Rent the Runway

Tibi

Cutie Pie Dress

$168 to buy
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sassy number from Tibi is the perfect blend of sugar and spice! A girly look for grown up ladies, this look works great for bridal showers. To dress up your look go with the Kenneth Jay Lane Clear Drop Earrings, CC Skye's Gold Pyramid Stud Bracelet, Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring, and the Whiting & Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - high neckline and fitted at bust so curvier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women; size up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush pink silk chiffon(100% silk; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Ruffled bodice. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 50
Large 2
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

So cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding in Florida and it was perfect! Really cute cut and fit. I got so many compliments - I was even told my dress was "best dress" of the wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect fit for every event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect. I waited too late to get a second size (must be popular dress!) so I risked only getting one and it fit perfectly. I have a small chest and I would definitely take that into consideration when picking your size. But overall, wonderful dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jan 25, 2012

Color not as expected but cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and material of the dress wasn't what I expected. The material wasn't the pretty pink as shown in the picture but more of a dull pink. I ordered a size 0 and 2, which both seemed to be the same size. The 0 wasn't any smaller than the 2, but the 2 actually looked better. I'd suggest trying both sizes even if one fits, just because sometimes, esp. with these ruffle dresses, the ruffles get wrinkled or something may happen during shipment that makes the dress not sit right. Overall though, it was still a cute dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2012

Fun and Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 2 and a 4 and both fit well. I loved the dress, it's so cute and fun to wear! Only complaint I had was that it smelt like cigarettes when it arrived and there was some lose stings on the ruffles. I did really love the dress though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2012

Engagement Picture Dress-Love!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it for my engagement pictures and have gotten so many compliments on it. Highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup for a formal and decided not to wear it, but I still loved it. So when I was invited to a spring wedding I couldn't wait to rent it again! This dress is extremely flattering, and I may even go buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

Would rent again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a cute dress... Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 17, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress seemed really worn out and the color was not appealing on my pale skin. I had to return it :/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Beautiful, dainty dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my a friend's engagement party. What a pretty dress! The color is a beautiful pale pink. It runs true to size. I am a 2 and it fit like a glove. As usual, it was very difficult for me to return this beautiful dress to RTR because I wish I owned it! I would highly recommend renting this dress for your next event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Like a glove

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress from the second it came out of the garment bag. The fit was perfect and the color was very flattering. I'm 5'2" and worried about the length, but it was spot on. Definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Flirty and Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It fit true to size, but was a tad on the short size- and I'm only 5'2"! It was fine for standing/dancing, but sitting down I felt like it would creep up a bit- eek! Loved the neckline and felt feminine and flirty all night :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I found the color of the dress to be less vivid as it is in the picture. The overall idea and shape of the dress is very cute, but I found that the bust area was a little tight (I wore a size 6 and am only a B cup). The straps fit very well, and the rest of the dress fit well too. The dress was super cute and the ruffles fell in all the right places!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this dress! I wish I could have purchsed it to wear it again and again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress during Rush week and it was perfect. I styled it it with a pewter, skinny bow belt (from Express) at the waist which I thought gave it the perfect touch! Lots of people complimented it the night that I wore the dress. The color is the same as shown in the picture. I ordered a size 0 and 2 and I ended up wearing the 0, which is true to size for me. But I will say that if you have a larger bust you might want to go a size up due to the cut of the top of the dress. The shape of it makes it kind of cut lower by the underarm area which could look kind of "awkward" if you do have a bigger bust. But in all the dress does fit pretty true to size! And I definitely reccomend pairing it with a cute belt!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress. The details and quality were great. I'm fairly pale and the color wasn't the most flattering with my skintone. I ended up taking a brightly colored wrap which helped quite a bit. This would probably look great with a tan or darker skin tone.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Cute but flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress alone is very cute. However, I have strong shoulders so it made me look a lot more broad than I actually am. This was my back-up dress but I decided not go with it, purely due to my shoulders.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Better Than Expected!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Picked this as a second style for $25 and it was well worth it! In person, the dress is demure and clasy and a great fit for me! A+ RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Adorable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for the event. Cute, short and girlie :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×