Bond Girl Dress

$50 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(100)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Cute Dress, runs small
Easy to move around in and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Cute dress, ordered a week before the date night!
I initially ordered this dress for a fancy date night with my fiancee. Little did I know our date night was really a surprise engagement party! I decided to buy a small blazer to cover my shoulders because I figured the restaurant for our date night would be cold. It turns out that it actually helped hide the top of the dress- it was too big on me. The waist fit perfectly (the seam was ripped at the zipper but it was too late to find something else and the blazer covered that). All in all the $135 I spent could've gotten me something that fit better so I wouldn't be tugging at my dress all night. This dress wasn't available in 2 sizes due to waiting a week before. Overall I guess I could be more upset about the tear and the looseness of the dress but I wasn't at a wedding, where I would've wanted to wear a strapless dress. The top of this dress is soft, it really has to fit because there isn't any boning to keep it in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Adorable!
Ran a little bit large but overall I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday, love the whole Tibi line.
This dress was great! The skirt is playful but the top off sets it and gives it a little bit of a rocker edge.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 25, 2012
I loved it! So many compliments.
Fit great, I'm 5'7 and so it was a tad on the short side, but definitely not a deal breaker. I'm normally around a 6 but because the dress is tight around the top the 4 was perfect because I am not busty at all!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 22, 2012
Dress was so cute!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and received a ton of compliments. The bodice is more of a copper color than pictured. The skirt is cute and flowy. I did tend to have to pull the dress up at times, however it was such a fun dress for the occassion I didn't mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2012
Fits true to size, TONS of compliments, perfect for a fall wedding,cocktail party, or fall formal!!!
Perfect fit, great for the outdoor fall wedding I attended
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2012
Hot dress but couldn't wear it
Draws too much attention in the cleavage area for the party I am attending, so I'm going to wear my own dress. Good for Vegas or clubbing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved this dress for prom.
There were only pros ~ the quality, the fit and the look were ALL exactly what I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
LOVED this dress. Great fit!
I wore this dress to Vegas for a bachelorette party. It was very comfortable and one of my favorite RTR dresses. So good, I wanted to purchase it!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Wore for a bachelorette party- a fun flirty dress!
Great lbd. I wore little boy shorts under as the skirt is light and airy. I found myself tugging up the top all night, I think a size 0 might have worked better for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
ightt
it was a fun dress and everyone loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2012
Did not wear
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress. I had order a 4 with a back up six as a 6. The 6 was not available, therefore I was only sent the 4. I usually wear a 4 but it did not fit. I do have a large back and I was unable to zip it up completely. The dress was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. It's a shame I didn't get to wear it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
...
Wore this dress to a bachelorette party in vegas and loved it. Fit true to size and very comfortable. 2 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2012
Great dress
This dress is really pretty. It was a little longer and fuller on the bottom than I hoped for (the model must be very tall) but the top portion was great. It looked great in pictures. I wear between a 0 and a 2, and the 0 fit really well. Overall, I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 20, 2012
Fun party dress
I wore this to a friend's birthday party. I was definitely the best dressed! Is tight across the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 19, 2012
Another easy experience!
The dress fit great! It definitely runs true to size. The only issue I had was with the bust, I guess my chest is smaller than some of the girls who have already worn it because it kept slightly falling even though I wore a padded push up bra. I received a lot of compliments through out the night and I felt amazing! I wore black shoes and used black & silverish accessories that seemed to compliment the dress well. I definitely recommend this dress for your next outing! It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2012
The dress was great! Very cute and stylish
I got a size 4 because that's the closest to my size that was available. I could have used a 6. The fit around the bust was tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!
I wore this dress to a sorority cocktail, and I received a ton of compliments! I'm usually afraid of how strapless dresses will fit, but this dress fit perfectly and works great for an hourglass figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Very well made dress! Just not the fit for me.
This was my first rental with RTR and I made the mistake of not getting a back up size. I had ordered a 2 and it was way too small. Although I think if I had the 4, it would have been a little too snug as well. I have fairly broad shoulders and it was just too tight around the bust line. It was also extremely short. If I had the right size this would have been perfect for the bachelorette party I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
This dress made me feel like a celebrity.
It is tighter on the top so if you have a large bust like I do consider sizing up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Cute but a little small
Little tight through the chest, but otherwise perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Flirty fun dress
I wore this to a rooftop wedding in NYC, and it was absolutely perfect. I felt so flirty and fun in it and it made me look like I had curves that I usually do not. It hugged and flowed in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit!
This was an easy dress to rent since it really only has to fit around your chest and the bottom is flowy. I rented it for Vegas, it was perfect for the occassion and very comfortable to put on after drinking all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
I had an amazing night in Vegas rocking my Tibi dress, playing craps and blackjack like a high-roller :) I was told I looked gorgeous, and resembled a pinup girl.
This dress was so cute, but I think would be an ideal fit for someone who is 5'3 and a C/D-cup. I, however, do not fit into that size grouping, and I think I made it work for me. I ordered the dress in a 2 and 4, and ended up needing to size up to the 4 because of my bust size (32DDD). But because the bodice portion is extremely structured, sizing up meant it was too big near the ribcage and back. To prevent the dress from slipping all night though, I just wore a strapless bra. But a big warning to those busty ladies out there, this dress will amplify your busom (see pictures). Since I was in Vegas for the weekend, it worked, but it may not work if you're heading to a wedding or something more PG. Also, because of my height and the fact we were in Vegas, I wished the dress was an inch or two shorter, but I could easily see this dress being too short on a much taller girl. Overall, this is definitely a cute, sexy little number and it brought me good luck at blackjack and craps :) I ordered this as my $25 back-up dress and was very pleased I did. Have fun in it, ladies! I know I did!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
small in the bust
My waist is true to a size 2 but it was too small in the top and i was busting out a bit. I'd order a size bigger if you have a larger bust compared to your waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
fun dress, made me feel very confident!
Got this dress for a sorority formal and got many compliments on it! The bodice part of the dress does look very different in person though. I am a 34B and it was snug, so if you have a bigger chest I suggest that you go towards a bigger size. Also, the pleats were a tad messed up from traveling so I had to quickly go to the dry cleaner and get them fixed. Overall I felt great in this dress, and I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I absolutely love this dress. Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the bust on the dress was too small for me. Hopefully this dress is available for the next wedding I will be attending!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Really fun dress
Rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party and I'm so happy I did! The top is fitted and flattering and the skirt is flowy and fun for dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress. If you have a smaller bust like me, I would recommend renting a smaller size for a backup.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 22, 2012
Cute but too long
I rented this dress for a semi-formal dance. I got a 2 and a 4. Normally I wear a 4 in dresses. The top of the dress was great for me but I have a fuller chest and I was just able to fill out the 2. It was very long on me because I am only 5'2. I would suggest going down a size and then going down another size for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
Great little dress!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding. The bodice fits snugly thanks to some intricate strapping on the inside. I had to wear a padded strapless bra underneath to make the bust fit (braless, it would have been too big), but other than that the fit was great. The skirt overlay has the tendency to flutter upward in the wind, but the underskirt stays put -- so no need to worry too much about wardrobe malfunctions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
excellent!
fits well for a small/flat figure like mine, very pretty!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun & Flirty
The dress was fun and fabulous, however, the waist fit wasn't as flattering as I expected it to be. The waist on the dress hit above my natural waist, but that could be because I have a longer torso. Also, the dress appeared a little worn when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 19, 2012
Super Cute!
This dress was true to size and so cute! I'm extremely short so it came to just above my knee...on taller people it will probably be pretty short. Wore it to a bachelorette party and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2012
Great Dress!
This was a beautiful dress, just as pictured. The rent the runway staff was great. The dress I received was just slightly damaged (tiny opening in the side seem that wasn't visible when worn) so I called costumer service to make sure they knew I didn't cause the opening. They were very apologetic, gave me a great discount, and offered to send me any other dress for free. Since my event was the next night, I wore the slightly damaged one anyway, and it still looked/fit great! This dress runs true to size, if not slightly large because I bounce between a 4 and a 2 in dresses and wore the 2 in this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2012
Sassy and sweet with a perfect
This dress fit true to size. It's super comfortable, fits just right in the bust area, and has a very complimentary sweetheart neckline. The pleated bottom makes the dress sweet and the sexy neckline and bodice give the dress the right amount of sass.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Nothing like walking down the streets of NYC knowing all eyes are on you and your fabulous dress!
A simple, not too bare, elegant and sexy ensemble. Wore this to dinner at Eleven Madison Park, one of NYC's most sought-after reservations, and I felt like the elevated attire got us even better service all night long ;-) I ordered the 4 and 6, and wonder if the 2 might have been better instead, but all in all, no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
LOVE!
Wore this for my sorority formal and it was just like I expected it! The pleating was a little worn out at the bottom but it was still amazing. I wore a 2 and it stayed up really well and was pretty tight on my chest (I'm a b). Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 16, 2012
great party dress
I wore this for a friend's party. It was adorable but a bit uncomfortable! As long as you spend most of the time standing it would be fine, but when we sat down for dinner I was really feeling compressed in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Perf for a bachelorette party
This is a great dress, loved it, pretty true to size you just can't be busty and wear this... i Would say def best for A/B cup - other than that it's a perfect little party dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×