Calla Lily Cap Sleeve Dress

$50 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the sun shine in this Tibi cap sleeve dress, a perfectly sweet look that can go from day to night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Deep square cut back. Cap sleeves. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(86)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2011
I'm obsessed with this dress! I wore it to a beach wedding and received tons of compliments. I usually wear a 4 but only the 2 & 6 were available. I went with the 6 and used double stick tape. The back of the dress gaped but I doubt I would have the same problem with the 4. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2011
Beautiful dress! I am usually between a 10 and a 12 and ordered the 10 after reading reviews about it being large due to the open back. I have a very flat butt and narrow hips, but it was still so tight around the bottom! Also, the cap sleeves did not fully cover my armpits. The shoulder pads caused them to raise up, which I felt looked awkward. I was sad to send it back because it is very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2011
Still obsessed with this dress. The print makes your waist look very slim. I suggest ordering your regular size and one up. It fits snug in the hips and loose in the back. Wonderful rent.
AnikaJuly 18, 2012
Hi Brooke. Do you have a photo or anything I'm your height and bust size (sometime a 36D depending on the maker) and pretty thick in the thighs. I often range between an 8 and 12 depending on the designer and I'm a bit nervous about the size to order. Seeing it on you may help me figure that out.
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Anika, this dress is recommended for A-C cups because it cannot be worn with a standard bra. It also is quite fitted through the skirt so we recommend sizing up to 10/12 for this option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2011
VERY fun & flirty!
I'M 5'9" 130LBS. A 0 IN MY BUST & A 2 IN THE HIPS.. THIS DRESS IS HOT HOT! THE BARELY THERE BACK & MINI FIT WAS THE PERFECT COMBO FOR A NIGHT OUT ON THE TOWN. I LITERALLY GOT A DOZEN COMPLIMENTS :) RENTED IT FOR A SHOWER, BUT REALIZED IT WAS A LITTLE TOO SHORT TO WEAR IT TO THAT KIND OF OCCASION, SO IF YOURE TALL, BEWARE! IT'S SHORT ;) BUT PERFECT FOR A NIGHT OUT ON THE TOWN!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2011
WOW!!!!
Wow what a dress!! If you want to spice up the day or night rent this dress!!!!! The pictures do not do it justice, everyone loved it....RTR you are fantastic!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 13, 2011
Wore this at a party and received many compliments. Didn't want to send it back.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2011
Loved this dress! Was very true to size. The back was a little big, but held it in place with double sided tape. I got compliments all night!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011
Runs small in the hips. The dress goes a lot more straight down then I expected, but thankfully I got two sizes so it all worked out. If you usually need to go up a size in pencil skirts, then do the same with this dress. I don't like things to be too tight around my hips/ butt, but then again that is personal preference. This dress is beautiful and fun! You'll be sure to get a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2011
got this dress for my bday, ended up never wearing it both size 2 and 4 were too big, I normally wear size 4.. I suggest this dress for taller women
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2011
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and received lots of compliments. Best if you want to stand out a little as it's definitely unique. Runs almost true to size but the back was a little baggy on my frame so I used double sided tape to keep it in place.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2011
Fit true to size and was a prefect outfit for my summer rehersal dinner. Works best on broad shoulders.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2010
Absolutely loves this dress. Wore it for a homecoming party and received so many compliments! Nude heels looked best to not take away from the beautiful print
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 21, 2010
loved this dress! wore to my best friend's wedding in Panama and couldn't have been better. It fits amazing and is sexy from the back. I love Tibi! SO flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 14, 2010
Gorgeous, the colors are even more vibrant in person and the fit is AMAZING. The back is perfect and sexy without being TOO much. The fit was perfect. I wore it to my bridal shower and got lots of ooooh's and ahhhs. Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2010
If you're in the mood to receive tons of compliments, then you should rent this dress. I loved it! However, if you have narrow shoulders it might be a difficult dress to pull off because the shoulders are a bit broad. I don’t have that problem, but I could see it being an issue for some. Other than that, perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2010
I rented the dress for a Social Networking party. I love this dress and got tons of compliments. I didn't wear a bra with this dress and usually wear a size 4 but I ended up wearing the size 2 instead. Highly recommeded!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 14, 2010
Great dress!! I got a ton of compliments in this dress. I wore it to a fundraiser for an non-profit art group and the dress paid for it self with all the compliments.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
September 14, 2010
I love this dress. Thought it fit very well, was comfortable to wear even without a bra, and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2010
This dress is definitely a stand out piece! I got compliments all night long. Open back is sexy and even though the shoulders are prominent, it makes the outfit unique.
I rented this dress for a concert and I was amazed at all the compliments I received all night. The open back is gorgeous and I paired mine with nude high heels. It fit mini on me, I'm 5'9" and it barely covered my bottom. I must say, the shoulders are large. I had to consciously make sure that I stood up perfectly straight so they would stay in place. I have skinny shoulders so if you have broad shoulders this is a perfect dress for you.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it for a wedding rehearsal dinner and got complimented by everyone. I got a size 2 and it fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 8, 2010
Wore this dress to a summer wedding. Got compliments that I was "the best dressed girl there... besides the bride"! Cute and different, loved every minute in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 6, 2010
My favorite dress I have ever worn, fit true to size and received a zillion compliments. Great dress for my bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2010
Great summer wedding dress! Received so many compliments and the back is gorgeous! Had a bit of trouble keeping it on my shoulders, but the fashion tape kept it in place! Thanks also to RTR for everything because without them my dress would have never arrived in time :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 6, 2010
i rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2010
I LOVED this dress! It felt like it was brand new and it was definitely in perfect condition! It was definitely the hit of the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2010
Great casual garden party dress or summer day to night dress. Loved the open back and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2010
I couldn't have felt more comfortable in this dress for a country club bridal shower on a summer night!
It was the perfect choice for my first bridal shower! The colors are amazing! Runs true to size but I would definitely recommend it for women with broader shoulders.
KellyApril 25, 2012
Hey! I was just wondering where the length hit you fro this dress? Because we're about the same height and I was worrying about whether or not it would be too long.
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Kelly, this dress is about 33" from shoulder to hem. It is mini to mid thigh on a 5'5 model so it will be above your knee!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×