Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun & Flirty
The dress was fun and fabulous, however, the waist fit wasn't as flattering as I expected it to be. The waist on the dress hit above my natural waist, but that could be because I have a longer torso. Also, the dress appeared a little worn when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
excellent!
fits well for a small/flat figure like mine, very pretty!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 22, 2012
Cute but too long
I rented this dress for a semi-formal dance. I got a 2 and a 4. Normally I wear a 4 in dresses. The top of the dress was great for me but I have a fuller chest and I was just able to fill out the 2. It was very long on me because I am only 5'2. I would suggest going down a size and then going down another size for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I absolutely love this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the bust on the dress was too small for me. Hopefully this dress is available for the next wedding I will be attending!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
small in the bust
My waist is true to a size 2 but it was too small in the top and i was busting out a bit. I'd order a size bigger if you have a larger bust compared to your waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit!
This was an easy dress to rent since it really only has to fit around your chest and the bottom is flowy. I rented it for Vegas, it was perfect for the occassion and very comfortable to put on after drinking all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Flirty fun dress
I wore this to a rooftop wedding in NYC, and it was absolutely perfect. I felt so flirty and fun in it and it made me look like I had curves that I usually do not. It hugged and flowed in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect for a formal March wedding!
I loved this dress. It did make my bust look small, but I totally didn't mind. I wore this for a wedding at a big, fancy museum and was so pleased with how my outfit fit in. Totally recommend! Just be careful about sizing if you have a larger bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2013
Bond girl, is right!
This dress fit true to size. It was perfect for any occasion. This dress was easy to wear and I would rent it again and again. Sometimes I go to look for it still in my closet but remember its back at RTR. I wore this dress a few years ago while I was in high school but it could be good for any age women. I would recommend getting this dress in your true size and a size down even with a bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS. Made me feel like a sex godess.
A little snug, but made my boobs look massive!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
I was comfortable and fashionable at the same time!
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was a great choice. I loved the empire waist and loose skirt. It helped conceal my problem areas! I am also a fan of Brooke Davis on One Tree Hill and she wore this dress for her bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 23, 2013
Cute and flashy
Very cute dress that fits very nicely. Perfect for a date night!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 23, 2013
Got lots of compliments, and absolutely loved this dress!
Overall it fit very true to size, except the bust area was a little big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Not your average LBD
I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college. I'm partial to sweetheart necklines so this dress immediately caught my eye. The fabric on the bust had a really pretty metallic look. It was a little shorter than I expected but totally wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2013
loved it!
fit like a glove and very flattering. perfect for a holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Very fun party dress
I'm 5'2 and felt that the dress was a little long on me for NYE... Perhaps would have been better suited for a wedding or formal event. The boning was pretty uncomfortable by the end of the evening, but that's kind of to be expected with formal dresses. Other than that, love the dress. Felt fun and flirty in it. :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2014
I loved this dress for my sororities fall formal. I loved the fit for my larger chest.
The fit was tight on the top but good support. The 8 zipped right up like a glove. The only con was the boning was poking through. It was uncomfortable for a little but the dress was worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 19, 2014
Cute dress, but I didn't end up wearing it.
This dress was cute, but I liked my other dress better so I ended up wearing that one.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
July 29, 2014
Such a pretty dress!
This dress fit true to size. It was kind of tight in the bust, but it still covered everything
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
Perfect dress!
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The dress was perfect and I got tons of compliments all night long! It was the perfect dress for the occasion! The only thing that was wrong was the clasp missing but it still zipped up all the way so it wasn't that big of a deal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 20, 2010
Fantastic party dress! Wore to my 21st birthday and it was a huge hit. I have a larger chest, and had a hard time keeping the top in place. Other than that, I loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2011
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and for petite girls it isnt too long, don't let the 5'10 model scare you! loved it and would certainly rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2011
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size did not fit. Also the top of the dress that has silver, is not that bright its a more darker silver almost gold in a way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2016
Easy to dance in.
Fun and easy to wear dress. A little short but still a fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2012
Taking a picture with my boyfriend at one of the most beautiful venues in Miami made it so special
This dress was great. If it's windy outside, you may want to reconsider since it's very flowy and WILL blow up in the wind, but the black part underneath won't show anything. If you're wearing it inside, it's a knockout. Can't recommend it enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 3, 2012
Going to my younger cousin's sweet 16!
I loved this dress! The only downside was that I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2 because I felt the dress looked better with a strapless bra underneath and, with the bra, the 2 was too tight in the chest but fit everywhere else. So I ended up wearing the 4, which fit in the bust but was pretty loose everywhere else. Other then the constant adjusting (which I can't blame on the dress) I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
fun dress, made me feel very confident!
Got this dress for a sorority formal and got many compliments on it! The bodice part of the dress does look very different in person though. I am a 34B and it was snug, so if you have a bigger chest I suggest that you go towards a bigger size. Also, the pleats were a tad messed up from traveling so I had to quickly go to the dry cleaner and get them fixed. Overall I felt great in this dress, and I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
I had an amazing night in Vegas rocking my Tibi dress, playing craps and blackjack like a high-roller :) I was told I looked gorgeous, and resembled a pinup girl.
This dress was so cute, but I think would be an ideal fit for someone who is 5'3 and a C/D-cup. I, however, do not fit into that size grouping, and I think I made it work for me. I ordered the dress in a 2 and 4, and ended up needing to size up to the 4 because of my bust size (32DDD). But because the bodice portion is extremely structured, sizing up meant it was too big near the ribcage and back. To prevent the dress from slipping all night though, I just wore a strapless bra. But a big warning to those busty ladies out there, this dress will amplify your busom (see pictures). Since I was in Vegas for the weekend, it worked, but it may not work if you're heading to a wedding or something more PG. Also, because of my height and the fact we were in Vegas, I wished the dress was an inch or two shorter, but I could easily see this dress being too short on a much taller girl. Overall, this is definitely a cute, sexy little number and it brought me good luck at blackjack and craps :) I ordered this as my $25 back-up dress and was very pleased I did. Have fun in it, ladies! I know I did!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!
I wore this dress to a sorority cocktail, and I received a ton of compliments! I'm usually afraid of how strapless dresses will fit, but this dress fit perfectly and works great for an hourglass figure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
LOVED this dress. Great fit!
I wore this dress to Vegas for a bachelorette party. It was very comfortable and one of my favorite RTR dresses. So good, I wanted to purchase it!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!
I wore this to my prom after seeing Sophia Bush wear it to her Bachelorette Party on One Tree Hill :) The dress was gorgeous and my only problem was that it was a little big. It has an elastic that you strap around yourself though, so it won't fall down! The pleats also looked a bit too worn. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 6, 2013
Looked Great!
Fit well, the problem is in the boob area. It was tight over the chest, but then above and below my boobs it wasn't tight. I had to pull it up all night, but it was worth it. The 2 was so tight across my chest I couldn't breathe in all the way. It's probably best for someone who doesn't have a large chest. I wore the 4 because I wanted to be able to breathe, but if you don't have a large chest it runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
the perfect dress for nye!
i was in between a size 2 and a zero, and decided to wear the zero so i wouldn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up. the dress was gorgeous, true to color, and fit great. some of the pleats had fallen out when i received the dress, but it was difficult to see that without really scrutinizing the dress. overall really happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 24, 2011
I loved this dress so much I can't even begin to explain. I wore it to my Junior Prom and it was PERFECT. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I am fairly tall and the dress was not too short at all, which is a concern for me. I received countless compliments and I was overjoyed with the dress and how smoothly the company worked everything out. I had no problems and if you are thinking about ordering this dress DO IT!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Eh.
Cute dress. Flowing chiffon skirt. Note top bodice is more of an antique bronze not a silver metalic- as picture appears.(detail says charcoal) Better fit in bust if a B/C cup size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
The dress doesn't look very much like the picture in person. The metallic bodice is almost a bronze, purplish color. Finding this out so late made it hard to match with my jewelry and my date. The dress also looks very worn. The sipper on the side is sewn poorly which made my hips look wider than they are. It was not very figure flattering. Also, I am not very full busted so even with the bra strap inside, my dress was slipping all night. That said, I got many compliments on the dress all night! I felt so cute with the bottom of the dress frayed out like so. The pictures turned out better than I thought the dress looked in person and overall I am glad I rented the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
Hands down, one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn. Received TONS of compliments. Runs true to size. The dress itself is very, very short for tall girls though--but again, it's extremely flattering. Rent this dress!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2012
Loved it
I loved this dress! It was my backup and i ended up wearing it. Not only did it make me feel like a total rockstar (i know how cheesy it sounds) but my boobs looked amazing. i really liked how edgy i looked. it also looked great in pictures! (ignore how orange my face looks, bad lighting)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Bachelorette black dress!
I rented this dress for a friends bachelorette party. Everyone had to wear a black dress. This dress fit really well and was perfect for a night on the town. I am big busted and I felt very comfortable with the size and fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2012
Great Dress!
This was a beautiful dress, just as pictured. The rent the runway staff was great. The dress I received was just slightly damaged (tiny opening in the side seem that wasn't visible when worn) so I called costumer service to make sure they knew I didn't cause the opening. They were very apologetic, gave me a great discount, and offered to send me any other dress for free. Since my event was the next night, I wore the slightly damaged one anyway, and it still looked/fit great! This dress runs true to size, if not slightly large because I bounce between a 4 and a 2 in dresses and wore the 2 in this one.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×