Tibi

Confetti Sequins Dress

$40 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You will own the dance floor in this sequin Tibi dress. A black silk trim at the neck adds a feminine touch. Pair this look with minimal jewelry for the perfect look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green and gold sequins on black silk. Crew neckline with black silk trim. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 80
Large 4
Photos 61
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Very Short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I would say this dress runs true to size but it is extremely short. I read the reviews that said it was short but since "I'm" short I thought it would be ok. After I got a few opinions from others I decided to wear it but I made sure not to raise my arms! I did receive a lot of compliments and I felt great in the dress! I wore it with high black booties I liked that look better than regular platform heels.
Leti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Holiday Cheer!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this dress for a formal Christmas eve party that my family hosts, it is a formal affair. I had size 4 and 6 but feels like it made no difference so I wore size 4. Lots of compliments, the back also adds a nice touch to the dress. Would love to rent it again.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Cute party dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is fun and sparkly; the perfect NYE dress. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of its length. I'm 5'9'' with long legs and this dress was a tunic on me, completely inappropriate to wear without bottoms- and trust, I'm not afraid of short skirts. Rocked it with some dressier leggings and heels though and it was great. Love RTR :) Enjoy!
Elise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

All that glitters is gold!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When you host a party, you need a killer dress like this one. This little getup hugged all my curves in the right places and did not disappoint me. If I could have bought this dress, I would have done so as soon as I put it on.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a college formal. Great party dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Sparkly Dress For Special Occasion

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party. We planned on having a night out on the town and I definitely wanted something that was fun and easy to wear. This sparkly dress was yet another winner from RTR. I rented the size 8 and for my backup I ordered the size 6. I normally wear a size 8, but I was able to fit into the size 6. It was a bit too short though so I kept with my normal size 8. I loved the dress, I didn't think it was too itchy, and I didn't mind the short length.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Heads will turn. Guaranteed.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for celebratory events! It is very short if you are tall, but tights make it perfectly acceptable- sexy but not sleazy. I loved it
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

Great formal party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fits just like it says! A little on the short size so good for smaller & shorter people like me! I was so sad to give it back I loved it so much! Very comfortable to wear!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Fun sparkly dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous dress, I got tons of compliments. I really loved the contrast of the sparkly sequins with the conservative neckline. The 4 and the 6 seemed to fit almost exactly the same, the only difference was the 4 was slightly shorter. I went with the 6. For someone who is of average height, this dress was very short. I would suggest ordering a size up if only for the extra length.
K1730
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

For when you want to feel like a disco ball (in a good way!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a wow dress - it runs true to size, but it is SHORT. So consider how much WOW you feel like bringing to the party. I wore it with opaque tights and even bought a blazer to tone it down. I also wore it with a waist-belt, which I think helped the shape. When I got it I was worried it might be a little bit "much" for the wedding we were going to - but the opaque tights and the blazer helped. I got a lot of compliments!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

So Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority winter formal and it was perfect for the affair! The dress runs true to size, the 4 fit so well. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in all night! While this dress is short, it looks so classy paired with black tights and heels. The pictures do not even do this dress justice, it really is stunning and so figure flattering. I received so many compliments throughout the night and was so happy with my rental, great for a winter formal or holiday affair!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Wanted something fun and unlike anything I own to wear for night out on vacation. Perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
First timer here! So I fully trusted the RTR community and ordered this on a whim for vacation. I knew my man and I had a nice dinner reservation, with plans to get drinks at a new cocktail bar after with friends. I wanted something sparkly and fun, and unlike anything I already owned! I tend to always play it safe and could not have been happier that I took a chance on this! First I want to note I had it delivered to my destination, not my home. Also sent it back while still on vacay. Could not have been easier! I lucked out with a perfect fit (especially since they only had a 10, no 12 as a backup)! I have such a hard time shopping as I am short, but not quite petite. I weigh more than I look like I do, am really hip-py, and tend to be solid straight up and down. Frankly, everything fits me SO weird. This was a dream. I felt so pretty and it complimented my body very well, hiding the bits I'm not so fond of, and hugging the booty just right! I paired it with black opaque tights, ankle booties, a top-knot and a fun bracelet. Added a bright lipstick after dinner. I got tons of compliments and only wish I owned it so I could wear it all the time! Sorry for the grainy picture. Had too much fun to remember to snap a good one! :)
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the holiday charity event I attended! The sequins are beautiful and it was surprisingly comfortable. Sometimes sequin dresses can be quite scratchy but I didn't have any problems with this one. I decided to where the 4 instead of the 2 because I wanted to go for a more loose fitting look for this type of event. Loved it and I highly recommend for the holiday season!
Sasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful dress! But it is very short. I HAD to wear leggings!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Overall fit is a small, definitely go up at least one size. I am usually a 6/8 and thank god I ordered a 10! I am very tall so I had to wear leggings, couldn't even settle with just tights! It was still a beautiful dress and very fun to wear!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Sparkly and sassy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a sorority formal and loved it! Having seen it on another friend who used RTR, I knew it ran true to size. I usually order a 4 and a 6 for backup, but no 6 was available and I was feeling confident so I ordered the 2. Good thing because I thought the dress actually ran kind of large. I ended up wearing the 2 for a tighter and slimming look and received so many compliments. Pairing it with black tights and booties was the way to go and I felt comfortable and great all night. Definitely a bit short like the reviews say, but as long as you're not jumping up and down you're fine. Would definitely rent again and can't wait for my next RTR dress!
RH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

This dress was perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Be advised, if you're even slightly above average height, it will be extremely short on you. This dress was more form fitting than I thought the picture showed but it was fun and sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it, but the length made me very self conscious.
Markita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect NYE dress! Very fun & eye-catching.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very comfortably, which was necessary with all of the dancing I did on NYE. Not too tight anywhere, especially not in the waist as I recently had a baby and was worried that my leftover baby bump would be very obvious and unflattering. Just like others have described, the dress was very short! Much shorter than someone as modest as I am is used to wearing. Once I added the black tights, however, I was very comfortable and no longer self-conscious. I received numerous compliments on my dress that evening and it was a relief knowing that no one else would have my same dress on. Its fun, its sparkles, its perfect for a party like NYE! I would recommend this for any body type.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

the best dress to stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been wanting to rent this dress for 3 years and finallyyy got the chance to wear it for my birthday this year. I'm a short girl (4'11") and like my dresses short so I belted it with a black skinny belt to make it shorter. I also thought it was a little shapeless on my small frame so the belt helped define my waist. I wore it with black booties and gold/black earrings. Very comfortable dress - I highly recommend! The sparkles are greenish/gold in person and gorgeous!
Sadia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Sparkle Sparkle !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect ! Def stood out with the sparkle ! Ran big .. wish I would of had the size 0.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

I wore this dress for my golden birthday! The sparkle wad incredible and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is extremely short, so plan on wearing non-see through leggings or tights. As long as you do that, you will be fine!! The dress is comfortable aside from the length!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very fun and got so many compliments. Wore it for New Years Eve. Does fit very short (I'm only 5'4").
Ciera
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I got lot of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little tight but still comfy.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 13, 2014

Definitely sparkled for my Golden Birthday!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my golden birthday and received so many compliments! It was very sparkly and photographed great. I have a pretty sizable behind and it did ride up when I tried to reach up, but wasn't anything too annoying. The overall fit was great and made me feel amazing. It was very comfortable, although the sequins did catch on other fabrics a few times throughout the night. Overall I LOVED this dress and would recommend to anyone who wants something sparkly and to stand out.
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 13, 2014

Truly, a fun and stand-out dress. I got compliments all night and was super comfortable dancing.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For sure on the shorter side, but so am I...Other than that, I would say the sequins are definitely delicately sewn and doubt it would be a great idea to get to crazy in this dress. But, all in all I would definitely rent it again. Also (side note), I just want to give a shout out to RTR because they initially sent me the wrong dress entirely (think dusty pink football-field length toule ball gown--yikes!) and with just fifteen hours to get me the right dress (shipping east coast to west coast) I walked into my hotel for the wedding to check-in and there was my box waiting for me. I almost fell over with how amazing they were at handling it. I work customer service and I know that was not a small feat to make happen.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
May 15, 2014

An absolutely beautiful dress. Super comfortable and easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short so would recommend wearing with tights
Bailey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Very pretty sparkly dress, runs large and hangs, they did not have my second smaller size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my Bachelorette Party! I actually loved the dress but ended up wearing one of my one hot pink dresses because it popped more. Also they didn't have the second smaller size 6, it was damaged by the previous user, so the dress was too big and hung and I prefer to have dresses tight fitted. I would rent again to actually wear it, but rent the smaller size.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Good, not awesome

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little short, loose over the trunk, and sort of tight in the arms in the size 4. The size 6 was still a little short and loose in the trunk but the arms weren't tight. It looked fun and I wore it to a bachelorette party at a casino. I would probably pick something else next time but I was happy with the rental. I wish I got a photo of the back, it was a little dramatic.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 5, 2014

The sparkle in this dress makes it unbelievably special!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the sparkle in this dress! Fit very true to size. The 0 was a better fit overall, but I wore the 2 for a little extra length (it is very short). If wearing with tights be sure to select tights that contain spandex so they don't create friction with the liner in the dress.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Fun and standout bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from Rent the Runway, so I was a bit nervous. However, everything worked out perfectly! I was able to order both a size 4 and a size 6, and while they both fit fine, the 4 was a bit more snug without being too uncomfortable. Even with my broad shoulders and the sleeves of the dress, the 4 caused no issues. It was short in length but not inappropriately so - it was perfect for a night out.
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

A short show stopper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted it for our last night out in Vegas. We went to a show and then the club. I got lots of compliments and loved the hint of green. However the dress was short for my 5'1 self to drop it low in, and I was worried about the sequins. All in all, I would rent again but not for the club!
Jacque
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Amazing dress for a amazing night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for homecoming and I'm skinny so I really can't find stuff that fits me good. When I saw this it fit perfect and I wore it with tights to give it more of a pop look. Got so many compliments and good reviews on this. Hands down best dress for a amazing night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 20, 2014

The sparkles were amazing! They made me hard to miss :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and just as sparkly as the picture. It was very short!! I know everyone said that, but it's true! Definitely wore leggings underneath. It hugged a little around my tummy which I would've preferred to be a little looser but they didn't have a backup size available for me.. But all in all I had a lot of compliments all day and everyone loved it. first time rental and I am definitely going to be a repeat customer. Easy and very helpful.
Alit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Being super glamorous in Las Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress has no stretch and is very short. I had to pin the back to my bra to keep it from showing. It is a great fabric and I had no issues with scratching the sequins.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 2, 2014

Perfect look for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, but the fit ended up being better than the other dress I rented. The length was perfect for a more petite frame, and the fabric hung nicely without being too tight or clingy. Definitely a dress I would rent again for a center-of-attention look!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2014

Fun dress. Wore it for my bachelorette.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little too short for me but with tights was okay.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Such a fun dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday. Loved it!! It is really short though, so I would plan on wearing leggings under it with a pair of pumps! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Brett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Glammed up in Gold!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Knowing that I was heading to Atlantic City with my family for Christmas, I thought I would get a FUN dress for Christmas Eve dinner. I didn't want anything TOO fancy or formal, but I wanted something fun! This dress was actually fun and formal - but in a good way. Matching it with the black tights is a MUST. The material is a little rough, so if you'll be doing a lot of slow dancing, hugging, etc it may get scratchy. Also it's not the easiest to lift your arms up really high, but who needs that unless you're dancing to the "Shout" song. As far as the size, I will say that the 8 fit well. The back/shoulders was a bit off though. I loved the open back, but it seemed like the fabric should have been tighter up top as the dress slipped off my shoulders a couple of time. I thought about using the hanger straps to create a tie up top, but I didn't want to mess up the dress. Also, the dress is short. I'm 5'1'' but I can see my taller friends having some troubles with it. I don't know that I would rent again, but that's more because of the uniqueness of the dress than because anything was wrong. Definitely fun and recommended for special occasions!
jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Nye wedding perfection!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I needed sequins for a nye wedding and after a few failed rtr attempt this was a winner! I got compliments all night and felt fabulous. It's short like all the reviews but I'm 5 '7 and with black tights it was fine, even for a night of dancing! The fit was comfortable, I'm usually a size 4-6 but with a good holiday bloat their 8 was comfortable and didn't hug anything too tight. The back is really pretty too.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2015

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and I got an insane amount of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wish I would have got the size 6 vs the size 4 but I made it work. It was just a little short. Also it was surprisingly more comfortable then I thought it would be. I would highly recommend this dress for special occasions like NYE :)
taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Perfect 21 birthday dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress out in NYC for my 21st birthday. It was a little chilly so I paired it with black tights and ankle booties. I wouldn't have been able to wear it without the tights because it was too short. But the tights made it acceptable. It was a little tight but I didn't notice it too much throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress if you want to stand out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×