Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$84 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 50
Large 3
Photos 30
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

The wedding was on the water and the sunset was beautiful.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting on RTR and this was the perfect dress. It was definitely tight in the bust area for a size 2, but the size 4 was too loose around my waist. I am typically a size 4 or 6, but I decided on the 2 by looking at how it fit on girls my height and weight. It was a perfect length and I loved that the back had wide straps. The necklace I wore was also something I rented on RTR and it was pink/teal/and gold. I can't wait for another wedding/sorority event to rent another dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 31, 2015

I rented this dress for engagement pictures and loved it, perfectly suited the occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit pretty well on the upper half. The lower half clung to my hips without being outrageously clingy. Fabric is very thick. Back is a little low, so I wore a backless bra and it was fine. I definitely recommend this dress.
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2015

Cute Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos as the formal outfit. The dress could be used for a more casual event like a bridal shower, or brunch as well. The yellow color was really pretty. I would rent this again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 17, 2015

Perfect for a baby shower!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs a size small so I would order up a size. The 12 was even a bit tight in the rib cage area but tolerable. Overall a good rental!
Arial
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Beautiful color just not a good fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday brunch in Miami. The color of the dress was lovely but that's about all I loved about it. I usually wear a size 2 and if the material is stretchy I often opt for the size 0. I could have used a size 4 at LEAST in this. There is no stretch to the material so if you're smaller on the bottom with a larger chest (I'm a 32 c) you might be in trouble. I could barely breath once my husband zipped this puppy up!! The bottom fit fine but it is VERY short (I'm 5'5) which was fine for me (it's Miami after all) but might make someone uncomfortable who is wearing it to a wedding or work function. I wore this with the Kate Spade Field Day Statement necklace I rented as well.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Loved the gentle yellow color

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Vacation
Size 2 wasn't available and the zero was a little snug particularly in the chest. Had it been a size larger it would have been a perfect length too. This one was a bit short. I loved it anyway. Really flattering, casual, fun.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress for engagement photo shoot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress a lot but was not thrilled by the way it fit. There are seams that make a "t" shape down the front of the dress and that seemed to make it bunch in the wrong way for me. Overall, I loved the material and color... it looked lovely in my engagement pictures!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect ! Day time baby shower hit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Large Breasted girls BEWARE! Im a 34DD I wear a 2/ 4 in express jeans and small tops. I ordered the 6 and 8 . I wore the 8 which was roomy elsewhere but still tight up top without a bra. Material is thick and well made so no show thru. Over all i loved this dress it was different! The only con id say is that it wrinkles easy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014

darling dress! very flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
such a fun summer dress! I wore this to a wedding on a warm Memorial Day weekend and it was perfect. a little short but is balanced out with the high neckline. flattering cut for girls with broader, athletic shoulders. would rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
May 12, 2014

Rented this dress for Mother's Day and family pictures, love the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I like the fit of this dress, casual and elegant
skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2013

Wore this for an RTR fashion show! The style is adorably flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits amazing! I would think this dress would be great for almost any body shape, but maybe not pear shaped. Great for both athletic and skinny body types!
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Cute yellow dress - perfect for petite figure

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a baby shower. The material is substantial, it fits snugly. The bust is a little tight and the waist area is a little big so I wore a belt around my waist and that did the trick. Overall a cute little dress you can throw on and feel very special.
B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
May 30, 2013

Beautiful, high quality dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! You can easily tell that the material is of good quality. This dress hugs you In all the right places and remains classy! The length was perfect for me. The only reason why I did not give it 5stars is because the neckline digs into your skin when sitting down. That was quite uncomfortable. But when standing it was very comfortable.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Flattering dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great especially when I was worried about how my full bust would feel with the high neck. You can wear a regular bra with it and it wont be exposed with the dropped back. There was a little irritation at the front of the neck because of the high neckline but not bad. The dress had a lovely spring color and great texture and was great for a bridal shower.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

This dress was very comfortable! Loved it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Expected length based on model photo!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Great dress, perfect fit, cool material!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a homecoming tailgate a few weeks ago. Since it was a bit chilly, I paired it with a black sweater (school colors are black and gold) and a pair of cowboy boots. The dress fit perfectly - I ordered both the 0 and 2 but ended up going with my usual size due to fit. I found that the dress was a little short as I couldn't really bend down at all. The fabric was different and added an interesting element to the dress. It was super comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to order it again for warmer weather!
kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

I was told by my guy friends that I was best-dressed at the tailgate! That has to mean something right?!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was surprised at how short the dress was. I am 5'8 and it was hard for me to even remotely bend down in it! Also, the material is very thick, which I was not expecting. But, I actually loved it besides that! It's very classy and adorable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

There was a mix up unfortunately and had about 5 hours to pick out a new dress from RTR. Their stylist were on the phone with me helping me out (since I am style-challenged) and helped SO MUCH!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I put this dress on and fits like a GLOVE to my body! It was a daytime wedding and I had so many people coming up to me with compliments! It will be a bit snug right under the bust but I have never put on such a beautiful dress and had it feel so comfortable. HIGHLY recommend- also get the Phoenix Necklace to go with it- it looked fabulous together!
Ary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Just being able to wear a great dress without having to pay the designer price tag was a great experience.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower in NYC. I didn't think I would love it as much as I did but once I tried it on, I loved it. I also got many compliments :). I ordered this dress in both a 0 and a 2 and I couldn't wear the 0 because it was too tight in the chest area. So if you are larger than a B, you'll probably need the next size up.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

With great heels it works for night, or cute flats for day!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a friends birthday party, so cute for summer. Runs a little small in chest area. If you're above an A cup, order one sizes up as backup.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2012

It was great to wear such an amazing dress on my birthday.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my birthday brunch with friends, and I loved it. It was true to size. I am bigger in the chest (D), so it was slightly tight there but it still fit. I really loved this dress. It was perfect for a casual brunch, but it can also be dressed up for other occasions.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

I had plenty of people ask to borrow the dress and I had to reveal this website as my big secret!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was a great pick! The color of the dress is flattering even on pale people and is a different color than from what you would normally see people wearing. The fabric is thick and you are able to wear a normal bra with the dress. The patterning on the dress isn't too overwhelming and I was able to wear a chunky necklace with it without seeming too much. Nude shoes are a great choice to pair it with!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a friends engagement party and it was perfect! It is actually cuter in person because the fabric is substantial and very detailed. The dress was very comfortable and I loved the color!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Casual Chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the Dress was too casual for a Wedding. The fabric is comfortable and form-fitting, great for petites.
Jahna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Perfect dressy casual summer dress, wore to my graduate school graduation.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A tad tight in the rib cage, fortunate for me I am not a busty woman. The skirt flares out a tiny bit (more A-line than a sheath -- good if you are a little hippy). Fabric a little thicker than other sun dress type of dress, gives it a nice weight so it doesn't look cheap. Good length for a petite woman, comes to about mid-thigh.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits pretty true to size. It had a great fit up top, but a bit tight in the rib cage. Overall, a beautiful dress and I would absolutely recommend it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

Great color but very short and uncomfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Work
The color was great and vibrant. However, the neckline was incredibly high and rubbed my neck and collar bone in an uncomfortable way. I'm 5'4'' and the dress was very short on me. It was also very tight at the arms and was too snug to wear. I could have gone a size up but then I doubt it would have fit correctly in the waist.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
May 4, 2015

Cute but odd fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress to wear for my birthday dinner at a nice restaurant. I ignored the reviews about the dress being too short since I am 5'4" -- but, yes, it was definitely too short and would show everything if I bent over. I am in my 30s and a mother of two so maybe it would be more appropriate on someone younger that can pull off the length. I just felt inappropriate in it. The zero was a little tight but wearable and the two was too big. I decided not to wear the dress. It was a pretty color!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Odd fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As a slightly pear-shaped individual, it is rare that I find a dress that is too tight on top and oddly baggy on bottom; this dress fit that description, unfortunately. It was oddly tight on the collarbone, which was really uncomfortable.
JCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

cute dress for engagement party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
0 fit me perfectly for my summer engagement party!
Pilley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Did not end up wearing this dress. Summer wedding and very thick fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long in person and not quiet what I was looking for
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Material is VERY thick!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't get to wear it - material is SO thick for such a summery looking dress... it would have been too hot.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Love RTR... Didn't care for this dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love RTR and have used them numerous times. I couldn't wear this dress. In person it just fit weird. Possibly may be my body type fault but I have a boney collar bone and the collar of the dress had such little give that it rubbed my skin raw. So I couldn't wear it. It's a cute dress just has zero give to the material.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Was very cute, but looked a little wrinkled after sitting for a bit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#brunch
Kailee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for summer. I even dressed it down with cowboy boots.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the fit of this dress. Definitely a little snug in the top area, but really flatters the waist. Fabric was comfortable, color was pretty, overall GREAT dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Too casual

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress a little frumpy and casual
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

I wore it to a destination wedding and it worked out great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tight around the neck, made it a bit uncomfy when sitting.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress - I wore it with brown suede wedges and a navy sweater and it was perfect for my friend's rehearsal dinner. Just a warning that it is on the short side.
Rachna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 15, 2013

Very Cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very Cute!
EP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Great summer dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color and material are even better in person. At 5'10 it was a little short, but if worn w/ flats it was ok. Fun dress for casual night out during the summer!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×