Cairo Print Dress

$61 to buy
$288 retail
Stylist Notes

Be in with the trend by going with this amazing print by Tibi for your spring events. An easy fit and stylish choice to have cocktails with your girlfriends and enjoy the sun! Go with bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed jersey. One shoulder neckline. Bloussant body. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(17)
Small
(0)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 27, 2012
The dress came one day after I ordered it, and I knew from that moment that I was going to love it. I got compliments on the fun pattern and was able to talk more about this wonderful brand!
I loved the dress and the fabric, but the dress ran larger than I thought. It said in the description that it was a little large, but I figured it wouldn't be too bad. I was wrong and should have listened to the smart RTR stylists! I do recommend reading the sizing and always getting the extra free size! I did love the experience though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
August 31, 2012
I loved trying a new printed dress out! It was so stylish and flattering! The body tape sample sent with the dress was just what I needed to make sure that I wasn't fussing with the sleeveless part of the dress.
I normally wear a size 6 and got a medium, but I wish I had ordered a small! It's a flattering fit on all body types and was the perfect dress for a night out with the girls. I wore wedges and multiple bracelets. Feather earrings were a good accent around the neck It's not too dressy so it was perfect for a cute casual occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
This Tibi dress made me feel so special and unique for my 33rd birthday celebration. Thank you rent the runway you make turning older fun!
I rented this dress to celebrate my 33 birthday. I had a blast the dress is very easy and comfortable to wear and it has a unique and beautiful print. Will fit all shapes. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
So pretty!
I loved this dress and received so many compliments on my birthday. The dress runs a little large which is great because I was worried about the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Enjoying the Santa Barbara sun in a cajj but cute dress.
but requires some work with accessories, etc. This dress, because of the fabric and shape, can look a little bit too casual (even verging on sloppy) without the right shoes, accessories, and other garments. Also, it fits huge!!! Luckily I read the other reviews and sized down, but even the extra small could've been smaller (and I am by no means an "extra-small" person). If you are young and want this to look chic, you should probably size down at least one size, and make sure you're over 5'9...otherwise, it has the potential to look too long and in turn, frumpy. I was satisfied overall with this dress - good for a casual beach day in Santa Barbara, neat design, very comfy, looked decent - but would probably not rent again unless I was willing to put some more work into my look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2012
Love it!
This was a fantastic dress for a couple's shower I hosted. The material is easy to wear and it is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 20, 2012
Super cute
Wore this dress to a day at the horses. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever
This was one of my all time favorite dresses. I have searched EVERYWHERE to find it retail for months now. And it always just directs me back here. If anyone can point me in the direction of this dress for sale.... :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2012
Very Cute
I want to buy this dress! It's very cute and comfortable, and perfect for a beach get-away. It does run big, so I wish I got a medium. I wore it with nude high platforms, and black spiky metal necklace and bracelet, so I made it work w/ running a little bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful print/colors but not flattering
I loved the print of this dress (the colors were even more beautiful in person) but it looked like I was wearing a cloth bag - not flattering at all.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
This dress is so easy to wear and the unique print makes it a standout!
I felt so comfortable in this dress the entire evening and received so many compliments. The dress runs large, so I would suggest sizing down. I wore mine with turquoise jewelry, though I think there are a lot of color combinations that would work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2012
When ever I rent a dress from RTR I always get so many compliments, it's great.
I got a Small and and Extra Small based on the previous reviews. The small fit okay, but I liked the length and fit of the extra small better. I wore this dress to a Wedding Rehearsal and Dinner and it was perfect .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2012
Everybody told me I looked great but I thought the dress was a little baggy
The dress was a little too loose-fitting. This was the smaller of the 2 sizes I received. It also seemed longer than I expected... but I'm only 5'4" tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2012
Perfect for night out on the town or a date
This dress was worn to a party and I had many people ask about this dress. The colors look great together and I wore gold earrings and strappy heels to bring out the tones. True to size and flattering if you have an hourglass shape!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2012
I LOVED my RTR experience because the process is so easy and simple.
The dress does run a little large; I would usually be a Small but I went with the XS. I wore this dress for 'pref night' for sorority rush and got so many compliments. The dress was in mint condition and I had no problems with any tears or stains. The only thing I would change about the dress is the sleeve. It was a little baggy but nothing hugely noticeable to anyone besides me. Overall this dress rocked and the pattern is AMAZING in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 9, 2012
Great casual dress for outdoor wedding!
I ordered the small and extra small and the XS fit best. Very comfortable, didn't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions and no one had a dress like it there. The length and stretch was just right. I wore it with tall white wedges and the Kenneth Jay Lane Ganesha bracelet. Nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Cute, flirty dress
This is a very fun dress to wear. You feel good in the lightweight fabric and it's easy to accessorize...black, white. Lots of choices. It's a stretchy fabric so there's lots of room in this one. Didn't fit tight at all.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2012
I got to wear a bold print that I could not wear again as the crowds overlap in our town!
The bottom of this dress is lavendar and taupe, not coral as in the model photo. It was comfortable, but runs a little big. Order true size and a size smaller. It was perfect for an international school gala - artsy, not too dressy and not the same old LBD. The photo is after the event, so the dress held up well throughout the party. I was having too much fun and forgot to take pictures at the party.
RTR CustomerMay 9, 2012
Hi Wendi, we have re-shot the dress so the one pictured is correct. Thanks so much for sharing your picture and RTR Moment!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2012
Not as pictured
I love rent the runway but i was disappointed when I opened my order today. The dress I received is not the one in the picture. The colors are different. The dress I received has lavender on the bottom and the dress in the picture does not. Also the dress I received covered my right shoulder and not the left like in the picture. I felt the dress ran a little large so I'm glad this was my backup dress.
RTR CustomerMay 9, 2012
Hi Georgi, we have re-shot the dress so the one pictured is correct. Thanks so much for your feedback and we apologize that you were misled about the color of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2012
Colors are disappointing
I usually wear a size 4-6, so I ordered the Small. It was enormous on me and looked very messy (not chic draping as much as just plain frumpy). The colors were also different than shown. The bottom of the dress is an unattractive purple that I don't think coordinated well with the rest of the print. Thankfully, RTR has awesome customer service and let me return the dress the same day I received it for a merchandise credit.
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Ashley, we have re-shot the dress so the one pictured is correct. Thanks so much for your feedback and we apologize that you were misled about the color of the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2012
Great Dress
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments too. It fits great and is very comfortable. Runs a bit big so I'm glad I ordered a second size. I wore the XS instead of the small I thought I would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2012
Rented this dress twice and loved it both times!!!
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear!! It definitely runs large so I am glad I ordered the small. I received many complements on this dress and I have been waiting to rent it again so I was glad to see it was put back up today!! It looks great with the Ciner Art Deco cuff and House of Harlow sundial ring. The colors pictured now are the actual colors and I think they look great together, wish my friend would post pictures of her shower so I could have a picture of me in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2012
How great I felt in the Dress!
Wore this dress to a Bachelorette Party! I wore a Medium ran slightly big.. I received so many compliments the Pattern really popped in all the pictures from the night. This dress is also very comfortable and I paired the dress with some glitter tights to spice up the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 21, 2012
Comfy
I ordered the medium and it was HUGE. RTR shipped the small overnight without an issue. So easy renting from here. Dress def runs big- probably could of gone with xs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
So Easy to Wear
This dress was as comfortable as leaving the house in your favorite sweats but obviously with better looking results. It was a fun casual dress to wear for a night out with my husband.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2012
RTR was such an easy process! Being my first time ordering, I wasn't sure what to expect, but the process is easy and so fun.
I wore this great dress on a special dinner date with my boyfriend. It was SO cute and the colors really compliment blondes w/ medium skin tones. The dress was a bit slinky and I definitely could've worn a small had I of ordered one. I got so many compliments on this dress that I would definitely order it again to wear another time. Not too short or too tight. You will LOVE it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2012
Fun print, runs large
Runs a little large, but fun for a casual, bright look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Such a fun, different dress for a work event!
So glad I read the other reviews and sized down for my extra size. I usually would wear a medium, ended up wearing a small, but felt like I could have even worn an xs. I got tons of compliments on this dress, though, and felt great in it! It was super flattering and comfortable. I recommend this dress as long as you size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Had fun in Vegas in this dress!
Very cute dress. So cute, in fact, I ended up buying the dress after renting it twice. I wore it to a beach wedding rehearsal dinner the first time and out in Las Vegas the 2nd. It is comfortable, stretchy and a good length for taller girls. I imagine it would be quite long and have a strange fit on a shorter woman.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
The ease of renting and returning dresses is a Plus. Will definitely be renting more dresses in the near future.
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear!! I had no problems dancing in it all night long. It definitely runs large so I am glad I ordered the small. I wore this for my 42nd Birthday and received many complements on this dress. The print and colors are bold and fun. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
I wore this to interview the designer Vince Camuto at his runway show for my blog, amandafrances.com
I loved this dress! The print and colors are gorgeous. If you are busty (I am a 34 D) then I would maybe size up so you don't have that weird stretchy thing happening across your boobs. Otherwise, it was super comfy and would look good on most body types. Enjoy! To see more pics of me in the dress, check out amandafrances.com/prints!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
ummmmm....its ok great colors and very comfortable
This was my second rental from RTW. Wasn't as impressed with the quality of this dress for price of rental....would never pay and was quite shocked at what it retails for.....It does run big, but was very comfortable and not too short! Perfect attire for a concert with friends. I did however receive compliments from other ladies when I would run to the restroom:) Probably wouldnt rent this dress or perhaps from this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2013
this is my second RTR and I LOVE how reliable and convenient they are!
This dress was SO comfortable and very easy to accessorize. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Great and comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a 50th anniversary party in the spring. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. I recommend sizing down. I am normally a S, but ordered the XS and it fit perfectly. I loved it and would consider renting it again in the future!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2013
bold, stand-out-in-the-crowd dress
Overall the dress was great although I had some trouble with the fit. The L fit my larger chest but was too baggy in the middle and bottom. The M was a tad tight on the chest but fit the middle and bottom well. I ended up going with the M and accessorized with a lavender necklace to tie in the bottom of the dress. My fiance loved it though! It was fun to wear such a unique print.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
So cute!
The pattern was perfect, as was the style. However, the size was way too big for me!! I think it had to do with the fabric and how it was stretchy already, it looked way too baggy. I would suggest getting a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2013
Loved this dress and got compliments all night!
I definitely agree with the other reviews, this dress runs large. I'm normally a medium or large (as I'm pretty busty), but I rented a medium and small. I ended up wearing the small and had room to spare. The medium fit like a big bag. Honestly if they had it in an XS that probably would've worked better. With that said, this dress is comfortable and light weight. Everyone (even the bride) kept telling me how much they loved the dress. I definitely recommend renting this one, but go down a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2013
Cute, but looks very worn out
I thought this dress was going to be so cute on, but it was very loose fitting and did nothing for my body unfortunately. It also looked alittle too worn out - the colors weren't as vibrant as they should be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 24, 2013
I wore this dress to a brewery & wine tour event...it was comfy and looked great!
This was my first RTR experience! This dress runs large! I am normally a 8-10 and would order a M and a L as my backup. Since I read the reviews and recommendations, I ordered a M and a S instead. The S was actually more flattering because it was tighter and more form fitting but I wore the M due to the fact that it was more flow-y and comfortable and I was going to be eating and drinking all day. I am tall and the length was good because it wasn't too short. The S was a little shorter. Loved the colors and print! I would recommend this dress for a casual affair that you want to look fashionable at!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2013
Loved the way it fit
I typically wear between a 4-6 in dresses and I got this one in both and the 4 fit perfectly since it is a loose fit.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×