Navy Zepplin Shift

$77 to buy
$363 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this navy sequin Tibi shift for that crazy night out on the town with your girlfriends. Get ready for lots of dancing and cocktails as this is the ultimate showstopper! Go with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings to complete your look.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
667 reviews
Fit
Large195
True to Size391
Small33
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 13, 2014
I loved this dress! I got tons of compliments all night, this dress catches all the lights. Love.
Fits true to size, I am a small and the small fit. I didn't need to wear a bra but I did anyway. It wasn't too long or too short or too long. It's lined so it feels nice on and not scratchy. Really beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2014
So gorgeous and fun
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it. I would never have tried this dress on while out shopping. It's such a fun pretty dress. The arms ARE tight but loosen up as the night goes on. It definitely commands attention.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Business in the front, Party in the back
I loved the fact that this dress is 'backless'. The long sleeves balanced out the length of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a winter engagement party!
The dress was a great fit and length. Loose enough to not feel self concious and below fingertip length so i didn't feel like I was showing too much leg for a formal family event but I didn't feel overly covered up. The dress was also very light weight so i didn't feel weighed down by the sequins. The sequins were also not the kind that get caught on things easily, like i have experienced with other sequin dresses in the past.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
SERIOUSLY RUNS LARGE
I ordered this dress in a Medium and a Large because I generally like things to fit looser if I'm going to be eating/drinking/dancing/etc. Believe the reviews when they say this dress runs large!!!! I'm 5'4, ~135, C Cup, generally a size 6 or 8 depending on cut, hourglass figure. RTR ran out of the medium so they sent me a replacement dress and this dress in a large. IT WAS HUGE. HUGE, I TELL YOU! The sparkle was very pretty. The open back was not flattering on me, maybe because it was so huge? Anyway, definitely size down. Even if you aren't sure if you should size down, size down. I ended up not wearing it because it looked like a sequin potato sack on me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
True head turner!
This dress is meant to fit as a shift style(fitted in arms but looser body). The color is gorgeous and the back slit paired with the long sleeves created a perfect fashion marriage! I wore this to a community fundraiser where I was representing my work organization, so I opted for black tights because the dress is a little short (I'm only 5'2). The dress was comfortable, BUT every time someone slid their arm around me (including some VERY prominent people in my community), their hand would slip inside of my dress! Slightly awkward, but wouldn't prevent me from wearing again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
November 29, 2014
New RTR fan right here!
Fits as described in reviews (loose in the body but fitted in the arms). Felt like a rockstar all night and couldn't believe how easy and enjoyable the entire process was. Amazing experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2014
I loved how sparkly this dress was!
I think this dress fit true to size. I ended up wearing the small instead of the medium. The sleeves aren't full length (as shown in the RTR pic) so don't expect them to be, especially if you're tall! The small was a touch tight in the shoulders but still super comfortable. It was a great dress and I loved wearing it :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
I got compliments from EVERYONE!!!!!!! I absolutely loved this dress and was so sad to send it back.
I was worried about the length from the reviews I read, but it was perfect and no problem at all. I could dance, bend and sit comfortably. The arms are a little tight, but not uncomfortably so. This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I was in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
I wore this dress to my schools semi-formal dance and it was a huge hit. The large was way too big and really long on me(for this type of dance) but the medium fit great the only issue was the arms were a little tight. The material is great and looked beautiful in all the pictures, the best thing is I could see this dress looking fabulous on almost any body type, it was extremely flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2014
Chic and sexy.
I'm fairly slender, but I'm glad I read the reviews- I ended up wearing the small because I was more comfortable with the length and it's true the arms are unusually skinny in this dress. Nonetheless, I really liked the overall look- it's sexy without showing too much.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2014
Really great dress! Lots of compliments on it and I felt sexy and appropriate at the same time!
Fit was great! I'm a 10/12 and the L was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 11, 2014
Loved this dress
Super comfy and sequins are beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute dress for a Beverly hills wedding
so my husband and I got invited to a really fancy wedding in CA, I am 21 weeks pregnant and believe or not its not so easy to find a dress not only cute but also fits my body figure. Here it is, I originally chose a size xs since I was a size 0 before pregnancy, but just in case, I ordered s as a backup. I am so glad that I did this because xs actually feels a little snuggle around my belly. so I did go with the larger size. It was perfect! Not too hot in the daylight and warm enough for the outdoor reception dinner. Great dress and definitely great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 10, 2014
I loved how sparkly this dress was!!
The dress fit perfectly and the back added just enough sexy to it. It was also very comfortable and because its not tight fitting I didn't have to wear all of those female undergarments. Very pleased
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
LOVE this dress! Wish I owned it.
Everything about this dress was perfect! The arms were tights, but not unbearable...I maybe could have tried a size up for looser arms/a bit more length, but I was happy with the rest of the fit so maybe not. The dress is fairly short- so take that into consideration! Wore this for an evening wedding, held at a beach club- and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
November 10, 2014
Loved it!
Loved it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
Fun dress!
I rented this and one other dress (I wanted options!) to wear to a charity gala. I really like the dress but the fit wasn't appropriate for the event. The S was way too baggy in the waist and the XS was very short and tight (wearing XS in the picture). Somehow I missed that this dress has an open back. Its really like a slit down the back and the way the fabric hangs it falls slightly open. Its a pretty detail! I wanted to be able to wear a bra and so that was another strike against this pretty dress. My husband and I agreed it'd be perfect in Vegas but not for the event this weekend. Hehe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 9, 2014
Went with my back up dress. Not flattering on my frame.
The dress was beautiful but the shape left much to be desired. If you are very narrow with small boobs it will look good. If you have boobs and booty you'll feel like you have a sack on. The back was nice but is very low so if you are trying to be conservative go with another option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2014
Great for a formal cocktail event, runs big
This dress was the perfect middle point of what I was looking for. This was for a social event where I did not want to dress too formally nor too "cluby". I had tried on other sequin dresses that were just too body-con that are meant for more night out on the town type events. I didn't want something too boring or long that would signal a real formal event. This was the perfect in-between because it is a shift dress so not too body-con and the sequins were understated so it did not look cheap. I wore an XS and I normally wear an XS, but keep in mind that the open back doesn't cling to your back, it sometimes looks like the back is too big depending on how your standing. Everything else was great, but keep in mind this is not boy-con if that is what your looking for.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress...I got compliments all night!
This dress fit like it was made for me and was probably the most comfortable "fancy" dress I have ever worn. I wore it for the CMA Awards and between the pre-party, the show, and the after parties, I had to wear it for around 11 hours and I was never uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on how sexy it was. I really felt fantastic in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
I was so sad to return this - flattering, comfortable, and fun!
I loved this dress! The open back and sequins made it fun and sexy, but the long sleeves and loose cut kept it from being trashy. At 5'11" I was worried it would be too short, but the hem was fingertip length. The sequins weren't scratchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2014
Loved the process!
Dress runs large in the body but because it was so short I had to go with the medium. At 5'8 the small nearly showed my underwear when I lifted my arms. It's a great fabric and a great cut through the shoulders. I had to go bra less since you can't wear the nubra while nursing but the dress hid my new baby tummy. The first one they sent me smelled questionable but when I called they had a replacement at my house by noon the next day. I loved the experience and am hooked on RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
November 2, 2014
This is a GREAT party dress! It was so much fun wearing it. I wore it for a gala.
It IS short and I'm short. If I were to raise my arms, I would have exposed myself. And be prepared: you have to go bra-less or get special undergarments. I wore a push up bra with adhesives, and it was fine, but required one adjustment halfway through the event. The open back is subtle and sexy. Any shape could wear this. I am largest in my middle and the fit was very slimming. Fantastic color and looks great in photos. TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
November 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was excellent! I received compliments on this dress all night long and felt amazing in it. The XS fit me great and wasn't too short. I loved everything about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
October 26, 2014
Wore this to my dates homecoming
This dress was overall true to size and got so many compliments! The back was absolutely the best part. The tight sleeves were very flattering and added the desire effect that TIBI wanted. The only problem was the no bra part but I just inclassped my bra under the dress just to give myself more shape because I didn't have enough time to buy a backless bra. But I recommend this dress to everyone because it was gorgeous and super fun to dance in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2014
Tons of compliments and super comfortable...definitely recommend!
Absolutely loved this dress. The arms were a little tight, but I'm pretty broad in my shoulders and have muscular arms. Overall comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 8, 2014
Every single person loved the dress as much as I did! Everywhere I went people commented!
Absolutely perfect. Seriously. Rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 6, 2014
Tons of complements on the dress, lovely midnight blue and perfect length (I'm 5'3")
perfect length and just enough sparkle for an October evening wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
So many compliments!
I love this dress! It got a lot of attention from the boys on the dance floor ;) I got so many compliments from my friends on the dress, and it looked fantastic! And as others have said, the arms are a bit tight, but not too bad! Would definitely rent a dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2014
Everyone at the wedding loved my dress!! I felt very classy and like a movie star!
I liked the xs better then the small. I feel like this dress should fit tighter!! I wore black heels with it too. The small was a little more comfortable but it was a little too long and baggy for me. I went with the xs!! It's a great dress for colder weather but dancing all night I was a little hot with long sleeves didn't matter though...it still was the best dress I have ever wore! I'm addicted to rent the runway now!! I will never buy a dress again unless it's from rent the run way! Five stars from me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2014
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and well made. I got a lot of compliments!
Very pretty color and details. The sequins were a lot of fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
The back of the dress was awesome
I got both the small and the extra small. The small was much bigger than I expected, but the extra small was great. The fit in the arms was slightly tight and I wish the fit around my waist was a little tighter, but overall it was a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Stunning!
I did not want to return this dress; it was absolutely perfect! It is a true shift dress, so definitely order a smaller size for your second dress if want it to be a little more fitted. I ended up wearing a navy belt to define my waist and it worked very well, even with the open back. The dress was photographs beautifully and was very comfortable to dance in. LOVE IT
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2014
So many compliments!!
Beautiful dress. Stunning open back & fit was perfect. Wore to a holiday party & everyone loved it. Even wore it out to a club afterwards & guys half my age were hitting on me! Very flattering cut & wonderfully made! Awesome experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday... and was underwhelmed.
I thought it made me look like a politician's wife... in a bad way. I was not thrilled with the fit at all and felt it was boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2014
Sophisticated with a touch of glam!
This dress was wonderful. It fit great (I'm usually b/t a 4 and 6) and was super comfortable. The sequins dress it up while the cut is classic. Perfect for a cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 17, 2014
25th birthday!
Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 13, 2014
Black tie charity gala in Charleston, SC.
Dress worked well for the even, photographs beautifully!! I received a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
Elegant, sexy and comfortable. I felt like a star in this dress.
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a small but I was able to fit into the extra small just fine. I was worried that I would be too hot in long sleeves but the fabric was light, so the length of the sleeves didn't bother me all. The straight neckline in the front gives this dress a classy look but the key hole back gives it that element of surprise and sexiness we all look for.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×