You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hampton Harbor Dress
Rental $50 Retail $326
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Vee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Aug 19, 2013
Nice dress, but not for everyone
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the size 8 and size 10. I couldn't wear either size because this dress isn't made for a short-waisted figure. The upper portion of the dress created an enormous poofy area that just didn't look right, even if I tried to belt it. Since I live on the west coast and the dress arrived on a Friday after the RTR offices had closed, I wasn't able to get a replacement and I simply returned them unworn. For people renting on the west coat, you really need the dress to arrive 2 days before the event in order to allow time to call for a replacement and that unfortunately means keeping the dress out beyond the "4" day rental period (which is really less than 72 hours).
elizabeths
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Aug 19, 2013
Fun Guest of Wedding Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely pattern, great colors, comfortable. Only downside, like with most dresses I wish it had pockets.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jun 30, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR saved my butt when the dress I rented didn't fit, and I had this one over-nighted to me just in time for the wedding I was attending! This dress was very lightweight and breezy. Beautiful color and the fabric feels great. The only drawback is that it's a little short on me (but my bust is very, very large so I think I pulled the dress up a bit). I wore this dress with my own pearls, a little cashmere black cardigan and my pink BCBG heels. Just a warning: if it's a a windy day, you WILL show your underwear to.. everyone. Wear little tap shorts or short spanx underneath for coverage just in case.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a small/medium on top and a size 6 or 8 in pants, but the 4 worked perfectly for me and was even a bit loose. Loved the dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was glad I ordered the 4, as the 6 was too large. I loved the drape of the dress. It was very appropriate for a garden wedding!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 27, 2013
The print is fun and colorful, perfect for springtime!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large. I typically wear a 10/12, and even in this dress the 8 was a little too large on me. Despite the looseness it was definitely still wearable! Overall, it was a great dress with fun, bright colors and a flattering pattern!
k
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 25, 2013
Cute and easy to wear.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding and got lots of compliments. The fabric is light and airy, great for the summertime.
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 13, 2013
Loved the print - perfect for a casual summer outdoor rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big, draping is nice, good hem length for a shorter person
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 6, 2013
SO comfortable! The silk was great to wear all day.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It runs a little big, but it was for a daytime graduation so the fit was right for the occasion. The colors were vibrant, lots of pretty whites, pinks, yellows and blues.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jan 11, 2013
Such a pretty, polished look!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a July bridesmaids luncheon. I wore with with a nude patent belt, nude patent shoes and the turquoise J. Crew bubble necklace. I got many compliments and felt amazing!
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Dec 30, 2012
This dress was very cute and comfortable. Plus it hides in all the right places.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors work well together - it looks really pretty.
Mary Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 15, 2012
Awesome!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and it was wonderful!! It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 18, 2012
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was figure flattering. I felt very pretty in this dress. I would buy it for sure!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 9, 2012
Absolutely love!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress! So flattering. I didn't want to return! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner.
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 31, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on the color and print of this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a bit large in the waist if you are a smaller size. I put a small silver belt around the waist which helped cinch me and and give my waist some extra definition. The top was a bit "blousier" than I had expected. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Breck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 22, 2012
I loved the print of this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely ran big, and I wish I had ordered the size smaller. I belted it, which helped, and still wore it and loved it!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 15, 2012
Lovely Print
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wanted to wear this dress on date night and I read all the reviews that said it ran big-- I found it ran two sizes too big! I normally wear a 6, and would have needed a 2 to be sure. I couldn't even belt it to keep it up. Other than the mistake in size, the dress was fun and flirty and I would try it again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 30, 2012
great dress, very flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
probably best for pear shape
kels
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 24, 2012
RTR always very helpful! Had some trouble with sending my dress back but helped me over the phone!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. thought it was beautiful. It ran a little big for me though. I have a small waist and that didnt seem to help. Dress was great for the party i went to! Would recommend to anyone! Love RTR! Ordering another dress this week!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 23, 2012
Flattering cut and great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I added a thin blue belt to cinch the waist even further, but I would've been alright without this added accessory.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 21, 2012
Go down a size!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered my normal size (4) for a rehearsal dinner dress option. My backup size was not available that weekend. Didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too big on top even though I am busty. I loved the colors and print, I would definitely order this dress again in a smaller size. Wish it would of worked out!
MEF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Sep 19, 2012
Comfortable, cute dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't love the pickup of the dress in front. very thin, but beautiful print
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Sep 19, 2012
Loved the colors!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering, but ran large! I had to clip it in the back of the waist.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 12, 2012
Cute and Comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a couple of compliments! It runs slightly large. I usually wear a 6 and I felt like the bust area was too large in the 6 (I'm small-busted) so I opted to wear the 4 and it fit pretty well.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 12, 2012
I wore this dress to my parents' anniversary party at a sunny seaside restaurant.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. At first glance, I was a little disappointed in the print - it was more graphic and less "soft and watercolor" looking than I had expected. However, the colors were very pretty and the cut of this dress is incredibly flattering. I typically wear a 10 (or even 12), but the 8 fit great! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered down a size. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you have a tummy pooch you want to camouflage. I will definitely wear this again if the right occasion comes up!
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 7, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Someone even told me I had the best dress at the wedding! The only critique I have is that the neckline is a little high for my taste--not rounded like in the picture, more of a boatneck. I rented a 0 and a 2, wore the 0 and it fit great.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Sep 7, 2012
Cute summer dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is cute summer dress that would be flattering on all figures. The colors are really pretty. Runs a little big.
katharine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 2, 2012
What a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress looks like you are wearing a painting. It has a beautiful and flattering fit which is a bit tight at the waist (maybe I ate too much). I love this dress and want to buy it, as while I was wearing it HE PROPOSED! What a great dress and a great length, modest but still flirty.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress that runs big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I really wish I would have kept track of the photo I took in this dress:( I love Tibi for their prints and the high quality of their dresses; I also always love the feel of their silk dresses. This dress is so beautiful, and the fabric is like butter, but I really feel that it doesn't at all belong in the "good for petites" category. I did end up wearing the 0, but it was boxy in the top and huge in the waist. I thought the length of it was actually perfect for the business convention formal dinner to which I wore it. I gathered the back of the dress in the back and pinned it with two giant safety pins at the waist- because of the vibrant pattern, I don't think it was hugely noticeable. It kind of sucked to not have it fit, but you can definitely fiddle with it and make it wearable! All in all- flirty and modest and beautiful, but not super ideal for petites.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 29, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a gorgeous dress and very flattering. I intend to rent it again soon!
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5422
Aug 24, 2012
Fun print
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the fun print of this dress and wore it to a summer wedding. I think it could use a belt and wore one from a blouse I had. Good quality & comfortable & you can wear a normal bra!!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Aug 21, 2012
Perfect 10
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress and paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. I wore it to my husband's 10-year high school reunion last weekend and felt like a million bucks. This dress definitely runs large, but the size 0 fit perfect. I am so happy I wore it.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 20, 2012
Bridal shower
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
wore this for bridal shower & loved it-- was a little lose so i belted it with a thick high waisted belt, was a little short when belted but was super cute .
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 17, 2012
Pretty but Boxy
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup for a wedding in July. The top was very boxy and unflattering on me, as I'm fairly small-busted. I can see how this would be ideal for someone hoping to minimize her top. As well, the fabric is very pretty, but it felt a bit too much like a day dress to be special enough for a (semi)formal affair. This would be great for a bridal shower or daytime event and pairs well with nude accessories.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 15, 2012
So versatile!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Love this dress. It's light and colorful and can be dressed up or dressed down really easily. Flattering fit and just easy to wear!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 14, 2012
Will rent again
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I got this dress for an informal weekend get away. Dress was great and comfortable but just too big enough in the chest area. Will definetly rent again just a size down. It is also more on the formal for a casual weekend. Would be perfect for a shower.
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 10, 2012
A little large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 0, but this Tibi dress was a little large in the back. I added a belt to cinch it in, and thankfully my hair covered the back where it was sticking out. Overall a cute dress, but order down.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 6, 2012
Stunning pattern
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pattern and colors on this dress are stunning. Runs very large, even the 4 was a little loose. The dress falls a little funny in the front - the chest is a little boxy and the skirt had a tendency to get caught up in my legs while walking. But overall a beautiful dress and very comfortable to wear.
GAgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 4, 2012
Loved the print! Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little large and is large in the arms but it still looked great on. If i went down to a 2 though it probably would have been too short on me. I felt really comfy in it! It was great for being outside b/c it is light and airy! My fav part is the V back!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 5, 2012
Loved it but was a tad bit big
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing this dress for a wedding even though it was a bit too big. I think the 6 would have fit much better. The colors are gorgeous in person and the cut is very flattering. Plus it's so light and breezy which is perfect for the hot heat this summer. There is a little bit of a poof in the material right above the waist that was kind of weird to me but I think it wouldn't have been as bad if it was smaller. It's a great dress though and per usual with my RTR dresses, I received compliment after compliment.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress