Tibi

Snow Leopard Dress

$53 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Bring out your inner animal and wear this amazing Tibi sheath dress. Works great for a day to night event or work party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black and white animal print. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Leather inserts at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
great dress
rented this dress for a vegas trip - extremely comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
Awesome dress, wore it for a dinner party.
This dress runs true to size- just has very little to no stretch! Bending over is not really a possibility, you have to kneel down to the ground. Other than that- its beautiful and very slimming. I loved it and would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
This dress was very unusual and different than anything I would ever wear - I loved it!
I found that this dress ran true to size - it fits a little more snug in the shoulder area (because of the cap sleeves) and around the waist. The length was not too short or too long. The pattern is amazing - it's hard to tell from photos but there are leather details around the bodice that looked great. The fabric is thick and would work well for fall/winter events.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2013
Love this dress
Unfortunately UPS arrived after I had left for my dinner party with friends, so I never had the chance to wear this dress out. However, I loved it. I have been searching high and low to buy it and cannot find it anywhere! Will definitely rent again so I can show it off. It was my backup dress so I only ordered 1 size (4), I would have liked to try on the 2 as well to see if it hugged by curves a little better though. The 4 seemed a little loose, but would still work.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2013
Loved it
I did not get a good pic of the dress, but I loved it. The material felt and looked great. It fit true to size. The shoulders felt a little big, but It was doable. The dress looks very short on the model. I am 5'2" and the dress fell just a couple inches above my knee. The length was perfect. I wore it with a pair of tall of black heels. The entire RTR experience was wonderful. The dress arrived promptly, with a very easy and free return system.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2013
Fun dress for the holidays!
Was a bit lose throughout the body, and was a bit long on me, but overall the dress fit fine throughout the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2013
Unique dress & flattering fit!
I really enjoyed this dress! I work for a very young fashion company & wore it to the work Christmas party, which has more of a "club" feel to it than holiday party. (think big event space, multiple DJs & an up & coming band). I wore a size 6 & it fit perfect in the hips, but was a little big on the top. Overall, just a great dress. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 30, 2014
Great dress!
Unfortunately, the zipper kept getting stuck, and I could not zip all the way up, had to return and get a different dress. The process of getting a new dress was stress free, and the customer service was excellent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
Not the best fit for me
I have an athletic build and I am wider in the shoulders and take up a little more room in the behind. This dress was a little too thick for the summer wedding I went to in Texas. The photos were not very flattering and the fit was pretty tight. I would recommend this dress for a smaller more petite woman going to a cooler event. The dress to a winter or fall event would be perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 23, 2014
Pretty But Small
I received the dress in the only size available-2- and it was way too tight around the rib cage area. Pretty dress though! The background is more of a gray than white.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
My sister wore this dress - see fit details below
Fit was great/perfect - she is 5'6" - approx 130lbs - 34C chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 24, 2013
beautiful dress!
I rented this LAST MINUTE for NYE and RTR got it to me even sooner than I expected! They even included cute nye party headbands and a tote bag. The dress itself is BEAUTIFUL. High quality, detailed, and sexy without being revealing. The dress is also very versatile. As noted, I wore it for NYE, and it was definitely fancy enough. However, it can be toned down and worn to something more casual. The leather side details add a unique twist to the dress and make it stand out. Because I ordered last minute for a holiday, I was only able to rent one size and unfortunately it happened to be what would have been my backup size. The dress still looked great, but I think my true size would have been a little more flattering. I belted the dress at the waist to cinch it a little and it wasn't a big deal. Side note: If you're a fan of "The City" or Olivia Palermo's style, she has worn this dress before!
HELLOJanuary 27, 2013
cute!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2011
I love this dress. My daughter wore it to her homecoming dance and got so many compliments on it. It was definitely a departure from traditional short, tight, strapless dresses that are usually popular among high school dances. She definitely stood out (in a good way) and it fit beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Great fit. Unique look
I loved the dress, it just wasn't right for the event I was going to compared to the other dress I ordered. You might need a backless bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress for late summer/early fall and it did NOT wrinkle!
After a four hour drive to a wedding in NY, I took this dress out of the bag, put it on, quick makeup and was out the door within 10 minutes since we were running late. The dress had no wrinkles, fit perfectly, and required no special undergarments. What more could one ask? The fabric is not stretchy at all however, so be very careful about size. It is not forgiving. To offset that, it hangs beautifully and looked fresh and crisp at the end of the evening. I ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 6. The broad shoulders combined with waist detail are very flattering. High praise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
Work event in Las Vegas.
I want to buy this dress! It is so cute. The leather panels are flattering and edgy. It fit perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
Cute dress but didn't fit well.
I have a larger chest and suspected I'd need to size up with this dress. Unfortunately the backup size (4) wasn't available. After reading some reviews I thought I might be fine with the size 2 since others said it runs a little large. I was able to get the dress on and it looked fine, but was a little tight in the chest area which made the shoulders fit funny. I was not comfortable in this dress but think the size 4 probably would have worked. This was not a good rental for me and I don't think I'll rent again unless my backup size is available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2013
Not my favorite.
Not impressed. The shoulders were to boxy. I felt like a linebacker so ended up needing to wear a cardigan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
Felt like a walked off the Enterprise!!!
Did not like the style of this dress at all. The picture looks a lot nicer then the dress I received. The dress was a bit dingy and the cut was rather boxy.....I would not recommend this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×