Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(298)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
Wish I could have kept this dress forever!!!
Fit perfectly (true to size). Color is almost a lavendar. So stylish - so many compliments. Wore for one of my best friend's rehearsal dinner & was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
September 12, 2012
Love it!
I loved this dress, SO CUTE and flattering. I am 5'4 117 lbs, pretty small on top and the 0 fit me perfectly! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 14, 2012
It was fun and different
The dress was for my daughter who usually wears a size 0 or 2...we didnt need to size up and took a chance on the 0 since the 2 was not available. The dress was beautiful and perfect for a midweek night out in the city. It was just enough to look different but not so over the top. My daughter did not like the loose waist (but the stylist said that was the way it was supposed to fit) so she added a satin sash she ripped off one of her old dresses and it looked perfect (thanks for adding the fashion tape!)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 17, 2012
Beautiful, unique dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It was such a gorgeous dress- I even got complemented by the bride! It was a bit shorter than a dress that I would normally wear to a wedding, but I wasn't uncomfortable. I ordered a size 0 and got the 2 as a backup- and I'm glad I did! The 2 fit perfectly. I wish I owned this dress, but it was fun to wear just one night! The service from RTR was great.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Everyone loved it
Beautiful dress!!! Hits right at waist. Only probably is cap sleeves don't allow much arm movement
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
*
So cute! A bit short. You can't really lift your arms bc of the sleeves, but no matter. SO CUTE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 18, 2012
loved this dress with the pearls
Runs true to size, cinches at the waist, fabric does not have much give
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2012
Cute
This dress is cute and was appropriate for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding that I was in. The fabric is gorgeous - much nicer than it looks in the photos. This dress was a little snug on top (although I'm sure fine for a normal to smaller bust), and I could barely move my arms (there is no give at all in the sleeves) - which is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Overall great dress for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The dress is lovely. It was my first RTR purchase.
It's very cute! The cap sleeves don't allow you to lift your arms. I loved the color and style. I rented the dress for my rehersal dinner. When it was time to return the dress, I realized housekeeping at the hotel had thrown my return package away. RTR worked with me to return the dress and didn't charge me the extra day. I will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
classy but stands out!
I loved this dress. I wore it for a brunch and was very appropriately and classily dressed but it's not frumpy at all. So fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
cute dress, much too boxy top.
I tried this dress from RTR but I found the sleeves and the top to be much too square and boxy and very unflattering. I ended up wearing a different rented dress to the party. The print is cute though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved this dress! Perfect for the rehearsal dinner of a wedding.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in RTR dresses. I thought this dress worked better as a 4. It was the perfect length on me (not too long & not too short). I also loved that the material was a bit thicker so you could tell it was a really well-made, designer dress. I received a ton of compliments. This is one of my fav RTR rentals!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's rehersael dinner- such a great fit and very classic!
This dress fit me perfectly, however could run a bit big if you are smaller chested. The length was classic and hit right above my knee. I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
INCREDIBLE DRESS
I rented this dress as my back up but ended up wearing it. I got so many compliments and is a really great dress for an hour glass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 26, 2012
I LOVED this dress! Cute and fun with a little added drama of the printed lace detail.
Super cute. I wore this to a Fall wedding and had a ton of great comments from fellow guests. The fit was true to size. I loved the boat neckline and capped sleeves. For a women with large breasts this dress fit them perfectly and kept them held up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
The best RTR dress so far
Elegant, feminine, fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2012
Classy looking dress! Body of dress not fitted enough, sleeves too tight on arm. Fabric does not giv
This dress was great to wear for a wedding, but my red shoes got more compliments than the dress I rented. The fit wasn't really flattering to my body- bodice wasn't fitted enough, but the size 2 was way too tight on my arms. This is a shorter dress, but I wanted that short dress- high heels look :) I would recommend for ladies with more slender arms than mine though! This dress is perfect for some rockin' accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Such a cute dress!
The fabric did not have a lot of give, but was very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
Classy...chic...GORGEOUS. Fits like a glove.
Since this was my first time using RTR, I was a little nervous about the dress/experience. As promised, the dress came on time and the packaging was so cute! Tried on the dress and was pleasantly surprised it fit like a glove - almost like it was made for me! This dress makes a statment on it's own, so I went with minimal jewels - just a sparkly bracelet and diamond studs. I got so many compliments on this dress - highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 2, 2012
Love this dress!
Fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
I felt like it was so ME!
I don't have anything bad to say about this dress. I would buy it. I felt darlin in it. Was perfect for a petite person length-wise, but I think it would work for most body types. I wore it to a work event, but am dying to rent it again for one of our polo matches and add a hat!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
Perfect Dress, Fit and Style!
I absolutely loved this Tibi dress that I rented for my Birthday/Going Away party! It was perfect for the occasion and a night out on the town with my girlfriends. The dress fit very well (I am very proportionate and read all the reviews, they were right on spot!) The arms are a little tight and the black lace is not really lace but is rather a design on the dress. It's still a beautiful dress with quality fabric. I received sooo many compliments all night and on FB & Instagram. Definitely a dress I would purchase if I found it for sale.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
Looked Impeccable
I wore this to my sister's engagement party which was an afternoon brunch at an expensive restaurant. This dress was perfect for a daytime cocktail party. I was very impressed with the fit overall, especially how slimming it was considering the horizontal stripes. I rented this in a size 2 and a size 4. The cap sleeves on the size 2 were a little restrictive, but the fit of the dress overall was perfect so it was fine for the occasion. The sleeves on the size 4 were more comfortable, but I was swimming in the waist and skirt. I don't think I would rent this dress for a party that had dancing because the skirt was quite short (mid-thigh on me) and the sleeves limited my range of motion. I received many compliments on this dress and I would definitely rent other dresses from this designer in this style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Really classy looking dress, comfortable.
Might run the slightest bit large, but mostly true to size. Wore for an office holiday party, paired with sheer black tights and black suede pumps. A little hard to raise arms with the cap sleeves, so wouldn't necessarily recommend for anything that included dancing. Really liked this dress - felt very comfortable yet classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
October 14, 2012
Very cute... problematic sleeves
I wore this dress to a bridal shower brunch and dress was very cute and true to size. The color is actually a grey/lilac, very pretty. The cap sleeves were problematic. It did not allow for full range of motion at the shoulder and so I had to keep my arms at my side... not ideal for an occasion with dancing. Overall, happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Comfortable, fun and flattering!
I rented this for the Virginia Gold Cup Horse Races. It was a day event in May - while the weather was hot that day, the dress was light colored and does not show prepiration. Overall, the dress was flattering and comfortable. I received tons of compliments throughout the day on my outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Everything was perfect! My rental came on time and it made for an unforgettable evening.
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I got many compliments! When I first saw the dress online I thought it was white and black, but it is actually a light gray and black. It is true to size. This was actually my back up dress! I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Dress was very very well made!
LOVED IT...however, there is no wiggle room. I recommend getting 2 sizes because this dress does NOT stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2012
Fit me like a glove!
This dress fit me like a glove! I rented for a party and received a ton of compliments. I suspect the dress might be a little short on some of the taller girls, but was a perfect length for me. The dress was slightly tight in the bust/arms, but I'd definitely rent this dress again. Similar to a few other reviews too, the coloring is more of a light pink than it appears on the model, but I loved it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved loved loved this dress!
Wore this dress with black tights for my fall bridal shower in WI. Got sooo many compliments. Would definitely use RTR again, it was my first time and it was a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2012
Perfect dress for Masquerade Ball!
a little long on the hemline,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Wore it to my bridal shower, everyone loved it!
The Dress is stunning and I agree with the previous comments that the arms were a bit snug. I wore it to my bridal shower and it was absolutely stunning. I got tons of compliments on it. Overall very pleased with my experience.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
We got so many compliments!!
This dress was comfortable and true to size. The fabric was the perfect weight and did not wrinkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
.
Its hard to lift your arms i wore a larger size than normal for a little more arm movement at I'm 5'8 and its pretty short. but i loved it and got many many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Feel good, look good! Chic but also young and fun.
The dress worked like a charm, arrived on time, two sizes, worked out perfectly. I paired it with pearls but many options work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2012
The dress was perfect for the wedding shower, it was classy, pretty and fit beautifully!
It fit true to size, it's fitted at the top and a little bit fuller at the bottom which made it very comfortable to wear. It's a bit on the shorter side but not too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2012
Looked like a princess on my birthday!
I loved this dress!!! I wore it to dinner with my boyfriend on my birthday and it was great. Nice little treat. The cap sleeves and pattern are very cute while still looking classy. I paired it with black suede strappy wedges and a black cuff.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
It is prim and proper, yet still very fun!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is perfect for a wedding or any other cocktail party. A few people asked me if I minded whether they bought this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Cute dress!
I loved this dress!! I wore the 6, but probably could've done a 4- however it wasn't available when I needed it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress but ended up not wearing it because it was a tad too short.
This dress is great if you are in favor of a shorter dress. I loved it online but when I got it the length was just too short for my taste. The fabric and pattern are stunning though and my friend ended up renting the same dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×