Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(298)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
October 25, 2012
I got compliments all night!
This dress definitely runs large. Right now, I'm a pretty standard size 2, but I found the 2 to be way to big. The 0 actually fit perfectly, and wasn't small anywhere - even in the arms, which other reviewers sounded like they had issues with. I was able to dance - until late into the night - without a problem. I was stopped about this dress over and over. One girl even asked if it was from RTR! It was a unanimous hit! I loved pairing it with ladylike hair and tougher gunmetal/pearl accessories. I'd definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
So simple and easy. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
The bust was tight and if it were any shorter it would not have been appropriate. I wore this for my bridal shower/wine tasting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2012
I loved this dress so much I wore it the day it arrived & the night after for a date with the bf!
I originally got this as a part of the 2nd rental of lesser value $25 deal and ended up loving it so much I never even got to the original dress! Got tons of compliments at work the first day I wore and ended up wearing it for my 3 year anniversary dinner with the boyfriend. He thought it was beautiful and the price made it even better! I'm between a 0 and 2 but the size 0 wouldn't zip up for me but the 2 was perfect! I have a feeling being a 32DD was part of the problem, but the 0 even if it zipped probably wouldn't have been as comfy. The size up didn't look too roomy at all, either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Great dress for my sorority's semi-formal
Runs a bit big, so try the size smaller! Love the cap sleeves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Great fit!
The dress fit great and I got tons of compliments! Would definitely rent again! My only issue was that the fabric would easily get caught on jewelry and other stuff and snagged a little bit. Other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Just lovely!
This dress is adorable! The fit is awesome and definitely true to size. I could have worn the 4--but it was shorter. I received lots of compliments and my fiance couldn't stop saying how much he liked the dress. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2012
Adorable dress - was being asked where I got it all night!
This dress was adorable and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. The sleeves make it a little difficult to raise your arms while dancing (if that's your thing), but other than that, the dress is really comfortable and looks so elegant! Ran slightly large, so size down. Great because you can wear a regular bra, and don't need spanx or anything. You can eat all you want with no worries.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Perfect Wedding Dress!
I wore this for a wedding in Houston at the end of October. I rented the size 2 and 4 (normally a pretty constant size 2 in dresses). I ended up going with the 2. As many others reviewers noted, the sleeves were a little tight, but not to the point that it was uncomfortable. I am slightly over 5' 6" and this dress was short on me, but not too short. If you are much taller, I would maybe advise for another dress. I also rented the multi-strand pearl necklace that was recommended to wear with the dress. I didn't end up wearing it as it was way too much going on in the neck area. I wore plain black pumps and simple earrings and got tons of compliments. The dress looks a lot whiter/creamier in pictures but in person it has a faint lilac hint to it, which I liked better and made the dress unique. Overall, I loved this dress and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2012
strangers were asking me where i got my dress!
This pic is terrible but I'll add others once I track some down. I rented two dresses, the kate V neck by nicole miller and this one. The event I was going to was a charity gala and both dresses were perfect. I ended up wearing this one because it was more comfortable. It's gorgeous and definitely more of a lavendar, silver color than white. It's on the shorter side. Anyone taller than 5'6" might have to pair with tights, etc. My sister ended up wearing the other dress! We both looked and felt great and people were commenting on our dresses all night long! What was even greater was the looks peoples' faces when I mentioned I had rented them! So awesome. Can't wait to rent again! Also, I can't say enough about the fabulous customer service reps and stylists- so helpful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 23, 2012
Love this dress! Wish it were part of my actual closet!
I am very petite, and the size 0 fit quite well. This dress has such a flattering silhouette! One note: The chest was almost a little too snug (which is rare for me), so I would not recommend for the well-endowed. I received lots of compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
A timeless and classy dress that is perfect with tights.
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I wanted a classic dress that wouldn't be too trendy and was lady like. This dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
loved the dress, so pretty and got compliments on it. loved the necklace i rented with it.
cap sleeves are definitely restricting, i went a size up because of this, to give a little more room. everyone loved the dress. it was my first time using RTR and it was so easy and fun! i definitely reccommend - i have another wedding this coming weekend im using the service again for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Perfect for a 5:00 outdoor, waterfront wedding.
I wore this to an outdoor 5:00 wedding. It's the perfect cutesy, fun, party dress! I paired it with black tights and black mary janes heels. I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Dress came with a stain and RTR overnighted one to me ASAP. Amazing customer service.
Comfortable and flattering
RTR CustomerNovember 30, 2012
Wow. Stunning couple! Check out the flow on him. You guys could be straight out of gossip girl
AlexApril 1, 2013
HI, I am 5'9'' too and going to a formal-ish wedding. I can wear tights but this wasn't too short on you? Thanks! Alex
stephanieApril 5, 2013
Nope! I did wear flats with it though, you have to be careful when bending over but that's it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
I thought it was actual lace but it was just a print :(
I loved the fit of the dress but again, the print made it look a little cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
Cute dress, looks like picture, but the sleeves make it hard to lift your arms
Dress fit comfortably and was flattering. It looks as it does on the model. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The only reason I rated this dress 4/5 is because the way the sleeves are cut made it difficult to raise your arms. So if you're looking for a dress to wear on a night out dancing, this is probably not the one. But if you want a cute dress for a date night, this might be it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
easy to accessorize up or down
i wore this to a formal cocktail party with a conservative crowd - great dress if you like something a bit different, but want your shoulders covered & a decent length! I layered gold necklaces on top to give it some edge, & wore with a high bun & classic black stuart weitzman pumps. tons of compliments! i have narrow shoulders & a small ribcage, so the 2 fit a bit better than the 4!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Felt like a million bucks going out to dinner in this dress!
The fit was perfect in all areas. I was worried about the cap sleeves at first but they were very flattering and did not cut off my upper arm. This dress was perfect for dinner as well as hanging out in the hotel afterwards. The crystal necklace was also the perfect accessory. I got so many compliments on both pieces!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 4, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a wedding I attended; I received so many compliments!
The dress fit perfectly - I ordered my usual size and a size up, and the 4 fit exactly how it should. I didn't even try on the larger size. The cap sleeves were tight only when I raised my arms, but other than that there were no issues. I loved this dress! It's true what the other reviews say - the picture makes the dress appear white, but in person the background color is a lovely silvery lilac.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was perfection! I felt great and everyone asked me where I got it!
It was a backup dress for me and I'm so glad I got it. The dress was really flattering, a bit snug through the ribcage, but very comfortable over all. Can't wait to rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress and was so upset to give it back! Perfect length and fit.
The sleeves make it extra stylish, and the patterns together make it so unique!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
this dress got rave reviews!
The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sleeves are super restrictive - the way they are gut you can't lift your arms up very far. Luckily I wasn't busting out any dance moves bc it would have seriously cramped my style. Other than that I loved it - it's cute and demure but if you get the right size it's super flattering. Everyone at my office holiday party complimented me - even the next week at work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2012
Would look much better with a tan!
I wore this dress in winter and it was very pretty, though I thought the lace would be added material on top of the dress, when instead it was the just a lace print on the dress in the shiny material. I liked it, but it wasn't my favorite.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
Fabulous dress. I got a ton of compliments!
Such a fun dress and super comfy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Fun black and white dress, perfect for the holiday season!
Wore to a movie screening and after-party...great black and white dress, perfect around the holiday season! Expected the lace detail to be an overlay but was actually part of the fabric. Very comfortable and fun!! Usually wear a 4 or 6, the 4 wasn't available but the 6 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 16, 2012
Got many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a work holiday party.
Wish I had gone with the size 4. I am usually a 6 in dresses but it still fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress is pretty, but too big
I wasn't able to wear it because it's too big on the waist. I am 5'4", 103 pound, 24" on waist. I usually wear size 0p or 00p depending on the brand. This dress is way too big on the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it was so appropriate. Cute rental for a day time occasion!
This dress is too cute for words. The dress has a slight pink tone to it and the lace pattern is so sweet. Comfortable which is always a must.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
This dress was great i ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner AND the wedding! Super comfy!
Fit is true to size. I am normally a 4-6 and wore the 6. I also rented the pearl necklace which was a great touch!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Customer service was excellent!
Fits true to size, very high quality fabric. Color is a pretty pale lavender, not beige or nude as pictured. Very classic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2012
Not right for my body
This dress was pretty in person, note the lace is a pattern and not an overlay which I wasn't expecting. Perhaps it was the length, but this dress was not flattering on my figure at all. I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2012
Sleeves made it unflattering
Rented this, but really had a hard time looking beyond the sleeves. They are constricting, and boxy, and you are actually able to see your arm pit. I didn't wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2012
Rent this dress!!!
Once again, I was so so pleased with my RTR experience! The dress was absolutely adorable and fit like a glove. I didn't have any trouble moving or dancing in the dress with the sleeves as some of the reviews I read had mentioned. I found it to be very comfortable and super flattering. I felt great in it! I wore it to my baby sister's engagement party with tights, a statement necklace and black booties. All the ladies, even my grandmother, complimented how nice the outfit looked. RENT THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2012
Adorable dress for tea with the girlfriends!
This dress is adorable! I ordered the size 2 and 4. Usually I fit in most size 2s but sometimes I find the bust area to be small, which was the case for this dress (it fit fine at the waist). I was afraid the 4 would fit perfectly at the bust but be too large at the waist, but it fit very well! If you have a larger chest, I would recommend sizing up for your back up. Another thing to note is that the dress is actually a slight grey / lavender, it looks more white in the pictures. I loved the dress. I wore it to tea with my girlfriends and it made me feel like a proper lady!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 1, 2013
Super cute dress for going out or even going to work!
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding and my main dress was great, so I did not wear this to the wedding. However, since I rented it I wanted to wear it so I wore it out to dinner. Paired it with black tights and pumps and it was great for a night out. Not too fancy, and I would have worn it to work too with flats and a scarf if I wasn't on vacation break. Fit wise, it was a little big on me all over, i.e. if I owned it I would want it one size down. Also, it's a grayish white versus bright white, which I considered to be a pleasant surprise. Overall though I LOVED it...very versatile.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 1, 2013
Unique dress, fun and comfortable to wear.
Size 6 was a little roomy, that's why I belted it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2013
Loved IT! Got lots of compliments and is super comfortable.
Great fit, true to size and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress was comfortable and unique. I got compliments all night long! Great dress!
The fit was a little tight at the top of the cap sleeve but overall was true to size, comfortable, and flattering on my larger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Dress was AMAZING!
Dress was AMAZING!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
This is a really unique dress, i got tons of compliments at my friend's wedding.
The fabric looks grey in the photo, but in reality it has a slight lavender hue. There's no stretch in the fabric but the cut of the sleeves still makes it easy to dance without feeling restricted.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×