Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Really classy looking dress, comfortable.

Might run the slightest bit large, but mostly true to size. Wore for an office holiday party, paired with sheer black tights and black suede pumps. A little hard to raise arms with the cap sleeves, so wouldn't necessarily recommend for anything that included dancing. Really liked this dress - felt very comfortable yet classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
October 14, 2012
Very cute... problematic sleeves

I wore this dress to a bridal shower brunch and dress was very cute and true to size. The color is actually a grey/lilac, very pretty. The cap sleeves were problematic. It did not allow for full range of motion at the shoulder and so I had to keep my arms at my side... not ideal for an occasion with dancing. Overall, happy with the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Comfortable, fun and flattering!

I rented this for the Virginia Gold Cup Horse Races. It was a day event in May - while the weather was hot that day, the dress was light colored and does not show prepiration. Overall, the dress was flattering and comfortable. I received tons of compliments throughout the day on my outfit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Everything was perfect! My rental came on time and it made for an unforgettable evening.

I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I got many compliments! When I first saw the dress online I thought it was white and black, but it is actually a light gray and black. It is true to size. This was actually my back up dress! I will be renting again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Dress was very very well made!

LOVED IT...however, there is no wiggle room. I recommend getting 2 sizes because this dress does NOT stretch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2012
Fit me like a glove!

This dress fit me like a glove! I rented for a party and received a ton of compliments. I suspect the dress might be a little short on some of the taller girls, but was a perfect length for me. The dress was slightly tight in the bust/arms, but I'd definitely rent this dress again. Similar to a few other reviews too, the coloring is more of a light pink than it appears on the model, but I loved it.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved loved loved this dress!

Wore this dress with black tights for my fall bridal shower in WI. Got sooo many compliments. Would definitely use RTR again, it was my first time and it was a great experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2012
Perfect dress for Masquerade Ball!

a little long on the hemline,

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Wore it to my bridal shower, everyone loved it!

The Dress is stunning and I agree with the previous comments that the arms were a bit snug. I wore it to my bridal shower and it was absolutely stunning. I got tons of compliments on it. Overall very pleased with my experience.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
We got so many compliments!!

This dress was comfortable and true to size. The fabric was the perfect weight and did not wrinkle.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
.

Its hard to lift your arms i wore a larger size than normal for a little more arm movement at I'm 5'8 and its pretty short. but i loved it and got many many compliments!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Feel good, look good! Chic but also young and fun.

The dress worked like a charm, arrived on time, two sizes, worked out perfectly. I paired it with pearls but many options work!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2012
The dress was perfect for the wedding shower, it was classy, pretty and fit beautifully!

It fit true to size, it's fitted at the top and a little bit fuller at the bottom which made it very comfortable to wear. It's a bit on the shorter side but not too much.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 23, 2012
Looked like a princess on my birthday!

I loved this dress!!! I wore it to dinner with my boyfriend on my birthday and it was great. Nice little treat. The cap sleeves and pattern are very cute while still looking classy. I paired it with black suede strappy wedges and a black cuff.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
It is prim and proper, yet still very fun!

I got so many compliments on this dress. It is perfect for a wedding or any other cocktail party. A few people asked me if I minded whether they bought this dress!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2012
Cute dress!

I loved this dress!! I wore the 6, but probably could've done a 4- however it wasn't available when I needed it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress but ended up not wearing it because it was a tad too short.

This dress is great if you are in favor of a shorter dress. I loved it online but when I got it the length was just too short for my taste. The fabric and pattern are stunning though and my friend ended up renting the same dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
October 25, 2012
I got compliments all night!

This dress definitely runs large. Right now, I'm a pretty standard size 2, but I found the 2 to be way to big. The 0 actually fit perfectly, and wasn't small anywhere - even in the arms, which other reviewers sounded like they had issues with. I was able to dance - until late into the night - without a problem. I was stopped about this dress over and over. One girl even asked if it was from RTR! It was a unanimous hit! I loved pairing it with ladylike hair and tougher gunmetal/pearl accessories. I'd definitely wear it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
So simple and easy. Will definitely rent from RTR again!

The bust was tight and if it were any shorter it would not have been appropriate. I wore this for my bridal shower/wine tasting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2012
I loved this dress so much I wore it the day it arrived & the night after for a date with the bf!

I originally got this as a part of the 2nd rental of lesser value $25 deal and ended up loving it so much I never even got to the original dress! Got tons of compliments at work the first day I wore and ended up wearing it for my 3 year anniversary dinner with the boyfriend. He thought it was beautiful and the price made it even better! I'm between a 0 and 2 but the size 0 wouldn't zip up for me but the 2 was perfect! I have a feeling being a 32DD was part of the problem, but the 0 even if it zipped probably wouldn't have been as comfy. The size up didn't look too roomy at all, either.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great dress for my sorority's semi-formal

Runs a bit big, so try the size smaller! Love the cap sleeves!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Great fit!

The dress fit great and I got tons of compliments! Would definitely rent again! My only issue was that the fabric would easily get caught on jewelry and other stuff and snagged a little bit. Other than that it was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Just lovely!

This dress is adorable! The fit is awesome and definitely true to size. I could have worn the 4--but it was shorter. I received lots of compliments and my fiance couldn't stop saying how much he liked the dress. Loved it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
Adorable dress - was being asked where I got it all night!

This dress was adorable and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. The sleeves make it a little difficult to raise your arms while dancing (if that's your thing), but other than that, the dress is really comfortable and looks so elegant! Ran slightly large, so size down. Great because you can wear a regular bra, and don't need spanx or anything. You can eat all you want with no worries.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Perfect Wedding Dress!

I wore this for a wedding in Houston at the end of October. I rented the size 2 and 4 (normally a pretty constant size 2 in dresses). I ended up going with the 2. As many others reviewers noted, the sleeves were a little tight, but not to the point that it was uncomfortable. I am slightly over 5' 6" and this dress was short on me, but not too short. If you are much taller, I would maybe advise for another dress. I also rented the multi-strand pearl necklace that was recommended to wear with the dress. I didn't end up wearing it as it was way too much going on in the neck area. I wore plain black pumps and simple earrings and got tons of compliments. The dress looks a lot whiter/creamier in pictures but in person it has a faint lilac hint to it, which I liked better and made the dress unique. Overall, I loved this dress and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2012
strangers were asking me where i got my dress!

This pic is terrible but I'll add others once I track some down. I rented two dresses, the kate V neck by nicole miller and this one. The event I was going to was a charity gala and both dresses were perfect. I ended up wearing this one because it was more comfortable. It's gorgeous and definitely more of a lavendar, silver color than white. It's on the shorter side. Anyone taller than 5'6" might have to pair with tights, etc. My sister ended up wearing the other dress! We both looked and felt great and people were commenting on our dresses all night long! What was even greater was the looks peoples' faces when I mentioned I had rented them! So awesome. Can't wait to rent again! Also, I can't say enough about the fabulous customer service reps and stylists- so helpful!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 23, 2012
Love this dress! Wish it were part of my actual closet!

I am very petite, and the size 0 fit quite well. This dress has such a flattering silhouette! One note: The chest was almost a little too snug (which is rare for me), so I would not recommend for the well-endowed. I received lots of compliments throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
A timeless and classy dress that is perfect with tights.

I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I wanted a classic dress that wouldn't be too trendy and was lady like. This dress was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
loved the dress, so pretty and got compliments on it. loved the necklace i rented with it.

cap sleeves are definitely restricting, i went a size up because of this, to give a little more room. everyone loved the dress. it was my first time using RTR and it was so easy and fun! i definitely reccommend - i have another wedding this coming weekend im using the service again for!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Perfect for a 5:00 outdoor, waterfront wedding.

I wore this to an outdoor 5:00 wedding. It's the perfect cutesy, fun, party dress! I paired it with black tights and black mary janes heels. I received so many compliments.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Dress came with a stain and RTR overnighted one to me ASAP. Amazing customer service.

Comfortable and flattering

RTR CustomerNovember 26, 2012
Wow. Stunning couple! Check out the flow on him. You guys could be straight out of gossip girl
AlexNovember 26, 2012
HI, I am 5'9'' too and going to a formal-ish wedding. I can wear tights but this wasn't too short on you? Thanks! Alex
stephanieNovember 26, 2012
Nope! I did wear flats with it though, you have to be careful when bending over but that's it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
I thought it was actual lace but it was just a print :(

I loved the fit of the dress but again, the print made it look a little cheap.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
Cute dress, looks like picture, but the sleeves make it hard to lift your arms

Dress fit comfortably and was flattering. It looks as it does on the model. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The only reason I rated this dress 4/5 is because the way the sleeves are cut made it difficult to raise your arms. So if you're looking for a dress to wear on a night out dancing, this is probably not the one. But if you want a cute dress for a date night, this might be it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
easy to accessorize up or down

i wore this to a formal cocktail party with a conservative crowd - great dress if you like something a bit different, but want your shoulders covered & a decent length! I layered gold necklaces on top to give it some edge, & wore with a high bun & classic black stuart weitzman pumps. tons of compliments! i have narrow shoulders & a small ribcage, so the 2 fit a bit better than the 4!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Felt like a million bucks going out to dinner in this dress!

The fit was perfect in all areas. I was worried about the cap sleeves at first but they were very flattering and did not cut off my upper arm. This dress was perfect for dinner as well as hanging out in the hotel afterwards. The crystal necklace was also the perfect accessory. I got so many compliments on both pieces!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended; I received so many compliments!

The dress fit perfectly - I ordered my usual size and a size up, and the 4 fit exactly how it should. I didn't even try on the larger size. The cap sleeves were tight only when I raised my arms, but other than that there were no issues. I loved this dress! It's true what the other reviews say - the picture makes the dress appear white, but in person the background color is a lovely silvery lilac.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was perfection! I felt great and everyone asked me where I got it!

It was a backup dress for me and I'm so glad I got it. The dress was really flattering, a bit snug through the ribcage, but very comfortable over all. Can't wait to rent it again!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress and was so upset to give it back! Perfect length and fit.

The sleeves make it extra stylish, and the patterns together make it so unique!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
this dress got rave reviews!

The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sleeves are super restrictive - the way they are gut you can't lift your arms up very far. Luckily I wasn't busting out any dance moves bc it would have seriously cramped my style. Other than that I loved it - it's cute and demure but if you get the right size it's super flattering. Everyone at my office holiday party complimented me - even the next week at work!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2012
Would look much better with a tan!

I wore this dress in winter and it was very pretty, though I thought the lace would be added material on top of the dress, when instead it was the just a lace print on the dress in the shiny material. I liked it, but it wasn't my favorite.

See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×