Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
Looks black but is actually dark blue. Got lots of compliments ! Great for a winter wedding.
It was tight in the chest, but overall a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
It looked incredible against the aquarium wedding backdrop!
Fits true to size. Would definitely rent again. Fit like a glove and looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
October 9, 2014
Chose not to wear this dress.
This dress fit too tight in the chest and so I would opt for a bigger size next time. So if you're a c or bigger definitely size up for this reason. Other than that, it's a beautiful shift dress. If you're smaller than 5'2 I would advise against this dress because it might be too long. Being 5'2 it hit right above the knee ( just a touch longer than I would of liked but still wearable ). Material is silky but not clingy or too shear. I would rent again in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect for a late summer/early fall wedding!
This was my first time with RTR, and I was worried because the two dresses I liked both only had one size (no backup size). This was the dress the RTR stylist sent when my original dress didn't fit, based on the shoes I had already bought and planned to wear and the necklace I rented. I went with a larger size than my normal 8/10 because I have a big chest and figured with a shift dress it would be better to be too large than too small. The fit was a tab big in the hips, but it worked with the style of the dress. I got so many compliments on it! I think a 10 would have been tight across my chest (36 DD). The color and design were great, length was perfect and it looked great with the strappy black sandals I had bought. The stylist was able to talk me through a couple options on the phone and overnight this one to me with plenty of time to spare!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 17, 2014
Great dress!
The dress was perfect for a birthday dinner with friends in August. If you're short, the dress hits a lot longer than it looks on the model. It hit me just above the knees, whereas it looked a whole lot shorter on the model. Overall, great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2014
Arm holes are way too big - BEWARE!
I ordered this dress for my housewarming party and was completely disappointed. I should've listened to the other reviewers. The 10 fit ok for the most part and the cut and print of the dress were really nice. Unfortunately, the arm holes are way too big and as a result you can see your bra (and you have to wear a strapless with this, so there's no way around it). Additionally, there was some sort of odd bunching at the front and back of the dress. In the end it worked out for me because I was originally supposed to have a size 8 with the 10 as a backup and apparently the 8 was damaged, so RTR let me rent a new dress for free in the size 8. Thank god that happened because I ended up wearing the other dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2014
Great print, bit awkward in the proportions.
Since I am shorter, I had a problem with the t back gaping, because my torso was not as long as the fit models. Other than that (which wasn't visible since I wore a coat) it was a great dress. Wore it to an engagement party in the fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress for summer cocktail wedding!
Loved the look and feel of this dress, the silk fabric was really lovely. It did wrinkle a bit throughout the night, but that can be expected of any dress really. The color was rich and the pattern really fun but formal enough for a wedding. I typically wear a size 8 but I went with the 10 because I have more of a curvy/athletic build and the 8 was bunching up weird. Lots of compliments on this one, and I was happy that it wasn't too short. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was not a great fit on my body type. Thankfully I had a backup that I wore instead. Not for those with wide hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a beach wedding but I chose to wear a colorful maxi that I rented instead because of the event. I will definitely rent this again for another occasion. I love the cut on the top of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2014
Great dress!
Fit well. Good quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress but small around chest
This dress is perfect for date night. But it is pretty tight in the chest; so it's not ideal for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2014
Spring wedding fun
Great for a casual warmer weather wedding. Short enough to feel sexy, but so short that people are talking. Material held up for sitting during the ceremony and dinner without turning into a wrinkly mess. All around fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Cool & Comfortable
The 8 fit better, but I'm a giant and needed to size up for length. The dress has a striking pattern and super-flattering cut. My only complaint is that it wrinkled quickly. Wish I could keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
The perfect fitting dress
I am usually a size 4 but only the 6 was available, so the fit was a little on the baggy side but that is the general idea with this dress. The design looks a little overwhelming online and I wasn't sure I would like it based on how it looks on the model but I LOVED it once I had it on. I wore this for a wedding and was super comfortable to be in all day and night. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
April 20, 2014
Great pattern
Fit well. You'll need a strapless bra or the perfect racer back one for this. Super cute. Wish I got a better picture. I paired it with a chambray shirt to make it a bit more casual. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas but ran big.
I'd say go a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the pattern on this dress, but it fit oddly so I didn't wear it.
The pattern on this dress is awesome. The fit, however, was a bit off. Not too big, not too small, just off.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2014
Great dress!
Favorite part is the neckline, fit a little tight in the chest. Perfect dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2014
Super fun dress for a festive evening!
Wore this dress for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraising auction. It was totally different than anything else that anyone wore, and I received a ton of compliments on it. Overall, the dress fit well, but I had to size up, as the chest area was way too tight on me. Due to the shape and fit of the dress, there wasn't a significant difference in how the different sizes fit, other than the bigger size game me some more breathing room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Comfortable
I wore this dress to a brunch after the day of my wedding. Let me just say after being constricted in my wedding dress for the entire day before, wearing this dress the day after was simply a relief. Not only was it a beautiful, but it was amazingly comfortable, the fit and material. I only wore it for a couple of hours, but I plan to rent again for another occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2014
I wish I owned this one!
I loved this dress, the cut on the top was very flattering on my shoulders and arms and I thought the length was perfect. I'm 5'10" and very leggy and while it was very short, no one was going to get a "show" or anything. I rented this dress on a whim and I absolutely loved it. I wish I owned it, since renting it I have wished it was in my closet several times. The pattern is also very flattering for a shift dress, it really gives you a nice figure, I highly suggest renting this dress if you are considering it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 1, 2014
Beautiful colors and print, perfect for a summer wedding!
The shape of the dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved it!! Didn't wanna return it!!
Fit true to size. Received many compliments, wore it to a country club! It made me feel beautiful and unique! :-) Great experience..it was my first RTR dress too! I'm a shopper for life!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
Beautiful dress. Perfect for beach wedding
Dress fit well- very flattering!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
College Reunion Formal!
Overall the fit was great! There was a little extra space under my arms, but I took care of that with some double-sided fabric tape. A fun dress for a fun occasion!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2014
Everything!
This dress is even prettier in person and it fit beautifully, It's very comfortable and the fit is flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Cute
a little stiff but cute. the fabric is really pretty. it was just ok for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2014
Classy and Modern
Wore this for a Bridal Shower. I wore it with black tights and black pumps because of the cold 30 degree weather. This dress was comfortable and classy. Great dress to pick when uncertain to dress up or down! Would totally rent again! Perfect dress for an athletic body.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I'm definitely hoping to buy it!
Fit was true to size. Loved the color and detailed pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 10, 2014
great pattern, but weird neckline
material wrinkles too much when you are seated. cut of the neckline would be best if you don't need to wear a bra, otherwise while you can wear strapless it folds over funny at the top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
perfect for a more conservative events
This was great for a company holiday party, comfortable and conservative with a fun and flattering design. I have broader shoulders so went with the larger size since the cut is more narrow where the arms meet the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2013
Wonderful dress!
This dress was a perfect fit and VERY comfortable! It wasn't too long or short and the sides didn't gape open at all. I felt confident in the dress all evening.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2013
Wore it last year for Homecoming and received a ton of compliments! Good thing baroque was in!
pros- gorgeous dress with beautiful detail cons- was a bit long for me, but otherwise fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
very slim cut! Could not wear
For my event, I rented a 2 and a 6 (I am usually a 4 but they didn't have in stock). The 2 was beyond tight even though it was supposed to be a shift dress, and the 6 was tight too but now the midsection was all baggy. If you have curves - AVOID! Very pretty but cut for very slender hips and small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Loved this dress.
I am 5'6'' so it was little short, but in the end I wore it anways, tights helped! I love the cut of the arm holes. The dress is navy and some beautiful purples and silvers in the details that you cant see in the picture. I got so compliments, I wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
I didn't look too closely at the print on the dress...
...so I didn't really notice the blue. Not a deal breaker, but it wasn't my favorite pattern seeing it in-person. The fit is very shift-ish, no big surprises, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that the arm hole cut was a little odd. Nice length and very comfortable for running a wedding shower the day after the bachelorette party where we were slightly overserved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
So cute and simple
Loved this dress and the print! Perfect for petite boyish body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Felt beautiful in it and my date couldn't take his eyes off me!
Gorgeous dress, it was my first rent the runway and will keep me coming back!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
on time, delivered as promised
This was my second choice dress, I didn't end up wearing the dress. The patterned portion of the dress was not as white as I expected from the pictures (more beige in real life) and I thought it washed me out a little bit. But I LOVED the cut and fit of the dress, was very comfortable and wished I got a chance to wear it as well.
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×