You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Calla Lily Cap Sleeve Dress
Rental $50 Retail $378
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let the sun shine in this Tibi cap sleeve dress, a perfectly sweet look that can go from day to night.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Deep square cut back. Cap sleeves. About 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with standard or strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 22, 2013
The best dress, ever!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I secretly thought about never returning this dress. It was so perfect in every way! The fit was great and true to size and the back was sassy without showing too much skin. The colors were very flattering, as is the fit and length. This is the perfect summer dress and I would rent it a million more times!!! (and probably not give it back ;) )
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 16, 2013
so much fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
super cute, summer dress!
Karina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 9, 2013
Lovely dress, but snug around my hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my birthday outing last year, and was not able to wear it. It fit really well in the bust area but was very snug around my hips/thighs. Would definitely work best for someone with smaller hips.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 19, 2012
Unforgettable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is truly unforgettable. I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and it fit beautifully - a bit short, but I am used to that. The pattern is vibrant while flattering and the fabric quality was great.
JNF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 14, 2012
A little piece of South Beach in the Midwest!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party where I was celebrating my birthday early. I'm 5'3 and curvy so the waistline hit a bit above my natural waist which made the dress a little snug in the hips. The back cut-out made it hard to wear a backless/strapless bra so I went without. Not my preference but the overall look wasn't impacted. The color pallette and design are great and the back is a great "surprise". Highly recommend it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 13, 2012
I wore this for my college graduation, it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
a little loose by on top because of the open back
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 27, 2012
PERFECT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never got to wear the dress to the dance because it came in a day late, but when it came in i tried it on and it fit perfect
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 25, 2012
Comfy, Cute, Sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a polo event in NYC this past summer. The dress was super comfortable, but the back plus the splashes of color added a good dose of sexy (and relief from the heat!).
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Oct 24, 2012
amazing dress - really flattering, got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size. I have a bigger chest so I thought I might need to buy an adhesive bra but it was actually fine braless
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 21, 2012
Love this dress so much! Runs true to size, everyone was complimenting it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED IT!
Max
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 17, 2012
What a head turner!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my friends baby shower. It was such a hit! Everyone loved the bright cheery colors and elegant front, while the low cut back made it sexy in an appropriate way. Perfection!
Hana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 17, 2012
It was a really nice dress, just not my style. It is more of a body-con dress, which I do not wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's definitely tighter than I expected it to be. If you are looking for a tight dress that is also sophisticated, this is your dress. If not, I suggest finding something else.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 10, 2012
Reliable and Fashionable and Fabulous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect. I loved this dress from the moment I saw it. I usually wear as size 4, but wore the 2. I was able to get away with not wearing a bra and I loved it.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 3, 2012
The back and coloring of the dress is really amazing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
For ladies with larger hips its best to order a size up because its a slim cut and can be a bit tight.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 1, 2012
This is a fantastic dress. I wore it to a friend's engagement party and got compliments all night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6 in Tibi, but I have a shapely behind. I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but went with the 8 because it was more forgiving in the behind/thigh area. If you have more of an hour glass figure, I would recommend going up a size. Again, this dress is fantastic and I would highly recommend it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 28, 2012
I felt really pretty and sexy in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was true to size but maybe a little small. At my height (5'8) the dress was definitely short, which was fine for a date but I probably would've felt uncomfortable at a wedding or a more formal event. I loved the low back and the bright colors. It was definitely a fun date dress!
aronte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Sep 24, 2012
Simply love this dress. I've rented the same style in two different colors.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is essentially a day dress in the front and a party in the back. I found it useful to use fashion tap to adhere the back of the dress to my back, though I dont think doing so is necessary. However, it is necessary that you either go bra-less or done a backless bra.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 19, 2012
Fun dress and great back!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and has a great low back. I wore it for a summer wedding dress rehearsal and it was perfect, I would definitely rent it again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 14, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm a sucker for prints - and definitely obsessed with this gorgeous print. It is vibrant and beautiful in person. This dress would be most fitting for say - a bridal shower or engagement party. Or a younger dance. I wore it for a night out but it definitely wasn't the sexiest dress in the room. However, I still loved the the dress and felt remarkable in it. I would order your normal size and a size down - I could've went with a smaller size but I didn't order one with this dress. However, you should still be able to pull off your regular size no problem.
Lucy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 13, 2012
Amazing fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is great. I know other commeters critized the width of the shoulders, but I didn't have a problem. Not too snug, shaped well so it flatters. Will def rent again!! (Colors are amazing too)
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 2, 2012
Summer wedding dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adorable dress for a summer wedding. I paired it with turquoise Kendra Scott earrings. I wish I would've worn my hair back because the dress has a great back. Size was perfect.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Aug 22, 2012
Stand of Graduation Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for graduation parties. I absolutely loved it! The color and fabrics are HEAVENLY. I would highly recommend it. Ran a little large, but nothing that made it look bad.
Anne-Laure
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 22, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So adorable, got a ton of compliments and fit perfect!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Aug 17, 2012
Very short and tight!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There was absolutely no way I could wear this dress. I am usually a size 6-8 - I ordered both - and neither was close to fitting. Definitely for a petite girl. I loved it in the picture, but it just didn't work on me.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 16, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
great dress but runs a little small so def. size up on back up order.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 16, 2012
So cute, fit well. Loved.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress. I had a casual barbque the day before my wedding and so decided to wear something a little more casual and more white, but looking at the pictures now I think this dress fit me better and I really wish I had worn this... or at least changed into it! ;)
mfh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 14, 2012
Loved this.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and received what felt like non-stop compliments. I would rent again in a heartbeat. It was my best rental experience to date.
Niviann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jul 1, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy and classy at the same time. I am usually a size 4 but I had to get the size 6 because size 4 was not available, and it still was a good fit. The colors are great too!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
May 21, 2012
So cute
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. The pattern and the style are so interesting, I wish I could have worn it to my event. I have broad shoulders, so the dress fit perfectly through the top, it was just a little too tight through the waist and tummy area for me. I usually wear a 12, but sometimes a 14 is better depending on the brand. Otherwise, the length and everything was perfect.
madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. I am 5'4 and 115 lbs and I rented a 2. The material is so nice and the colors are just as vibrant in person as they are in the picture. The open back is the best part! (must have nubra) I have rented from RTR before but this is by far my best rent. I got tons of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 6, 2012
Super fun dress for a Bach Par
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love this dress!! Got tons of complements! Had to go down a size, but hey who has a problem with that? Not ME!!
Teddy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 29, 2011
OBSESSED!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tibi is one of my favorite designers and this dress sums up everything I love about the brand. I rented this dress for my 25th birthday party and it was the perfect choice :) I felt amazing in it all night!
girl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Dec 17, 2011
Wow-Factor and colorful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my homecoming, and it was perfect. I got so many compliments and I stood out so much more compared to everyone else! I would very much suggest this dress for a dance. It fits true to size, and is very flattering if you have a small waist. Be careful of you have a slight tummy because it has a slight poof in the front. It ends miid-thigh and I'm 5'6" - I thought it was slightly long.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 9, 2011
Cute, but not wowing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for dinner and drinks on my birthday. I'm a sucker for colorful prints. So though this is a spring/summer dress, I had to get it to inject some color into this drab winter. FIT: I'm 33-26-34. I fit anything from size 0 to size 4. I rented the 2, and 4 as backup. The two fit great--but it was slightly a little roomy in waist (0.5 extra) and hips (1-1.5 in extra). If you like things to fit like a glove, and you're my body size/shape--probably size down. Also I have broad shoulders so I had zero problems with the open back or shoulders sliding down. DRESS: I love Tibi. And I had been dying to try out a Tibi dress. This is gorgeous printed silk. The colors as very vibrant and certainly didn't disappoint this chromoholic. But if I could have this redesigned, I'd edit out the weird beige giraffe print on the shoulders and hips (which seemed a little kitsch... not stylish), and I'd add something onto that yellow to break up that space (which felt like a giant bib... again not so stylish). Overall, dress is awesome for the colors, but not quite drop-dead gorgeous. THIS RENTAL: Dress was clean, not many signs of wear. There was pilling on the inside. Outside fabric was smooth.
Rae
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous in person. The only comment I have is that I own several (as in, more than 5) Tibi dresses and I had to go a size up for this particular dress as it was pretty tight through the thighs.
brookeleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress ran shorter than expected, even with the height suggestion for a 5'10 person. It was still very pretty and everyone loved it, the back was very low without being innapropriate. I would recommend it to anyone. Just order a size up if you don't want it super short.
brittany
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I'm OBSESSED with this dress. I am 5'2" and weigh 112 lbs and I ordered the size 0 and 2. They called the day before I was supposed to get the dress and said they did not have the 0, so I got to pick another dress but they sent the size 2 anyway. I just knew I was going to need the 0, but I was wrong. The 2 fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I loved the length (I am short so I like things a little shorter) and the back was gorgeous! I wore it for my 30th birthday party and got compliments all night! The colors are a little less vibrant than they are in the picture, but still a killer dress.
Liz
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is just as cute in person as it is in pictures. I usually wear a 6 but read that it is small in the hips so I went a size up. The 8 fit perfectly in the hips but was too big on top and I had to keep my wrap on all night to keep it from falling down. Still, it looked great just didn't have the full effect. Not ideal for pear shapes.
Mags
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to my sorority spring formal and received TONS of compliments!! The shoulders are a little broad, but otherwise runs true to size. Such a fun dress to wear!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The colors in the dress were so fabulous! I got so many compliments. The hips were a little tight but the top was a little big. I ended up wearing the bigger size for the hips and it worked out great! The top being a little big wasn't an issue since it was a straight dress. Such a great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress