You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Psychedelic Red Dress
Rental $60 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this red hot Tibi one shoulder cocktail dress. Wear the color of love and look fab for your party. Go with the Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Cuff to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk crepe de chine(100% silk; lining; 100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Back draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
HIPS: Fitted - women with fuller hips should consider sizing up for fit and length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Yvette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
May 7, 2013
Felt great, didn't do a ton for my figure.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable but a tiny bit bigger then I would of liked. The length was good and I had no issues dancing the night away. Overall I did like it but it wasn't my favorite.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 1, 2013
Many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size, I was nervous it was going to be too short but it wasn't
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 27, 2012
The dress showed up on time, it fit perfectly and returning was a breeze. I will do this again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought there would be more to the dress, but it was simple and very elegant. It hung nicely on my body. I didn't wear a bra. I loved it.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 17, 2012
Perfect Holiday Red Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering, comfortable, and gorgeous-eveything you'd want in a little holiday dress. Runs a little big- I wore the 4, I'm usually a 4-6 and think I could have worn the 2.
trista
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9433
Nov 10, 2012
I wore this for new year's and it was very comfortable and stood out.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say this dress would probably fit best for women without a lot of curves. It was flattering but with how the fit is, would've looked better just hanging instead of getting a bit snug on my bust and hips. I even rented a size 12 just in case and it just looked too big so I would suggest it for girls who are tall and skinny. It is a beautiful dress, very simple yet stands out in a crowd. It wasn't my absolute favorite but if you're a small girl I would definitely say rent this, the fabric is beautiful.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 6, 2012
Charleston Affair Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for my college graduation/alumni gala. It fit just right and is subtly sexy! It looks great with turquoise jewelery
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 22, 2012
Worry-free
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love Tibi, and wear it often! I really liked the ease of this dress and the color. Looked great with gold accessories and gold strappy heels. The dress is a bit longer than I would have liked, and it isn't a straight across hem... it's sort of a two-ply design, so I couldn't even use fashion tape to create a shorter hemline. Overall, though, it didn't take away from the dress. Nice item.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7341
Aug 18, 2012
A great dress for my college senior formal :)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot. The color was rich and the style was very fun and easy to accessorize. However, I am tall and have a fuller butt, so the dress was almost too short to be acceptable; it is also a little shapeless. I was worried at first, but my fears quickly melted away and I ended up having a really great night in this dress!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Aug 14, 2012
Great customer service.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a complement to my accessories for a morning event. The dress is very simple yet pretty. The length fit very well for my petite body, it was however just a tiny snug on the chest since I'm a C cup but nothing too noticeable. I was very disappointed that my accessory did become unavailable when time for delivery. Other than that a simple and lovely dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 15, 2012
The dress was the perfect compliment to the clutch! (Yes, I chose the clutch first and the dress second).
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very simple. So if you want something that stands out, this may not be the dress for you. However, it is perfect for letting a cool accessory take the spotlight (like the Kate Spade clutch I rented as well).
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 30, 2012
RTR arrived on time and was great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Went up a size for the booty - so also added a brooch to give it shape up top!
Clem
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4334
Nov 2, 2011
Great night
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
RTR did a great job - Dress came beautifully packaged, practically wrinkle free. This is a cute dress. It seems to run true to size. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and they only had a 4 in this dress so I went for it. Fits fine, a little roomy in the chest area (and I have a full C), probably could have fit into the 2. I am 5'6 and the dress hit just above my knees. My only complaint is that the dress is very simple. It did nothing for my body, kind of just hung there. Depending on the event, you might want to belt this dress to add some shape, and if not make sure you have statement earrings or a neckless or else it is pretty simple. If you are going for a basic one shoulder dress, this is the one. Hope this helps!
Denise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 22, 2012
A great way to look stunning for less!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for the occassion. The fit was true to size - a loose fit through the waist and thighs. The color has a pink hue versus full on red. I added a great necklace to dress it up a bit. I received many stunning compliments!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 20, 2011
In an RTR dress & necklace at the Victoria's Secret Fashion Show!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy and fun to accessorize. It's almost impossible to NOT fit so is a great backup style. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace from RTR in the photo.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4342
Nov 1, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful, shape a little boxy, but still loved it and got compliments!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 14, 2013
Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a bit on the short side, but it was so comfortable yet not too much fabric. I received so many compliments.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Jun 4, 2013
Great dress, can dress up or down.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well, very comfortable.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jun 3, 2013
SIGNIFICANTLY shorter than the photo reveals.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Was not able to wear it without looking completely inappropriate.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
May 30, 2013
The dress fit great. Was the perfect outfit for a cocktail party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it with high nude heels and long earrings. It was a simple yet very classy look. The fit of the dress was exactly as expected. Fit loosly and not too clingy, but still very flattering. Great rental.
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 27, 2013
Very comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits well great date dress
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
great red dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 and it was a bit large. Since it's not fitted and I'm not large busted, it didn't fit well in the chest and would have required tape, cutlets, and constant adjustment. The dress is more of a blush rose than it appears in the picture. It's very pretty and had it fit a bit better would have been excellent for the evening.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 18, 2013
Good party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a nice party dress. It was a little plain, but definately would hide if you had a belly that made you uncomfortable. I received compliments on the dress and would suggest it to a friend.
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 15, 2013
Simple but snazzy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a simple, wear & roll out dress that I jazzed up with big gold jewelry and nude heels. I received a lot of compliments and it was easy to dance in. Only minus was difficulty in my strapless bra NOT showing on the sides...so I went for the band aids look. Yes, that happened.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 25, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable to boot!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sheer soft fabric, excellent condition and fit perfectly with a little give.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 24, 2012
I loved the way it arrived, so exciting in the box with the little goodies!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress, I wore it with flat stripy sandals but it would also look great with heels. The color is beautiful and it's sexy without being fitted.
whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Oct 26, 2012
super cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
little loose around the waist but I tightened it up with a belt to show off my figure still. love it!
Neely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Simple and flattering. Ran a litlle large, usually wear an 8, but wore a size 6 in this dress.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 8, 2012
Seeing my friend get married!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not red, it is more of a raspberry/rose color. I was disappointed with the color, but the dress was comfortable and fun.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 1, 2012
Fun flirty dress! Very comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went with smaller size due to loose fit
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6341
Sep 29, 2012
Ended up not wearing the dress out of the house
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The neckline was a lot higher than I expected which caused it to be a little uncomfortable around the neck and shoulders. Also, the fabric showed everything!
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 26, 2012
Love rtr
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress bc I got another dress from RTR however this dress is more magenta. Def was not red. I just did not love the way it fit me, If I did not have another option I would have worn it, I was not crazy for the color though. It did run true to size though.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 23, 2012
Received a bunch of compliments on the color and fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely felt comfort and sexy in this dress. Everyone loved the color and told me I looked great--I wore it to my sister's wedding at the beach. It is short (or shorter than I normally wear) but not inappropriately so...just need to keep in mind not to bend over throughout the night. I wore it with a one strap bra, since my strapless bra did not work very well and it worked out great.
HLD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Sep 1, 2012
Happily surprised
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i love this dress! i had to rent a dress last minute, and everything i liked was unavailable, so i got this and was kind of bummed that it was so plain. But then i tried it on and it looked amazing! my friends all told me i looked like a goddess and i had legs for days in it!
MelEE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Aug 17, 2012
4th of July
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for an outdoor event on the 4th of July. Not really a party but I felt good in it. Not made from the material I expected but looked great on.
Ren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 16, 2012
Simple and Classic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a simple dress. No complaints. But the color is off from the computer its more of a burgundy -red then a red-red (as I thought it was)
Meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 6, 2012
love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing my back up size 4. I am a 34D and it seemed a little awkward just above my chest which made my bust look odd when looking at my side profile but when I attached one strap on the side of the dress that has the shoulder sleeve it solved the problem and looked great. The size 6 fit me but I decided to go with the 4 because it was shorter and a bit more sexy...;) Would definitely recommend this dress.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 1, 2012
Great color but didn't work
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress online... The color, one shoulder, simple, etc. but it didn't look flattering on me. Typically I need something cinched at my wait to look good & I wanted to try this one out. I was right & needed something at my waist so I tried it with a thin belt & then there was too much fabric on the sides. Wish it could have worked'
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 4, 2012
Perfect dancing dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a fun dance party and it was kind of perfect. The 10 was a little loose on me but I wanted to have some room to breathe so it totally worked out. Beautiful color, a little more red than the picture shows. It flows, its comfy, and its flattering. AND its long enough for tall girls with monster heels.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2012
loved the dress but too short
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great ! Unfortunately I had to return it because it was too short on me. I would definitely order it again and wear it with flat sandals in the summer!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9531
Mar 6, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and rented it to wear for a ladies night out. Although I generaly wear a size 14, I was hopeful that this would fit as some of the reviews noted that it fit a bit larger. It was a cute dress, but was very clingy around my stomach and did not fit well in the chest area. This would be best suited for someone with a smaller chest and no extra weight in the stomach area.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress