You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
High Tea Dress
Rental $75 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended; I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly - I ordered my usual size and a size up, and the 4 fit exactly how it should. I didn't even try on the larger size. The cap sleeves were tight only when I raised my arms, but other than that there were no issues. I loved this dress! It's true what the other reviews say - the picture makes the dress appear white, but in person the background color is a lovely silvery lilac.
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4631
Dec 3, 2012
adorable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really cute and fit nicely. The sleeves are a little akward to move but really not a big deal.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 2, 2012
Great petite dress for a formal affair and you need to dress modestly.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a formal dinner dance event with black pumps. The shorter hemline is great for us petite ladies.
SNC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 1, 2012
easy to accessorize up or down
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to a formal cocktail party with a conservative crowd - great dress if you like something a bit different, but want your shoulders covered & a decent length! I layered gold necklaces on top to give it some edge, & wore with a high bun & classic black stuart weitzman pumps. tons of compliments! i have narrow shoulders & a small ribcage, so the 2 fit a bit better than the 4!
CityGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Nov 29, 2012
Cute dress, looks like picture, but the sleeves make it hard to lift your arms
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit comfortably and was flattering. It looks as it does on the model. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The only reason I rated this dress 4/5 is because the way the sleeves are cut made it difficult to raise your arms. So if you're looking for a dress to wear on a night out dancing, this is probably not the one. But if you want a cute dress for a date night, this might be it.
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 29, 2012
I thought it was actual lace but it was just a print :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress but again, the print made it look a little cheap.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 26, 2012
This dress made me feel great for the soft opening of my boutique in Washington D.C.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this with tights and heels and I loved it! The cut was super flattering and made my waist look tiny and the lace details were very unique and make it special. I love the purplish tint to the dress...sometimes I think black and white can look very jarring but the slight color was just right. The only issue is that, as with other non-stretchy cap-sleeve things, it is a little difficult to lift your arms up so if you need ease of movement this probably isn't the best option.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 26, 2012
Perfect for a 5:00 outdoor, waterfront wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor 5:00 wedding. It's the perfect cutesy, fun, party dress! I paired it with black tights and black mary janes heels. I received so many compliments.
Terri Anne
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 23, 2012
Love this dress! Wish it were part of my actual closet!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite, and the size 0 fit quite well. This dress has such a flattering silhouette! One note: The chest was almost a little too snug (which is rare for me), so I would not recommend for the well-endowed. I received lots of compliments throughout the night.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 12, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Beautiful fabric! Minimal accessories needed because the dress is so beautiful!
Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 31, 2012
I loved this dress so much I wore it the day it arrived & the night after for a date with the bf!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally got this as a part of the 2nd rental of lesser value $25 deal and ended up loving it so much I never even got to the original dress! Got tons of compliments at work the first day I wore and ended up wearing it for my 3 year anniversary dinner with the boyfriend. He thought it was beautiful and the price made it even better! I'm between a 0 and 2 but the size 0 wouldn't zip up for me but the 2 was perfect! I have a feeling being a 32DD was part of the problem, but the 0 even if it zipped probably wouldn't have been as comfy. The size up didn't look too roomy at all, either.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 29, 2012
So simple and easy. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The bust was tight and if it were any shorter it would not have been appropriate. I wore this for my bridal shower/wine tasting.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 25, 2012
Adorable dress - received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size, very classic style of dress. I was randomly asked out on a date while wearing this so I felt good overall about the rental.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 25, 2012
Great dress but ended up not wearing it because it was a tad too short.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great if you are in favor of a shorter dress. I loved it online but when I got it the length was just too short for my taste. The fabric and pattern are stunning though and my friend ended up renting the same dress.
Phillygirl
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 24, 2012
It is prim and proper, yet still very fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is perfect for a wedding or any other cocktail party. A few people asked me if I minded whether they bought this dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 23, 2012
Looked like a princess on my birthday!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress!!! I wore it to dinner with my boyfriend on my birthday and it was great. Nice little treat. The cap sleeves and pattern are very cute while still looking classy. I paired it with black suede strappy wedges and a black cuff.
cova
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 22, 2012
.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its hard to lift your arms i wore a larger size than normal for a little more arm movement at I'm 5'8 and its pretty short. but i loved it and got many many compliments!
bean
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 22, 2012
Wore it to my bridal shower, everyone loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The Dress is stunning and I agree with the previous comments that the arms were a bit snug. I wore it to my bridal shower and it was absolutely stunning. I got tons of compliments on it. Overall very pleased with my experience.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 21, 2012
Loved this dress.. very sassy and feminine!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! The length could be short for some, however at 5'6" I thought was great! The cap sleeves were a bit constraining if you wanted to get crazy with your dance moves. Got tons of compliments! Felt great!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 16, 2012
Fit me like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove! I rented for a party and received a ton of compliments. I suspect the dress might be a little short on some of the taller girls, but was a perfect length for me. The dress was slightly tight in the bust/arms, but I'd definitely rent this dress again. Similar to a few other reviews too, the coloring is more of a light pink than it appears on the model, but I loved it.
Callie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 16, 2012
Dress was very very well made!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED IT...however, there is no wiggle room. I recommend getting 2 sizes because this dress does NOT stretch.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 15, 2012
Bridal shower bliss
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the best for my bridal shower! The dress is more black and silver (its not really white) and i rocked it with black tights, black pumps and some pearls. It made me feel good. it was flattering on my curves and i really got 100 compliments! Highly reccomend!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 10, 2012
Really classy looking dress, comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Might run the slightest bit large, but mostly true to size. Wore for an office holiday party, paired with sheer black tights and black suede pumps. A little hard to raise arms with the cap sleeves, so wouldn't necessarily recommend for anything that included dancing. Really liked this dress - felt very comfortable yet classy.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2012
Nice fit & Great dress for any occassion
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was perfect for a rehearsal dinner for my best friend's wedding in New Orleans!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3522
Oct 10, 2012
Beautiful & Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Both the 0 and 2 were similar in size but opted to wear the 0 since the shoulders were a bit narrower. I received so many compliments on this dress and would definitely consider renting it again!
Anika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 4, 2012
Perfect Dress, Fit and Style!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this Tibi dress that I rented for my Birthday/Going Away party! It was perfect for the occasion and a night out on the town with my girlfriends. The dress fit very well (I am very proportionate and read all the reviews, they were right on spot!) The arms are a little tight and the black lace is not really lace but is rather a design on the dress. It's still a beautiful dress with quality fabric. I received sooo many compliments all night and on FB & Instagram. Definitely a dress I would purchase if I found it for sale.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Oct 3, 2012
Lot's of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I selected this dress for my bridal shower in May and was very true to size. I have a long torso, so the overall length of the dress was a little shorter side. The lace is actually printed, which was disappointing and the white part actually has a tinge of lavender to it. While I found the dress cute, the arm holes were a bit restrictive and the overall quality was a bit subpar to what I expected. I think I would have chosen something else.
LSK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 2, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great!
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 28, 2012
Such a cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric did not have a lot of give, but was very true to size.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 28, 2012
Not for ladies with over a C cup at the largest
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would not zip over my boobs, wouldn't even close in the back. I can always get in a 12, sometimes a 10. In the 12 I have at least 2 inches of gap between the zipper once it got to the boobs. Zero stretch, and tight shoulders....the shoulders thing could have been due to boobs. I always filter for a full bust and this remained in the running. Not for full busted ladies at all. However a cute dress.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 27, 2012
The best RTR dress so far
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Elegant, feminine, fit perfectly.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 26, 2012
The dress was gorgeous -- got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size -- a perfect fit! Looked beautiful :)
Jac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 26, 2012
INCREDIBLE DRESS
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my back up but ended up wearing it. I got so many compliments and is a really great dress for an hour glass figure.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 24, 2012
I wore this dress for my sister's rehersael dinner- such a great fit and very classic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly, however could run a bit big if you are smaller chested. The length was classic and hit right above my knee. I would rent again!
amandasmithb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 23, 2012
cute dress, much too boxy top.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried this dress from RTR but I found the sleeves and the top to be much too square and boxy and very unflattering. I ended up wearing a different rented dress to the party. The print is cute though!!
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Sep 19, 2012
classy but stands out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it for a brunch and was very appropriately and classily dressed but it's not frumpy at all. So fun!
Lola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 19, 2012
The dress is lovely. It was my first RTR purchase.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very cute! The cap sleeves don't allow you to lift your arms. I loved the color and style. I rented the dress for my rehersal dinner. When it was time to return the dress, I realized housekeeping at the hotel had thrown my return package away. RTR worked with me to return the dress and didn't charge me the extra day. I will definitely be renting again.
KE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 19, 2012
Love it so much I'm renting it again!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress ... loved it so much that I'm renting for another wedding. The dress runs true to size and is very flattering. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 18, 2012
*
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute! A bit short. You can't really lift your arms bc of the sleeves, but no matter. SO CUTE.
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 18, 2012
I was so glad this dress was more lavender tinted than white. I wore it to a wedding and loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully especially for those whose arms aren't especially toned. The boxy cut allowed me to move as I pleased and eat and drink the night away. Wish I could wear this dress again but I'm a one-time-impression kind of girl ;)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress