Tibi

Tribal Tank Dress

$74 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Super cute & colorful! Fun detail!
This was my backup dress for an event. I decided to dress it down the next week before sending back. It was totally cute with leggings, a blazer, and riding boots. It would have been cute with heels too. I don't have very wide hips, so I didn't really have much of a shape in this dress... but it's still pretty cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Brother's Rehearsal Dinner
This dress fits very weird - it is really big on top & and then the bottom is not true to size. I'm not sure what body type it is made for, but definitely not mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Loose and comfortable (silky feel and looked very expensive) which was what I wanted...
Loved the print but didn't do much to flatter my figure, but it was perfect for my reunion since I wanted to look casual and not sexy. Size down for tighter fit but the hips are narrow (mine are only 34), so read the reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2014
Beautiful colors... weird fit
I loved the colors of this dress and thought it was perfect for birthday night/wedding event. Problem was the top was very big but fit small in the hips... and I have no hips. They didn't have a size 2 only size 4 when I rented the dress. I would have liked to see how the 2 fit since it was big in the top area. I still wore the dress and got tone of complaints on the vibrant colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 9, 2014
I did not end up wearing this.
I didn't end up wearing this. Not a good fit for my body type (pear). I normally go for more form fitting dresses, but I took a risk with this one because I liked the colors. I even tried using a belt to modify the look but overall did not end up wearing this dress. I thought it looked frumpy on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Gotta be the right body type
Too tight on my thighs but loose at the top. Better match for non curvy gals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful fabric
This dress did not fit well. It is very big up top and in the arm holes. It is very small around the hips and the front comes up. I wore it with a denim vest to the event because you could see my bra through the holes. The fabric was also very wrinkled on arrival and I had to steam it for 10 minutes to get it to fall out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful Pattern! Perfect for a spring/summer event!
I loved the bright colors and pattern of this dress! I do not know how this dress could possibly look cute without a belt. It was so baggy in the stomach/midsection area but more fitted in the hips/legs. I added a belt and dispersed some of the extra fabric and it really made the dress work. Also the fabric wrinkles very easily so the 3 hour bus ride made for a less than ideal situation, as you can see the wrinkles in all of my pictures. But overall I loved the dress and got many compliments on it at the horse race I wore it too, and I only found one other person wearing it (and obviously had to take a picture with her for rtr; I am the one on the right) in a sea of Lilly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2014
Worn out
This dress was not the quality I hoped for. The colors were sort of dull and the seam down the middle made it look like the dress had been worn a lot because the sides were longer than the middle. Although I did not end up wearing this dress, when I called RTR the staff was great and helped me pick out a new dress and overnighted it to me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2014
Wore this out for my 21st birthday dinner!
The fabric is very tight and doesn't move with your body. With a petite frame, the armpit areas didn't seem to fit perfectly but I loved the way the dress looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2013
Such a cute birthday dress!
Loved the colors! So bright and perfect for a summer night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Loved the dress, but the fit was way off.
The dress is tight around the bottom even though it is described as being for an hourglass shape. I was not able to wear the dress even after ordering a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2013
Very cute dress!
Wore this dress with a thin belt and boots. Loved it! The colors are really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2013
Worn for Bid Day, everyone loved how vibrant and fun it was!
I loved this dress, I just wish it fit better. I have hips, and when I put this dress on it just look very awkward on me without a belt. It had spots where it would sag out in places such as my stomach, so I looked bigger there-that's why I had to belt it. Maybe I'm just not meant to wear shift dresses, but I guess now I know it's not meant for my body type. Also, I rented a 4 and 2, but the 2 had less sagging out in those spots I mentioned and ultimately fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
so cute! great for any body type.
so many compliments. beautiful, vibrant colors
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 26, 2013
Fun and Colorful!
I wore this dress in Vegas our first night out for a bachelorette party. It definitely needed some bling to make it work for night time, but it was a fun dress to wear out and fit well. Like everyone else has said, the dress has a tighter fit at bottom. I think belting it made it have a better silhouette than it would have if it wasn't belted. This is a good vacation dress and a size 4 fit perfect. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Too big
I absolutely love the looks of this dress and all of the colors, but the only size available for the weekend I wanted it was a 4. I knew it ran large from all of the reviews, but I was hoping with hem tape and a belt I could make it work. Unfortunately I couldn't. I would def try renting this dress again in the future. In the right size, this dress could be gorgeous!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2013
Not made for someone with hips
I got a 6, which normally is bigger on me, and it was still tight in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
The colors were amazing on!
The dress fit perfect from the chest up but was too tight around the butt. I do have a butt, so if you are alittle curvy this dress is not for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2013
Pretty colors but not the most flattering!
I loved the beautiful colors but it wasn't very flattering! Roomy and comfortable though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
Beautiful vibrant colors but runs large
I loved wearing this dress! It was so comfortable and very beautiful colors! The dress was large on me. personally, I do like loose fitting clothes but this one was noticeably too large. Order a size down and maybe even belt it and this is a wonderful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
Cute dress; runs large.
I ordered this fun, colorful dress as my back-up for a Texas wedding, thinking I could wear it to the rehearsal dinner if they both worked! The size 2 was unavailable so I ordered the 4. It was HUGE; I typically wear a 2/4, but this was so large I couldn't even "doctor it up" with a belt. Needless to say, this dress did not make an appearance. May be a better option for a bustier gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 15, 2013
beautiful
I usually wear a 2, but have a few other Tibi dresses that the 4 has looked better on me. I ordered this last minute and the 2 wasn't available- so I went with the 4. I defiantly should have ordered the 2 in this dress, since there isn't much shape to it the 4 looked a little too baggy especially up top. The dress it's self is beautiful, however, I would recommend getting your actual size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 29, 2013
loved the dress loved the fit
I like my dresses to fit loose so for me this dress was perfect! it was a little big in the top but not bad enough to show anything. the length was perfect and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
Super cute
I didn't get a chance to wear this dress out, but it was super cute on. Perfect for a summer day out in SoCal. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
So easy!!
Color and fabric were beautiful! Was an odd fit. Tight through the hips and baggy up top but I belted it and it was fine
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
Great for a tropical bachelorette!
I love the print, but the neckline had this weird bunchy thing going on. I was able to tuck it into my bra, but not sure if I would recommend for women larger up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2013
Felt like I was wearing a grocery bag
Not the dress for me. Too boxy.. did nothing for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2013
This dress was gorgeous but I couldn't wear it due to the fit
I'm hippy so I think this was a sizing mistake on my part. My sister in law did get to wear it though and it looked adorable one her!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Such a fun number for a casual night out.
Very loose fitting but still femine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2012
sadly it was awkward fitting! did not wear
did not wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
The fit of this dress was awesome and the bright colors were perfect for a summer wedding!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Sister rented this dress for a wedding and wanted to buy it!
Great easy fit, beautiful details. A different well made dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2012
Great for a Tropical Vaca!
Great dress for a beach vacation! It ran a little bigger than I was expecting but I just cinched it up with a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Runs big
Rented just for a fun weekend, not very flattering on shorter girls and it comes down much lower than the picture. I should add that an alternate size wasn't available when I rented it, so maybe a 2 would have solved that issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2012
i loved it, it was great for a night out on the lake!
the only issue was that it was a little snug around the hip area, but it was manageable, and didnt bother me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
great color! just too short
This was very pretty, great colors. I rented for a June reheardal dinner but unfortuantley had to return. The length was not appropriate, very short on me and I am only 5'6. I am gifted in the rear..so if you have some shape I would advise against. I think it would look good on someome like the model, ya know, tall slender without much butt or chest...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Super colorful and summery - perfect for a day out
Such a pretty dress and very easy to wear - the shift shape is pretty forgiving although the bottom is tighter than the top (not that restricting though). Since I was in Charleston and it got pretty hot, there were times that the silkier fabric wasn't the greatest, BUT - all in all, loved it! Can't go wrong with Tibi.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday over the summer - loved the fun, flirty feel to it.
The fit on the dress is a bit odd. It's definitely tighter around the thighs and baggier in the middle/chest area. I wore it with a belt and it worked great. Super comfortable and easy to wear - would definitely recommend it for a fun party dress when it's warm outside. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
I really loved this dress but ended up returning it, it just wasn't flattering on me.
Ran fairly true to size, a little loose fitting but I think that is the way it is meant to be. It was comfortable and the colors are bright and fun, I only ended up returning it because our plans changed and sadly I no longer needed it!
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×