Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy
$363 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
656 reviews
Fit
Large195
True to Size385
Small32
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2014
SUPER cute! Wish I ordered a different size!
Overall this dress is super cute and perfect for a night out. I planned on wearing it out for my 25th birthday. Based on the reviews, I rented a M and a S. Unfortunately, the M was too big and the S was too tight in the arms and just a bit too baggy in the mid-section. Perhaps the XS would have been better!?
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 23, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Beautiful dress. Runs a little large on the bottom.
This dress was so flattering. I am a tall athletic girl (I would even go as far as saying a little "bottom heavy") this dress definitely hid my imperfections, however it did run a little large. I went with a M and a L as my second option but both were a little too long and loose and the bottom portion. I loved the fabric though! It was amazingly comfortable and really easy to move around in. I was getting compliments all night! Very beautiful dress over all. P.S. The arms are SMALL! I don't have big arms at all but it was hard bending them in the Medium I can't even imagine the small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
March 22, 2014
It was too big for me to wear, so I ended up wearing something else.
The dress was super cute! But it didn't look so cute on me. It felt too baggy, and I get that that was the look, but I ended up wearing something else to a party instead.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
I wore this for New Years Eve this year in NYC. It was the prefect choice!
I also rented this dress in Black I loved it that much! Fit was good and length was a little above the knee on me which was perfect. It did not hug any bag areas and has good stretch to it (but it doesn't look like a spandex/clubbing dress!!). The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Classy but Flashy!
I loved this dress! I was really fun and easy to wear. The only negative was not being able to wear a bra
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2014
Wore it to sorority formal and got so many compliments!
Loved the fit!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Great party dress, got lots of compliments, but...a little short!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday last weekend and it was great! I have a few black sparkly dresses, so the navy was a nice change. The back is sexy, showing a little bit of skin, but nothing too over-the-top. I got lots and lots of compliments that night, and all of my friends could not believe I got this from RTR. One reason I could not give this dress 5 stars was due to the length. I am 5'4 and this dress was short on me. Fortunately the weather was still cold, so I was able to wear pantyhose with the dress, which made me feel a little better about it being so short. I can't imagine someone who is taller than me trying to wear that dress. Like a few previous reviews I saw about this dress, it isn't completely form fitting. If you are looking for a waist-cinching dress, this did not do that, at least for me. It was not boxy, but just wasn't hugging my curves either. I wore this with a pair of silver sparkly shoes I own and received many compliments on my whole outfit! I would probably rent this dress again, but maybe not during the summer time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Great party dress, especially for winter.
I wore this to an engagement party and it was a hit. I usually wear a size 6, and the small fit the best. The medium looked way to baggy. Couldn't wear a bra, which normally freaks me out...and I forgot to bring my stick on bra so I had to wing it with bandaids but it worked. The sleeves were kind of weird at the end, like where the inside lining wanted to come out? No big deal though; I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2014
Ehh
Not my favorite RTR dress. I made a mistake by not viewing the back of this dress. I assumed that it was a boat-neck style neckline. It is NOT! The back is completely open soooo no bra! Not a good choice for someone 3 month preggo. Still looked ok, but not great.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 14, 2014
Small arm holes & huge stomach area
I intended to wear this dress for a cocktail party. Unfortunately, when I received the dress it didn't fit. I couldn't get my arms in but there was more than enough room in the stomach area. So much so that I could have easily been 4-5 months pregnant & fit comfortably. It is such an oddly shaped dress. It was beautiful, though. I have to give it two stars for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2014
This dress is a must rent!!
This dress was perfect for a February wedding. The length was long enough to be appropriate yet still sexy. The fit is really low maintenance, I was comfortable all night. I ended up wearing the XS because the S was a little too loose in the waist. I loved that this dress was not tight in the butt or thigh area and didn't ride up. I wore a sticky backless bra and it worked perfectly with the open back! I had girls stopping me all night saying "your dress is SOO pretty!". One thing to note is that the sleeves are not very stretchy and are a little slim, at least on the XS. I don't have big arms, but not sticks either. Now I need an excuse to rent the dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2014
New Years Eve Party
I wore this dress for NYE and it was beautiful! I got compliments all night. I ordered the small and the extra small and ended up were the extra small. It was a little short but it was NYE so I felt that was ok. :) The small was pretty large on me. Overall, great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Comfy, fun, mini dress
This dress was SO much fun to wear, and unbelievably comfortable. I ordered a large because I was worried about length, but should have stuck to a medium. I belted it and cinched some of the extra fabric under the belt to make it fit my waist, which was a great fix. The dress is stretchy, but a thick, heavy material that feels substantial and high-quality. The back has a draped opening that kind of plays 'peek a boo' as you move, and it's a perfect fun addition to the conservative front. With understated accessories and pumps, it was perfect for a lighthearted fundraiser. With more accessories and strappy heels it would be a killer dress for new years, bachelorette, or any night you want to be the center of attention. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
Everyone loved the sparkle and the back. I loved the comfort:)
The dress runs pretty true, I thought, but I have a pretty athletic body. My arms are super long so the sleeves felt short, but I'm used to that. Great for an Oscars party I attended! Definitely will use RTR again after this amazing first time experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended and the back gives it an elegant surprise!
Overall this dress fit me pretty well, however I am curvy...big boobs, small waist, with junk in the trunk. I found that this dress fit my curves well but I had some extra fabric through my waist and stomach area. I just would have preferred it to fit a little tighter there but it fit me fine everywhere else. This was my first time renting from RTR and won't be my last.
FranMarch 25, 2014
Hi I'm about the same measurements but a lil shorter... Did you wear any bra or use any sticky tape with this? Any spanx?
TaylorApril 1, 2014
Hi Fran, I did use sticky boobs but that was it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Great winter wedding dress!
Not too short, back draped well, very flattering. Didn't creep up dancing. Great color. Comfortable. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress is super comfy!
The dress was much longer on me and I'm 5'7. It was a great option for a cocktail event that was black tie optional in Chicago in February. I felt really comfortable all night and it was great for dancing. It's a bit on the casual side but the back dresses is up. I wore it with black patent leather pumps which looked great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2014
A forgiving fit, perfect for winter
Wore this dress 8 weeks after having a baby so wanted something that wouldn't be too tight against my stomach. This was perfect - it was fitted but not super tight in the mid-section and bum, which I appreciated. The long sleeves + sequence gave it the perfect mix of elegance and fun. Found the length to be perfect - not too short which has been my experience with other Tibi dresses so I was pleasantly surprised.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2014
Perfect, classy dress with just enough "edge"
Fits true to size, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 26, 2014
the back is gorgeous- plus great color, shine, and elegant sex appeal
is not made to be fitted, so if you have broad shoulders (as I do), it may strain a little there (since I didn't want it to be baggy in the middle). I, and my husband, really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2014
This was my 1st time renting from RTR & it was fantastic! The whole experience was a pleasure.
This dress was extremely comfortable and fun to wear. The long sleeves are full length (not 3/4 as shown), narrow, & fitted, but there is some stretch. For my height, the dress came about 3-4 inches above my knee -- was not as short as it is on the model, which was a relief. The open back is a little unexpected detail. Overall, a classic, great dress. Highly recommend & would rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a winter wedding in Colorado.
I ordered the dress in an XS, which is what I would have worn, but had the backup in a small. My friend was able to wear the backup small (the dress she brought was too formal). She received TONS of compliments. The back of the dress is beautiful and she is small enough up top not to have the bra issues I would have had in the dress. Would TOTALLY recommend this sparkly beauty for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
Wore this for a military ball
Dress fit beautifully! Lots of compliments. It was conservative enough while still being stylish and having a bit of edge. Would recommend this dress for sure! The back was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 17, 2014
Love, love, love this dress
I wore this to my birthday party and I absolutely loved this dress. It is fitted at the hips, but with the open back, there is plenty of room for comfort. At first I thought the sleeves would be tight but they ended up working out fine. I work out so my arms may be a little bigger than some people. I was comfortable all night, my friends loved the dress, complete strangers loved the dress, but I loved it and felt amazing in it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
This dress made my formal perfect
Absolutely loved this dress! It was fitted but I still had room to move. It was not too short and the open back just made the dress that much better. Got so many compliments!!! Definitely would recommend this dress,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
This was the perfect Vegas party dress!
I was really happy with this dress! Just as the other reviews had said, it does run a little big, but only made the dress nice and comfortable to dance in while at the Britney Spears concert! I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress since the back opens up so I purchased petals from Victoria's Secret which worked perfectly - the top is fitted enough where you don't really need one unless you are more chesty. All in all, a great RTR experience!
LauraMarch 22, 2014
What color shoes did u wear? U look great in the dress!
KellyMarch 25, 2014
Thanks! I wore nude pumps with a matching nude clutch :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2014
the sleeves are tight, and, yeah, you can't wear a bra...but it's an awesome dress.
fits like a glove (make sure that you have thin arms, because the sleeves are a bit snug)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
This is my Bronze & Blue
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. I was obsessed with it from the time i saw it on the screen. The only downside to it is it was slightly itchy. Because i am quite a bit shorter than most, i had to fashion tape the length about 2-3 inches to fit in the proper part of my leg. I received numerous compliments about it. IT was dry classy in the front and fun and flirty in the back. I had such an awesome time in it, it was easy to move in and comfortable for the most part
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2014
Loved the sparkles and the open back!
Normally I am a size small but the small in this dress was pretty baggy. The xs fit very well, but I have pretty muscular arms so the sleeves were a bit too tight. I still ended up wearing that size tho and it worked out fine. I really liked the open back, the cut out was larger than I thought which ended up being a good thing. I loved the sparkles and the color and got lots of compliments on the dress because it is pretty unique. Definitely comfortable to dance in all night! And I went bra-less and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2014
Awesome statement dress
There are only two complaints and that is that the medium was almost knee length and the small was almost too short. I went with the small and wore tights with it and it was fine. And that the sleeves were a little tight at the wrist. BUT I gave it the full stars anyway because it was amazing and the costumer service from rent the runway was even better. The go to gals are your new best friends. Because of a computer error, I had a few problems with my order, but RTR was amazing with getting them all sorted out. I have used RTR in the past and will definitely be back in the future. This is an amazing dress and looked perfect all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 10, 2014
Sparkle and sexy
Great dress for a formal party. Dressy, short, and backless.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2014
Easy,
I needed to be comfortable because I was working the gala. This dress was great, loved it, very comfortable and not too short. Danced all night. Very easy, will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
February 7, 2014
Perfect winter wedding dress
I received so many compliments on this dress. The long sleeves are perfect for winter weather, but the open in the back and the short length keep it from being too conservative. Absolutely loved it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Endless compliments! :)
I wore this to a fundraiser and received nothing but compliments the entire evening. The dress was elegant, yet still cute and comfortable. The length and fit was perfect too. Not to short with heels, and not too tight in areas. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2014
Perfect for My Birthday Party!
I highly recommend this dress! Ordered XS and S, could've worn the XS if I had to, but the Small was perfect. I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect. Short and fun! I got compliments all night and all of the women at my party were asking where I got it! It also came out great in all of the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
Amazing.
I love this dress so much. It was the perfect amount of sparkle and the color is delicious. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2014
way more comfortable than i was expecting
wore this dress to a school dance, super comfy and lightweight, i got a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2014
Overheard people at the next table talking about the dress :)
This dress was stunning. The open back was my favorite part--sexy but still classy! Sizing was a little tough for me---the medium fit everywhere but was too tight on my boobs; the large was too big everywhere but perfect for my boobs. I ended up going for the medium, and I was just careful not to put my shoulders back and tighten the dress in the chest area. My only other complaint is that the sequins catch on each other...but it really wasn't a very big annoyance. This dress is totally worth renting--everyone's jaw drops!
SydneyJanuary 27, 2014
Oops, when I said small I meant medium!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
January 27, 2014
Perfect for a work party! Classy in the front with a pop of fun with the open back!
I got the S and M. Both fit about the same on me, except for the length. For a date night, I would have worn the S but since it was a company event, I wore the medium to make sure I had an extra length for dancing! Didnt need to give my coworkers a show! The sleeves fit perfect. I used those sticky cutlet bras but had I not had it, it would have been easy to just tape a strapless bra with the straps tucked away. I wore it with purple heels for a fun pop of color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
LOVED this dress! Felt amazing in it! My build is nowhere near perfect! However, this dress fit like a glove! I ordered the medium and the large and the medium wound up fitting perfectly! Note to renters- If you have a bigger bust, I recommend low-back full body suit spanx. Don't go nuts trying to get a Nu-Bra- they suck and they won't do anything for you!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×