Tibi

Sage Embroidered Keyhole Dress

$50 rental
$390 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohemian vibe. Wear this versatile piece with Dannijo's Cecile Lena Earrings, Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Sage crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2011
Perfect!
Love love loved this dress!!!! It fell beautifully and looked gorgeous. Received LOTS of compliments. I have a narrow ribcage (32) but that area was still tight on me-- I got a size 2-- and the hook and eye BARELY connected. I think I pulled them loose actually..... otherwise, the dress looked and fit perfectly! I have a small chest but broad hips and the dress wasn't tight on them at all! Recommend for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2012
How easy the whole process was! : )
This dress is amazing and I will absolutely be renting it again. It was so comfortable and flattering. You will defiantly need the fashion tape!! Bra is out of the question. 110% satisfied with my first RTR experience. Highly recommend to all those pondering the idea!! : )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 2, 2012
Undergarments were a pain
This dress is cute, but between the fashion tape and the inability to wear a regular bra, it was more of a pain than I would have liked. I tried a tank and a bralet, but with the opening in the back I thought it looked tacky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2012
Liked the idea, but...
This dress did not work for me. I have a large bust, so a bra is a must. This dress cannot be worn with a bra and it is very low cut. I also would not recommend if you have a large rib cage. My ribs stick out a lot but I usually don't have too much of a problem fitting into dresses; this one was a struggle to zip up.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
Love love loved it
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'7", and it fell a few inches above my knees. I was pleasantly surprised by the length as I was expecting it to be shorter. I have a large ribcage, so I followed the fit advice and ordered a size up from my regular size, which is an 8. The 10 fit perfectly. As other reviewers have noted, you cannot wear a bra with this dress. I wore cups and used three pieces of fashion tape to keep everything in place. I put one piece at the chest and one on each of the shoulders to keep it from falling down. This worked perfectly, and I felt secure in the dress the whole night. The dress is incredibly flattering and well-made, and I'm so sad that I can't buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2012
This dress was beautiful, I didn't end up wearing it, but by Sister did and she looked great!
Definitely get some double sticky tape, and apply it properly!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 10, 2012
Make sure you are ok with the proportions.
The waist was perfect but might be small if you are a larger size 2. The top was quite loose though, and I am actually larger on top so might be a problem if you are smaller busted. I would have preferred more fitted top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2012
awesome dress, but was unable to wear.
the dress was in great condition, except for the clasp in the back. it was worn and looked as if it had been stretched. when on it looked as if it gapped, and so i didn't feel comfortable wearing it. i was dissappointed because it was a great dress. also impressed with the professionalism of the site and delivery. I will for sure use the site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2012
Beautiful dress for a Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, especially the color, the back of the dress, and detailing on the waist. The dress was longer, which was perfectly conservative for the event I attended. However, the biggest problem I encountered was the top of the dress--it was entirely too big and gapped. I had to apply a mass amount of fashion tape so that my bra didn't fall out of the dress. The front simply does not fit very well, but the rest of the dress was fantastic and perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2012
Sexy and fun! Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I wore this dress for a fun night out in Vegas. I am usually a size 6 or 8, but I sized up because I do have a wide rib cage and was concerned because of the fitted nature of the midsection. I definitely made the right choice. The color of this dress is beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Exactly what I expected from the photo. I did have a lot of trouble with the bra situation - you really can't go braless because the front is so low (and I'm a 36C). On that same note, I did end up pinning the front up and I'm usually not super modest, but thought it would work out better. Otherwise, loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 2, 2013
Elegant yet fun!
Beautiful dress! It's a lovely color and the partially open back is very fun. It's also very comfortable. Two issues: (1) the clasp on the back kept getting unhooked, and (2) the chest area was a little bit baggy on me. I think it's a very versatile dress that I would consider purchasing because I could see wearing to different events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 12, 2013
Felt incredible in this dress!
I rent this dress for a bachelorette party for my sister. I loved the vut of this dress because there was enough cleavage to make it sexy but still a bit conservative; our mother was at the event. This photo was taken just after the dress arrived but once everything was put together (hair, and make up) it was positively stunning. I felt so beautiful in this dress and recieved so many complimnents. Thanks Rent the Runway for another hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Used it for a wedding and received compliments all night long.
Generally runs true to size, although I found the belted waist to be a bit more snug than I would have guessed based on the looseness of the rest of the dress. The top is an extremely low cut so I used a bit of fabric tape under it to keep it closed. Perfect length and a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Lovvvedddd all of the compliments!
Fits true to size, definitely (as all of the other reviews say) low cut. Give yourself time and tape to take care of it (I was running late to the wedding and had to run out of the hotel room without any fashion tape in place and ended up adjusting all night). Still, a gorgeous dress and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2013
Comfortable!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the spring, and loved it! I didn't have to worry about it slipping down and could dance all night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2011
The top is a little big if you aren't filled out in the bust. Otherwise, I thought the fit was great, and it looks nice with nude pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
Senior fall sorority formal
Couldn't wear a bra which was fine, but slight puckering at the bottom of the dress (something was wrong with hem) and I couldn't get it to flatten out at all (see photo). The other size didn't have that issue, but I wish they had checked that before sending. Still loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 9, 2014
great color!
I usually dont look good in cap sleeves (not many people do) but this one was ok.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
Love this dress!! It has a very flattering fit - you definitely need the hollywood tape to secure the top but thedress is awesome. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
this dress is really easy to wear and would look great on anyone! for a more conservative look, you might want to wear a cami underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Love the back of the dress! Wish I had a picture!
Loved this dress for a wedding recently! Definitely get fashion tape because it's super baggy in the top area. I didn't have any at first (in the pic I have double sided tape on, got some fashion tape later which helped smooth it out a little better). Otherwise it was true to size and perfect for the event. Also a good one for petite girls. Was not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
Great Dress!!!
This dress is amazing!!! The waist band is snug and looks fantastic :)
EmilyJanuary 27, 2013
How did you wear a bra with the keyhole back?
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi! This dress should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2010
Pretty color and material but as the previous reviewer noted you cannot wear a bra with this dress. With a big bust this just does not work given the low cut and weird gaping in the top. Unfortunately, I returned it without wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 5, 2010
Beautiful dress. Well-made and beautifil color. I have light skin and strawberry blond hair and this complimented me very well. My only complaint is that is is diffcult to wear a bra with this dress. I have a smaller bust and due to the deep cut in the frontI found it necessary to wear some type of bra. Fashion tape and a an adjustable bra helped a lot.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
I am a 34 B and 120lbs. This dress fit very true to size,loved it and rocked it w/out a bra and no tape, no boobage for me! very flattering and got compliments all night! Though it was a little tight around the waistband, especially after eating :)I think the 4 would have been too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved the embroidery!
Very pretty dress but the top gaped on me (I'm a 32B). With the nubra and some fashion tape I made it work though. The dress was comfortable and the colour was very unusual. I received plenty of compliments in this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2011
Perfect!
This was exactly what I expected and fit perfectly! I am a size D cup and if you are smaller you will have some issue with the top - the fabric is a bit loose. If you have a larger rib cage it will be a tight fit too. You absolutely cannot wear a traditional bra with it either. The hollywood tape is a MUST! I am 5'8" and the length was similar to the model (probably about 3-4 inches above my knee) Rental and return were as simple as possible! Loved my first experience and will be returning!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for New Year's Eve! It was a great fit and was so pretty! I'm so glad I rented this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2012
Show stopper!
I rented this to wear to my fashion show. It's absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I was worried it would be too small but the 2 fit perfect. I was also worried it would be short because I'm tall but it hit around mid thigh. I didn't even need fashion tape because I'm small busted. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there was some wear on the embroidery but it was hardly noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2012
Not too short, even for a tall
I'm 6'0" and my biggest concern was that this dress was going to be too short. It was fantastic, great rental.
AdeleApril 30, 2012
I too am concerned about the dress being to short-- where did the dress fall to for you?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Sarah, this dress may be a bit too short for your height. It's mid-thigh on a 5'5" model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Great dress for dancing.
The fabric is super flowy and comfortable. Didnt have to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 14, 2016
Fun evening
Great for any occasion!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×