You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Metallic Jacquard Dress
Rental $30 Retail $440
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos54

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 24, 2012
Fun and Fashion Forward. Perfect for showing off legs ; )
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the GLAAD Media Awards show in LA. I knew I needed something fashion forward and fun for the event and I couldn't have picked a better dress. I received countless compliments all night and I felt amazing in it. It fit perfectly for my no bust body type and because it is bigger on the bottom made my larger bottom not look so big. The dress is navy on top, not black like the picture and the only negative I would say is that the gold material was frayed a bit. You couldn't tell from a distance, but since it was frayed it did give the feel of a "worn" dress. Even with that minor critique - I would 100% recommend this dress to a friend!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 15, 2012
Renting a fun party dress on the cheap allowed me to buy the bar so all my friends could drink for free!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party and had tons of compliments. My friend is the Culture Editor for the Dallas Observer and she loved it so much she even blogged about it (http://blogs.dallasobserver.com/mixmaster/2012/02/cheapskates_guide_to_fashion_r.php) Pros: perfectly glitzy, fits like a dream Cons: There is a slight poof at the hip that made me feel too poofy The dress is definitely navy blue, but it was only noticeable with the flash of the camera and I paired it with black shoes and a black shrug.
Shirin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 10, 2014
great dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
my 17yr old wore it for formal and looked great.
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 20, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stunning dress and fell in love with it the minute it arrived. Beautiful gold detailed fabric layered over navy blue (not black). Still wore black peep toes with it and it looked great! Very flattering fit, had numerous compliments all night in this dress and was sorry to send it back.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 9, 2014
Classy and Fabulous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was short, but perfect for a wedding because when you sit down the top layer covers your knees so it's perfect. The fabric was great- It looks navy in pictures but up close it is just a sheer black overlay on the gold fabric. I wore a 0 and they didn't have the 2 as a back up, so I crossed my fingers and it was a tiny bit tight on top but overall I loved it. Keyhole barely noticeable, but a nice surprise.
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8421
Mar 6, 2014
Everyone raved about the dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about the fit of course, since it was my first time renting from RTR. I was so relieved that it fit perfectly. I loved the sparkle of the dress against the light. Overall it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again for my next event.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 17, 2014
Received tons of compliments!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding, fancy, but not over the top. The gold and navy contrasted beautifully and the keyhole added just a tad of sex-appeal, without being too revealing. The fabric did show a bit of wear, with several loose threads, but it wasn't overly noticeable. For a $30 rental, I felt like a million bucks! Would definitely recommend this dress to a friend.
Iris
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 15, 2014
Amazing dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! This dress may not be for the busty girls. I'm pretty flat chested and it was a little tight on my chest. Overall, I loved this dress and totally rent again!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 30, 2013
too big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually like the look of an empire waist, but this one was just too big all around and was not flattering on my body…I ordered a 0 and 2 and neither one worked for me.
Vi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 1, 2013
Super cute & classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the fit. It was a bit tight in the bosom so opening is a little more noticeable if you have a bigger bust. Got lots of compliments! Super cute. Wore with navy tights and dark purple suede shoes, sounds cray cray but really awesome. I noticed that the gold threads were fraying all over the dress, which was a bummer. It does detract from the experience, especially if you're shelling out 100+ for a dress in 'impeccable' shape.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 30, 2013
Pretty, but very short
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress to wear to a workplace Christmas party and it was far too short. I ended up returning it and wearing my back up. It is a beautiful dress, much prettier in person, but make sure you either wear flats or are wearing it to an event where a shorter hem line is fine.
Loni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 29, 2013
Amazing! Wore this dress to an October wedding on the east coast.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm short, but the dress was the perfect length for a wedding. The little key hole added a sexy touch. Loved it!
sga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful - but didn't have my size!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only picture I took that night, unfortunately! Uploaded to show that the dress completely looks black (as long as you aren't outside) and the peep hole isn't too bad :) It was a very beautiful dress. Very Mad Men-esque. I didn't find it too short (I'm 5'6" and wore it with 3 inch heels). I rented the 8 and the 12 because they were out of 10. The 8 fit and was a bit snug, though it made the middle gap section expand, making it look weird. I decided to size up to the 12, which I ended up wearing. I thought it look absolutely amazing, though since it was a big size, it expanded A LOT at the hips making me feel like a giant bubble walking around. I would rent again--but would probably go with a 10 if they had it. I paired it with nude pumps, dark eyeliner and red lips. The only suggestion I would have in renting this dress, is to make sure you get your exact size. Something too tight may stretch the bottom part more than it's supposed to, and something too big would make you look way hippier than you'd want to.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 3, 2013
This dress was amazing! I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'11, this dress was a bit short but no one seemed to notice. The fit was a bit tight, but I thought it looked and felt perfect!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 7, 2013
Rented it for a wedding that got cancelled because of the hurricane.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried it on and it looked great. Wish I got to wear it out.
Devika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 24, 2013
this dress was classy yet edgy - perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
theres like a little slit in the front in the middle of the chest which makes it really edgy, and the fabric is beautiful and the cut is so flattering. this dress will look great on anybody its so perfect i loved it so much!
zena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
May 10, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, it was a bit short just like it appears on the model.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 2, 2013
This dress was awesome. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it ran just a touch too big. I usually wear a 4 and when I received the dress, I wish I would have gone with a size two.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 18, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's truly fabulous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is navy, not black, as other reviewers have said. I wore it with black tights and black shoes, and it looked just fine. It's a little on the short side, so the tights definitely helped make it more comfortable. The fit was fabulous, and when I went down to the 2 (I normally wear a 4), the keyhole in the front of the dress was visible. I highly recommend this dress!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Apr 13, 2013
I looked like a Hollywood princess.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so unique, and universally flattering. The empire waist creates a wonderful silhouette. The gold is captivating but because of the simple cut the dress is not overdone. A very classy and elegant option for more "fun" formal events.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2013
Obsessed! Great, Unique dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie event this past weekend and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, unique, looked great and I received a ton of compliments. I would love to own it. A few thoughts - at 5'7, this ended up being short on me. I originally planned on wearing nude heels but after trying the dress on and realizing how short it was, changed my strategy to black tights and black pumps, which worked out well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the piping is actually a dark navy rather than black. The fit of the dress is great - it's a little form fitting on top but totally comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's hard to see from the picture but there is a little keyhole in the chest - it's not too revealing but adds a fun, flirty touch. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out at a wedding or formal event!
joya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 1, 2013
Very cute dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is very cute and flirty. I wore it with a wide black belt. What is not apparent from the pictures is that there is a slit at the chest area. If you are big busted (like I am), your boobs will be slightly exposed.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 25, 2013
Really cute dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress--unfortunate mechanical error.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I got the dress the zipper was very hard to undo--I had ordered a size 6 as a backup and got that zipper undone after awhile, but it was just a little too big. The 4 would have fit great...it was a shame the zipper wouldn't come undone. Beautiful dress, like many of the reviews day it was a very dark navy which looked great with the gold.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 4, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful and very flattering dress! Much more metallic than it shows in the photo. Runs true to size. Absolutely loved wearing this dress and can't wait to order it again!
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 16, 2012
Flattering, festive, and comfortable - loved this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an easy dress to wear, and resulted in compliments at my friend's law firm holiday party, the after-party, and from my roommate when I got home! As others have mentioned, the parts that look black in the photo are navy in person. I still wore it with black tights and shoes because I knew I'd be in a ballroom with low light, but it might be better with nude hose or bare legs and nude shoes.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 5, 2012
Very cute, tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable, but it is navy and gold. by the picture I figured it was black and gold. Nope, navy. But did not deter me in the least. I was actually able to dress it down for the event I had with some booties and a fitted blue blazer. Very cute! It did seem a little big. A 0 always fits me perfect, but I could have worn a double 0 if they made it. But a padded bra did the trick : )
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 8, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Gala and received so many compliments. I wanted to go with a short dress and this ended up being perfect. It fit like a glove- I paired it with black pumps and a black clutch even though it is more gold and navy, it wasn't noticeable enough. Highly recommend!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 14, 2012
Great dress for any cocktail party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Even though the dress is navy, it's so dark that a black shoe could easily work with it too!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 5, 2012
Love this dress. Do not want to take it off!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's tight around the rib cage so get one size up than normal just to be sure. otherwise, amazing. lovely.
Blanche
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Oct 2, 2012
Everyone complimented me all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have really long legs, so it was a little bit short on me but everyone loved it and it fit perfectly everywhere else.
elina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 30, 2012
The dress looked a million bucks
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was the best dressed at the party
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 30, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! It fit perfectly. I had no problems and got many compliments. Perfect for a cocktail party in the fall or winter.
melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 26, 2012
Very classy and fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly! I received many compliments from everyone at the wedding. Great dress if you like to stand out. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Very classy and didn't have to adjust the dress at all during the night.
BAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 25, 2012
Beautiful dress for the holidays!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a formal Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! The fit was great, and very flattering!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2542
Sep 19, 2012
Adorable dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wore to an engagement party and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress is navy not black and was a little short on me but I'm 5'10" so everything is short on me! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 12, 2012
good for petite girls!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a pretty dress, but the blue and gold do not go together and overall looked weird?
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 31, 2012
Pretty, not pretty on me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress..but made me look like a big gold baby...not the dress's fault. I'm smaller chested and bigger hipped and it did no favors...
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8523
Aug 20, 2012
Luke-warm
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have luke-warm feelings about this dress. Looks great in photos (I know someone else who rented it), but it's not terribly flattering in person. I imagine it's better for someone with a smaller bust & a little more height because of how the waist line hits. I ended up returning it.
HLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 18, 2012
Perfect NYE Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress last NYE and totally loved it! The hem is shorter than expected but the top balances that out. Even though the trim is navy you can totally wear black since its so dark.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress