Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 296
Large 45
Photos 158
LSK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 2, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Lot's of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I selected this dress for my bridal shower in May and was very true to size. I have a long torso, so the overall length of the dress was a little shorter side. The lace is actually printed, which was disappointing and the white part actually has a tinge of lavender to it. While I found the dress cute, the arm holes were a bit restrictive and the overall quality was a bit subpar to what I expected. I think I would have chosen something else.
Anika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2012

Perfect Dress, Fit and Style!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this Tibi dress that I rented for my Birthday/Going Away party! It was perfect for the occasion and a night out on the town with my girlfriends. The dress fit very well (I am very proportionate and read all the reviews, they were right on spot!) The arms are a little tight and the black lace is not really lace but is rather a design on the dress. It's still a beautiful dress with quality fabric. I received sooo many compliments all night and on FB & Instagram. Definitely a dress I would purchase if I found it for sale.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Oct 10, 2012

Beautiful & Comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Both the 0 and 2 were similar in size but opted to wear the 0 since the shoulders were a bit narrower. I received so many compliments on this dress and would definitely consider renting it again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

Nice fit & Great dress for any occassion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for a rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding in New Orleans!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Really classy looking dress, comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Might run the slightest bit large, but mostly true to size. Wore for an office holiday party, paired with sheer black tights and black suede pumps. A little hard to raise arms with the cap sleeves, so wouldn't necessarily recommend for anything that included dancing. Really liked this dress - felt very comfortable yet classy.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Bridal shower bliss

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the best for my bridal shower! The dress is more black and silver (its not really white) and i rocked it with black tights, black pumps and some pearls. It made me feel good. it was flattering on my curves and i really got 100 compliments! Highly reccomend!
Callie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Dress was very very well made!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED IT...however, there is no wiggle room. I recommend getting 2 sizes because this dress does NOT stretch.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Fit me like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove! I rented for a party and received a ton of compliments. I suspect the dress might be a little short on some of the taller girls, but was a perfect length for me. The dress was slightly tight in the bust/arms, but I'd definitely rent this dress again. Similar to a few other reviews too, the coloring is more of a light pink than it appears on the model, but I loved it.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Loved this dress.. very sassy and feminine!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! The length could be short for some, however at 5'6" I thought was great! The cap sleeves were a bit constraining if you wanted to get crazy with your dance moves. Got tons of compliments! Felt great!
bean
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2012

Wore it to my bridal shower, everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Dress is stunning and I agree with the previous comments that the arms were a bit snug. I wore it to my bridal shower and it was absolutely stunning. I got tons of compliments on it. Overall very pleased with my experience.
cova
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its hard to lift your arms i wore a larger size than normal for a little more arm movement at I'm 5'8 and its pretty short. but i loved it and got many many compliments!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Looked like a princess on my birthday!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress!!! I wore it to dinner with my boyfriend on my birthday and it was great. Nice little treat. The cap sleeves and pattern are very cute while still looking classy. I paired it with black suede strappy wedges and a black cuff.
Phillygirl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

It is prim and proper, yet still very fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is perfect for a wedding or any other cocktail party. A few people asked me if I minded whether they bought this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Great dress but ended up not wearing it because it was a tad too short.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great if you are in favor of a shorter dress. I loved it online but when I got it the length was just too short for my taste. The fabric and pattern are stunning though and my friend ended up renting the same dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Adorable dress - received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size, very classic style of dress. I was randomly asked out on a date while wearing this so I felt good overall about the rental.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

So simple and easy. Will definitely rent from RTR again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The bust was tight and if it were any shorter it would not have been appropriate. I wore this for my bridal shower/wine tasting.
Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I loved this dress so much I wore it the day it arrived & the night after for a date with the bf!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally got this as a part of the 2nd rental of lesser value $25 deal and ended up loving it so much I never even got to the original dress! Got tons of compliments at work the first day I wore and ended up wearing it for my 3 year anniversary dinner with the boyfriend. He thought it was beautiful and the price made it even better! I'm between a 0 and 2 but the size 0 wouldn't zip up for me but the 2 was perfect! I have a feeling being a 32DD was part of the problem, but the 0 even if it zipped probably wouldn't have been as comfy. The size up didn't look too roomy at all, either.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great and I got tons of compliments! Would definitely rent again! My only issue was that the fabric would easily get caught on jewelry and other stuff and snagged a little bit. Other than that it was great!
Terri Anne
Age: 29
Nov 23, 2012

Love this dress! Wish it were part of my actual closet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite, and the size 0 fit quite well. This dress has such a flattering silhouette! One note: The chest was almost a little too snug (which is rare for me), so I would not recommend for the well-endowed. I received lots of compliments throughout the night.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect for a 5:00 outdoor, waterfront wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor 5:00 wedding. It's the perfect cutesy, fun, party dress! I paired it with black tights and black mary janes heels. I received so many compliments.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This dress made me feel great for the soft opening of my boutique in Washington D.C.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with tights and heels and I loved it! The cut was super flattering and made my waist look tiny and the lace details were very unique and make it special. I love the purplish tint to the dress...sometimes I think black and white can look very jarring but the slight color was just right. The only issue is that, as with other non-stretchy cap-sleeve things, it is a little difficult to lift your arms up so if you need ease of movement this probably isn't the best option.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I thought it was actual lace but it was just a print :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress but again, the print made it look a little cheap.
CityGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2012

Cute dress, looks like picture, but the sleeves make it hard to lift your arms

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit comfortably and was flattering. It looks as it does on the model. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The only reason I rated this dress 4/5 is because the way the sleeves are cut made it difficult to raise your arms. So if you're looking for a dress to wear on a night out dancing, this is probably not the one. But if you want a cute dress for a date night, this might be it.
SNC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

easy to accessorize up or down

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to a formal cocktail party with a conservative crowd - great dress if you like something a bit different, but want your shoulders covered & a decent length! I layered gold necklaces on top to give it some edge, & wore with a high bun & classic black stuart weitzman pumps. tons of compliments! i have narrow shoulders & a small ribcage, so the 2 fit a bit better than the 4!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Great petite dress for a formal affair and you need to dress modestly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a formal dinner dance event with black pumps. The shorter hemline is great for us petite ladies.
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2012

adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really cute and fit nicely. The sleeves are a little akward to move but really not a big deal.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended; I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - I ordered my usual size and a size up, and the 4 fit exactly how it should. I didn't even try on the larger size. The cap sleeves were tight only when I raised my arms, but other than that there were no issues. I loved this dress! It's true what the other reviews say - the picture makes the dress appear white, but in person the background color is a lovely silvery lilac.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

This dress was perfection! I felt great and everyone asked me where I got it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a backup dress for me and I'm so glad I got it. The dress was really flattering, a bit snug through the ribcage, but very comfortable over all. Can't wait to rent it again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 12, 2012

Gorgeous, comfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a charity luncheon and fashion show. It was just perfect. It fit super well, was very elegant (longer on me than on the model) and was super comfortable. The cap sleeves were a smidge tight but no big deal really. I would highly recommend this for a luncheon, baby/bridal shower, or other event where you want to look pretty and polished.
Summer Wedding
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 13, 2012

Would look much better with a tan!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in winter and it was very pretty, though I thought the lace would be added material on top of the dress, when instead it was the just a lace print on the dress in the shiny material. I liked it, but it wasn't my favorite.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Fabulous dress. I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress and super comfy!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Dec 16, 2012

Got many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a work holiday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I had gone with the size 4. I am usually a 6 in dresses but it still fit well.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Dress is pretty, but too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear it because it's too big on the waist. I am 5'4", 103 pound, 24" on waist. I usually wear size 0p or 00p depending on the brand. This dress is way too big on the waist.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2012

Sleeves made it unflattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this, but really had a hard time looking beyond the sleeves. They are constricting, and boxy, and you are actually able to see your arm pit. I didn't wear this dress.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Rent this dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Once again, I was so so pleased with my RTR experience! The dress was absolutely adorable and fit like a glove. I didn't have any trouble moving or dancing in the dress with the sleeves as some of the reviews I read had mentioned. I found it to be very comfortable and super flattering. I felt great in it! I wore it to my baby sister's engagement party with tights, a statement necklace and black booties. All the ladies, even my grandmother, complimented how nice the outfit looked. RENT THIS DRESS!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Super cute dress for going out or even going to work!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding and my main dress was great, so I did not wear this to the wedding. However, since I rented it I wanted to wear it so I wore it out to dinner. Paired it with black tights and pumps and it was great for a night out. Not too fancy, and I would have worn it to work too with flats and a scarf if I wasn't on vacation break. Fit wise, it was a little big on me all over, i.e. if I owned it I would want it one size down. Also, it's a grayish white versus bright white, which I considered to be a pleasant surprise. Overall though I LOVED it...very versatile.
Mariam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Loved IT! Got lots of compliments and is super comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, true to size and easy to wear.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Darling, Very Classy Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up dress, since my original dress was delayed. I really liked this number. It was flattering in all the right places. The fabric has some sheen to it and the lace print really dresses it up nicely. Definitely something I would look into renting again! I will say that I typically wear a size 6-8, and the 6 was still a little bit big on me. Not in a bad way, just not as fitted as it could have been.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

This is a really unique dress, i got tons of compliments at my friend's wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric looks grey in the photo, but in reality it has a slight lavender hue. There's no stretch in the fabric but the cut of the sleeves still makes it easy to dance without feeling restricted.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×