You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Chatterbox Maxi
Rental $125 Retail $675
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this neon summer maxi by Tibi for any daytime party. Dress it up with a necklace like the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange and pink silk crepe de chine(100% silk). Crew neckline. Open back. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except for elastic at back
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos36

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Marjorie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 15, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
vibrant, comfortable and flattering fit
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 5, 2012
I received multiple comments from guests and random people! The dress is beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the actual dress. It was a little big and couldn't get two sizes because they were not available. Since it is silk, the dress came wrinkled and I had to get it steamed. Also, the day of the wedding I went to put it on and the clasp broke when my friend tried to put it on. Not an ideal situation but everything ended up being okay.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 2, 2012
Was told that other than the bride, I was the best dressed woman at the wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is light and very flattering. I wore it in the dessert for a wedding and was glad to have such an airy dress to keep me cool. Wore it without a bra (just silicone nipple covers) and it worked fine for me (I'm an A). Love this dress.
BRIGITTE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 21, 2012
Summer dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress as a back-up. Try it one and really liked it, although I would say don't pick it if you are looking for a glamour and structured dress, this is a very summy dress, very simple on the structure and light on the textil. Colors are true to picture and I consider is a very fun dress.
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful, fun dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fiesta themed party. The colors were perfect and I got lots of compliments! I wore it with the big turquoise Kenneth Jay Lane earrings. If you are tall (I'm 5'9'') I would DEFINITELY recommend getting the tall. The only reason I didnt give this dress 5 stars is because it gapped a little bit in the arms. Besides that I loved!
SG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 15, 2012
odd fit
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of this dress is tight (even for a small chested person) and the bottom is very large. Moreover, the colorblocking on the dress makes your hips look huge. The colors are beautiful, but the fit is very strange.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 15, 2012
I wasnt able to wear this dress :( I think it is made for someone that is VERY tall. I'm just 5'4''!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
AMAZING dress, just way too long all over. Even the top part was too long on my body.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Sep 11, 2012
Lovely but small top
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing, so, so beautiful. The problem is that I wear a 36D and usually a size 10. This dress, though it is forgiving in most areas, did not fit in the bust area. The darting on the chest did not line up to where it should have when i put this on. Everywhere else fit but the bust was quite small. I think this could have worked had it been a size 12, but even then the chest would have had to have been quite a bit bigger. Because of the high neckline, I'd recommend this only for women with smaller busts. I was out of luck!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 28, 2012
Look great without even trying
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding in Dallas, so needless to say it was hot. But the dress was so comfortable and I felt great all night. The colors really pop and I got so many compliments all night.
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Aug 27, 2012
loved the color
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, can go causal or dressy... the fabric is NOT forgivable... one water drop any perspiration and it will mark the dress... Also, fabric is a bit hard to keep wrinkles away
Delphine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 21, 2012
wedding party dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits great! Very dramatic and striking. It arrives entirely too wrinkled to wear so make sure you allow enough time to get it steamed.
mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 21, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. stunning colors. It runs a little big. i wish i had gotten the 2.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 15, 2012
AWESOME
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! I got so many compliments. Had to wear the silicone sticky cutlets as this is a backless dress which you can buy at herroom.com. Everyone was coming up to me complimenting.....love how it is longer in back than the front!
EJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 15, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a semi-formal outdoor wedding. The dress was a hit, and felt and looked beautiful. I'm 5'8" and wore it with 4" platforms, which I thought was ideal. Looks great with a statement necklace and hair up, with minimal makeup.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 14, 2012
Beautitul but big
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress but it ran big on me--especially around the neck/bust. I might suggest ordering a size down--the back is elastic so it would have worked better if it was smaller on me.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 6, 2012
Great dress for smaller bust!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of this dress, it would not fit right in the chest area however, I tried using fashion tape etc, but the reality is there is not much space in the bust I'm a 36D, and the 10 was almost too loose around the back of the dress but fit well in the arms area, but there just isn't space for a larger chest in this dress. It's a stunning dress, a little shorter in the front than back, but you need to be somewhat "flatter chested" to make this work, I was unable to actually wear it to the event, which turned out well because another girl at the wedding was wearing this exact dress! (It looked great on her at 5'7 size 0/2 btw)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 5, 2012
perfect summer dress
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so comfortable and light weight. I wore it to a wedding in Lake Tahoe and got so many compliments. It is very flattering and I love the colors.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 2, 2012
Loved the color blocking, maxi and fluorescent trends all in one dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a summer black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. I'm an athletic build and the dress definitely runs big so I think the 2 would have fit better than the 4, but I was able to make it work w/ double sided tape. The biggest issue (that I figured out after looking at my pictures) is that nipple covers do not work with this dress and you end up just looking floppy in some areas and pointy in others. I have a backless bra, but since the dress material is so thin you could see the entire outline of the bra so I couldn't wear it. Very stretchy so order smaller than you expect, and I'd only recommend to those w/ a small chest.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress...BUT
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress. I was so looking forward to wearing this dress, however, it was a horrible fit. I am 5' 6' and 140 lbs with a 34D bust. So I ordered a larger size to give room for my chest. BIG mistake. It was huge! I also have a short torso, so the fit was kind of weird. I so wanted to like this dress, but it did not work. Love rent the runway, dress arrived on time, in beautiful condition!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 31, 2012
Stylist Review!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress! The color and fabric make it a perfect dress for a spring or summer event! It was such an effortless dress! I think this dress would work for any body type, I just had to wear a NuBra because of the exposed back. I would highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress