Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(90)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2011
Love this dress!! I wore it to a wedding this past weekend and it was light, airy, and so cute! I belted it to give a bit more shape. I'm a true 12 and this fit like a glove, if anything it was a tough big.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2011
Great dress. Very comfortable and very flattering. It collects at the waist, which is super flattering. I wore this to a summer wedding and it was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 13, 2011
This dress was a perfect pick for this rehearsal dinner on the water.
I loved this dress but it ran very big. I usually wear an 6/8 depending on how tight the dress is in the hips/legs but the 8 was huge- I could have worn a size 6 for sure. I loved it though, just order smaller than you usually would!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2011
I loved this dress. It was so cute and I got many compliments on it. I wore it with a skinny belt around the waist since it was a little big around the waist. The only drawback is that it was a little short on me when I lifted my arms or danced, but only an average height girl, it would be a perfect length.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
Definitely had to add a belt, but once I did it was such a fun dress. Fits true to size, great pattern and is comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
Loved this dress! Breezy and bright. Perfect for baby shower. Wore nude heels and statement earrings. Very comfortable!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2011
Great Dress!
I rented this dress for a city weekend with my husband. My only gripe was it ran a little large, I could have def used the 8, but it wasn't available. Fabric is so light and great for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2012
Big!
Definitely round down from your usual size. Loved the dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2012
Love the pattern!
This dress is super cute and easy to wear. Being 5'8 I usually struggle finding dresses that are long enough to look respectable and I was so happy that this one was! I wouldn't recommend it for small chested women like myself. I probably should have worn it in a 6 to fix that problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
Pretty, but not for me
I loved this dress on the website, but it was just ok in person. The print is beautiful and much more vibrant in person. And the skirt hid my tummy really nicely. My only issue was the top half. It gathers in the middle in a way that didn't flatter me. I would say this dress is for someone with a C-cup or less (it makes D-cup and bigger, it may make your boobs look larger and saggy if you're not wearing a good bra). Last thing: DEFINITELY size down!! I usually wear an 8, and ended up wearing a 6 and it was still roomy--could have maybe fit into a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2012
Can't wait to rent again!
I wore this dress to a Banquet and it was amazing! I thought the 8 would be fine, but decided that the 6 was a little more snug in the top. I'm a 34DD and my only complaint was that the waist was a little too tight. I'm usually an 8 or 10 because of my bust size, but the 6 fit well. Definitely size down for your back up! And also, the pattern really pops in photos!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
June 8, 2012
Cute party dress
I really liked this dress. I wanted to show some leg and covered up on top. I did think it ran a little large and might have even been more comfortable in a 4, from my usual 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2012
Classy, yet casual and so comfortable!!
I rented this to wear for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It was on a lake in Southern California. The dress could not have been more perfect. I wore a belt to cinch the waist because it ran a little bit large. I am usually a 6/8, but could have potentially fit in the 4. I am glad I got the 6 though, for length and I liked the blousier look. The fabric is really light and was perfect for a warm evening. The patter was very vibrant and beautiful. I am so pleased with this dress I will probably wear it again. I also think this dress would flatter most body shapes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2012
Want to keep it!
This fit so well and was stylish but comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2012
My dress!
I wore this dress to a bridesmaid luncheon and it was beautiful. It was really soft. It was a little larger in the top area, but I still wouldn't have gone down a size. Definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2012
Feeling comfortable and confident in a fun and festive dress!
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and felt like $1,000,000! I loved wearing something unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and was able to move around easily to complete my bridesmaid duties! And of course, gotta love the stellar RTR customer service!
MarleenJuly 30, 2012
you look stunning in this dress, Dakota! You are about my size, and I am trying to find a flattering and pretty dress for mine and my hubby's anniversary next month...I think I may have found it...yay! :)
TamaraJanuary 8, 2013
You look FANTASTIC in this dress and I love how you styled it with the gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Loved being able to get a dress delivered to my hotel.
The pattern and fabric of this dress is beautiful but the cut was a little off for me, it looked boxy. I had to order a size up because of availability, so maybe that had something to do with it, but if it had been any smaller it probably would have been too short. I paired it with a gold belt and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2012
It was so easy to use and I love that they send you two sizes! I will definitely use again!
I wore this to an engagement party and got so many compliments from family and friends! I wore the smaller size but the top was a little loose around the bust and I usually have the opposite issue. It was a great length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2012
Great food & wine paired with a beautiful dress.
I have rented this dress twice--it is that perfect. I would highly recommend this dress for a casual event in which you need to be comfortable but look stylish. I received so many compliments on both occasions, and the colors are so flattering. Not a very fitted dress, so don't rent if you like more shape. I cinched a brown woven belt around my waist to define it more, paired with causal white and brown sandals. A light material, so be wary of wind.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2012
Loved the print! Gorgeous!
This dress runs a little large and is large in the arms but it still looked great on. If i went down to a 2 though it probably would have been too short on me. I felt really comfy in it! It was great for being outside b/c it is light and airy! My fav part is the V back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
A little large
I usually wear a 0, but this Tibi dress was a little large in the back. I added a belt to cinch it in, and thankfully my hair covered the back where it was sticking out. Overall a cute dress, but order down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Will rent again
I got this dress for an informal weekend get away. Dress was great and comfortable but just too big enough in the chest area. Will definetly rent again just a size down. It is also more on the formal for a casual weekend. Would be perfect for a shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
So versatile!
Love this dress. It's light and colorful and can be dressed up or dressed down really easily. Flattering fit and just easy to wear!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Bridal shower
wore this for bridal shower & loved it-- was a little lose so i belted it with a thick high waisted belt, was a little short when belted but was super cute .
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect 10
I loved this dress and paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. I wore it to my husband's 10-year high school reunion last weekend and felt like a million bucks. This dress definitely runs large, but the size 0 fit perfect. I am so happy I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun print
I liked the fun print of this dress and wore it to a summer wedding. I think it could use a belt and wore one from a blouse I had. Good quality & comfortable & you can wear a normal bra!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress that runs big
I really wish I would have kept track of the photo I took in this dress:( I love Tibi for their prints and the high quality of their dresses; I also always love the feel of their silk dresses. This dress is so beautiful, and the fabric is like butter, but I really feel that it doesn't at all belong in the "good for petites" category. I did end up wearing the 0, but it was boxy in the top and huge in the waist. I thought the length of it was actually perfect for the business convention formal dinner to which I wore it. I gathered the back of the dress in the back and pinned it with two giant safety pins at the waist- because of the vibrant pattern, I don't think it was hugely noticeable. It kind of sucked to not have it fit, but you can definitely fiddle with it and make it wearable! All in all- flirty and modest and beautiful, but not super ideal for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
September 7, 2012
Cute summer dress
This is cute summer dress that would be flattering on all figures. The colors are really pretty. Runs a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 7, 2012
Lovely print, ran very large
I think the dress would have been more flattering if it wasn't so big on me. I am small up top and my hips are a little larger, so I didn't want it to be tight around my bottom. It ended up sagging a bit under my arm pits and showed my bra. If it fit better, I also think the section that gathered around the mid section would have been more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 7, 2012
Great dress!
Such a cute dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Someone even told me I had the best dress at the wedding! The only critique I have is that the neckline is a little high for my taste--not rounded like in the picture, more of a boatneck. I rented a 0 and a 2, wore the 0 and it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress to my parents' anniversary party at a sunny seaside restaurant.
This dress was gorgeous. At first glance, I was a little disappointed in the print - it was more graphic and less "soft and watercolor" looking than I had expected. However, the colors were very pretty and the cut of this dress is incredibly flattering. I typically wear a 10 (or even 12), but the 8 fit great! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered down a size. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you have a tummy pooch you want to camouflage. I will definitely wear this again if the right occasion comes up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute and Comfortable
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a couple of compliments! It runs slightly large. I usually wear a 6 and I felt like the bust area was too large in the 6 (I'm small-busted) so I opted to wear the 4 and it fit pretty well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
super comfortable!
This dress was comfortable but a tad big. I am an 8 for most Milly dresses so I ordered both an 8 and a 6 (hoping for a good day). I tried on the 6 and was a little disappointed that it wasn't more form fitting. I am 5'4 so a little on the short side and the hem line came down to a little above the knee. wishing it was a bit shorter. Otherwise, extremely comfortable and perfect for a mid-summer wedding because of the breathability and airyness :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2012
Dress for my friend's Bachelorette Party (sorry for the unhelpful pics)
This dress was great. It was super comfortable and fit well. Probably could have gone down to a size 6 but it wasn't noticeable when worn. I added a belt to tighten it up a bit, but it looked fine either way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved the colors!
This dress is very flattering, but ran large! I had to clip it in the back of the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2012
great dress, very flattering
probably best for pear shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved the print of this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable.
This dress definitely ran big, and I wish I had ordered the size smaller. I belted it, which helped, and still wore it and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2012
Absolutely love!
Perfect dress! So flattering. I didn't want to return! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Gala I attended.
This dress fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8-10 but read that the dress runs large so I got a back up size of 6 and am glad that I did because that is the size that I ended up wearing. I wore the dress with nude heels but after the Gala went out to a country bar and put some cowboy boots with the dress and it was super cute! (Sorry no pictures of that part of the outfit). Overall, I would recommend this dress for a semi-formal gala or going out to the country bar!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Awesome!
I rented this dress for a party and it was wonderful!! It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×