Tibi

Confetti Sequins Dress

$97 to buy
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

You will own the dance floor in this sequin Tibi dress. A black silk trim at the neck adds a feminine touch. Pair this look with minimal jewelry for the perfect look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted at waist. Sheath style
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'8" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Product Details

Green and gold sequins on black silk. Crew neckline with black silk trim. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 31'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2015
Nye wedding perfection!
I needed sequins for a nye wedding and after a few failed rtr attempt this was a winner! I got compliments all night and felt fabulous. It's short like all the reviews but I'm 5 '7 and with black tights it was fine, even for a night of dancing! The fit was comfortable, I'm usually a size 4-6 but with a good holiday bloat their 8 was comfortable and didn't hug anything too tight. The back is really pretty too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Too tight on bottom
A very pretty dress that I was not able to wear because it was Very tight on the thigh area. Fit perfectly on top but the lack of stretch on the bottom made this shift a no go. Would probably work for someone who is less curvy.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and I got an insane amount of compliments!
I wish I would have got the size 6 vs the size 4 but I made it work. It was just a little short. Also it was surprisingly more comfortable then I thought it would be. I would highly recommend this dress for special occasions like NYE :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2015
I really loved the dress. I wore it to a dance and got tons of compliments!!
I am usually a 0-2 but I ended up wearing the 4 for length. I am 5'6 and I wanted to wear heels so it was extremely short but with tights the 4 was fine!! I loved the dress and I got tons of compliments all night. If you are taller.... I would recommend getting a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress had a shift shape , but still managed to flatter and not be sack-like. I wore my true size and it was the perfect fit and length. The sequins aren't itchy at all. I wore with tights and black booties because it was cold out and it looked perfect. I got so many compliments! I would wear this dress over and over! Perfect for a charity cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
January 14, 2015
This dress is very pretty but too short . I couldn't wear it and it was to late to swap.
I am 5'2 and 127lbs and the dress was way to short.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
October 16, 2017
Perfect for wedding party dress
My cousin got married and she wanted her wedding party in gold dresses. I could not find a gold dress anywhere until I looked on here. This dress was perfect! Got so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!
Dress was a little big, but worked out anyway. Service was stellar.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2014
Sparkle Sparkle !
Dress was perfect ! Def stood out with the sparkle ! Ran big .. wish I would of had the size 0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Love!
This dress was very fun and got so many compliments. Wore it for New Years Eve. Does fit very short (I'm only 5'4").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Loved the sparkle of this dress! Perfect for my friend's winter wedding.
Was a bit short, I did wear it in the winter in MN so I had tights on which made it wedding appropriate.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Very pretty sparkly dress, runs large and hangs, they did not have my second smaller size.
I rented this for my Bachelorette Party! I actually loved the dress but ended up wearing one of my one hot pink dresses because it popped more. Also they didn't have the second smaller size 6, it was damaged by the previous user, so the dress was too big and hung and I prefer to have dresses tight fitted. I would rent again to actually wear it, but rent the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2010
This was my "Back-up" choice and I didn;t end up wearing it. Not very forgiving on my roundish physique and I looked like a Christmas decoration. It looks a bit young for this middle-aged mom, though I might be able to get away with it if I were in great shape. Also the back is a bit low and would have caused problems with my bra showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2013
Sparkle!
This dress is an eye-catcher. Got plenty of compliments. However, it did run a bit shorter than I anticipated. Wear with stockings or go a size up to ensure a little extra length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress! But it is very short. I HAD to wear leggings!
Overall fit is a small, definitely go up at least one size. I am usually a 6/8 and thank god I ordered a 10! I am very tall so I had to wear leggings, couldn't even settle with just tights! It was still a beautiful dress and very fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE!
Be advised, if you're even slightly above average height, it will be extremely short on you. This dress was more form fitting than I thought the picture showed but it was fun and sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it, but the length made me very self conscious.
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2014
Truly, a fun and stand-out dress. I got compliments all night and was super comfortable dancing.
For sure on the shorter side, but so am I...Other than that, I would say the sequins are definitely delicately sewn and doubt it would be a great idea to get to crazy in this dress. But, all in all I would definitely rent it again. Also (side note), I just want to give a shout out to RTR because they initially sent me the wrong dress entirely (think dusty pink football-field length toule ball gown--yikes!) and with just fifteen hours to get me the right dress (shipping east coast to west coast) I walked into my hotel for the wedding to check-in and there was my box waiting for me. I almost fell over with how amazing they were at handling it. I work customer service and I know that was not a small feat to make happen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2014
Meh, not impressed.
Rented this dress as my back-up for a bachlorette party and glad that my first choice was perfect. Overall this dress was just nothing special. I would agree with everyone else that is it SUPER SHORT. For me, this is not a dress I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
The sparkles were amazing! They made me hard to miss :)
The dress was beautiful and just as sparkly as the picture. It was very short!! I know everyone said that, but it's true! Definitely wore leggings underneath. It hugged a little around my tummy which I would've preferred to be a little looser but they didn't have a backup size available for me.. But all in all I had a lot of compliments all day and everyone loved it. first time rental and I am definitely going to be a repeat customer. Easy and very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect 21 birthday dress!!
I wore this dress out in NYC for my 21st birthday. It was a little chilly so I paired it with black tights and ankle booties. I wouldn't have been able to wear it without the tights because it was too short. But the tights made it acceptable. It was a little tight but I didn't notice it too much throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress if you want to stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Cute party dress!!!
This dress is fun and sparkly; the perfect NYE dress. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of its length. I'm 5'9'' with long legs and this dress was a tunic on me, completely inappropriate to wear without bottoms- and trust, I'm not afraid of short skirts. Rocked it with some dressier leggings and heels though and it was great. Love RTR :) Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Being super glamorous in Las Vegas!
The dress has no stretch and is very short. I had to pin the back to my bra to keep it from showing. It is a great fabric and I had no issues with scratching the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2011
Awesome service from RTR!
I wish I could own this dress! I rented this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was perfect! The sequins are awesome - you will stand out - and the coloring great (hints of green). It's short and if you lift your arms up, the dress does rise a bit but not to the point where you can see anything. I wear an 8 normally and that fit me just fine.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
April 13, 2011
I ordered this dress for my daughter to wear for a "dream girls" pagent. I was so cute on her. I showed off her cheerleader legs and beautiful shape. PERFECT! She came in 3rd....
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011
5'4"/120 lbs. wore a size 2, which is my normal size. photographed beautifully and very attention getting- but comfortable too. only drawback is that it is a bit short... when i raised my arms it would be just above the tush. caution ! not for those who will be moving a lot, a la dancing, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2011
This dress was obscenely short on me, and not very forgiving in the lower abdomen region. I would not even wear it with tights, it was that short. Really really cute otherwise!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2011
This was my first experience with RTR - and I will definitely be a repeat customer.
I loved this dress! It was a bit shorter than I would normally wear, but since the dress isn't tight it worked perfectly for the Charity Wine Festival I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2011
The dress was even more amazing in person. Photos do not do this dress justice.
Rented this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration in Miami. Loved it! Perfect dress for a night out with friends. One caution: at 5'8, this dress was pretty short on me but I felt comfortable and perfectly appropriate with dark tights (as shown on the model)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2011
This was the perfect dress for a holiday party. Love the gold sequins and can't go wrong in Tibi!
This dress was great. Such a show stopper and doesn't require much effort. Unlike many sequin dresses, this one was super comfortable too. Would definitely rent it again for the holidays or a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2011
LOVED THIS DRESS
I received so many compliments on this dress. The sequins on this dress are a mixture of gold and green tones. Would for sure rent TIBI again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2011
The dress looks great in all the photos of that night
This is a very sparkly dress. I wore it to school formal dance. I am 17 years old and I felt great in it all night. Pretty confortable too. A tad on the short side for me, because I am tall but it worked. I wore it with black tights and black pumps, just like the model in the photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2011
So sparkly and flattering!
Rented this for the big night out of a Vegas vacation, and it was perfect. It was very short, but not uncomfortable to sit in. However, because of the way it is constructed (sleeves), I did avoid raising my arms over my head, but I wanted a mini, and a mini is what I got. I'm usually a 2-4 bust / waist and a 4-6 hip, and the 4 skimmed over my hips perfectly. I would definitely rent this one again, I LOVED it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
It was a perfect NYE dress without being too over the top. It was easy to throw on over black tights with booties!
I wore this for a New Year's Eve bash. It's super cute, but I wouldn't deem it a "show stopper." It runs true to size, but I think if I was any taller, it would be too short. There's definitely no bending over in this dress! I did notice a lot of loose threads where previous renters had lost sequins,
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2012
Random girls were complimenting my dress.
Wore this dress on New Year's Eve. Perfect dress. Many compliments. Very flattering. I am only 5'3 and dress was very short. Would not be good for anyone taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2012
Wonderful!
This was my first rent and it couldn't have been more perfect! I was initially apprehensive about renting online but when I received my dress the night before my event I was so happy that I took the plunge. The dress arrived on time and it was packaged beautifully with hangers, a garment bag and everything. I ended up wearing my normal size (6) and I ordered a bigger size as my back up. I could have gone down a size if I wanted it to be more form fitting but it would have possibly been too short. The dress itself was great! Super comfortable and the sequins never got caught on my hair. The only small complaint was that there were a few strings missing where sequins had fallen off, although this should be expected as the dress has probably been worn many times before me. The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments. I felt so wonderful wearing the dress for the entire night! I will definitely be renting again! Thank you so so much, RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this to an awards event for my company and felt incredible!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2012
Never had so many compliments!
I wore this dress when I ran for homecoming queen, and walked out on the field at halftime in it and although I didn't win- I did feel like royalty wearing this dress ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2012
Great for us shorter ladies!
This was a perfect dress for my girls' night out for my birthday. I loved the multi-color sequins (green and gold) and the way it shimmered in the dark lights in the club. It's super-cute! However, I will say that everyone else is right and it does tend to run short, so wear it with black tights like the model. I'm only about 5'4". It was a decent length when I was just standing upright, but then it hiked up to dangerous territory whenever I sat down or bent over in any way! I don't know how it would be for the more statuesque ladies out there and they might need to size up just to get a longer length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 4, 2012
Show Stopper!
This dress is true to size and truly amazing! I wore it in Vegas and received so many compliments. It did hug my hips a little more than the model shown in the picture, but in the most flattering way. Definitely would recommend. Not your average sequins dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2012
perfect holiday party dress
I wore this dress for a fancy christmas party and received compliments all night. i'm busty and curvy so i can say that this dress hid flaws and literally sparkled.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×