You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sage Embroidered Keyhole Dress
Rental $50 Retail $390
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohemian vibe. Wear this versatile piece with Dannijo's Cecile Lena Earrings, Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Sage crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Used it for a wedding and received compliments all night long.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Generally runs true to size, although I found the belted waist to be a bit more snug than I would have guessed based on the looseness of the rest of the dress. The top is an extremely low cut so I used a bit of fabric tape under it to keep it closed. Perfect length and a great color!
tbrokke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 12, 2013
Felt incredible in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rent this dress for a bachelorette party for my sister. I loved the vut of this dress because there was enough cleavage to make it sexy but still a bit conservative; our mother was at the event. This photo was taken just after the dress arrived but once everything was put together (hair, and make up) it was positively stunning. I felt so beautiful in this dress and recieved so many complimnents. Thanks Rent the Runway for another hit!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 30, 2012
Beautiful color for a spring wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The v was lower than I was expecting, but fashion tape worked.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2012
Sexy and fun! Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a fun night out in Vegas. I am usually a size 6 or 8, but I sized up because I do have a wide rib cage and was concerned because of the fitted nature of the midsection. I definitely made the right choice. The color of this dress is beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Exactly what I expected from the photo. I did have a lot of trouble with the bra situation - you really can't go braless because the front is so low (and I'm a 36C). On that same note, I did end up pinning the front up and I'm usually not super modest, but thought it would work out better. Otherwise, loved the dress!!!
Fay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 5, 2012
Beautiful dress for a Formal Affair
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, especially the color, the back of the dress, and detailing on the waist. The dress was longer, which was perfectly conservative for the event I attended. However, the biggest problem I encountered was the top of the dress--it was entirely too big and gapped. I had to apply a mass amount of fashion tape so that my bra didn't fall out of the dress. The front simply does not fit very well, but the rest of the dress was fantastic and perfect for the event.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 26, 2012
Great Dress!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing!!! The waist band is snug and looks fantastic :)
brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 13, 2012
Loved the dress, received a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very narrow in the waist, I generally wear a size 6 but ordered the 8 just in case and wound up wearing the 8!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4231
Sep 28, 2011
The fact that there was doubt but then the dress totally pulled through made the night so wonderful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful. The color was beautiful (a greenish-blueish-grey) and it fit so well, gave me an excellent silhouette. I wore it to my school's homecoming dance and all of my friends loved it, I loved it, didn't mind the backless bra I got to wear with it, and I would definitely wear this dress again.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Sep 3, 2012
I made it work
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews and knew that it was going to be large, especially since there was no 0. But I loved the dress so much I had to try it, and other women mentioned the double sided tape made the dress work. In my opinion, even a 2 was very large. Very large top with a tight waist This was my second rental from RTR, I did not get the fashion emergency kit with the double sided tape, but I had some that I always keep on hand. I had to use a lot of tape on the v-neck and the arm holes. It was a beautiful dress BUT IT IS NOT FOR PETITE, SMALL BUSTED women. I hope RTR puts out more dresses like this for petite women because I have loved my RTR purchases and will still rent from them!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 17, 2012
Love the back of the dress! Wish I had a picture!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding recently! Definitely get fashion tape because it's super baggy in the top area. I didn't have any at first (in the pic I have double sided tape on, got some fashion tape later which helped smooth it out a little better). Otherwise it was true to size and perfect for the event. Also a good one for petite girls. Was not too long.
anne grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 23, 2011
Everybody loved the details of this dress, especially the back!!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutley loved this dress.. however the color is a lot different in real life. It is more of a greyish, cadet blue rather than the sage blue that appears in the picture. It fit very true to size. I did however have to wear fashion tape where the v-neck comes together, because it is very billowy! I would recommend ordering your size and the size smaller because the top part can be tricky to fit.
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6421
Feb 1, 2012
How easy the whole process was! : )
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing and I will absolutely be renting it again. It was so comfortable and flattering. You will defiantly need the fashion tape!! Bra is out of the question. 110% satisfied with my first RTR experience. Highly recommend to all those pondering the idea!! : )
Jennie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 22, 2012
An amazing dress and being with amazing family and friends!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with rent the runway and I was very pleased!! The dress was there on time and clean, it fix a little tight around the ribs, but overall was a good fit! I will definitely use rent the runway again!!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jan 7, 2012
The color was absolutely stunning!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I orginally ordered the black and it was not available- I was afraid of the color....it is beautiful!! Low cut V neck so be prepared for cleavage. Love the quality!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 17, 2013
Comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the spring, and loved it! I didn't have to worry about it slipping down and could dance all night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 29, 2013
Great dress for dancing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is super flowy and comfortable. Didnt have to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments!
Queenruby81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 7, 2013
This dress is so cute!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I was up about five pounds from usual when I rented this, and neither size fit me. I was disappointed that just 5 lbs would have that much effect.... So I'd suggest to go up for your backup size.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 28, 2013
I'm petite so it was a bit large.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Should have gotten the 0. Had to tape to breast so I wasn't flashing anyone. Beautiful dress though!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 1, 2013
Lovvvedddd all of the compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, definitely (as all of the other reviews say) low cut. Give yourself time and tape to take care of it (I was running late to the wedding and had to run out of the hotel room without any fashion tape in place and ended up adjusting all night). Still, a gorgeous dress and I received compliments all night!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 24, 2013
Ok
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, beautiful color - but it was a little hard to wear. The top really needed to be taped down and I got the Hollywood fashion tape with this order, but just had a hard time making it work. It would bunch when you moved, etc. I think I eventually abandoned the tape - but was very low cut and a little billowy up top! It's also short...so just make sure you know what you're getting into! Or that you know how to use fashion tape.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 13, 2013
I didn't love the fit or style on me
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as an extra option and it was too large for me to wear. I am a 36 C and it was too large all over. My friend wore it with a tank top underneath and she looked awesome!
Ashton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 29, 2013
It was a fabulous dress that I got complimented on all night. Great for blue eyes.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very loose in the bust, which could create issues.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 2, 2013
Elegant yet fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! It's a lovely color and the partially open back is very fun. It's also very comfortable. Two issues: (1) the clasp on the back kept getting unhooked, and (2) the chest area was a little bit baggy on me. I think it's a very versatile dress that I would consider purchasing because I could see wearing to different events.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 13, 2012
Beautiful dress but didn't quite fit :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The band around the waist is very tight and does not give. I barely fit in it, but if I had wanted to eat a single thing all night, it would not have worked. The chest/hip area are flexible and I really liked the way the 4 fit in those areas (especially because the fabric is fairly loose in the chest area), but the band was too tight and I was not able to order the 6 as a backup. I have worn this dress in black before and loved it! TIP: It works well to use double-sided fashion tape to tape the fabric to my chest to keep it from buckling open when I bend over.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 18, 2012
awesome dress, but was unable to wear.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was in great condition, except for the clasp in the back. it was worn and looked as if it had been stretched. when on it looked as if it gapped, and so i didn't feel comfortable wearing it. i was dissappointed because it was a great dress. also impressed with the professionalism of the site and delivery. I will for sure use the site again.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 10, 2012
Make sure you are ok with the proportions.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was perfect but might be small if you are a larger size 2. The top was quite loose though, and I am actually larger on top so might be a problem if you are smaller busted. I would have preferred more fitted top.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Sep 30, 2012
For my formal
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a wide ribcage, size up! I fit into the 8, but could not zip up all the way. This is a great dress-- very light fabric, which makes it great to dance in.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 27, 2012
This dress was beautiful, I didn't end up wearing it, but by Sister did and she looked great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Definitely get some double sticky tape, and apply it properly!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6432
Sep 19, 2012
Love love loved it
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'7", and it fell a few inches above my knees. I was pleasantly surprised by the length as I was expecting it to be shorter. I have a large ribcage, so I followed the fit advice and ordered a size up from my regular size, which is an 8. The 10 fit perfectly. As other reviewers have noted, you cannot wear a bra with this dress. I wore cups and used three pieces of fashion tape to keep everything in place. I put one piece at the chest and one on each of the shoulders to keep it from falling down. This worked perfectly, and I felt secure in the dress the whole night. The dress is incredibly flattering and well-made, and I'm so sad that I can't buy it!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 14, 2012
I couldn't wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I actually couldn't wear this dress because it was too big in the top. I'm a bit top heavy, and it was even loose on me.
BostonParty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 27, 2012
Great color and fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in sage and black and ended up wearing the black one to a bachelorette party. The sage was great and definitely a unique color, but we all ended up wearing black dresses for the party (the bride dressed in white). I would highly recommend getting some fashion tape for the deep V in the front, as it does dip fairly low.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Aug 22, 2012
Liked the idea, but...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did not work for me. I have a large bust, so a bra is a must. This dress cannot be worn with a bra and it is very low cut. I also would not recommend if you have a large rib cage. My ribs stick out a lot but I usually don't have too much of a problem fitting into dresses; this one was a struggle to zip up.
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 17, 2012
Okay dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this to see the ballet. The dress had obviously been worn a few times, it was fraying a little at the bottom. But, I guess it happens. I felt the dress ran small because it was very tight around the rib cage. I have a pretty small waist, and it was a little restrictive. Also, I thought the dress looked more blue-ish in the picture, and it was truly more green. like, olive green.
Emi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 19, 2012
Pretty color. Too big on top.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fit fine through the waist. Skirt is like a little bubble - its cute. Top was too big for me and made my shoulders look broader than they are... Had to wear a cami under to be reasonable. Open back is nice but I didn't know I would need a backless bra or those stick-on bra cup things.
HR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 5, 2012
Short torso ladies stay away
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Lovely dress- color and detail on the waist is stunning. However, if you have a short torso stay away. Rented the dress for my sister for her graduation and the fit was off. Bit too small at the ribs and the vneck can be deep (bordering on inappropriate) for her short waist. Her roomie who is 3 inches taller tried it on and. Looked amazing. Sister is 5'3" and 125. Rented a size 4.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 12, 2012
Not too short, even for a tall
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 6'0" and my biggest concern was that this dress was going to be too short. It was fantastic, great rental.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 13, 2012
Show stopper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear to my fashion show. It's absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I was worried it would be too small but the 2 fit perfect. I was also worried it would be short because I'm tall but it hit around mid thigh. I didn't even need fashion tape because I'm small busted. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there was some wear on the embroidery but it was hardly noticeable.
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 2, 2012
Undergarments were a pain
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is cute, but between the fashion tape and the inability to wear a regular bra, it was more of a pain than I would have liked. I tried a tank and a bralet, but with the opening in the back I thought it looked tacky.
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Jan 5, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for New Year's Eve! It was a great fit and was so pretty! I'm so glad I rented this dress!
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 23, 2011
Lovely dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress for my friend's wedding shower. I am a 34C with very petite shoulders, so using double-sided fashion tape was a must. I got compliments all night and was very comfortable, but I wish I would have taken more pictures of the back - it's so great. I am usually a size 2 and thankfully ordered (and wore) the zero.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress