Tibi

High Tea Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This prim and proper Tibi dress gives the classic sheath an update with modern stripes and a trompe d'oeil lace print. To make this look extra feminine, pair with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut at waist may be looser on Straight & Narrow while more fitted on curvy women
HIPS: Not fitted - fabric conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed pale lilac and black striped silk twill with trompe l'oeil lace pattern. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. V back. Gathered waist detail. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

361 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 298
Large 45
Photos 159
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Lot's of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I selected this dress for my bridal shower in May and was very true to size. I have a long torso, so the overall length of the dress was a little shorter side. The lace is actually printed, which was disappointing and the white part actually has a tinge of lavender to it. While I found the dress cute, the arm holes were a bit restrictive and the overall quality was a bit subpar to what I expected. I think I would have chosen something else.
LSK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 2, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great!
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Such a cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric did not have a lot of give, but was very true to size.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 28, 2012

Not for ladies with over a C cup at the largest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would not zip over my boobs, wouldn't even close in the back. I can always get in a 12, sometimes a 10. In the 12 I have at least 2 inches of gap between the zipper once it got to the boobs. Zero stretch, and tight shoulders....the shoulders thing could have been due to boobs. I always filter for a full bust and this remained in the running. Not for full busted ladies at all. However a cute dress.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 27, 2012

The best RTR dress so far

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Elegant, feminine, fit perfectly.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

The dress was gorgeous -- got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size -- a perfect fit! Looked beautiful :)
Jac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

INCREDIBLE DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my back up but ended up wearing it. I got so many compliments and is a really great dress for an hour glass figure.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 24, 2012

I wore this dress for my sister's rehersael dinner- such a great fit and very classic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly, however could run a bit big if you are smaller chested. The length was classic and hit right above my knee. I would rent again!
amandasmithb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

cute dress, much too boxy top.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried this dress from RTR but I found the sleeves and the top to be much too square and boxy and very unflattering. I ended up wearing a different rented dress to the party. The print is cute though!!
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

classy but stands out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it for a brunch and was very appropriately and classily dressed but it's not frumpy at all. So fun!
Lola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The dress is lovely. It was my first RTR purchase.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very cute! The cap sleeves don't allow you to lift your arms. I loved the color and style. I rented the dress for my rehersal dinner. When it was time to return the dress, I realized housekeeping at the hotel had thrown my return package away. RTR worked with me to return the dress and didn't charge me the extra day. I will definitely be renting again.
KE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Love it so much I'm renting it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress ... loved it so much that I'm renting for another wedding. The dress runs true to size and is very flattering. I got so many compliments on the dress.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2012

*

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So cute! A bit short. You can't really lift your arms bc of the sleeves, but no matter. SO CUTE.
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

I was so glad this dress was more lavender tinted than white. I wore it to a wedding and loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully especially for those whose arms aren't especially toned. The boxy cut allowed me to move as I pleased and eat and drink the night away. Wish I could wear this dress again but I'm a one-time-impression kind of girl ;)
amber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

Everyone loved it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress!!! Hits right at waist. Only probably is cap sleeves don't allow much arm movement
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Sep 17, 2012

Beautiful, unique dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. It was such a gorgeous dress- I even got complemented by the bride! It was a bit shorter than a dress that I would normally wear to a wedding, but I wasn't uncomfortable. I ordered a size 0 and got the 2 as a backup- and I'm glad I did! The 2 fit perfectly. I wish I owned this dress, but it was fun to wear just one night! The service from RTR was great.
Cara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

It was fun and different

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was for my daughter who usually wears a size 0 or 2...we didnt need to size up and took a chance on the 0 since the 2 was not available. The dress was beautiful and perfect for a midweek night out in the city. It was just enough to look different but not so over the top. My daughter did not like the loose waist (but the stylist said that was the way it was supposed to fit) so she added a satin sash she ripped off one of her old dresses and it looked perfect (thanks for adding the fashion tape!)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

Pretty&girly dress for my bday

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was great! It was pretty dressy, definitely better for a nighttime event. My boyfriend still talks about how much he loved this dress and its been over a year since I rented it- that should speak for itself :)
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2012

my first dress rental, A+

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first dress rental ever and I'm now a fan of this site. I rented this for a wedding. The fit and flare shape is universally flattering. I received lots of compliments. Returning was very easy.
Kaylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 6, 2012

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to our mayor's inaugural ball and everyone loved it. It definitely ran true to size and was the perfect dress for the occasion!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Could not recommend enough

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I absolutely loved it. It fit beautifully, was just the right amount of fun yet elegant and was just beautiful. I couldn't keep track of the number of compliments I received. I also loved that it was a bit of a blank palette (odd to say). I paired it with blue accessories to give it a little pop and some of my personality. If I could wear this to every event, I would.
JNF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 4, 2012

Sophisticated with an edge

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After seeing this at a wedding months ago - I knew it would be great for my birthday. I think it looked just as great on my curvy 5'3 frame as it did on the 5'8 body of the woman who'd been wearing it when I first saw it. Very flattering on all body shapes and with a leather cuff and booties, it had a great edgy look.
Marisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress was way too big. Based on others reviews I ordered my normal size (10) and sized up for my backup....I was swimming in the 10! Also, make sure to read the notes...dress looks white and black in photo but is very much lavender and black and the appliqué isn't appliqué at all, just a pattern on the fabric. Overall pretty disappointing. But thanks RTR for being so great about the return!
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I like that dress because it's formal and fun. It was good for my petite figure and I got compliments. I was really happy with it. For other petite women, please note that the dress may be a little bit longer (mid-thigh length).
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Lady-Like Chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This cute, lady-like dress worked out great for a summer wedding with black MK platform sandals and a red chain link bag. I received multiple compliments, and I wanted to keep it! It was slightly big in the bust, but I just wore a bra with a little more padding for the night.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Adorable dress, funny fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cute! The print is really adorable, and the colors are great (note- the picture looks black and white but it is really more of a light pink/lavender and black) The lenght, shoulders, chest, etc all fit me really nicely except for the wasit. The waist was really big on me. I ended up throwing a wide black belt over the scrunched seaming at the waist and that looked great. I would have prefered to wear the dress without the belt, which is why I deducted one star. A little tricky to make work, but too cute of a dress to pass up. I've rented this dress twice. It is great for winter with black tights.
Autumn8675309
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

AWESOME!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I fell in love with this dress. I would rent it again. It is great!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

It's my birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Yes, the color is definitely a light purple! Hard to tell in photos, but very pretty in person. Fit is a little boxy, but still flattering.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great for fancy indoor wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress – liked it enough I may even rent it again. The neck is high, yet the cap sleeves and mini length made it a very fun choice! Super flattering cut, too.
Jmatt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

wish I owed this one

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
rent this now! I loved everything about this dress! Perfect length, perfect bust for large (me) or smaller and shoulders add a touch to make you stand out. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and wore the size 2.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Cute but short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this adorable dress to a rehearsal dinner. The dress was perfect and cute but it was a little short! I would have preferred to wear the 2 because it fit me but I felt that it was a little too short. This dress is perfect if you have gorgeous gams and want to show them off!
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect for date night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my boyfriend and it was a huge hit. I am sometimes self conscious about my arms, but this was a great fit. I wore it with tights being January and all and it looks great. Pair it with pearls or even a loud necklace and it's a knockout!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2012

Cute and Classic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is comfortable, flattering, simple, and classic. I wore it for a low key new years eve party and I got a ton of compliments. The cap sleeves are cute!
Arianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect for my sisters engagement party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a really cute, dainty and sweet dress! You cant really tell from the picture but its like a really really light lavender which was really pretty. My only problem with it was that it ran alittle large around the middle and tried everything in my power to cinch it in. Anyways, i was successful and i got compliments all throughout the night!
Danni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Work party/ Charity Event

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got extra use out of it by pairing dress with a blazer and wearing it to work the next day!
Jillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2012

Loved!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in NY and received so many compliments! The 0 fit perfectly and the length was just right (I am 5'1"). I may even rent this one again for a wedding next month!
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Classic Perfection!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for thanksgiving and became obsessed! Would love to rent it again - received many compliments. Very flattering and classy!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Aug 1, 2012

FABULOUS dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress. It was fashionable, comfortable and I received tons of compliments when wearing it. The only thing I would say is that the sleeves are pretty tightly tailored, so you can't go too crazy waving your arms around :) But overall, it's a great dress, with a flattering, but forgiving fit and super stylish and fun.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

very cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress! very cute. only thing was that i couldn't move my arms that well - every time i lifted my arms, the dress came with it. The size 2 fit - but I REALLY couldn't move my arms so I went with the size larger, that was a bit better. Thank you!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

even better in person

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
decided to try out RTR for a last minute +1 date and was able to have it delivered same day to the office! the fit was PERFECT. worried that the padding in the shoulders would look weird, but since the dress is pretty structured, what you see on the model is how it looks on person, aka amazing. stylish enough for me and the bf loved it too which was a plus.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×