Rent the Runway

Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$30 rental
$363 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

606 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 362
Large 189
Photos 372
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Great party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved how it looked!! Had to get a larger size than normal because the sleeves were a little short. The length is short but not too short. It made me feel sexy without being too revealing. I would definitely recommend it and rent it again.
MF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2012

Super Cute Birthday Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my birthday lunch. I absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove and had just enough stretch to support you in all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and the dress was a little on the short side. But I wore flat sandals with it so the length wasn't so bad. Since the opening in the back is quite large, wearing a bra is not an option. I'm a 36C and wearing this without a bra was no problem. I highly recommend this dress!
Noreen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I ordered the dress on Thursday before the wedding and it came Friday, the next day!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress I rented! I got so many compliments on the dress at the wedding and even had people that seen pictures messaging me where I got the dress. It was a little long so I had to use fashion tape to hem it a little. Rent the runway did provide a few strips of fashion tape but it was not enough for the whole dress so I had to run out and get some. Dresses seem to always run big on me so besides the length it fit great!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I only gave 4 stars because if you have any size bust at all the backless bra they suggest is useless! It would be really great for people who do not need to wear a bra. Some had said the sleeves were tight, I did not find this to be true and I have muscular arms. I got lots of compliments on the dress. I would use Rent the Runway again. The service is great! Thanks!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

It was a beautiful night for prom, and I felt amazing in a beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran pretty true to size, a little longer than I would have liked but I'm also 5'3" so, I'm on the petite side. It was beautiful, and extremely comfortable. I've worn sequin dresses before that are ridiculously uncomfortable, but this was perfect with an inside lining. I was extremely happy with this dress.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

SO MANY compliments, the right length, perfect little party dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although a bit snug on the arms, the dress overall fit perfectly. It was the perfect length, and with the open back, made it a show stopper! I received SEVERAL compliments, along with head turns, about the dress, and all my friends loved it! Great dark blue color compliments any skin tone!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Loved it and so did everyone else! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in March and it was perfect! I usually wear a 6 or 8, or a Medium - but the small dress was perfect. The blue color was gorgeous. I paired it with big gold earrings and nude peep toe heels. The open back looked great, added a little bit of sexiness without being over the top or inappropriate. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Great dress for fall wedding! Easy to wear and right on trend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is as beautiful as it is in the picture and so easy/comfortable to wear! The material has a bit of stretch so it moves with you while sitting or dancing. Great color and a very flattering cut. The long sleeves made it great to wear from the church to the reception, no need for a wrap or coat. The only draw back I found with this dress was not being able to wear a bra, I ended up wearing a backless stick bra just for a little coverage/lift, but lets face it those aren't the best. The good thing is the dress is nicely lined and the sparkle helps in that area too, since I am only a C cup it worked out fine, but just a heads up for my bigger breasted sisters out there:) I would definitely recommend this dress and am actually considering renting it again later this month for another wedding. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and definitely not my last! I am hooked!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Perfect Homecoming dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming and it was a show stopper! The size small fit very nicely. Not too long, and not too short, considering I am only 5'2". I wore nude heels and red/gold jewelry to complete my RTR look. Must be worn with an adhesive bra only, due to the low open back. Great first experience with RTR!! :)
Caley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

I received more compliments in this dress than my prom dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! a bit big
Linz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It's so stunning! Fit is a big large. I usually wear size 2 in dresses and wore the XS in this. I am a little broader in the shoulders and would normally do a size S, but the small was a bit big on me. It's more of a shift style dress and the S had no shape when I tried it on. The XS was more fitted and I absolutely loved it! I wore this for my bachelorette party in Chicago. It was super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it all night long! This was my first RTR experience and I'm now hooked! Absolutely loved it!
Kendra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2012

I received so many compliments that night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE Tibi. However, this dress runs very large. I typically wear a medium, but could have easily gotten away wearing a small. It's also a true shift dress, which isn't always flattering for pear-shaped bodies. All in all, the dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, and makes you feel stunning. Highly recommend. The RTR process was so simple and it made pulling together an outfit for this birthday party a breeze!
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

LOVED IT!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I read in the reviews that it ran a little bigger, so I choose the small instead of the medium I would normally go for. It fit perfectly, was classy and elegant enough to wear to a wedding, and just enough glam to wear out on the town after. I got compliments from all the ladies (even the bride), and even some of men. I would highly reccomend this dress!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

sexy and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and felt like a milion bucks. I was worried the dress woudl be too small but it was perfect. So spakly, unique and great color. Prepare for compliments!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Best moment was when strangers came up to me to ask me about the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a small and got a medium as a backup ended up wearing the small. I really didn't see much of a difference from the small to medium other than in the tightness of the midsection of the dress. In the end I decided to wear the small and I'm happy with the decision. I'm kind of chesty for 5'1 (34 D) but you couldn't really tell in this dress which was kind of nice. Overall a great choice and I got so many compliments all night!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

wore this for my bachelorette party--fun and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party--it was fun and attention-grabbing without being too over the top. The dress is definitely fitted in the hip area so size up if you're in between sizes.
funny4agirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

5 stars. Delivered with perfection, loved the 2 size options!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and was worried because I'm a curvy size 4. I ended up wearing the XS because the body of the dress was/is roomy (which was great since I enjoyed the wedding food!). The rear is snug but do-able. I did walk around a bit to make sure my dress wouldn't ride up throughout the wedding. The sleeves of the dress were also a bit tight, but I was prepared for that when I read previous reviews. The dress does not have large sequins, it's understated and very classy. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Because the wedding was Oct. I decided to wear a sheer stocking even thought girlfriends recommended I go with a naked leg. I would reserve that for summer months, this dress is a mini. I'm 5'3" and it came up to my mid thigh standing and a little higher when I sat for dinner.
Aaliyah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

MY DRESS TOPPED THE CHART FOR MY PROM!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been looking at this dress for lile 3 months straight. I was so excited to wear this dress. I was the talk of the prom. Its simple yet classy! I felt like a millions bucks!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Everyone loved the dress, at first was skeptical of wearing a shift but it worked out wonderfully <3

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, i chose an XS and I am a 2 in dresses and 26/25 in jeans/pants. great dress for a wedding.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Good, not great.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this after loving a different Tibi dress that I rented that is a similar shape (shift). This one wasn't quite as good -- too baggy through the waist for me, maybe as a result of the deep slit in the back? I couldn't have sized down, however, as the S was perfect through the shoulders and hips. This might be better on someone with a more straight figure, or narrow hips. Also, I wore this with a bra that had a cute lace back, and let it show through the slit. If you don't want your bra to show, you'll need one of the adhesive ones or go without!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Sexy yet comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting a dress and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress came within 24 hours and it fit great! I wore this for a friend's 30th bday party. I received many compliments and was comfortable throughout the entire evening! Although, it is a shift dress, it is still a little fitted so it wasn't big and square like some shift dresses! It was just absolutely fabulous!!!!
brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty but had a few drawbacks. I wore heels with the dress and I thought it may have been a bit on the short side for a wedding. And the opening in the back was a huge pain! It was a loose opening so it sagged a bit which didn't look that nice. And the bra I chose kept riding up where you could see it, so you have to either go bra less or the stick ons. All in all it was pretty and I received some compliments but there are better choices on RTR.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2012

I love having 2 different sizes to choose from!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was slightly large below the chest area, but it did not look too boxy. I received many compliments throughout the night, and I wish I could wear this dress again and again!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

So many complements. Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a M hoping it would fit but got a S because you can order an extra size. Good thing, S fit perfectly hugged my curves and looked great!
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it made me feel like a rock star!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me like a glove. It was perfect for Vegas in the fall with the chill in the air at night because of the long sleeves. It had the right amount of flair to which I was noticed but it wasn't over the top. The only con is the sequins can get sort of itchy but the lining in the dress provided comfort from that for the most part. The experience with using Rent the Runway was so seamless. I will definitely be renting again!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Fit great! Got a lot of compliments! So sad to have to send it back :-(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved it!!
Ariss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I got complements from every single person there on how stunning my dress was.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this Tibi dress. It was absolutely perfect for the wedding that I went to. My boyfriend was the best man and I knew I would be in a lot of photos and wanted something that really stood out. It does run a little loose around the midsection but that is perfect for a wedding if you are planning on eating and dancing. I did feel it was a little long because I'm pretty short but I was able to use the fashion tape RTR provided to hike it up a little bit. All in all it was just wonderful and RTR makes the process so easy!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect Birthday dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the arms, Backless so need to figure out a bra situation. Love love love this dress
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Felt like a million $$

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect cocktail dress for every occasion, got so many compliments on the dress paired with fuschia shoes and the jeweled Kate Spade purse to tie it together. Wore the small and could see where people would say the arms were tight...other than that the dress is very true to size.
Kelly-Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 14, 2012

Looked great on and in pictures!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is not as short in person as in the picture. It runs pretty true to size but if in doubt of what size to get I would go smaller.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was a hit! it was so unique compared to the other dresses

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pros: pretty, good length Con: Itchy
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Great Party Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to an engagement party and received alot of compliments. I have an athletic build and normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered S and M based on the reviews. I ended up wearing the small because the medium had too much fabric in the body. The small fit better but the arms were slightly snug (not a big deal). The open back does cause a slight gap along the sides when standing a certain way but I didn't mind it. I felt awesome in the dress which I found to be classy and beautiful. Great for any occasion I'd say.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

This dress is perfect for a fall or winter Bachelorette Party!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR. I rented this TIBI dress for a friend's Bachelorette Party. I couldn't decide between the Black and Navy. Both colors weren't available when I needed the dress so I ended up ordering a Medium in Black and a Large in Navy. Due to Superstorm Sandy, only the Large in Navy was shipped to me. The Stylists I talked to were extremely helpful and apologetic! Absolutely superb Service!!! Overall, it looked nice on me. The only drawbacks were that it was big on my top half (I'm very pear shaped and wear a size 8-10) and that I kept having to adjust my panties becuase the back is very low. I think the Medium would have fit a little better. Otherwise, I loved this Tibi dress, which I paired with nude heels and a navy clutch. It was perfect for a November Bachelorette Party in Pittsburgh! I love RTR and will rent again:) What a brilliant idea!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2012

10 year reunion fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my high school ten year reunion. I loved the open back but as most reviews said the dress runs large so it bulked weird in the back (and I'm small busted so didn't wear a bra which made the dress looser). Also it didn't huge my curves as well as I thought so again looked a little baggy but overall great dress got lots of compliments!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel amazing!! I wore it to a black tie wedding. I got both the medium and small. Medium is my normal size but I ended up wearing the small. The sleeves were maybe a touch short but overall it fit me better. This was a great experience and an awesome dress!!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 28, 2012

Amazing dress!!!! Great party dress :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Highly considering buying the dress as I would get a lot of use of out this. Definitely runs large though ladies, go down a size if your on the fence! Great dress overall I highly recommend :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

Pretty sparkles, great length, but lacking shape and sexiness

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to rent this dress because it looks stunning on the model in the picture. I read the reviews and looked through all the photos and hoped the dress would run more on the fitted side for me as people seem to have mixed reviews. Unfortunately, this dress, as sexy as the short hemline and all-over navy sparkles are, ended up looking like a sparkly sack on. The sleeves are tight, as you can see in the terrible bathroom pic I took (sorry!), so it just looks a bit strange all-around. Also, if you're wearing it to a club, beware! I don't know if the particular dress I rented had been worn one too many times, but the sequins were very rough and thus, I kept getting hooked on other girls' dresses all night long. In fact, one girl and I had to make a big scene of separating ourselves from each other right in the middle of the dance floor. It was so embarrassing, but at least the girl was really nice about it!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

It was an incredible night because I felt so confident in the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a great first time experience with RTR. I really loved the dress because of all the sparkles and the interesting design in the back. I would recommend wearing a sticky bra with it as well. I am rather petite, 5'4", so the length of the dress was perfect for me. I will definitely rent again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Perfect Vegas Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas. I rented to Small and Medium. I agree with other reviews, the arms are tight. Instead of risking being uncomfortable I wore the medium and it was very comfortable. I paired it with nude pumps, and I purchased the backless bra from RTR (a great buy, by the way). I received a lot of compliments and would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Loved the dress and the fit. It really stood out and wasn't too tight around the stomach.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It photographed beautifully with the dark blue. Even with minimal accessories and neutral shoes you will still stand out. I loved the dress very much I only had trouble with the bra since I needed to purchase a sticky bra due to the ultra low back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×