Chatterbox Maxi

$125 rental
$675 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this neon summer maxi by Tibi for any daytime party. Dress it up with a necklace like the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except for elastic at back
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and can not be worn with a standard bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'’-5'10'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch except for elastic at back
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Orange and pink silk crepe de chine(100% silk). Crew neckline. Open back. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size34
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 11, 2012
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in Newport, RI. The material was very light and the open back made it stand out. I got compliments all night.
I loved this dress. Although I am 5 ft 9 inches, somehow the regular worked even with heels. I probably could have gone with the 4R but the 6R worked. Love it and I got so many compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2012
Lovely but small top
This dress is amazing, so, so beautiful. The problem is that I wear a 36D and usually a size 10. This dress, though it is forgiving in most areas, did not fit in the bust area. The darting on the chest did not line up to where it should have when i put this on. Everywhere else fit but the bust was quite small. I think this could have worked had it been a size 12, but even then the chest would have had to have been quite a bit bigger. Because of the high neckline, I'd recommend this only for women with smaller busts. I was out of luck!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
The necklace and gown combo were amazing! I got numerous compliments all night and felt like a million bucks!
I wore this gown to a fundraiser for the James Cancer Hospital in Columbus, OH and it was a spectacular hit! I was told multiple times that it was "the gown of the evening!" Thank you so much for making me feel beautiful and special all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Look great without even trying
I wore it to a wedding in Dallas, so needless to say it was hot. But the dress was so comfortable and I felt great all night. The colors really pop and I got so many compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2012
loved the color
Great dress, can go causal or dressy... the fabric is NOT forgivable... one water drop any perspiration and it will mark the dress... Also, fabric is a bit hard to keep wrinkles away
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Summer Wedding Stand-out (especially from the back!)
Wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and it was an absolute stand-out. The fabric & colors are just beautiful. I received compliments from almost everyone, including the bride and many others who are in the fashion industry. I had been eyeing this on shopbop for a while but just couldn't do it for $675 so I was delighted when it showed up here, and made this my first rental! Couldn't have been happier! Also note: I am quite busty, so NEVER go braless, and bought one of those strapless bras that just has sticky sides (and is backless) which worked great. Ordered the 2 & 4, and the 2 fit better with the top fitting tightly as it does on the model in the pic, so I went with that. The 4 gapped awkwardly, and I think if I'd gotten a 6 it might've been a nice blousey style top, but not sure how it's SUPPOSED to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2012
I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding.
I am 5'10 and wear a size six. I tend to be hippy, and that was my one concern with the dress. However the open back, and the way the shoulders are cut, draw attention away from the area that could be considered somewhat unflattering. I LOVE this dres.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
wedding party dress
fits great! Very dramatic and striking. It arrives entirely too wrinkled to wear so make sure you allow enough time to get it steamed.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was beautiful. stunning colors. It runs a little big. i wish i had gotten the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2012
How stylish and sexy I felt. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me
This dress is not only a beautiful color, it is so fun to wear! It's soft, elegant, and sexy with the open back. You cannot wear a bra with this dress, so make sure you're ready for that. I such a good time dancing in this flowing dress. I rented the 4L and the 6L and both fit good. The 4L fit my waist a little better but the hook around my neck was broken so I couldn't wear it. The 6L was definitely just as good though. I was getting compliments all evening about this dress. One thing I would say about it is the material shows every mark. Meaning if you drip water from your water glass, it leaves a water mark. So be very careful when you are wearing it.
KimberlySeptember 4, 2012
Do you think this would be appropriate for a late September wedding? Or do you think it will be too bright?
RTRSeptember 4, 2012
Hi Kimberly! I think this dress is perfectly appropriate for a late September wedding! If, however, you are going to be somewhere that may be a bit cooler by the end of September, I would suggest one of our newer, fall styles!
SharynreneeSeptember 22, 2012
Not at all Love It
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
AWESOME
This dress was awesome! I got so many compliments. Had to wear the silicone sticky cutlets as this is a backless dress which you can buy at herroom.com. Everyone was coming up to me complimenting.....love how it is longer in back than the front!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful!
Rented this for a semi-formal outdoor wedding. The dress was a hit, and felt and looked beautiful. I'm 5'8" and wore it with 4" platforms, which I thought was ideal. Looks great with a statement necklace and hair up, with minimal makeup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 14, 2012
Beautitul but big
Loved this dress but it ran big on me--especially around the neck/bust. I might suggest ordering a size down--the back is elastic so it would have worked better if it was smaller on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Stylist Review: RENT THIS NOW!
This is by far my favorite dress I have ever rented. The color is spectacular and the fabric is flowy, comfortable, and simply beautiful. You can dress this up or down and it looks perfect for every occasion. I would rent this again immediately but it's literally booked for months! That's how great it is! Tip: Tibi does run a bit large so I recommend sizing down to get the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
Great dress for smaller bust!
I loved the look of this dress, it would not fit right in the chest area however, I tried using fashion tape etc, but the reality is there is not much space in the bust I'm a 36D, and the 10 was almost too loose around the back of the dress but fit well in the arms area, but there just isn't space for a larger chest in this dress. It's a stunning dress, a little shorter in the front than back, but you need to be somewhat "flatter chested" to make this work, I was unable to actually wear it to the event, which turned out well because another girl at the wedding was wearing this exact dress! (It looked great on her at 5'7 size 0/2 btw)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2012
Excellent customer service! I love the fact that you can upload photos and leave feedback so you can get a better view besides just on the model.
Probably could of done a 4 since I wear a 34d, however if you are small busted it might be baggy up top if you don't size down. It has a thin stretchy electic band on the back. Even though I'm short I ordered the long because if it hits us short girls on our shins it makes us look even shorter. The longer length looked perfect.
LaurenAugust 30, 2012
I know you can't wear a traditional strapless bra with this dress - what did you use?
RTRAugust 31, 2012
Hi Lauren! I would suggest wearing a Nu Bra with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2012
perfect summer dress
This dress is so comfortable and light weight. I wore it to a wedding in Lake Tahoe and got so many compliments. It is very flattering and I love the colors.
rubyJuly 25, 2012
Hi Laura - I'm 5'8 too and have troubles with lengths of dresses - how long was it and how high were your heels? I hate it when my ankle shows in longer dresses that are suppose to be floor length.
RTRJuly 30, 2012
Hi Ruby, at 5'8 you will want the long length in most of our gowns. The Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem and will not show your ankle with a 3" heel.
brookeAugust 13, 2012
If I'm 5'9'' but plan on wearing this with flats should I still order a long?
RTRAugust 20, 2012
Hi Brooke, we also recommend the Long with flats. The regular still may show some of your shoe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2012
Loved the color blocking, maxi and fluorescent trends all in one dress
I wore this dress to a summer black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. I'm an athletic build and the dress definitely runs big so I think the 2 would have fit better than the 4, but I was able to make it work w/ double sided tape. The biggest issue (that I figured out after looking at my pictures) is that nipple covers do not work with this dress and you end up just looking floppy in some areas and pointy in others. I have a backless bra, but since the dress material is so thin you could see the entire outline of the bra so I couldn't wear it. Very stretchy so order smaller than you expect, and I'd only recommend to those w/ a small chest.
CarolineJuly 30, 2012
I see you ordered a long, were you happy with the length of the dress? Did you wear a high heel? I have the same measurements but went with the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2012
The dress made me feel really pretty! I got stopped every few minutes and was given a compliment!
I recently rented the dress for a country club wedding and it was a great hit! Loved the fit, the color and the overall look. Very easy to dance in and was really comfortable. Got tons of compliments and was a great night! Really considering purchasing!
Sonya Wright July 13, 2012
I'm 5'5 also and I plan to wear 4.5inch heels, should I get the long?
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Sonya, the regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and long measures 61''. We recommend the long at 5'5 with a large heel.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2012
Gorgeous dress...BUT
Absolutely gorgeous dress. I was so looking forward to wearing this dress, however, it was a horrible fit. I am 5' 6' and 140 lbs with a 34D bust. So I ordered a larger size to give room for my chest. BIG mistake. It was huge! I also have a short torso, so the fit was kind of weird. I so wanted to like this dress, but it did not work. Love rent the runway, dress arrived on time, in beautiful condition!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 8, 2012
Would rent again!
AMAZING DRESS! Would highly recommend renting this one!
ElisabethJune 26, 2012
How did the length of this dress work with your height? I am 5'1'' and am curious... did you have to wear 6 inch heels? Thanks!
RTRJune 27, 2012
Hi Elisabeth, the Regular length in this style measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). You will need at least a 4" heel if you are 5'1
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2012
Stylist Review!
I LOVE this dress! The color and fabric make it a perfect dress for a spring or summer event! It was such an effortless dress! I think this dress would work for any body type, I just had to wear a NuBra because of the exposed back. I would highly recommend this dress!
MariahJune 30, 2012
Hi Janna, I see that you normally wear a 4, but you ordered a 0L. Would you say the dress runs large? Thanks!
JannaJuly 10, 2012
My mistake, Mariah! I actually wore the size 4 and it fit really well!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×