Tibi

Snow Leopard Dress

$53 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner animal and wear this amazing Tibi sheath dress. Works great for a day to night event or work party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white animal print. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Leather inserts at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

59 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 43
Large 8
Photos 17
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

edgy but not too much!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a holiday debutante ball. It was fun to do something different and daring without being tacky and over the top. Leather details dress it up. I would rent a size down to keep it sexy since it is conservative in the front. I am a thin girl that is well endowed and a 4 was great! Definitely recommend.
EER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2012

Love This Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress - it fit perfectly and the fabric plus the leather gave it just the right amount of spice. I will say the shoulders are much more pronounced than they seem in the photo, but I do have narrow shoulders so that could be why. The fabric is quite nice and thick which made it hold its shape well all night. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Trendy Sophisticate

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This trendy pattern matched with a sophisticated style made me love this dress. The material is pretty thick, allowing it to keep its' structured form. I wore it to the wedding ceremony and felt appropriately dressed. It was pretty loose all around on me, but I didn't mind so much because it was comfortable, and held its' form, so no one could tell it was loose. I wish RTR had more 00.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 1, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I go back and forth between 10 or 12. I ended up choosing the 12 because the 10 was tight across the bust. This dress fit me very nicely and I received tons of compliments. I wore it with black tights and a pair of suede teal pumps and it really looked great.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 10, 2011

Interesting Choice

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company holiday party -- it was perfect because it was not glitsy and 'showy', but instead was subtly sexy and form fitting. The V-neck back is perfect, and the cap sleeves are great for pleasing the more conservative folk. I wore it with sheer black panty hose and black suede heels. I also wore red lipstick (Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in 'La Fascinante'). Loved!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

Can I Keep It? :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was an AWESOME dress. The fit was outstanding, wore without a bra due to the low back, with no problem because it is well lined. I felt stylish, yet completely appropriate for a late night dinner and opera show. The shoulder details were flattering and the dark black leather accents at the waist are slimming and give you a clear figure. I truly looked into what would happen if I didn't return it, but found another option for purchasing one for my own. Loved it, highly recommend!
P
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

Wonderful Rent!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit! Couldn't wear a bra because of the arm pits and the back - but I am flat chested so that didn't really matter. Also - looks short on the model, I am 5'1 and it was more than appropriate in length
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress for my bridal shower! In my opinion it ran true to size, maybe even a little big. I ordered a size up as my back-up from reading reviews and it was huge. I had ordered a size down as my back-up. Either way it worked and I had tons of compliments!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! Wore for a birthday dinner and received lots of compliments. The dress fits pretty true to size. I have a much smaller waist than bust or hips and usually wear a 0 or 2. The 2 fit perfectly-I could feel the fabric on my hips, but the dress was by no means too tight. The 4 just looked a little big when I tried it on. I will definitely be renting again!
Bec
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. My daughter wore it to her homecoming dance and got so many compliments on it. It was definitely a departure from traditional short, tight, strapless dresses that are usually popular among high school dances. She definitely stood out (in a good way) and it fit beautifully.
Elle
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I rented this dress of a wedding. It looked great on and was very flattering to the midsection. It was not as short as it looks on the model' I am 5'0" and it came just above my knees but still looked good. The leather inserts at the waist really make it tight around the waist so I would suggest going up a size. I would recommend trying it on and moving around because the zipper broke on me while I was at the reception and the entire dressed unzipped!
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress! wish I could have kept it. it fit like a glove with all the black accents in all the right places. It was an absolute head turner. Be prepared to command the room in this dress.
Lanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was a hit!! Super cute and I could dance the night away without a worrying about the dress falling down :) true to size!
SusieQ!
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVE this dress, wish I could keep it. It runs true to size (luckily, since I ordered 2 sizes 'just in case', but I only received one size). The size 0 fit perfectly. I'm 5'1", and the dress came to about 3-4 inches above my knee. I had lots of compliments on it.
Jes
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Did not end up wearing this dress, the size O was still a little big, and it is longer than I expected.
lovertr
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I just rented this dress for a wedding and was so happy with it and received lots of compliments. I would say it definitely fits true to size but if you are in between sizes you may want to go a size bigger. I am a little busty so it was a little snug around the boobs. It is also not as short as pictured. Overall, great dress!
kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this great dress for a day-to-night type event. Not as short as pictured. I'm a true hourglass with a full bust and small waist.Size 2 fit nicely 4 was tooo loose in the waist, I wondered whether I could have gotten away with the 0. Great rental. . .
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super flattering. Loved it. Not as short as it is on the model since I'm 5'4. Hugs your curves in the right places. A little tight at the legs so you have slightly restricted movement, but overall a fabulous rental experience. Thanks RTR!
Lynette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress the length was perfect but the only con was the shoulders were kind of loose and was falling off. I used fashion tape, which seemed to help but overall the dress was cute and fit nicely from the shoulders down. I’m thinking it was stretched because it has been worn multiple times but if you can get one that has been worn a lot then you a great dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×