Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 99
Large 9
Photos 57
hailey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
wore this to my homecoming 2010 and i recieved so many compliments. i love this dress
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit perfectly - wasn't too long. Great quality!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I received this dress in the mail today and I am absolutely thrilled! It came in a beautiful garment bag and both sizes I ordered arrived. The dress was clean and it was not wrinkled one bit. It fit perfectly too. For those of us who aren't 5' 10" supermodels like in the picture, the dress falls a little bit lower. (for me it is about 7-8 inches above the top of the knee). It's a perfect length to show off your legs without looking like you're trying too hard. It runs true to size as well. I would recommend getting your size and the size larger though. There is a strap inside the dress that keeps it from falling down (something i usually have an issue with). Also, it comes with a little kit with double sided tape, lint remover sheets, and a sponge square to remove powder and deodorant stains. I am more than happy with this dress! I love it, and am dreading having to return it! Haha! If you are thinking about getting this dress, stop thinking and GET IT! You won't be upset. It's elegant and fun! I love it and I can't wait to wear it and get lots of compliments and show it off to my friends and boyfriend! :)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Dresses came on time, but the bust on one dress was pressed improperly so it looked a little weird / did not lay flat. This dress was super short on me, and I did not end up wearing it... still very cute and a great party dress!
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Honestly I can't even say I know how this dress size runs because it is 6 pm and I still have not gotten it. I have been waiting all day for the delivery and pretty much am very unhappy right now. I did not have the option of ordering two days before so if you don't either I suggest not to because you may not get it in time. Maybe a better delivery service is needed but now I will be running late to an event and I dont even know if the dress is going to fit.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic party dress! Wore to my 21st birthday and it was a huge hit. I have a larger chest, and had a hard time keeping the top in place. Other than that, I loved it!!!
Maria
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress wasn't too short...probably because I'm quite petite. I liked it, but found the photo a bit deceiving in terms of the color of the bust. It's not as metallic in person. Also - I'm quite busty and thought this dress would hold me in nicely. Unfortunately, it did not and I felt myself pulling it up a lot through the night. It was a great simple dress for my holiday party when I paired it with a simple black cardigan.
Katdags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A+ dress! Size 4 length & fit were perfect for my 5'7"/135lb/34B frame. The fabric is gorgeous and the strap inside helps prevent slipping of the dress. Very nice and highly recommended.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and for petite girls it isnt too long, don't let the 5'10 model scare you! loved it and would certainly rent it again!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2011

My dress was one of a kind, and damn I felt hot!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, I am a cup size 34D (sometimes C) and I weigh 135 pounds. I was told by one fit consultant to go up a size, and the other said to go down. Normally I am a size 6, but when I went to order they didn't have a 4 or a 6, so I got an 8. It fit PERFECTLY! The metallic on the dress isn't as silver as it looks, more bronzy and darker. It comes with a bust strap thing on the inside that saved the whole thing! Definitely would recommend it!
bk
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Apr 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was adorable - got so many compliments. Wore to a friends surprise 30th birthday and it was flirty and fun. Fits true to size, I'm short with small bust and big hips - 4 was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×