Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$84 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2015
Loved the gentle yellow color

Size 2 wasn't available and the zero was a little snug particularly in the chest. Had it been a size larger it would have been a perfect length too. This one was a bit short. I loved it anyway. Really flattering, casual, fun.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect for a baby shower!

Definitely runs a size small so I would order up a size. The 12 was even a bit tight in the rib cage area but tolerable. Overall a good rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2015
Super cute

First RTR experience and wasn't so good. Ordered the dress in the 6 because all the reviews had said it ran small, not in my case the dress did fit,but a 4 would have been so much better . Dress hit right at my knee and made me feel as if I were going to church. Hope next order will be a hit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2015
Beautiful color just not a good fit

I rented this dress for a birthday brunch in Miami. The color of the dress was lovely but that's about all I loved about it. I usually wear a size 2 and if the material is stretchy I often opt for the size 0. I could have used a size 4 at LEAST in this. There is no stretch to the material so if you're smaller on the bottom with a larger chest (I'm a 32 c) you might be in trouble. I could barely breath once my husband zipped this puppy up!! The bottom fit fine but it is VERY short (I'm 5'5) which was fine for me (it's Miami after all) but might make someone uncomfortable who is wearing it to a wedding or work function. I wore this with the Kate Spade Field Day Statement necklace I rented as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!

I wore this to my cousins rehearsal dinner. I love the fit. The fabric was great! I loved this dress! This was my first time renting and I haven't been able to stop since!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect for afternoon event

Great texture, which can't be seen as well in photographs. The material is pretty thick, so I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor hot/humid summer event. Perfect for a girl with wider hips- has a really nice flair. The conservative top is balanced nicely with the shorter skirt & the barer back. Material stretched as the day wore on. I felt there was a major difference between the 2 and 4- If you are smaller in the shoulders and chest and are in between the 2 sizes- go with the 2!!! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2014
Too casual

Dress a little frumpy and casual

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 17, 2012
It's not good for short girls. The overall size didn't fit me.

I would definitely reccommend that if you're petite to rent a size 0.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2012
Loved it, sort of.

Loved the dress, however, it was a little too long on me. I ended up pairing a big brown belt with it right at the waist line, folding the dress over under the belt to make it shorter. The dress actually looked MUCH better with a belt--would recommended having one handy if you're renting this. Ordered both an 8 and a 6 (I usually wear a 6), but had to wear the 8 because my boobs didn't fit into the 6. Great for girls with big bust sizes--you can wear a normal bra with it. Would definitely rent if you have a belt to pair with it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 20, 2012
With great heels it works for night, or cute flats for day!

Wore this dress to a friends birthday party, so cute for summer. Runs a little small in chest area. If you're above an A cup, order one sizes up as backup.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Super Cute

This dress was adorable, I ended up going with a different dress because: the fabric is a little shear - if you have curves or abdominal muscles, I wouldn't say it is the most flattering - as it hugs right under your bust. Super cute, I would order and wear again but in an 8. Absolutely gorgeous material.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2012
Just being able to wear a great dress without having to pay the designer price tag was a great experience.

I wore this dress to a bridal shower in NYC. I didn't think I would love it as much as I did but once I tried it on, I loved it. I also got many compliments :). I ordered this dress in both a 0 and a 2 and I couldn't wear the 0 because it was too tight in the chest area. So if you are larger than a B, you'll probably need the next size up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 25, 2012
Flatting fit for a summer affair

Size this for your rib cage. For example, I wore a 0 in my other dress and a 4 in this. The rib cage is tight and the rest of the dress is a nice fit and forgiving.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Thick material, runs small!

I rented this for my graduate school graduation. I was unable to wear because it was too small around the waist and I didn't get a back-up size! It is very thick and heavy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
October 31, 2012
Everyone loved it and could not believe where I got it from!

It was a great dress! I did not realize how thick the material was or the texture, but that just made it even better. I got a 4 and 6, the 6 was too big and the 4 was a little too snug, but I wore the 4 because I liked the way it laid at my waist better! I definitely wish I owned this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 19, 2013
Not for me

I didn't love this dress. I ordered one size up as a backup, and even that was tight across the bust. The color yellow is not the same as in the photos, I think it is a little lighter and more pale, which didn't sit well against my fair complexion and blonde hair. Also, the paneling on the dress puts a giant cross on it, which you can't really see in the photos and that I really didn't like. I didn't wear this dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for summer. I even dressed it down with cowboy boots.

Love the fit of this dress. Definitely a little snug in the top area, but really flatters the waist. Fabric was comfortable, color was pretty, overall GREAT dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
Cute but odd fit

I ordered this dress to wear for my birthday dinner at a nice restaurant. I ignored the reviews about the dress being too short since I am 5'4" -- but, yes, it was definitely too short and would show everything if I bent over. I am in my 30s and a mother of two so maybe it would be more appropriate on someone younger that can pull off the length. I just felt inappropriate in it. The zero was a little tight but wearable and the two was too big. I decided not to wear the dress. It was a pretty color!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Great color but very short and uncomfortable.

The color was great and vibrant. However, the neckline was incredibly high and rubbed my neck and collar bone in an uncomfortable way. I'm 5'4'' and the dress was very short on me. It was also very tight at the arms and was too snug to wear. I could have gone a size up but then I doubt it would have fit correctly in the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 7, 2015
Size up!

This dress is pretty, but just an ill fit for my body. I don't think sizing up to a 4 would have helped. It was very, very tight in the bust, and overall just an unflattering fit on me.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
August 21, 2015
pretty but didn't wear....

I rented this for my twin sisters outdoor summer wedding. Both the 4 and 6 ran small and I couldn't wear either. Unfortunately had to find something else to wear which was very disappointing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Way too short

The dress was very heavy and way too short. It would be great for a fall bridal shower for someone shorter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2014
Material is VERY thick!!!

Didn't get to wear it - material is SO thick for such a summery looking dress... it would have been too hot.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2015
Perfect Fit!

I bought this to wear to the races in Saratoga. The dress is lighter than the picture, but still yellow, more like butter yellow. I am a pear/hourglass shape, as in huge hips and a tiny waist and it still looked great and modest on me. You can wear a regular bra with this, too!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 12, 2015
It fit wonderfully and was such a cute, structured dress. Very comfortable, soft, and classy.

Fit well throughout the waist and gives you more room at the hips (does not hug hips, so perfect for small waists with larger hips that you may or may not want to hide). On the shorter side, but not too short!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
I had plenty of people ask to borrow the dress and I had to reveal this website as my big secret!

I wore this to my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was a great pick! The color of the dress is flattering even on pale people and is a different color than from what you would normally see people wearing. The fabric is thick and you are able to wear a normal bra with the dress. The patterning on the dress isn't too overwhelming and I was able to wear a chunky necklace with it without seeming too much. Nude shoes are a great choice to pair it with!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2012
Loved it!

I LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments. It was hard to return it! However, it was very short and that made it difficult to sit. It was also a little tight around the neck but it was fine. Highly recommend!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2012
Loved.

Wore to a summer wedding and it was perfect. Held it's shape the whole night, fits very true to size. Well made and an adorable color!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2012
Really cute!

Dress is a very pretty yellow color and the fabric is gorgeous! The size 4 I received was stained and rtr sent me out another one in time for my party free of charge!! It is a little on the short side for my age but I thought it was appropriate for a warm summer night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Major Disappointment!

I was very excited to try this dress, unfortunately it turned out to be a major disappointment! The pattern on it is pretty but its barely noticeable and the color is very dull. In the picture it looks very short but it actually only hits mid thigh, not too high.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 22, 2012
There was a mix up unfortunately and had about 5 hours to pick out a new dress from RTR. Their stylist were on the phone with me helping me out (since I am style-challenged) and helped SO MUCH!

I put this dress on and fits like a GLOVE to my body! It was a daytime wedding and I had so many people coming up to me with compliments! It will be a bit snug right under the bust but I have never put on such a beautiful dress and had it feel so comfortable. HIGHLY recommend- also get the Phoenix Necklace to go with it- it looked fabulous together!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2012
I was told by my guy friends that I was best-dressed at the tailgate! That has to mean something right?!

I was surprised at how short the dress was. I am 5'8 and it was hard for me to even remotely bend down in it! Also, the material is very thick, which I was not expecting. But, I actually loved it besides that! It's very classy and adorable.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2012
Love the color

Loved the yellow color! It was very summery and cute for a daytime luncheon. Not as short on the model as in person.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Wore this for a summer wedding with dark yellow leather pumps. Great dress to rent.

Good for smaller busts, fabric texture and pattern very flattering and comfortable. Worn with clear/silver jewelry.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
November 5, 2012
Great dress, perfect fit, cool material!

I ordered this dress for a homecoming tailgate a few weeks ago. Since it was a bit chilly, I paired it with a black sweater (school colors are black and gold) and a pair of cowboy boots. The dress fit perfectly - I ordered both the 0 and 2 but ended up going with my usual size due to fit. I found that the dress was a little short as I couldn't really bend down at all. The fabric was different and added an interesting element to the dress. It was super comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to order it again for warmer weather!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
i wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner,I am 5'2 and small busted and this dress fit perfectly!

dress was perfect in length and bust. The length was mid thigh which was perfect for the occasion. overall I am very pleased with my rental!!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2013
Great dress for a bridal shower.

Fit well, not too short - sunny, pretty yellow.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
.

.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
Great dress for the summer. Simple, easy and easy to move in.

Great color 'yellow' and can wear with accessories or simple. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and party and wore it with flats. I wore it in Nashville in July and was not hot in it at all. The bottom was a little tight and in the armpit, but other than that it was great!!!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2013
This dress was very comfortable! Loved it.

Expected length based on model photo!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×