Rent the Runway

Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$40 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 41
Large 3
Photos 23
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Loved it, sort of.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, however, it was a little too long on me. I ended up pairing a big brown belt with it right at the waist line, folding the dress over under the belt to make it shorter. The dress actually looked MUCH better with a belt--would recommended having one handy if you're renting this. Ordered both an 8 and a 6 (I usually wear a 6), but had to wear the 8 because my boobs didn't fit into the 6. Great for girls with big bust sizes--you can wear a normal bra with it. Would definitely rent if you have a belt to pair with it!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments. It was hard to return it! However, it was very short and that made it difficult to sit. It was also a little tight around the neck but it was fine. Highly recommend!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Cute Dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. Overall, the fit was true to size but I found it to be on the short side. I am only 5'1" so I was really surprised by how short it was, any form of bending or leaning over was out of the question! The textured fabric is a little more dramatic than the photo lets on as well. Other than that it was a flattering dress and the color was really pretty. I wore it with nude wedges, emerald jewelry, and the DVF Jungle clutch also from RTR.
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 25, 2012

Loved.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a summer wedding and it was perfect. Held it's shape the whole night, fits very true to size. Well made and an adorable color!
Mimi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Really cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is a very pretty yellow color and the fabric is gorgeous! The size 4 I received was stained and rtr sent me out another one in time for my party free of charge!! It is a little on the short side for my age but I thought it was appropriate for a warm summer night.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a baby shower and although it was very cute, it was too short on me (I'm 5'7.5") - I should have noticed from the picture. Also it was a bit more casual than I'd hoped - would've been perfect for a night out with my husband, but I needed to dress up more for my event. Material is very thick and you can wear a regular bra, which is a plus!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Super Cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable, I ended up going with a different dress because: the fabric is a little shear - if you have curves or abdominal muscles, I wouldn't say it is the most flattering - as it hugs right under your bust. Super cute, I would order and wear again but in an 8. Absolutely gorgeous material.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect for afternoon event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great texture, which can't be seen as well in photographs. The material is pretty thick, so I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor hot/humid summer event. Perfect for a girl with wider hips- has a really nice flair. The conservative top is balanced nicely with the shorter skirt & the barer back. Material stretched as the day wore on. I felt there was a major difference between the 2 and 4- If you are smaller in the shoulders and chest and are in between the 2 sizes- go with the 2!!! :)
cmoonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Way too short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was very heavy and way too short. It would be great for a fall bridal shower for someone shorter.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Major Disappointment!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was very excited to try this dress, unfortunately it turned out to be a major disappointment! The pattern on it is pretty but its barely noticeable and the color is very dull. In the picture it looks very short but it actually only hits mid thigh, not too high.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2012

Love the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the yellow color! It was very summery and cute for a daytime luncheon. Not as short on the model as in person.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Very, very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an event that required me to cover up a bit. I loved the color, but the dress was way too short to wear. The fabric is also rather thick and rigid so it's may not be as flattering for someone who is petite. It will likely benefit those who are trying to slightly hide their hips.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

bridal shower perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was super cute and flattering (especially for the big butt girls) it fit iin the right places. It is kind of plain so if you want to stand out more....this may not be the dress for you. But it was a nice thick material and looked great with a denim jacket after the party
power diner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Flatting fit for a summer affair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size this for your rib cage. For example, I wore a 0 in my other dress and a 4 in this. The rib cage is tight and the rest of the dress is a nice fit and forgiving.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Thick material, runs small!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my graduate school graduation. I was unable to wear because it was too small around the waist and I didn't get a back-up size! It is very thick and heavy.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

It's not good for short girls. The overall size didn't fit me.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I would definitely reccommend that if you're petite to rent a size 0.
Miranda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×