You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Zepplin Shift
Rental $35 Retail $363
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings and Kate Spade's Confectionary Multi Anastasia Clutch to complete your look.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos289

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 12, 2012
Perfect dress for a Vegas Party in December!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the S and XS for a Vegas Party in December. Both sizes fit, but the S was definitely roomier in the torso and I thought the XS looked more appropriate for "going out". Both dresses were short! The dress was very comfortable. I've tried wearing all sequined dresses before and suffered from scratchiness ( I have extremely sensitive skin), but I had ZERO issues with this Tibi. Also ended up wearing a Nubra because it's backless and again, had no issues. I would recommend ordering your normal size and a size down. The arms are slightly slim (not tight though) and the dress is a true, mid thigh length. I would wear this again in a heart beat!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 11, 2012
Wore this for my surprise Bachelorette!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My Bridesmaids simply told me I needed something "sparkly" and New Year's Eve worthy and this dress was perfect! Beautiful deep navy blue and the opening at the back was a great touch! I ordered 'XS' and 'S' and wore the 'S'. Fit and length were perfect and overall the dress ran true to size. My decision between the two sizes was due to the lack of give in the shoulder area/sleeves as I have broad shoulders for my size. Lots of compliments as well and one of my Bridesmaids even rented it for her own event a couple months later!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 11, 2012
Exactly the look I was going for...holiday, classy yet a big sexy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Comfortable & warm. Only con is that it is a bit baggy in the midsection if you are very petite.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 10, 2012
Fabulous! Comfortable and glamorous. Compliment after compliment!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress; I wore it to dinner and a Broadway Show during a girls' weekend in NYC. I ordered the XS and S (as a backup); the XS fit perfectly so I went with that. Within minutes of stepping out in it, I received 5 compliments and questions about where I got the dress. It's totally GLAM because of the sequins and short length, but I felt totally comfortable because it has total coverage in the front. One tip: remember that the back is open. I forgot, and ended up going braless, which was fine because the material is thick and you couldn't tell at all. :) Can't wait for my next rental.
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6343
Dec 8, 2012
Very flattering, comfortable dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal dinner with my family to celebrate my 21st birthday. The fit was comfortable, and true to size and very flattering on my figure. Note that the open back means you can't wear a normal bra with it, so you will either have to wear stickies or go without. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 6, 2012
Beautiful back!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great, look-at-me, 30th birthday dress. I had to pin the lower back so it wasn't so baggy in the back. Other than that it was a gorgeous dress that I was able to dance and have a fun time in.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 4, 2012
Loved the dress and the fit. It really stood out and wasn't too tight around the stomach.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It photographed beautifully with the dark blue. Even with minimal accessories and neutral shoes you will still stand out. I loved the dress very much I only had trouble with the bra since I needed to purchase a sticky bra due to the ultra low back.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 4, 2012
Perfect Vegas Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas. I rented to Small and Medium. I agree with other reviews, the arms are tight. Instead of risking being uncomfortable I wore the medium and it was very comfortable. I paired it with nude pumps, and I purchased the backless bra from RTR (a great buy, by the way). I received a lot of compliments and would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 3, 2012
It was an incredible night because I felt so confident in the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a great first time experience with RTR. I really loved the dress because of all the sparkles and the interesting design in the back. I would recommend wearing a sticky bra with it as well. I am rather petite, 5'4", so the length of the dress was perfect for me. I will definitely rent again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 1, 2012
Pretty sparkles, great length, but lacking shape and sexiness
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to rent this dress because it looks stunning on the model in the picture. I read the reviews and looked through all the photos and hoped the dress would run more on the fitted side for me as people seem to have mixed reviews. Unfortunately, this dress, as sexy as the short hemline and all-over navy sparkles are, ended up looking like a sparkly sack on. The sleeves are tight, as you can see in the terrible bathroom pic I took (sorry!), so it just looks a bit strange all-around. Also, if you're wearing it to a club, beware! I don't know if the particular dress I rented had been worn one too many times, but the sequins were very rough and thus, I kept getting hooked on other girls' dresses all night long. In fact, one girl and I had to make a big scene of separating ourselves from each other right in the middle of the dance floor. It was so embarrassing, but at least the girl was really nice about it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 28, 2012
Amazing dress!!!! Great party dress :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Highly considering buying the dress as I would get a lot of use of out this. Definitely runs large though ladies, go down a size if your on the fence! Great dress overall I highly recommend :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Nov 26, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel amazing!! I wore it to a black tie wedding. I got both the medium and small. Medium is my normal size but I ended up wearing the small. The sleeves were maybe a touch short but overall it fit me better. This was a great experience and an awesome dress!!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 24, 2012
10 year reunion fun!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my high school ten year reunion. I loved the open back but as most reviews said the dress runs large so it bulked weird in the back (and I'm small busted so didn't wear a bra which made the dress looser). Also it didn't huge my curves as well as I thought so again looked a little baggy but overall great dress got lots of compliments!
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 22, 2012
This dress is perfect for a fall or winter Bachelorette Party!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR. I rented this TIBI dress for a friend's Bachelorette Party. I couldn't decide between the Black and Navy. Both colors weren't available when I needed the dress so I ended up ordering a Medium in Black and a Large in Navy. Due to Superstorm Sandy, only the Large in Navy was shipped to me. The Stylists I talked to were extremely helpful and apologetic! Absolutely superb Service!!! Overall, it looked nice on me. The only drawbacks were that it was big on my top half (I'm very pear shaped and wear a size 8-10) and that I kept having to adjust my panties becuase the back is very low. I think the Medium would have fit a little better. Otherwise, I loved this Tibi dress, which I paired with nude heels and a navy clutch. It was perfect for a November Bachelorette Party in Pittsburgh! I love RTR and will rent again:) What a brilliant idea!
Ann
Canonical User Type: 1111
Nov 21, 2012
Great Party Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to an engagement party and received alot of compliments. I have an athletic build and normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered S and M based on the reviews. I ended up wearing the small because the medium had too much fabric in the body. The small fit better but the arms were slightly snug (not a big deal). The open back does cause a slight gap along the sides when standing a certain way but I didn't mind it. I felt awesome in the dress which I found to be classy and beautiful. Great for any occasion I'd say.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 14, 2012
Felt like a million $$
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect cocktail dress for every occasion, got so many compliments on the dress paired with fuschia shoes and the jeweled Kate Spade purse to tie it together. Wore the small and could see where people would say the arms were tight...other than that the dress is very true to size.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Nov 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was a hit! it was so unique compared to the other dresses
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pros: pretty, good length Con: Itchy
Kelly-Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 14, 2012
Looked great on and in pictures!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is not as short in person as in the picture. It runs pretty true to size but if in doubt of what size to get I would go smaller.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect Birthday dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs small in the arms, Backless so need to figure out a bra situation. Love love love this dress
Ariss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 13, 2012
I got complements from every single person there on how stunning my dress was.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this Tibi dress. It was absolutely perfect for the wedding that I went to. My boyfriend was the best man and I knew I would be in a lot of photos and wanted something that really stood out. It does run a little loose around the midsection but that is perfect for a wedding if you are planning on eating and dancing. I did feel it was a little long because I'm pretty short but I was able to use the fashion tape RTR provided to hike it up a little bit. All in all it was just wonderful and RTR makes the process so easy!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 11, 2012
Fit great! Got a lot of compliments! So sad to have to send it back :-(
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved it!!
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 11, 2012
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it and it made me feel like a rock star!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me like a glove. It was perfect for Vegas in the fall with the chill in the air at night because of the long sleeves. It had the right amount of flair to which I was noticed but it wasn't over the top. The only con is the sequins can get sort of itchy but the lining in the dress provided comfort from that for the most part. The experience with using Rent the Runway was so seamless. I will definitely be renting again!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7421
Nov 9, 2012
So many complements. Great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a M hoping it would fit but got a S because you can order an extra size. Good thing, S fit perfectly hugged my curves and looked great!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 6, 2012
I love having 2 different sizes to choose from!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was slightly large below the chest area, but it did not look too boxy. I received many compliments throughout the night, and I wish I could wear this dress again and again!
brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 28, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty but had a few drawbacks. I wore heels with the dress and I thought it may have been a bit on the short side for a wedding. And the opening in the back was a huge pain! It was a loose opening so it sagged a bit which didn't look that nice. And the bra I chose kept riding up where you could see it, so you have to either go bra less or the stick ons. All in all it was pretty and I received some compliments but there are better choices on RTR.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 27, 2012
Sexy yet comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting a dress and I couldn't have been more pleased! The dress came within 24 hours and it fit great! I wore this for a friend's 30th bday party. I received many compliments and was comfortable throughout the entire evening! Although, it is a shift dress, it is still a little fitted so it wasn't big and square like some shift dresses! It was just absolutely fabulous!!!!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 26, 2012
Good, not great.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this after loving a different Tibi dress that I rented that is a similar shape (shift). This one wasn't quite as good -- too baggy through the waist for me, maybe as a result of the deep slit in the back? I couldn't have sized down, however, as the S was perfect through the shoulders and hips. This might be better on someone with a more straight figure, or narrow hips. Also, I wore this with a bra that had a cute lace back, and let it show through the slit. If you don't want your bra to show, you'll need one of the adhesive ones or go without!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 25, 2012
Everyone loved the dress, at first was skeptical of wearing a shift but it worked out wonderfully <3
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, i chose an XS and I am a 2 in dresses and 26/25 in jeans/pants. great dress for a wedding.
Aaliyah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Oct 25, 2012
MY DRESS TOPPED THE CHART FOR MY PROM!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been looking at this dress for lile 3 months straight. I was so excited to wear this dress. I was the talk of the prom. Its simple yet classy! I felt like a millions bucks!
funny4agirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 23, 2012
5 stars. Delivered with perfection, loved the 2 size options!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and was worried because I'm a curvy size 4. I ended up wearing the XS because the body of the dress was/is roomy (which was great since I enjoyed the wedding food!). The rear is snug but do-able. I did walk around a bit to make sure my dress wouldn't ride up throughout the wedding. The sleeves of the dress were also a bit tight, but I was prepared for that when I read previous reviews. The dress does not have large sequins, it's understated and very classy. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Because the wedding was Oct. I decided to wear a sheer stocking even thought girlfriends recommended I go with a naked leg. I would reserve that for summer months, this dress is a mini. I'm 5'3" and it came up to my mid thigh standing and a little higher when I sat for dinner.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 22, 2012
wore this for my bachelorette party--fun and comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party--it was fun and attention-grabbing without being too over the top. The dress is definitely fitted in the hip area so size up if you're in between sizes.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 21, 2012
Best moment was when strangers came up to me to ask me about the dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a small and got a medium as a backup ended up wearing the small. I really didn't see much of a difference from the small to medium other than in the tightness of the midsection of the dress. In the end I decided to wear the small and I'm happy with the decision. I'm kind of chesty for 5'1 (34 D) but you couldn't really tell in this dress which was kind of nice. Overall a great choice and I got so many compliments all night!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 15, 2012
sexy and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and felt like a milion bucks. I was worried the dress woudl be too small but it was perfect. So spakly, unique and great color. Prepare for compliments!
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I read in the reviews that it ran a little bigger, so I choose the small instead of the medium I would normally go for. It fit perfectly, was classy and elegant enough to wear to a wedding, and just enough glam to wear out on the town after. I got compliments from all the ladies (even the bride), and even some of men. I would highly reccomend this dress!
Kendra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 12, 2012
I received so many compliments that night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE Tibi. However, this dress runs very large. I typically wear a medium, but could have easily gotten away wearing a small. It's also a true shift dress, which isn't always flattering for pear-shaped bodies. All in all, the dress is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable, and makes you feel stunning. Highly recommend. The RTR process was so simple and it made pulling together an outfit for this birthday party a breeze!
MF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9443
Aug 29, 2012
Super Cute Birthday Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my birthday lunch. I absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove and had just enough stretch to support you in all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and the dress was a little on the short side. But I wore flat sandals with it so the length wasn't so bad. Since the opening in the back is quite large, wearing a bra is not an option. I'm a 36C and wearing this without a bra was no problem. I highly recommend this dress!
Linz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 11, 2012
Dress is a show stopper!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It's so stunning! Fit is a big large. I usually wear size 2 in dresses and wore the XS in this. I am a little broader in the shoulders and would normally do a size S, but the small was a bit big on me. It's more of a shift style dress and the S had no shape when I tried it on. The XS was more fitted and I absolutely loved it! I wore this for my bachelorette party in Chicago. It was super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it all night long! This was my first RTR experience and I'm now hooked! Absolutely loved it!
Caley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3341
Oct 9, 2012
I received more compliments in this dress than my prom dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! a bit big
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 2, 2012
Perfect Homecoming dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming and it was a show stopper! The size small fit very nicely. Not too long, and not too short, considering I am only 5'2". I wore nude heels and red/gold jewelry to complete my RTR look. Must be worn with an adhesive bra only, due to the low open back. Great first experience with RTR!! :)
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 1, 2012
Great dress for fall wedding! Easy to wear and right on trend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is as beautiful as it is in the picture and so easy/comfortable to wear! The material has a bit of stretch so it moves with you while sitting or dancing. Great color and a very flattering cut. The long sleeves made it great to wear from the church to the reception, no need for a wrap or coat. The only draw back I found with this dress was not being able to wear a bra, I ended up wearing a backless stick bra just for a little coverage/lift, but lets face it those aren't the best. The good thing is the dress is nicely lined and the sparkle helps in that area too, since I am only a C cup it worked out fine, but just a heads up for my bigger breasted sisters out there:) I would definitely recommend this dress and am actually considering renting it again later this month for another wedding. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and definitely not my last! I am hooked!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress