Rent the Runway

Tibi

Dubai Desert Maxi

$69 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your sun hat and throw on those espadrilles with this Tibi ikat print maxi. You'll look stylish and picture perfect on your beach vacation. Add a statement necklace like the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with elastic band
WAIST: Not fitted - comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 59'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'8'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed ikat jersey(94% polyester; 6% polyurethane). Strapless neckline. Back slit. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 53
Large 11
Photos 30
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. I had a bridal shower to attend and the dress was perfect. I am 5'8" and had to wear heels with the dress to avoid dragging on the floor. I was so comfortable and still felt like I looked good.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2012

So bummed!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress... But I am clearly a bit more curvy than the average wearer. The fit was ok... But a bit too snug around my butt and thighs to be appropriate for the event. The fabric is stretchy and clingy... And I was just not comfortable enough to wear it! Even with Spanx, it was just a bit too tight. So sad!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Long and Lean

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I'm so glad I ordered up a size for my backup. I am 5'6" and even with 3 inch wedges it drug a little on the floor. But I really loved this dress and received compliments. If you are tall and slim, this is a summer dress you'll love. I rented the Kendra Scott Gwen Lilly Earrings and the geometric bangle set and was very happy with the whole look. I was quite comfortable too.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2012

This dress rocks

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfy, beautiful, with a slit in the back that adds some sexiness. Rent it, you will NOT be disappointed.
JL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Santa Barbara, it was a great fit. I used the hem tape as the xs was still a bit too long even with 4 in. heels.
Chicken Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Cute

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'4 and wear between sizes 4-6 depending on the brand so I rented the medium. The dress pattern is super cute and perfect enough for all summer events, however it's very long. I couldn't wear this dress with flats and even in a wedge heel, the bottom of the dress was still dragging. Would have been perfect if I were 2 inches taller! Would rent again if the length was shorter.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

LOVED! PREGNANCY PERFECT!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! I was 5 months pregnant and wore this dress and it was great. The fabric had a bit of a stretch so for me it was awesome. I had tons of people coming up to me because they loved the dress. I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heals and it was still long, so make sure you wear some tall shoes!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Pretty but long

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress and very pretty but it was too long for me, even with 3 inch heels on.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Newport Weekend

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect with my 4 inch heels. It does run long but I didn’t find it hard to walk. The slit in the back added perfect amount of sex appeal. Added bonus, it made me look really thin and sleek. Never had to mess with the top, it stayed secure all night and while dancing.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Beautiful Dress for a Dinner

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress for a nice dinner in NYC with some visiting friends. I am 5'6" and the dress was a bit long. I had to wear heels so it wasn't touching the ground. Colors are beautiful and other than length, it was a great fit! I have some hips so it wasn't totally hanging off of me (it was a little snugger around my hips). But, still looked great!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

So unique, so many compliments

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this dress to an outdoor vineyard wedding in CT (where I didn't want to be too preppy or too formal) and it worked out perfectly. As I suspected upon ordering, the fabric makes the dress look a bit casual at first glance, but it looks much classier and dressier on. While it skims the body nicely, I opted to belt it (with a wide black suede-ish belt with vintage sea-foam stone closure at front) and it looked absolutely beautiful - and it was super comfortable all night long. I got a ton of compliments and would highly recommend this to anyone for a wedding or party.
amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

Fabulous Comfy Dress

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments from others on this dress. It was so fun to wear. Loved it!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Super flattering , got compliments all evening :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner / BBQ in California. It was a hit. I am 5'4 & this dress was SUPER long on me - I wore 4 inch wedges with a platform.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Disappointed :/

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress unfortunately has no shape and was not flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Great for beach vacay!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love everything Tibi! This was a great dress for a night out on our beach vacation in the Caribbean. It was a little long (flip flops would not have worked), but paired with wedges it was perfect! Funny side note: This same dress was for sale and displayed in window at the resort boutique, for a pretty penny, I might add. My friends thought I bought it there :)
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress so much I ended up buying when it went on sale at Neimans. It is gorgeous. Not figure hugging, more of a column waist. Elastic at the top but also has a zipper. It looked perfect with wedges and a necklace, like the picture but I have also worn it belted with flat sandles.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

It was the perfect dress for a fall wedding and let me eat all the food I wanted to:)

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish that it had more of a shape around the top so I didn't look so flat! I was very impressed with the length because it is hard for me to find dresses that are long enough!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I was stopped in the street by a stranger to ask me where I got my fabulous dress!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a surprise birthday party I threw for my fiancé, and it was perfect! The fit is true to size and the dress is amazingly comfortable to wear. The pattern is so different from all the other dresses I looked at, and I was complimented all night long by my friends. The dress isn't super fitted, but it will definitely accentuate all your curves. I didn't wear any jewelry because I wanted my look to be a little more dressed down, but it can take on a completely different look with a statement necklace. I would definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for something comfortable and fun!
Valerie Orsoni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 13, 2013

Looks good - Hawaii-style

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Make sure you wear top jewels with this to make it look chic otherwise it looks like a Target type dress. To be worn with flat shows to avoid some over-the-top-trying-too-hard style
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Great dress for a vacation or any event that you want to be comfortable!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size, and there is an elastic band at the top which keeps it from not falling down. Dress was long even with 3 1/2 inch heels but was comfortable a fun rental!
drea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

A strapless dress that stays up!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress which I wore for a daytime wedding shower. Very comfortable and forgiving fabric that hides anything you may be carrying around your middle. Fabric is a nice weight and colors are as shown in picture.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It doesn't have much shape. Loved the pattern!
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

Liked the look of the dress, but when i saw the fit, I couldnt make either size work.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress fit a little weird. The small was fine in the bust, but there was some awkward bagginess in the stomach area. The XS was fine in length, but then too small in the bust and still baggy in the stomach.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 22, 2013

Compliments everywhere I went!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is insanely gorgeous. I got compliments on it everywhere I went! Heads up - the dress is quite long.. even for me. I found myself having to pick it up to keep it from dragging on the ground. I wore a necklace similar to the one in the photo, and it was all the accessory I needed! Very lightweight - it worked well for an AZ wedding :) Love love love - would've given it 5 stars but the length was a small issue during the night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size10. Tried the MR and LR. LR was too loose in the bust and a little tight in the rear. I have an athletic shape but it was not flattering. MR looked more shapely but it did not feel comfortable wearing it out, with or without Spanx. It was a beautiful dress but just not for my body type. If I owned it, I would have to have alterations.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Fun dress, perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and pattern of this dress. The elastic at the top was super tight, so I didn't spend all night hiking the dress back up where it belonged. My only complaint, and the reason I gave this dress 4 stars is it is pretty shapeless. The waist and mid-section were so large, that I don't think even a belt could have given me the silhouette I normally prefer. The good thing about that is if you're planning on indulging, you don't have to worry about your "food baby" showing! The dress is very long, I am about 5'5 and I think I would have needed 3" or 4" heels to keep the dress from dragging on the ground. But all in all, a really comfy, fun dress prefect for a summer wedding!
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

My FAVORITE RTR dress rental.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is everything. I was expecting this dress to be a bit long for my height but once I paired it with some wedges it was a good length. I think I like the design and colors the most about this dress, which makes me want to rent it a few more times. The slit in the back wasn't too much and I received numerous comments on this dress. I would recommend renting this dress for many occasions.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2013

never worn

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, this just wasn't what I was expecting. The fabric is a stretchy/jersey/crepe and just did not look right on me at all. Was hoping to wear for my boyfriend's dad's 60th birthday party. Sad that it didn't work out.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jul 20, 2015

Stand out of the crowd

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a beach wedding and it was PERFECT. The fabric was light weight and was roomy around the waist. I added a belt to hike the dress up a bit 'cause it was too long for short me. Overall, it looked beautiful in the photos!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×