Tibi

Strapless Flower Burst Dress

$63 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This strapless print Tibi is figure flattering and oh-so-pretty. Perfect for date night or any soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Product Details

Nude silk satin with floral print. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Faux wrap body. Hidden side zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress
Gorgeous fabric, fabulous print
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2010
I wore a size 2 and am usually a 4. Really pretty print - great for the miami beach weekend i wore it to! Comfortable and easy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 16, 2011
As someone with a small bust this dress just didn't work. The top wouldn't stay up and it was a bit too shapeless overall. Per an earlier reviewer, the extra fabric and give could make this a great maternity dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 20, 2011
I am usually a size 6 but the size 4 fit much better. I am small in the bust so it was a little loose on top. But all in all, it's a very pretty dress, gorgeous print and nice fabric. I wore it to a September wedding and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
easy breezy feminine
I wore this to a good friend's 30th birthday dinner and dancing. I wore the 8 but would have preferred the 6. It is very feminine and easy, nice when paired with a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Hides flaws
The lose, flowy fit of this dress makes it easy to hide a not-perfect midsection. It was a cute and fun dress, though definitely order a size down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2012
beautiful, fun dress
i am small, ordered a 2. I wish I had ordered a 0 though. I am size 34C or 32D, 5'2 and I wish I had a 0 because it was falling a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 20, 2012
Flowy and comfortable
I usually wear a size 2, but this dress runs large! So I got a size 0 , and it fits perfectly :) This dress is so comfy, because it has a built in bra, so I didn't need to wear one.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2012
Caught the bouquet at my friend's wedding! I got compliments on the dress all night, even though it was too big.
This is a beautiful, flowy dress. It was about half a size too big, but I made it work with a million safety pins. I got compliments on it all night, but I was constantly adjusting myself to make sure it stayed up. It was a decent rental, but I would definitely recommend sizing down. Also, the base color is more of a blushy-copper color than it looks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute but fit not quite right
Overall, this is a cute dress but I think it has to be styled right. I normally wear a 2/4 but this dress in the 2 was a tad to big for me in the bust (I am extremely small in the bodice)- but it fit right in the hips so I couldn't size down anymore. It felt a little potato sack-ish on me and if I had a cute belt to give it some shape, I think I would have liked it more. I ended up not wearing it because I would have spent the night tugging it up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks in 2011, and got so many compliments!
Ran large, but great dress for an event when you'll be moving around and want to be comfortable. Super comfortable and cool. All of the colors allow for you to match it with a variety of accessories. I loved this dress so much that I went out and bought it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress is beautiful! Prefect for times when you want to dress up but not over do it! Great Pick!
I wore a size 6 (wear size 8 in jeans) and the top half was a little big for me. It comes with a built in bra, but since it was loose on the top I still had to wear a strapless with it. The length was just right, hit right at the mid thigh area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
One of my favorite rented dresses ever! Felt FABULOUS all night long!
LOVE LOVE LOVED this dress! I wore the 6 because the length was better, but I ended up tugging it up all night while dancing, so I should have gone with the 4. Can't recommend this dress enough! Very flattering and slightly unusual (in a good way!), and easy to pair fun accessories with it because of all of its vibrant colors. RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2013
Amazing dress. I received so many compliments!!
This dress is LOVELY!! The fabric was lightweight--perfect for the destination wedding I attended on a warm afternoon. The top has boning/almost a bit of a built in bra panel. I did not need to wear a separate bra. I occasionally had to pull up the top of the dress, but the fit was great overall. The loose fit of the bottom 2/3 of the dress was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'9" and I was concerned that it might be too short; the length was perfect once I was wearing it. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. As other people have mentioned, the color of the dress is a bit darker/more of a copper than it appears in the RTR site photo. Also, once I sat down for more than a minute, the interior layer did wrinkle slightly, but the printed layer did not. I didn't think this was a huge issue. This is a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Great dress, love the colors, but difficult to keep up
love the dress...definitely a fun burst of color for spring/summer affairs. the only complaint i would have is that it is difficult to keep it up...i was tugging at the top a lot
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Wasn't flattering on me
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding I traveled to in Napa. Had the dresses delivered to the hotel. Thankfully the other dress worked great, as this one (although the size I chose fit - I'm a 4 in regular clothes and I ordered the 2 in this dress based on other reviews) was not at all flattering on me. I could tell I wasn't imagining things when I saw my boyfriend's reaction. It looked almost like one of those terrycloth wraps you put on after a shower. Granted, the material is soft and beautiful, and the colors are great. But it in no way flattered my body. So glad I had the choice of the other dress for this occasion.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Too short and wide. Belting made the dress shorter- way too scandalous.
Dress was too short and wide. Loved the pattern, but couldn't wear the dress due to the length. I'm 5'4
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2013
The material and flower design is what made it perfect for a summer wedding. Very classy.
The dress runs a little big but overall great dress. Very comfortable and flowy. The color on the side/back is more of a rosy color than a light tan color. I matched this dress with my nude/rosy pumps and looked great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect for a San Diego wedding!
The dress does run slightly large.. I'm typically a size 2 and even the size 0 was loose on me. I guess the person who had rented the dress before me had the same issue because there was a safety pin perfectly cinching the top by about half an inch already. Still, the top did fall down a bit throughout the night. Fashion tape is your friend, ladies. Other than that, the dress is beautiful! Yes, it's open on one side and attached to the bottom rose gold/tan layer on the other. It's light, it's different, and you will receive compliments all day/night! As for the length.. I have a longer torso so I was really worried it would be too short, especially for a wedding, but it ended up being just right. Short enough to be "young" and flirty, but not inappropriately so. And I definitely was not in fear of it riding up or anything. Since the dress itself is so colorful and busy, I paired it with a very simple gold bar necklace and nude pumps. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
March 30, 2014
Absolute perfection for a night out in Miami!
In search for the perfect Spring Break vacation dress, I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it! The colors, fabric, drape and print were just perrrrrfect. The length was just right for my petite frame. My only complaint, it was a little too loose on the chest, but hey nothing double-sided tape couldn't fix! It was super comfy and the beautiful colors complimented my tan nicely :) Returning this one was difficult... I would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 8, 2014
Unique, sexy and fun dress. Runs big in the chest and is showing wear and tear but still a good one.
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a fun choice. It runs really big in the chest and especially during the reception (dancing). I had to pull not up a lot. I read that as a theme from other comments so ordered the 0 instead of what i planned to which was a 2. I would recommend that if you wear this to a very religious ceremony to wear a scarf around your arms as the dress is low cut and short at the thighs. It's showing a lot of wear and tear on the top at the sides which I believe is from other gals having to pull it ip a lot like me. I had fun in this dress though despite the logistical issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
really loved the dress, but it was very big up top... I had to pin it back. But overall loved it!
large up top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2014
Didn't wear, but very elegant
So, I'm really a 14 but tried the 12 since it runs a little large. It fit, almost perfectly but the back was just a little tight so I didn't end up wearing it. The nude color on the left side is really gorgeous. It's flattering and certainly covers up any tummy issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 25, 2014
Wish I could've worn it
Too large in the top to wear but I wish I could have. Lovely colors and pattern. Would've been very pretty at summer wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
Awesome dress!
Loved this dress! It is definitely a bit short. I am 5'2'' and it hit mid thigh. It was perfect for a hot summer night. And it stays up better than any strapless dress I have ever worn!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 9, 2014
LOVED this dress. So flattering and comfortable
I'm glad I ordered a size down and that it had an inner corset on the breast area. The silk would make it slide down otherwise. Could be a little short on someone tall. I got a ton of compliments and it was great to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Loved the dress! Super comfy and easy to dress up or down.
My husband and I flew to Mexico with a few big-wigs in his company, so I needed a dress for the first night's banquet dinner. I'm 18 weeks pregnant, so I knew I needed a dress with a little give around the stomach....this dress was perfect! Very flattering, hid my baby bump, accentuated all the good stuff, and was easily dressed up or down. I'm usually a size 4 or 6, so I would say this dress ran a bit big since I fit perfectly in the 2. Based on fit, bust size is most important when choosing a size in this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2013
A really wonderful dress that received many compliments.
A very beautiful dress, but it was a little too loose in the chest, so I had to tape it up. Other than that it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2011
I love this dress! Definitely order it in a size down! Very comfortable and the color is great. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2015
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!
I was worried about the fit because I'm a 4-6 and there were on ly sizes 2 and 8 available. The 2 fit fine, its a loose fit and quite forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 17, 2013
Wear this to feel amazing :)
Loved this dress, it was actually my backup choice for one of my best girlfriend's weddings but when it arrived, I loved the colors, the material, and the way my husband's face lit up when he saw me in it. Definitely a great choice for a summer wedding. One con was that the top was a slightly big around the chest - and I am a size D so not sure how smaller women would fare because I had to keep hiking it up on the dance floor during every fast song. I could have gone with the 0 and probably been fine but just a consideration for anyone going to a wedding. The fit and the length otherwise were perfect, it seems like it would be baggy but it's the perfect combo of flowy and sexy :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2010
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a party recently and had so many compliments. It has a little bit of boning at the top, with some hook and eyes, but the fabric is very loose and flowy on the dress. I think it ran a little big, I wore the 2 and could have gone for the 0, but it worked out fine!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
March 23, 2011
This dress runs EXTREMELY LARGE. I am very skinny and I usually wear a size 0 or a 2. But for this dress even a 0 was way too large on me. Not only that but it looked like it was way too much material (it looked like I was wearing a silky blanket with a duvet cover). I was imagining it to be thin and flowy like how it looks on the model. I'm a little confused because designs like this (short and loose) usually look good on tall thin girls but this dress just seems to be made huge. And because there's so much excess material it adds about 10lbs on the way you look. I don't recommend it.
StickyheelsMarch 23, 2011
Oh that formatting messed up my message...the first portion should say that I am 5ft and 3in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2012
Summer Party dress with a puch
Wore this dress to a friend's 30th birthday party. Loved the colors and fit. Keep in mind that it runs big and the built in bra on the size 2 had the metal bar poking out. I put on a strapless and all was taken care of!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 30, 2012
Amazing dress
I rented this dress for a wedding in Vail. The reviews are correct, this dress runs large and it is on the shorter side. I probably could have worn a 2, as the chest area was a bit loose even on my chest. However, I was running late for the wedding and had to go with the first dress that fit! I would recommend the dress for petite women. I got so many compliments on this dress and would use RTR again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Amazing dress
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and loved it! For being such a flowey dress it was really flattering!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
It didn't enhance my body type
Runs too large and it looked like I had a bag over me. Beautiful print though. Too bad it didn't work out
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
just as cute as the picture
i loved wearing the dress, but it kept falling down because they run big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
The dresses colors were popping
Comfortable and free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 3, 2013
I would suggest renting this dress, especially for any Hawaiian themed party.
It runs large so was big but the colors were really pretty
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×