You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Tribal Tank Dress
Rental $50 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bright tribal Tibi printed tank dress looks flawless paired with AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle and a bit of a tan. It's great for any summer evening or for tropical getaway.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor abstract printed crepe de chine. Scoop neckline with tribal beading detail. Yellow button detail on back. A line body. Asymmetric hem. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 20, 2012
TIBI dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like others have mentioned, the dress runs a bit large. I have long legs for a short girl, so I always order a size up to compensate - in this case though, the dress is definitely a little on the bigger side. It has a loose fit through the waist, but that's the cut and I got tons of compliments (even from strangers) throughout the night. I opted to add a belt, but works either way. Colors are true to the picture and made for a really cute outfit!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 10, 2012
Cute dress but didn't fit well
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to send it back. The bottom part was tighter, but it also didn't fit my body well in general. I ordered both the 4 and 6, I believe, and I am generally those sizes.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 29, 2012
Awkward fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10'', 130 lbs and a size 4. I read the reviews thoroughly before purchasing the dress but went ahead and ordered it because Tibi dresses are so beautiful. I wore this to a Napa rehearsal dinner. The dress was preeeetty short (as I expected--but be aware!) and oddly enough, tight in the hips/rear. I have no hips so I was surprised to find that it would be tight on me, since I'd think my body type would work for this dress. The dress is designed to be tight in the thighs/hips but loose in the top. It's a bit of an awkward fit, made better with a belt. Still, if you have small/regular sized breasts (I'm a 34B) you will have much more room in the top, especially in the armpit area (which was not flattering). The print is beautiful, but I wouldn't let a hypothetical BFF rent this dress, so I'll advise that the fit is too unusual to be worth betting on with an RTR order. I purchased this as a $20 backup dress through an RTR deal so it was worth the gamble for me. Not quite worth it--but close.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 17, 2012
Great dress, love the colors!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, maybe a little big because it is a tank dress, very comfortable
Mary
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore for a vacation in the Florida Keys. Wore the size 4 and am typically between a 4/6. I usually struggle with fit because I have a larger bust, but there was plenty of room in this dress. Fits a little tight through the hips. Fun dress!
Steph
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jul 27, 2011
Overall fit: Small
this dress is absolutely gorgeous and it is incredibly comfortable. the pattern is beautiful and the beading is perfect- unfortunately the dress is just an inch or two too short! i wore this dress to my college graduation ceremony and even with flats felt like i was showing too much skin.
Colleen
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 21, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress fit my body type very awkwardly. Normally a size 2 in dresses I was suprised this one was too big in the top (I'm a 34C) and it was too tight in the hips (my normal size is a 27). I was not able to wear it out.
Emily212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jun 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I am tall, thin and normally wear a size 4. I was literally swimming in the size 4 and would have needed to go down at least TWO sizes to get a proper fit. Not a great style for women with small busts or small hips. Also, there is a very visible middle seam down the front of the dress which you can't tell from the picture. Gorgeous print, unfortunately the fit just wasn't quite right!
emilybellwatson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 29, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I'm normally around a size 4-6 but I could have gone down in size with this dress. Got lots and lots of compliments...will rent again...and soon.
delta19
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
May 17, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Great colors but terrible awkward fit. Loose on top tight on bottom with no form. To much detail to even such with a belt to attempt shape. Not for short girls at all .
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
DO NOT get this dress if you have a pear shape..this fit was terrible it was way to large in the top and way too tight in the legs.
mandymump
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It is so bright and fun! i wore it to a shower with flat sandals and loved it! i was a little large on me though.
Amy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Color is great but WAY too big --- I think you need to be tall to carry it off!
KC
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 2, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress looks great in person, but unfortunately it is made really awkwardly. The cut is really off and was loose in all the wrong places.
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Sep 26, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great! I ended up wearing the size 2 and I'm 5'6 and weigh 120 pounds. The dress was also a great length and I loved the pattern and sequin details. All-in-all a great rental process!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress