You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dubai Desert Maxi
Rental $85 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 23, 2012
Disappointed :/
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress unfortunately has no shape and was not flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 21, 2012
Super flattering , got compliments all evening :)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner / BBQ in California. It was a hit. I am 5'4 & this dress was SUPER long on me - I wore 4 inch wedges with a platform.
amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Sep 12, 2012
Fabulous Comfy Dress
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments from others on this dress. It was so fun to wear. Loved it!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 11, 2012
So unique, so many compliments
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to an outdoor vineyard wedding in CT (where I didn't want to be too preppy or too formal) and it worked out perfectly. As I suspected upon ordering, the fabric makes the dress look a bit casual at first glance, but it looks much classier and dressier on. While it skims the body nicely, I opted to belt it (with a wide black suede-ish belt with vintage sea-foam stone closure at front) and it looked absolutely beautiful - and it was super comfortable all night long. I got a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this to anyone for a wedding or party.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 5, 2012
Beautiful Dress for a Dinner
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress for a nice dinner in NYC with some visiting friends. I am 5'6" and the dress was a bit long. I had to wear heels so it wasn't touching the ground. Colors are beautiful and other than length, it was a great fit! I have some hips so it wasn't totally hanging off of me (it was a little snugger around my hips). But, still looked great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2012
Newport Weekend
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect with my 4 inch heels. It does run long but I didn’t find it hard to walk. The slit in the back added perfect amount of sex appeal. Added bonus, it made me look really thin and sleek. Never had to mess with the top, it stayed secure all night and while dancing.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 16, 2012
Pretty but long
Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress and very pretty but it was too long for me, even with 3 inch heels on.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 14, 2012
LOVED! PREGNANCY PERFECT!
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! I was 5 months pregnant and wore this dress and it was great. The fabric had a bit of a stretch so for me it was awesome. I had tons of people coming up to me because they loved the dress. I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heals and it was still long, so make sure you wear some tall shoes!
Chicken Girl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 6, 2012
Cute
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4 and wear between sizes 4-6 depending on the brand so I rented the medium. The dress pattern is super cute and perfect enough for all summer events, however it's very long. I couldn't wear this dress with flats and even in a wedge heel, the bottom of the dress was still dragging. Would have been perfect if I were 2 inches taller! Would rent again if the length was shorter.
jennine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 1, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Santa Barbara, it was a great fit. I used the hem tape as the xs was still a bit too long even with 4 in. heels.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 18, 2012
This dress rocks
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfy, beautiful, with a slit in the back that adds some sexiness. Rent it, you will NOT be disappointed.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 11, 2012
Long and Lean
Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I'm so glad I ordered up a size for my backup. I am 5'6" and even with 3 inch wedges it drug a little on the floor. But I really loved this dress and received compliments. If you are tall and slim, this is a summer dress you'll love. I rented the Kendra Scott Gwen Lilly Earrings and the geometric bangle set and was very happy with the whole look. I was quite comfortable too.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
May 20, 2012
So bummed!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress... But I am clearly a bit more curvy than the average wearer. The fit was ok... But a bit too snug around my butt and thighs to be appropriate for the event. The fabric is stretchy and clingy... And I was just not comfortable enough to wear it! Even with Spanx, it was just a bit too tight. So sad!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8541
Apr 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I had a bridal shower to attend and the dress was perfect. I am 5'8" and had to wear heels with the dress to avoid dragging on the floor. I was so comfortable and still felt like I looked good.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress