You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rocco Mini Shift Dress
Rental $40 Retail $319
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 4, 2014
Cute
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little stiff but cute. the fabric is really pretty. it was just ok for me.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I'm definitely hoping to buy it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Loved the color and detailed pattern.
JZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 10, 2014
great pattern, but weird neckline
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
material wrinkles too much when you are seated. cut of the neckline would be best if you don't need to wear a bra, otherwise while you can wear strapless it folds over funny at the top
ms
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 3, 2014
perfect for a more conservative events
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was great for a company holiday party, comfortable and conservative with a fun and flattering design. I have broader shoulders so went with the larger size since the cut is more narrow where the arms meet the top of the dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2013
Wonderful dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect fit and VERY comfortable! It wasn't too long or short and the sides didn't gape open at all. I felt confident in the dress all evening.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4231
Dec 7, 2013
Wore it last year for Homecoming and received a ton of compliments! Good thing baroque was in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
pros- gorgeous dress with beautiful detail cons- was a bit long for me, but otherwise fit perfectly
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 20, 2013
very slim cut! Could not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
For my event, I rented a 2 and a 6 (I am usually a 4 but they didn't have in stock). The 2 was beyond tight even though it was supposed to be a shift dress, and the 6 was tight too but now the midsection was all baggy. If you have curves - AVOID! Very pretty but cut for very slender hips and small bust.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 6, 2013
Loved this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6'' so it was little short, but in the end I wore it anways, tights helped! I love the cut of the arm holes. The dress is navy and some beautiful purples and silvers in the details that you cant see in the picture. I got so compliments, I wish I owned this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 4, 2013
I didn't look too closely at the print on the dress...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
...so I didn't really notice the blue. Not a deal breaker, but it wasn't my favorite pattern seeing it in-person. The fit is very shift-ish, no big surprises, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that the arm hole cut was a little odd. Nice length and very comfortable for running a wedding shower the day after the bachelorette party where we were slightly overserved!
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Nov 4, 2013
So cute and simple
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and the print! Perfect for petite boyish body types.
Kingslea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 9, 2013
Felt beautiful in it and my date couldn't take his eyes off me!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, it was my first rent the runway and will keep me coming back!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 7, 2013
on time, delivered as promised
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second choice dress, I didn't end up wearing the dress. The patterned portion of the dress was not as white as I expected from the pictures (more beige in real life) and I thought it washed me out a little bit. But I LOVED the cut and fit of the dress, was very comfortable and wished I got a chance to wear it as well.
cbaker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 1, 2013
not for pear-shaped girls
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
very unflattering on pear-shaped figure. loved the back though.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 21, 2013
Love RTR - Awesome as always
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful and exactly as pictured. There is gray and blue in the details of the dress, and the white potions are ivory. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the dresses had a very faint chemical scent to them... Possibly something to do with the dry cleaning process? I have rented multiple dresses from RTR and have had nothing but wonderful experiences - My only recommendation would be to RTR, to go back to whatever dry cleaning process you used to do! Again, this was a very faint scent, and was easily covered up by putting on a little perfume.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Aug 7, 2013
Classy and simple
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great rehearsal dinner dress. A little simple -- I didn't get bowled over with compliments -- but it was easy and elegant and I felt great wearing it. I was expecting a thicker fabric and this was silkier and lighter weight than I thought, which was nice for a hot day, but made it a little shapeless. It's also more of a navy and cream color than it looks in the photo (I expected black and white), but I liked it anyway.
Maria F
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jul 28, 2013
Unique classic look
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little bit small on the chest, but everything else it's true size. Lovely, comfortable, classy and original.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 12, 2013
Loved this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. It was perfect. Lighweight, cute, loved the cut of this dress. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the smell. Both dresses I ordered smelled like moth balls when I received them. A bit of airing out was all it needed, but still - yuck!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 30, 2013
Too tight in the hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't get to wear this dress because the 6 was a little too snug in the hips which made it ride up awkwardly. After I tried it on I paniked and called RTR. They were so helpful and sent another dress right away. I loved this one and was so sad I couldn't wear it! Will definitely be renting it another time in the 8.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 18, 2013
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a nice summer dinner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Although I loved the dress, I will warn that it fits snug across the chest. I would have preferred to have had a size larger but I made do with it.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 18, 2013
Excotic, yet classy outfit for a perfect evening!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've always admired Tibi's shift dresses and this one was definitely a perfect choice for my cousin's wedding! I loved the look on the model so much, that I used a beautiful, red lip color and rented the Anton Heunis-Emerald Stone Drop earrings as well... the pop of green and red really brought the outfit together. Thanks RTW, can't wait for my next purchase.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 6, 2013
Comfy, sophisticated and fun!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore on vacation in Aruba and there is nothing I didn't like about this dress! I have actually been trying to find it to buy I loved it so much! Its perfect for any occasion! I unfortunately don't have any full length pics but I would totally recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 5, 2013
Beautiful pattern
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses for my birthday & ended up wearing the other one. This one was a little tight across the chest.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 4, 2013
I was just too pale...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't love it, but that's mostly because it didn't work with my complexion. If I hadn't been so embarrassingly pale it wold have been much better. Also, I don't have much of a chest so it was a little big. It would look great on a blonde with a tan.
RTRrenter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 27, 2013
LOVE.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up dress for a wedding. I liked the other one, so wore that... but ended up wearing this one the next day. Super cute. I'll be renting this again! Order up a size.... it's a little tight around the hips, so it bunches up/
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 21, 2013
It was great, not out of the ball park great. But, for $50, I was happy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length was great, the fit was perfect, the style was cute.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 20, 2013
Light and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neckline and back of this dress are super understated but gorgeous. The dress fits light and flowy but not like a bag, which I was worried about. The design stood out, and I loved wearing it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
May 16, 2013
Great & fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cuter than i thought- great fit. Fun but graceful looking-
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 1, 2013
Cute but too tight
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit everywhere but in my hips. Both sizes. Even had it not been suctioned to my hips, I wouldn't have been able to wear it because it was so short.
Aly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 22, 2013
It was fun and easy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut at the top and was very flattering. If you have a bigger butt, then it's a little tight in that area but overall was great!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 15, 2013
Comfortable Dress for a Dinner Party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a dinner party. It was very comfortable and fit very well. Although it was a shift, it wasn't too baggy. The dress came to an inch above my knee. Would definitely recommend.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 21, 2013
Very cute, tribal print mini. Work to a gala
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can be worn with black tights for colder months, but also appropriate for warmer months with the tribal pattern. The pattern is more of a gray with blue (I was expecting white). As previous reviewers said it was a bit tight in the bust but I am smaller in that area so it was not an issue for me.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 18, 2013
Great Dress!! Wish I owned it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is light and looks much nicer in person than I think it does in the photos. Super flattering and the perfect length on me. I'm 5'4 so if you're taller, it may ere on the short side. The worst part about this dress was having to send it back! Wish I could have kept it to wear time and time again.
an27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
This dress was really easy to wear and I got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress has a beautiful pattern and needs little jewelry to look good. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it to my bridal shower with a big necklace and wedges, everyone loved it
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 5, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress, but could have worn a size (or two!) smaller. I erred on it being too big than too small, and I don't think it did anything for my shape because of this.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore this dress to a baby shower. this dress was so cool! the pattern was so different and abstract and the silk its screened on to is very fine and light. there is a pretty blue in the bottom of the print i didn't realize from the picture it stands out very well in person. overall i felt the dress fit me very well, a little tight in the chest but i would not have sized up it would have been too big in other areas
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 6, 2013
So many compliments! Made me feel great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am an hourglass shape and the top was a tad looser than the bottom but still looked amazing!
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 26, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring baby shower.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and flattering.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Dec 29, 2012
Loved this dress! Fits great and runs true to size.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size.
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 27, 2012
Cute dress, not right fit for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented it for the rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I have wide hips and had a pooch at the time and it just wasnt as flattering as other dresses I had. I have lost weight since then and will probably rent again.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
Felt comfortable all night AND felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit - slightly tight on the chest (go up a size if you're larger in the chest), but great party dress. The neckline cuts in slightly so I wouldn't recommend it for girls with broader shoulders. The details on the back and the way it cuts in showed off my shoulders nicely. It was the perfect dress to host an engagement party - the silk was beautiful and the pattern was perfect for an early December party (I paired it with black opaque tights and cutout booties) but would've been great for a Spring/Summer occasion too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress