You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Red Rococo Print Dress
Rental $75 Retail $572
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a bridal shower to attend? Or have a romantic date night planned? Rent this adorable Tibi full skirt print dress. A fun and flirty style that you must have! Go with monochromatic earrings by renting the fab Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and finish it off with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed cream silk wool(87% silk; 13% wool with 100% polyester;lining:100% acetate). Crew neckline. Full skirt with inverted pleat. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted so size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 7, 2013
Sophisticated and classy! Loved this dress for a wedding in Rhode Island.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and flare to show off the shoulders! Smaller through bust.
Natasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Sep 12, 2013
The dress is definitely classy.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful; however if you are busty and/or hippy, either try the next size up or choose a different dress.
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Aug 27, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. Fit perfectly and received endless compliments (which is always nice:))
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs just a touch large, the 2 was a bit roomy on me but very comfortable. The neckline is high, the cut down from the neckline over the bust and to the waist is a touch "slim" i would say, so it probably works best on smaller busts. The hem was a couple inches above my knee. Great length.
Dorna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 6, 2013
Looks WAY more expensive than it is!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit for a smaller bust. Very flattering! I wore it on a date in Beverly Hills and I felt like a million bucks.
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 25, 2013
Fun and flirty and unique
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit... a little tight in the bust area
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 13, 2013
I wasn't able to wear this because my chest was too large (I'm only a 32 C)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, get a size larger if you have any curves
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 1, 2013
This is not the best dress for rent the runway, it wouldn't look good on most people.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Luckily I ordered two different dresses for my event, because neither of the sizes I ordered for this dress worked out. It was very stiff, and the part near the shoulder/chest area was very tight. If you have any boobs at all this dress won't be very flattering.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 22, 2013
got lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a bit short-waisted and the waist on this dress was too long/hit me at the wrong spot; really awkward cut-in at the shoulder; looked like it had been washed too many times because the "white" of the dress was actually pink.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 21, 2013
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight in the bust area but otherwise, a very flattering dress.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, very lady like!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress and a great fit! Very lady like. It was a little longer on me than it shows on the model, but still pretty. Also really comfy!
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Mar 26, 2013
LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress!! It was absolutely perfect!! I would rent it again, but I was in too many photos so it would be too obvious :-)
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 11, 2013
Disappointed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this dress to a sweet 16 party that my daughter's friend was having. I reserved the dress in a size 4 and size 6 a few days in advance of the party. A day or two before it was scheduled to arrive, I received a call and email from RTR saying that size 6 was unavailable, but they were kind enough to offer me any other dress in two sizes at no extra charge. They still sent the size 4 red dress as well. The size 4 didn't fit, so I wound up wearing my second choice that was sent for free. However, the red dress I received was wrinkled, and not bright white as pictured. It was an ivory color that may be a result of multiple rentals. The top was a bit snug, so a size 6 would've been perfect for me. Overall, the dress fits well and is very pretty, but if you plan on renting, be sure to order a day or two in advance of your event just to be sure that you're getting a "white" dress, not ivory/beige/red like I did. Special thank you to RTR for excellent customer service and making sure that I had a second choice at no extra cost.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Feb 17, 2013
Beautiful Dress, a future summer choice...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because I had been coveting it forever, and it had a great set of ratings. Although this was my first choice, the weather caused me to go with the Black Halo Jackie O Red Dress because it was longer and had more coverage. Had the temperature been a bit higher, I would have gone with this dress because the details were beautiful. The red print was amazing, with a great full skirt. It's definitely a bit shorter, which you can see in the photo, and since I didn't want to wear tights, I went with a different dress. Never the less, this is going to be a future rent when the weather gets better.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 17, 2013
This was all-time favorite rental! Perfect fit and party dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this Tibi dress to a red carpet event and felt like a princess. All in all, my favorite rental to date.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived exactly on time (I put in special request as I was flying out to attend a wedding out of state) and I could not have been happier with the process. I had tried this dress on at a department store in the past - which made it even easier since I already knew my size. This dress is a true head turner, the type of dress that attracts compliments from other women. It's festive yet elegant, and classy enough for more former events. My only issue with the dress was the fact that it's hard to wear a bra with it. Most bras are too high-cut for this neckline and will show if worn under.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 4, 2013
Sassy and lady like
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wish I could have worn this one. I'm usually a 2 in Tibi dresses but this one was a little snug in the chest. I zipped it and everything but it flattened out my chest--which didn't look right. I think the 4 would have been perfect though. The color and pattern are striking. I'd definitely order again but would size up.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 17, 2012
too tight in the top
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, looks great in person, but if you have a broad back, this is NOT the dress for you. Probably better on the less busty -- even partially zipped up my bust was really flattened by the dress.
coola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 30, 2012
Love it! It's conservative but fun. The skirt esp adds flare but not too much.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits great. I got two sizes, and the 2 was just a bit too big. It's great the RTR offers both. Pros: beautiful color and fit. love the flared skirt. Cons: note that the size 2 was in better condition than the 0.
Lorelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Oct 29, 2012
The red was a show stopper.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although it was a beautiful dress, whenever I sat down because of the high neck it choked a bit. Just something to keep in mind for future rentals.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 6, 2012
So excited to wear this dress for an office cocktail party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a strange cut around the bust, which for those of us who are, ahem, more endowed, makes you look like you have some serious underarm cleavage. Cute dress, though - would recommend for the smaller-busted!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 28, 2012
I loved this dress, fit perfectly & was a bit hit at the wedding! Everyone loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well and was true to size
km
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Sep 27, 2012
I absolutely Love it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is my favorite, i wish i could keep it. the colors are beautiful and it fit perfectly.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5631
Sep 26, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! I truly stood out.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable fit. Breathing room allows you to eat dinner!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
Amazing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and it was fabulous!! If rtr had the option to buy this dress at the time I would have def done it. I couldn't get into the zero b/c it was a little tight around the chest. Also for anyone that is self conscious about that area by the underarm that can sometimes stick out - i'm sure there is an exact word for whatever that is - i would not recommend this dress based on how it is cut.
Sandra H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful but... Not good for small chests
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous, but too big at the top. Also, the waist sits rather high, like half way between the waistline and the boobs. May work better on fuller chested women that can fill the top. Did not wear it.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 11, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was conservative without being boring. The fabric was nice looking and the dress was easy to dance in!
irina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 11, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for early September wedding at the country club setting. The dress is fabulous. The fabric is a little bit off white and has sheen to it. I accompanied this dress with the gold jewelry. I wore raceback bra and tied straps in the front just a little bit to accommodate the cut of the dress at the top. Got lots of compliments in the sea of small black dresses. But big busted ladies beware: this dress is tight at the top.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 22, 2012
A little too poofy, but cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is super cute. The skirt is too poofy. I guess I should have known from the photo... Also the fabric was such that it was hard to get the few wrinkles out of it (from where it was folded) It did look cute with patent pumps.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Aug 21, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress and so much fun to wear. The loose bottom lets you forgo Spanx and was perfect for my pear shape. Unfortunately the dress that fit me had a few small stains; reported it to RTR and they've rectified the problem (I wore it anyway because the party I was attending was dimly lit). The top is very fitted so I think it only works on a small bust. My only complaint is that being short-waisted, the bodice did not line up right which is often the case when dresses aren't available in petites. I had ordered a smaller backup size based on the reviews, when in fact I would have benefited from a larger backup size to solve the waist issue.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 15, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was snug at the smallest part of my waist and the flare was so fun and flattering. I got many compliments!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 12, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! The fabric is satin which made it a bit more fancy for the event I was attending then I had anticipated and ended up not wearing it {I was going to a yacht party and it had been raining - not a good mix for the rough waters}. But I would recommend for a wedding or holiday event!
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 9, 2012
Beautiful but poorly packaged
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! The cute is beautiful and the fabric is high quality. My only complaint is that the size 4 dress I wore had a small stain on it and had to be pressed and pinned before I could wear it. I think this is because the skirt was crushed and misshaped during packaging and mailing.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 27, 2012
Perfection
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress after something else I was going to wear did not get delivered (from another site). I am so happy this happened! This was such a hit and I felt great in it! I will for sure rent again.
uptown-downtown
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 16, 2012
Gorgeous, a little roomy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a lovely sheen which you can't see well in the photos. It runs a little large overall, so I'd order a size down. It is a respectable length if you're not as tall as the model! I love the way the skirt is tucked at the bottom- there is a light crinoline to give it shape. Easily styled to look a little edgier than how it is presented here.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Jul 13, 2012
Cute and Comfy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 4 and 6. I could've definitely worn either dress but chose the 4 because it simply fit better. The bottom hem has a very stiff edge that makes it poof out, but that can be made a bit less uncontrolled by proper ironing. I wore a skinny black patent leather belt over the seam under the bust which made the dress. I also wore the Crystal Vine Earrings by Alexis Bittar. Compliments definitely flowed freely, from both friends and strangers alike.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jul 8, 2012
Phantom of the Opera dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear it to the las Vegas production of the phantom of the opera in the Venetian. The dress went perfectly with the event. I love it! I ordered a size 2 and the size 0 was my back up size because I have never ordered from RTR and I was unsure of what size I would be. I'm glad I did because the size 2 was a little big from the chest area whee as the size 0 fit amazingly. Thank you RTR
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jul 7, 2012
Gorgeous but a little too long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a derby party. Even though I really REALLY wanted this dress to work (it's beautiful!) -- it's a little bit long. I'm fairly tall (5'8'') and if the dress had been even just an inch shorter, it would have been perfect. With the length being a little (for lack of a better word) matronly, I opted to wear my backup. If it had been my dress, I would have altered it and been so excited to wear it.
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 28, 2012
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, I got it in a 4 and 6 and the 6 was a little bit big but fit better because I am a 34C and the top is tight. I wore it to a black tie graduation party and got so many compliments on it I didn't want to send it back!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 16, 2012
A winner!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a stunner. Wore this for a girls' weekend in NYC, out to a show and late dinner. The fit is so flattering, with a full skirt and fitted top to show off arms & shoulders. And the color & pattern make it a real standout. Got a number of compliments. Perfect dress for a fancy dinner, party or night out. Rent it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 7, 2012
GREAT dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It looks way shorter on the model than in person. SUPER CUTE!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress