You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Zepplin Shift
Rental $35 Retail $363
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings and Kate Spade's Confectionary Multi Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos289

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sophia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 30, 2013
It fit well and looked great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits small people well and make sure to wear a backless bra.
Betsy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 16, 2013
Loved it! Classy but festive! This was my back up dress and I am so glad i wore it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. I am 6ft tall so it was really short but it worked! True to size and the cut-out back really makes the dress. comfortable and easy to wear. Looks fabulous on the dance floor!
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit was super amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriends Christmas party for work and it was perfect! Just the right amount of sexy and fun but still appropriate and I got sooo many compliments! Loved it! Fit perfect! Only downside was my hair stuck to the sequins all night /:
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 11, 2013
Just the right amount of sexy for an evening work event!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a medium, but this dress fit by rear a little more snug than normal. I chose the large and it seemed to be a little frumpy in my middle half, so I belted it, and it was a hit! Wish I owned it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 11, 2013
Sexy sparkly dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Another hit from RTR! I love shift dresses because they hide a pooch, and this dress did not disappoint! I ordered a S and M, and both actually fit fine, but I wore the M because it was a tad bit longer and the arms fit slightly better. I got tons of compliments!
Annica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 10, 2013
Flawless dress to make to SHINE on your birthday!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect! I wore this out for a birthday celebration with friends and could not have been happier with this pick. The dress is extremely comfortable. No tugging or adjusting required. I wore a strapless, backless bra which worked perfectly for this dress. I received a ton of compliments all night, and the dress photos really well. I will definitely be renting again, and I already have friends who are planning on renting this dress for different occasions! I rented the small and medium but went with the medium because it was a little bit looser and I didn't want to have to worry about adjusting all night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 10, 2013
The dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress material was more casual then I was expecting (it was stretchy and not stiff). At first I was worried it would look cheap but once on, it looked great. The color was really pretty (not navy but more vibrant). The fit is definitely "shift" which I was glad about since I have more belly then I would like.....The back of the dress was fun without being too over the top. I was unable to find a bra that worked so I just went without. It worked fine but I did not dance at all :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 10, 2013
SBD..Sparkly Blue Dress! A great option for a late fall wedding.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in late November. I wanted something that was season appropriate, flattering, and fun - this dress hit all the marks. I found that the dress ran large, the small was too lose around my mid section and sagged a lot in the back; the xs was much more flattering through the middle and back. I will say that the sleeve on the xs were very tight and slightly uncomfortable. Overall I really enjoyed this dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 4, 2013
I felt super confident in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me perfectly. I wore it for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas in January. I wanted something with long sleeves, but it was still short enough on me (I am fairly petite) to make me feel sexy. I also loved the back opening, I wore a "sticky" bra that had no straps and wore my hair up so you could see the back. It was comfortable and light. I would buy it if I could. The navy sequin really popped too-- added a little something extra other than plain black! I definitely recommend it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 29, 2013
I wore this dress for valentine's date night. It has a great sparkle even in low lighting.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
You will need a special bra for this one because the back is low.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 24, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a winter sorority semi-formal!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The open back gives this dress a really special element! I was comfortable all night long wearing this and dancing the night away. The sequins and design are very tastefully done, yet this dress is a showstopper on. Highly recommend this for a special occasion!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Nov 12, 2013
Sparkly Fun
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a November evening wedding. Super comfortable. I ordered the small and medium but being 5'9" the length on the medium was preferred. The small was definitely too short, especially for dancing. So fun and all the compliments proved I made the right pick.
Summer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Nov 10, 2013
Photographs gorgeously! I was even told I had the pretties dress on, by far!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both a medium and a small. Both sizes fit, but I wore the small to homecoming. The dress was not too short, and I could dance, walk, and sit in it without out the hem riding upward to far. It was actually longer than I expected, considering a few reviews commented on it being a tiny bit short. I love how high the neck was on the dress. The dresses opening in the back gaped out, but I enjoyed it big like that. It was very comfy and caused me to look even smaller from the side and back angle. Also, the sequins also did not scratch me during the whole event. I really think the color and sequins looked gorgeous in pictures of all lighting. Before homecoming I went out to eat with my date. The faculty kept walking by, and finally one informed us that the whole restaurant was looking at my dress! Also, after homecoming, I attended a party and removed my dress to fold it in the corner. Someone asked who the dress belonged to, and I told them it was mine. They said that it looked completely different off, and that I really did the dress justice! I felt very pretty in the dress. It was very flattering without much skin. I curled my hair up to really make the dress the main attraction. I wore nude heels from Madden Girl and little jewelry. The dress really spoke for itself: gorgeous!
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Nov 6, 2013
I felt like a sassy bride in this gorgeous dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress for my bachelorette party. It was the perfect outfit. I usually try to stay away from sequins due to the fact that they scratch my skin like crazy, but this dress had lining and was super comfortable. I couldn't have felt more beautiful!
Mindy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 1, 2013
My dress was the life of the Party!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a terrible picture, but it was because I was the disco ball of the dance floor and barely stopped to take pics ;-) I got soooooooooo many compliments on this dress! Loved loved LOVED IT looks great on all sized girls (I'm on the large side, but I felt fabulous) It def runs big, so get a smaller size. You won't regret it!
Krissy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 30, 2013
A beautiful dress for an evening wedding!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening wedding in October. It was a perfect fit! It was very comfortable and I received multiple compliments. It's a perfect dress for small frames, as it was fitted in the arms, but still left room for a larger bust and it wasn't so tight I felt like I had to suck everything in all night. It's quite short, but for a petite girl, it's perfectly sassy and sexy. The sequins looked amazing in all lighting. It's a great cocktail dress. I would definitely rent again! Jen and Jenny definitely know how to make the Rent the Runway experience fun and hassle free from start to finish! I had the best time shopping all of the dresses online, the photo reviews and measurements are a huge help; and then to get the package-- Opening the box was even more exciting than shopping for the dress. I'm hooked!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 7, 2013
Loved how it felt slightly conservative in the front but had an open back.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended as the group was a fairly conservative bunch and I did not want the dress to be too tight. It does fit a bit loose around the middle and the cut of the sleeve is slightly tight but overall it is a great balance of length vs. tightness. Definitely recommend it if you want to showcase your legs.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 8, 2013
Great winter dress, to still feel sexy and fun in
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Kept me warm in NYC in Feb while still look sexy Cons: Sequins tend to catch on fabric
Amalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 21, 2013
Sophisticated & Fun
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love loved this dress. The navy was an unexpected twist on the LBD and the back slit and high hem line still kept it sexy. I had so much fun dancing in this dress at an October wedding and received a lot of compliments!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 18, 2013
Perfect dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great fit, got lots of compliments! Perfect party dress http://bowsandsequins.com/2012/01/03/happy-new-year/
Audrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 12, 2013
So sparkly!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, I wore it for New Year's Eve and it was the perfect dress for it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Jun 9, 2013
I got a ton of compliments on this dress - another RTR success!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great dress. Fitted without being too tonight and fancy without being over the top. I wore this to a Saturday night Bat Mitzvah with silver shoes which were perfect - don't go too sparkly so you don't outshine the dress. The detail of the opening in the back was the perfect added touch. Few things - this dress runs I'd say true to size. I wear a 2-4 and wore an extra small, I actually could have had the dress be about a half size smaller. You obviously can not wear a standard bra with this dress based on the slit in the back - I wore stick ons and they were fine, the dress was snug enough on top to relieve any anxiety about them slipping off. Last thing - be careful of what stockings/spanx you wear underneath. If you can, try and get a low rise - I had to pin the bottom of the back slit closed a little bit because the waistband of my spanx was a little too high and you could see it. Otherwise, another RTR success!
BRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
May 15, 2013
Beautiful Navy Shift!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It is extremely flattering and great to hide a little belly as it's a little loose around the midsection. It's nice and conservative in the front and has the little slit of a surprise in the back. I did not think it was too short at all - but am only 5' 2" - it was a great length to be a little sexy without being too short. The XS fit perfectly and was true to size - maybe a hair big if you prefer things really tight. I dressed it up for my event with sparkly jewelry and gold pumps and my friend dressed hers down for a more casual event with some boots! Totally worked for both!
Karrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 28, 2013
So glam and comfy at the same time!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette in Napa and loved how glam it looked. The sparkles are so pretty and not too much. The fit is like a comfy glove - not too tight, great length. I highly recommend if you want to stand out from everyone!
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Apr 16, 2013
I loved the dress!!!! I am 5'1 110lbs and wore xs with just some hollywood tape it was perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got tons of compliments. It was super comfortable and I was able to dance all night.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun, classy but still sexy dress. I wore it to a holiday cocktail party, and was complimented all night. I decided to go bra-less with some pasties (not typical for me!) to avoid showing off my bra in the back slit. But a pretty bra showing through would be cute and sexy too. I have a large chest (36DD), and the medium was fine, I could have even gone with the small, but decided to give myself a little more room. Rent this!
m
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 19, 2013
This dress was amazing... I looked good and felt great.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for New Years, it was subtle but beautiful. The shine is perfect, it doesn't look like you are trying to hard. It fits well, it was a bit long so I put some fashion tape and hiked it up. I wore it with suede knees high boots. Loved the dress, have already rented another dress...love this site!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 31, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and stylish! The opening in the back was larger than I expected, but it was very tasteful. Definitely wear your hair up to show off the back of this dress. The color and quality was great. I paired it with nude platform heels and the Kate Spade clutch. Such a fun dress!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6422
Mar 27, 2013
Dance all night long!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been more pleased. I rented this dress for a girlfriend's birthday night out. It was SO fun to dance in and I got A LOT of compliments. My self-esteem shot through the roof with this dress! My waist is 27 inches and my hips are 41 inches so it is always a struggle to find an outfit that I am comfortable in. I would recommend this dress to all you curvy girls out there! It runs a bit large so go down a size. Additionally, the sleeves are a bit short but it didn't bother me. If I had bracelets that matched I would have rocked them with it. Wish we would have taken more pictures! Rent this dress and dance the night away!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 27, 2013
This dress was amazing!! I received compliments on it all night! What a FUN dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is so comfortable!! Since it has long sleeves, the sequince do not rub against you. I definitely recommend buying the Nu-Bra to wear with the dress since you cannot wear a traditional bra due to the open back. I received compliments on the dress all night long, the color was amazing, and even have people sending me msgs on facebook when I posted the pictures from the wedding. The dress rode up a bit when dancing but other than that.. I felt amazing all night! I also rented the Kenneth Jay Deep Blue Drop Earrings and the Felix Ray Gold Zip Me Up Clutch to accessorize - Everything was PERFECT!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 27, 2013
The only word for this dress? Smashing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a blast at my husband's holiday party in this fab creation. Everyone loved this dress! The fit is very true to size, and it is short, something I tried to be aware of while getting down on the dance floor! The open back meant you will need a strapless bra. The sequins are glamorous, and the long sleeves and high neck in front keep it chic and sexy, as opposed to over the top.
Parker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Mar 19, 2013
Loved the dress! It was really comfortable and looked cute. My only complaint was that ran large.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a lot longer and looser than i expected. I am usually a small but should have worn an extra small in this dress
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 18, 2013
Pretty, festive, flattering
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in NOLA and it worked out perfectly. It's a great dress if you need something comfy/forgiving (it's stretchy and I didn't have to fuss with it once) but the sparkles glam it up. Also great for transitional seasons - wore it in November in the South and opted for bare legs, but it would look great with tights too. Overall very versatile. It's a safe bet!
Glenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 18, 2013
felt like a million dollars
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
between the dress, earrings, purse and fabulous hairstyle i definitely felt like i was ready for the red carpet. the dress was absolutely gorgeous. i got tons of compliments. because it was long sleeved, i was definitely warm in the dress after dancing all night. looking back on photos of myself, i kinda wished i grabbed a dress that was more body hugging. but this dress really doesn't disappoint.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 17, 2013
Great dress, really fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was the perfect dress for the evening-- easy to dance in and very sparkly. My only complaint is the dress is a bit droopy around the waist, which doesn't photograph well. I couldn't tape it in a way that didn't throw off the rest of the dress/ make it way to short in the back. Overall though, great experience as always.
L.A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 15, 2013
Perfect sparkle for NYE!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amid a sea of sequins and glitter, I like to think this dress was a standout. Pros: Fully lined, so there was no annoying sequin scratch. Overall it was comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments. Cons: It was a little shorter than I expected, so I had to hike up my Spanx and be on ride-up watch for the evening. The hem had fallen out, but a little Hollywood tape fixed that. And the open back was a bit lower than I felt comfortable with (plus, I had to hide the Spanx!) so I did a quick whip stitch to close it up a bit.
Kali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 13, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the medium even though I usually would wear a large but with the other reviews I was expecting this. The dress was very comfortable even with all the sequins . I had to finangle my spanx with strapless bras though in order to make my "girls" look perky and the dress kept showing my slimmer in the back and I would have liked that it didn't do that but oh well.
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 5, 2013
Love love loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect, sparkles, surprise open back, just the right amount of short. Perfection!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 3, 2013
Sparkles, open-back and long-sleeves...oh my!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress for an early February event because of the sleeves. The color was beautiful, the cutout in the back and short length made it sexy, and I felt very trendy. It ran a little small and the sleeves were tight. I was somewhat relieved that no one danced at the fundraiser I wore this to because raising the arms was not easy, but I felt great in it overall.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 25, 2013
Classy + sexy had a dress baby, and this was it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ladies, if you're looking for a great dress...this navy sequin number by Tibi is your answer. Wore it for my 29th birthday shindig and received so many compliments! It was just the right amount of sexiness to say "yeah, I am, but I didn't try THAT hard to be." I'm 5'8", 36D, and let's get real...mama's got some junk in the trunk, so I was slightly nervous about overall fit and length of the dress...went with the size M, and it was perfect! Paired it with a nude ankle strap heel from ALDO and wore a backless strapless bra by recommendation of precious RTR reviews. The dress was absolutely comfortable, and I loved the navy color - looks great in person and in photos. Spent the evening at dinner, drinks, and dancing - no problems throughout the night! I could see where other options could be to have a POC in your heels or jewelry if you're hair is up, too. If this dress isn't already in your shopping cart, you better put it there NOW. : )
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress