Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 296
Large 45
Photos 158
rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, super cute and can dance all night in it!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty in person, but it was too much dress for me. The shoulders popped out too much, and it was too long.
chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2013

This dress was a hit with everyone! Sophisticated and playful. I felt fantastic in it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Chic but fun. Top is very fitted, bottom has some give- true to size.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

This dress is wonderful! Elegant and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event for work and I got tons of compliments. The cap sleeves were slightly restricting but nothing that would prevent me from wearing the dress. I also didn't realize how lilac it was from the pictures and I was pleasantly surprised. Rent this! You won't regret it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2013

First experience with RTR...very happy.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear an 8 or 10, but I found the 10 to be more comfortable, especially in the shoulders. It was a little short, but I wore it with opaque black tights and heels and was very comfortable.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Able to have a dress that was different from everyone else's

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like everyone else, the sleeves were pretty tight. I have a full bust, and i t was definitely a bit tight in the bust area.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Adorable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 (my backup order). The dress is pretty short, but the material is thick and great quality, and the dress is adorable. I have seriously considered purchasing this dress for keeps!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

My boyfriend works at a startup in NYC and I wore this dress to the holiday party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great party dress. I'm 5'10" so it was a little short, but would be great on any other height. It fits true to size and I received a lot of compliments. This is a very safe bet if you have an event that you don't want to have any stress at because it's comfortable and easy to wear.
Georgia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Feb 23, 2013

Great dress for a baby shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a bit short but wore it with tights. Very comfortable and I got lots of complements
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Very elegant and fit true to size. Perfect for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very elegant and fit true to size. Perfect for a bridal shower.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress if only my shoulders weren't so broad!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was a stunning dress. But, I have somewhat broad shoulders and the way the cap sleeves were cut I legitimately couldn't move my arms more than 2 inches away from my side. So I wasn't able to wear the dress, but I wish my shoulders were smaller because it is absolutely gorgeous! Shoulders aside, the dress runs a little bit large, so going up to my backup size didn't help either. But as always the customer service was amazing, and if you have more narrow shoulders this dress is absolutely amazing and worth renting!
Ariss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Great Dress for New Years

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wish I actually took photos so that I could upload it. It was great for running around on New Years Eve. I received tons of compliments.
SIL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful dress, pattern, fabric!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress and all the helpful reviews. Agree with all the reviewers. It's short, comfy becuause of the room in the skirt, a little hard to lift your arms but overall beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I wrote it's true to size but if anything I'd say it might run slightly big (because of the fullness if the skirt) I didn't have a back-up size but if I had been at a store I would've tried the 4 to see how it fit. But remember it is short.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2013

Back up dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this as my "back-up" dress and did not end up wearing it, but I tried it on several times because it was so cute! The dress is short, but at 5'4" I didn't think it was inappropriate for a wedding. The bust area was a bit tight for me, and the cap sleeve was an odd cut if you have any bust at all. But definitely a cute dress and I almost wore it despite those concerns!
SAMINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect Dress for Company Christmas Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was probably the 1st dress that I fell in love with, when I first joined RTR. Just happy that I finally had the right occassion to wear this dress to, the work Christmas Party. I wore the size 8 and the quality was pretty "run down". It's time for RTR to "retire" the size 8, I rented. The sleeves were so stretched out & fraying. There was fraying on the front and back of the dress. It's minor, but quality control/assurance was not there in sending this size 8 to me. I also rented the size 10, and the whole hem was undone. Why would RTR mail out both these dresses, in so-so conditions? Come on now . . .
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

I wore this dress for new years and I loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short and pear shaped so sometimes it is hard to find dresses that fit. This dress fit perfectly and was not too long. It was just tight enough around the stomach that I didnt feel like I had to suck in and be uncomfortable. It was a little tight on the bust but still looked flattering. So if you have a big bust it might be a little snug. You could tell the quality of the dress was great and looked awesome with red lipstick and gold sparkly high heels. Lace design is really in right now, so I would recommend this for any formal occasion.
none
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2013

Great Dress,fit / shape / material - not as short as on model shown.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pls. See "Sum It Up"
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Sweet + Classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was just like all the reviews I had read- they are awesome! I wore this to my cousin's wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments on how cute the dress was! The dress was super comfy and it's really reassuring to know you have the backup size even if you don't need it. For size reference-- I am more of an hourglass shape, I have some 'junk in the trunk' if you will, and still the dress fit nice and looked very classy (not too short since the model is like 7ft tall)!
Alison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Loved the dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well and I got tons of compliments. As my first rental I was very happy
kipper
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Very cute dress. it was cold, so I wore it with black tights and black wedges

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Enjoyed the dress
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect dress! Got compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress and will definitely be renting it again. Wore this to a rehearsal dinner with black tights and grey pumps and it was PERFECT!! Fits well, very slimming.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

More casual than expected.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked more formal in the picutres for a few reasons. The lace 'print' wasn't great. It wasn't terrible but the worn look of the print made the dress feel more casual. Additionally, the dress was incredibly short! I normally wear a 12 and have worn the brand many times in the past but this dress was really short, too short for the formal function I was attending. Not a bad dress and could be cute for the right setting. Just less formal than I expected. I didn't end up wearing the dress.
roo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

I wore it to a bridal shower.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is adorable, flattering and fits true to size. The color is more lilac than it appears in these photos.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wored this for my 30th birthday party,fit great and was a perfect dress for the occasion! Dress was true to size. Would rent it again!
michaela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a 2 and a 4. The dress runs a bit small through the shoulders because of the cap sleeves. But, overall I loved it and received many compliments.
m2124
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2013

This dress was great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and was really happy with it. It ran a bit tight across the chest/cap sleeves and the material really doesn't have any give so if you have a larger chest you'll probably want to order a size larger as your backup size. Overall, the fit was very flattering and does a nice job of accentuating your waist. A really unique print. The background is a light silvery/gray.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala and it was amazing. So comfortable and looks so cute on. I am petite and it came to lower thigh> this dress will be very short if you are tall. I just really loved this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

The pattern was beautiful and it was perfect for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 2 and 4. the 2 actually fit a little better, but the arms were SO tight! And I never thought I had big arms! They are kind of cap sleeve-ish and there isn't' a lot of give. The 2 was very limiting and would not be very easy to dance in without keeping your arms to your side! I ended up wearing the 4 and although there was a little gaping, it fit well enough. I would recommend this dress.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Super cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a ton of compliments. It was super cute! Ran just a little large - order a size down.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2013

Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and got lots of compliments on this little number.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2013

great dress! super comfortable- lots of compliments too

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little short for being 5'6 and wearing heels but still loved it!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 14, 2013

Comfy and Classic dress for a Newport Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friend's wedding in Newport, RI, and it was perfect. I was very worried about my chest not fitting, but the 6 ended up being just right. I wore black heels to the ceremony, nude flats to the reception, and big earrings - this is really not a necklace dress. It's super easy to move and dance in this dress, too - loved it!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2013

Perfect for the Derby!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for the Kentucky Derby and it was perfect for the day. Classy, yet a little bit sexy at the same time. It was not as short on me as it is on the model which is what I was hoping for.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
May 15, 2013

Not for taller ladies

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress but it was way too short for my bridesmaids luncheon. It didn't even come down to mid thigh! Great dress for petites though!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2013

Adorable and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a cocktail party, and received a ton of compliments. The dress fit very well, and was very flattering. I was surprised that it wasn't actually lace, but it looked great none the less.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2013

Perfect for a Bridal Shower Luncheon.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my cousin's bridal shower luncheon. The bridesmaids decided we wanted to be in black and white for the event. This dress was perfect, I received so many compliments of the dress.
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but was a little too tight in the chest area. I have a broad back so anything that has a zipper I have to go with the larger size. Didn't have to wear a bra with it though. The length was perfect.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2013

Graduation Weekend

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 2 which would have fit perfectly but there was a small defect in the sleeve. I went up to the size 4 which also fit quite nice, and gave me a little extra length too. In any event, I turned quite a few heads in this dress both at brunch and at my graduation reception. It is very elegant and comfortable and pairs nicely with a string of pearls. Comfortable and casual if worn with a jean jacket yet elegant and sophisticated if dressed up with accessories. I highly recommend this dress.
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013

returned

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
arm holes were weirdly tight - i returned this dress that i rented for New Year's because it just was not what I expected
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2013

Beautiful dress. Received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove even with 34 D
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×