Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$84 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2013
Perfect for a bridal shower in May.

I rented a 6 and 8. I am very short and this dress was a perfect length. It has lining inside so no need for a slip, comfortable. The 6 was a little snug around the bust. Also saffire blue earrings were a prefect compliment. This is the third rental for me, and am so happy I do not have to spend hours searching stores for a dress that I might never wear again. Thanks to rent the runway!

michelleMay 5, 2013
an 8 wasn't too long? I'm shorter than you by an inch and was curious. Where did it hit in comparison to your knees? Thanks!!
kellyMay 5, 2013
It hit between the top of my knee and middle of my thigh. I am 4ft. 10 inches.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013
Fun dress!

The material on this Tibi dress was too thick for the event I was attending. It was very pretty, but didn't fall quite right on my body, it made me look larger than I am. Perhaps it looks better on someone with a smaller frame.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful, high quality dress!

This dress is absolutely gorgeous! You can easily tell that the material is of good quality. This dress hugs you In all the right places and remains classy! The length was perfect for me. The only reason why I did not give it 5stars is because the neckline digs into your skin when sitting down. That was quite uncomfortable. But when standing it was very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 20, 2013
Wore this for an RTR fashion show! The style is adorably flattering!

This dress fits amazing! I would think this dress would be great for almost any body shape, but maybe not pear shaped. Great for both athletic and skinny body types!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168lbs
August 27, 2013
Great summer dress

The color and material are even better in person. At 5'10 it was a little short, but if worn w/ flats it was ok. Fun dress for casual night out during the summer!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2013
Very Cute!

Very Cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Loved this dress - I wore it with brown suede wedges and a navy sweater and it was perfect for my friend's rehearsal dinner. Just a warning that it is on the short side.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
May 12, 2014
Rented this dress for Mother's Day and family pictures, love the dress

I like the fit of this dress, casual and elegant

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014
darling dress! very flattering

such a fun summer dress! I wore this to a wedding on a warm Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect. a little short but is balanced out with the high neckline. flattering cut for girls with broader, athletic shoulders. would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2014
Was very cute, but looked a little wrinkled after sitting for a bit.

#brunch

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Love RTR... Didn't care for this dress

I love RTR and have used them numerous times. I couldn't wear this dress. In person it just fit weird. Possibly may be my body type fault but I have a boney collar bone and the collar of the dress had such little give that it rubbed my skin raw. So I couldn't wear it. It's a cute dress just has zero give to the material.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect ! Day time baby shower hit

Large Breasted girls BEWARE! Im a 34DD I wear a 2/ 4 in express jeans and small tops. I ordered the 6 and 8 . I wore the 8 which was roomy elsewhere but still tight up top without a bra. Material is thick and well made so no show thru. Over all i loved this dress it was different! The only con id say is that it wrinkles easy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
Great dress for engagement photo shoot!

I liked this dress a lot but was not thrilled by the way it fit. There are seams that make a "t" shape down the front of the dress and that seemed to make it bunch in the wrong way for me. Overall, I loved the material and color... it looked lovely in my engagement pictures!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 14, 2014
cute dress for engagement party

0 fit me perfectly for my summer engagement party!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2015
Odd fit

As a slightly pear-shaped individual, it is rare that I find a dress that is too tight on top and oddly baggy on bottom; this dress fit that description, unfortunately. It was oddly tight on the collarbone, which was really uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
Cute Dress!

I wore this dress for my engagement photos as the formal outfit. The dress could be used for a more casual event like a bridal shower, or brunch as well. The yellow color was really pretty. I would rent this again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2015
I rented this dress for engagement pictures and loved it, perfectly suited the occasion!

It fit pretty well on the upper half. The lower half clung to my hips without being outrageously clingy. Fabric is very thick. Back is a little low, so I wore a backless bra and it was fine. I definitely recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
Great!

Fits pretty true to size. It had a great fit up top, but a bit tight in the rib cage. Overall, a beautiful dress and I would absolutely recommend it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect dressy casual summer dress, wore to my graduate school graduation.

A tad tight in the rib cage, fortunate for me I am not a busty woman. The skirt flares out a tiny bit (more A-line than a sheath -- good if you are a little hippy). Fabric a little thicker than other sun dress type of dress, gives it a nice weight so it doesn't look cheap. Good length for a petite woman, comes to about mid-thigh.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 7, 2015
The wedding was on the water and the sunset was beautiful.

First time renting on RTR and this was the perfect dress. It was definitely tight in the bust area for a size 2, but the size 4 was too loose around my waist. I am typically a size 4 or 6, but I decided on the 2 by looking at how it fit on girls my height and weight. It was a perfect length and I loved that the back had wide straps. The necklace I wore was also something I rented on RTR and it was pink/teal/and gold. I can't wait for another wedding/sorority event to rent another dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 23, 2012
Loved the dress!

I wore this dress for a friends engagement party and it was perfect! It is actually cuter in person because the fabric is substantial and very detailed. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
It was great to wear such an amazing dress on my birthday.

I wore this to my birthday brunch with friends, and I loved it. It was true to size. I am bigger in the chest (D), so it was slightly tight there but it still fit. I really loved this dress. It was perfect for a casual brunch, but it can also be dressed up for other occasions.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Cute yellow dress - perfect for petite figure

I wore this dress to a baby shower. The material is substantial, it fits snugly. The bust is a little tight and the waist area is a little big so I wore a belt around my waist and that did the trick. Overall a cute little dress you can throw on and feel very special.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Flattering dress for a bridal shower!

Fit great especially when I was worried about how my full bust would feel with the high neck. You can wear a regular bra with it and it wont be exposed with the dropped back. There was a little irritation at the front of the neck because of the high neckline but not bad. The dress had a lovely spring color and great texture and was great for a bridal shower.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
Perfect for my late spring bridal shower! The necklace pulled it together.

The dress was a good length for my height. Its very thick material, so if if going to be hot I don't suggest it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2012
Cute Dress.

I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. Overall, the fit was true to size but I found it to be on the short side. I am only 5'1" so I was really surprised by how short it was, any form of bending or leaning over was out of the question! The textured fabric is a little more dramatic than the photo lets on as well. Other than that it was a flattering dress and the color was really pretty. I wore it with nude wedges, emerald jewelry, and the DVF Jungle clutch also from RTR.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2012
Cute

I rented this dress for a baby shower and although it was very cute, it was too short on me (I'm 5'7.5") - I should have noticed from the picture. Also it was a bit more casual than I'd hoped - would've been perfect for a night out with my husband, but I needed to dress up more for my event. Material is very thick and you can wear a regular bra, which is a plus!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 17, 2012
Very, very short!

I rented this dress for an event that required me to cover up a bit. I loved the color, but the dress was way too short to wear. The fabric is also rather thick and rigid so it's may not be as flattering for someone who is petite. It will likely benefit those who are trying to slightly hide their hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 24, 2012
bridal shower perfect

I wore this for my bridal shower. It was super cute and flattering (especially for the big butt girls) it fit iin the right places. It is kind of plain so if you want to stand out more....this may not be the dress for you. But it was a nice thick material and looked great with a denim jacket after the party

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2012
Very nice sweet dress

I loved the dress but I did find it a bit shorter than what I was comfortable in. Overall very cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
The color is lovely and the fit is true to the picture.

It was shorter than I expected, especially because I'm only 5'3".

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore it to a destination wedding and it worked out great!

Tight around the neck, made it a bit uncomfy when sitting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress. Summer wedding and very thick fabric

Long in person and not quiet what I was looking for

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Casual Chic

I thought the Dress was too casual for a Wedding. The fabric is comfortable and form-fitting, great for petites.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×