Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(90)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Great colors and so comfortable!

So I loved this dress! The 4 was a little big but looked fine with a belt I had. Also, this dress is not lined whatsoever, I didn't have a slip to wear but it worked in my favor as the wedding I wore this to was outside in the 85 degree sun. The colors were so bright and pretty in person. Very fun and comfortable dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
So light and colorful

I wore this for wine tasting and it was super comfortable and so colorful ! Great to wear for a day outside

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2011

Great dress. Very comfortable and very flattering. It collects at the waist, which is super flattering. I wore this to a summer wedding and it was a hit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 13, 2011
This dress was a perfect pick for this rehearsal dinner on the water.

I loved this dress but it ran very big. I usually wear an 6/8 depending on how tight the dress is in the hips/legs but the 8 was huge- I could have worn a size 6 for sure. I loved it though, just order smaller than you usually would!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2011

I loved this dress. It was so cute and I got many compliments on it. I wore it with a skinny belt around the waist since it was a little big around the waist. The only drawback is that it was a little short on me when I lifted my arms or danced, but only an average height girl, it would be a perfect length.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2011
Great Dress!

I rented this dress for a city weekend with my husband. My only gripe was it ran a little large, I could have def used the 8, but it wasn't available. Fabric is so light and great for summer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2012
Big!

Definitely round down from your usual size. Loved the dress, though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2012
Love the pattern!

This dress is super cute and easy to wear. Being 5'8 I usually struggle finding dresses that are long enough to look respectable and I was so happy that this one was! I wouldn't recommend it for small chested women like myself. I probably should have worn it in a 6 to fix that problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Pretty, but not for me

I loved this dress on the website, but it was just ok in person. The print is beautiful and much more vibrant in person. And the skirt hid my tummy really nicely. My only issue was the top half. It gathers in the middle in a way that didn't flatter me. I would say this dress is for someone with a C-cup or less (it makes D-cup and bigger, it may make your boobs look larger and saggy if you're not wearing a good bra). Last thing: DEFINITELY size down!! I usually wear an 8, and ended up wearing a 6 and it was still roomy--could have maybe fit into a 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
June 8, 2012
Cute party dress

I really liked this dress. I wanted to show some leg and covered up on top. I did think it ran a little large and might have even been more comfortable in a 4, from my usual 8.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2012
Classy, yet casual and so comfortable!!

I rented this to wear for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It was on a lake in Southern California. The dress could not have been more perfect. I wore a belt to cinch the waist because it ran a little bit large. I am usually a 6/8, but could have potentially fit in the 4. I am glad I got the 6 though, for length and I liked the blousier look. The fabric is really light and was perfect for a warm evening. The patter was very vibrant and beautiful. I am so pleased with this dress I will probably wear it again. I also think this dress would flatter most body shapes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2012
Feeling comfortable and confident in a fun and festive dress!

I rented this dress for a bridal shower and felt like $1,000,000! I loved wearing something unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and was able to move around easily to complete my bridesmaid duties! And of course, gotta love the stellar RTR customer service!

MarleenJune 19, 2012
you look stunning in this dress, Dakota! You are about my size, and I am trying to find a flattering and pretty dress for mine and my hubby's anniversary next month...I think I may have found it...yay! :)
TamaraJune 19, 2012
You look FANTASTIC in this dress and I love how you styled it with the gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2012
It was so easy to use and I love that they send you two sizes! I will definitely use again!

I wore this to an engagement party and got so many compliments from family and friends! I wore the smaller size but the top was a little loose around the bust and I usually have the opposite issue. It was a great length.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2012
Loved the print! Gorgeous!

This dress runs a little large and is large in the arms but it still looked great on. If i went down to a 2 though it probably would have been too short on me. I felt really comfy in it! It was great for being outside b/c it is light and airy! My fav part is the V back!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
A little large

I usually wear a 0, but this Tibi dress was a little large in the back. I added a belt to cinch it in, and thankfully my hair covered the back where it was sticking out. Overall a cute dress, but order down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Will rent again

I got this dress for an informal weekend get away. Dress was great and comfortable but just too big enough in the chest area. Will definetly rent again just a size down. It is also more on the formal for a casual weekend. Would be perfect for a shower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
So versatile!

Love this dress. It's light and colorful and can be dressed up or dressed down really easily. Flattering fit and just easy to wear!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Bridal shower

wore this for bridal shower & loved it-- was a little lose so i belted it with a thick high waisted belt, was a little short when belted but was super cute .

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect 10

I loved this dress and paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. I wore it to my husband's 10-year high school reunion last weekend and felt like a million bucks. This dress definitely runs large, but the size 0 fit perfect. I am so happy I wore it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress that runs big

I really wish I would have kept track of the photo I took in this dress:( I love Tibi for their prints and the high quality of their dresses; I also always love the feel of their silk dresses. This dress is so beautiful, and the fabric is like butter, but I really feel that it doesn't at all belong in the "good for petites" category. I did end up wearing the 0, but it was boxy in the top and huge in the waist. I thought the length of it was actually perfect for the business convention formal dinner to which I wore it. I gathered the back of the dress in the back and pinned it with two giant safety pins at the waist- because of the vibrant pattern, I don't think it was hugely noticeable. It kind of sucked to not have it fit, but you can definitely fiddle with it and make it wearable! All in all- flirty and modest and beautiful, but not super ideal for petites.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 7, 2012
Cute summer dress

This is cute summer dress that would be flattering on all figures. The colors are really pretty. Runs a little big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 7, 2012
Lovely print, ran very large

I think the dress would have been more flattering if it wasn't so big on me. I am small up top and my hips are a little larger, so I didn't want it to be tight around my bottom. It ended up sagging a bit under my arm pits and showed my bra. If it fit better, I also think the section that gathered around the mid section would have been more flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress to my parents' anniversary party at a sunny seaside restaurant.

This dress was gorgeous. At first glance, I was a little disappointed in the print - it was more graphic and less "soft and watercolor" looking than I had expected. However, the colors were very pretty and the cut of this dress is incredibly flattering. I typically wear a 10 (or even 12), but the 8 fit great! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered down a size. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you have a tummy pooch you want to camouflage. I will definitely wear this again if the right occasion comes up!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute and Comfortable

I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a couple of compliments! It runs slightly large. I usually wear a 6 and I felt like the bust area was too large in the 6 (I'm small-busted) so I opted to wear the 4 and it fit pretty well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2012
super comfortable!

This dress was comfortable but a tad big. I am an 8 for most Milly dresses so I ordered both an 8 and a 6 (hoping for a good day). I tried on the 6 and was a little disappointed that it wasn't more form fitting. I am 5'4 so a little on the short side and the hem line came down to a little above the knee. wishing it was a bit shorter. Otherwise, extremely comfortable and perfect for a mid-summer wedding because of the breathability and airyness :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2012
Dress for my friend's Bachelorette Party (sorry for the unhelpful pics)

This dress was great. It was super comfortable and fit well. Probably could have gone down to a size 6 but it wasn't noticeable when worn. I added a belt to tighten it up a bit, but it looked fine either way.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved the print of this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable.

This dress definitely ran big, and I wish I had ordered the size smaller. I belted it, which helped, and still wore it and loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2012
Absolutely love!

Perfect dress! So flattering. I didn't want to return! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Gala I attended.

This dress fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8-10 but read that the dress runs large so I got a back up size of 6 and am glad that I did because that is the size that I ended up wearing. I wore the dress with nude heels but after the Gala went out to a country bar and put some cowboy boots with the dress and it was super cute! (Sorry no pictures of that part of the outfit). Overall, I would recommend this dress for a semi-formal gala or going out to the country bar!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
This dress has a gorgeous print, but ran very big. I still got complimented, though!

I loved the print on this dress and the fabric looked very comfortable and flow-y for a destination wedding I was going to. I actually wore it to the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner. I am typically a 2, and I'll rent a 2 and a 4, but based on reviews that said the dress ran big, I got a 2 and a 0. I could have used a 00! It was still very big. The bust area is probably better suited for C cup and larger - it drooped a bit too much. The top was also slipping off my shoulders. I'm a pretty petite girl (aka short) and this wasn't that flattering on me. Still a beautiful print!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
February 6, 2013
SO comfortable! The silk was great to wear all day.

It runs a little big, but it was for a daytime graduation so the fit was right for the occasion. The colors were vibrant, lots of pretty whites, pinks, yellows and blues.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Loved the print - perfect for a casual summer outdoor rehearsal dinner

Runs a little big, draping is nice, good hem length for a shorter person

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Perfect for a true hourglass!

This dress was very flattering, and I thought very cheery looking. I couldn't really tell from the pictures online viewed on my computer, but there is both pink and purple in this dress, and the mixture of all these colors is really harmonious and beautiful. I think it worked well for a beach wedding. This could be dressed up or down with accessories.

LaurenJanuary 25, 2013
I'm about 14 lbs lighter now than I was then... My usual size is more like a 4 in pants, a 2 in dresses... This was me at an all-time non-preg weight high, and I found the dress to STILL be extremely flattering and super comfortable. I got many compliments on it. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner

It was figure flattering. I felt very pretty in this dress. I would buy it for sure!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
The print is fun and colorful, perfect for springtime!

This dress runs very large. I typically wear a 10/12, and even in this dress the 8 was a little too large on me. Despite the looseness it was definitely still wearable! Overall, it was a great dress with fun, bright colors and a flattering pattern!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
The silk feels luxurious - wore it to a rehearsal dinner.

Ah, this dress just feeeels great. It's so breezy and flowy. I really liked that aspect of it. That said, like the other reviewers have mentioned - it runs large. I normally wear a 6 and knew this so sized down to a 4 but I recommend that you actually size down two sizes if you don't have a large chest. I wore it to a friend's wedding rehearsal and then to the outdoor dinner and it was perfect. You can class this dress up or down with accessories. I would really like to own this dress for day-to-day wear as I loved how versatile it was. And while I thought the dress photographed well - the color is even better in person. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in - the model's photo makes it look like there's a deliberate gathering in the front that gives the hem a layered look. I did not find this to be true however I still really liked the look. Paired it simply with yellow shoes and a yellow belt and was good to go!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress!

I'm normally a small/medium on top and a size 6 or 8 in pants, but the 4 worked perfectly for me and was even a bit loose. Loved the dress!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 12, 2013
Comfortable! Light Weight. great for big boobies :)

I just had a baby so I was really worried about the fit for my bust as well as hiding my nursing bra. I grew to a 38DD and luckily this dress was perfect! Super light weight and comfortable. I ordered a 4 and it fit perfect in the body but a little tight for comfort with my chest. I wore the 6 and the waist was loose, but nothing a belt couldn't fix. My waist measurement is 29" and my bust in bra is 38.5" if that helps.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect lightweight dress for an outdoor wedding!

As most reviewers say, this dress does run large! I usually wear a 10 and I opted to get an 8 with 6 as a backup size, and the 8 fit comfortably, but was fairly loose in the arms, so I ended up wearing the 6 and it was PERFECT! I felt very comfortable all night, not too tight in the bust or anything. Maybe be careful if you're at a windy location (like I was) I'm sure some people got a few panty flashes by accident! Overall loved this dress, great rent!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Nice dress, but not for everyone

I rented the size 8 and size 10. I couldn't wear either size because this dress isn't made for a short-waisted figure. The upper portion of the dress created an enormous poofy area that just didn't look right, even if I tried to belt it. Since I live on the west coast and the dress arrived on a Friday after the RTR offices had closed, I wasn't able to get a replacement and I simply returned them unworn. For people renting on the west coat, you really need the dress to arrive 2 days before the event in order to allow time to call for a replacement and that unfortunately means keeping the dress out beyond the "4" day rental period (which is really less than 72 hours).

See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×