High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(298)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2013
Loved the dress!!
The dress fit really well and I got tons of compliments. As my first rental I was very happy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2013
Made my Bridal Shower an unforgettable event!!!
I wore this dress to my vintage tea party style Bridal Shower. I wanted something different that incorporated a "lacey" look and also made me stand out, since I am the bride. This dress was perfect! It came right on time- and it fit perfectly. It was a little big in the waist, but I pretty sure it's supposed to be this way. Also, it is a little short- but so am I, so it just made my legs look longer. I wouldn't suggest that a really tall person wear this dress though. Overall my dress was a hit the only con was that I had to send it back! (Which was also an easy process!) Good Luck!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2013
Sweet + Classy
This was my first RTR experience and it was just like all the reviews I had read- they are awesome! I wore this to my cousin's wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments on how cute the dress was! The dress was super comfy and it's really reassuring to know you have the backup size even if you don't need it. For size reference-- I am more of an hourglass shape, I have some 'junk in the trunk' if you will, and still the dress fit nice and looked very classy (not too short since the model is like 7ft tall)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2013
First time renter - will rent again, for sure!
The dress fit true to size and on my small frame with heels it didn't need hemming like I thought it might. The whole RTR experience was great - dressed arrived ready to go - no ironing needed! I loved this dress and I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 22, 2013
I wore this for my office holiday party & it was a hit! Not fussy & on-trend!
Arms fit tight, great length for petites.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
March 18, 2013
Great Dress,fit / shape / material - not as short as on model shown.
Pls. See "Sum It Up"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
I wore this dress for new years and I loved it!
I am short and pear shaped so sometimes it is hard to find dresses that fit. This dress fit perfectly and was not too long. It was just tight enough around the stomach that I didnt feel like I had to suck in and be uncomfortable. It was a little tight on the bust but still looked flattering. So if you have a big bust it might be a little snug. You could tell the quality of the dress was great and looked awesome with red lipstick and gold sparkly high heels. Lace design is really in right now, so I would recommend this for any formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect Dress for Company Christmas Party
This was probably the 1st dress that I fell in love with, when I first joined RTR. Just happy that I finally had the right occassion to wear this dress to, the work Christmas Party. I wore the size 8 and the quality was pretty "run down". It's time for RTR to "retire" the size 8, I rented. The sleeves were so stretched out & fraying. There was fraying on the front and back of the dress. It's minor, but quality control/assurance was not there in sending this size 8 to me. I also rented the size 10, and the whole hem was undone. Why would RTR mail out both these dresses, in so-so conditions? Come on now . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2013
Back up dress
Ordered this as my "back-up" dress and did not end up wearing it, but I tried it on several times because it was so cute! The dress is short, but at 5'4" I didn't think it was inappropriate for a wedding. The bust area was a bit tight for me, and the cap sleeve was an odd cut if you have any bust at all. But definitely a cute dress and I almost wore it despite those concerns!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 10, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
I rented this dress for an engagement party and got SO many compliments. I loved the fabric and the fit. The color isn't exactly white, it's a little grey-ish but that made me like it even more. The cap sleeves weren't restricting for me, even when we went out and danced for the afterparty. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was perfect mix of classy yet fun!!!
I wore this to an awards ceremony/ party that had a Black & White Theme; it was the perfect choice because it for classy yet flirtly and completely confortable to dance in all night. I have a larger butt so I opted for the size 8 instead of the 6 to make sure I didn't have any issues with swift moves in the dress. My only regret is that I didn't get a full body shot of just me in the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, pattern, fabric!
Loved the dress and all the helpful reviews. Agree with all the reviewers. It's short, comfy becuause of the room in the skirt, a little hard to lift your arms but overall beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I wrote it's true to size but if anything I'd say it might run slightly big (because of the fullness if the skirt) I didn't have a back-up size but if I had been at a store I would've tried the 4 to see how it fit. But remember it is short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!
Out of all the dresses I've rented this one is my favorite! I'm normally a size 6, but 8 was the only available size. I ordered a back up style, but ended up going with this dress! It runs true to size, it was a little loose and I could definitely have used the 6, but 8 worked. I wish I could buy it I loved it so much! (Apologies for the photo, it was a last minute photo for the night because I forgot to take others throughout the night!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2013
Great Dress for New Years
I loved this dress. I wish I actually took photos so that I could upload it. It was great for running around on New Years Eve. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
Flattering and True to size
I rented this dress for my Engagement Party! It was super comfortable, ran true to size and was extremely flattering. The dress came pressed and ready to wear and was in great condition. This dress was a lot of fun to wear but still classy enough for the occasion! I really felt special in it + received tons of compliments! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress if only my shoulders weren't so broad!
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was a stunning dress. But, I have somewhat broad shoulders and the way the cap sleeves were cut I legitimately couldn't move my arms more than 2 inches away from my side. So I wasn't able to wear the dress, but I wish my shoulders were smaller because it is absolutely gorgeous! Shoulders aside, the dress runs a little bit large, so going up to my backup size didn't help either. But as always the customer service was amazing, and if you have more narrow shoulders this dress is absolutely amazing and worth renting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2013
Very elegant and fit true to size. Perfect for a bridal shower.
Very elegant and fit true to size. Perfect for a bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2013
Great dress for a baby shower.
It is a bit short but wore it with tights. Very comfortable and I got lots of complements
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2013
Felt AMAZING in this dress
Out of the three RTR dresses I've rented, this one was by FAR my favorite. Adorable fit. SO flattering. I loved the shoulders (even though it was slightly tight when trying to lift up my arms, it didn't stop me from dancing like a maniac) and the waist and bust fit me great. The bust was a little tight, but I think that sort of added to the look of the dress. Officially obsessed with TIBI dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2013
Dress was gorgeous, perfect for a great party.
The dress fit true to size. I'm quite short and curvy, but it was super flattering. I received compliments all night on the dress and how classy it looked. Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel and look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2013
Flattering and comfortable!
This is my 5th rental and possibly my favorite dress so far. This dress is different and feels special, but is very versatile so you can wear it to a bar, a wedding, NYE party...etc. The colors are actually light grey and black (with a little sheen in the fabric), not white and black as it appears to be on the model. The cap sleeves are very flattering on girls who might not like their shoulders and the waist isn't tight at all. I'm a true size 4 and this dress fit perfectly. If you want to choose a back-up size I'd go smaller unless you have a big bust or broad shoulders...then I'd go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
Unique and classy dress!
I rented this dress at the last minute for a fundraiser at work and it was the perfect mix of fun and sophisticated. The dress fit perfectly and is great for pear-shapes since it is fitted on the top with an a-line skirt. I wore it with black tights since it was an event in January. I did feel that when I was sitting down, it would be too short for the type of work event I was attending without the tights. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would love to rent it again or own it. If I was going to wear it again, I would add a chunky necklace for a little more sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
February 18, 2013
My boyfriend works at a startup in NYC and I wore this dress to the holiday party.
Great party dress. I'm 5'10" so it was a little short, but would be great on any other height. It fits true to size and I received a lot of compliments. This is a very safe bet if you have an event that you don't want to have any stress at because it's comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Adorable
I typically wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 (my backup order). The dress is pretty short, but the material is thick and great quality, and the dress is adorable. I have seriously considered purchasing this dress for keeps!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Everyone loved it!
A little short but not as much as the picture shows. Wore it with off white snack skin heels. Super chic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Perfect Fit, Perfect Dress!! RTR did it again:)
Tibi is one of my all time favorite designers and this dress did not disapoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 10, 2013
Able to have a dress that was different from everyone else's
Like everyone else, the sleeves were pretty tight. I have a full bust, and i t was definitely a bit tight in the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2013
Felt bedazzled on my b-day!
This was my back-up dress but boy am I glad I ordered it because my first choice didn't fit at all! Wore this for my suprise b-day party & felt beautiful! I can't tell you how many compliments I received througout the evening on how gorgeous this dress was! The material is a very high quality silk and the cut is very flattering. I do agree that the arms are a bit constrictive (not in circumference) but the way the inside seams are sewn flat against the arms. Nevertheless I still give it 5 stars! Wish I owned it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Loved It!
I ordered this dress in the size larger than I normally do since the stylist recommended so, It was huge and did not fit properly at all, a night before my party I called and they were able to overnight be the smaller size and it fit perfectly. I received compliments all night and felt awesome in this dress. I would definately rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2013
Amazing dress for a beautiful fun night!
I wore this dress for a night out at the ballet. I wanted something classy, sophisticated, with just a hint of sexy, and this fit the bill perfectly. I paired the dress with nude heels and red accents (lips, purse, and nails) and loved every minute in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2013
First experience with RTR...very happy.
I wear an 8 or 10, but I found the 10 to be more comfortable, especially in the shoulders. It was a little short, but I wore it with opaque black tights and heels and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 2, 2013
This dress is wonderful! Elegant and fun!
I wore this to an event for work and I got tons of compliments. The cap sleeves were slightly restricting but nothing that would prevent me from wearing the dress. I also didn't realize how lilac it was from the pictures and I was pleasantly surprised. Rent this! You won't regret it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
This dress was a hit with everyone! Sophisticated and playful. I felt fantastic in it.
Chic but fun. Top is very fitted, bottom has some give- true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2013
The presentation was excellent. I live in NYC, so my dress was hand delivered. Returning the dress w
The dress fits true to size and is very flattering on an hourglass figure. There was a minor snag in the fabric, but the RTR professionals were happy to extend their apologies and a credit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2013
Memorable Wedding Day at the Courthouse and dinner reception at The Coterie Room
For some reason size 0 fit perfectly than size 2 without feeling too snug. This dress gives enough extra room to move around. I LOVE this dress. Paired with a bangle, earring and clutch from RTR compliments were received left and right! You would love this dress to death!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 28, 2013
Not for me
This dress is pretty in person, but it was too much dress for me. The shoulders popped out too much, and it was too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
I LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments.
I am a size 8 with a larger lower half. I was afraid the skirt would be too tight, but there was plenty of room. Not form-fitting like I thought it would be. It was actually a little large on me! The material was so soft. It's a very comfortable dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect transitional dinner to out dress with just the right amount of class! Love!
Wore this for my 25th Birthday dinner in NYC. Dress was a little tight in the shoulders and the midsection. Otherwise very comfortable. I felt dressed up but not too much and very classy - the dress is very versatile and it can be worn for most anything/events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Great dress and comfortable
True to size, super cute and can dance all night in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Fun and comfortable
I wore this dress for 30th Birthday. I got tons of compliments on it. The fabric is great and the dress is very comfortable. It was perfect for dancing! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×