You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Rocco Mini Shift Dress
Rental $40 Retail $319
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
Felt comfortable all night AND felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit - slightly tight on the chest (go up a size if you're larger in the chest), but great party dress. The neckline cuts in slightly so I wouldn't recommend it for girls with broader shoulders. The details on the back and the way it cuts in showed off my shoulders nicely. It was the perfect dress to host an engagement party - the silk was beautiful and the pattern was perfect for an early December party (I paired it with black opaque tights and cutout booties) but would've been great for a Spring/Summer occasion too.
Cee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 22, 2012
Pretty and elegant.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 2 because the zero was tight in the bust and very short. The 0 fit better in the waist but i was worried it looked too skimpy. You definitely need a racer back bra.
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 9, 2012
Beautiful dress.Comfortable and doesn't ride up! Great for a wedding/family event.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con with this dress is that it arrived stained. RTR suggested I take the dress to the dry cleaner and they would reimburse me. However, the dress was delivered on a Friday evening after the close of business hours and my event was a Saturday afternoon wedding. I had to clean the dress myself. Very discouraging.
Brianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 29, 2012
Great dress. Dress it up or dress it down, looks great either way!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this dress. Rented it for a casual wedding and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It was easy to accessorize and could definitely be dressed up more if needed.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 23, 2012
Funky dress for Museum event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a wee bit short but was conservative on top so I i think it was fine. The arms did feel a bit tight/narrow for my arms but overall had no complaints. It was a fun night and the dressed rocked. I am a TIBI fan so I could'nt go wrong with this one.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 16, 2012
Comfortable & Cute! Great rental!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a simple dress, but so fun and easy to wear. I wore it to a mid-September wedding with nude heels, simple crystal drop earrings and a gold watch. The pattern makes the dress, and the racerback keeps it from feeling too formal (wear a strapless bra). It felt great to wear - flattering for the shoulders and arms and not too tight around the waist. For the taller ladies, watch the length.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit is very comfortable, I had plenty of room in my regular size (2). I was worried about it being short but it wasn't at all. It could definitely be worn with flats or heels. A great variation of the typical LBD... I'd definitely rent this one again.
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 8, 2012
Beautiful dress - not great for curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Had ordered this dress as back-up for a wedding I was attending, and while it was beautiful and unique, it isn't great for those with curves. I'm typically a 4 and the 4 fit well, but would have wanted to wear with Spanx since it fit a little more tightly over the hips. Ended up wearing the other dress, but do think it's a great option for those looking for a bold print and a way to highlight great shoulders!
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4321
Sep 26, 2012
Received many compliments on the dress and the rental process was so easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress it was perfect for a fall wedding. As for the fit I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It hit right above my knee and was super comfortable to wear for a night of dancing. The only tricky thing is the cut of the top of the dress, I would definitely recommend a criss-cross bra or cutlets. The fashion tape included in the package was also super helpful in keeping everything in place. All in all a beautiful dress!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 24, 2012
I'm sure if I wore the dress I would have received lots of compliments, it's that pretty.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is beautiful but it didn't work for me :( I usually wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses so I ordered both sizes and the 8 was still a little tight around my hips yet too big on top. I don't believe it's made for a curvy body type like mine. Wished it fit though because it's a beautiful dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Wore this dress to my company Christmas Party and it was a hit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the top portion, and a bit short - but still a fabulous dress!
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Backup dress but ended up wearing it for the rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, Fitted even though it isn't tailored.
AS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 17, 2012
photographs amazingly and right on trend!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is not form fitting. has an aline shape and is very comfortable!
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 10, 2012
Great if you're a stick figure
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 4, 2012
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
e k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 24, 2012
Fantastic dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 24, 2012
Pretty and Strong
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
MCJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 20, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it for New Years last year. It was so comfortable and everyone loved it!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 14, 2012
tight across chest
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am a 34A chest size with a 27 inch wait and the top was pulling a little bit on my upper body in the size 2…the hips fit well but i ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better on top.. i would recommend getting a size up. It is a beautiful dress overall and i wore it to dinner in the city. it looked really nice with black wedges.
Emilee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 12, 2012
a new spin on the mini
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
adored this mini; beware if you have large boobs, however, as the chest area is tight. great for a dinner, party, or anywhere you want to be noticed! loved loved loved.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 10, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If I could buy one dress this would be it! I have issues with shift style dresses, but the way it is cut at the top and in the back makes it look more form fitting then boxy. I'm not a big pattern person as well but I loved this. I wore it for my birthday dinner in NYC with black heels and a leather jacket.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jul 22, 2012
bit more casual than expected
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a great fit -- I love a short shift -- but the fabric and print looked a little cheaper/more casual than I expected. I wouldn't wear it to a super dressy occasion, unless you had the accessories to make it happen.
kdub15
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 19, 2012
Perfect for Bachelorette Party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party, and I was really surprised that it fit so well. I'm tall (6'0") so it's usually hard to me to find fun dresses that aren't too short. This was perfect (a little on the short side, but not too bad) and it fit well all over. It didn't wrinkle, and was comfortable all night! Thanks RTR!
leslieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 16, 2012
Bridal Shower Showstopper!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a stunning hit! The fit and fabric are amazing and just what I was looking for! Received so many compliments it was hard to send this winner back!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 30, 2012
Runs Large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I generally wear a size 4), but they were both too large and just weren't flattering, so unfortunately I didn't wear either. I think the size 2 would have been perfect. Overall, the dress itself is very cute and the back is interesting. I was told that RTR would credit me for the price of the dress since I wasn't able to wear it, which is great. However, I haven't recieved a credit yet...
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 2, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric quality and detailed pattern of the dress are even better in person. I was concerned that it would be small in the bust area, but it was comfortable enough to move around in. Overall, it's a classy and fun dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 29, 2012
flirty Tibi printed shift
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the style of this dress, the back detail is fun and flirty. I wore this to a friend's rehearsal party and got lots of complements. The print is bold, but not too loud. I would totally rent this again.
Momo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 23, 2012
Bad for curves!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this in hopes of wearing it for my birthday dinner. Unfortunately it looked awful on me. It was fitted at the bottom but way too roomy at my waist, causing the fabric to bunch in my midsection. Stay away if you have big hips and a small waist!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 9, 2012
Very cute, longer than expecte
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! The fit was just what I wanted, the only thing is that the dress is much longer than depicted in the photo. I would say it hits closer to the knee on me. I'm 5'4'' so I always expect things to be a little longer on me but this was a huge difference.
Shan's
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2012
Christmas Eve Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is cool and different. For a shift dress, I was pleased to find it had a little bit of shape to it as well. I thought it photographed very,very well. I wore it with a navy cardigan and navy stockings for my family Christmas celebration. It was definately a comfortable dress to wear all day long. The design is a little bit less contemporary in person than I had in mind (my fiance mumbled something about grandmother-ish)- but I still liked it.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit very well and has a really cute back. Be aware, the colors are a little tricky in it. The top of the dress is black and then the bottom fades into navy with light blue tones around the white. Makes it a little tricky to figure out which color shoe to wear. But, a really cute dress.
C
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I'm usually between a 2 and a 4 in Tibi, depending on how tight it is in the bust, so i got both sizes and the 2 worked perfectly! gorgeous dress, comfortable and easy to wear.
Brina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was super comfortable to wear to a wedding in Charleston, SC. I loved the cutaways at the top (it makes your shoulder blades look great!), and it is great for a smaller bust. (A large bust may not work with the A-line shape of the dress.) It wasn't too short, but still felt flirty. It doesn't hug around the middle, and it was easy to dance in. I didn't notice the blue around the flowers toward the bottom, but it's a nice accent. I wore the dress with nude shoes, which worked well (black didn't for me).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress