Rent the Runway

Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 48
Large 90
Photos 56
ls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2011

This dress was a perfect pick for this rehearsal dinner on the water.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but it ran very big. I usually wear an 6/8 depending on how tight the dress is in the hips/legs but the 8 was huge- I could have worn a size 6 for sure. I loved it though, just order smaller than you usually would!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2012

Felt gorgeous all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - light weight and flowy. Definitely runs a bit large but still worked. Got many compliments, perfect for a rehearsal dinner.
Wren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2012

Can't wait to rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Banquet and it was amazing! I thought the 8 would be fine, but decided that the 6 was a little more snug in the top. I'm a 34DD and my only complaint was that the waist was a little too tight. I'm usually an 8 or 10 because of my bust size, but the 6 fit well. Definitely size down for your back up! And also, the pattern really pops in photos!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

Classy, yet casual and so comfortable!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear for a friend's rehearsal dinner. It was on a lake in Southern California. The dress could not have been more perfect. I wore a belt to cinch the waist because it ran a little bit large. I am usually a 6/8, but could have potentially fit in the 4. I am glad I got the 6 though, for length and I liked the blousier look. The fabric is really light and was perfect for a warm evening. The patter was very vibrant and beautiful. I am so pleased with this dress I will probably wear it again. I also think this dress would flatter most body shapes.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

My dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a bridesmaid luncheon and it was beautiful. It was really soft. It was a little larger in the top area, but I still wouldn't have gone down a size. Definitely size down.
Dakota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Feeling comfortable and confident in a fun and festive dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and felt like $1,000,000! I loved wearing something unique and comfortable. I got tons of compliments and was able to move around easily to complete my bridesmaid duties! And of course, gotta love the stellar RTR customer service!
tidefan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 9, 2014

Na

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs just a little large but great dress
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Pretty Dress Casual Dress, Good for Busty Curvy Women!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While it was a little snug across my 36 F/G breasts it looked beautiful! The dress has a nice cinched waist that accentuates how small you are and it wasn't too short on my 5'6.5" frame. It was perfect for the purple and yellow bridal shower I threw for my best friend! I absolutley would recommend this dress to a curvy woman as it is pretty, feminine and comfortable!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Beautiful pattern

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As other reviews say, a smaller size was a better fit. Very light and comfortable.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Super comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great colors to match plenty accessories with. I ended up needing a sweater - threw a yellow sweater on top & it was great. You can dress this up or you can dress this down. I may have actually even been able to fit into a size 2. I am typically between a size 4 & 6 with dresses.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful, colorful dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Went with the smaller size, and it fit great. Top was a little big, but not too bad. My ample chest fit just fine. I added a skinny silver belt and a chunky necklace. The fabric is so light and airy, perfect for a summer evening wedding. The colors are just so beautiful, like a watercolor. I would own this one if I could! Thank you RTR!
Mave
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

Light and flowy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The pattern was super fun, I loved the sleeve cut (and the back!) and it was comfortable. My only note would be a warning that the fabric is very thin and only the top is lined.
Natalie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

cute, flowy, and such a fun print!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall I did really like the dress. The print is beautiful, the style is really cute especially with the gathering in the middle, and the length was perfect (not too short or long.) The only downside to this dress is that it does run large. In order for it to look some what fitted, I had to find a thin gold belt to wear with it which did add some stress to an already busy weekend (college graduation.) I definitely recommend getting a size or two smaller.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 21, 2014

Super cute dress for a dinner party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as a free dress during a promo...it was really cute and I accented it with a skinny yellow belt. Wore it to a family get together.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Beautiful print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Flattering cut and beautiful print. Planning on renting this one again
KNB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress had a little extra room, making it comfortable to wear. I felt like the colors had an Easter feel, and I didn't care for that. It still looked nice, just wasn't anything special. I felt it was not worth the $50 I spent.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Classy and comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was light and silky and hung beautifully--far more beautiful in person. Since the fit of the dress isn't designed to be tight, it's perfect for a wedding or any other long event where you'll be eating or moving quite a bit. I really loved it and will likely be renting it again!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Not great for my body type

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Sort of long and frumpy and loose, probably didn't get the right size. But even if I did have the right size, I doubt it would have been as flattering as something a bit more structured.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great for outdoor summer party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to an outdoor engagement party. It was very light weight and comfortable. Super cute on and not too short. I got compliments all night. If you are smaller chested, definitely size down. I probably would have worn a 2 had it been available. Wish I could keep this dress in my closet forever!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Didn't end up wearing, but it was a nice dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back up and ended up wearing my first choice dress. This was a really pretty dress, the fabric was a little thinner than I expected but would have been good for a summer wedding. I'm between a 12 and a 14 and the dress was a bit tight on me, but I could have worn it if needed. I suspect that it would fit a true 12 well. It would look good with a pair of nude pumps or shoes.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Runs very large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6 but I got a backup size 4 after reading previous reviews that the dress runs large. Unfortunately even the size 4 was very large in the top. I'm not sure if the dress is meant to look blousy, but I felt it was too big and looked sloppy. Perhaps a belt would have completed the look and helped with blousiness. The material was very nice and I loved the pattern. I was so disappointed I couldn't wear the dress. Luckily I chose the option to rent a second dress and that one fit like a glove.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 8, 2014

Fun and sweet for casual outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Light and comfortable material. True to size and length. Loved it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

light and airy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this fit well- i have a huge chest and some tummy, and it was very comfortable and cool for a summer wedding on the lake. It was oddly short right in the middle where the gather is, and that was not fun since we were on a breezy boat! Otherwise, a great dress. I had several compliments and enjoyed wearing it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 27, 2014

Pretty print, not so great cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
RUNS HUGE!! I can't stress this enough. The bodice and skirt both have extra volume but I don't think its just this but also overall construction issues with the dress. I am on the large end of size six and I found myself swimming in the size 4. My hourglasses figure is a bit bottom heavy- my hips don't lie. My hips looked good but the bagginess of the top was kind of disappointing. Way to big on chest and waist-easily an extra inch and half on the waist. I balanced it out by wearing a heavily padded push up bra but it was overwhelmingly disappointing. Also not fully linned. It was a hot hot hot california day and im glad cause otherwise i would have been freezing.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Beautiful pattern & draping

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner, and I received several compliments on it. The pattern is very striking in person, and the structure/fabric is very easy to wear and forgiving for those with a larger bust and/or if your tummy is a problem area. The dress hit me about mid-thigh, which was just enough leg for me for a more formal event. I'd rented the 10 and 12, and I easily fit into the 10. (could possibly have gotten away with an 8 if it'd been available). I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was EXTREMELY flattering. It's short but not too short that you can't dance without worrying. The light fabric is really comfortable. I paired it with a deep purple jeweled necklace and black wedges. It looked really great. So happy. I am considering actually buying it!
Elinor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Aug 16, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress, very comfortable to be in for a date night (dinner and the theatre). The only minor negative is that it was a little short for my taste, but it was true to the description.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I forgot to get a pic in the dress, but I absolutely loved it. The lining was a little snug so I wore the larger size as not to have a uniboob. The material was super soft and flowy, the print is beautiful, and the dress was so simple and comfortable that I had no problem wearing it all day long. I liked it so much that I tried to find it for sale somewhere, but sadly couldn't.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Very pretty dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented for a winery tour but plans got changed and it went to brunch instead. Runs larger so have a belt if you want a cinched waist look. The neckline is gorgeous and comes with bra strap securements which made it that much easier to wear.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Colorful, fun, and comfortable! (runs big - get a smaller size)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress. The fabric is really soft and the dress was super comfortable. It does run big. I am normally a 4, maybe a 2, and the zero fit really well. I'd recommend ordering the dress with a back up and doing 1 and 2 sizes smaller than your regular size.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress flows really nicely. You can really dress it up or down.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress does run a bit large, usually I'm a 6, and easily fit in the 4. The colors are great and it's pretty versatile. I wore it for a birthday dinner and wished I could have worn it again!
--
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Lovely print and material, runs very large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a summer wedding and the material was very breathable in the heat. True to what other reviewers have said, this dress runs very large.
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Comfortable dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a gorgeous dress. I just wore it on a date/weekend getaway with my boyfriend. May run a little large through the chest, but not a big deal. I would definitely rent this again!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 4, 2014

Love this dress - second time wearing it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a 2nd time for a date in LA, and it was perfect! I would buy it if I could!!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

Cute dress, runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 6/8 and the 6 was large on me. Because it is a blousy dress with a higher neckline, however, I was able to get away with it. I belted the dress so it fit a little better. This dress may be short on taller girls
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect and so comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would rent this again - just love the print and back! Would recommend a belt for a more refined fit.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great colors and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So I loved this dress! The 4 was a little big but looked fine with a belt I had. Also, this dress is not lined whatsoever, I didn't have a slip to wear but it worked in my favor as the wedding I wore this to was outside in the 85 degree sun. The colors were so bright and pretty in person. Very fun and comfortable dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2015

Lightweight and perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a VERY hot Labor Day wedding. The lightweight fabric was perfect for such a hot day and kept me as cool as I could have been! I generally go for more structured dresses, but this dress was cute and flattering - a great first RTR experience! Overall, the fit does run large, but it was comfortable and pretty, and I enjoyed wearing something kind of different. I added a thin yellow belt to dress it up a bit more - which I would recommend if you're going to a wedding or more formal event. I would definitely rent this dress again!
jess g.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2015

Pretty colors, strange fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a friends baby shower. The dress was pretty, but didn't fit well. I ended up pairing it with a cardigan and flats, and it worked out just fine. The print was fun, and people liked it. I just didn't love it.
Panda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

See through

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress has no lining and is a very thin light weight material, so it's basically see through. It can't be worn in the daylight without a slip which is a shame since I wanted to wear it to the Kentucky Derby. It runs about one size too big.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×