Tibi

Dubai Desert Maxi

$69 to buy
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
I LOVED this dress. I had a bridal shower to attend and the dress was perfect. I am 5'8" and had to wear heels with the dress to avoid dragging on the floor. I was so comfortable and still felt like I looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2012
So bummed!
This is a beautiful dress... But I am clearly a bit more curvy than the average wearer. The fit was ok... But a bit too snug around my butt and thighs to be appropriate for the event. The fabric is stretchy and clingy... And I was just not comfortable enough to wear it! Even with Spanx, it was just a bit too tight. So sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
Long and Lean
I'm so glad I ordered up a size for my backup. I am 5'6" and even with 3 inch wedges it drug a little on the floor. But I really loved this dress and received compliments. If you are tall and slim, this is a summer dress you'll love. I rented the Kendra Scott Gwen Lilly Earrings and the geometric bangle set and was very happy with the whole look. I was quite comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
This dress rocks
Comfy, beautiful, with a slit in the back that adds some sexiness. Rent it, you will NOT be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress in Santa Barbara, it was a great fit. I used the hem tape as the xs was still a bit too long even with 4 in. heels.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2012
My garment bag!!! I didn't even expect it, which was the best part. I travel often and produce events throughout the year...so I'm always driving around with a garment bag/dress in my car. I'll be rocking my RTR bag from now on :)
I ordered this dress for a summer wedding, in hopes to coordinate with my husband, who was part of the ceremony. It's truly a difficult task to match celadon so I decided this dress would be best to compliment him! Because of my frame, I belted the dress for a more flattering look. It's super comfy, lightweight material, & the slit in the back is PERFECT! Best choice I could have made..thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Cute
I am 5'4 and wear between sizes 4-6 depending on the brand so I rented the medium. The dress pattern is super cute and perfect enough for all summer events, however it's very long. I couldn't wear this dress with flats and even in a wedge heel, the bottom of the dress was still dragging. Would have been perfect if I were 2 inches taller! Would rent again if the length was shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2012
Love that I can wear a more expensive, memorable dress that would be hard to wear again without someone noticing for such a small price! RTR is the best!!
This is the second Tibi dress that I have rented, and I love this one as much as the first! The fit is perfect and the material is so comfortable. Perfect for a lake or beach party!! Decided to go with gold and black accessories when the necklace photographed with it was unavailable, but I was still very happy with the look. I love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2012
the fact that i was 6 months pregnant and the dress still looked stunning!
i'm 6 months pregnant and decided to risk not being able to fit into this... but it's nice and flowing, while still fitted enough to give you a shape. i'm 5'3 and wore this with 3 inch heels and it was still a bit long. there's a tag on the inside that made it bunch a little weird around my thigh/hip area, but overall i was very happy with it! LOVE the splash of yellow at the bottom =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
LOVED! PREGNANCY PERFECT!
This was a great dress! I was 5 months pregnant and wore this dress and it was great. The fabric had a bit of a stretch so for me it was awesome. I had tons of people coming up to me because they loved the dress. I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heals and it was still long, so make sure you wear some tall shoes!
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
RTR was easy, efficient, and accessible. You guys really made my day hassle-free. On top of that, I got so many compliments on the dress - the fit, the style... Everything was just perfection!
I was worried about this dress because I only got it in one size but it ended up fitting perfectly! The fabric is pretty clingy around the hip area so I would say, if you're a curvier girl, get two sizes. Also, you can't see it in my photo, but I'm wearing 4 inch wedges with the dress and it covered my shoes. I'm a tall girl (about 5'8"), so shorter women might want to take note of that - its the only reason I gave the dress 4/5 stars. This dress is comfy and its appropriate in every setting. I wore it all day on my birthday for a large bday brunch, a day party in downtown NYC, and an evening shindig. I felt relaxed and beautiful in it all day. So happy that I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Beautiful Dress for a Dinner
This was a great dress for a nice dinner in NYC with some visiting friends. I am 5'6" and the dress was a bit long. I had to wear heels so it wasn't touching the ground. Colors are beautiful and other than length, it was a great fit! I have some hips so it wasn't totally hanging off of me (it was a little snugger around my hips). But, still looked great!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
Fabulous Comfy Dress
Lots of compliments from others on this dress. It was so fun to wear. Loved it!
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2012
The dress fit nicely and was amazingly comfortable. I had a fun and stress free night!
It fit true to size, I usually wear a large or XL, and it definitely was a true large, so it was a little tighter than I had hoped but still fit fine. I think the fit was intended to be looser around the waist, but I liked that it was more form-fitting on me because I am pear shaped, so I didn't want to lose my waist. The length was perfect with my shoes, which were about 6 inch wedges, so I was probably around 5'11"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
I love this dress so much I ended up buying when it went on sale at Neimans. It is gorgeous. Not figure hugging, more of a column waist. Elastic at the top but also has a zipper. It looked perfect with wedges and a necklace, like the picture but I have also worn it belted with flat sandles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
It was the perfect dress for a fall wedding and let me eat all the food I wanted to:)
I wish that it had more of a shape around the top so I didn't look so flat! I was very impressed with the length because it is hard for me to find dresses that are long enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Fun & Functional
I wore this dress to a work event and really liked that it was a nice mix of being casual and comfortable, while still being trendy. It was really long though and I had trouble not stepping on it or tripping on it throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
I was stopped in the street by a stranger to ask me where I got my fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for a surprise birthday party I threw for my fiancé, and it was perfect! The fit is true to size and the dress is amazingly comfortable to wear. The pattern is so different from all the other dresses I looked at, and I was complimented all night long by my friends. The dress isn't super fitted, but it will definitely accentuate all your curves. I didn't wear any jewelry because I wanted my look to be a little more dressed down, but it can take on a completely different look with a statement necklace. I would definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for something comfortable and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Honeymoon dress for Hawaii
This dress was really pretty, but as the sizes are small, medium, large vs. numbered sizes the fit wasn't as good as I would have hoped. The top elastic was very tight, however the rest of the dress was fairly large. The dress was really long, even with my 4 inch heels was still dragging the ground. overall it was a really pretty dress, and fit the Hawaii scene, and was fine for going out to dinner, but I wouldn't recommend it if you were planning to be walking around based on the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 13, 2013
Looks good - Hawaii-style
Make sure you wear top jewels with this to make it look chic otherwise it looks like a Target type dress. To be worn with flat shows to avoid some over-the-top-trying-too-hard style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2013
Everyone loved the dress
It doesn't have much shape. Loved the pattern!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 16, 2013
This dress may appear to be straight up and down but it hugs your figure so well!
Super flattering. Wish I could buy it
AliApril 23, 2013
you're hawt
MelissaMarch 21, 2014
did you order a size small?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
Liked the look of the dress, but when i saw the fit, I couldnt make either size work.
Overall the dress fit a little weird. The small was fine in the bust, but there was some awkward bagginess in the stomach area. The XS was fine in length, but then too small in the bust and still baggy in the stomach.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2013
A dress that made heads turn!
This dress was perfect for a wedding brunch in France! It was long enough for me (5'9) without heels and it looked fabulous! I wore my own elastic belt to accentuate the waist that was a little loose- but it was a beautiful dress on its own. I loved the surprise of yellow at the bottom, and the lime green at the waist! It was too cold to wear on its own so I had to pair with a jean jacket, which was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
Compliments everywhere I went!
This dress is insanely gorgeous. I got compliments on it everywhere I went! Heads up - the dress is quite long.. even for me. I found myself having to pick it up to keep it from dragging on the ground. I wore a necklace similar to the one in the photo, and it was all the accessory I needed! Very lightweight - it worked well for an AZ wedding :) Love love love - would've given it 5 stars but the length was a small issue during the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
beach sexy/fun
wore this to my 10 yr high school reunion at the beach. I thought the belt was necessary to create a waist. probably going to purchase this one, I absolutely loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Fun dress, perfect for a summer wedding!
Loved the color and pattern of this dress. The elastic at the top was super tight, so I didn't spend all night hiking the dress back up where it belonged. My only complaint, and the reason I gave this dress 4 stars is it is pretty shapeless. The waist and mid-section were so large, that I don't think even a belt could have given me the silhouette I normally prefer. The good thing about that is if you're planning on indulging, you don't have to worry about your "food baby" showing! The dress is very long, I am about 5'5 and I think I would have needed 3" or 4" heels to keep the dress from dragging on the ground. But all in all, a really comfy, fun dress prefect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
My FAVORITE RTR dress rental.
This dress is everything. I was expecting this dress to be a bit long for my height but once I paired it with some wedges it was a good length. I think I like the design and colors the most about this dress, which makes me want to rent it a few more times. The slit in the back wasn't too much and I received numerous comments on this dress. I would recommend renting this dress for many occasions.
TamaraAugust 19, 2013
Did you rent the small or xtra small? Thanks!
AliaSeptember 11, 2013
I rented both. The Xsmall fit me better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
never worn
Unfortunately, this just wasn't what I was expecting. The fabric is a stretchy/jersey/crepe and just did not look right on me at all. Was hoping to wear for my boyfriend's dad's 60th birthday party. Sad that it didn't work out.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Amazing dress worn for my baby shower!
I loved this dress and wore it when I was 7 months pregnant to my baby shower! I rented both the Medium and Large (wasn't sure how big I would be at 7mos) and the Medium was perfect. It clings to your body in the right places. As other reviews have said, it is long but I have long legs and with 4 inch platform wedges, it was perfect.. I didn't need to tape it up and was not tripping over it at all. I would add that the top band at the bust was a bit tight when zipped all the way, but not an issue overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2013
Cute for trim girls
Sadly I have a pooka pouch and this dress too form fitting to be cute on someone like me . It a zip up with elastic band top maxi dress . Which to me means a great secure fit on top for even larger chest girls. The dress is perfect for BBQ / backyard event like a birthday party . It is very casual looking - to me . So overall it is a cute casual dress, that would look fantastic on someone that is trim / fit . It's not super tight , my post baby body will have to wait until I lose some more tummy area :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
So Comfortable!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a friends Mendhi, received tons of compliments. Very comfortable dress, fits just like the picture, if you are looking for a form fitting dress this isn't for you. Length is perfect, I was able to wear wedges and dress still grazed the floor. Would definitely recommend renting this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Definitely makes a statement.
This was very much a tube - no shape whatsoever. So, I think it could be great on someone curvy, but for me, it didn't work. I'm a mix between being very straight and narrow, and athletic (I have broad shoulders and a wide frame in general, but I'm not very busty or hippy) so I just looked like a column. And while I'm a 34C, I didn't have enough of a bust to keep it up. Luckily, fashion tape saved the day! But I did get lots of compliments, mainly because it's quite loud and eye-catching. AND RUNS LONG!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 18, 2013
Super fun, the kind of dress that is perfect as a rental because of the unique pattern.
I rented this dress for an Indian/Hindu wedding where most of the women were in saris. It was perfect, and I fit right in! This dress is why RTR is so great -- typically this would be too bold of a print to get away with wearing more than once a year. The top is held up by an elastic band. It was secure, but without the bold pattern it might have looked a little obvious or casual. This dress is very long. I'm a tall gal, and this came exactly to the floor in a perfect column. Any longer would have been no bueno. I wore flats easy to dance in for the wedding, and I'm not sure anyone ever saw them (a good thing!). I probably could've gotten away without wearing spanx with this dress, but felt much more comfortable with those smoothing powers, as the synthetic fiber of this dress does lend itself to showing every bump and dimple, but the bold pattern does offer some camouflauge. I also rented the necklace pictured with it -- it really makes the dress! I highly recommend doing both, as the necklace creates more of a "neckline" where the straight-across elastic might have looked a little too casual for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2014
Fun dress!
Works very well for baby bump :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2014
Special rehearsal dinner
The fit was excellent. the long was a little too long I felt like I had to keep lifting it all night so it wouldn't get ruined! Other than that the dress was perfect. Being 4 months pregnant it allowed for a little bump to show and still look classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2014
Great dress!
This dress was pretty long but I made it work with flats and cinched it up some with a cute slim belt! loved it and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress with vibrant colors
Loved the dress and colors BUT the top of the both dresses were SUPER stretched out! The medium fit better but was too loose in the breast area so I wore the large. The dress, even in a regular length, was still too long. I had knee surgery last month and couldn't wear heels so I wore sandals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, just in between sizes.
Medium fit great up top but was tight in mid section/thighs. Large was too big on too. Beautiful dress, bold pattern is perfect for weekend getaway or beach vacation. Sad it didn't work out!
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 35
May 28, 2014
Great pattern!
It would have been nice to have a more fitted bust but the width and size of the dress was perfect. An elastic band held the dress up but it still was a bit long for my 5'4" petite frame and I had to hold one side up to prevent the bottom from dragging, when wearing flats. So heels are the way to go with this dress if you're short! :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×