Strapless Flower Burst Dress

$63 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

This strapless print Tibi is figure flattering and oh-so-pretty. Perfect for date night or any soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk satin with floral print. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Faux wrap body. Hidden side zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2012
Dress Review
This dress was perfect! It is much more flowy in person then in the picture shown! Deffinatley order 2 sizes because the top part dosent strech according to your chest size! Im about 5 foot and I wore a 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Wish I owned this!!
I cannot say enough how much I LOOOVE this dress. I have tried looking everywhere to buy it but can only rent it here. The perfect dress if you don't have the perfect flat tummy as the front drapes beautifully. Love it times a million!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute but fit not quite right
Overall, this is a cute dress but I think it has to be styled right. I normally wear a 2/4 but this dress in the 2 was a tad to big for me in the bust (I am extremely small in the bodice)- but it fit right in the hips so I couldn't size down anymore. It felt a little potato sack-ish on me and if I had a cute belt to give it some shape, I think I would have liked it more. I ended up not wearing it because I would have spent the night tugging it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2012
Didn't wear
Disappointed in this one - too petite for it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!!
This was my first rental from RTR and I LOVED this dress. I read some earlier reviews which eased my fears of this running too short. I'm 5'6" and have a larger bum so I was nervous that when I sat down it would hike up and not cover enough to sit comfortably (especially in a church...) but it was totally fine. It also was very secure with the corset like bra support around the chest so it didn't go anywhere when I was dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2012
Loved it!
There isn't much shape to it, but I absolutely loved it. I wore it for my high school formal and it was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks in 2011, and got so many compliments!
Ran large, but great dress for an event when you'll be moving around and want to be comfortable. Super comfortable and cool. All of the colors allow for you to match it with a variety of accessories. I loved this dress so much that I went out and bought it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Super easy and love that you can order selected jewelry!
Fit was great-I was planning on wearing this to a grad party but it was a little too dressy-so went out to a nice dinner the next night. Would be great for a outdoor cocktail party/wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2012
It was the most unique dress at the wedding! Compliments all night and the fiance loved it.
The sweetheart neckline was really pretty. It's a very comfy dress, plenty of wiggle room to eat and drink and dance, but it still shows off the legs, the upper body, the girls, everything! It did wrinkle easily, but hey, that's the fabric - it was also really pretty and soft, so it's a toss-up. The colors were perfect for a fall wedding, and it looked really cute and semi-casual with a light jean jacket and nude pumps. Not too short, totally grandma-friendly, and the color made me even look a little tan, which I am not at all! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2012
The dress was adorable and super comfortable
It was a little shorter than I anticipated but nothing too drastic, and the champagne color on the side/back of the dress is a little more rosy than golden.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress is beautiful! Prefect for times when you want to dress up but not over do it! Great Pick!
I wore a size 6 (wear size 8 in jeans) and the top half was a little big for me. It comes with a built in bra, but since it was loose on the top I still had to wear a strapless with it. The length was just right, hit right at the mid thigh area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Had a great night at my boyfriends formal with him and all his friends!
The material is very nice and the print is great. Only concern is that the dress is a bit boxy so with my bigger boobs it made me look larger than I am. I ended up belting it later in the night and that made it perfect!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 11, 2012
Extremely flattering dress, and VERY Comfortable
Wore to a wedding dress rehersal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
This dress was an amazing summer wedding piece!
It fit really well, the part around the upper chest was a little tight, but I have a weird rib cage so that's probably why. The dress is a perfect length hitting just above mid thigh, so it's not too exposing when you bend down. The neutral is a little more tan in real life but all the colors blend perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Beautiful dress, awkward fit
This dress was pretty, but the fabric was much denser than I'd expected. It was really hard to get on and was pretty heavy. I got it for a summer wedding, but ended up wearing my back up because it jus felt so tight and heavy. It also wrinkled really easily, so I just felt kind of sloppy in it. I'd be tempted to try it again, just because it's so cute... maybe for something in the spring when it's not so hot.... I'd suggest getting a size up for your back up, especially if you have a larger chest.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2013
Having 2 sizes show up for one cost is so helpful.
True to size. Wouldn't work on a big bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
One of my favorite rented dresses ever! Felt FABULOUS all night long!
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! I wore the 6 because the length was better, but I ended up tugging it up all night while dancing, so I should have gone with the 4. Can't recommend this dress enough! Very flattering and slightly unusual (in a good way!), and easy to pair fun accessories with it because of all of its vibrant colors. RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2010
Loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 19, 2010
Wore to an August wedding. Was a little concerned about the length, but turned out fine. Loved the fabric and pattern, and felt very comfortable in it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 25, 2010
I wore this dress in Vegas and had fun with it. I love how it has a built in bra. It was probably one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. I give it 4 stars because it wasn't total flattering but I ate and drank whatever I wanted!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2010
I wore a size 2 and am usually a 4. Really pretty print - great for the miami beach weekend i wore it to! Comfortable and easy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 16, 2011
As someone with a small bust this dress just didn't work. The top wouldn't stay up and it was a bit too shapeless overall. Per an earlier reviewer, the extra fabric and give could make this a great maternity dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2011
I loved this dress! I rented it for my homecoming. I am a size 0 and the 0 fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 28, 2011
Really loved this dress, but I found it quite short! Wore it to Martha's Vineyard over the summer- paired it with a denim coat and was really cute.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2011
I was extremely happy with this dress! I was nervous that it would be too shapeless and thus unflattering, but with high heels it really accentuated my legs. I got tons of complements, people told me I looked like I lost 15 pounds (I most definitely did not) so I would definitely say it is a flattering dress! I rented it for a black tie affair, easy to dress it up or down.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2011
very flowy dress but doesn't have much shape. there is a built in bra so it runs small in the bust area. If I sized up, the dress would've been even baggier and shapeless. Probably better for slim/petite body types.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 20, 2011
I am usually a size 6 but the size 4 fit much better. I am small in the bust so it was a little loose on top. But all in all, it's a very pretty dress, gorgeous print and nice fabric. I wore it to a September wedding and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
easy breezy feminine
I wore this to a good friend's 30th birthday dinner and dancing. I wore the 8 but would have preferred the 6. It is very feminine and easy, nice when paired with a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Hides flaws
The lose, flowy fit of this dress makes it easy to hide a not-perfect midsection. It was a cute and fun dress, though definitely order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2012
Great Fun Color
I wore this for a date. It was a great fun color for the summer. Super comfortable and loose. The only caveat is that is wrinkles very easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2012
Fun dress
I ordered this dress as my back-up in case my original dress didn't work out. I absolutely love it! I plan to rent this dress again as I didn't really have a chance to wear it this weekend. It is an adorable dress and would be really cute for a beach get-a-way!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
Fun dress!
Cute, pretty dress for a fun night out. It fit perfectly!! Seemed a little small at first but when I put it on it was fine, went mid-thigh. The colors were bright, the dress seemed almost new. And a lot of my friends were asking to borrow it :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 7, 2012
Gorgeous Vivid Dress!
This dress is silky and very colorful! I loved it even more in person because of all of the vivid colors. I rented a size 4 and 6. The size 4 fit like a glove. I am 34D and 28 waist, 117 lbs at 5'. It was a roomy type of fit but I felt pretty in it. I decided to wear my other option and gave this to my sister, a 4 and a half month pregnant woman same bust and similar height. The size 6 fit her well. We were able to zip up the dress but not the built in bra. She could have fit into the size 8 better. It hid her pregnancy very well. From the front, she did not look pregnant at all. It is a flattering dress for her figure although I could have easily worn it to an affair also! The dress fits exactly like a towel wrapped around your torso, tight at the bust, loose everywhere else. It comes with a built in bra that helps support the bust. Highly recommend to any event from formal to casual!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2012
beautiful, fun dress
i am small, ordered a 2. I wish I had ordered a 0 though. I am size 34C or 32D, 5'2 and I wish I had a 0 because it was falling a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
Perfect steeplechase dress
I wore this dress for steeplechase and it was the perfect fit and dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 20, 2012
Flowy and comfortable
I usually wear a size 2, but this dress runs large! So I got a size 0 , and it fits perfectly :) This dress is so comfy, because it has a built in bra, so I didn't need to wear one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 21, 2012
Great party dress!
Fabulous dress! I got so many compliments on this dress. Colors are beautiful. I wore a size 4 and it really needs to fit tight so it will stay up. Built in bra was great...no need to wear another one with this dress. Perfect length on me. RTR helped me pick it out and were right on with perfect fit for my size!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2012
My first experience with RTR..
This dress runs a little large in the bust; however, the adjustable insert helped to tighten it up. I am typically a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I wore it to an outside party and it was windy so I appreciated the inner layer being attached!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
i'm usually pretty simple and wear solids. i had never worn anything like this and felt really pretty and feminine with the beautiful florals.
i brought this dress to charleston for vacation. it was about 100 degrees and this flowy number held up perfectly. i loved that it was loose and not clingy - especially in that humidity. The bust was a little big - had to pull it up every so often, but if you use double sided fashion tape it should fix the problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2012
awesome dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner/cocktail evening in Palm Beach, and loved it. IT was breezy and casual, and fit me beautifully. The pattern was great too. My husband asked me why I didn't just buy it!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×