Tibi

Navy Zepplin Shift

$85 to buy
$363 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that night out on the town with your girlfriends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(396)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 28, 2012
Amazing dress!!!! Great party dress :)
Highly considering buying the dress as I would get a lot of use of out this. Definitely runs large though ladies, go down a size if your on the fence! Great dress overall I highly recommend :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
I loved this dress!! I wore it to my 30th bday bash and received a ton of compliments. Even random girls at the bar went out of their way to tell me they liked it (which says a lot!). About the fit: I got the Medium and the Small (I typically wear Medium). The Medium was just a little too baggy for me, however I'm tall so the sleeves in the Small were a touch short. I decided to go with the Small which fit better all around and the sleeves didn't bother me at all! Warning to the tall girls: this dress is pretty short, but that's kind of what I was going for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
Sexy yet subtle!
As a lot of others mentioned, this dress is gorgeous and I received endless compliments. I went with the small instead of the XS b/c while the small was a little baggy in the stomach area, the XS was too form fitting. I was going to corporate kickoff party and didn't want to be "that girl" in the skin tight dress. I'm 5'8" and she was short, but not to the point where I was uncomfortable. Paired with a pair of chocolate brown Loubs, I was ready for a great night and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2013
Pretty, festive, flattering
Wore this to a wedding in NOLA and it worked out perfectly. It's a great dress if you need something comfy/forgiving (it's stretchy and I didn't have to fuss with it once) but the sparkles glam it up. Also great for transitional seasons - wore it in November in the South and opted for bare legs, but it would look great with tights too. Overall very versatile. It's a safe bet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Such a fun dress to wear to a mid-October wedding!
It does run a little large and I ended up wearing the XS. I tried the SM on too, but it was really loose and not very flattering. It was a little tight in the arms, but other than that it fit comfortably! I'm 5'2 and it hit me above the knee, which was the perfect length for the wedding- I didn't feel like I was showing too much leg. I ended up wearing a Nu bra since the back is open. I also rented the Stuart Whiting gold clutch which was a fun accessory!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Simply, easy, convenient and exciting!
It's a little scratchy but not enough to bother. I don't have hips and this is pretty straight so that's just something to expect, but I still thought it was flattering on my body type. Be prepared to deal with the bustline - the cut open back makes bras pretty difficult if not impossible. Overall, absolutely loved it, tons of complements and would love to wear again. Recommended for New Years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect NYE dress
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party. I normally would wear a small, but after reading the reviews I ordered an XS and a S. I ended up wearing the XS. Most of the dress fit well, but the waist fit a little wide. It was a little short for dancing, but overall I liked it and recommend it for a party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Good sequin option for a birthday (:
Wore this dress for my birthday! I definitely recommend getting a size smaller than what you'd normally get. I'm usually a medium in dresses and I ended up wearing the small. The sleeves are a smidgen tight but it's not bad. The dress isn't meant to be completely snug so it definitely is loose around the hip area. Just hike it up a little bit and it fits better and looks good even though it's baggy around the hips. I got a lot of compliments and all eyes were on me! I'm happy with this rental! It's a cute dress and has just the right amount of sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2014
stunning dress, everyone's first reaction was "you look gorgeous"
I am so in love with this dress and will definitely rent it again. Got soooo many compliments and felt so sexy and gorgeous and looked hot. I had absolutely no problems with the fit. I ordered the medium and the small as my backup size and ended up wearing the small. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable dress! I received SO many compliments all night.
The dress runs big. I'm usually a medium but I wore the small. This was my first RTR dress and it was perfect. You just need to make sure you wear a backless bra with it. I loved it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
Elegant, sexy and comfortable. I felt like a star in this dress.
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a small but I was able to fit into the extra small just fine. I was worried that I would be too hot in long sleeves but the fabric was light, so the length of the sleeves didn't bother me all. The straight neckline in the front gives this dress a classy look but the key hole back gives it that element of surprise and sexiness we all look for.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2014
Everyone at the wedding loved my dress!! I felt very classy and like a movie star!
I liked the xs better then the small. I feel like this dress should fit tighter!! I wore black heels with it too. The small was a little more comfortable but it was a little too long and baggy for me. I went with the xs!! It's a great dress for colder weather but dancing all night I was a little hot with long sleeves didn't matter though...it still was the best dress I have ever wore! I'm addicted to rent the runway now!! I will never buy a dress again unless it's from rent the run way! Five stars from me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 6, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a New Year's Eve wedding!
This ran a bit large and wasn't quite as close to the body as I hoped. You may want to order down in your size choices.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Beautiful but a little loose
I wore this for New Years Eve. I thought it would be completely covered in sequence from the picture, but it was not, but that did not take away from its look. I did feel like it was a little loose. The back is completely open, so it wasn't snug to my sides, so it didn't define my waist as well as I would've liked. It did hit perfectly lengthwise which I loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
Cute dress for Christmas Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up and it was so comfortable that I ended up wearing it instead to my fiance's work Christmas Party. We were the youngest people in the room by at least a decade so I wanted to be classy but fun and this dress is just that! The small keyhole is elegant and doesn't show too much, however you probably couldn't wear a bra with it. I just went without but if you didn't want to do that you could wear pasties or sticky bra. I would definitely go a size down or expect for it to be a little large, especially if you're shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 11, 2014
So pretty!
This dress is beautiful and the color is stunning. I couldn't wear it, though, because it was just way too large. I normally wear an XS and this XS fit me like a M. The sleeves fit perfectly, though. It was just the body of the dress that was much too loose. My stylist was great about finding a replacement dress and hopefully it will arrive in time for the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
The back of this dress was stunning!
This dress does run large. I received both the small and medium - the medium was very baggy on me. The small was almost perfect - just a little tight in the arms. Overall loved wearing this dress. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
While I loved the look and style of the dress, the sizing was just wrong. I am a 0/2 normally, and I was swimming in he XS. I was so incredibly sad I couldn't wear this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2011
Really cute dress and über comfortable.. Usually wear a small to med and extra small would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2011
I found that this dress does not fit as it looks on the model. The top portion of the dress is very baggy and the bottom fits a bit tighter, and it is quite a bit longer than expected. I agree that it looked like a sparkly sack, with no shape. I tried to belt it, as recommended on another review, but that didntt help one bit. This dress has absolutely no shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2011
Not the best fit
I have a petite frame and curve-hugging dresses tend to look best on me. This dress, while beautiful and well-made, did not fit my body type right. It looked too long on me and boxy. Would look better on a taller person.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2011
Hot (in a good way) dress.
I wore this dress to my friend's rehearsal dinner and guest meet 'n greet. I wore it with some amazing patent leather wedges from Bottega Veneta and it looked awesome. I had to do a little pinning because the hips were so big, it made me look like I had saddle bags. Once I pinned it, it looked beautiful and I felt great. I loved this dress and I got a million compliments!
MeredithNovember 1, 2015
was the bust area quite literally sheer?
Kelly November 2, 2015
You look amazing in this!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2011
Too big.
I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was so unflattering. I loved the idea of the dress, it just looked like I was wearing a smock. I should have ordered the XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2012
Very cute but big in the waist
I rented this dress for my birthday and ended up not wearing it. It's a very cute dress but didn't flatter my curves. I have a full bust, tiny waist and big hips. The large fit my bust and hips fine but it was too big/loose in the waist and ended up making me look heavy even though I have a flat stomach. The medium probably would have been tight in the hips. I am also quite tall but the length was fine, it's a short dress on me but not inappropriately so. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2012
Love!
An amazing dress! I usually wear a 4 so I ordered the S and XS. Either size could have worked for me but I went for the XS for a more fitted look and the length was better for me since I am 5 foot. The open back gives the middle a little extra room.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2012
Best Dressed! Gorgeous!!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Rented it for a New Years Eve party and it was perfect for the event. Classy and subtle but still a stand out! Ran a tiny but big...I ordered a S and M and wore the S but wish I got the XS. I'm 5'4 and it was a little long but other. Apart from that, out of 100s of girls, I feel it was the best dress of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to my boyfriends company Christmas party and received several compliments. It is longer that it looks on the model but stretchy so I was able to pull it up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Very pretty, but a little big
This dress was pretty in person and would have been nice to wear, but unfortunately even the XS was too big and shapeless. I wasn't expecting form fitting but there was too much material at the seam near the armpit and also around the waist. It ended up fitting a little like a bag - not flattering at all. I didn't end up wearing it to my event - boo, cause it is a really fun dress and would have been great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
September 12, 2012
Got it for my Vegas trip. Definitely not the right choice for a June trip.
This dress definitely runs too big. I had to wear it with a belt and the fit was awkward. If you are petite like me I would suggest against it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
September 20, 2012
I was renting for my 21st birthday.
I wasn't a fan of this dress. It ran far too large, and it fit like a bag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
The sparkles really make it stand out
Great dress, but a little short. Once I figured out the Nu-Bra, I was good to go! I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and it was so different from what I usually wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2012
The open back: awesome and unsuspected! So many compliments, it was overwhelming and nice!!!
The fit was a tad big, but not too large that it took away from natural shape. This was my back up dress and I was glad I ordered it. It was comfortable and easy to wear. I was nervous it would get hot since it had longer sleeves that I thought and I wore it in Hawaii - middle of May. But I was completely fine. It was such an awesome dress, I wore my hair back and up, large earrings to match my shoes. This was a total hit - and everyone told me it was an amazing dress I picked out. They were all surprised it was a rental!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2012
When something fits right, it does right by your confidence!
The gals are right about the snug sleeves. It won't be a problem for petite frames, but if you have broad shoulders, consider a size with a bit more room. Don't shy away from this dress if you have curves. I found it extremely flattering on the the "real" RTR ladies and myself. There's a subtle glam about this dress that I just love. The back made me feel slightly exposed. Admittedly, I pinned a 1/2-in portion of the back. Not sure it did much of anything, but made me feel more conservative. What a great dress to have for my first RTR experience. I'll be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved the dress!! Tons of compliments!!
Such a cute dress! It looked so cute on and I got a ton of compliments. The dress ran a little big in the middle and the sleeves were pretty tight. The tight sleeves bothered me at first but I got used to them after an hour. I would def recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress fit a bit big, but I think either way you wear it, it is flattering!
The fit was a bit loose, so it wasn't form-fitting, but it was definitely comfortable and still flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 14, 2013
Love it!
Wore this for my 30th bday party. Very pretty and stretchy! The cutout back was a nice touch and gave me my first experience with a backless bra. The only complaint I have was that the sequins get caught on hair, other people's dresses, and the sequins themselves. I wore my hair up so that it didn't pull all night which actually worked better but it can get annoying. Overall a gorgeous dress and I got lots of compliments all night!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress will definitely give you attention - I got compliments all night, and days after!
Unexpectedly comfortable - a little bigger than expected so I would definitely go down a size for back-up. Unfortunately I got M for backup, should probably have needed a XS because is was pretty big around the waist, not feeling very flattering, and since its rented you can't adjust it. Still a beautiful dress and noone else seemed to notice the misfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Cute dress - not the wow factor I was looking for...
Needed a dress for an evening wedding in MO at one of the contemporary museums. This was my backup dress and it was Super Cute until I tried it on. Really didn't do anything for my figure. Arms were a bit snug so I am glad I ordered the medium, but wasn't the best fit for me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 3, 2013
Loved it!! And to top it off, the dress photographs great!
If you have long arms and legs, but need to wear an XS so you don't look heavy in the middle, this dress may be a little short in the hemline and forearms. Probably wouldn't be good for a conservative event, however it made for the perfect Miami wedding party dress :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2013
Runs quite large
The dress overall is beautiful, and the cutout in the back is a nice touch. For someone short like me, the length was perfect for a more formal event. Unfortunately, the dress was WAY too big and looked like a sad sack across the waist. :(
See more reviews:
6 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×