Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(90)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
Perfect summer dress!
Loved this dress so much! It is incredibly effortless and comfortable. It was perfect for my sisters rehearsal dinner and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
July 12, 2014
Comfortable, pretty and colorful. Compliments received all night
I wore this to my cousins rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night on it. It was comfy, feminine and made me feel fabulous. The front under my bust poofed out a little, so I had to keep pulling it down
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful colors & comfortable
The colors of this dress are beautiful and it was mostly very comfortable. One thing I had issues with was the top of the dress ran a little large. I could have probably fit into the 6 but I ordered up for my backup size. Nice light fabric and very comfortable. Wore this for a Bridal Shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 27, 2014
Pretty print, not so great cut
RUNS HUGE!! I can't stress this enough. The bodice and skirt both have extra volume but I don't think its just this but also overall construction issues with the dress. I am on the large end of size six and I found myself swimming in the size 4. My hourglasses figure is a bit bottom heavy- my hips don't lie. My hips looked good but the bagginess of the top was kind of disappointing. Way to big on chest and waist-easily an extra inch and half on the waist. I balanced it out by wearing a heavily padded push up bra but it was overwhelmingly disappointing. Also not fully linned. It was a hot hot hot california day and im glad cause otherwise i would have been freezing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2014
Beautiful pattern & draping
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner, and I received several compliments on it. The pattern is very striking in person, and the structure/fabric is very easy to wear and forgiving for those with a larger bust and/or if your tummy is a problem area. The dress hit me about mid-thigh, which was just enough leg for me for a more formal event. I'd rented the 10 and 12, and I easily fit into the 10. (could possibly have gotten away with an 8 if it'd been available). I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 9, 2014
Na
Runs just a little large but great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
Best thing I've rented so far!
I loved this dress - I wore it for a rehearsal dinner at a Sonoma wedding. It was such a great mix of colors, had a wonderful texture (it's light!) and worked well with my complexion. Seriously - I would buy it. The back is really pretty, it has a flatter V that shows just enough skin! Fit was large - I had to cinch in the dress around the waist using safety pins, otherwise it kind of hung in an unflattering way. A few pins fixed it easy though, and gave off a breezy summer vibe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
This dress was EXTREMELY flattering. It's short but not too short that you can't dance without worrying. The light fabric is really comfortable. I paired it with a deep purple jeweled necklace and black wedges. It looked really great. So happy. I am considering actually buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
beautiful dress!
such an awesome rental! perfect for a summer wedding. if you are nervous about the fit, size down its very roomy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2014
I wanted to keep it!
I forgot to get a pic in the dress, but I absolutely loved it. The lining was a little snug so I wore the larger size as not to have a uniboob. The material was super soft and flowy, the print is beautiful, and the dress was so simple and comfortable that I had no problem wearing it all day long. I liked it so much that I tried to find it for sale somewhere, but sadly couldn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
Colorful, fun, and comfortable! (runs big - get a smaller size)
I loved this dress. The fabric is really soft and the dress was super comfortable. It does run big. I am normally a 4, maybe a 2, and the zero fit really well. I'd recommend ordering the dress with a back up and doing 1 and 2 sizes smaller than your regular size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2014
The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress flows really nicely. You can really dress it up or down.
The dress does run a bit large, usually I'm a 6, and easily fit in the 4. The colors are great and it's pretty versatile. I wore it for a birthday dinner and wished I could have worn it again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Comfortable dress.
This is a gorgeous dress. I just wore it on a date/weekend getaway with my boyfriend. May run a little large through the chest, but not a big deal. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2014
Fun and cute dress!
This dress was cute and comfortable. The cute was unique in the waist . A belt might have helped however it would have made it pretty short (it already was on the short side). Overall, it was a great dress for a Friday wedding in Chicago.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2014
Nice, lightweight dress for a Sept. rehearsal dinner
This dress absolutely runs large. I ordered down 2 sizes with this dress due to the other reviews. Its very lightweight, which I loved...I loved the colors and I did receive a few compliment....the length was good (not too short but not below the knee). I would def recommend a belt. However, looking back of the photos that night in the dress, I didn't think it photographed well and did not flatter my body type with the weird draping in the front center. In some pictures, it actually looked like the bottom was shorts...Kinda made me look boxey...So def not my most flattering look. But u can wear spanx and a regular bra with this, so that is a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2014
Beautiful pattern!
This dress definitely runs large! i have a large rib cage and usually need to size up for dresses but this dress runs very big on top and based on the reviews I decided to size down. I wore the 4 and it fit very well. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit! The fabric was very flattering, especially the way it cinched in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2014
Cute dress, runs large
I wear a 6/8 and the 6 was large on me. Because it is a blousy dress with a higher neckline, however, I was able to get away with it. I belted the dress so it fit a little better. This dress may be short on taller girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
October 20, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I loved this dress I wore for a rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable and easy to find some simple jewelry to match. I would rent this dress again for another event. It was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Elegant, light, beautiful color combination
I wore this dress to a fall wedding, belted with a light cardigan. It was beautiful and so lightweight. The fit was comfortable, even with a growing belly ;) I loved this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Very flattering! Lots of compliments :)
This dress was great for a Kentucky derby party (hint the hat!) it was actually supposed to be my back up and I ended up loving it more than the other dress I originally chose. Would recommend this to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect and so comfortable.
Would rent this again - just love the print and back! Would recommend a belt for a more refined fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Great colors and so comfortable!
So I loved this dress! The 4 was a little big but looked fine with a belt I had. Also, this dress is not lined whatsoever, I didn't have a slip to wear but it worked in my favor as the wedding I wore this to was outside in the 85 degree sun. The colors were so bright and pretty in person. Very fun and comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
January 13, 2015
Lightweight and perfect for a summer wedding
I wore this for a VERY hot Labor Day wedding. The lightweight fabric was perfect for such a hot day and kept me as cool as I could have been! I generally go for more structured dresses, but this dress was cute and flattering - a great first RTR experience! Overall, the fit does run large, but it was comfortable and pretty, and I enjoyed wearing something kind of different. I added a thin yellow belt to dress it up a bit more - which I would recommend if you're going to a wedding or more formal event. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2015
Pretty colors, strange fit
Wore this for a friends baby shower. The dress was pretty, but didn't fit well. I ended up pairing it with a cardigan and flats, and it worked out just fine. The print was fun, and people liked it. I just didn't love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2011
Runs very large in the waist but I wore it with a belt to cinch it in. Cool light fabric that's great for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
So light and colorful
I wore this for wine tasting and it was super comfortable and so colorful ! Great to wear for a day outside
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2012
Felt gorgeous all night!
Great dress - light weight and flowy. Definitely runs a bit large but still worked. Got many compliments, perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
-
I have a short torso, so the proportions were a tiny bit off, but I added a belt and the dress worked well. Great print. Comfortable, fun little dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
Very cute and comfortable
I rented this dress for an our door summer rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. The dress was cute, comfy and fit well. I added a skinny yellow belt around the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Fun, light dress for a scorching day and night in the city.
I wore this dress to a Broadway play in NYC in June. It was so hot that day. I was so glad I rented this dress. It was light and easy to move in. The patterns and colors were beautiful on the dress. This was my first rental from RTR and I've been coming back ever since!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
The dress was perfect for the hot weather and went so well with his uniform !
The 0 fit but it was a bit baggies than expected. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was too baggy. It was very comfortable but it wasn't as tight in the waist as I had expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2013
It was perfect for our outdoor engagement party!
This dress was awesome! I loved it and I received many compliments. Based on the other reviews, I ordered way smaller than I usually do and went with the 0 and it fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 2 on because I figured it would be too large in the armpits. I cannot imagine wearing the 2 or a 4, which are my usual sizes in other dresses. This dress was not too short and I definitely recommend ordering a size to two sizes down from your usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Great print. Flattering cut.
Felt so pretty in this dress! It was very comfortable and floaty for a summer reunion event. Similar to other reviewers, I too found that it does run on the larger size. I'm usually a 6-8, but even the 6 was a little loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Easy, Breezy
I loved the colors in the dress! It was like wearing a watercolor painting. It was very comfortable and wore easy. My only complaint would be that it is short and the top of the dress is very blousy. I wore it with a belt and it helped tremendously!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 29, 2014
Comfortable easy dress for daytime bridal luncheon, bump friendly!
I wore this to a bridal luncheon and it was perfect. Dress was a little shorter than what I usually wear but was lose and flow-y so when I sat down it didn't ride up shorter. I am also 5 months pregnant and although I'm not showing much yet the dress still fit perfect, and would be good for anyone with a small baby bump! Was 90 degrees on this day and fabric was breathable and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
Light fabric with a fun pattern that stands out!
The dress fit pretty well. There is a lot of extra fabric at the top, but I think that's the look. I wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter, but think it was fine for the occasion - an outside wedding in June.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2011
I LOVE this dress! The colors are really pretty in person. It does run a size large. I am very hour glass with larger hips and a full bust and one size down looks great on me! Can't wait to wear it tomorrow night for my wedding shower!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
January 26, 2012
Fun style
Great dress, I ordered it during the winter months so I had to style it for the cold weather. The pattern is so pretty and the colors are great. This is an excellent dress for all body types because it cinches at the waist, super flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
July 5, 2012
Loved it but was a tad bit big
I ended up wearing this dress for a wedding even though it was a bit too big. I think the 6 would have fit much better. The colors are gorgeous in person and the cut is very flattering. Plus it's so light and breezy which is perfect for the hot heat this summer. There is a little bit of a poof in the material right above the waist that was kind of weird to me but I think it wouldn't have been as bad if it was smaller. It's a great dress though and per usual with my RTR dresses, I received compliment after compliment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Stunning pattern
Pattern and colors on this dress are stunning. Runs very large, even the 4 was a little loose. The dress falls a little funny in the front - the chest is a little boxy and the skirt had a tendency to get caught up in my legs while walking. But overall a beautiful dress and very comfortable to wear.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×