Rent the Runway

Tibi

Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 99
Large 9
Photos 57
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I loved this dress online but not so much in person. The top material looks kind of cheap and the chest fit very strangely. It is also very short. The pleats are very pretty but the material is not as soft as it appears. I'm a c cup, 5'7'', and 125 lbs.
talia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 21, 2011

loved!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i highly recommend this dress!!! I wore this dress to my junior prom actually and everyone loved it. it hit me just above the knee and i'm a 32C and the top fit perfectly as well. I definitely will rent this dress again.
Julia
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much I can't even begin to explain. I wore it to my Junior Prom and it was PERFECT. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit so well that I didn't even try on the 4. I am fairly tall and the dress was not too short at all, which is a concern for me. I received countless compliments and I was overjoyed with the dress and how smoothly the company worked everything out. I had no problems and if you are thinking about ordering this dress DO IT!
gerlev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size did not fit. Also the top of the dress that has silver, is not that bright its a more darker silver almost gold in a way.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
For 50 dollar rental fee, renting this dress felt like a crime.. ITS GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i HIGHLY recommend it. I was actually kind of sad when I had to send it back. its the ultimate feel awesome dress. i got it to wear for my birthday night out and absolutely loved every minute. i felt like a modern day princess. got TONS of complements and looked amazing. I got the size 4 because the zero-2 were not available though I usually wear a zero or 2 in the dress. It fit me fine, was a little big in the bust area so I think the 2 would have been perfect size but if you really want it and usually wear a 2 but only a 4 is available just go for it. love love love.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday party, and I adored it! It was so much fun, and with a fitted top, but flowy bottom half, I was comfortable in it all night long! My only issue with the dress is that I have a larger chest (32DD), so while the 4 fit my perfectly throughout the body, it was a littly tight in the chest and I ended up with quite a bit of cleavage. Overall, however, I loved the dress and felt great in it all night!
sophie
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress to highlight a small waist. Perfect length for a petite girl! The bust was a little large and I ended up wearing the smaller size out of the two that I ordered.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loved the Bond Girl dress! I received a lot of compliments and thought it was a great choice for my friend's birthday party. I usually wear size 2, but after reading a few reviews, chose a 4 and was very happy... would have been a little tight in the bust otherwise.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing! I wore it for the first night of my bachelorette party in Vegas. The size 6 fit perfectly. It was a little short, but still wearable. It has a built in "bra" but I also wore a strapless bra with it. The top has just enough shimmer to make the dress stand out. Everyone loved it!
Slice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was very pleased with this dress, and I received many compliments when I wore it. Although it is strapless, I didn't have to pull it up or readjust it during a night of dancing. I was concerned that it might be too short, as I have long legs, but it was the perfect flirty length. Please note that the top of the dress is less silver than shown in the picture. It is actually closer to a gunmetal color, which is lovely. The size I ordered fit perfectly, but I would recommend ordering a size up if you have a large bust.
Bridget
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Oct 6, 2011

Eh.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress. Flowing chiffon skirt. Note top bodice is more of an antique bronze not a silver metalic- as picture appears.(detail says charcoal) Better fit in bust if a B/C cup size.
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I was worried about the fit, being kind of a curvy girl, but it was perfect! There is a hidden elastic band for the top, so no accidental flashing! Love this dress.
Mack
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress doesn't look very much like the picture in person. The metallic bodice is almost a bronze, purplish color. Finding this out so late made it hard to match with my jewelry and my date. The dress also looks very worn. The sipper on the side is sewn poorly which made my hips look wider than they are. It was not very figure flattering. Also, I am not very full busted so even with the bra strap inside, my dress was slipping all night. That said, I got many compliments on the dress all night! I felt so cute with the bottom of the dress frayed out like so. The pictures turned out better than I thought the dress looked in person and overall I am glad I rented the dress.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hands down, one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn. Received TONS of compliments. Runs true to size. The dress itself is very, very short for tall girls though--but again, it's extremely flattering. Rent this dress!!!
Mollie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2011

Best dress...ever.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance, and I must say, it is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the best part? NO ONE ELSE HAD IT. I'm about 5'7 120 pounds and the four fit like a glove. I have a small chest, so the top was a little loose, however it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I noticed that Taylor Swift wore the red version of this dress in an issue of Seventeen and immediately rented it. So if you rent? Tell everyone she wore it. RTR is the best, will definitely be renting in the future!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out in Vegas and it was a hit! The iridescent top was my favorite part. You can wear silver or gold jewelry with it. The bottom was swingy so it was fun to dance it. The top was tight, so I wasn't able to wear a bra at all. Don't expect to have a lot of cleavage in this dress by wearing a padded bra!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 19, 2012

runs small in bust

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
this dress is amazing in person but not for the busty! the dress was plenty big in the hips/waist, but did not zip over the bust.
Carlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was my backup and i ended up wearing it. Not only did it make me feel like a total rockstar (i know how cheesy it sounds) but my boobs looked amazing. i really liked how edgy i looked. it also looked great in pictures! (ignore how orange my face looks, bad lighting)
Kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 31, 2012

New Years Eve Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE...and it was perfect! This was my first rental with RTR, and I was beyond impressed. I got lots of compliments, and have told many people about RTR!
Keri Q.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 11, 2012

Felt Amazing in This

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and it fit perfectly! I put runs large because I'm normally a size 4, however, I've very small chested and have a little frame up top (I'm more of an apple shape). I didn't wear a bra and it fit like a glove. I never had to mess with the top and pull it up but it didn't feel too tight either. I felt stunning.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Bachelorette Party Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute, true to size - definitely on the shorter side but you won't regret it. Lots of compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Super hot and very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very flattering to a small chest (I'm a 34B) and also very comfortable because of the loose fitting skirt. The high waist also creates the illusion of super-long legs. I wore it in Vegas on a Friday night and loved it!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Stand out dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress, but it does run a tad small. I'm glad I ordered this in a size 10. You definitely stand out in this dress! I love the pleating in the skirt and the blocking on the bodice. This dress has has a side zipper so it was kind of a pain to zip up. I had to get my husband to help me with that.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

Bachelorette black dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends bachelorette party. Everyone had to wear a black dress. This dress fit really well and was perfect for a night on the town. I am big busted and I felt very comfortable with the size and fit.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Loved it but couldnt zip

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Adorable- Very Short. Couldn't wear it because it wouldnt zip up. Didn't seem to be that my breasts were too large- just that my rib cage was too wide. Maybe the 6 would have fit, but I didnt get one.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Not for a large bust

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Just didn't fit well on a large bust. Wore my other dress - a Nicole miller lace one instead.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

great party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a friend's party. It was adorable but a bit uncomfortable! As long as you spend most of the time standing it would be fine, but when we sat down for dinner I was really feeling compressed in it.
Ashleymika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Sassy and sweet with a perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size. It's super comfortable, fits just right in the bust area, and has a very complimentary sweetheart neckline. The pleated bottom makes the dress sweet and the sexy neckline and bodice give the dress the right amount of sass.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress, just as pictured. The rent the runway staff was great. The dress I received was just slightly damaged (tiny opening in the side seem that wasn't visible when worn) so I called costumer service to make sure they knew I didn't cause the opening. They were very apologetic, gave me a great discount, and offered to send me any other dress for free. Since my event was the next night, I wore the slightly damaged one anyway, and it still looked/fit great! This dress runs true to size, if not slightly large because I bounce between a 4 and a 2 in dresses and wore the 2 in this one.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 19, 2012

Super Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size and so cute! I'm extremely short so it came to just above my knee...on taller people it will probably be pretty short. Wore it to a bachelorette party and got so many compliments!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fun & Flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and fabulous, however, the waist fit wasn't as flattering as I expected it to be. The waist on the dress hit above my natural waist, but that could be because I have a longer torso. Also, the dress appeared a little worn when I received it.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

excellent!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fits well for a small/flat figure like mine, very pretty!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Aug 20, 2012

Great little dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding. The bodice fits snugly thanks to some intricate strapping on the inside. I had to wear a padded strapless bra underneath to make the bust fit (braless, it would have been too big), but other than that the fit was great. The skirt overlay has the tendency to flutter upward in the wind, but the underskirt stays put -- so no need to worry too much about wardrobe malfunctions.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Cute but too long

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a semi-formal dance. I got a 2 and a 4. Normally I wear a 4 in dresses. The top of the dress was great for me but I have a fuller chest and I was just able to fill out the 2. It was very long on me because I am only 5'2. I would suggest going down a size and then going down another size for your back up.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Really fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party and I'm so happy I did! The top is fitted and flattering and the skirt is flowy and fun for dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress. If you have a smaller bust like me, I would recommend renting a smaller size for a backup.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the bust on the dress was too small for me. Hopefully this dress is available for the next wedding I will be attending!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2012

small in the bust

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My waist is true to a size 2 but it was too small in the top and i was busting out a bit. I'd order a size bigger if you have a larger bust compared to your waist.
PG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was an easy dress to rent since it really only has to fit around your chest and the bottom is flowy. I rented it for Vegas, it was perfect for the occassion and very comfortable to put on after drinking all day!
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

Flirty fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rooftop wedding in NYC, and it was absolutely perfect. I felt so flirty and fun in it and it made me look like I had curves that I usually do not. It hugged and flowed in all the right places.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Cute but a little small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little tight through the chest, but otherwise perfect dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×