Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(101)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Cute dress, ordered a week before the date night!

I initially ordered this dress for a fancy date night with my fiancee. Little did I know our date night was really a surprise engagement party! I decided to buy a small blazer to cover my shoulders because I figured the restaurant for our date night would be cold. It turns out that it actually helped hide the top of the dress- it was too big on me. The waist fit perfectly (the seam was ripped at the zipper but it was too late to find something else and the blazer covered that). All in all the $135 I spent could've gotten me something that fit better so I wouldn't be tugging at my dress all night. This dress wasn't available in 2 sizes due to waiting a week before. Overall I guess I could be more upset about the tear and the looseness of the dress but I wasn't at a wedding, where I would've wanted to wear a strapless dress. The top of this dress is soft, it really has to fit because there isn't any boning to keep it in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
This dress was so cute and comfy!

Wore it in Vegas out for a night and was so comfortable! Very easy and fun!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2012
Perfect for my sorority semi-formal!

I wore this dress for my sorority's semi-formal and I absolutely loved it! It was true to size and as far as strapless dresses go I've never worn one that stayed up so well so that was definitely a plus! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone-- I received tons of compliments all night and everyone wanted to know where I got it. Thanks again RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
November 20, 2012
It was so easy !

it was a little big in the bust which can be fixed if you wear a strapless bra. overall cute dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2012
The fit was perfect for hourglass figures!

The top was a little tight and did not stretch, however the rest of the dress fit perfectly and I felt completely comfortable dancing in it all night! I received so many compliments on the fit alone, definitely recommend if you have an hourglass figure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 27, 2012
Fun, flirty cocktail dress

top fits well for B cup - it's quite short but good if with tights. it's cute and flattering but wouldn't necessarily rent again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 27, 2012
this dress had a built in corset type thing that made the dress fit incredibly!

I didn't have to be pulling the dress up all night like I usually am with strapless dresses - it fit me so well and made my boobs look great! I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 2, 2012
Fun and stylish dress!

This dress was very comfortable. The top was a little snug so I opted for the second size-the dress fit perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2012
It was fun!

This dress fit really well. It runs a little small, but I could have worn either the 2 or 4. If you're between sizes, I would order down as your backup size. I wore it to a party and it was just a super fun dress for a semi-formal!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
Everyone complimented it!

It fit perfectly! I loved it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Just what I was looking for!

Dress was gorgeous and arrived just in the nick of time! My boyfriend absolutely loved it. However, I had to keep pulling the top up because it would fall down. If you are a small chested girl like me you might want to find one with straps. Other than that it was great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2012

Perfect fit - perfect for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2013
Wore it to formal and got tons of complements! Its comfortable and easy to style.

Fits true to size, extremely comfortable, and is very flattering

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2013
Edgy Chic

This dress is perfect for a night out with friends or a date. The fit was perfect besides for the bust area. It had obviously been stretched out a tad - I recommend wearing a strapless bra or 2 if you are smaller than a 34 in the bust. Great to dance in and very comfortable. Would recommend to friends or wear again for another occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 14, 2013
This dress fit me perfectly. I wore it to a bachelorette party danced all night long in it.

I even rode a mechanical bull and the dress stayed on during the ride! I got tons of compliments on it and it made me look and feel hot! You can't wear a bra with it but that's not a problem if you are small boobed like me (34 C cup size).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2013
Cute, Vegas-Fun Dress

The dress fit overall is true to size. The skirt has pretty flow, but beware, if you have to sit a lot. The under skirt is very short. I don't consider myself to be "large-busted", but I am a full C cup. This dress was TIGHT across my chest. It was not unwearable, but was slightly uncomfortable, as I felt smashed down. Overall, very cute dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect for a formal March wedding!

I loved this dress. It did make my bust look small, but I totally didn't mind. I wore this for a wedding at a big, fancy museum and was so pleased with how my outfit fit in. Totally recommend! Just be careful about sizing if you have a larger bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 28, 2013
Bond girl, is right!

This dress fit true to size. It was perfect for any occasion. This dress was easy to wear and I would rent it again and again. Sometimes I go to look for it still in my closet but remember its back at RTR. I wore this dress a few years ago while I was in high school but it could be good for any age women. I would recommend getting this dress in your true size and a size down even with a bigger bust.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
I was comfortable and fashionable at the same time!

I wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was a great choice. I loved the empire waist and loose skirt. It helped conceal my problem areas! I am also a fan of Brooke Davis on One Tree Hill and she wore this dress for her bachelorette party!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 23, 2013
Cute and flashy

Very cute dress that fits very nicely. Perfect for a date night!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 23, 2013
Got lots of compliments, and absolutely loved this dress!

Overall it fit very true to size, except the bust area was a little big.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Not your average LBD

I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college. I'm partial to sweetheart necklines so this dress immediately caught my eye. The fabric on the bust had a really pretty metallic look. It was a little shorter than I expected but totally wearable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2013
loved it!

fit like a glove and very flattering. perfect for a holiday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Very fun party dress

I'm 5'2 and felt that the dress was a little long on me for NYE... Perhaps would have been better suited for a wedding or formal event. The boning was pretty uncomfortable by the end of the evening, but that's kind of to be expected with formal dresses. Other than that, love the dress. Felt fun and flirty in it. :)

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2014
I loved this dress for my sororities fall formal. I loved the fit for my larger chest.

The fit was tight on the top but good support. The 8 zipped right up like a glove. The only con was the boning was poking through. It was uncomfortable for a little but the dress was worth it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 19, 2014
Cute dress, but I didn't end up wearing it.

This dress was cute, but I liked my other dress better so I ended up wearing that one.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
July 29, 2014
Such a pretty dress!

This dress fit true to size. It was kind of tight in the bust, but it still covered everything

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2013
Perfect dress!

I wore this dress for a fraternity formal. The dress was perfect and I got tons of compliments all night long! It was the perfect dress for the occasion! The only thing that was wrong was the clasp missing but it still zipped up all the way so it wasn't that big of a deal!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 20, 2010

Fantastic party dress! Wore to my 21st birthday and it was a huge hit. I have a larger chest, and had a hard time keeping the top in place. Other than that, I loved it!!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2011

I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and for petite girls it isnt too long, don't let the 5'10 model scare you! loved it and would certainly rent it again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2011

I ended up not wearing this dress because the size did not fit. Also the top of the dress that has silver, is not that bright its a more darker silver almost gold in a way.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2016
Easy to dance in.

Fun and easy to wear dress. A little short but still a fun dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2012
Taking a picture with my boyfriend at one of the most beautiful venues in Miami made it so special

This dress was great. If it's windy outside, you may want to reconsider since it's very flowy and WILL blow up in the wind, but the black part underneath won't show anything. If you're wearing it inside, it's a knockout. Can't recommend it enough.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 3, 2012
Going to my younger cousin's sweet 16!

I loved this dress! The only downside was that I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2 because I felt the dress looked better with a strapless bra underneath and, with the bra, the 2 was too tight in the chest but fit everywhere else. So I ended up wearing the 4, which fit in the bust but was pretty loose everywhere else. Other then the constant adjusting (which I can't blame on the dress) I loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
I had an amazing night in Vegas rocking my Tibi dress, playing craps and blackjack like a high-roller :) I was told I looked gorgeous, and resembled a pinup girl.

This dress was so cute, but I think would be an ideal fit for someone who is 5'3 and a C/D-cup. I, however, do not fit into that size grouping, and I think I made it work for me. I ordered the dress in a 2 and 4, and ended up needing to size up to the 4 because of my bust size (32DDD). But because the bodice portion is extremely structured, sizing up meant it was too big near the ribcage and back. To prevent the dress from slipping all night though, I just wore a strapless bra. But a big warning to those busty ladies out there, this dress will amplify your busom (see pictures). Since I was in Vegas for the weekend, it worked, but it may not work if you're heading to a wedding or something more PG. Also, because of my height and the fact we were in Vegas, I wished the dress was an inch or two shorter, but I could easily see this dress being too short on a much taller girl. Overall, this is definitely a cute, sexy little number and it brought me good luck at blackjack and craps :) I ordered this as my $25 back-up dress and was very pleased I did. Have fun in it, ladies! I know I did!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!

I wore this dress to a sorority cocktail, and I received a ton of compliments! I'm usually afraid of how strapless dresses will fit, but this dress fit perfectly and works great for an hourglass figure!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
LOVED this dress. Great fit!

I wore this dress to Vegas for a bachelorette party. It was very comfortable and one of my favorite RTR dresses. So good, I wanted to purchase it!

View photos (0)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
March 6, 2013
Looked Great!

Fit well, the problem is in the boob area. It was tight over the chest, but then above and below my boobs it wasn't tight. I had to pull it up all night, but it was worth it. The 2 was so tight across my chest I couldn't breathe in all the way. It's probably best for someone who doesn't have a large chest. I wore the 4 because I wanted to be able to breathe, but if you don't have a large chest it runs true to size!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
the perfect dress for nye!

i was in between a size 2 and a zero, and decided to wear the zero so i wouldn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up. the dress was gorgeous, true to color, and fit great. some of the pleats had fallen out when i received the dress, but it was difficult to see that without really scrutinizing the dress. overall really happy with this dress!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 24, 2011

I loved this dress so much I can't even begin to explain. I wore it to my Junior Prom and it was PERFECT. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I am fairly tall and the dress was not too short at all, which is a concern for me. I received countless compliments and I was overjoyed with the dress and how smoothly the company worked everything out. I had no problems and if you are thinking about ordering this dress DO IT!

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×