Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large90
True to Size48
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Classy and comfy!
The dress was light and silky and hung beautifully--far more beautiful in person. Since the fit of the dress isn't designed to be tight, it's perfect for a wedding or any other long event where you'll be eating or moving quite a bit. I really loved it and will likely be renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Comfortable
This dress had a little extra room, making it comfortable to wear. I felt like the colors had an Easter feel, and I didn't care for that. It still looked nice, just wasn't anything special. I felt it was not worth the $50 I spent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Beautiful print!
Flattering cut and beautiful print. Planning on renting this one again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2014
Super cute dress for a dinner party
I got this as a free dress during a promo...it was really cute and I accented it with a skinny yellow belt. Wore it to a family get together.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
cute, flowy, and such a fun print!
Overall I did really like the dress. The print is beautiful, the style is really cute especially with the gathering in the middle, and the length was perfect (not too short or long.) The only downside to this dress is that it does run large. In order for it to look some what fitted, I had to find a thin gold belt to wear with it which did add some stress to an already busy weekend (college graduation.) I definitely recommend getting a size or two smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 4, 2014
Light and flowy!
I loved this dress! The pattern was super fun, I loved the sleeve cut (and the back!) and it was comfortable. My only note would be a warning that the fabric is very thin and only the top is lined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful, colorful dress for a summer wedding!
Went with the smaller size, and it fit great. Top was a little big, but not too bad. My ample chest fit just fine. I added a skinny silver belt and a chunky necklace. The fabric is so light and airy, perfect for a summer evening wedding. The colors are just so beautiful, like a watercolor. I would own this one if I could! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Super comfortable
Great colors to match plenty accessories with. I ended up needing a sweater - threw a yellow sweater on top & it was great. You can dress this up or you can dress this down. I may have actually even been able to fit into a size 2. I am typically between a size 4 & 6 with dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful pattern
As other reviews say, a smaller size was a better fit. Very light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2014
Cute easy dress
This dress was super easy to wear. The material is light weight and comfortable and the colors are really pretty. It runs large though so I'd definitely size down. It also drapes in the front below the bust so if you're smaller busted, it will be a bit roomy in that area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 1, 2014
Worn to a sorority brunch, very appropriate.
Dress fits great! Tight around midsection. A little shorter than I expected!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Pretty Dress Casual Dress, Good for Busty Curvy Women!
While it was a little snug across my 36 F/G breasts it looked beautiful! The dress has a nice cinched waist that accentuates how small you are and it wasn't too short on my 5'6.5" frame. It was perfect for the purple and yellow bridal shower I threw for my best friend! I absolutley would recommend this dress to a curvy woman as it is pretty, feminine and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 9, 2014
Na
Runs just a little large but great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Comfortable!!
Pretty print, VERY comfortable fabric (perfect for HOT weather), but runs a little large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
Cute and super flattering!
I wore this to my class reunion last August and it was the perfect dress! It's very flattering and could be accessorized in many ways. It runs large, so I would recommend ordering one size down. Unfortunately, the ribbon hangers (or whatever you call them) kept slipping down, which was annoying. I didn't realize they were showing until the photos were sent. The strap was visibly hanging down my shoulder. :(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2013
The dress is very pretty and perfect for a date!
The front part billows out a little though.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
I loved that I received my dress so quickly, and a bonus was the free goodies that came along
It is a VERY flattering dress, and flowy and absolutely 100% versatile for any occasion. It can easily be dressed up or down. Definitely will rent again in the summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 13, 2013
Great all around classy yet comfy dress!
I rented this as my backup dress for an outdoor charity event and ended up using it as my primary dress because it was just so comfortable yet flattering. I'm usually an 8/10 and the 10 was a little loose on my, especially in the shoulder/back area but it still fit well enough. It's very flattering on any shape, especially if your are curvy and have a larger chest. The pattern is great for really any time of the year. It's very light. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress, not for my body
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was pretty and lightweight for a summer Florida wedding, however even though I sized down, the dress still looked baggy. WIsh it would have looked better on me because I love the dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2013
So much prettier in person!
I rented this as a second style and didn't end up wearing it because the first one was perfect. But this dress was beautiful - the colors are so vibrant in person. I usually wear an 8 but, as reviews said, I ordered the 8 and 6 and if I had worn the dress, would have worn the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
Surprisingly flattering!
This dress so far is my favorite short dress that I've rented from RTR. It was super comfortable and makes your waste seem tiny! I wore the smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered and paired with a skinny dark pink belt. The pink belt really added a pop to the dress and helped draw the eye to the waste line. The belt also helped pull the subtle shades of pink out of the fabric pattern. I also wore a chunky pink necklace to match the belt. Such a great dress. I would also put this one in my closet if I could :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 21, 2013
Perfect dress for a co-worker's wedding
This dress fit very comfortably and looked casually elegant. I wanted to look a little conservative since I would be with my co-workers and boss, but I still wanted a fun, pretty look. This dress was a perfect match!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Nice dress, but not for everyone
I rented the size 8 and size 10. I couldn't wear either size because this dress isn't made for a short-waisted figure. The upper portion of the dress created an enormous poofy area that just didn't look right, even if I tried to belt it. Since I live on the west coast and the dress arrived on a Friday after the RTR offices had closed, I wasn't able to get a replacement and I simply returned them unworn. For people renting on the west coat, you really need the dress to arrive 2 days before the event in order to allow time to call for a replacement and that unfortunately means keeping the dress out beyond the "4" day rental period (which is really less than 72 hours).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
Fun Guest of Wedding Dress
Lovely pattern, great colors, comfortable. Only downside, like with most dresses I wish it had pockets.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2013
Easy, Breezy
I loved the colors in the dress! It was like wearing a watercolor painting. It was very comfortable and wore easy. My only complaint would be that it is short and the top of the dress is very blousy. I wore it with a belt and it helped tremendously!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect summer dress!
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette brunch and loved the cut and color. It runs a little big in the waist and top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect lightweight dress for an outdoor wedding!
As most reviewers say, this dress does run large! I usually wear a 10 and I opted to get an 8 with 6 as a backup size, and the 8 fit comfortably, but was fairly loose in the arms, so I ended up wearing the 6 and it was PERFECT! I felt very comfortable all night, not too tight in the bust or anything. Maybe be careful if you're at a windy location (like I was) I'm sure some people got a few panty flashes by accident! Overall loved this dress, great rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 12, 2013
Comfortable! Light Weight. great for big boobies :)
I just had a baby so I was really worried about the fit for my bust as well as hiding my nursing bra. I grew to a 38DD and luckily this dress was perfect! Super light weight and comfortable. I ordered a 4 and it fit perfect in the body but a little tight for comfort with my chest. I wore the 6 and the waist was loose, but nothing a belt couldn't fix. My waist measurement is 29" and my bust in bra is 38.5" if that helps.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Great print. Flattering cut.
Felt so pretty in this dress! It was very comfortable and floaty for a summer reunion event. Similar to other reviewers, I too found that it does run on the larger size. I'm usually a 6-8, but even the 6 was a little loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184lbs
June 30, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
RTR saved my butt when the dress I rented didn't fit, and I had this one over-nighted to me just in time for the wedding I was attending! This dress was very lightweight and breezy. Beautiful color and the fabric feels great. The only drawback is that it's a little short on me (but my bust is very, very large so I think I pulled the dress up a bit). I wore this dress with my own pearls, a little cashmere black cardigan and my pink BCBG heels. Just a warning: if it's a a windy day, you WILL show your underwear to.. everyone. Wear little tap shorts or short spanx underneath for coverage just in case.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
I'm normally a small/medium on top and a size 6 or 8 in pants, but the 4 worked perfectly for me and was even a bit loose. Loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2013
It was perfect for our outdoor engagement party!
This dress was awesome! I loved it and I received many compliments. Based on the other reviews, I ordered way smaller than I usually do and went with the 0 and it fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 2 on because I figured it would be too large in the armpits. I cannot imagine wearing the 2 or a 4, which are my usual sizes in other dresses. This dress was not too short and I definitely recommend ordering a size to two sizes down from your usual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
The silk feels luxurious - wore it to a rehearsal dinner.
Ah, this dress just feeeels great. It's so breezy and flowy. I really liked that aspect of it. That said, like the other reviewers have mentioned - it runs large. I normally wear a 6 and knew this so sized down to a 4 but I recommend that you actually size down two sizes if you don't have a large chest. I wore it to a friend's wedding rehearsal and then to the outdoor dinner and it was perfect. You can class this dress up or down with accessories. I would really like to own this dress for day-to-day wear as I loved how versatile it was. And while I thought the dress photographed well - the color is even better in person. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in - the model's photo makes it look like there's a deliberate gathering in the front that gives the hem a layered look. I did not find this to be true however I still really liked the look. Paired it simply with yellow shoes and a yellow belt and was good to go!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
The dress was perfect for the hot weather and went so well with his uniform !
The 0 fit but it was a bit baggies than expected. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was too baggy. It was very comfortable but it wasn't as tight in the waist as I had expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
So many compliments!
I was glad I ordered the 4, as the 6 was too large. I loved the drape of the dress. It was very appropriate for a garden wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
The print is fun and colorful, perfect for springtime!
This dress runs very large. I typically wear a 10/12, and even in this dress the 8 was a little too large on me. Despite the looseness it was definitely still wearable! Overall, it was a great dress with fun, bright colors and a flattering pattern!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Cute and easy to wear.
Rented this for a wedding and got lots of compliments. The fabric is light and airy, great for the summertime.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Loved the print - perfect for a casual summer outdoor rehearsal dinner
Runs a little big, draping is nice, good hem length for a shorter person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
February 6, 2013
SO comfortable! The silk was great to wear all day.
It runs a little big, but it was for a daytime graduation so the fit was right for the occasion. The colors were vibrant, lots of pretty whites, pinks, yellows and blues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
Perfect for a true hourglass!
This dress was very flattering, and I thought very cheery looking. I couldn't really tell from the pictures online viewed on my computer, but there is both pink and purple in this dress, and the mixture of all these colors is really harmonious and beautiful. I think it worked well for a beach wedding. This could be dressed up or down with accessories.
LaurenApril 5, 2013
I'm about 14 lbs lighter now than I was then... My usual size is more like a 4 in pants, a 2 in dresses... This was me at an all-time non-preg weight high, and I found the dress to STILL be extremely flattering and super comfortable. I got many compliments on it. :-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×