Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$84 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
Great dress for engagement photo shoot!
I liked this dress a lot but was not thrilled by the way it fit. There are seams that make a "t" shape down the front of the dress and that seemed to make it bunch in the wrong way for me. Overall, I loved the material and color... it looked lovely in my engagement pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 14, 2014
cute dress for engagement party
0 fit me perfectly for my summer engagement party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2015
Loved the gentle yellow color
Size 2 wasn't available and the zero was a little snug particularly in the chest. Had it been a size larger it would have been a perfect length too. This one was a bit short. I loved it anyway. Really flattering, casual, fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 20, 2015
Odd fit
As a slightly pear-shaped individual, it is rare that I find a dress that is too tight on top and oddly baggy on bottom; this dress fit that description, unfortunately. It was oddly tight on the collarbone, which was really uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
Cute but odd fit
I ordered this dress to wear for my birthday dinner at a nice restaurant. I ignored the reviews about the dress being too short since I am 5'4" -- but, yes, it was definitely too short and would show everything if I bent over. I am in my 30s and a mother of two so maybe it would be more appropriate on someone younger that can pull off the length. I just felt inappropriate in it. The zero was a little tight but wearable and the two was too big. I decided not to wear the dress. It was a pretty color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Great color but very short and uncomfortable.
The color was great and vibrant. However, the neckline was incredibly high and rubbed my neck and collar bone in an uncomfortable way. I'm 5'4'' and the dress was very short on me. It was also very tight at the arms and was too snug to wear. I could have gone a size up but then I doubt it would have fit correctly in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect for a baby shower!
Definitely runs a size small so I would order up a size. The 12 was even a bit tight in the rib cage area but tolerable. Overall a good rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
Cute Dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement photos as the formal outfit. The dress could be used for a more casual event like a bridal shower, or brunch as well. The yellow color was really pretty. I would rent this again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2015
I rented this dress for engagement pictures and loved it, perfectly suited the occasion!
It fit pretty well on the upper half. The lower half clung to my hips without being outrageously clingy. Fabric is very thick. Back is a little low, so I wore a backless bra and it was fine. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
Great!
Fits pretty true to size. It had a great fit up top, but a bit tight in the rib cage. Overall, a beautiful dress and I would absolutely recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect dressy casual summer dress, wore to my graduate school graduation.
A tad tight in the rib cage, fortunate for me I am not a busty woman. The skirt flares out a tiny bit (more A-line than a sheath -- good if you are a little hippy). Fabric a little thicker than other sun dress type of dress, gives it a nice weight so it doesn't look cheap. Good length for a petite woman, comes to about mid-thigh.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 7, 2015
The wedding was on the water and the sunset was beautiful.
First time renting on RTR and this was the perfect dress. It was definitely tight in the bust area for a size 2, but the size 4 was too loose around my waist. I am typically a size 4 or 6, but I decided on the 2 by looking at how it fit on girls my height and weight. It was a perfect length and I loved that the back had wide straps. The necklace I wore was also something I rented on RTR and it was pink/teal/and gold. I can't wait for another wedding/sorority event to rent another dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 7, 2015
Size up!
This dress is pretty, but just an ill fit for my body. I don't think sizing up to a 4 would have helped. It was very, very tight in the bust, and overall just an unflattering fit on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2015
Super cute
First RTR experience and wasn't so good. Ordered the dress in the 6 because all the reviews had said it ran small, not in my case the dress did fit,but a 4 would have been so much better . Dress hit right at my knee and made me feel as if I were going to church. Hope next order will be a hit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
August 21, 2015
pretty but didn't wear....
I rented this for my twin sisters outdoor summer wedding. Both the 4 and 6 ran small and I couldn't wear either. Unfortunately had to find something else to wear which was very disappointing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 23, 2012
Loved the dress!
I wore this dress for a friends engagement party and it was perfect! It is actually cuter in person because the fabric is substantial and very detailed. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
It was great to wear such an amazing dress on my birthday.
I wore this to my birthday brunch with friends, and I loved it. It was true to size. I am bigger in the chest (D), so it was slightly tight there but it still fit. I really loved this dress. It was perfect for a casual brunch, but it can also be dressed up for other occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Cute yellow dress - perfect for petite figure
I wore this dress to a baby shower. The material is substantial, it fits snugly. The bust is a little tight and the waist area is a little big so I wore a belt around my waist and that did the trick. Overall a cute little dress you can throw on and feel very special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Flattering dress for a bridal shower!
Fit great especially when I was worried about how my full bust would feel with the high neck. You can wear a regular bra with it and it wont be exposed with the dropped back. There was a little irritation at the front of the neck because of the high neckline but not bad. The dress had a lovely spring color and great texture and was great for a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2015
Beautiful color just not a good fit
I rented this dress for a birthday brunch in Miami. The color of the dress was lovely but that's about all I loved about it. I usually wear a size 2 and if the material is stretchy I often opt for the size 0. I could have used a size 4 at LEAST in this. There is no stretch to the material so if you're smaller on the bottom with a larger chest (I'm a 32 c) you might be in trouble. I could barely breath once my husband zipped this puppy up!! The bottom fit fine but it is VERY short (I'm 5'5) which was fine for me (it's Miami after all) but might make someone uncomfortable who is wearing it to a wedding or work function. I wore this with the Kate Spade Field Day Statement necklace I rented as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
Perfect for my late spring bridal shower! The necklace pulled it together.
The dress was a good length for my height. Its very thick material, so if if going to be hot I don't suggest it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!
I wore this to my cousins rehearsal dinner. I love the fit. The fabric was great! I loved this dress! This was my first time renting and I haven't been able to stop since!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2012
Cute Dress.
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. Overall, the fit was true to size but I found it to be on the short side. I am only 5'1" so I was really surprised by how short it was, any form of bending or leaning over was out of the question! The textured fabric is a little more dramatic than the photo lets on as well. Other than that it was a flattering dress and the color was really pretty. I wore it with nude wedges, emerald jewelry, and the DVF Jungle clutch also from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2012
Cute
I rented this dress for a baby shower and although it was very cute, it was too short on me (I'm 5'7.5") - I should have noticed from the picture. Also it was a bit more casual than I'd hoped - would've been perfect for a night out with my husband, but I needed to dress up more for my event. Material is very thick and you can wear a regular bra, which is a plus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Way too short
The dress was very heavy and way too short. It would be great for a fall bridal shower for someone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 17, 2012
Very, very short!
I rented this dress for an event that required me to cover up a bit. I loved the color, but the dress was way too short to wear. The fabric is also rather thick and rigid so it's may not be as flattering for someone who is petite. It will likely benefit those who are trying to slightly hide their hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
September 24, 2012
bridal shower perfect
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was super cute and flattering (especially for the big butt girls) it fit iin the right places. It is kind of plain so if you want to stand out more....this may not be the dress for you. But it was a nice thick material and looked great with a denim jacket after the party
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 17, 2012
It's not good for short girls. The overall size didn't fit me.
I would definitely reccommend that if you're petite to rent a size 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2012
Very nice sweet dress
I loved the dress but I did find it a bit shorter than what I was comfortable in. Overall very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2013
The color is lovely and the fit is true to the picture.
It was shorter than I expected, especially because I'm only 5'3".
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore it to a destination wedding and it worked out great!
Tight around the neck, made it a bit uncomfy when sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2014
Material is VERY thick!!!
Didn't get to wear it - material is SO thick for such a summery looking dress... it would have been too hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress. Summer wedding and very thick fabric
Long in person and not quiet what I was looking for
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Casual Chic
I thought the Dress was too casual for a Wedding. The fabric is comfortable and form-fitting, great for petites.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×