Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large90
True to Size48
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
This dress has a gorgeous print, but ran very big. I still got complimented, though!
I loved the print on this dress and the fabric looked very comfortable and flow-y for a destination wedding I was going to. I actually wore it to the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner. I am typically a 2, and I'll rent a 2 and a 4, but based on reviews that said the dress ran big, I got a 2 and a 0. I could have used a 00! It was still very big. The bust area is probably better suited for C cup and larger - it drooped a bit too much. The top was also slipping off my shoulders. I'm a pretty petite girl (aka short) and this wasn't that flattering on me. Still a beautiful print!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 11, 2013
Such a pretty, polished look!
This dress was perfect for a July bridesmaids luncheon. I wore with with a nude patent belt, nude patent shoes and the turquoise J. Crew bubble necklace. I got many compliments and felt amazing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
Loved the Dress!
Perfect fit, although I found the seam around the waist to be a little plain, but quickly dressed it up with a yellow belt. Many compliments, and being the my alma mater's school colors made it perfect for our college roommate's wedding! Will absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2012
This dress was very cute and comfortable. Plus it hides in all the right places.
The colors work well together - it looks really pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
Awesome!
I rented this dress for a party and it was wonderful!! It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Fun, light dress for a scorching day and night in the city.
I wore this dress to a Broadway play in NYC in June. It was so hot that day. I was so glad I rented this dress. It was light and easy to move in. The patterns and colors were beautiful on the dress. This was my first rental from RTR and I've been coming back ever since!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress was perfect for the Gala I attended.
This dress fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8-10 but read that the dress runs large so I got a back up size of 6 and am glad that I did because that is the size that I ended up wearing. I wore the dress with nude heels but after the Gala went out to a country bar and put some cowboy boots with the dress and it was super cute! (Sorry no pictures of that part of the outfit). Overall, I would recommend this dress for a semi-formal gala or going out to the country bar!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner
It was figure flattering. I felt very pretty in this dress. I would buy it for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2012
Absolutely love!
Perfect dress! So flattering. I didn't want to return! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on the color and print of this dress!
The dress runs a bit large in the waist if you are a smaller size. I put a small silver belt around the waist which helped cinch me and and give my waist some extra definition. The top was a bit "blousier" than I had expected. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
Very cute and comfortable
I rented this dress for an our door summer rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. The dress was cute, comfy and fit well. I added a skinny yellow belt around the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved the print of this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable.
This dress definitely ran big, and I wish I had ordered the size smaller. I belted it, which helped, and still wore it and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Lovely Print
I wanted to wear this dress on date night and I read all the reviews that said it ran big-- I found it ran two sizes too big! I normally wear a 6, and would have needed a 2 to be sure. I couldn't even belt it to keep it up. Other than the mistake in size, the dress was fun and flirty and I would try it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2012
great dress, very flattering
probably best for pear shape
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
RTR always very helpful! Had some trouble with sending my dress back but helped me over the phone!
Loved this dress. thought it was beautiful. It ran a little big for me though. I have a small waist and that didnt seem to help. Dress was great for the party i went to! Would recommend to anyone! Love RTR! Ordering another dress this week!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2012
Flattering cut and great color!
I added a thin blue belt to cinch the waist even further, but I would've been alright without this added accessory.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2012
Go down a size!
I ordered my normal size (4) for a rehearsal dinner dress option. My backup size was not available that weekend. Didn't end up wearing the dress because it was too big on top even though I am busty. I loved the colors and print, I would definitely order this dress again in a smaller size. Wish it would of worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Comfortable, cute dress
Didn't love the pickup of the dress in front. very thin, but beautiful print
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Loved the colors!
This dress is very flattering, but ran large! I had to clip it in the back of the waist.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2012
Dress for my friend's Bachelorette Party (sorry for the unhelpful pics)
This dress was great. It was super comfortable and fit well. Probably could have gone down to a size 6 but it wasn't noticeable when worn. I added a belt to tighten it up a bit, but it looked fine either way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
super comfortable!
This dress was comfortable but a tad big. I am an 8 for most Milly dresses so I ordered both an 8 and a 6 (hoping for a good day). I tried on the 6 and was a little disappointed that it wasn't more form fitting. I am 5'4 so a little on the short side and the hem line came down to a little above the knee. wishing it was a bit shorter. Otherwise, extremely comfortable and perfect for a mid-summer wedding because of the breathability and airyness :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute and Comfortable
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a couple of compliments! It runs slightly large. I usually wear a 6 and I felt like the bust area was too large in the 6 (I'm small-busted) so I opted to wear the 4 and it fit pretty well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress to my parents' anniversary party at a sunny seaside restaurant.
This dress was gorgeous. At first glance, I was a little disappointed in the print - it was more graphic and less "soft and watercolor" looking than I had expected. However, the colors were very pretty and the cut of this dress is incredibly flattering. I typically wear a 10 (or even 12), but the 8 fit great! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered down a size. I highly recommend this dress, especially if you have a tummy pooch you want to camouflage. I will definitely wear this again if the right occasion comes up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 7, 2012
Great dress!
Such a cute dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Someone even told me I had the best dress at the wedding! The only critique I have is that the neckline is a little high for my taste--not rounded like in the picture, more of a boatneck. I rented a 0 and a 2, wore the 0 and it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2012
Lovely print, ran very large
I think the dress would have been more flattering if it wasn't so big on me. I am small up top and my hips are a little larger, so I didn't want it to be tight around my bottom. It ended up sagging a bit under my arm pits and showed my bra. If it fit better, I also think the section that gathered around the mid section would have been more flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
September 7, 2012
Cute summer dress
This is cute summer dress that would be flattering on all figures. The colors are really pretty. Runs a little big.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
What a beautiful dress!
This dress looks like you are wearing a painting. It has a beautiful and flattering fit which is a bit tight at the waist (maybe I ate too much). I love this dress and want to buy it, as while I was wearing it HE PROPOSED! What a great dress and a great length, modest but still flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress that runs big
I really wish I would have kept track of the photo I took in this dress:( I love Tibi for their prints and the high quality of their dresses; I also always love the feel of their silk dresses. This dress is so beautiful, and the fabric is like butter, but I really feel that it doesn't at all belong in the "good for petites" category. I did end up wearing the 0, but it was boxy in the top and huge in the waist. I thought the length of it was actually perfect for the business convention formal dinner to which I wore it. I gathered the back of the dress in the back and pinned it with two giant safety pins at the waist- because of the vibrant pattern, I don't think it was hugely noticeable. It kind of sucked to not have it fit, but you can definitely fiddle with it and make it wearable! All in all- flirty and modest and beautiful, but not super ideal for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous
This is a gorgeous dress and very flattering. I intend to rent it again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun print
I liked the fun print of this dress and wore it to a summer wedding. I think it could use a belt and wore one from a blouse I had. Good quality & comfortable & you can wear a normal bra!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
-
I have a short torso, so the proportions were a tiny bit off, but I added a belt and the dress worked well. Great print. Comfortable, fun little dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect 10
I loved this dress and paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. I wore it to my husband's 10-year high school reunion last weekend and felt like a million bucks. This dress definitely runs large, but the size 0 fit perfect. I am so happy I wore it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Bridal shower
wore this for bridal shower & loved it-- was a little lose so i belted it with a thick high waisted belt, was a little short when belted but was super cute .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 17, 2012
Pretty but Boxy
I rented this as a backup for a wedding in July. The top was very boxy and unflattering on me, as I'm fairly small-busted. I can see how this would be ideal for someone hoping to minimize her top. As well, the fabric is very pretty, but it felt a bit too much like a day dress to be special enough for a (semi)formal affair. This would be great for a bridal shower or daytime event and pairs well with nude accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
So versatile!
Love this dress. It's light and colorful and can be dressed up or dressed down really easily. Flattering fit and just easy to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2012
Will rent again
I got this dress for an informal weekend get away. Dress was great and comfortable but just too big enough in the chest area. Will definetly rent again just a size down. It is also more on the formal for a casual weekend. Would be perfect for a shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
A little large
I usually wear a 0, but this Tibi dress was a little large in the back. I added a belt to cinch it in, and thankfully my hair covered the back where it was sticking out. Overall a cute dress, but order down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2012
Stunning pattern
Pattern and colors on this dress are stunning. Runs very large, even the 4 was a little loose. The dress falls a little funny in the front - the chest is a little boxy and the skirt had a tendency to get caught up in my legs while walking. But overall a beautiful dress and very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2012
Loved the print! Gorgeous!
This dress runs a little large and is large in the arms but it still looked great on. If i went down to a 2 though it probably would have been too short on me. I felt really comfy in it! It was great for being outside b/c it is light and airy! My fav part is the V back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2012
Great food & wine paired with a beautiful dress.
I have rented this dress twice--it is that perfect. I would highly recommend this dress for a casual event in which you need to be comfortable but look stylish. I received so many compliments on both occasions, and the colors are so flattering. Not a very fitted dress, so don't rent if you like more shape. I cinched a brown woven belt around my waist to define it more, paired with causal white and brown sandals. A light material, so be wary of wind.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×