Strapless Flower Burst Dress

$63 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

This strapless print Tibi is figure flattering and oh-so-pretty. Perfect for date night or any soiree.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Not fitted - Loose fit throughout
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fit though curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in wiring for structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk satin with floral print. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Faux wrap body. Hidden side zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2012
Pretty colors
The built in bra was a bit tight, but pretty dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2012
Caught the bouquet at my friend's wedding! I got compliments on the dress all night, even though it was too big.
This is a beautiful, flowy dress. It was about half a size too big, but I made it work with a million safety pins. I got compliments on it all night, but I was constantly adjusting myself to make sure it stayed up. It was a decent rental, but I would definitely recommend sizing down. Also, the base color is more of a blushy-copper color than it looks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
Absolutely great dress!
The colors were so pretty and it fit great. Im between a 2 and a 4, so I usually get both and see which one fits better, but the 4 wasn't available for the date I needed, so i just got the 2 and it ended up fitting perfectly. The bust was a little small for me, but I just didn't wear a bra and it was completely fine. There are wires inside the dress so you can wear it without a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding!
The fit was very true to size. The material was really light and easy for dancing. Perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 7, 2012
Amazing!
Loved this dress...and so did my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2013
Amazing dress. I received so many compliments!!
This dress is LOVELY!! The fabric was lightweight--perfect for the destination wedding I attended on a warm afternoon. The top has boning/almost a bit of a built in bra panel. I did not need to wear a separate bra. I occasionally had to pull up the top of the dress, but the fit was great overall. The loose fit of the bottom 2/3 of the dress was extremely comfortable. I'm 5'9" and I was concerned that it might be too short; the length was perfect once I was wearing it. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night. As other people have mentioned, the color of the dress is a bit darker/more of a copper than it appears in the RTR site photo. Also, once I sat down for more than a minute, the interior layer did wrinkle slightly, but the printed layer did not. I didn't think this was a huge issue. This is a great dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
wore it for Homecoming!
it was really cute !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Great dress, love the colors, but difficult to keep up
love the dress...definitely a fun burst of color for spring/summer affairs. the only complaint i would have is that it is difficult to keep it up...i was tugging at the top a lot
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Wasn't flattering on me
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding I traveled to in Napa. Had the dresses delivered to the hotel. Thankfully the other dress worked great, as this one (although the size I chose fit - I'm a 4 in regular clothes and I ordered the 2 in this dress based on other reviews) was not at all flattering on me. I could tell I wasn't imagining things when I saw my boyfriend's reaction. It looked almost like one of those terrycloth wraps you put on after a shower. Granted, the material is soft and beautiful, and the colors are great. But it in no way flattered my body. So glad I had the choice of the other dress for this occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2013
Love this dress!
This is SUCH a great dress!!! Nice change from the LBD! I rented the 4 and 6 and while the 4 fit well, it was considerably shorter than the 6 so I went with the 6. But overall, great fit!! Love this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Too short and wide. Belting made the dress shorter- way too scandalous.
Dress was too short and wide. Loved the pattern, but couldn't wear the dress due to the length. I'm 5'4
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2013
The material and flower design is what made it perfect for a summer wedding. Very classy.
The dress runs a little big but overall great dress. Very comfortable and flowy. The color on the side/back is more of a rosy color than a light tan color. I matched this dress with my nude/rosy pumps and looked great. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was very fun! I loved it but unfortunately I didn't wear it because it was too big.
Loved this dress and would definitely rent it again because I never did get to wear it. I rented this dress shortly after having a baby so I wasn't sure what size to order and I order a size too big and I was too pressed for time to send back for another size! What a beautiful pattern too! I love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2013
Perfect with a navy blazer for work!
I intern for a fashion company in NYC and wore this to work one day with a navy blazer and some chunky gold jewelry and got so many compliments! It was a little short, but super cute and and fun!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Perfect for a San Diego wedding!
The dress does run slightly large.. I'm typically a size 2 and even the size 0 was loose on me. I guess the person who had rented the dress before me had the same issue because there was a safety pin perfectly cinching the top by about half an inch already. Still, the top did fall down a bit throughout the night. Fashion tape is your friend, ladies. Other than that, the dress is beautiful! Yes, it's open on one side and attached to the bottom rose gold/tan layer on the other. It's light, it's different, and you will receive compliments all day/night! As for the length.. I have a longer torso so I was really worried it would be too short, especially for a wedding, but it ended up being just right. Short enough to be "young" and flirty, but not inappropriately so. And I definitely was not in fear of it riding up or anything. Since the dress itself is so colorful and busy, I paired it with a very simple gold bar necklace and nude pumps. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
Comfortable and surprisingly sexy
I added a little belt for some definition but this dress was perfect for the August wedding -- flawy, comfortable and surprisingly sexy. I would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress! EVERYONE complemented me on this dress.
Was a little short for me, I'm 5'8". Wore the size 2 dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2013
Not my favorite
Beautiful fabric, wasnt the best fit for me. (hourglass)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
cute dress but not appropriate for a wedding unless its on the beach
i loved this dress in photos and i wanted to love it for the casual summer wedding i rented it for. so cute but it would be more appropriate for a date night on vacation. the colors are very beautiful and vibrant in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Sweet pattern, very feminine
This is a sweet little dress, that is different than any other at the event. It gets a lot of compliments, with the unique print and pinky tan color. Any shorter and I probably couldn't have worn it (5'9). Note that it doesn't have much shape to it. The size 2 dress smelled very bad and I couldn't wear it. The earrings are very pretty and blingy. They go well with the dress for an upscale event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2014
Great customer service - as always
This dress fit well but did fall a little bit. I did not have to wear a bra which was a plus. Also, the colors are a lot more vibrant than in the picture as others have said. I would rent this one again - it was a flowy and light dress to wear in hot and humid Tennessee!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for an outdoor afternoon wedding rehearsal lunch. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. Fit was great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 22, 2014
Love this dress!!
I am 11 weeks pregnant with my 3rd child and I am already beginning to show. This dress did a great job at concealing my bump while making me feel fabulous! My husband absolutely LOVED it too! I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
March 30, 2014
Absolute perfection for a night out in Miami!
In search for the perfect Spring Break vacation dress, I fell in love with this dress the minute I saw it! The colors, fabric, drape and print were just perrrrrfect. The length was just right for my petite frame. My only complaint, it was a little too loose on the chest, but hey nothing double-sided tape couldn't fix! It was super comfy and the beautiful colors complimented my tan nicely :) Returning this one was difficult... I would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I ordered both this dress and another for a wedding. I ended up wearing this one for a date and wish I wore it for the wedding too! It was flattering yet very comfortable at the same time. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2014
Fun dress!
I got so many compliments! It was a little tight on too but overall fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 3, 2014
Wore this to my BFF's BDay party, and got a million compliments.
I'm a short lady, and this dress was the perfect length! Totally adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
Not good color for pale girls. Didn't end up wearing it!
The dress is cute, but you need a very good tan to pull this one off. I'm a pale girl and this dress washed me out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
A great night dancing with all of my best girlfriends
The fit was perfect: fitted at the bust and loose in the waist! Was very comfortable and I was able to dance the night away at one of my good friend's weddings without any issue. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 8, 2014
Unique, sexy and fun dress. Runs big in the chest and is showing wear and tear but still a good one.
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a fun choice. It runs really big in the chest and especially during the reception (dancing). I had to pull not up a lot. I read that as a theme from other comments so ordered the 0 instead of what i planned to which was a 2. I would recommend that if you wear this to a very religious ceremony to wear a scarf around your arms as the dress is low cut and short at the thighs. It's showing a lot of wear and tear on the top at the sides which I believe is from other gals having to pull it ip a lot like me. I had fun in this dress though despite the logistical issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
really loved the dress, but it was very big up top... I had to pin it back. But overall loved it!
large up top
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress was so comfortable, easy to wear and pretty! I would rent it again!
There were not any cons to this dress at all. I loved everything about it. The color in the dress is so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 2, 2014
This dress was WHOA!
Absolutely loved this dress. LOVED. It's perfect for a girl with a little bit of tummy (like I do) they may like to cover up, but it's not so baggy that theres no shape. The colors are phenomenal - the under layer is kinda perfect champagne/rose gold colored, and the others seemed very true to the picture. It was a little warm sitting outside in the Delaware humidity, but was thin and loose enough not to be too terrible. The ONLY downside would be that the boning inside the bust was sticking out in a couple places and bugged super super bad, I had to adjust all night long to kinda tuck the boning into the crease of my bra so it wouldn't make me bleed! (it was a tad big in the bust, which means I had to adjust that too, but in the long run I think it helped keep me a little cooler) But the number of compliments and the way I felt in it were worth it all! I wore coral heels and rose gold earrings and they matched wonderfully. Amazing dress, can't wait for an excuse to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
I love this dress. It was perfect for my sorority date party. The floral pattern is so cute.
I liked the way the dress fit. However, I noticed in some pictures that my bra was showing because the dress had fallen down a little. I would suggest the smaller size. My roommates thought it looked really cute.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Cute dress--forgiving but still sexy!
This dress was great for our formal school gala. Fits comfortably at the top with a built in bra top (I'm a D cup, so it's difficult to find strapless dresses that are supportive). It's pretty short, but I didn't mind since it's on the loose side. This dress is forgiving (if you're not feeling skinny that week), but still sexy. Hubby loved it! Received lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2014
Didn't wear, but very elegant
So, I'm really a 14 but tried the 12 since it runs a little large. It fit, almost perfectly but the back was just a little tight so I didn't end up wearing it. The nude color on the left side is really gorgeous. It's flattering and certainly covers up any tummy issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 25, 2014
Wish I could've worn it
Too large in the top to wear but I wish I could have. Lovely colors and pattern. Would've been very pretty at summer wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 26, 2014
Great dress! I would wear it again.
This was cute, comfortable and very forgiving in the tummy area because of the way the fabric drapes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Not great for someone with a big chest
Although I liked the dress, the fit was all wrong for me. There is a clasping bra-like top that I was hoping would be a good substitute for a bra but unfortunately was not right for someone with 34DDs. When I tried wearing a bra beneath that, it made my chest look like I was wearing an extreme push up bra which was not the look I was going for at a formal wedding. Other than that the colors were just ok. I didn't end up wearing it and would definitely not recommend it for someone with a large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I was nervous that only size 2 was available since I'm between sizes and it fit perfectly. The courset like top was a bit surprising and was pulling my strapless bra down a bit but other than that the dress was great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×