Rent the Runway

Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

107 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 72
Large 25
Photos 43
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

I love Tibi, even just for a night out with my girl friends. Fun, casual dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a dinner with friends and wore it with tights. It made the dress a little static-prone and I actually think it looks cuter without tights on the model. Really pretty silk dress with cutouts on the arms. I didn't really notice that before renting but it adds some fun to the sleeves.
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2012

perfect if expecting

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this dress for a wedding. i was 3 months pregnant and didn't want a fitted dress. received lots of compliments. very comfy.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

There is no other dress out there quite like this one!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party in both a 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because I am pear-shaped and the bottom of the 4 was too tight, but I'd say it runs pretty true to size. It's definitely a better fit for someone with less of a booty. I loved the dress! So beautiful and different from anything else and the open arms add surprise sexiness. I recommend it for fall or winter parties because the favorite is heavy.
Kells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

I stood out in a sea of "been there done that" little black dresses, and was told that I was the best dressed at the party! Didn't want to return the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a class reunion party and I was not disappointed! This dress was as vibrant as the photo shown. The fit is meant to be flow-y, baggy-like but I felt that my bust and hips filled it out nicely. If you want a slimmer fit size down, but I think because the dress is designed to be loose, staying true to your size will work. It is not an A-line, so beware to the women with the "ample bottom", it does fit slim in the hips. Because of the colorful floral design on the front, I would describe this dress as fun and whimsical, but the open sleeve detail gives some "edge" to this dress, which I appreciated. It is not too short in my opinion...great for a 30-something mother of two... for I didn't want to look like I was trying to relive my teens. And as always my rental experience was flawless. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because my particular dress had a lot of little snags in it, as if it has been worn and cleaned too many times. You could only see the snags if you looked closely and you couldn't see them at all in dim lighting (I was in a club). Again that was my particular rental, not saying they all would be that way. You can not lose with Rent the Runway!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2012

I loved the sleeve detail and the colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 2 or 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I loved this dress and got many compliments. I wore it to my cousin's rehearsal dinner. Its sexy without being too revealing and I loved how I felt in it! Definitely will rent this again!
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

I like the fit, got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was effortly chic! I wore this to a friend's 30th Birthday party, I liked the fabric and the fit was prefect. I added a belt to make it a bit shorter.
GK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect for a tropical destination, but the fit is more ideal for a straight/narrow body type.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this sheath dress to celebrate my birthday in Grand Cayman. It was a cute style but way too fitted in the hips while baggy around my waist. The fabric was not stretchy either so definitely go a size up or avoid the 'sheath' style all together. Would not rent again!
Adrian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was the photographer at this wedding but also a friend and guest of the Bride so I wanted a dress that I could easily move around in but also dress up a bit more than I normally would for a photography gig. This was the perfect dress for this event!
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

The dress was loose and comfy but didn't give any shape to your body so I had to use a belt with it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's a very nice colorful dress. Super comfy and loose. Great since I just came back from a month long trip in South East Asia eating my face off everyday. I needed some room to cover up the bulges. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I should've gotten the 2 as it probably would've hugged my hips more and given me a shape. Not bad overall
christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great dress for any occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfy, but dressy, and kinda sexy (bc of the cut out sleeves) all at the same time. I wore this to the church wedding ceremony. Was originally just planning on wearing it to a date night dinner. I want to own this dress now!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Wore this out in Vegas to see the Blue Man Group.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is fun without being to sexy. The details on the sleeves make it a bit more playful. I wore a size down because the size I normally would wear was to long. Going down a size made the dress a bit more tight especially through the hips area. However, Its a beautiful dress and the colors really do stand out.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

So much better in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering, subtly sexy with the arm cut outs. GORGEOUS PRINT! http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/06/22/pansy-print/
Prez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Nov 13, 2013

PERFECT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Sorry I only have a picture of me bending down in it. But you can see how cute it is! It was a really comfortable dress and ran true to size. I want to buy it because I loved it that much! It was a wedding in May and it worked perfect!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as my "free birthday dress" for having the PRO account. I wore it to dinner. It was definitely comfortable and the material was actually warmer than it looked in the picture. As it was a last minute renta, I did not wear appropriate shoes. But I did love the arms and the dress was very comfortable for the evening. Not too tight fitting; it's fairly true to size, and if anything a little bit on the larger side.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2013

Great, fun dress for my BFF's birthday!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was just perfect. I'm short and it was still pretty short on me so I wore tights with it, which worked well. The sleeves show some skin (you can't really see that here) and are super pretty. Fun, comfortable dress! Would like to buy it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Loved how comfortable this dress was. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I could have worn the 8 but it was not available. The 10 was a bit big on me but still looked great! I dressed it down with black tights and boots. Super fun and felt extra special for my night out!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 14, 2014

Super comfortable!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The silk on this dress is very pretty and drapes very well in the front. I wore it for a Valentines dinner date with my husband. It was a a very classy restaurant and it felt good to be in a great dress for a great price!!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

LOVED it!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't sure how this dress would be in person but it was so cute. I wore it to a botanical garden party so it was perfect for the event. It was very comfortable but because of the cute length and cut out arms it was also sexy. It is pretty short so be aware of that if you are much taller than me... I would definitely rent it again for another party!
Mystee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Great dress for our Hawaii vacation.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a perfect dress for our vacation in Hawaii. It's hard to see, but the split sleeves are beautiful. It is very forgiving, but can be belted form fitted look.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Cute and fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for my housewarming. Comfy yet sexy.
becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

this was great dress for a spring wedding. The colors are great and it is very stylish.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a wedding and she loved it. It seems like it runs big, I tried to order the 4 as a back up size and it wasn't available. The 6 looked great but I think the 4 would have fit better. It is a really fun, pretty dress. My first time shopping with Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again it was a lot of fun. The only reason I gave it four stars is because no back up size was available, the dress was great.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

Fun, fashionable and so comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a sorority scholarship fundraiser, especially since my sorority's flower is a pansy. It's so comfortable and lightweight, but it was really great and warm enough for the Chicago spring time. I got a ton of compliments on the color and silk of the dress, but be careful- I sat down for a long time (like many hours because I had a full day before the event) and it wrinkled. Next time I would have just put it on right when I was ready to go. Overall a fantastic dress!
Lorene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful! Beautiful! I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I received many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit snug.
Candice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little big but the smaller size was a bit short for my taste. I loved my first rental!!
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party held by my Mardi Gras krewe. I wanted something fun, comfortable, and cool since it was the end of June in MS. This dress was all of those things! It was extremely comfortable and flowed well while dancing. The picture is blurry and doesn't do it justice! The sleeves are really cool with cut outs (?). This dress is a must if you "figure flaws" you want to hide.... I do have broad shoulders-obvious in the pic-but the dress did a good job of hiding my tummy pooch and arms. I wore regular undergarments although a spanks probably would have helped.
lamama
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm almost 5'5", 127 lb, normally size 4. But since it wasn't available for my event date, I ordered 2 & 6 in hopes that either one will work. I was thinking 6 and it fit fine too, but 2 looked even better so that's what I wore. It does run big just because of the nature of this dress design, I guess. But it worked just fine, not too short either. The material was so comfortable and I had a wonderful night. It's a "safe" dress, can't go too wrong even if it's not your size!
viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so easy to wear. It does run large and I opted to wear size 2. Four of us (ages 46, 15, 39, 76) decided to rent dresses from RTR just for fun while we were together at the beach. RTR customer service was impressive as always and we all love the dresses that we picked. Best parts of my dress: the sleeves and the print.
Kristyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for Broadway

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Luxurious silk and gorgeous color. I loved the blousy fit, and sleeve openings. Very unique.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty and oh so comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress because of how comfortable it was. It was very true to size and fit perfectly. I also loved the length. I have long legs and this was not too short. I could dance around without feeling like I was showing too much off.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fun flirty and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The stress was adorable you could wear with heels or with boots. The cutouts on the sweeties gave just the right amount to flirtiness. I'll definitely run for us again
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Adorable, unique and different.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I returned this dress only because I felt it was "too" short for a wedding. I will be renting this again for an evening out!
Eliza Lee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

very comfortable throughout the entire evening.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
typically a size 8 but wore a size 6 and was very comfortable. not as short as expected. didn't realize there are small openings going down the sleeves. not very visible but could see parts of bra strap.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my husbands 20th high school reunion. The fit is exactly like in the description. It was super comfy. The pictures don't show it, but the arms have holes in them down the seam. The only downside was the fabric would cling to my SPANX, would recommend wearing a silk like slip over them to keep the dress from riding up. I received MANY compliments through the night on what a fun dress it was!
Selena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Reliable shipping makes sure you get your dress on time!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was a size smaller than I normally wear because they were out of size 10, but it still fit, gave a different look. The 10 would have been more flowy. The 8 was more fitted in the rear. Gorgeous vibrant colors. Black and navy makes it easy to coordinate with your date!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Chic and easy dress to wear for a beach wedding - tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, easy, forgiving fit. I'm 5'3" 110 lbs, 32D - slender athletic build. So easy to wear.
Jessbear
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Good maternity option

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress while I'm 6 months pregnant. Glad I chose the right size and had something to wear for NYE... I think I'd normally be a 6. The fit was ok. I actually thought it was a little frumpy, maybe because I'm petite and the sleeves & length were too long for me - looks way better on the model. If you're nice and tall, maybe this is better option for you than me.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

This dress was great - I wore it for a fun night out on vacation. Loved how it fit and looked!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
So soft and comfy! There was nothing I didn't love about wearing this.
CNB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

I wore this for a girlfriend's bachelorette party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but with wider hips than bust, the 4 was the better option. The bottom is a bit restricting, but nothing uncomfortable.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Loved this dress for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're in between two sizes, I definitely recommend sizing down. Very comfortable dress and I would imagine that it'd look good on most body types.
Jeanne
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 3, 2015

Great fit and looked cute for my rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×