Tribal Tank Dress

$74 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size27
Small12
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2012
I absolutely loved the the tibi dress I rented for the weekend! I wore it to our first home football game and somewhat dressed it down. I wore it with short frye boots and a Jcrew belt! It was a hit :)
It was made rather big. I ordered a size 0 and it still swallowed me! It is very loose fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Fun and Versatile Dress!
I really liked this dress! I wore it out one night for a girls night dinner and drinks and got SO many compliments on it. I would recommend it to others in a heartbeat. The only complaint on the sizing was that it was a little large and I probably should have ordered a size 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2012
I definitely stood out and got tons of compliments in this Tibi dress.
I loved this dress but I'm not sure I would recommend it for everyone. Like other reviews have mentioned, it has an awkward fit. The bust area is way too loose while the skirted area is relatively tight. If you have a figure you want to show off, do not order this dress. I was able to pair it with an elastic belt and it worked out well but I would have preferred a dress with a better overall fit. But if you are looking to stand out and wear something other than a little black dress, this is definitely a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2012
Awkard Fit but Pretty Print
This dress is very pretty and the colors are very vibrant. Perfect length too (I am 5'5). The fit was a bit awkward. The top fit perfectly, however, it was tight in the hips. If I went up a size, I would imagine the top would be too big. Disappointed and had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
TIBI dress
Like others have mentioned, the dress runs a bit large. I have long legs for a short girl, so I always order a size up to compensate - in this case though, the dress is definitely a little on the bigger side. It has a loose fit through the waist, but that's the cut and I got tons of compliments (even from strangers) throughout the night. I opted to add a belt, but works either way. Colors are true to the picture and made for a really cute outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun & Flirty! Perfect for a summer night out!
Great dress! The vibrant colors and flirty style make it very eye-catching! Looks great on a summer night with a tan and no need to excess jewlry with the beading. The fit is true to size and fits like a racer-tank dress, doesn't do much for the figure but the fabric flows well and the print is more than enough to make up for the fit. Wore for a night out in Nantucket - perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 17, 2012
Got multiple compliments throughout the day!
The perfect dress for all day drinking at a horse race. It was flowy, bright, and flattering. I'd highly recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute dress but didn't fit well
I had to send it back. The bottom part was tighter, but it also didn't fit my body well in general. I ordered both the 4 and 6, I believe, and I am generally those sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2012
Awkward fit
I'm 5'10'', 130 lbs and a size 4. I read the reviews thoroughly before purchasing the dress but went ahead and ordered it because Tibi dresses are so beautiful. I wore this to a Napa rehearsal dinner. The dress was preeeetty short (as I expected--but be aware!) and oddly enough, tight in the hips/rear. I have no hips so I was surprised to find that it would be tight on me, since I'd think my body type would work for this dress. The dress is designed to be tight in the thighs/hips but loose in the top. It's a bit of an awkward fit, made better with a belt. Still, if you have small/regular sized breasts (I'm a 34B) you will have much more room in the top, especially in the armpit area (which was not flattering). The print is beautiful, but I wouldn't let a hypothetical BFF rent this dress, so I'll advise that the fit is too unusual to be worth betting on with an RTR order. I purchased this as a $20 backup dress through an RTR deal so it was worth the gamble for me. Not quite worth it--but close.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 17, 2012
Great dress, love the colors!
True to size, maybe a little big because it is a tank dress, very comfortable
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2011
Wore for a vacation in the Florida Keys. Wore the size 4 and am typically between a 4/6. I usually struggle with fit because I have a larger bust, but there was plenty of room in this dress. Fits a little tight through the hips. Fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2011
This dress was super fun, comfortable and flattering! Perfect for any summer event.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner in the summer and it was super fun and comfortable. The only problem I'd see is that it wrinkles when you sit, but I really could have cared less because I felt so good in it and got so many compliments. I've been searching around to buy it and can't find it anywhere. Please sell it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 27, 2011
this dress is absolutely gorgeous and it is incredibly comfortable. the pattern is beautiful and the beading is perfect- unfortunately the dress is just an inch or two too short! i wore this dress to my college graduation ceremony and even with flats felt like i was showing too much skin.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
July 21, 2011
This dress fit my body type very awkwardly. Normally a size 2 in dresses I was suprised this one was too big in the top (I'm a 34C) and it was too tight in the hips (my normal size is a 27). I was not able to wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2011
Walking down Bourbon Street in a dress perfect for the town...
There are no words to describe how vibrant and gorgeous this dress is. I wore it to a summer wedding in New Orleans and got compliments from strangers all up and down Bourbon St. The other reviews are true, it is an awkward fit, but if you're willing to work with it and get creative it's all worth it. I'm normally a size 8/10 so I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 was actually bigger in the chest than the 8, but was tighter in the thighs so I wore the 8. It was still kind of shapeless so I belted it with a sparkly deep purple beaded necklace and voila...huge success! Can't wait to wear this dress again.
MarleenJuly 27, 2012
you look beautiful in this dress, Kim! I am looking for a dress for mine and my hubby's anniversary...I do believe I found it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2011
I am tall, thin and normally wear a size 4. I was literally swimming in the size 4 and would have needed to go down at least TWO sizes to get a proper fit. Not a great style for women with small busts or small hips. Also, there is a very visible middle seam down the front of the dress which you can't tell from the picture. Gorgeous print, unfortunately the fit just wasn't quite right!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2011
I'm normally around a size 4-6 but I could have gone down in size with this dress. Got lots and lots of compliments...will rent again...and soon.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2011
Great colors but terrible awkward fit. Loose on top tight on bottom with no form. To much detail to even such with a belt to attempt shape. Not for short girls at all .
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 19, 2011
DO NOT get this dress if you have a pear shape..this fit was terrible it was way to large in the top and way too tight in the legs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2010
I loved this dress! It is so bright and fun! i wore it to a shower with flat sandals and loved it! i was a little large on me though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2010
Color is great but WAY too big --- I think you need to be tall to carry it off!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2010
This dress looks great in person, but unfortunately it is made really awkwardly. The cut is really off and was loose in all the wrong places.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2010
This dress was great! I ended up wearing the size 2 and I'm 5'6 and weigh 120 pounds. The dress was also a great length and I loved the pattern and sequin details. All-in-all a great rental process!
tessApril 2, 2012
do you have any pictures? did you need a belt?
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×