Tibi

Pansy Print Tunic

$40 to buy
$380 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This flowery Tibi tunic offers coverage with some style. Shown here with AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - open sleeve detail does not allow for standard bra strap at shoulder
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10”. )

Product Details

Navy silk crepe de chine with pansy print. Ballet neckline. Dolman sleeves with open sleeve detail. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 9, 2016
It was a Fraternity formal for my best friend. I felt like it ran a little small.
super comfortable but did run a little small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 16, 2010
This dress fit pretty much exactly as I expected it to. It was lined, so it felt substantial with no problems of light shining through it. The detailing on the sleeves of the dress is a pretty touch. The only thing I noticed about the dress is that it is a tiny bit boxy unless your arms arms are down at your side (like the model's in the picture), but it wasn't a problem. I wore it with some black cage heels, blue gem drop earrings and a thick silver bangle and the look came together nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2010
Loved it. I wore it to a concert with black tights and heals. I thought I'd need a belt to show my waist but I looked great without it and felt comfortable. Thinking of renting it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2010
Very pretty look. Loved the sleeves, they really made the dress. received many compliments. This designer runs large.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2011
I rented this dress for a special dinner. I normally wear a 4 or 6, so those are the two sizes I picked. When I initally tried on the dress, I felt it was too short. I have very long legs! But, after wearing the dress around the house for a few minutes, I felt more comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6 because it was a little longer. I got several compliments. Also, I was a little worried that it might be out of season, but the colors are much more brilliant in person! Overall, great dress, very complimenting. But, if you are afraid of short, it's probably not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2011
I loved this dress... Until it arrived. I think RTR needs to do a better job of photographing their dresses. You can not tell in the photos, but this dress has open sleeves all the way down your shoulders/arms, with little strips of fabric connecting the front and back. It was too risqué and not appropriate for the event I was attending. Not sure I will use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011
This dress is super fun! Very flowy and great for spring/summer. The picture doesn't capture what the sleeves are really like which was a little surprising when the dress arrived. The sleeves are actually open with strips of fabric connecting, which I thought was pretty cool. Fits pretty true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2011
I wore this to a wedding that spanned from afternoon to late night and it worked perfectly. It was sexy, fun and super comfy. Wore it with a pair of awesome black heels and got a ton of compliments - especially on the arm cutout detailing. It was the perfect length as well which is unusual since most dress run long on me as I am shorter than the avg girl. Wanted to rent this dress for another wedding in a week and see that it is unavailable for over a month - if it is available for your event don't waste a second and grab it while you can.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2011
Loved this dress. It's a bit shorter than stated, but makes your legs look great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2011
Amazing, works with both casual and dressy, depending on the accessories. I would recommend it to anyone, and everyone who complimented me wanted to buy it! True to size, length information, and fit descriptions!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2011
Gorgeous dress! The slits in sleeves gives it a sexy touch without being too revealing. This dress doesn't necessarily run large, it's more of the straight cut of it. If you are hourglass or pear shape it can be a little tricky on the hips. Nice colors and fabric, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2011
really pretty colors, comfy
I rented this for a dinner date and was super comfortable but felt nicely dressed up. The colors were really flattering and the fit was great - it runs slightly large, I'd say, since it's a sheath. I wore a bra with the clear straps and it worked just fine. The openings along the arms definitely add interest to the dress...it's difficult to see them in this photo, but there are openings along the shoulder and down the top of the sleeve which will bare skin. A really nice dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 19, 2011
Felt like a million bucks
This dress was perfect for the luau I attended. The fabric is a great weight- not too thin and it lays beautifully- and the dress just skims the body. It hides any "extra" around the tummy area and made me feel like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2012
perfect if expecting
rented this dress for a wedding. i was 3 months pregnant and didn't want a fitted dress. received lots of compliments. very comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2012
Easy Breezy
At times I felt like I was swimming in this look but comfort was key. This dress comes down to how you choose to accessorize it. The sleeves have openings on top which can not be seen from this picture but were a nice detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2012
Rent this Dress!
This dress was perfect. It fit true to size, and the material was so comfortable and felt expensive! It was casual enough for a weeknight date, but could definitely be dressed up with the right jewelry and heels for a dressier event or saturday night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2012
Love!
Wonderful dress. Great fabric, fit runs large. I wore a skinny black belt to give the dress more shape and it was terrific! Felt great all night. The arms have an open detail that looked fabulous. Fun!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2012
Bridesmaid Luncheon
I rented this for a bridal luncheon as my extra $25 rental, so it only came in one size. I wish I had ordered the 8 because it ran a little big, but overall it still looked cute since the style is a little baggy. I did not realize from the photos that there were cutouts on the sleeves of the dress. I personally was not a fan of this and thought they made the dress look a little inappropriate for a daytime event. Overall, it was a good dress and very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2012
Perfect dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm 5'10" and found the length perfect. I'm a 6 around the hips and a 4 on top, but this dress worked perfectly. I think anyone would find this to be a perfect dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
There is no other dress out there quite like this one!
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party in both a 4 and a 6. I ended up wearing the 6 because I am pear-shaped and the bottom of the 4 was too tight, but I'd say it runs pretty true to size. It's definitely a better fit for someone with less of a booty. I loved the dress! So beautiful and different from anything else and the open arms add surprise sexiness. I recommend it for fall or winter parties because the favorite is heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2012
Awesome and Beautiful
I rented a 6 and an 8 and decided I liked how the 8 fit (i'm a little bit larger chested)! I loved it and so did my boyfriend. I felt amazing in it and I received many compliments!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 23, 2012
very happy
Very happy with this dress. It was perfect for the occasion, and not heavy or too warm for a summer evening wedding. Looked great with the bangle pictured and a nude clutch. I liked it so much I'm renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2012
Comfortable but not flattering
The dress itself is gorgeous, but just great on me. The 10 wasn't available so I took the 12 as my second $25 dress and ended up not wearing it. Definitely loose/big fit, and the length was much longer on me since I'm so short so it just didn't do anything for my figure. Very comfortable and hides flaws easily. Make sure to read other reviews about the sleeves since they are open on the top which isn't shown in the picture (which is a great detail)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Brunch for Mothers Day
I loved this dress! It was perfect for mothers day brunch. I really loved the huge flower print on the front. The only thing the pictures didn't show me was the cutout sleeves, but I ended up loving that part. I would recommend this dress for something more on the casual side, but you can dress it up or down too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 14, 2012
I stood out in a sea of "been there done that" little black dresses, and was told that I was the best dressed at the party! Didn't want to return the dress!
Rented this for a class reunion party and I was not disappointed! This dress was as vibrant as the photo shown. The fit is meant to be flow-y, baggy-like but I felt that my bust and hips filled it out nicely. If you want a slimmer fit size down, but I think because the dress is designed to be loose, staying true to your size will work. It is not an A-line, so beware to the women with the "ample bottom", it does fit slim in the hips. Because of the colorful floral design on the front, I would describe this dress as fun and whimsical, but the open sleeve detail gives some "edge" to this dress, which I appreciated. It is not too short in my opinion...great for a 30-something mother of two... for I didn't want to look like I was trying to relive my teens. And as always my rental experience was flawless. The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because my particular dress had a lot of little snags in it, as if it has been worn and cleaned too many times. You could only see the snags if you looked closely and you couldn't see them at all in dim lighting (I was in a club). Again that was my particular rental, not saying they all would be that way. You can not lose with Rent the Runway!
IsisOctober 13, 2012
You look amazing!
IsisOctober 13, 2012
You look amazing!
MarahFebruary 1, 2013
absolutely gorgeous!! this will be my first rental! iLOVE this dress... andyou look amazing in it!
JamieFebruary 17, 2013
You look gorgeous!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2012
20 year reunion
Loved it! Felt like the hottest chick there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE!!!!
Wore this dress for a wedding I brought my children too. It was the perfect dress to wear while following little ones around. Got a ton of compliments on it. The shoulders have cut outs that the pictures don't show very well but are SO cute. Would totally rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Loved it!
Got lots of compliments. Perfect length. It smelled a little like perfume though. You could tell it's been work a "few" times, though. I was it had a newer feel to it is the only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 9, 2012
Fun, flirty dress
Amazing dress. Slightly fitted for my body type (hourglass) through the hips so I would order your normal size and one size up if you have bigger hips. It's just the right amount of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
I like the fit, got lots of compliments.
This dress was effortly chic! I wore this to a friend's 30th Birthday party, I liked the fabric and the fit was prefect. I added a belt to make it a bit shorter.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
So Pretty
I rented this dress as my backup look. When it arrived I loved it more than my frist dress. The first dress was more appropriate for my bridal shower, but I wore this one to dinner. If I could own this dress I would and I would never take it off. I loved the cut outs in the arms. It's a beautiful detail. The dress is just the right amount of sexy without being overtly sexy. It can be paired nicely with tights for winter or worn without. Perfect all season dress. I hope I have a reason to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Wish I could buy it!
I adored this dress. It is short, but the sleeves and higher neckline make it perfectly appropriate for nearly any occassion. I received so many compliments on it, even from the waitstaff at the event. Paired it with gold bangles and gold strappy heels. Seond time I rented this same dress it was HUGE! And the bottom seam was undone. I had to stitch it up, and when I put it on it looked like a bag on me. Not cute at all this time! Could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Runs small on the hips.
This dress was very small in the hips although it had room to spare in the bust. Other than that it was GORGEOUS and I was sad I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfect for a tropical destination, but the fit is more ideal for a straight/narrow body type.
I wore this sheath dress to celebrate my birthday in Grand Cayman. It was a cute style but way too fitted in the hips while baggy around my waist. The fabric was not stretchy either so definitely go a size up or avoid the 'sheath' style all together. Would not rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2012
Pretty Colors but Shapeless Fit
I'd been wanting to rent this dress for a while, but it was never available. I finally got it and have to say the dress was a bit underwhelming. The fabric and colors are lovely, but the dress had no shape and was a couple of inches longer than I like (I'm only 5'3 and it fell right to the knees). I almost didn't wear it, but I threw on a belt at the last minute which made it look a bit better, but I still didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for the occasion!
I was the photographer at this wedding but also a friend and guest of the Bride so I wanted a dress that I could easily move around in but also dress up a bit more than I normally would for a photography gig. This was the perfect dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was AMAZING and sooo comfortable!
The dress has openings in the arms, just keep that in mind
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Easy, flattering, tummy forgiving
I wore this to a casual wedding. Love the print and got lots of compliments. My only complaint was that it had a musty smell in the armpits, like the last person who had worn it hadn't worn deodarant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Bleh
Looks beautiful on the model, but not good for girls with curvy frames. It made me look like a bag lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
The dress was loose and comfy but didn't give any shape to your body so I had to use a belt with it.
It's a very nice colorful dress. Super comfy and loose. Great since I just came back from a month long trip in South East Asia eating my face off everyday. I needed some room to cover up the bulges. I usually wear a 2 or a 4. I should've gotten the 2 as it probably would've hugged my hips more and given me a shape. Not bad overall
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×