Tibi

Metallic Jacquard Dress

$33 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel fashionable and comfortable in this Tibi full skirt dress. A great style for any holiday party, birthday, or fancy date night. Pair with a necklace to add flare to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- structured bodice so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - skirt is very fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types. Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Navy metallic jacquard(50% Cotton; 31% Silk; 19% metallic). Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
It was different and beautiful

I rented this dress for my NYE party that I hosted and instantly got compliments. Everyone said I looked very "Mad Men". The dress is fitted in the middle but not overly tight. there is a little key hole in the front, but you barely even notice it. the skirt is nice and full and has the cutest detailing! I love this dress and I am looking to buy it online since its still current with Tibi.

AlessandraJanuary 5, 2012
Is it still with Tibi? Or do you know any where else online where I can still buy it? I looove this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
Adorable dress!

I loved this dress. I wore to an engagement party and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress is navy not black and was a little short on me but I'm 5'10" so everything is short on me! I would definitely rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Very classy and fabulous!

Dress fit perfectly! I received many compliments from everyone at the wedding. Great dress if you like to stand out. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Very classy and didn't have to adjust the dress at all during the night.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 1, 2012
No regrets! The dress fit like a glove, was eye-catching and very easy to move in!

I was uneasy about having my dress come in the day before homecoming, and as soon as it came in, I tried it on and to my relief, it fit wonderfully! It does help to have a bit of a bust and waist since it is a flowy dress, but those are just minor details. I loved twirling and bouncing around in it all night since it was easy to move in and very flouncy. The sides fan out a little bit, but again, that wasn't a major issue. Otherwise, I can't think of any major issues with the dress. If you like it, go for it! I look forward to ordering another dress from RTR soon!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2012
Everyone complimented me all night!

I have really long legs, so it was a little bit short on me but everyone loved it and it fit perfectly everywhere else.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
Love this dress. Do not want to take it off!

It's tight around the rib cage so get one size up than normal just to be sure. otherwise, amazing. lovely.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 8, 2012
It was beautiful, easy to wear, stood out really nice! My date loved it!

Im petite so the zero fit perfectly! Only thing I had a problem with was that the dresd look a lil worn in some areas but not very noticeable. Its very easy to wear,lightweight. The little peek a boo slit in the top part is very not, does not reveal anymore than what is desired.Can be worn with gold or navy accessories. love RTR service, got the dresses in schedule time, no hassle.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2012
Great dress for any cocktail party!

Great fit! Even though the dress is navy, it's so dark that a black shoe could easily work with it too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2012
Amazing Dress!

I wore this dress to a Gala and received so many compliments. I wanted to go with a short dress and this ended up being perfect. It fit like a glove- I paired it with black pumps and a black clutch even though it is more gold and navy, it wasn't noticeable enough. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
December 16, 2012
The moment I put this dress on, I felt like a million bucks!

This dress is comfortable, chic, and sophisticated. I wore it to a company holiday party, so it was perfect because it was conservative, but fashionable. I paired it with black opaque tights and some low black suede wedges. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2012
Flattering, festive, and comfortable - loved this dress!

This is an easy dress to wear, and resulted in compliments at my friend's law firm holiday party, the after-party, and from my roommate when I got home! As others have mentioned, the parts that look black in the photo are navy in person. I still wore it with black tights and shoes because I knew I'd be in a ballroom with low light, but it might be better with nude hose or bare legs and nude shoes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2012
Dress was in great shape, was so excited to wear it!

Super comfortable dress, got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Wore to a BTO pre-Christmas wedding and it was exactly what I was looking for

I don't go for floor length dresses unless I absolutely have to, so I rented this (SHORT) dress instead. I was worried about the length, but with dark tights it was doable. I could see you probably getting away with black tights and shoes -- but I am picky so went with navy tights and nude shoes and it matched perfectly. The keyhole was a little confusing to me, but it's not big enought to see any skin really so it was basically unnoticable. I don't know if I would rent twice, but it was perfect for the event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2012
Gorgeous dress!

I rented the dress for a wedding reception over the Christmas holiday, and I LOVE it!! The dress is a little on the short side, but it is flirty and fun. It photographs beautifully!! The only problem was that the reception was during a snow storm, and I got snowed in! At least I got a lot of great photos!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 2, 2013
flawless fit and shape!

this dress fit like an absolute dream! I didn't anticipate the dark portions to be navy instead of black, but it was still gorgeous! the navy panels are sheer over the gold and the entire dress sparkles in the sun brilliantly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress--unfortunate mechanical error.

When I got the dress the zipper was very hard to undo--I had ordered a size 6 as a backup and got that zipper undone after awhile, but it was just a little too big. The 4 would have fit great...it was a shame the zipper wouldn't come undone. Beautiful dress, like many of the reviews day it was a very dark navy which looked great with the gold.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2013
Very cute dress!

This dress is very cute and flirty. I wore it with a wide black belt. What is not apparent from the pictures is that there is a slit at the chest area. If you are big busted (like I am), your boobs will be slightly exposed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 25, 2013
Really cute dress

It fit well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Obsessed! Great, Unique dress

I rented this dress for a black tie event this past weekend and absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, unique, looked great and I received a ton of compliments. I would love to own it. A few thoughts - at 5'7, this ended up being short on me. I originally planned on wearing nude heels but after trying the dress on and realizing how short it was, changed my strategy to black tights and black pumps, which worked out well. As other reviewers have mentioned, the piping is actually a dark navy rather than black. The fit of the dress is great - it's a little form fitting on top but totally comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's hard to see from the picture but there is a little keyhole in the chest - it's not too revealing but adds a fun, flirty touch. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out at a wedding or formal event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Amazing fit, and the details on the dress were beautiful!

So the dress didn't end up arriving in time because of a snow storm, but once it arrived I tried it on anyway and it was AMAZING. The fit was perfect, and the cut of the dress is super flattering. I will absolutely rent it again! Tibi dresses are the best.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2013
Loved this dress!

Dress fit very true to size and was perfect for the black tie event I attended. I was a little worried about the keyhole, but the top fit great and this added a nice touch. Highly recommend!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
This Tibi dress was the perfect colors for the event and was a truly gorgeous.

I LOVED this dress! I didn't want to send it back! It was gorgeous and fit like a glove. The navy and gold are beautiful together. It is great for a formal Winter evening. Definitely was one of the best dressed that night!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 18, 2013
The Bomb DOT COM!!

Loved this dress it looked beautiful on stage. In person the black looks a little navy blue but it still wore black shoes because from far away it still looked good! I would rent again in a heart beat!! I LOVE RENT THE RUNWAY!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
I looked like a Hollywood princess.

This dress is so unique, and universally flattering. The empire waist creates a wonderful silhouette. The gold is captivating but because of the simple cut the dress is not overdone. A very classy and elegant option for more "fun" formal events.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 10, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering

The dress fit perfectly, it was a bit short just like it appears on the model.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
this dress was classy yet edgy - perfect!

theres like a little slit in the front in the middle of the chest which makes it really edgy, and the fabric is beautiful and the cut is so flattering. this dress will look great on anybody its so perfect i loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 7, 2013
Rented it for a wedding that got cancelled because of the hurricane.

I tried it on and it looked great. Wish I got to wear it out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful - but didn't have my size!

Only picture I took that night, unfortunately! Uploaded to show that the dress completely looks black (as long as you aren't outside) and the peep hole isn't too bad :) It was a very beautiful dress. Very Mad Men-esque. I didn't find it too short (I'm 5'6" and wore it with 3 inch heels). I rented the 8 and the 12 because they were out of 10. The 8 fit and was a bit snug, though it made the middle gap section expand, making it look weird. I decided to size up to the 12, which I ended up wearing. I thought it look absolutely amazing, though since it was a big size, it expanded A LOT at the hips making me feel like a giant bubble walking around. I would rent again--but would probably go with a 10 if they had it. I paired it with nude pumps, dark eyeliner and red lips. The only suggestion I would have in renting this dress, is to make sure you get your exact size. Something too tight may stretch the bottom part more than it's supposed to, and something too big would make you look way hippier than you'd want to.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 29, 2013
Amazing! Wore this dress to an October wedding on the east coast.

Dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm short, but the dress was the perfect length for a wedding. The little key hole added a sexy touch. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 12, 2013
Rented this dress for a CMA after party and it was perfect!

The other 2 girls pictured also rented and their dresses were great too! We got lots of compliments! Definitely will be renting again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!

I am a 36B so my usual problem are dresses/shirts being too tight in the chest. However, a 6 fit perfectly! This dress fit like a glove and looked amazing on! It highlights the right things and hides hips if that is a problem area! I would definitely pick a size up when getting a second size. I can wear some 4s and some 6s and this was a perfect fit in a 6. The navy in the dress looks more black when wearing it, so you could get away with either color shoe. The keyhole shows just enough skin to be classy and beautiful! Definitely a perfect formal/party dress-I LOVED IT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2013
Super cute & classy!

I liked the fit. It was a bit tight in the bosom so opening is a little more noticeable if you have a bigger bust. Got lots of compliments! Super cute. Wore with navy tights and dark purple suede shoes, sounds cray cray but really awesome. I noticed that the gold threads were fraying all over the dress, which was a bummer. It does detract from the experience, especially if you're shelling out 100+ for a dress in 'impeccable' shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2013
LOVE IT! Perfect for a winter wedding!

This dress was my back up dress and I ended up wearing it to my friend's wedding. I got so many compliments on it and loved the fact that it hid the parts I wanted hidden, but also showed off some of my better assets like my arms and chest. (The slit is a really fun addition!) I would love to own this dress! *It's actually navy blue and gold, but I work black pumps.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great dress for holiday season!

Fits perfectly, the golden color is so pretty and stand out, got so many compliments all night. It's a perfect cocktail dress for a formal event, dancing too. One thing is that this dress is very short, but with a platform heels it's sexy.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2013
Felt great, looked great!

This is my first rental, and it was great! The high waist on this dress is super flattering, and the short length made my legs look long but it wasn't so short that I was uncomfortable. I loved that I could wear a standard bra. The fabric is amazing in person, and pictures don't do it justice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect for a NYE Wedding!

This dress was absolutely perfect for a family wedding on NYE! Wanted to still wear something fun and New Year-ish and this dress had just the right amount of glitz without being over the top at a wedding. It was really very pretty. Note that there is a slit in the front at your cleavage that you can't see in the picture, when you first try it on and look DOWN it can be a little shocking - you might think you're showing too much - but looking AT the dress no one even noticed it! It was a little tight on the neck, I had to leave it unzipped at the top for when I sat but it didn't bother me. Could not get myself into the zero so I should have gotten the 2 & 4 because the 4 might not have been too tight on the neck but the 2 fit me perfectly otherwise. Overall, such a great dress that even one of the bridesmaids mouthed to me how much she loved it during the ceremony!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter wedding!

The fit was great, and I received compliments all night! I was worried that it would be too short based on other reviews, but it was fine! The keyhole was a surprise, but since I have a small bust it wasn't even noticeable. If you like to show cleavage, then you might like it. If not, I wouldn't wear it if you have a large bust.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
I received so many compliments with the dress. Perfect for a wedding !

The dress fit true to its size, and it was very comfortable. At first I thought the dress would be short, but it fit and looked amazing !

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
Amazing dress

Got so many compliments on this dress! This dress may not be for the busty girls. I'm pretty flat chested and it was a little tight on my chest. Overall, I loved this dress and totally rent again!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
Everyone raved about the dress

I was worried about the fit of course, since it was my first time renting from RTR. I was so relieved that it fit perfectly. I loved the sparkle of the dress against the light. Overall it was a great experience. I will definitely rent again for my next event.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×