You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
High Tea Dress
Rental $75 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 17, 2011
Everyone loved the dress and the coordinating pearls. It's an unbeatable combination!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in Philadelphia. It was perfect for the occasion. I'm 5'4, 120 pounds and the 2 fit perfectly. I also rented the necklace pictured and wore with black pumps with no tights. The dress was a bit longer on me than the model, which I liked since it was for a Catholic wedding. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Amanda Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 21, 2011
I got a date with a really cute guy over this dress ;)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It is beautiful and flattering. I normally where a size 4 - and the 4 fit great. The structured shoulder were almost a little too broad for me; if you have really petite shoulders, this dress might not work for you. I am a 34D and the bust was a little snug, if you have larger breasts then that, you might have a hard time. All and all, I enjoyed wearing it a lot :)
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 14, 2011
Family time over the holidays!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress - it fits true to size (maybe a bit big actually), is really comfortable and can be casual or a bit dressy depending on how you accessorize.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 11, 2014
I wore this for a fundraiser at my sons' school- I got compliments on the dress all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little big- I am typically a 4 and the 2 was snug but more flattering.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Mar 20, 2014
Perfect for my high school graduation. Appropriate. Great silhouette.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. Such a rich fabric, and an amazing fit...well, except the cap sleeves. Those were a little tricky for hand-on-the-hip photos...but I have big arms for my height and weight. Definitely recommend this beauty.
Katie
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 12, 2014
Fun for NYE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace is actually a print on the fabric.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 29, 2014
Wore to a Bridal Shower and was very comfortable while sitting.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, not too short, just a little bit snug in the bust area.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 29, 2014
Excellent look. Very cute and looks expensive
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments. Wore to rehearsal dinner
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 25, 2014
My favorite rental to date!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal gala and it is the the best dress I've rented yet! I received so many compliments and it was perfect to dance, sit, etc. in without being too loose. I wish I owned this dress!
catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 8, 2013
This was my first RTR and certainly not my last! Great experience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an engagement party and I received lots of compliments! The dress fit true to size and the whole process from ordering, receiving and returning was super easy.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 27, 2013
Super cute for my sister's rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Comfortable, flattering, and easy to wear. Paired with fun jewelry, it was a huge hit!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 24, 2013
So Many Compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my office Holiday Party. This dress was a last minute choice as my original choice was unavailable prior to shipping. Looking back I am so thankful that I wore this instead! I received so many compliments on the dress! It was comfy and just the right length for my height (I am 5'2"). I am docking one star since the sleeves make it a bit harder to raise your arms all the way over your head, but I would DEFINITELY wear this again. Thank you RTR for suggesting this dress for me!
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 9, 2013
Perfect dress for all occasions
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my head shots because it's a great combination of fun, casual and professional. I love the cinched waist and the A-line skirt. The capped sleeve is a little tight and takes some getting use to, but I think it went well with the overall chic and sophisticated look of the dress. I wanted to rent it again for a graduation, but it wasn't available!
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
May 30, 2013
Classy for a film premiere
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 fit perfectly. A little short on me, I'm 5'9", and the waist isn't as well defined as I thought it would be so I added a belt and it was great. Cap sleeves are really cute and the dip in the back is just the slightest bit sexy. The lace is a screen print which I found surprising.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
May 29, 2013
This was the perfect modest yet fashionable dress for my senior baccalaureate mass.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super comfortable to wear, but because of how the sleeves are made it can be a little difficult to lift your arms up all the way. Not a big issue though.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7523
May 21, 2013
Comfortable, flattering, unique
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress. It is simple but stands out. It fit well, and was figure flattering. No tugging! The material is nice, the color as some have mentioned is not white or gray as the picture shows but more of a shiny lavender. The only draw back was the sleeves. I wore it for a book signing and was hardly able to extend my arms far enough in front of me to hand readers their books, lol.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 19, 2011
Lovely dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First off, I am a combination of strange measurements (4'10", 30D, 23, 36), so I expect to have fit issues. I really liked this dress, but I would have benefitted from a slightly smaller and shorter cut in the bodice. It wasn't so oversized that it was a problem, but I definitely had extra room at the bust and waist. The only thing that annoyed me was the weird cut of the arms. Since I'm quite short, the arm openings hung low on me and you could see a bit of the sides of my bra at times. However, I don't think this would be the case on a taller person. My favorite detail was the V back, which was so flattering. I received lots of compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 14, 2013
Engagement Party Perfection
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party and it was a huge hit, everyone loved it. I was comfortable all night even with a lot of food and drinks in me. It was great having two sizes to pick from. I am normally an 8 but liked the fact that the 10 had a bit more room to breath. Overall loved this dress was sad to see it go, but will rent again.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 13, 2013
Perfect for my work event! Classy and comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really flattering, and I felt great in it - easy to wear!
Tatum
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 11, 2013
I bet I was the most glamorous mama there!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The model is super tall, so the dress looks very short. but since I'm only 5'3', the length was perfect. It came to a few inches above my knee. Still conservative, but a hint of sexy. I was expecting black and white, but the white is more of a silver/gray. Not a big deal. I also expected the lace to be actual lace, but it is just printed on the fabric. This turned out to be a good thing because it made the dress less "fragile," and I was holding my 3 1/2 month old daughter for a lot of the evening, so I didn't have to worry about the lace snagging on anything, etc. The sleeves are great, but when you lift your arms it does show a good amount of the armpit area. I used the provided fashion tape to fix that (thank you, RTR!). Overall, it fit beautifully and I loved it!! I wore the dress to a black tie wedding and felt perfectly dressed.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 1, 2013
LOVE this dress! So chic but also comfortable! Great cut.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a real hit - I received so many compliments and felt so classy! The cap sleeves were a welcome change from strapless and sleeveless dresses, and the length was saucy but appropriate. So comfortable - wore it for hours for a wedding rehearsal and dinner afterwards and felt good the entire time.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 27, 2013
Great dress. So flattering for curvy girls.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Is a bit on the shorter side but left room for a bigger bust. Love.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7522
Apr 30, 2013
Perfect dress for the occassion!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in late April in NH and it was perfect for the occassion. I rented a size 10 and a size 12 knowing that I usally wear a size 10. It fit perfectly and I may have even been able to try the 8 instead, but didn't sized up for my back-up instead of down. I loved the little sleeves because I'm not a big fan of my arms and they gave me a little coverage. I also really enjoyed the color; the silver part has a lavender tinge to it which is really pretty.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 29, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sorry for the lame self pic....loved the dress and got a ton of compliments on it. It did run a little short but because the top was more conservative it was fine. It was fun to add in a little color with jewelry and make-up. The only down side would be the sleeve was a little restrictive but it was so cute it was worth it. This was first rental and I cant wait to rent again!
EBG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 22, 2013
Adorable for Many Occasions
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my extra dress for an additional $25 and wore it to a friend's rehearsal dinner. It's very cute and flattering, although I thought it ran a little small. I usually am a very consistent size S/4, and this felt a little snug. Given that I didn't have a backup size I still wore it and didn't feel uncomfortable, however I would have preferred to have had the option to go with the size 6. Still, received lots of compliments and thought it was a great dress to wear all year round depending on how you accessorize.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 18, 2013
Fabulous dress! Only wish I could have kept it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, ran true to size! I am fairly tall and it was the perfect length. Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 16, 2013
Loved the dress perfect for my occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a pageant! It was a big hit and I felt great in it! Great for someone with a larger bottom half.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal. The dress is classic, trendy and sophisticated.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I am so happy. The backup size was great because I ended up wearing that one. This dress fits true to size, but the sleeves are a little tight. It's the perfect combination of dressy and casual for a formal affair. The pattern is great because it makes you stand out from the average black and white dress due to the unique detailing. Definitely worth renting this dress!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Apr 7, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has the most beautiful structure! I definitely recommend renting it.
Yoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Mar 31, 2013
luv the choices - such a great way to style
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great dress. very classy and conservative but still fun cause it's short. beautiful material and lovely sleeves. The lace detailing and grey coloring keeps the dress fresh it's not a stuffy but you are still very covered even though it's short. my weight 125lb, 5'2", 36B - I little bit of a belly puff.
kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 30, 2013
Made my Bridal Shower an unforgettable event!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my vintage tea party style Bridal Shower. I wanted something different that incorporated a "lacey" look and also made me stand out, since I am the bride. This dress was perfect! It came right on time- and it fit perfectly. It was a little big in the waist, but I pretty sure it's supposed to be this way. Also, it is a little short- but so am I, so it just made my legs look longer. I wouldn't suggest that a really tall person wear this dress though. Overall my dress was a hit the only con was that I had to send it back! (Which was also an easy process!) Good Luck!
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 25, 2013
First time renter - will rent again, for sure!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and on my small frame with heels it didn't need hemming like I thought it might. The whole RTR experience was great - dressed arrived ready to go - no ironing needed! I loved this dress and I got so many compliments on it.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 22, 2013
I wore this for my office holiday party & it was a hit! Not fussy & on-trend!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Arms fit tight, great length for petites.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 10, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an engagement party and got SO many compliments. I loved the fabric and the fit. The color isn't exactly white, it's a little grey-ish but that made me like it even more. The cap sleeves weren't restricting for me, even when we went out and danced for the afterparty. I can't wait to rent again!
Ronnie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 4, 2013
This dress was perfect mix of classy yet fun!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards ceremony/ party that had a Black & White Theme; it was the perfect choice because it for classy yet flirtly and completely confortable to dance in all night. I have a larger butt so I opted for the size 8 instead of the 6 to make sure I didn't have any issues with swift moves in the dress. My only regret is that I didn't get a full body shot of just me in the dress.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 1, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Out of all the dresses I've rented this one is my favorite! I'm normally a size 6, but 8 was the only available size. I ordered a back up style, but ended up going with this dress! It runs true to size, it was a little loose and I could definitely have used the 6, but 8 worked. I wish I could buy it I loved it so much! (Apologies for the photo, it was a last minute photo for the night because I forgot to take others throughout the night!)
Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 28, 2013
Flattering and True to size
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Engagement Party! It was super comfortable, ran true to size and was extremely flattering. The dress came pressed and ready to wear and was in great condition. This dress was a lot of fun to wear but still classy enough for the occasion! I really felt special in it + received tons of compliments! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Lenzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 22, 2013
Felt AMAZING in this dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of the three RTR dresses I've rented, this one was by FAR my favorite. Adorable fit. SO flattering. I loved the shoulders (even though it was slightly tight when trying to lift up my arms, it didn't stop me from dancing like a maniac) and the waist and bust fit me great. The bust was a little tight, but I think that sort of added to the look of the dress. Officially obsessed with TIBI dresses.
jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 29, 2013
The presentation was excellent. I live in NYC, so my dress was hand delivered. Returning the dress w
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits true to size and is very flattering on an hourglass figure. There was a minor snag in the fabric, but the RTR professionals were happy to extend their apologies and a credit.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 19, 2013
Dress was gorgeous, perfect for a great party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. I'm quite short and curvy, but it was super flattering. I received compliments all night on the dress and how classy it looked. Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel and look great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress