You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bond Girl Dress
Rental $50 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 6, 2012
Flirty fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rooftop wedding in NYC, and it was absolutely perfect. I felt so flirty and fun in it and it made me look like I had curves that I usually do not. It hugged and flowed in all the right places.
PG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 4, 2012
Great fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was an easy dress to rent since it really only has to fit around your chest and the bottom is flowy. I rented it for Vegas, it was perfect for the occassion and very comfortable to put on after drinking all day!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Sep 3, 2012
small in the bust
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My waist is true to a size 2 but it was too small in the top and i was busting out a bit. I'd order a size bigger if you have a larger bust compared to your waist.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the bust on the dress was too small for me. Hopefully this dress is available for the next wedding I will be attending!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 26, 2012
Really fun dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party and I'm so happy I did! The top is fitted and flattering and the skirt is flowy and fun for dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress. If you have a smaller bust like me, I would recommend renting a smaller size for a backup.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Aug 22, 2012
Cute but too long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a semi-formal dance. I got a 2 and a 4. Normally I wear a 4 in dresses. The top of the dress was great for me but I have a fuller chest and I was just able to fill out the 2. It was very long on me because I am only 5'2. I would suggest going down a size and then going down another size for your back up.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 20, 2012
Great little dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding. The bodice fits snugly thanks to some intricate strapping on the inside. I had to wear a padded strapless bra underneath to make the bust fit (braless, it would have been too big), but other than that the fit was great. The skirt overlay has the tendency to flutter upward in the wind, but the underskirt stays put -- so no need to worry too much about wardrobe malfunctions.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Aug 20, 2012
excellent!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits well for a small/flat figure like mine, very pretty!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 20, 2012
Fun & Flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and fabulous, however, the waist fit wasn't as flattering as I expected it to be. The waist on the dress hit above my natural waist, but that could be because I have a longer torso. Also, the dress appeared a little worn when I received it.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 19, 2012
Super Cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size and so cute! I'm extremely short so it came to just above my knee...on taller people it will probably be pretty short. Wore it to a bachelorette party and got so many compliments!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 19, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress, just as pictured. The rent the runway staff was great. The dress I received was just slightly damaged (tiny opening in the side seem that wasn't visible when worn) so I called costumer service to make sure they knew I didn't cause the opening. They were very apologetic, gave me a great discount, and offered to send me any other dress for free. Since my event was the next night, I wore the slightly damaged one anyway, and it still looked/fit great! This dress runs true to size, if not slightly large because I bounce between a 4 and a 2 in dresses and wore the 2 in this one.
Ashleymika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 17, 2012
Sassy and sweet with a perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size. It's super comfortable, fits just right in the bust area, and has a very complimentary sweetheart neckline. The pleated bottom makes the dress sweet and the sexy neckline and bodice give the dress the right amount of sass.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 16, 2012
great party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friend's party. It was adorable but a bit uncomfortable! As long as you spend most of the time standing it would be fine, but when we sat down for dinner I was really feeling compressed in it.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 14, 2012
Not for a large bust
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Just didn't fit well on a large bust. Wore my other dress - a Nicole miller lace one instead.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 13, 2012
Loved it but couldnt zip
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Adorable- Very Short. Couldn't wear it because it wouldnt zip up. Didn't seem to be that my breasts were too large- just that my rib cage was too wide. Maybe the 6 would have fit, but I didnt get one.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 12, 2012
Bachelorette black dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends bachelorette party. Everyone had to wear a black dress. This dress fit really well and was perfect for a night on the town. I am big busted and I felt very comfortable with the size and fit.
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Aug 8, 2012
Stand out dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress, but it does run a tad small. I'm glad I ordered this in a size 10. You definitely stand out in this dress! I love the pleating in the skirt and the blocking on the bodice. This dress has has a side zipper so it was kind of a pain to zip up. I had to get my husband to help me with that.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 31, 2012
Super hot and very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering to a small chest (I'm a 34B) and also very comfortable because of the loose fitting skirt. The high waist also creates the illusion of super-long legs. I wore it in Vegas on a Friday night and loved it!
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 20, 2012
Bachelorette Party Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute, true to size - definitely on the shorter side but you won't regret it. Lots of compliments.
Keri Q.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 11, 2012
Felt Amazing in This
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and it fit perfectly! I put runs large because I'm normally a size 4, however, I've very small chested and have a little frame up top (I'm more of an apple shape). I didn't wear a bra and it fit like a glove. I never had to mess with the top and pull it up but it didn't feel too tight either. I felt stunning.
Kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4422
May 31, 2012
New Years Eve Fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE...and it was perfect! This was my first rental with RTR, and I was beyond impressed. I got lots of compliments, and have told many people about RTR!
Carlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jan 31, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was my backup and i ended up wearing it. Not only did it make me feel like a total rockstar (i know how cheesy it sounds) but my boobs looked amazing. i really liked how edgy i looked. it also looked great in pictures! (ignore how orange my face looks, bad lighting)
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6521
Jan 19, 2012
runs small in bust
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
this dress is amazing in person but not for the busty! the dress was plenty big in the hips/waist, but did not zip over the bust.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 21, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out in Vegas and it was a hit! The iridescent top was my favorite part. You can wear silver or gold jewelry with it. The bottom was swingy so it was fun to dance it. The top was tight, so I wasn't able to wear a bra at all. Don't expect to have a lot of cleavage in this dress by wearing a padded bra!
Mollie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Nov 23, 2011
Best dress...ever.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance, and I must say, it is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the best part? NO ONE ELSE HAD IT. I'm about 5'7 120 pounds and the four fit like a glove. I have a small chest, so the top was a little loose, however it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I noticed that Taylor Swift wore the red version of this dress in an issue of Seventeen and immediately rented it. So if you rent? Tell everyone she wore it. RTR is the best, will definitely be renting in the future!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hands down, one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn. Received TONS of compliments. Runs true to size. The dress itself is very, very short for tall girls though--but again, it's extremely flattering. Rent this dress!!!
Mack
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1231
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress doesn't look very much like the picture in person. The metallic bodice is almost a bronze, purplish color. Finding this out so late made it hard to match with my jewelry and my date. The dress also looks very worn. The sipper on the side is sewn poorly which made my hips look wider than they are. It was not very figure flattering. Also, I am not very full busted so even with the bra strap inside, my dress was slipping all night. That said, I got many compliments on the dress all night! I felt so cute with the bottom of the dress frayed out like so. The pictures turned out better than I thought the dress looked in person and overall I am glad I rented the dress.
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I was worried about the fit, being kind of a curvy girl, but it was perfect! There is a hidden elastic band for the top, so no accidental flashing! Love this dress.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 6, 2011
Eh.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress. Flowing chiffon skirt. Note top bodice is more of an antique bronze not a silver metalic- as picture appears.(detail says charcoal) Better fit in bust if a B/C cup size.
Slice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was very pleased with this dress, and I received many compliments when I wore it. Although it is strapless, I didn't have to pull it up or readjust it during a night of dancing. I was concerned that it might be too short, as I have long legs, but it was the perfect flirty length. Please note that the top of the dress is less silver than shown in the picture. It is actually closer to a gunmetal color, which is lovely. The size I ordered fit perfectly, but I would recommend ordering a size up if you have a large bust.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! I wore it for the first night of my bachelorette party in Vegas. The size 6 fit perfectly. It was a little short, but still wearable. It has a built in "bra" but I also wore a strapless bra with it. The top has just enough shimmer to make the dress stand out. Everyone loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Loved the Bond Girl dress! I received a lot of compliments and thought it was a great choice for my friend's birthday party. I usually wear size 2, but after reading a few reviews, chose a 4 and was very happy... would have been a little tight in the bust otherwise.
sophie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress to highlight a small waist. Perfect length for a petite girl! The bust was a little large and I ended up wearing the smaller size out of the two that I ordered.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday party, and I adored it! It was so much fun, and with a fitted top, but flowy bottom half, I was comfortable in it all night long! My only issue with the dress is that I have a larger chest (32DD), so while the 4 fit my perfectly throughout the body, it was a littly tight in the chest and I ended up with quite a bit of cleavage. Overall, however, I loved the dress and felt great in it all night!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
For 50 dollar rental fee, renting this dress felt like a crime.. ITS GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i HIGHLY recommend it. I was actually kind of sad when I had to send it back. its the ultimate feel awesome dress. i got it to wear for my birthday night out and absolutely loved every minute. i felt like a modern day princess. got TONS of complements and looked amazing. I got the size 4 because the zero-2 were not available though I usually wear a zero or 2 in the dress. It fit me fine, was a little big in the bust area so I think the 2 would have been perfect size but if you really want it and usually wear a 2 but only a 4 is available just go for it. love love love.
gerlev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jun 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size did not fit. Also the top of the dress that has silver, is not that bright its a more darker silver almost gold in a way.
Julia
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1241
May 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much I can't even begin to explain. I wore it to my Junior Prom and it was PERFECT. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I am fairly tall and the dress was not too short at all, which is a concern for me. I received countless compliments and I was overjoyed with the dress and how smoothly the company worked everything out. I had no problems and if you are thinking about ordering this dress DO IT!
talia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 21, 2011
loved!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i highly recommend this dress!!! I wore this dress to my junior prom actually and everyone loved it. it hit me just above the knee and i'm a 32C and the top fit perfectly as well. I definitely will rent this dress again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 20, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress online but not so much in person. The top material looks kind of cheap and the chest fit very strangely. It is also very short. The pleats are very pretty but the material is not as soft as it appears. I'm a c cup, 5'7'', and 125 lbs.
bk
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1521
Apr 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was adorable - got so many compliments. Wore to a friends surprise 30th birthday and it was flirty and fun. Fits true to size, I'm short with small bust and big hips - 4 was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress