Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(90)
True to Size
(49)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2012
Go down a size!
I ordered my normal size (4) for a rehearsal dinner dress option. My backup size was not available that weekend. Didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too big on top even though I am busty. I loved the colors and print, I would definitely order this dress again in a smaller size. Wish it would of worked out!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
RTR always very helpful! Had some trouble with sending my dress back but helped me over the phone!
Loved this dress. thought it was beautiful. It ran a little big for me though. I have a small waist and that didnt seem to help. Dress was great for the party i went to! Would recommend to anyone! Love RTR! Ordering another dress this week!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Lovely Print
I wanted to wear this dress on date night and I read all the reviews that said it ran big-- I found it ran two sizes too big! I normally wear a 6, and would have needed a 2 to be sure. I couldn't even belt it to keep it up. Other than the mistake in size, the dress was fun and flirty and I would try it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on the color and print of this dress!
The dress runs a bit large in the waist if you are a smaller size. I put a small silver belt around the waist which helped cinch me and and give my waist some extra definition. The top was a bit "blousier" than I had expected. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
Fun Guest of Wedding Dress
Lovely pattern, great colors, comfortable. Only downside, like with most dresses I wish it had pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress, not for my body
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was pretty and lightweight for a summer Florida wedding, however even though I sized down, the dress still looked baggy. WIsh it would have looked better on me because I love the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful pattern
As other reviews say, a smaller size was a better fit. Very light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful, colorful dress for a summer wedding!
Went with the smaller size, and it fit great. Top was a little big, but not too bad. My ample chest fit just fine. I added a skinny silver belt and a chunky necklace. The fabric is so light and airy, perfect for a summer evening wedding. The colors are just so beautiful, like a watercolor. I would own this one if I could! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Beautiful print!
Flattering cut and beautiful print. Planning on renting this one again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2014
Very pretty dress.
Rented for a winery tour but plans got changed and it went to brunch instead. Runs larger so have a belt if you want a cinched waist look. The neckline is gorgeous and comes with bra strap securements which made it that much easier to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2014
Lovely print and material, runs very large
Rented this for a summer wedding and the material was very breathable in the heat. True to what other reviewers have said, this dress runs very large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2015
See through
This dress has no lining and is a very thin light weight material, so it's basically see through. It can't be worn in the daylight without a slip which is a shame since I wanted to wear it to the Kentucky Derby. It runs about one size too big.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved the colors!
This dress is very flattering, but ran large! I had to clip it in the back of the waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
So many compliments!
I was glad I ordered the 4, as the 6 was too large. I loved the drape of the dress. It was very appropriate for a garden wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2013
So much prettier in person!
I rented this as a second style and didn't end up wearing it because the first one was perfect. But this dress was beautiful - the colors are so vibrant in person. I usually wear an 8 but, as reviews said, I ordered the 8 and 6 and if I had worn the dress, would have worn the 6.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2011
Love this dress!! I wore it to a wedding this past weekend and it was light, airy, and so cute! I belted it to give a bit more shape. I'm a true 12 and this fit like a glove, if anything it was a tough big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
Definitely had to add a belt, but once I did it was such a fun dress. Fits true to size, great pattern and is comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 7, 2011
Loved this dress! Breezy and bright. Perfect for baby shower. Wore nude heels and statement earrings. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2012
Can't wait to rent again!
I wore this dress to a Banquet and it was amazing! I thought the 8 would be fine, but decided that the 6 was a little more snug in the top. I'm a 34DD and my only complaint was that the waist was a little too tight. I'm usually an 8 or 10 because of my bust size, but the 6 fit well. Definitely size down for your back up! And also, the pattern really pops in photos!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2012
Want to keep it!
This fit so well and was stylish but comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2012
My dress!
I wore this dress to a bridesmaid luncheon and it was beautiful. It was really soft. It was a little larger in the top area, but I still wouldn't have gone down a size. Definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2012
Loved being able to get a dress delivered to my hotel.
The pattern and fabric of this dress is beautiful but the cut was a little off for me, it looked boxy. I had to order a size up because of availability, so maybe that had something to do with it, but if it had been any smaller it probably would have been too short. I paired it with a gold belt and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2012
Great food & wine paired with a beautiful dress.
I have rented this dress twice--it is that perfect. I would highly recommend this dress for a casual event in which you need to be comfortable but look stylish. I received so many compliments on both occasions, and the colors are so flattering. Not a very fitted dress, so don't rent if you like more shape. I cinched a brown woven belt around my waist to define it more, paired with causal white and brown sandals. A light material, so be wary of wind.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun print
I liked the fun print of this dress and wore it to a summer wedding. I think it could use a belt and wore one from a blouse I had. Good quality & comfortable & you can wear a normal bra!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 7, 2012
Great dress!
Such a cute dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Someone even told me I had the best dress at the wedding! The only critique I have is that the neckline is a little high for my taste--not rounded like in the picture, more of a boatneck. I rented a 0 and a 2, wore the 0 and it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2012
great dress, very flattering
probably best for pear shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Awesome!
I rented this dress for a party and it was wonderful!! It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2012
This dress was very cute and comfortable. Plus it hides in all the right places.
The colors work well together - it looks really pretty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the Dress!
Perfect fit, although I found the seam around the waist to be a little plain, but quickly dressed it up with a yellow belt. Many compliments, and being the my alma mater's school colors made it perfect for our college roommate's wedding! Will absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 11, 2013
Such a pretty, polished look!
This dress was perfect for a July bridesmaids luncheon. I wore with with a nude patent belt, nude patent shoes and the turquoise J. Crew bubble necklace. I got many compliments and felt amazing!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Cute and easy to wear.
Rented this for a wedding and got lots of compliments. The fabric is light and airy, great for the summertime.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect summer dress!
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette brunch and loved the cut and color. It runs a little big in the waist and top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
I loved that I received my dress so quickly, and a bonus was the free goodies that came along
It is a VERY flattering dress, and flowy and absolutely 100% versatile for any occasion. It can easily be dressed up or down. Definitely will rent again in the summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Comfortable!!
Pretty print, VERY comfortable fabric (perfect for HOT weather), but runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Pretty Dress Casual Dress, Good for Busty Curvy Women!
While it was a little snug across my 36 F/G breasts it looked beautiful! The dress has a nice cinched waist that accentuates how small you are and it wasn't too short on my 5'6.5" frame. It was perfect for the purple and yellow bridal shower I threw for my best friend! I absolutley would recommend this dress to a curvy woman as it is pretty, feminine and comfortable!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
March 1, 2014
Worn to a sorority brunch, very appropriate.
Dress fits great! Tight around midsection. A little shorter than I expected!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 4, 2014
Light and flowy!
I loved this dress! The pattern was super fun, I loved the sleeve cut (and the back!) and it was comfortable. My only note would be a warning that the fabric is very thin and only the top is lined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2014
Super cute dress for a dinner party
I got this as a free dress during a promo...it was really cute and I accented it with a skinny yellow belt. Wore it to a family get together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Classy and comfy!
The dress was light and silky and hung beautifully--far more beautiful in person. Since the fit of the dress isn't designed to be tight, it's perfect for a wedding or any other long event where you'll be eating or moving quite a bit. I really loved it and will likely be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2014
Wore this to an outdoor wedding in Marfa, TX!
I loved this dress. I actually rented it as a back up, but when it arrived, it seemed more fitting for the wedding. The material was a perfect weight for an outdoor wedding (in the bright sun). The draping was super flattering, though I did cinch the waist with a belt, because otherwise it felt a little cheap. The dress was also great to dance in, which is a must for weddings!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×