You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tribal Tank Dress
Rental $50 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful Pattern! Perfect for a spring/summer event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the bright colors and pattern of this dress! I do not know how this dress could possibly look cute without a belt. It was so baggy in the stomach/midsection area but more fitted in the hips/legs. I added a belt and dispersed some of the extra fabric and it really made the dress work. Also the fabric wrinkles very easily so the 3 hour bus ride made for a less than ideal situation, as you can see the wrinkles in all of my pictures. But overall I loved the dress and got many compliments on it at the horse race I wore it too, and I only found one other person wearing it (and obviously had to take a picture with her for rtr; I am the one on the right) in a sea of Lilly.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Feb 2, 2014
Wore this out for my 21st birthday dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is very tight and doesn't move with your body. With a petite frame, the armpit areas didn't seem to fit perfectly but I loved the way the dress looked.
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 26, 2013
Fun and Colorful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas our first night out for a bachelorette party. It definitely needed some bling to make it work for night time, but it was a fun dress to wear out and fit well. Like everyone else has said, the dress has a tighter fit at bottom. I think belting it made it have a better silhouette than it would have if it wasn't belted. This is a good vacation dress and a size 4 fit perfect. Thanks RTR!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Apr 29, 2013
loved the dress loved the fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I like my dresses to fit loose so for me this dress was perfect! it was a little big in the top but not bad enough to show anything. the length was perfect and I felt great in it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2012
Sister rented this dress for a wedding and wanted to buy it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great easy fit, beautiful details. A different well made dress for any event!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2012
Super colorful and summery - perfect for a day out
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Such a pretty dress and very easy to wear - the shift shape is pretty forgiving although the bottom is tighter than the top (not that restricting though). Since I was in Charleston and it got pretty hot, there were times that the silkier fabric wasn't the greatest, BUT - all in all, loved it! Can't go wrong with Tibi.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday over the summer - loved the fun, flirty feel to it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on the dress is a bit odd. It's definitely tighter around the thighs and baggier in the middle/chest area. I wore it with a belt and it worked great. Super comfortable and easy to wear - would definitely recommend it for a fun party dress when it's warm outside. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it.
MK
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 4, 2012
I absolutely loved the the tibi dress I rented for the weekend! I wore it to our first home football game and somewhat dressed it down. I wore it with short frye boots and a Jcrew belt! It was a hit :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was made rather big. I ordered a size 0 and it still swallowed me! It is very loose fitted.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3132
Aug 23, 2012
I definitely stood out and got tons of compliments in this Tibi dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but I'm not sure I would recommend it for everyone. Like other reviews have mentioned, it has an awkward fit. The bust area is way too loose while the skirted area is relatively tight. If you have a figure you want to show off, do not order this dress. I was able to pair it with an elastic belt and it worked out well but I would have preferred a dress with a better overall fit. But if you are looking to stand out and wear something other than a little black dress, this is definitely a winner.
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 20, 2012
Fun & Flirty! Perfect for a summer night out!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! The vibrant colors and flirty style make it very eye-catching! Looks great on a summer night with a tan and no need to excess jewlry with the beading. The fit is true to size and fits like a racer-tank dress, doesn't do much for the figure but the fabric flows well and the print is more than enough to make up for the fit. Wore for a night out in Nantucket - perfection!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 17, 2012
Got multiple compliments throughout the day!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The perfect dress for all day drinking at a horse race. It was flowy, bright, and flattering. I'd highly recommend this to anyone!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 15, 2011
This dress was super fun, comfortable and flattering! Perfect for any summer event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner in the summer and it was super fun and comfortable. The only problem I'd see is that it wrinkles when you sit, but I really could have cared less because I felt so good in it and got so many compliments. I've been searching around to buy it and can't find it anywhere. Please sell it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jul 6, 2011
Walking down Bourbon Street in a dress perfect for the town...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There are no words to describe how vibrant and gorgeous this dress is. I wore it to a summer wedding in New Orleans and got compliments from strangers all up and down Bourbon St. The other reviews are true, it is an awkward fit, but if you're willing to work with it and get creative it's all worth it. I'm normally a size 8/10 so I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 was actually bigger in the chest than the 8, but was tighter in the thighs so I wore the 8. It was still kind of shapeless so I belted it with a sparkly deep purple beaded necklace and voila...huge success! Can't wait to wear this dress again.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 19, 2014
Worn out
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was not the quality I hoped for. The colors were sort of dull and the seam down the middle made it look like the dress had been worn a lot because the sides were longer than the middle. Although I did not end up wearing this dress, when I called RTR the staff was great and helped me pick out a new dress and overnighted it to me!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 4, 2013
Such a cute birthday dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the colors! So bright and perfect for a summer night!
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 11, 2013
Very cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress with a thin belt and boots. Loved it! The colors are really pretty.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 15, 2013
Worn for Bid Day, everyone loved how vibrant and fun it was!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, I just wish it fit better. I have hips, and when I put this dress on it just look very awkward on me without a belt. It had spots where it would sag out in places such as my stomach, so I looked bigger there-that's why I had to belt it. Maybe I'm just not meant to wear shift dresses, but I guess now I know it's not meant for my body type. Also, I rented a 4 and 2, but the 2 had less sagging out in those spots I mentioned and ultimately fit better.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 10, 2013
so cute! great for any body type.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
so many compliments. beautiful, vibrant colors
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 6, 2013
Too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love the looks of this dress and all of the colors, but the only size available for the weekend I wanted it was a 4. I knew it ran large from all of the reviews, but I was hoping with hem tape and a belt I could make it work. Unfortunately I couldn't. I would def try renting this dress again in the future. In the right size, this dress could be gorgeous!
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 31, 2013
Not made for someone with hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got a 6, which normally is bigger on me, and it was still tight in the hips.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jul 29, 2013
The colors were amazing on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect from the chest up but was too tight around the butt. I do have a butt, so if you are alittle curvy this dress is not for you.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 28, 2013
Pretty colors but not the most flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the beautiful colors but it wasn't very flattering! Roomy and comfortable though!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful vibrant colors but runs large
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable and very beautiful colors! The dress was large on me. personally, I do like loose fitting clothes but this one was noticeably too large. Order a size down and maybe even belt it and this is a wonderful dress!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 20, 2013
Cute dress; runs large.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this fun, colorful dress as my back-up for a Texas wedding, thinking I could wear it to the rehearsal dinner if they both worked! The size 2 was unavailable so I ordered the 4. It was HUGE; I typically wear a 2/4, but this was so large I couldn't even "doctor it up" with a belt. Needless to say, this dress did not make an appearance. May be a better option for a bustier gal.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 15, 2013
beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 2, but have a few other Tibi dresses that the 4 has looked better on me. I ordered this last minute and the 2 wasn't available- so I went with the 4. I defiantly should have ordered the 2 in this dress, since there isn't much shape to it the 4 looked a little too baggy especially up top. The dress it's self is beautiful, however, I would recommend getting your actual size!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Apr 21, 2013
Super cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't get a chance to wear this dress out, but it was super cute on. Perfect for a summer day out in SoCal. :)
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 17, 2013
So easy!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Color and fabric were beautiful! Was an odd fit. Tight through the hips and baggy up top but I belted it and it was fine
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 27, 2013
Great for a tropical bachelorette!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love the print, but the neckline had this weird bunchy thing going on. I was able to tuck it into my bra, but not sure if I would recommend for women larger up top.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 2, 2013
Felt like I was wearing a grocery bag
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Not the dress for me. Too boxy.. did nothing for my figure.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 18, 2013
This dress was gorgeous but I couldn't wear it due to the fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm hippy so I think this was a sizing mistake on my part. My sister in law did get to wear it though and it looked adorable one her!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 3, 2013
Such a fun number for a casual night out.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very loose fitting but still femine.
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2012
sadly it was awkward fitting! did not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
did not wear
Mary Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was awesome and the bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
Great for a Tropical Vaca!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for a beach vacation! It ran a little bigger than I was expecting but I just cinched it up with a belt.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Nov 8, 2012
Runs big
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented just for a fun weekend, not very flattering on shorter girls and it comes down much lower than the picture. I should add that an alternate size wasn't available when I rented it, so maybe a 2 would have solved that issue.
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 12, 2012
i loved it, it was great for a night out on the lake!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the only issue was that it was a little snug around the hip area, but it was manageable, and didnt bother me.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 25, 2012
great color! just too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was very pretty, great colors. I rented for a June reheardal dinner but unfortuantley had to return. The length was not appropriate, very short on me and I am only 5'6. I am gifted in the rear..so if you have some shape I would advise against. I think it would look good on someome like the model, ya know, tall slender without much butt or chest...
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
I really loved this dress but ended up returning it, it just wasn't flattering on me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Ran fairly true to size, a little loose fitting but I think that is the way it is meant to be. It was comfortable and the colors are bright and fun, I only ended up returning it because our plans changed and sadly I no longer needed it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 23, 2012
Fun and Versatile Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress! I wore it out one night for a girls night dinner and drinks and got SO many compliments on it. I would recommend it to others in a heartbeat. The only complaint on the sizing was that it was a little large and I probably should have ordered a size 2!
cc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 20, 2012
Awkard Fit but Pretty Print
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and the colors are very vibrant. Perfect length too (I am 5'5). The fit was a bit awkward. The top fit perfectly, however, it was tight in the hips. If I went up a size, I would imagine the top would be too big. Disappointed and had to return.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress