Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Reliable shipping makes sure you get your dress on time!
This was a size smaller than I normally wear because they were out of size 10, but it still fit, gave a different look. The 10 would have been more flowy. The 8 was more fitted in the rear. Gorgeous vibrant colors. Black and navy makes it easy to coordinate with your date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved this dress for a rehearsal dinner
If you're in between two sizes, I definitely recommend sizing down. Very comfortable dress and I would imagine that it'd look good on most body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
August 25, 2015
The dancing.
Loved this fit. A little tight in the hips for a curvy girl, but it moved so well and was great for dancing. I only wish I had taken a full body shot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2010
Very pretty look. Loved the sleeves, they really made the dress. received many compliments. This designer runs large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2011
I wore this to a wedding that spanned from afternoon to late night and it worked perfectly. It was sexy, fun and super comfy. Wore it with a pair of awesome black heels and got a ton of compliments - especially on the arm cutout detailing. It was the perfect length as well which is unusual since most dress run long on me as I am shorter than the avg girl. Wanted to rent this dress for another wedding in a week and see that it is unavailable for over a month - if it is available for your event don't waste a second and grab it while you can.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2011
really pretty colors, comfy
I rented this for a dinner date and was super comfortable but felt nicely dressed up. The colors were really flattering and the fit was great - it runs slightly large, I'd say, since it's a sheath. I wore a bra with the clear straps and it worked just fine. The openings along the arms definitely add interest to the dress...it's difficult to see them in this photo, but there are openings along the shoulder and down the top of the sleeve which will bare skin. A really nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2012
Easy Breezy
At times I felt like I was swimming in this look but comfort was key. This dress comes down to how you choose to accessorize it. The sleeves have openings on top which can not be seen from this picture but were a nice detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2012
Love!
Wonderful dress. Great fabric, fit runs large. I wore a skinny black belt to give the dress more shape and it was terrific! Felt great all night. The arms have an open detail that looked fabulous. Fun!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2012
Bridesmaid Luncheon
I rented this for a bridal luncheon as my extra $25 rental, so it only came in one size. I wish I had ordered the 8 because it ran a little big, but overall it still looked cute since the style is a little baggy. I did not realize from the photos that there were cutouts on the sleeves of the dress. I personally was not a fan of this and thought they made the dress look a little inappropriate for a daytime event. Overall, it was a good dress and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2012
Comfortable but not flattering
The dress itself is gorgeous, but just great on me. The 10 wasn't available so I took the 12 as my second $25 dress and ended up not wearing it. Definitely loose/big fit, and the length was much longer on me since I'm so short so it just didn't do anything for my figure. Very comfortable and hides flaws easily. Make sure to read other reviews about the sleeves since they are open on the top which isn't shown in the picture (which is a great detail)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Brunch for Mothers Day
I loved this dress! It was perfect for mothers day brunch. I really loved the huge flower print on the front. The only thing the pictures didn't show me was the cutout sleeves, but I ended up loving that part. I would recommend this dress for something more on the casual side, but you can dress it up or down too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Wish I could buy it!
I adored this dress. It is short, but the sleeves and higher neckline make it perfectly appropriate for nearly any occassion. I received so many compliments on it, even from the waitstaff at the event. Paired it with gold bangles and gold strappy heels. Seond time I rented this same dress it was HUGE! And the bottom seam was undone. I had to stitch it up, and when I put it on it looked like a bag on me. Not cute at all this time! Could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Easy, flattering, tummy forgiving
I wore this to a casual wedding. Love the print and got lots of compliments. My only complaint was that it had a musty smell in the armpits, like the last person who had worn it hadn't worn deodarant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Bleh
Looks beautiful on the model, but not good for girls with curvy frames. It made me look like a bag lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
The dress was loose and comfy but didn't give any shape to your body so I had to use a belt with it.
It's a very nice colorful dress. Super comfy and loose. Great since I just came back from a month long trip in South East Asia eating my face off everyday. I needed some room to cover up the bulges. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I should've gotten the 2 as it probably would've hugged my hips more and given me a shape. Not bad overall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
wore this to a cocktail party in a beach city. Loved it.
I rented this because it is "bump friendly" and I am 19 weeks pregnant. The dress worked really well but just ran a bit big. I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 6 b/c I thought I might need the extra space. definitely rent your regular size b/c there is a ton of room and it can look a tiny bit boxy if it's too big. Otherwise a super fun and comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2013
Pretty
Dress fit well. Hem was a little worn with some wear and tear but all in all, dress was perfect for the event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding party.
I usually wear size 10 on dresses but on this one size 8 was perfect. The colors set it apart from LBD and gave it some interest. Black strappy shoes finished the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2014
The placement of the flower in the center of the tunic highlighted my stomach. Not great for me.
I often wear a 12 in dresses and pants because I am thick through the waist. The 10 in this dress fit fine, but the placement of the flower in the center seemed to highlight, rather than camouflage, my stomach. At 5'3' the length was totally fine, not too short, about 2 inches above the knee. The top scoop neck was generous - lots of room up top for the girls, too (34DD). I didn't end up wearing the dress - it just didn't flatter me. If my shoulders were wider it might have hung better on top, and the ease of the dress might flatter someone just a little more curvy and less apple-y than me. But, it wasn't too tight anywhere at all, so a really good option. Just not great on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
this was great dress for a spring wedding. The colors are great and it is very stylish.
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a wedding and she loved it. It seems like it runs big, I tried to order the 4 as a back up size and it wasn't available. The 6 looked great but I think the 4 would have fit better. It is a really fun, pretty dress. My first time shopping with Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again it was a lot of fun. The only reason I gave it four stars is because no back up size was available, the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 16, 2014
So comfortable!
I'm almost 5'5", 127 lb, normally size 4. But since it wasn't available for my event date, I ordered 2 & 6 in hopes that either one will work. I was thinking 6 and it fit fine too, but 2 looked even better so that's what I wore. It does run big just because of the nature of this dress design, I guess. But it worked just fine, not too short either. The material was so comfortable and I had a wonderful night. It's a "safe" dress, can't go too wrong even if it's not your size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
This dress was so easy to wear. It does run large and I opted to wear size 2. Four of us (ages 46, 15, 39, 76) decided to rent dresses from RTR just for fun while we were together at the beach. RTR customer service was impressive as always and we all love the dresses that we picked. Best parts of my dress: the sleeves and the print.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for Broadway
Luxurious silk and gorgeous color. I loved the blousy fit, and sleeve openings. Very unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2010
I felt this was a little bigger and looser but gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments! Get the smaller size as back-up if you prefer a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I rented this dress as my "free birthday dress" for having the PRO account. I wore it to dinner. It was definitely comfortable and the material was actually warmer than it looked in the picture. As it was a last minute renta, I did not wear appropriate shoes. But I did love the arms and the dress was very comfortable for the evening. Not too tight fitting; it's fairly true to size, and if anything a little bit on the larger side.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
February 9, 2012
Bridal Shower
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and everyone loved it! I felt amazing; the fabric, cut and detail in the sleeves were all beautiful. I usually wear a size 8 and this was a tad oversized but matched the style so it worked out great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2012
loved the dress
I rented for a party event (fundraiser) that called for Boho Chic. Loved the dress - not sure if it was my mistake or something else, but I only received 1 size (wanted 4 and 6). I could have used 4. I am petite, yet curvy (typically wear 4 in jeans - i am a bit heavier than usual so this dress was perfect for my body image right now...while not being boring). Because of the tunic nature, it didn't look too big - belted w leather and ribbon belt and tied to the side. It's hidden in the photo, but wore heavy beaded bracelets on one arm. I received many compliments. The photos don't show that the top of sleeves are open with 4-6 strips of fabric down the arm - very cute. Shows a bit of skin (when i didn't feel my arms were summer ready yet!). I agree w/ another reviewer - wish it was in my closet for good as it could be casual or dressed up. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 25, 2012
Pretty but a bit boxy
Rented this for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. Very pretty but a bit boxy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 9, 2016
It was a Fraternity formal for my best friend. I felt like it ran a little small.
super comfortable but did run a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress
Amazing dress. Slightly fitted for my body type (hourglass) through the hips so I would order your normal size and one size up if you have bigger hips. It's just the right amount of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Runs small on the hips.
This dress was very small in the hips although it had room to spare in the bust. Other than that it was GORGEOUS and I was sad I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfect for a tropical destination, but the fit is more ideal for a straight/narrow body type.
I wore this sheath dress to celebrate my birthday in Grand Cayman. It was a cute style but way too fitted in the hips while baggy around my waist. The fabric was not stretchy either so definitely go a size up or avoid the 'sheath' style all together. Would not rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2013
Rented this for a night out on vacation but didn't bring it with me after I tried it on.
Larger in the top, and very tight on the lower half. Does not fit like a shift dress- Not what I expected. RTR was very helpful and friendly with my return. Will definitely try again with my credit to my account.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
This dress is very cute and looks flown but was very tight in the bust. I didn't wear it and returned both dresses from the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
Subtly cute; runs small
Sadly, RTR did not have my backup size (8) in stock when I ordered it, so I took a chance and went with the 6 thinking that with the boxy shape I'd be able to get away with the smaller size. Unfortunately the 6 was really clingy in the butt and didn't look great. I ended up not wearing it at all. Also - the colors are much more subdued in person than as shown on the website so if you're a fan of big, bold prints like I am, you might want to choose a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 5, 2014
NYE
I really loved this dress. It was really comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it for a New Years Eve party and got lots of compliments - especially about the arm cutouts. The 6 was definitely too small - my hips would not have fit inside it but the 8 fit perfectly. Typically, I am a 6 but I'll just blame the need for a size up on too many Christmas cookies leading up to NYE. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 10, 2014
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress.
I am normally a 10, but I have tried Tibi before and it can be tight in the hips for me. the 12 wasn't available, so I thought maybe with the loose style it would be OK, but my booty and hips were too much for this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2010
This dress fit pretty much exactly as I expected it to. It was lined, so it felt substantial with no problems of light shining through it. The detailing on the sleeves of the dress is a pretty touch. The only thing I noticed about the dress is that it is a tiny bit boxy unless your arms arms are down at your side (like the model's in the picture), but it wasn't a problem. I wore it with some black cage heels, blue gem drop earrings and a thick silver bangle and the look came together nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2010
Loved it. I wore it to a concert with black tights and heals. I thought I'd need a belt to show my waist but I looked great without it and felt comfortable. Thinking of renting it again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2011
I rented this dress for a special dinner. I normally wear a 4 or 6, so those are the two sizes I picked. When I initally tried on the dress, I felt it was too short. I have very long legs! But, after wearing the dress around the house for a few minutes, I felt more comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6 because it was a little longer. I got several compliments. Also, I was a little worried that it might be out of season, but the colors are much more brilliant in person! Overall, great dress, very complimenting. But, if you are afraid of short, it's probably not the dress for you.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×