Tibi

Dubai Desert Maxi

$69 to buy
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
My FAVORITE RTR dress rental.

This dress is everything. I was expecting this dress to be a bit long for my height but once I paired it with some wedges it was a good length. I think I like the design and colors the most about this dress, which makes me want to rent it a few more times. The slit in the back wasn't too much and I received numerous comments on this dress. I would recommend renting this dress for many occasions.

TamaraJuly 22, 2013
Did you rent the small or xtra small? Thanks!
AliaJuly 22, 2013
I rented both. The Xsmall fit me better.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Amazing dress worn for my baby shower!

I loved this dress and wore it when I was 7 months pregnant to my baby shower! I rented both the Medium and Large (wasn't sure how big I would be at 7mos) and the Medium was perfect. It clings to your body in the right places. As other reviews have said, it is long but I have long legs and with 4 inch platform wedges, it was perfect.. I didn't need to tape it up and was not tripping over it at all. I would add that the top band at the bust was a bit tight when zipped all the way, but not an issue overall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2013
Cute for trim girls

Sadly I have a pooka pouch and this dress too form fitting to be cute on someone like me . It a zip up with elastic band top maxi dress . Which to me means a great secure fit on top for even larger chest girls. The dress is perfect for BBQ / backyard event like a birthday party . It is very casual looking - to me . So overall it is a cute casual dress, that would look fantastic on someone that is trim / fit . It's not super tight , my post baby body will have to wait until I lose some more tummy area :)

Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Definitely makes a statement.

This was very much a tube - no shape whatsoever. So, I think it could be great on someone curvy, but for me, it didn't work. I'm a mix between being very straight and narrow, and athletic (I have broad shoulders and a wide frame in general, but I'm not very busty or hippy) so I just looked like a column. And while I'm a 34C, I didn't have enough of a bust to keep it up. Luckily, fashion tape saved the day! But I did get lots of compliments, mainly because it's quite loud and eye-catching. AND RUNS LONG!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2014
Fun dress!

Works very well for baby bump :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2014
Special rehearsal dinner

The fit was excellent. the long was a little too long I felt like I had to keep lifting it all night so it wouldn't get ruined! Other than that the dress was perfect. Being 4 months pregnant it allowed for a little bump to show and still look classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 15, 2014
Great dress!

This dress was pretty long but I made it work with flats and cinched it up some with a cute slim belt! loved it and got so many compliments!

Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Great pattern!

It would have been nice to have a more fitted bust but the width and size of the dress was perfect. An elastic band held the dress up but it still was a bit long for my 5'4" petite frame and I had to hold one side up to prevent the bottom from dragging, when wearing flats. So heels are the way to go with this dress if you're short! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Awesome, awesome dress!

I ordered the 4R and 6R and couldn't tell the difference. I wore the 4R, and it was just barely too long (I wore sandals with a tiny heel and had to hold up the dress when walking-- it was fine on the dance floor). Two very minor complaints: the dress is sheer in some places, be careful what you wear underneath, and there is no boning or built-in structure. Regardless, I really did not want to send this dress back! The colors are gorgeous and it was so fun to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2014
Very unique print!

I wore this to a beach wedding and it was perfect. I ordered a SR but it felt and looked more like a SL because the back of dress fell to the floor. I'm 5'5" and the length of the SR would be perfect with 3-4 inch heels. Beautiful dress - the compliments didn't stop! Would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2015
Stand out of the crowd

I got this dress for a beach wedding and it was PERFECT. The fabric was light weight and was roomy around the waist. I added a belt to hike the dress up a bit 'cause it was too long for short me. Overall, it looked beautiful in the photos!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
October 1, 2012
Fun, easy dress for an outside wedding!

I am pretty much a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom. I rented both the SR and MR and ended up wearing the medium because the small was a bit clingy at the hips. I wore about 5" wedges and still had to belt the dress because it was long. Overall, loved the dress and got several compliments throughout the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect carribean dress!

Extremely comfortable for the humid, hot weather. Went to San Juan, PR for my 12th anniversary. It was great for the weather. A bit long due to my height, but I've worned heels; I would add another star. Very light and true to size. Wear a spandax if you are very curvy.. and a strapless bra.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2013
Just Fun!

I rented this for the fun of it and wore it to work on casual Friday. It's super comfortable, but built for tall girls only. I'm 5'3" and wore my highest heels, and it still was too long. But I enjoyed it and I'm glad I had fun with it. The colors are gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2013
Love the pattern!

I loved the fit and comfortable fabric on this dress. It looked just as pretty 'on' in person as in the pictures. The only thing is they really need a petite size in this. I'm 5'1 and in my 5" heels this dress in XS would still drag. I ended up wearing the SR just in case the XSR made my like arms and chest look fat later or something :P - otherwise both fit the same and are the same length. I wore this for my babyshower at 6+ months. It's definitely bump friendly and bump stylish! Would definitely recommend for "tall" pregnant ladies that want to get dressed up! We have so limited options :P I'm sure it would fit nicely and beautifully if you didn't sport a bump also!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Perfect dress to hide the bump

I wore this dress at the beginning of my 5th month of pregnancy. It was perfect. I got compliments all night. It hugged all the right areas and hid the sections I wanted to hide.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty but long

This was a great dress and very pretty but it was too long for me, even with 3 inch heels on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Newport Weekend

This dress fit perfect with my 4 inch heels. It does run long but I didn’t find it hard to walk. The slit in the back added perfect amount of sex appeal. Added bonus, it made me look really thin and sleek. Never had to mess with the top, it stayed secure all night and while dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 11, 2012
So unique, so many compliments

I recently wore this dress to an outdoor vineyard wedding in CT (where I didn't want to be too preppy or too formal) and it worked out perfectly. As I suspected upon ordering, the fabric makes the dress look a bit casual at first glance, but it looks much classier and dressier on. While it skims the body nicely, I opted to belt it (with a wide black suede-ish belt with vintage sea-foam stone closure at front) and it looked absolutely beautiful - and it was super comfortable all night long. I got a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this to anyone for a wedding or party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Super flattering , got compliments all evening :)

I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner / BBQ in California. It was a hit. I am 5'4 & this dress was SUPER long on me - I wore 4 inch wedges with a platform.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Disappointed :/

The dress unfortunately has no shape and was not flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Great for beach vacay!

Love everything Tibi! This was a great dress for a night out on our beach vacation in the Caribbean. It was a little long (flip flops would not have worked), but paired with wedges it was perfect! Funny side note: This same dress was for sale and displayed in window at the resort boutique, for a pretty penny, I might add. My friends thought I bought it there :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress for a vacation or any event that you want to be comfortable!

Fit was true to size, and there is an elastic band at the top which keeps it from not falling down. Dress was long even with 3 1/2 inch heels but was comfortable a fun rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
A strapless dress that stays up!

Loved this dress which I wore for a daytime wedding shower. Very comfortable and forgiving fabric that hides anything you may be carrying around your middle. Fabric is a nice weight and colors are as shown in picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2013
Beautiful dress

I usually wear a size10. Tried the MR and LR. LR was too loose in the bust and a little tight in the rear. I have an athletic shape but it was not flattering. MR looked more shapely but it did not feel comfortable wearing it out, with or without Spanx. It was a beautiful dress but just not for my body type. If I owned it, I would have to have alterations.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2013
unflattering, cheap material, shows all your bumps and pooches even with spanx

bad fit - it shows every bump or pooch. too slinky of fabric. unless you are rail thin with no fat in places it shouldnt be dont wait you money. i didnt wear it to the wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 20, 2013
Amazing dress

This dress is comfortable and flattering! I suggest wearing with a belt and sizing down for backup because it is not fitted. I wore this to a Florida wedding and wore it straight from the airport to the party and had people stop me in the airport to compliment me on it. Would definitely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2013
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and unfortunately, the 4 had makeup stains.

I would like to have worn the size 4, but I had to wear the 6 which was slightly too big for me. Rent the Runway refunded me a slight amount because of the stains on both the front and back of the 4. I am 5'9 and wore 3 inch heels and the 6 was still extremely long. I spent most of the night holding the dress up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
such a fun dress!

I rented this for my trip to savannah. it was the perfect dress to walk around in all day. also- this dress is LONG. i'm 5'10 and it was still really long, I put 4 inch wedges on and it was a lot better. no complaints though :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 6, 2014
LOVE

I wore this dress to attend a stakes race at Belmont while on vacation in NYC. I wanted something that would be put together but also easy to wear for our ride out of Manhattan to the track- this dress was perfect and I received many compliments. I was able to wear my go-to strapless bra and a pair of spanks to keep everything smooth. I highly recommend renting this dress.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×