Rent the Runway

Tibi

Sweet but Sour Dress

$120 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this adorable Tibi punch yellow shift. Great for those summer parties to come.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow cotton jacquard. Crew neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 49
Large 3
Photos 30
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Loved it, sort of.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress, however, it was a little too long on me. I ended up pairing a big brown belt with it right at the waist line, folding the dress over under the belt to make it shorter. The dress actually looked MUCH better with a belt--would recommended having one handy if you're renting this. Ordered both an 8 and a 6 (I usually wear a 6), but had to wear the 8 because my boobs didn't fit into the 6. Great for girls with big bust sizes--you can wear a normal bra with it. Would definitely rent if you have a belt to pair with it!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED this dress and got tons of compliments. It was hard to return it! However, it was very short and that made it difficult to sit. It was also a little tight around the neck but it was fine. Highly recommend!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Cute Dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. Overall, the fit was true to size but I found it to be on the short side. I am only 5'1" so I was really surprised by how short it was, any form of bending or leaning over was out of the question! The textured fabric is a little more dramatic than the photo lets on as well. Other than that it was a flattering dress and the color was really pretty. I wore it with nude wedges, emerald jewelry, and the DVF Jungle clutch also from RTR.
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 25, 2012

Loved.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a summer wedding and it was perfect. Held it's shape the whole night, fits very true to size. Well made and an adorable color!
Mimi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

Really cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is a very pretty yellow color and the fabric is gorgeous! The size 4 I received was stained and rtr sent me out another one in time for my party free of charge!! It is a little on the short side for my age but I thought it was appropriate for a warm summer night.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a baby shower and although it was very cute, it was too short on me (I'm 5'7.5") - I should have noticed from the picture. Also it was a bit more casual than I'd hoped - would've been perfect for a night out with my husband, but I needed to dress up more for my event. Material is very thick and you can wear a regular bra, which is a plus!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Super Cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable, I ended up going with a different dress because: the fabric is a little shear - if you have curves or abdominal muscles, I wouldn't say it is the most flattering - as it hugs right under your bust. Super cute, I would order and wear again but in an 8. Absolutely gorgeous material.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect for afternoon event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great texture, which can't be seen as well in photographs. The material is pretty thick, so I wouldn't wear it to an outdoor hot/humid summer event. Perfect for a girl with wider hips- has a really nice flair. The conservative top is balanced nicely with the shorter skirt & the barer back. Material stretched as the day wore on. I felt there was a major difference between the 2 and 4- If you are smaller in the shoulders and chest and are in between the 2 sizes- go with the 2!!! :)
cmoonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Way too short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was very heavy and way too short. It would be great for a fall bridal shower for someone shorter.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Major Disappointment!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was very excited to try this dress, unfortunately it turned out to be a major disappointment! The pattern on it is pretty but its barely noticeable and the color is very dull. In the picture it looks very short but it actually only hits mid thigh, not too high.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 5, 2012

Love the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the yellow color! It was very summery and cute for a daytime luncheon. Not as short on the model as in person.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Very, very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for an event that required me to cover up a bit. I loved the color, but the dress was way too short to wear. The fabric is also rather thick and rigid so it's may not be as flattering for someone who is petite. It will likely benefit those who are trying to slightly hide their hips.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

bridal shower perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was super cute and flattering (especially for the big butt girls) it fit iin the right places. It is kind of plain so if you want to stand out more....this may not be the dress for you. But it was a nice thick material and looked great with a denim jacket after the party
power diner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Flatting fit for a summer affair

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Size this for your rib cage. For example, I wore a 0 in my other dress and a 4 in this. The rib cage is tight and the rest of the dress is a nice fit and forgiving.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Thick material, runs small!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my graduate school graduation. I was unable to wear because it was too small around the waist and I didn't get a back-up size! It is very thick and heavy.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

It's not good for short girls. The overall size didn't fit me.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I would definitely reccommend that if you're petite to rent a size 0.
Miranda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
.
Cassondra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Wore this for a summer wedding with dark yellow leather pumps. Great dress to rent.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good for smaller busts, fabric texture and pattern very flattering and comfortable. Worn with clear/silver jewelry.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Everyone loved it and could not believe where I got it from!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress! I did not realize how thick the material was or the texture, but that just made it even better. I got a 4 and 6, the 6 was too big and the 4 was a little too snug, but I wore the 4 because I liked the way it laid at my waist better! I definitely wish I owned this dress.
cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

i wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner,I am 5'2 and small busted and this dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress was perfect in length and bust. The length was mid thigh which was perfect for the occasion. overall I am very pleased with my rental!!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Very nice sweet dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress but I did find it a bit shorter than what I was comfortable in. Overall very cute.
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Great dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, not too short - sunny, pretty yellow.
Webb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great dress for the summer. Simple, easy and easy to move in.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great color 'yellow' and can wear with accessories or simple. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and party and wore it with flats. I wore it in Nashville in July and was not hot in it at all. The bottom was a little tight and in the armpit, but other than that it was great!!!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2013

Perfect for a bridal shower in May.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a 6 and 8. I am very short and this dress was a perfect length. It has lining inside so no need for a slip, comfortable. The 6 was a little snug around the bust. Also saffire blue earrings were a prefect compliment. This is the third rental for me, and am so happy I do not have to spend hours searching stores for a dress that I might never wear again. Thanks to rent the runway!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

The color is lovely and the fit is true to the picture.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was shorter than I expected, especially because I'm only 5'3".
ClassyChic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The material on this Tibi dress was too thick for the event I was attending. It was very pretty, but didn't fall quite right on my body, it made me look larger than I am. Perhaps it looks better on someone with a smaller frame.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't love this dress. I ordered one size up as a backup, and even that was tight across the bust. The color yellow is not the same as in the photos, I think it is a little lighter and more pale, which didn't sit well against my fair complexion and blonde hair. Also, the paneling on the dress puts a giant cross on it, which you can't really see in the photos and that I really didn't like. I didn't wear this dress.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2015

Perfect for my late spring bridal shower! The necklace pulled it together.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a good length for my height. Its very thick material, so if if going to be hot I don't suggest it.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 7, 2015

Size up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
This dress is pretty, but just an ill fit for my body. I don't think sizing up to a 4 would have helped. It was very, very tight in the bust, and overall just an unflattering fit on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×