Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Looks black but is actually dark blue. Got lots of compliments ! Great for a winter wedding.
It was tight in the chest, but overall a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
The NYE Tiara they sent with my dress was such a special surprise! All night I was able take compliments on both my dress and my tiara and attribute them back to Rent the Runway!
This was my first rental with Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for a NYE party that I hosted and was beyond pleased with the experience. The dress shipped with a great garment bag (yours to keep....you can never have too many), fashion tape (ditto), and an adorable NYE tiara! So cute. I wore the dress, received many complements, and returned it a couple of days later! Piece of cake! The Chat with Stylist feature is also very helpful so if you have a question about sizing, ask! I highly recommend this website and will be ordering my next rental after I finish this review!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2012
Runs Large
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I generally wear a size 4), but they were both too large and just weren't flattering, so unfortunately I didn't wear either. I think the size 2 would have been perfect. Overall, the dress itself is very cute and the back is interesting. I was told that RTR would credit me for the price of the dress since I wasn't able to wear it, which is great. However, I haven't recieved a credit yet...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 24, 2012
Pretty and Strong
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2013
I was just too pale...
I didn't love it, but that's mostly because it didn't work with my complexion. If I hadn't been so embarrassingly pale it wold have been much better. Also, I don't have much of a chest so it was a little big. It would look great on a blonde with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
fun, flattering dress for a wedding
i was pleased with this dress - if you are in between 2 sizes you can probably go down. (unless you are busty, maybe). it's not fitted so there is some give if you have an extra beer or two!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress is WAY cuter in person! I'm 5"8 and the length was perfect for showing off my long legs while not being too short. I typically wear a size 4 but could have easily worn a 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2014
Everything!
This dress is even prettier in person and it fit beautifully, It's very comfortable and the fit is flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 1, 2013
Stands out!
Great dress! I love the print and details, which definitely stood out. I have a narrow frame but ordered a larger size for length, and it was not as form fitting as I had hoped, but that probably could have been fixed by getting a smaller size. Overall, I loved my experience with RTR and can't wait to use it for more events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Classy, elegant, and gorgeous!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. It wasn't tight at all - very loose and drapey, and ended up around knee length on me (longer than it looks on the model). I wore it with black strappy heels and got so many compliments. The back is really nice (requires strapless bra), so try to wear your hair up if you can! The fabric is really silky and expensive feeling
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 5, 2013
Great dress
I liked this dress, but could have worn a size (or two!) smaller. I erred on it being too big than too small, and I don't think it did anything for my shape because of this.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2013
Wore it last year for Homecoming and received a ton of compliments! Good thing baroque was in!
pros- gorgeous dress with beautiful detail cons- was a bit long for me, but otherwise fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas but ran big.
I'd say go a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2012
tight across chest
I am a 34A chest size with a 27 inch wait and the top was pulling a little bit on my upper body in the size 2…the hips fit well but i ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better on top.. i would recommend getting a size up. It is a beautiful dress overall and i wore it to dinner in the city. it looked really nice with black wedges.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
I wore this dress to a wedding in the Hamptons and absolutely loved it!
The dress was perfect for the occasion! I had to go up to the size 12 because of my bust size (36D), and the racer back ended up being just a bit too big because of that. Had a fabulous time in such a comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Cute but too tight
The dress fit everywhere but in my hips. Both sizes. Even had it not been suctioned to my hips, I wouldn't have been able to wear it because it was so short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2013
Too tight in the hips
I actually didn't get to wear this dress because the 6 was a little too snug in the hips which made it ride up awkwardly. After I tried it on I paniked and called RTR. They were so helpful and sent another dress right away. I loved this one and was so sad I couldn't wear it! Will definitely be renting it another time in the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
very slim cut! Could not wear
For my event, I rented a 2 and a 6 (I am usually a 4 but they didn't have in stock). The 2 was beyond tight even though it was supposed to be a shift dress, and the 6 was tight too but now the midsection was all baggy. If you have curves - AVOID! Very pretty but cut for very slender hips and small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was not a great fit on my body type. Thankfully I had a backup that I wore instead. Not for those with wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress but small around chest
This dress is perfect for date night. But it is pretty tight in the chest; so it's not ideal for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Backup dress but ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner!
Comfortable, Fitted even though it isn't tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2013
LOVE.
I ordered this as a back-up dress for a wedding. I liked the other one, so wore that... but ended up wearing this one the next day. Super cute. I'll be renting this again! Order up a size.... it's a little tight around the hips, so it bunches up/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a nice summer dinner
Although I loved the dress, I will warn that it fits snug across the chest. I would have preferred to have had a size larger but I made do with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
not for pear-shaped girls
very unflattering on pear-shaped figure. loved the back though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
October 9, 2014
Chose not to wear this dress.
This dress fit too tight in the chest and so I would opt for a bigger size next time. So if you're a c or bigger definitely size up for this reason. Other than that, it's a beautiful shift dress. If you're smaller than 5'2 I would advise against this dress because it might be too long. Being 5'2 it hit right above the knee ( just a touch longer than I would of liked but still wearable ). Material is silky but not clingy or too shear. I would rent again in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress was super comfortable to wear to a wedding in Charleston, SC. I loved the cutaways at the top (it makes your shoulder blades look great!), and it is great for a smaller bust. (A large bust may not work with the A-line shape of the dress.) It wasn't too short, but still felt flirty. It doesn't hug around the middle, and it was easy to dance in. I didn't notice the blue around the flowers toward the bottom, but it's a nice accent. I wore the dress with nude shoes, which worked well (black didn't for me).
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 19, 2011
Great dress! I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 in Tibi, depending on how tight it is in the bust, so i got both sizes and the 2 worked perfectly! gorgeous dress, comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2011
I loved being able to wear a fabulous dress for such a great price.
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding with black sheer hose and black shoes. I generally like very traditional styles and this fit the bill! Also, I got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
This dress fit very well and has a really cute back. Be aware, the colors are a little tricky in it. The top of the dress is black and then the bottom fades into navy with light blue tones around the white. Makes it a little tricky to figure out which color shoe to wear. But, a really cute dress.
GabFebruary 2, 2012
what size did you wear?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2011
A fun dress for any occasion!!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner. It arrived with a huge crease in it and a small stain at the top. But I was able to steam the crease out and the stain wasn't too noticeable. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. The arm holes cut in and are a little larger than they look in this picture too. I did received a ton of compliments though. It was comfortable & easy to dance in. I felt pretty & classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Christmas Eve Dress
This dress is cool and different. For a shift dress, I was pleased to find it had a little bit of shape to it as well. I thought it photographed very,very well. I wore it with a navy cardigan and navy stockings for my family Christmas celebration. It was definately a comfortable dress to wear all day long. The design is a little bit less contemporary in person than I had in mind (my fiance mumbled something about grandmother-ish)- but I still liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2012
Bad for curves!
I rented this in hopes of wearing it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately it looked awful on me. It was fitted at the bottom but way too roomy at my waist, causing the fabric to bunch in my midsection. Stay away if you have big hips and a small waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2012
Bridal Shower Showstopper!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a stunning hit! The fit and fabric are amazing and just what I was looking for! Received so many compliments it was hard to send this winner back!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 19, 2012
Perfect for Bachelorette Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party, and I was really surprised that it fit so well. I'm tall (6'0") so it's usually hard to me to find fun dresses that aren't too short. This was perfect (a little on the short side, but not too bad) and it fit well all over. It didn't wrinkle, and was comfortable all night! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 22, 2012
bit more casual than expected
This dress has a great fit -- I love a short shift -- but the fabric and print looked a little cheaper/more casual than I expected. I wouldn't wear it to a super dressy occasion, unless you had the accessories to make it happen.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
a new spin on the mini
adored this mini; beware if you have large boobs, however, as the chest area is tight. great for a dinner, party, or anywhere you want to be noticed! loved loved loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
Great
Wore to my schools homecoming, I felt great in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Fantastic dress
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×