Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy
$363 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
668 reviews
Fit
Large
(195)
True to Size
(391)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up and it was so comfortable that I ended up wearing it instead to my fiance's work Christmas Party. We were the youngest people in the room by at least a decade so I wanted to be classy but fun and this dress is just that! The small keyhole is elegant and doesn't show too much, however you probably couldn't wear a bra with it. I just went without but if you didn't want to do that you could wear pasties or sticky bra. I would definitely go a size down or expect for it to be a little large, especially if you're shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
This dress was AMAZING! I got so many compliments from total strangers!
I am 5'6" and athletic so I was a tad worried about the fit on the bottom, but the XS was a perfect fit! I loved the partial open back and how it flowed. I photographed beautifully. I would not recommend this to anyone who is super curvy as it could cling. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2014
Amazing dress!!
So comfortable- classy dress with a surprise in the back. Loved the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 7, 2014
Dress was perfect for the charity ball. It was comfortable and I received many compliments!
Fit was great! S and XS both fit, but the S was a little large in the mid section. This is not a super fitted dress, which I loved. Not too short. Great quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
Love the detail
The dress was a very comfortable dress to wear to an evening wedding. The weather was a bit cold out so it was nice to have long sleeves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I am a DD, so did not know how I would pull it off, but I got one of those backless bras and they work with this dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress and how classy yet fun people thought it was. I got the S and M and opted for the small, because it really runs true to size. It is not very fitted, but is a standard sheath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 31, 2014
Made me feel classy for the ceremony but also sexy and fun for dancing!
The dress felt great on. Not at all heavy or itchy from the sequins but the sleeves were a little tight and I don't think my arms are disproportionally large. The length was great and I'm short so dresses are usually too long on me but this length was just right. They keyhole back was sexy and classy and I wore a nu-bra and had no problems at all. Overall I loved it and would definitely recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Complements galore all night long!
Fit was very comfortable. The XS was probably more my size, but I chose to wear the S due to the fact that it was a little longer and the event had a slight dress code. I received complements all night long!! Plus I actually ate and didn't feel super restricted, which was nice. Such a great rental. Perfect for a night out or a formal event, depending on how your accessories. It wasn't itchy at all (I always worry about this due to the sequins) and it actually never got caught on anything which was a big plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
March 30, 2014
Most fabulous customer service ever!!!
Wore this to a friend's cocktail attire 40th bday bash and it was great for the occasion. Very easy to dance in and comfy amongst the hips (36"), bust (34DD), waistline (33) and arms. I'm self conscious about the midsection after having three kids so I ordered a size larger after the first two RTR dresses ran small, but I could've/should've gotten a small for sure. I'm 5'2" so the medium was to my knees (not quite the mini I was looking for) and it was extremely large in the midsection (I was able to gather a good 4 inches or so) but overall the dress was very pretty. The sequins are small and catch the light perfectly, the navy is a subtle difference from the LBD everyone else wears, and the "business in the front/party in the back" attitude f the dress was perfect for an up-do with some dancing on the side. The sequins did catch a few times, both on themselves and on a friends lace dress as I hugged her; the arms may be a bit snug but not uncomfortable; can be tricky to get on/off. Overall, although the dress ended up not being perfect, I still felt beautiful and the customer service made me immediately look for the next event to rent a dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this b/c event was cancelled, will rent again for sure. Thought dress was both
Didn't end up wearing this b/c event was cancelled, will rent again for sure. Thought dress was both elegant and sexy.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2014
Great Vegas dress, received lots of compliments! Would rent again!
Ordered the small and XS, ended up going with the small. True to size, material was not itchy or uncomfortable. The cut of the dress makes for a slimming look. Didn't feel like I had to suck anything in all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal!
The dress fit great! It was easy to move in, however if you're planning on dancing in the dress it may not be the best choice! Overall though, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2014
SUPER cute! Wish I ordered a different size!
Overall this dress is super cute and perfect for a night out. I planned on wearing it out for my 25th birthday. Based on the reviews, I rented a M and a S. Unfortunately, the M was too big and the S was too tight in the arms and just a bit too baggy in the mid-section. Perhaps the XS would have been better!?
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 23, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Beautiful dress. Runs a little large on the bottom.
This dress was so flattering. I am a tall athletic girl (I would even go as far as saying a little "bottom heavy") this dress definitely hid my imperfections, however it did run a little large. I went with a M and a L as my second option but both were a little too long and loose and the bottom portion. I loved the fabric though! It was amazingly comfortable and really easy to move around in. I was getting compliments all night! Very beautiful dress over all. P.S. The arms are SMALL! I don't have big arms at all but it was hard bending them in the Medium I can't even imagine the small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
March 22, 2014
It was too big for me to wear, so I ended up wearing something else.
The dress was super cute! But it didn't look so cute on me. It felt too baggy, and I get that that was the look, but I ended up wearing something else to a party instead.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
March 20, 2014
I wore this for New Years Eve this year in NYC. It was the prefect choice!
I also rented this dress in Black I loved it that much! Fit was good and length was a little above the knee on me which was perfect. It did not hug any bag areas and has good stretch to it (but it doesn't look like a spandex/clubbing dress!!). The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Classy but Flashy!
I loved this dress! I was really fun and easy to wear. The only negative was not being able to wear a bra
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2014
Wore it to sorority formal and got so many compliments!
Loved the fit!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Great party dress, got lots of compliments, but...a little short!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday last weekend and it was great! I have a few black sparkly dresses, so the navy was a nice change. The back is sexy, showing a little bit of skin, but nothing too over-the-top. I got lots and lots of compliments that night, and all of my friends could not believe I got this from RTR. One reason I could not give this dress 5 stars was due to the length. I am 5'4 and this dress was short on me. Fortunately the weather was still cold, so I was able to wear pantyhose with the dress, which made me feel a little better about it being so short. I can't imagine someone who is taller than me trying to wear that dress. Like a few previous reviews I saw about this dress, it isn't completely form fitting. If you are looking for a waist-cinching dress, this did not do that, at least for me. It was not boxy, but just wasn't hugging my curves either. I wore this with a pair of silver sparkly shoes I own and received many compliments on my whole outfit! I would probably rent this dress again, but maybe not during the summer time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Great party dress, especially for winter.
I wore this to an engagement party and it was a hit. I usually wear a size 6, and the small fit the best. The medium looked way to baggy. Couldn't wear a bra, which normally freaks me out...and I forgot to bring my stick on bra so I had to wing it with bandaids but it worked. The sleeves were kind of weird at the end, like where the inside lining wanted to come out? No big deal though; I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2014
Ehh
Not my favorite RTR dress. I made a mistake by not viewing the back of this dress. I assumed that it was a boat-neck style neckline. It is NOT! The back is completely open soooo no bra! Not a good choice for someone 3 month preggo. Still looked ok, but not great.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 14, 2014
Small arm holes & huge stomach area
I intended to wear this dress for a cocktail party. Unfortunately, when I received the dress it didn't fit. I couldn't get my arms in but there was more than enough room in the stomach area. So much so that I could have easily been 4-5 months pregnant & fit comfortably. It is such an oddly shaped dress. It was beautiful, though. I have to give it two stars for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2014
This dress is a must rent!!
This dress was perfect for a February wedding. The length was long enough to be appropriate yet still sexy. The fit is really low maintenance, I was comfortable all night. I ended up wearing the XS because the S was a little too loose in the waist. I loved that this dress was not tight in the butt or thigh area and didn't ride up. I wore a sticky backless bra and it worked perfectly with the open back! I had girls stopping me all night saying "your dress is SOO pretty!". One thing to note is that the sleeves are not very stretchy and are a little slim, at least on the XS. I don't have big arms, but not sticks either. Now I need an excuse to rent the dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 12, 2014
New Years Eve Party
I wore this dress for NYE and it was beautiful! I got compliments all night. I ordered the small and the extra small and ended up were the extra small. It was a little short but it was NYE so I felt that was ok. :) The small was pretty large on me. Overall, great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2014
Comfy, fun, mini dress
This dress was SO much fun to wear, and unbelievably comfortable. I ordered a large because I was worried about length, but should have stuck to a medium. I belted it and cinched some of the extra fabric under the belt to make it fit my waist, which was a great fix. The dress is stretchy, but a thick, heavy material that feels substantial and high-quality. The back has a draped opening that kind of plays 'peek a boo' as you move, and it's a perfect fun addition to the conservative front. With understated accessories and pumps, it was perfect for a lighthearted fundraiser. With more accessories and strappy heels it would be a killer dress for new years, bachelorette, or any night you want to be the center of attention. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
Everyone loved the sparkle and the back. I loved the comfort:)
The dress runs pretty true, I thought, but I have a pretty athletic body. My arms are super long so the sleeves felt short, but I'm used to that. Great for an Oscars party I attended! Definitely will use RTR again after this amazing first time experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended and the back gives it an elegant surprise!
Overall this dress fit me pretty well, however I am curvy...big boobs, small waist, with junk in the trunk. I found that this dress fit my curves well but I had some extra fabric through my waist and stomach area. I just would have preferred it to fit a little tighter there but it fit me fine everywhere else. This was my first time renting from RTR and won't be my last.
FranMarch 25, 2014
Hi I'm about the same measurements but a lil shorter... Did you wear any bra or use any sticky tape with this? Any spanx?
TaylorApril 1, 2014
Hi Fran, I did use sticky boobs but that was it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Great winter wedding dress!
Not too short, back draped well, very flattering. Didn't creep up dancing. Great color. Comfortable. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress is super comfy!
The dress was much longer on me and I'm 5'7. It was a great option for a cocktail event that was black tie optional in Chicago in February. I felt really comfortable all night and it was great for dancing. It's a bit on the casual side but the back dresses is up. I wore it with black patent leather pumps which looked great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 27, 2014
A forgiving fit, perfect for winter
Wore this dress 8 weeks after having a baby so wanted something that wouldn't be too tight against my stomach. This was perfect - it was fitted but not super tight in the mid-section and bum, which I appreciated. The long sleeves + sequence gave it the perfect mix of elegance and fun. Found the length to be perfect - not too short which has been my experience with other Tibi dresses so I was pleasantly surprised.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2014
Perfect, classy dress with just enough "edge"
Fits true to size, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 26, 2014
the back is gorgeous- plus great color, shine, and elegant sex appeal
is not made to be fitted, so if you have broad shoulders (as I do), it may strain a little there (since I didn't want it to be baggy in the middle). I, and my husband, really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2014
This was my 1st time renting from RTR & it was fantastic! The whole experience was a pleasure.
This dress was extremely comfortable and fun to wear. The long sleeves are full length (not 3/4 as shown), narrow, & fitted, but there is some stretch. For my height, the dress came about 3-4 inches above my knee -- was not as short as it is on the model, which was a relief. The open back is a little unexpected detail. Overall, a classic, great dress. Highly recommend & would rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a winter wedding in Colorado.
I ordered the dress in an XS, which is what I would have worn, but had the backup in a small. My friend was able to wear the backup small (the dress she brought was too formal). She received TONS of compliments. The back of the dress is beautiful and she is small enough up top not to have the bra issues I would have had in the dress. Would TOTALLY recommend this sparkly beauty for any event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
Wore this for a military ball
Dress fit beautifully! Lots of compliments. It was conservative enough while still being stylish and having a bit of edge. Would recommend this dress for sure! The back was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 17, 2014
Love, love, love this dress
I wore this to my birthday party and I absolutely loved this dress. It is fitted at the hips, but with the open back, there is plenty of room for comfort. At first I thought the sleeves would be tight but they ended up working out fine. I work out so my arms may be a little bigger than some people. I was comfortable all night, my friends loved the dress, complete strangers loved the dress, but I loved it and felt amazing in it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
This dress made my formal perfect
Absolutely loved this dress! It was fitted but I still had room to move. It was not too short and the open back just made the dress that much better. Got so many compliments!!! Definitely would recommend this dress,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
This was the perfect Vegas party dress!
I was really happy with this dress! Just as the other reviews had said, it does run a little big, but only made the dress nice and comfortable to dance in while at the Britney Spears concert! I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress since the back opens up so I purchased petals from Victoria's Secret which worked perfectly - the top is fitted enough where you don't really need one unless you are more chesty. All in all, a great RTR experience!
LauraMarch 22, 2014
What color shoes did u wear? U look great in the dress!
KellyMarch 25, 2014
Thanks! I wore nude pumps with a matching nude clutch :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2014
the sleeves are tight, and, yeah, you can't wear a bra...but it's an awesome dress.
fits like a glove (make sure that you have thin arms, because the sleeves are a bit snug)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2014
This is my Bronze & Blue
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. I was obsessed with it from the time i saw it on the screen. The only downside to it is it was slightly itchy. Because i am quite a bit shorter than most, i had to fashion tape the length about 2-3 inches to fit in the proper part of my leg. I received numerous compliments about it. IT was dry classy in the front and fun and flirty in the back. I had such an awesome time in it, it was easy to move in and comfortable for the most part
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×