Tibi

Hampton Harbor Dress

$99 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your fedora, summer sandals, and rent this adorable Tibi print dress. Its great with simple accessories like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Rose Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cups size- comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist- pleating conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Brushstroke printed silk. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 48
Large 90
Photos 56
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Loved being able to get a dress delivered to my hotel.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern and fabric of this dress is beautiful but the cut was a little off for me, it looked boxy. I had to order a size up because of availability, so maybe that had something to do with it, but if it had been any smaller it probably would have been too short. I paired it with a gold belt and nude heels.
Bianca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

It was so easy to use and I love that they send you two sizes! I will definitely use again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party and got so many compliments from family and friends! I wore the smaller size but the top was a little loose around the bust and I usually have the opposite issue. It was a great length.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Great food & wine paired with a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have rented this dress twice--it is that perfect. I would highly recommend this dress for a casual event in which you need to be comfortable but look stylish. I received so many compliments on both occasions, and the colors are so flattering. Not a very fitted dress, so don't rent if you like more shape. I cinched a brown woven belt around my waist to define it more, paired with causal white and brown sandals. A light material, so be wary of wind.
Ms_E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

-

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a short torso, so the proportions were a tiny bit off, but I added a belt and the dress worked well. Great print. Comfortable, fun little dress.
Highwaytomel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Lovely print, ran very large

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think the dress would have been more flattering if it wasn't so big on me. I am small up top and my hips are a little larger, so I didn't want it to be tight around my bottom. It ended up sagging a bit under my arm pits and showed my bra. If it fit better, I also think the section that gathered around the mid section would have been more flattering.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

super comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable but a tad big. I am an 8 for most Milly dresses so I ordered both an 8 and a 6 (hoping for a good day). I tried on the 6 and was a little disappointed that it wasn't more form fitting. I am 5'4 so a little on the short side and the hem line came down to a little above the knee. wishing it was a bit shorter. Otherwise, extremely comfortable and perfect for a mid-summer wedding because of the breathability and airyness :)
Karin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Dress for my friend's Bachelorette Party (sorry for the unhelpful pics)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. It was super comfortable and fit well. Probably could have gone down to a size 6 but it wasn't noticeable when worn. I added a belt to tighten it up a bit, but it looked fine either way.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Very cute and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an our door summer rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. The dress was cute, comfy and fit well. I added a skinny yellow belt around the waist.
Kristi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This dress was perfect for the Gala I attended.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8-10 but read that the dress runs large so I got a back up size of 6 and am glad that I did because that is the size that I ended up wearing. I wore the dress with nude heels but after the Gala went out to a country bar and put some cowboy boots with the dress and it was super cute! (Sorry no pictures of that part of the outfit). Overall, I would recommend this dress for a semi-formal gala or going out to the country bar!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2012

Fun, light dress for a scorching day and night in the city.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a Broadway play in NYC in June. It was so hot that day. I was so glad I rented this dress. It was light and easy to move in. The patterns and colors were beautiful on the dress. This was my first rental from RTR and I've been coming back ever since!
Hilary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Loved the Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, although I found the seam around the waist to be a little plain, but quickly dressed it up with a yellow belt. Many compliments, and being the my alma mater's school colors made it perfect for our college roommate's wedding! Will absolutely rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

This dress has a gorgeous print, but ran very big. I still got complimented, though!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the print on this dress and the fabric looked very comfortable and flow-y for a destination wedding I was going to. I actually wore it to the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner. I am typically a 2, and I'll rent a 2 and a 4, but based on reviews that said the dress ran big, I got a 2 and a 0. I could have used a 00! It was still very big. The bust area is probably better suited for C cup and larger - it drooped a bit too much. The top was also slipping off my shoulders. I'm a pretty petite girl (aka short) and this wasn't that flattering on me. Still a beautiful print!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2013

Perfect for a true hourglass!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering, and I thought very cheery looking. I couldn't really tell from the pictures online viewed on my computer, but there is both pink and purple in this dress, and the mixture of all these colors is really harmonious and beautiful. I think it worked well for a beach wedding. This could be dressed up or down with accessories.
Bry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

The dress was perfect for the hot weather and went so well with his uniform !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 0 fit but it was a bit baggies than expected. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 was too baggy. It was very comfortable but it wasn't as tight in the waist as I had expected.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

The silk feels luxurious - wore it to a rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ah, this dress just feeeels great. It's so breezy and flowy. I really liked that aspect of it. That said, like the other reviewers have mentioned - it runs large. I normally wear a 6 and knew this so sized down to a 4 but I recommend that you actually size down two sizes if you don't have a large chest. I wore it to a friend's wedding rehearsal and then to the outdoor dinner and it was perfect. You can class this dress up or down with accessories. I would really like to own this dress for day-to-day wear as I loved how versatile it was. And while I thought the dress photographed well - the color is even better in person. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in - the model's photo makes it look like there's a deliberate gathering in the front that gives the hem a layered look. I did not find this to be true however I still really liked the look. Paired it simply with yellow shoes and a yellow belt and was good to go!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

It was perfect for our outdoor engagement party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome! I loved it and I received many compliments. Based on the other reviews, I ordered way smaller than I usually do and went with the 0 and it fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 2 on because I figured it would be too large in the armpits. I cannot imagine wearing the 2 or a 4, which are my usual sizes in other dresses. This dress was not too short and I definitely recommend ordering a size to two sizes down from your usual.
SarB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Great print. Flattering cut.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Felt so pretty in this dress! It was very comfortable and floaty for a summer reunion event. Similar to other reviewers, I too found that it does run on the larger size. I'm usually a 6-8, but even the 6 was a little loose.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Comfortable! Light Weight. great for big boobies :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby so I was really worried about the fit for my bust as well as hiding my nursing bra. I grew to a 38DD and luckily this dress was perfect! Super light weight and comfortable. I ordered a 4 and it fit perfect in the body but a little tight for comfort with my chest. I wore the 6 and the waist was loose, but nothing a belt couldn't fix. My waist measurement is 29" and my bust in bra is 38.5" if that helps.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Perfect lightweight dress for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As most reviewers say, this dress does run large! I usually wear a 10 and I opted to get an 8 with 6 as a backup size, and the 8 fit comfortably, but was fairly loose in the arms, so I ended up wearing the 6 and it was PERFECT! I felt very comfortable all night, not too tight in the bust or anything. Maybe be careful if you're at a windy location (like I was) I'm sure some people got a few panty flashes by accident! Overall loved this dress, great rent!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette brunch and loved the cut and color. It runs a little big in the waist and top.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Easy, Breezy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the colors in the dress! It was like wearing a watercolor painting. It was very comfortable and wore easy. My only complaint would be that it is short and the top of the dress is very blousy. I wore it with a belt and it helped tremendously!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 13, 2013

Great all around classy yet comfy dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup dress for an outdoor charity event and ended up using it as my primary dress because it was just so comfortable yet flattering. I'm usually an 8/10 and the 10 was a little loose on my, especially in the shoulder/back area but it still fit well enough. It's very flattering on any shape, especially if your are curvy and have a larger chest. The pattern is great for really any time of the year. It's very light. I would definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2014

Worn to a sorority brunch, very appropriate.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fits great! Tight around midsection. A little shorter than I expected!
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 10, 2014

Cute easy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was super easy to wear. The material is light weight and comfortable and the colors are really pretty. It runs large though so I'd definitely size down. It also drapes in the front below the bust so if you're smaller busted, it will be a bit roomy in that area
Maggie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

This dress was incredible comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I sized down for this, as recommended. Normally I wear a 12 and the 10 was perfect! There are little clasps to secure your bra straps in, which was awesome, however in the 10 one was missing, so that was kind of a bummer. Overall I loved the dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Almost lovely

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The sizing was really odd here. The 10 seemed larger than the 12 and the 12 did not have a tag inside the dress. So, I wore a 12...but I could have gone down a size. The dress is silk and felt beautiful. The middle piece was a little short when standing, but straightened out when I was seated. I wish I had the dress in a smaller size, I would have liked to have seen the dress tighter in the waist. Everyone complimented the dress, I just don't know that it looked great in photos.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Wore this to an outdoor wedding in Marfa, TX!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I actually rented it as a back up, but when it arrived, it seemed more fitting for the wedding. The material was a perfect weight for an outdoor wedding (in the bright sun). The draping was super flattering, though I did cinch the waist with a belt, because otherwise it felt a little cheap. The dress was also great to dance in, which is a must for weddings!
sally
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Jun 29, 2014

Comfortable easy dress for daytime bridal luncheon, bump friendly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a bridal luncheon and it was perfect. Dress was a little shorter than what I usually wear but was lose and flow-y so when I sat down it didn't ride up shorter. I am also 5 months pregnant and although I'm not showing much yet the dress still fit perfect, and would be good for anyone with a small baby bump! Was 90 degrees on this day and fabric was breathable and comfortable.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Light fabric with a fun pattern that stands out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty well. There is a lot of extra fabric at the top, but I think that's the look. I wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter, but think it was fine for the occasion - an outside wedding in June.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress so much! It is incredibly effortless and comfortable. It was perfect for my sisters rehearsal dinner and I received tons of compliments!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Comfortable, pretty and colorful. Compliments received all night

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my cousins rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night on it. It was comfy, feminine and made me feel fabulous. The front under my bust poofed out a little, so I had to keep pulling it down
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful colors & comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors of this dress are beautiful and it was mostly very comfortable. One thing I had issues with was the top of the dress ran a little large. I could have probably fit into the 6 but I ordered up for my backup size. Nice light fabric and very comfortable. Wore this for a Bridal Shower.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Best thing I've rented so far!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - I wore it for a rehearsal dinner at a Sonoma wedding. It was such a great mix of colors, had a wonderful texture (it's light!) and worked well with my complexion. Seriously - I would buy it. The back is really pretty, it has a flatter V that shows just enough skin! Fit was large - I had to cinch in the dress around the waist using safety pins, otherwise it kind of hung in an unflattering way. A few pins fixed it easy though, and gave off a breezy summer vibe.
carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
such an awesome rental! perfect for a summer wedding. if you are nervous about the fit, size down its very roomy!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Fun and cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute and comfortable. The cute was unique in the waist . A belt might have helped however it would have made it pretty short (it already was on the short side). Overall, it was a great dress for a Friday wedding in Chicago.
Julie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Sep 16, 2014

Nice, lightweight dress for a Sept. rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress absolutely runs large. I ordered down 2 sizes with this dress due to the other reviews. Its very lightweight, which I loved...I loved the colors and I did receive a few compliment....the length was good (not too short but not below the knee). I would def recommend a belt. However, looking back of the photos that night in the dress, I didn't think it photographed well and did not flatter my body type with the weird draping in the front center. In some pictures, it actually looked like the bottom was shorts...Kinda made me look boxey...So def not my most flattering look. But u can wear spanx and a regular bra with this, so that is a plus.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs large! i have a large rib cage and usually need to size up for dresses but this dress runs very big on top and based on the reviews I decided to size down. I wore the 4 and it fit very well. I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit! The fabric was very flattering, especially the way it cinched in the front.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Oct 20, 2014

Very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress I wore for a rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable and easy to find some simple jewelry to match. I would rent this dress again for another event. It was great!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Elegant, light, beautiful color combination

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding, belted with a light cardigan. It was beautiful and so lightweight. The fit was comfortable, even with a growing belly ;) I loved this dress and would definitely rent again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Very flattering! Lots of compliments :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a Kentucky derby party (hint the hat!) it was actually supposed to be my back up and I ended up loving it more than the other dress I originally chose. Would recommend this to everyone!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×