Tibi

Sage Embroidered Keyhole Dress

$50 rental
$390 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohemian vibe. Wear this versatile piece with Dannijo's Cecile Lena Earrings, Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but size up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Sage crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2012
Beautiful color for a spring wedding
The v was lower than I was expecting, but fashion tape worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 2, 2013
Elegant yet fun!
Beautiful dress! It's a lovely color and the partially open back is very fun. It's also very comfortable. Two issues: (1) the clasp on the back kept getting unhooked, and (2) the chest area was a little bit baggy on me. I think it's a very versatile dress that I would consider purchasing because I could see wearing to different events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 12, 2013
Felt incredible in this dress!
I rent this dress for a bachelorette party for my sister. I loved the vut of this dress because there was enough cleavage to make it sexy but still a bit conservative; our mother was at the event. This photo was taken just after the dress arrived but once everything was put together (hair, and make up) it was positively stunning. I felt so beautiful in this dress and recieved so many complimnents. Thanks Rent the Runway for another hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2013
I didn't love the fit or style on me
I got this dress as an extra option and it was too large for me to wear. I am a 36 C and it was too large all over. My friend wore it with a tank top underneath and she looked awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Used it for a wedding and received compliments all night long.
Generally runs true to size, although I found the belted waist to be a bit more snug than I would have guessed based on the looseness of the rest of the dress. The top is an extremely low cut so I used a bit of fabric tape under it to keep it closed. Perfect length and a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
Ok
Cute dress, beautiful color - but it was a little hard to wear. The top really needed to be taped down and I got the Hollywood fashion tape with this order, but just had a hard time making it work. It would bunch when you moved, etc. I think I eventually abandoned the tape - but was very low cut and a little billowy up top! It's also short...so just make sure you know what you're getting into! Or that you know how to use fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
Lovvvedddd all of the compliments!
Fits true to size, definitely (as all of the other reviews say) low cut. Give yourself time and tape to take care of it (I was running late to the wedding and had to run out of the hotel room without any fashion tape in place and ended up adjusting all night). Still, a gorgeous dress and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2013
This dress is so cute!
Unfortunately, I was up about five pounds from usual when I rented this, and neither size fit me. I was disappointed that just 5 lbs would have that much effect.... So I'd suggest to go up for your backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2013
Comfortable!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding during the spring, and loved it! I didn't have to worry about it slipping down and could dance all night!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2011
The top is a little big if you aren't filled out in the bust. Otherwise, I thought the fit was great, and it looks nice with nude pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014
Senior fall sorority formal
Couldn't wear a bra which was fine, but slight puckering at the bottom of the dress (something was wrong with hem) and I couldn't get it to flatten out at all (see photo). The other size didn't have that issue, but I wish they had checked that before sending. Still loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 9, 2014
great color!
I usually dont look good in cap sleeves (not many people do) but this one was ok.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2014
I was going to wear this is an media event party
I ordered a size 6. I have a 32D chest and it was way too small for my chest. They didn't have an 8 option so I am not sure if it would have fit better. The bottom part was great but it just didn't fit on top
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
Love this dress!! It has a very flattering fit - you definitely need the hollywood tape to secure the top but thedress is awesome. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
this dress is really easy to wear and would look great on anyone! for a more conservative look, you might want to wear a cami underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Love the back of the dress! Wish I had a picture!
Loved this dress for a wedding recently! Definitely get fashion tape because it's super baggy in the top area. I didn't have any at first (in the pic I have double sided tape on, got some fashion tape later which helped smooth it out a little better). Otherwise it was true to size and perfect for the event. Also a good one for petite girls. Was not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
Great Dress!!!
This dress is amazing!!! The waist band is snug and looks fantastic :)
EmilyJanuary 27, 2013
How did you wear a bra with the keyhole back?
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi! This dress should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 3, 2012
I made it work
I read the reviews and knew that it was going to be large, especially since there was no 0. But I loved the dress so much I had to try it, and other women mentioned the double sided tape made the dress work. In my opinion, even a 2 was very large. Very large top with a tight waist This was my second rental from RTR, I did not get the fashion emergency kit with the double sided tape, but I had some that I always keep on hand. I had to use a lot of tape on the v-neck and the arm holes. It was a beautiful dress BUT IT IS NOT FOR PETITE, SMALL BUSTED women. I hope RTR puts out more dresses like this for petite women because I have loved my RTR purchases and will still rent from them!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2010
Pretty color and material but as the previous reviewer noted you cannot wear a bra with this dress. With a big bust this just does not work given the low cut and weird gaping in the top. Unfortunately, I returned it without wearing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 5, 2010
Beautiful dress. Well-made and beautifil color. I have light skin and strawberry blond hair and this complimented me very well. My only complaint is that is is diffcult to wear a bra with this dress. I have a smaller bust and due to the deep cut in the frontI found it necessary to wear some type of bra. Fashion tape and a an adjustable bra helped a lot.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
I am a 34 B and 120lbs. This dress fit very true to size,loved it and rocked it w/out a bra and no tape, no boobage for me! very flattering and got compliments all night! Though it was a little tight around the waistband, especially after eating :)I think the 4 would have been too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved the embroidery!
Very pretty dress but the top gaped on me (I'm a 32B). With the nubra and some fashion tape I made it work though. The dress was comfortable and the colour was very unusual. I received plenty of compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2011
I wore this dress to a fall wedding and loved the way it looked. I got a ton of compliments. The one issue is that the top runs pretty large. I am fairly flat chested and simply didn't fill it out. Some taping and adjustments were required!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 11, 2011
Perfect!
This was exactly what I expected and fit perfectly! I am a size D cup and if you are smaller you will have some issue with the top - the fabric is a bit loose. If you have a larger rib cage it will be a tight fit too. You absolutely cannot wear a traditional bra with it either. The hollywood tape is a MUST! I am 5'8" and the length was similar to the model (probably about 3-4 inches above my knee) Rental and return were as simple as possible! Loved my first experience and will be returning!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this for New Year's Eve! It was a great fit and was so pretty! I'm so glad I rented this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2012
Show stopper!
I rented this to wear to my fashion show. It's absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments! I was worried it would be too small but the 2 fit perfect. I was also worried it would be short because I'm tall but it hit around mid thigh. I didn't even need fashion tape because I'm small busted. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there was some wear on the embroidery but it was hardly noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2012
Not too short, even for a tall
I'm 6'0" and my biggest concern was that this dress was going to be too short. It was fantastic, great rental.
AdeleApril 30, 2012
I too am concerned about the dress being to short-- where did the dress fall to for you?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Sarah, this dress may be a bit too short for your height. It's mid-thigh on a 5'5" model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2012
Pretty color. Too big on top.
Fit fine through the waist. Skirt is like a little bubble - its cute. Top was too big for me and made my shoulders look broader than they are... Had to wear a cami under to be reasonable. Open back is nice but I didn't know I would need a backless bra or those stick-on bra cup things.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2013
It was a fabulous dress that I got complimented on all night. Great for blue eyes.
Very loose in the bust, which could create issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 28, 2013
I'm petite so it was a bit large.
Should have gotten the 0. Had to tape to breast so I wasn't flashing anyone. Beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Great dress for dancing.
The fabric is super flowy and comfortable. Didnt have to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 14, 2016
Fun evening
Great for any occasion!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×