You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
High Tea Dress
Rental $75 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 22, 2011
Aside from the fact that I wore it to my wedding rehearsal (kind of a big deal!), this dress was classy, comfortable, and unique. I wish I owned it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my wedding rehearsal and LOVED it - it fit perfectly, spot on in terms of sizing. As per usual with RTR, I got tons of compliments (and not just 'cause I was the bride, I'm sure). Definitely recommend!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 1, 2012
I wore this dress to a formal New Years party and received SO many compliments! The best complements I received were, "You are so beautiful" and "You look amazing"!! This dress was really fun to wear. Be prepared to feel confident and rock it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal New Years party and received so many compliments! Compliments all night. This dress was really fun to wear. Be prepared to feel confident and rock it! I said the fit runs large because I ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit a little loose. I usually don't wear a 0 but could have. The 2 worked fine though and gave me room to move around and dance! I wore with non-sheer black velvet panty hose and black pumps.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 21, 2011
It was classy and dressy, but not too over the top!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower that was actually at a tea salon. It couldn't have been more perfect! Everyone loved it.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2011
What made my RTR moment unforgettable was their amazing customer service and flexibility. I will continue to rent from them!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my lingerie shower and it was a BIG HIT!!!! Everyone loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me. The only complaint I have were the sleeves were a little restrictive. The style of the dress doesn't allow to lift up your arms because of the way the dress is designed. Otherwise it is ultra comfortable and flattering.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2011
Wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it was so appropriate. Cute rental for a day time occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is too cute for words. The dress has a slight pink tone to it and the lace pattern is so sweet. Comfortable which is always a must.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Dec 5, 2011
The dress arrived on time & no hassle trying to return the dress after wearing it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I saw this dress on RTR and fell in love! Read the reviews that the dress ran big, so I got a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but the 4 was a little more comfortable with the capped sleeves at the top. Got plenty of compliments! Wore opaque tights and a strand of pearls to complete the outfit for the winter wedding in York, PA.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 2, 2011
got tons of compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loooved this dress and received tons of compliments on it i wanted to keep it! i am usually a 6 and i got the dress in a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing an 8 just because it was more comfortable although the 6 fit well too. it is a very pretty dress
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 18, 2011
I felt like Audrey Hepburn!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had read the reviews that said the dress was not black and white, which was true, but the lavender color is so light that you can barely tell. I actually wore the dress to a black and white party and got away with it. Not one person called me out on the fact that it was lavender. The dress was great length wise, but it was not as fitted as I would have liked it. It was loose on me. It still worked for what I wanted. I ordered the size 0
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 27, 2011
designer taste, discount budget!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size six fit like a glove! not too tight, not too long, and very flattering. i got a size 4 also but it was tight at the sleeves and not very comfortable. Shoulders aren't padded but structured to look like they are. Not something i would recommend for someone wanting to look sexy, but for a quirky, unique and attention grabbing look this dress is spot on.
cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 17, 2014
Beautiful dress. Photographs well.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It should be noted that the lace is part of the print not an overlay. The color is also a light lilac purple not gray. It was a very pretty dress and I would wear it again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2014
Great holiday dress attire
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a work holiday party, fit great and looked nice and conservative for the party. Only reason I have it a 4 and not 5 is because you cannot at all lift your arms as they are restricted by the cap sleeves. I would not recommend for an event where you are dancing. Other than that looks great and is perfect for something where you are needing to show less skin.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5521
Mar 24, 2014
Loved the unique design of the dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoulders and back area were loose.
Danielle
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 18, 2014
Adorable if it fits
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ordered for my graduation. Got a back up dress. The material was all print but it was still very pretty. However, it didn't fit, kind of just hanging on me.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 28, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
6 fit perfect but I went up a size due to the shoulders and length. Otherwise it was a classy and perfect choice! RTR steals the show time and time again.
a.k.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 20, 2013
This dress is adorable! I got a ton of compliments and was really sad to let this one go!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is slim along top, so it is better for people with smaller upper bodies. The length is mid-thigh on someone my height.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful Print
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The dress fit well and was true to size. The cap sleeves were a little tight on the shoulders and made it a little difficult to raise my arms, but overall I loved this dress.
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 7, 2013
ALMOST perfect.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was immensely cute. I rented it for an April wedding and it had a small pancake chest effect, but since it was 80+ degrees, this dress wasn't the best idea. Better for winter and colder weather since it's thicker and the material didn't seem friendly to Charleston heat. Sad, but I'll be renting down the road!
EEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 19, 2013
Great print and silhouette
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love things that nip at the waist, this dress was perfect for a happy hour/cocktail party I threw the day before my wedding. I received lots of compliments, I think the print is what makes this unique. Cap sleeves are always pretty but may be difficult to lift your arms above your head (why would you be doing that anyway?!).
Mrs. Sandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 1, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was adorable and perfect for a date night to a fancy restaurant. The pattern was interesting and modern, and the fit was very flattering because of how it cuts in at the waist. The length was also great, not too short at all.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I thought the dress was beautiful and I loved the fabric. The sleeves were tight and the middle was a little big.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 27, 2013
Perfect little dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Lovely fit, good for bigger busts!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 19, 2013
Lady-like and classic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable. I got compliments all night wearing it. It's short and has a great little unique sleeve to it, which I really loved. The fabric is lightweight yet you felt really "in it." It minimized my bust, which I was very happy about and highlighted more legs. I felt like my dress was fun and different than everyone else's. It's perfect for any kind of occasion where you need to get dressed up.
LB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jul 10, 2013
I love this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding in September, and it was perfect. Chic, classic, & fun too! It definitely is more of a lilac color than white, but it is so pretty. Just wish I owned it :)
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 9, 2013
This dress was perfect for a November Wedding with tights and heels.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with tights to a wedding in November and the reception was both indoors and outdoors (with heated tents.) It was the perfect dress. I paired it with black thick tights and layered long pearls with the dress. The only thing I didn't love about this dress is the cut outs under the arms.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 4, 2013
It is perfect for my graduation!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits well. I got so much compliments
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 18, 2013
Wore to a wedding and got compliments left and right!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit well and I was slightly nervous about my choice but when I put it on, i LOVED IT!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 7, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, looks just like photo, makes your arms look slender!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 3, 2013
LOVED this dress! Super cute and easy to wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for work event. It was an all day trade show (i work in a fashionable industry), and i was super comfortable all day. The cap sleeves make it very cute, and i even wore it with flats and it looked really cute! (casual enough for flats, but still dressy enough). the white is more of a very very light lavender, which was the only surprise, but it didn't bother me at all. Would totally rent again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 26, 2013
Beautiful dress. Received tons of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove even with 34 D
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
May 23, 2013
returned
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
arm holes were weirdly tight - i returned this dress that i rented for New Year's because it just was not what I expected
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 21, 2013
Graduation Weekend
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 2 which would have fit perfectly but there was a small defect in the sleeve. I went up to the size 4 which also fit quite nice, and gave me a little extra length too. In any event, I turned quite a few heads in this dress both at brunch and at my graduation reception. It is very elegant and comfortable and pairs nicely with a string of pearls. Comfortable and casual if worn with a jean jacket yet elegant and sophisticated if dressed up with accessories. I highly recommend this dress.
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 20, 2013
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but was a little too tight in the chest area. I have a broad back so anything that has a zipper I have to go with the larger size. Didn't have to wear a bra with it though. The length was perfect.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 17, 2013
Perfect for a Bridal Shower Luncheon.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my cousin's bridal shower luncheon. The bridesmaids decided we wanted to be in black and white for the event. This dress was perfect, I received so many compliments of the dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 16, 2013
Adorable and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a cocktail party, and received a ton of compliments. The dress fit very well, and was very flattering. I was surprised that it wasn't actually lace, but it looked great none the less.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 15, 2013
Not for taller ladies
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress but it was way too short for my bridesmaids luncheon. It didn't even come down to mid thigh! Great dress for petites though!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 15, 2013
Perfect for the Derby!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for the Kentucky Derby and it was perfect for the day. Classy, yet a little bit sexy at the same time. It was not as short on me as it is on the model which is what I was hoping for.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
May 14, 2013
Comfy and Classic dress for a Newport Wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding in Newport, RI, and it was perfect. I was very worried about my chest not fitting, but the 6 ended up being just right. I wore black heels to the ceremony, nude flats to the reception, and big earrings - this is really not a necklace dress. It's super easy to move and dance in this dress, too - loved it!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
May 9, 2013
great dress! super comfortable- lots of compliments too
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little short for being 5'6 and wearing heels but still loved it!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 2, 2013
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and got lots of compliments on this little number.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
Super cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a ton of compliments. It was super cute! Ran just a little large - order a size down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress