Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size100
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 14, 2012
Not for a large bust
Just didn't fit well on a large bust. Wore my other dress - a Nicole miller lace one instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
This dress fit great and really popped in photos!
I rented this for a summer bachelorette party in LA -- it was fun and looked good in pictures. The only thing I didn't love about the dress was the accordion skirt. I was expecting something more flowy from the picture. I think Tibi is a good choice for petite girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved it but couldnt zip
Adorable- Very Short. Couldn't wear it because it wouldnt zip up. Didn't seem to be that my breasts were too large- just that my rib cage was too wide. Maybe the 6 would have fit, but I didnt get one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Bachelorette black dress!
I rented this dress for a friends bachelorette party. Everyone had to wear a black dress. This dress fit really well and was perfect for a night on the town. I am big busted and I felt very comfortable with the size and fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2012
Stand out dress
I really loved this dress, but it does run a tad small. I'm glad I ordered this in a size 10. You definitely stand out in this dress! I love the pleating in the skirt and the blocking on the bodice. This dress has has a side zipper so it was kind of a pain to zip up. I had to get my husband to help me with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 3, 2012
Going to my younger cousin's sweet 16!
I loved this dress! The only downside was that I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2 because I felt the dress looked better with a strapless bra underneath and, with the bra, the 2 was too tight in the chest but fit everywhere else. So I ended up wearing the 4, which fit in the bust but was pretty loose everywhere else. Other then the constant adjusting (which I can't blame on the dress) I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2012
Super hot and very flattering
This dress was very flattering to a small chest (I'm a 34B) and also very comfortable because of the loose fitting skirt. The high waist also creates the illusion of super-long legs. I wore it in Vegas on a Friday night and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2012
Bachelorette Party Perfect!
Super cute, true to size - definitely on the shorter side but you won't regret it. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2012
I love how easy it is to rent the runway! They are so helpful and I use it for almost all the events I goto and I will continue to use it in the future!
I rented this for my birthday and it was amazing! Just the right amount of shine! I wore black platform heels and a gold cuff with it. I got so many compliments:) I didn't have to wear a bra with it because it is supportive enough for up to a B cup. Love this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 11, 2012
Felt Amazing in This
I wore this to a summer wedding and it fit perfectly! I put runs large because I'm normally a size 4, however, I've very small chested and have a little frame up top (I'm more of an apple shape). I didn't wear a bra and it fit like a glove. I never had to mess with the top and pull it up but it didn't feel too tight either. I felt stunning.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 9, 2012
This was my first time renting and i must say i was a littel worried the dress would be horrible or it would not fit me, but I am more than happy to say that renttherunway is an amazing service; it surpassed my expectations. Thank you :)
This dress was to-die-for! It fits amazingly and it was perfect for a wedding. I got a size 4 and 6 as a back up and the 4 fit the best; true to size for sure. The best part, dont even need a bra, the top is constructed very well to hold your assets :)I I danced all night; such a fun dress and lots of compliments!! highly recommended.
Kendra November 17, 2012
So beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2012
Perfect fit - perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2012
New Years Eve Fun
I rented this dress for NYE...and it was perfect! This was my first rental with RTR, and I was beyond impressed. I got lots of compliments, and have told many people about RTR!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2012
What made my RTR moment unforgettable was that i was able to feel so amazing in the dress despite my doubts about it not fitting and what not. I loved dancing around in it all night!
So much fun wearing this dress! I was worried it wouldn't fit but it was perfect! While the bust did fall a tad throughout the night it wasn't too bad. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2012
The bodice!
I wore this dress for my school's winter semi-formal and it was perfect! I ordered a size 6 and 8 (I have a small chest but big ribcage). The 8 was way too big in the bodice, and the 6 was perfect. There is a bra-type band in the back which kept the dress in place. I did wear a padded strapless bra because I so small chested in strapless dresses. The color is different in every picture but its sort of cooperish-gray (depends on lighting). The skirt is cute and dainty, and moves nicely. Everyone loved it and I got so many compliments all night. It is a steal for the price! Wish I didnt have to send it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 18, 2012
Taking a picture with my boyfriend at one of the most beautiful venues in Miami made it so special
This dress was great. If it's windy outside, you may want to reconsider since it's very flowy and WILL blow up in the wind, but the black part underneath won't show anything. If you're wearing it inside, it's a knockout. Can't recommend it enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 24lbs
March 24, 2012
I'm still receiving compliment on this dress.
I love, love, love this dress. It was perfect for the event!! I went with gold accessories and a sash to accentuate my waistline.I received so many compliments at the wedding, and still getting compliments. It was my first time renting, and i would most certainly rent again. I highly recommend this dress.
LindaApril 18, 2012
Your bust looks like my bust. What size did you order? Thanks
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Linda- Shari wore a size 4!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2012
The dress was perfect for a formal (easy to dance in)
This dress works great for a variety of events. I am tall so I ordered a bigger size than normal which was the right decision length wise. It is a very comfortable dress that photographs well (also doesn't slide down which is normally a pain with some strapless dresses.) It did develop a sort of folding under the bust which was annoying, but overall was a great rental and I would recommend this piece to anyone!
giovannaJune 26, 2012
would have never thought to pair the dress with those shoes, it looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2012
It was the perfect Vegas dress!
Killer Vegas dress. Got so many compliments. 2 different girls thought it was Gucci. Loved the bodice and the flowy bottom half made it comfortable and sexy. Wore it with a metallic heel and a statement necklace in Vegas. Absolutely awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2012
Loved it
I loved this dress! It was my backup and i ended up wearing it. Not only did it make me feel like a total rockstar (i know how cheesy it sounds) but my boobs looked amazing. i really liked how edgy i looked. it also looked great in pictures! (ignore how orange my face looks, bad lighting)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 19, 2012
runs small in bust
this dress is amazing in person but not for the busty! the dress was plenty big in the hips/waist, but did not zip over the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 4, 2012
Rent this dress!
.
VictoriaFebruary 22, 2012
i can't even see the dress!
ChristyJuly 2, 2012
Hahaha! Hilarious pic though! Looks like the guy is really into you 'cause you're wearing an RTR dress! ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2011
Loved it!
I wore this dress out in Vegas and it was a hit! The iridescent top was my favorite part. You can wear silver or gold jewelry with it. The bottom was swingy so it was fun to dance it. The top was tight, so I wasn't able to wear a bra at all. Don't expect to have a lot of cleavage in this dress by wearing a padded bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
December 6, 2011
Knowing that I wasn't wearing an off rack Forever 21/Arden B/Bebe dress like all the other girls at the wedding. I felt more elegant, special, and fashionable. So much fun to get a chance to dress up in well made, designer dresses! My mom said I looked like a Kardasian in this dress!
I felt great wearing this dress! I have 34 C bust, and was worried it would be too small for me, but fit great; Although, it did start to slowly drop as the night went on, but not insanely like most other strapless dresses.
SylviaMarch 26, 2012
How tall are you ?! I am 5'1" and weight 105lbs .. I am 34B .. I usually wear sizes 0 or 2 .. But I am reading from a lot of girls that it runs small :/ now I am nsure if I should get the 2 and 4 or 0 or 2 :/ ?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
Feeling beautiful!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit great. It was a little short and I'm only 5'4'' so taller girls might have a problem. I wore it to a wedding in October and received so many compliments on how pretty and fun it was.
kestrawnMarch 18, 2012
did you have to wear a strapless bra under?
DanielleApril 10, 2012
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Kaci, this style can be worn with or without a strapless bra!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2011
Best dress...ever.
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance, and I must say, it is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the best part? NO ONE ELSE HAD IT. I'm about 5'7 120 pounds and the four fit like a glove. I have a small chest, so the top was a little loose, however it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I noticed that Taylor Swift wore the red version of this dress in an issue of Seventeen and immediately rented it. So if you rent? Tell everyone she wore it. RTR is the best, will definitely be renting in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
Hands down, one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn. Received TONS of compliments. Runs true to size. The dress itself is very, very short for tall girls though--but again, it's extremely flattering. Rent this dress!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
The dress doesn't look very much like the picture in person. The metallic bodice is almost a bronze, purplish color. Finding this out so late made it hard to match with my jewelry and my date. The dress also looks very worn. The sipper on the side is sewn poorly which made my hips look wider than they are. It was not very figure flattering. Also, I am not very full busted so even with the bra strap inside, my dress was slipping all night. That said, I got many compliments on the dress all night! I felt so cute with the bottom of the dress frayed out like so. The pictures turned out better than I thought the dress looked in person and overall I am glad I rented the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2011
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I was worried about the fit, being kind of a curvy girl, but it was perfect! There is a hidden elastic band for the top, so no accidental flashing! Love this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Eh.
Cute dress. Flowing chiffon skirt. Note top bodice is more of an antique bronze not a silver metalic- as picture appears.(detail says charcoal) Better fit in bust if a B/C cup size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2011
I was very pleased with this dress, and I received many compliments when I wore it. Although it is strapless, I didn't have to pull it up or readjust it during a night of dancing. I was concerned that it might be too short, as I have long legs, but it was the perfect flirty length. Please note that the top of the dress is less silver than shown in the picture. It is actually closer to a gunmetal color, which is lovely. The size I ordered fit perfectly, but I would recommend ordering a size up if you have a large bust.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2011
This dress was amazing! I wore it for the first night of my bachelorette party in Vegas. The size 6 fit perfectly. It was a little short, but still wearable. It has a built in "bra" but I also wore a strapless bra with it. The top has just enough shimmer to make the dress stand out. Everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2011
Loved the Bond Girl dress! I received a lot of compliments and thought it was a great choice for my friend's birthday party. I usually wear size 2, but after reading a few reviews, chose a 4 and was very happy... would have been a little tight in the bust otherwise.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2011
Great dress to highlight a small waist. Perfect length for a petite girl! The bust was a little large and I ended up wearing the smaller size out of the two that I ordered.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2011
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday party, and I adored it! It was so much fun, and with a fitted top, but flowy bottom half, I was comfortable in it all night long! My only issue with the dress is that I have a larger chest (32DD), so while the 4 fit my perfectly throughout the body, it was a littly tight in the chest and I ended up with quite a bit of cleavage. Overall, however, I loved the dress and felt great in it all night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2011
For 50 dollar rental fee, renting this dress felt like a crime.. ITS GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i HIGHLY recommend it. I was actually kind of sad when I had to send it back. its the ultimate feel awesome dress. i got it to wear for my birthday night out and absolutely loved every minute. i felt like a modern day princess. got TONS of complements and looked amazing. I got the size 4 because the zero-2 were not available though I usually wear a zero or 2 in the dress. It fit me fine, was a little big in the bust area so I think the 2 would have been perfect size but if you really want it and usually wear a 2 but only a 4 is available just go for it. love love love.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2011
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size did not fit. Also the top of the dress that has silver, is not that bright its a more darker silver almost gold in a way.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 24, 2011
I loved this dress so much I can't even begin to explain. I wore it to my Junior Prom and it was PERFECT. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I am fairly tall and the dress was not too short at all, which is a concern for me. I received countless compliments and I was overjoyed with the dress and how smoothly the company worked everything out. I had no problems and if you are thinking about ordering this dress DO IT!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2011
loved!
i highly recommend this dress!!! I wore this dress to my junior prom actually and everyone loved it. it hit me just above the knee and i'm a 32C and the top fit perfectly as well. I definitely will rent this dress again.
TiffanyDecember 19, 2011
What size did you rent?
KorinaApril 20, 2012
You said it fell just above your knee, how tall are you?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Korina and Tiffany- Talia i 5'1 and she wore a size 2!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2011
I loved this dress online but not so much in person. The top material looks kind of cheap and the chest fit very strangely. It is also very short. The pleats are very pretty but the material is not as soft as it appears. I'm a c cup, 5'7'', and 125 lbs.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×