Tibi

Red Rococo Print Dress

$75 rental
$572 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or have a romantic date night planned? Rent this adorable Tibi full skirt print dress. A fun and flirty style that you must have! Go with monochromatic earrings by renting the fab Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and finish it off with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cream silk wool(87% silk; 13% wool with 100% polyester;lining:100% acetate). Crew neckline. Full skirt with inverted pleat. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2011
I was able to eat in this dress (thanks to the forgiving cut!) and still receive compliments! double-whammy.
This dress is very forgiving but I think it would fit a person with a smaller bust size (A-B/C). I rented both 0 and 2 but went for the 2 because it gave me more room in the tummy (for food!). This dress is true to size and I imagine would work well with pear shaped bodies. (I wear between a 0-4 usually)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2011
A stand out dress
Dress fit true to size and the skirt flared out perfectly. I received some lovely compliments about the dress on the evening I wore it. I think the colour and print make it truely unique.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2011
I usually wear something low key and boring, and would of never bought a dress like this for the attention it would get. I loved the compliments all night and being able to step out of the box.
I ordered this for my fiance's Company Christmas Party. It was perfect for the occasion and I received numerous compliments. I ordered the size 4, and size 6 as my backup. The size 4 fit perfect and I loved how it showed off my petite upper body, but I had to wear the size 6. The Size 4 pleat in the front of the dress was either steamed or dry cleaned incorrectly and the dress stuck straight out in the middle of the pleat. I could not get it to lay down correctly. So I had to wear 2 bras to fill out the size 6 and I covered up with a shrug all night long. I took the shrug off to take a picture, but unfortunately I had to keep it on the rest of the evening because you could see my bra's. All and all it was the best idea. Just wished I could of worn the 4.
sarahJanuary 13, 2012
Looks amazing on u, is it true to size? What size did u get?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2011
My gorgeous dress, a french bistro, the SF city lights, best friends and lots of wine!
This dress is adorable. My birthday is December 20th and since I was a kid went out of my way to both embrace the near christmas date, yet still have a special day. This year I chose to go to a french dinner at my favorite local bistro (I'm an SF dweller) with my best girlfriends and requested they all wear black as I would wear red. This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got a million complements!
CBJanuary 19, 2012
You really stand out with all the other girls wearing black!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2012
wish it looked good on me
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and didn't end up wearing either of them. I am a 34 C and the 4 was too tight on top and the 6 was huge in the waist. I really wanted to wear it, but it didn't look good on me. This dress is best for smaller chested girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2012
Super classy dress plus pretty Village bar. Perfect birthday.
I rented this to wear to my birthday party in NYC. The red was vibrant and beautiful, perfect for a cold January birthday. I got so many compliments, and my dress even matched the all-red decor of the bar! The only problem I had was as one reviewer mentioned, the pleats on the front of the size 4 were not ironed correctly and one side of the dress was sticking out, I ended up having to pin it. The 6 didn't have the same problem, but it was way too big. Overall, great experience with RTR, all of my friends are now dying to rent.
LindsayFebruary 22, 2012
Yours is the clearest picture -- thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 26, 2012
Arrived on time, even the bride complimented me :)
I loved the dress, it fit very well, and I got so many compliments! Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2012
So many compliments!
I really liked this dress and think it could be perfect for SO many occasions. The fabric is dressy but the style is cute & casual enough to wear during the day. Skirt has built in wired fabric around bottom so that skirt keeps its shape. My only complaint is the armholes are cut a little low and show more skin than I'd prefer. I felt it made my underarms / upper chest look a little pudgy, so I wore a cardigan around my shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 17, 2012
Felt like a million dollars all night.
I wore this dress for valentine's day and received so many compliments. Before ordering I was worried about the fit (because I'm 5'1 with a small chest (34A)) but the zero fit perfect. Wish it were mine to wear again.
CharmeishaApril 24, 2012
you wore it well! the KJL earrings were great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
March 28, 2012
4.5 stars!
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a Sunday afternoon wedding. The one issue I had, that others mentioned, was with the armholes--they are definitely low cut, and I couldn't wear a bra as a result, but it was very fitted in the bust so that was ok. I did have to use the handy hollywood tape to secure the arm holes so that nothing "extra" popped out when I raised my hands! Overall, a great first experience with Rent the Runway. Can't wait to rent another one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
April 17, 2012
Great for a work party.
This dress is more gorgeous in person than in the picture. The white is not bright white like the picture, more of an antique white. I wore this to my company's launch party. I live in DC so this dress fits right in with East Coast Style. I accessorized the dress with Kate Spade Baubles and black peep toe heels.
SarahMay 6, 2012
I'm considering renting this for my sister-in-law's wedding. I'm completely in love except for one thing - I'm 5'8 and worried that its going to be too short. Did you have any problems with the length at all?
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Sarah, this dress is 34'' from shoulder to hem. Take a quick measurement to see exactly where the dress will fall on your body type!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2012
prom dress
perfect fit. just as pictures showed. gorgeous fabric. excellent transaction!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2012
GREAT dress
It looks way shorter on the model than in person. SUPER CUTE!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 30, 2012
Had a blast at a rehearsal dinner and felt retro glamorous all night!
So this dress is really cute, but as many reviewers have mentioned, the size 4 has a really messed up hem. I tried to fix it with safety pins (the fabric tape from my fit kit did NOT work, as the material is too heavy) and was not too successful. That being said, it was fun to wear and I got lots of compliments. The 4 fit perfectly. I accessorized with a red belt to give more shape :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 16, 2012
A winner!
What a stunner. Wore this for a girls' weekend in NYC, out to a show and late dinner. The fit is so flattering, with a full skirt and fitted top to show off arms & shoulders. And the color & pattern make it a real standout. Got a number of compliments. Perfect dress for a fancy dinner, party or night out. Rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
I had this shipped right to the hotel and then sent it back from there too so packing and traveling was extra easy!
Everything about this dress was fabulous, I got so many compliments that my brothers even told me they wished they had been wearing nicer suits! Considering I was at the breakers annual christian dinner in Palm Beach, that is a pretty tough crowd to impress. I highly recommend this for any night that you find to feel a little extra special.
CamilleNovember 17, 2012
This looks SO good on you! And can I please add... you are not apple shaped, you're so thin!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2012
Amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress, I got it in a 4 and 6 and the 6 was a little bit big but fit better because I am a 34C and the top is tight. I wore it to a black tie graduation party and got so many compliments on it I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
Gorgeous but a little too long
I rented this dress for a derby party. Even though I really REALLY wanted this dress to work (it's beautiful!) -- it's a little bit long. I'm fairly tall (5'8'') and if the dress had been even just an inch shorter, it would have been perfect. With the length being a little (for lack of a better word) matronly, I opted to wear my backup. If it had been my dress, I would have altered it and been so excited to wear it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2012
Phantom of the Opera dress!!
I rented this dress to wear it to the las Vegas production of the phantom of the opera in the Venetian. The dress went perfectly with the event. I love it! I ordered a size 2 and the size 0 was my back up size because I have never ordered from RTR and I was unsure of what size I would be. I'm glad I did because the size 2 was a little big from the chest area whee as the size 0 fit amazingly. Thank you RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2012
Gorgeous, a little roomy
The dress has a lovely sheen which you can't see well in the photos. It runs a little large overall, so I'd order a size down. It is a respectable length if you're not as tall as the model! I love the way the skirt is tucked at the bottom- there is a light crinoline to give it shape. Easily styled to look a little edgier than how it is presented here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2012
Perfection
I ordered this dress after something else I was going to wear did not get delivered (from another site). I am so happy this happened! This was such a hit and I felt great in it! I will for sure rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
Beautiful but poorly packaged
I love this dress! The cute is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. My only complaint is that the size 4 dress I wore had a small stain on it and had to be pressed and pinned before I could wear it. I think this is because the skirt was crushed and misshaped during packaging and mailing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
When the dress was on the way, I showed a picture of it to my seamstress friend who squeeed with delight. :)
My fashion-forward sister picked this one out per my request to help me find "something bold and eye catching, unlike anyone else at the party." I wasn't sure about the fit, so I rented a different dress, and then got this one as my rent-one-get-the-next-for-$25. (If you do that, remember you only get one size. No free backup) How excited was I when this one fit so well? Exceedingly! Although truthfully I would recommend for A and B cups. My C cup runneth over just a little bit. Love the way the skirt poofs out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2012
This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. The skirt had plenty of room to boogie in!
This was my reception dress for my red, white & black wedding. It was a little snug in the bust, perfect in the waist (though I have a small waist), and the skirt had plenty of room to boogie in! It was delivered slightly wrinkled but a little steam smoothed it all out.
RachelApril 29, 2013
Great picture! Where did the dress come to on you? I am also 6'0", and I'm wondering how short it would be on me.
MEKMay 3, 2013
@Rachel, it came to about mid- thigh. It was enough booty coverage that I wasn't worried about flashing my guests when I was dancing! Haha! An it shows off the legs great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Having RTR sponsor our fashion show, recruit on campus, becoming a part of the on-campus team all came together on the night of Eleganza 2012! I received so many compliments on my dress and a job well done on the show!
I rented this dress for the Eleganza Fashion Show at Harvard and couldn't have felt more comfortable on stage in front of thousands of people! I had no time to put on makeup, but this Tibi dress still left me feeling confident, professional and fashion-forward. The flared skirt really accentuated my waist and hourglass shape and the length was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
This was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was snug at the smallest part of my waist and the flare was so fun and flattering. I got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 16, 2012
So Flattering
This was a great dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got a million compliments. Very flirty and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This was a beautiful dress and so much fun to wear. The loose bottom lets you forgo Spanx and was perfect for my pear shape. Unfortunately the dress that fit me had a few small stains; reported it to RTR and they've rectified the problem (I wore it anyway because the party I was attending was dimly lit). The top is very fitted so I think it only works on a small bust. My only complaint is that being short-waisted, the bodice did not line up right which is often the case when dresses aren't available in petites. I had ordered a smaller backup size based on the reviews, when in fact I would have benefited from a larger backup size to solve the waist issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
A little too poofy, but cute
The top is super cute. The skirt is too poofy. I guess I should have known from the photo... Also the fabric was such that it was hard to get the few wrinkles out of it (from where it was folded) It did look cute with patent pumps.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 11, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress for early September wedding at the country club setting. The dress is fabulous. The fabric is a little bit off white and has sheen to it. I accompanied this dress with the gold jewelry. I wore raceback bra and tied straps in the front just a little bit to accommodate the cut of the dress at the top. Got lots of compliments in the sea of small black dresses. But big busted ladies beware: this dress is tight at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
The dress was conservative without being boring. The fabric was nice looking and the dress was easy to dance in!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2012
Wore to the 2012 Oaks at Churchill Downs.
The dress is fitting on top, but definitely needed to use fashion tape around the bust area because of the low cut/fit. The bottom is full & falls nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful but... Not good for small chests
Gorgeous, but too big at the top. Also, the waist sits rather high, like half way between the waistline and the boobs. May work better on fuller chested women that can fill the top. Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Amazing
I wore this to a holiday party and it was fabulous!! If rtr had the option to buy this dress at the time I would have def done it. I couldn't get into the zero b/c it was a little tight around the chest. Also for anyone that is self conscious about that area by the underarm that can sometimes stick out - i'm sure there is an exact word for whatever that is - i would not recommend this dress based on how it is cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 22, 2012
AMAZING!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is rich and beautifully detailed. The underlay material really helps the dress to keep its shape. I originally requested a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was damaged and not sent; I wore the 6 and while it fit, there was a little extra room in the chest and waist. I also thought that the exaggerated cut out for the armpits created a unique neckoline. Perfect for a wedding (needed to look more conservative, as I was a reader) or holiday party. Definitely worth renting! Hope the four gets fixed, so that I can rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! I truly stood out.
Very comfortable fit. Breathing room allows you to eat dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 27, 2012
I absolutely Love it
this dress is my favorite, i wish i could keep it. the colors are beautiful and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2012
I loved this dress, fit perfectly & was a bit hit at the wedding! Everyone loved it
The dress fit really well and was true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful Dress! Received many compliments!
Fits true to size. Arrived very wrinkled, had to have it pressed. The skirt flares out at the base more than it appears in the stock photo. Overall great dress though!
PamelaNovember 28, 2012
Jordyn looks so cute in this dresssss.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2012
So excited to wear this dress for an office cocktail party!
It has a strange cut around the bust, which for those of us who are, ahem, more endowed, makes you look like you have some serious underarm cleavage. Cute dress, though - would recommend for the smaller-busted!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×