Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 296
Large 45
Photos 158
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Feb 18, 2011

I felt like Audrey Hepburn!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had read the reviews that said the dress was not black and white, which was true, but the lavender color is so light that you can barely tell. I actually wore the dress to a black and white party and got away with it. Not one person called me out on the fact that it was lavender. The dress was great length wise, but it was not as fitted as I would have liked it. It was loose on me. It still worked for what I wanted. I ordered the size 0
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2011

Aside from the fact that I wore it to my wedding rehearsal (kind of a big deal!), this dress was classy, comfortable, and unique. I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal and LOVED it - it fit perfectly, spot on in terms of sizing. As per usual with RTR, I got tons of compliments (and not just 'cause I was the bride, I'm sure). Definitely recommend!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2011

designer taste, discount budget!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size six fit like a glove! not too tight, not too long, and very flattering. i got a size 4 also but it was tight at the sleeves and not very comfortable. Shoulders aren't padded but structured to look like they are. Not something i would recommend for someone wanting to look sexy, but for a quirky, unique and attention grabbing look this dress is spot on.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2011

got tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loooved this dress and received tons of compliments on it i wanted to keep it! i am usually a 6 and i got the dress in a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing an 8 just because it was more comfortable although the 6 fit well too. it is a very pretty dress
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

The dress arrived on time & no hassle trying to return the dress after wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I saw this dress on RTR and fell in love! Read the reviews that the dress ran big, so I got a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but the 4 was a little more comfortable with the capped sleeves at the top. Got plenty of compliments! Wore opaque tights and a strand of pearls to complete the outfit for the winter wedding in York, PA.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it was so appropriate. Cute rental for a day time occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is too cute for words. The dress has a slight pink tone to it and the lace pattern is so sweet. Comfortable which is always a must.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

What made my RTR moment unforgettable was their amazing customer service and flexibility. I will continue to rent from them!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my lingerie shower and it was a BIG HIT!!!! Everyone loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me. The only complaint I have were the sleeves were a little restrictive. The style of the dress doesn't allow to lift up your arms because of the way the dress is designed. Otherwise it is ultra comfortable and flattering.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 21, 2011

It was classy and dressy, but not too over the top!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower that was actually at a tea salon. It couldn't have been more perfect! Everyone loved it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

I wore this dress to a formal New Years party and received SO many compliments! The best complements I received were, "You are so beautiful" and "You look amazing"!! This dress was really fun to wear. Be prepared to feel confident and rock it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal New Years party and received so many compliments! Compliments all night. This dress was really fun to wear. Be prepared to feel confident and rock it! I said the fit runs large because I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit a little loose. I usually don't wear a 0 but could have. The 2 worked fine though and gave me room to move around and dance! I wore with non-sheer black velvet panty hose and black pumps.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

the number of compliments I got at someone's wedding sealed the deal. It was a great dress. Even the bride complimented me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It is unique and definitely makes you stand out as being trendy yet classic all at the same time. It fits beautifully, is just the right length and cut and the fabric is lovely and comfortable! I got so many compliments at a wedding that I felt like all eyes were on me. I hated to part with the dress. Great renting experience!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

Feeling great on the arm of my guy supporting a big moment in his career!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in love with this dress! I originally rented it as my back-up V-day dress, but ended up having a cocktail attire TV premiere to attend for my boyfriend the very next night & this dress was absolutely perfect for that! I wore it with opaque black tights (I'm 5'9"). The length was by no means too short for my tastes, just maybe a little short for such a formal event. Compliments poured in all night & even on facebook the next day!. I would rent this again anytime & wish I owned it.
Theresee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

If it looks like I'm "glowing" in my picture, it's because I wore this dress the night I found out I was pregnant with our 1st! And here I'd thought the special occasion was my birthday... =)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was everything I expected, although it seems to have the slightest tint of pink in person - or maybe it's just more ivory/pearl than white. It's also by far the largest size 2 I've ever worn, so I'd definitely recommend ordering 2 sizes just in case! Overall I am very pleased with my rental - thanks, RTR!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

LOVED this dress! Super cute and easy to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for work event. It was an all day trade show (i work in a fashionable industry), and i was super comfortable all day. The cap sleeves make it very cute, and i even wore it with flats and it looked really cute! (casual enough for flats, but still dressy enough). the white is more of a very very light lavender, which was the only surprise, but it didn't bother me at all. Would totally rent again!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, looks just like photo, makes your arms look slender!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Wore to a wedding and got compliments left and right!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit well and I was slightly nervous about my choice but when I put it on, i LOVED IT!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

It is perfect for my graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits well. I got so much compliments
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

This dress was perfect for a November Wedding with tights and heels.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with tights to a wedding in November and the reception was both indoors and outdoors (with heated tents.) It was the perfect dress. I paired it with black thick tights and layered long pearls with the dress. The only thing I didn't love about this dress is the cut outs under the arms.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

I love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding in September, and it was perfect. Chic, classic, & fun too! It definitely is more of a lilac color than white, but it is so pretty. Just wish I owned it :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

Lady-like and classic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable. I got compliments all night wearing it. It's short and has a great little unique sleeve to it, which I really loved. The fabric is lightweight yet you felt really "in it." It minimized my bust, which I was very happy about and highlighted more legs. I felt like my dress was fun and different than everyone else's. It's perfect for any kind of occasion where you need to get dressed up.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Perfect little dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lovely fit, good for bigger busts!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I thought the dress was beautiful and I loved the fabric. The sleeves were tight and the middle was a little big.
Mrs. Sandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Super cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was adorable and perfect for a date night to a fancy restaurant. The pattern was interesting and modern, and the fit was very flattering because of how it cuts in at the waist. The length was also great, not too short at all.
EEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Great print and silhouette

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love things that nip at the waist, this dress was perfect for a happy hour/cocktail party I threw the day before my wedding. I received lots of compliments, I think the print is what makes this unique. Cap sleeves are always pretty but may be difficult to lift your arms above your head (why would you be doing that anyway?!).
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

ALMOST perfect.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was immensely cute. I rented it for an April wedding and it had a small pancake chest effect, but since it was 80+ degrees, this dress wasn't the best idea. Better for winter and colder weather since it's thicker and the material didn't seem friendly to Charleston heat. Sad, but I'll be renting down the road!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Beautiful Print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The dress fit well and was true to size. The cap sleeves were a little tight on the shoulders and made it a little difficult to raise my arms, but overall I loved this dress.
a.k.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

This dress is adorable! I got a ton of compliments and was really sad to let this one go!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is slim along top, so it is better for people with smaller upper bodies. The length is mid-thigh on someone my height.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
6 fit perfect but I went up a size due to the shoulders and length. Otherwise it was a classy and perfect choice! RTR steals the show time and time again.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Mar 18, 2014

Adorable if it fits

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ordered for my graduation. Got a back up dress. The material was all print but it was still very pretty. However, it didn't fit, kind of just hanging on me.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Mar 24, 2014

Loved the unique design of the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoulders and back area were loose.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2014

Great holiday dress attire

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a work holiday party, fit great and looked nice and conservative for the party. Only reason I have it a 4 and not 5 is because you cannot at all lift your arms as they are restricted by the cap sleeves. I would not recommend for an event where you are dancing. Other than that looks great and is perfect for something where you are needing to show less skin.
cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Beautiful dress. Photographs well.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It should be noted that the lace is part of the print not an overlay. The color is also a light lilac purple not gray. It was a very pretty dress and I would wear it again.
Barb
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2014

Too tight!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but was unable to wear it because they didn't have the next size up. The sleeves pull and it is a bit fitted. Def recommend getting a size up.
moymoy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great for birthday party! Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran a bit small, no stretch
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

I did not receive the dress on time.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was a snow storm and my dress did not arrive until two days after the New Year's Eve party I was attending. RTR refunded my purchase.
Cerise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Ended up not wearing it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great.
BW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Ended up not wearing the dress because I din't like the fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Material was not as structured as I had hoped it would be. The dress was shorter than expected. The dress was not flattering on.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful and sophisticated

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! Tons of compliments. Perfect to stand out in a sea of LBDs but not obnoxious. If you plan on lifting your arms a lot I would rethink this dress though, it doesn't leave much room for arm movement. Very true to size. I'm 5'2 and the length was about an inch above my knee. Very sophisticated but the shorter length kept it youthful and sexy as well. Very happy!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Better in person.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dressier and better in person than in photos.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Love the capped sleeves on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

Pretty dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, but I couldn't wear it because it was a little too tight for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×