Tibi

Rocco Mini Shift Dress

$48 to buy
$319 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that first date? Rent this flirty Tibi printed shift. Go with earrings like the Anton Heunis' Entrapping Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed silk(100% silk; lining: 100% acetate). Crew neckline. Racerback. A-line body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
August 24, 2012
Pretty and Strong
I usually wear a 4 but I ended up wearing my back-up size 2. Other than that, I loved it. Super comfortable and the racerback was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Fantastic dress
Rented this one for a black tie wedding in NYC and it was perfect. The print is interesting enough to make it seem fancier but the simple shift shape is so comfortable to wear all night. I usually wear a 2 or xs in clothing, and the 2 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a breeze. I will definitely be back for more!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it and was even more in love when it arrived. The fabric is beautiful and the style is perfect for dancing the night away. My favorite detail is the cut on the back. So so cute!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Great if you're a stick figure
I loved the look of this dress on the model, who of course is a skinny, tall girl. I should have known better! While I still wore this dress, because it was still wearable, it wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It has no stretch, so it pulled across my chest and was hard to sit/walk up steps in. However, the pattern is beautiful! It wrinkles very easily. From sitting in it, I had wrinkle lines all across my rear. I love this dress, but only recommend it for stick-thin girls. Wearing your hair up is a must, too, so you can show off the great back detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2013
Very cute, tribal print mini. Work to a gala
Can be worn with black tights for colder months, but also appropriate for warmer months with the tribal pattern. The pattern is more of a gray with blue (I was expecting white). As previous reviewers said it was a bit tight in the bust but I am smaller in that area so it was not an issue for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 15, 2013
Comfortable Dress for a Dinner Party
I rented this dress for a dinner party. It was very comfortable and fit very well. Although it was a shift, it wasn't too baggy. The dress came to an inch above my knee. Would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2013
It was fun and easy!
Loved the cut at the top and was very flattering. If you have a bigger butt, then it's a little tight in that area but overall was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
I loved the TIBI Roco Mini Shift dress!
I rented this dress to wear to my sister's rehearsal dinner and could not have been happier! My sisters and I (all in Rent the Runway dresses- pictured above) felt so glamorous and received so many compliments all night on our dresses!! The TIBI dress fits true to size and maybe even runs a little on the large side. It's incredibly comfortable and easy to move around in. I love that it has pockets as well! The print iand cut of the dress are very flattering. It was a little tight in the chest area (I wear a 32C) but other than that, no complaints! It was perfect for an October evening in the warm Tennessee weather. Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Cute but too tight
The dress fit everywhere but in my hips. Both sizes. Even had it not been suctioned to my hips, I wouldn't have been able to wear it because it was so short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
I got so many compliments, great dress!
It fit perfectly, and very true to size. It was a tad tight around the arm holes, but it was perfect for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2013
feeling so put together after a long trip!
My friend and I both rented dresses from RTR for the wedding weekend of a dear friend of ours. After flight delays and countless problems, getting to the party the night before the wedding and being able to slip on this amazing dress made all of it seem worth it! Loved the look of the dress, the cut, and the length- I didn't want to take it off! It was very true to size and was modern but tasteful. Wish I could own it, and will very likely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Great & fun dress
Cuter than i thought- great fit. Fun but graceful looking-
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 20, 2013
Light and comfortable!
The neckline and back of this dress are super understated but gorgeous. The dress fits light and flowy but not like a bag, which I was worried about. The design stood out, and I loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
It was great, not out of the ball park great. But, for $50, I was happy.
The length was great, the fit was perfect, the style was cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 4, 2013
I was just too pale...
I didn't love it, but that's mostly because it didn't work with my complexion. If I hadn't been so embarrassingly pale it wold have been much better. Also, I don't have much of a chest so it was a little big. It would look great on a blonde with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful pattern
I rented two dresses for my birthday & ended up wearing the other one. This one was a little tight across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Comfy, sophisticated and fun!!
I wore on vacation in Aruba and there is nothing I didn't like about this dress! I have actually been trying to find it to buy I loved it so much! Its perfect for any occasion! I unfortunately don't have any full length pics but I would totally recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 18, 2013
Excotic, yet classy outfit for a perfect evening!
I've always admired Tibi's shift dresses and this one was definitely a perfect choice for my cousin's wedding! I loved the look on the model so much, that I used a beautiful, red lip color and rented the Anton Heunis-Emerald Stone Drop earrings as well... the pop of green and red really brought the outfit together. Thanks RTW, can't wait for my next purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2013
fun, flattering dress for a wedding
i was pleased with this dress - if you are in between 2 sizes you can probably go down. (unless you are busty, maybe). it's not fitted so there is some give if you have an extra beer or two!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2013
Too tight in the hips
I actually didn't get to wear this dress because the 6 was a little too snug in the hips which made it ride up awkwardly. After I tried it on I paniked and called RTR. They were so helpful and sent another dress right away. I loved this one and was so sad I couldn't wear it! Will definitely be renting it another time in the 8.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Great to dress up or down!
This dress fit very well, which I was worried about since I'm a little wide through the hips. I got lots of compliments! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
July 12, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner in Los Angeles. It was perfect. Lighweight, cute, loved the cut of this dress. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the smell. Both dresses I ordered smelled like moth balls when I received them. A bit of airing out was all it needed, but still - yuck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress is WAY cuter in person! I'm 5"8 and the length was perfect for showing off my long legs while not being too short. I typically wear a size 4 but could have easily worn a 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 28, 2013
Unique classic look
It's a little bit small on the chest, but everything else it's true size. Lovely, comfortable, classy and original.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
August 21, 2013
Love RTR - Awesome as always
The dress was beautiful and exactly as pictured. There is gray and blue in the details of the dress, and the white potions are ivory. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the dresses had a very faint chemical scent to them... Possibly something to do with the dry cleaning process? I have rented multiple dresses from RTR and have had nothing but wonderful experiences - My only recommendation would be to RTR, to go back to whatever dry cleaning process you used to do! Again, this was a very faint scent, and was easily covered up by putting on a little perfume.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
on time, delivered as promised
This was my second choice dress, I didn't end up wearing the dress. The patterned portion of the dress was not as white as I expected from the pictures (more beige in real life) and I thought it washed me out a little bit. But I LOVED the cut and fit of the dress, was very comfortable and wished I got a chance to wear it as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Felt beautiful in it and my date couldn't take his eyes off me!
Gorgeous dress, it was my first rent the runway and will keep me coming back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
I didn't look too closely at the print on the dress...
...so I didn't really notice the blue. Not a deal breaker, but it wasn't my favorite pattern seeing it in-person. The fit is very shift-ish, no big surprises, but I agree with some of the other reviewers that the arm hole cut was a little odd. Nice length and very comfortable for running a wedding shower the day after the bachelorette party where we were slightly overserved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Loved this dress.
I am 5'6'' so it was little short, but in the end I wore it anways, tights helped! I love the cut of the arm holes. The dress is navy and some beautiful purples and silvers in the details that you cant see in the picture. I got so compliments, I wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
very slim cut! Could not wear
For my event, I rented a 2 and a 6 (I am usually a 4 but they didn't have in stock). The 2 was beyond tight even though it was supposed to be a shift dress, and the 6 was tight too but now the midsection was all baggy. If you have curves - AVOID! Very pretty but cut for very slender hips and small bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2013
Wonderful dress!
This dress was a perfect fit and VERY comfortable! It wasn't too long or short and the sides didn't gape open at all. I felt confident in the dress all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
perfect for a more conservative events
This was great for a company holiday party, comfortable and conservative with a fun and flattering design. I have broader shoulders so went with the larger size since the cut is more narrow where the arms meet the top of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 10, 2014
great pattern, but weird neckline
material wrinkles too much when you are seated. cut of the neckline would be best if you don't need to wear a bra, otherwise while you can wear strapless it folds over funny at the top
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2014
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I'm definitely hoping to buy it!
Fit was true to size. Loved the color and detailed pattern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2014
Classy and Modern
Wore this for a Bridal Shower. I wore it with black tights and black pumps because of the cold 30 degree weather. This dress was comfortable and classy. Great dress to pick when uncertain to dress up or down! Would totally rent again! Perfect dress for an athletic body.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
Cute
a little stiff but cute. the fabric is really pretty. it was just ok for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2014
Everything!
This dress is even prettier in person and it fit beautifully, It's very comfortable and the fit is flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
College Reunion Formal!
Overall the fit was great! There was a little extra space under my arms, but I took care of that with some double-sided fabric tape. A fun dress for a fun occasion!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved it!! Didn't wanna return it!!
Fit true to size. Received many compliments, wore it to a country club! It made me feel beautiful and unique! :-) Great experience..it was my first RTR dress too! I'm a shopper for life!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×