You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Bond Girl Dress
Rental $50 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The metallic bodice on this adorable Tibi mini dress gives it an unexpected tough edge. Pair with a bold cuff to complete your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Charcoal metallic jacquard with black chiffon skirt. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Contrast color detail. Accordion pleated skirt. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; pleated full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted at hips though curvy women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 13, 2012
The bodice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my school's winter semi-formal and it was perfect! I ordered a size 6 and 8 (I have a small chest but big ribcage). The 8 was way too big in the bodice, and the 6 was perfect. There is a bra-type band in the back which kept the dress in place. I did wear a padded strapless bra because I so small chested in strapless dresses. The color is different in every picture but its sort of cooperish-gray (depends on lighting). The skirt is cute and dainty, and moves nicely. Everyone loved it and I got so many compliments all night. It is a steal for the price! Wish I didnt have to send it back.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 18, 2012
Taking a picture with my boyfriend at one of the most beautiful venues in Miami made it so special
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. If it's windy outside, you may want to reconsider since it's very flowy and WILL blow up in the wind, but the black part underneath won't show anything. If you're wearing it inside, it's a knockout. Can't recommend it enough.
Shari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 24 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 24, 2012
I'm still receiving compliment on this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love this dress. It was perfect for the event!! I went with gold accessories and a sash to accentuate my waistline.I received so many compliments at the wedding, and still getting compliments. It was my first time renting, and i would most certainly rent again. I highly recommend this dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5341
Mar 6, 2012
The dress was perfect for a formal (easy to dance in)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress works great for a variety of events. I am tall so I ordered a bigger size than normal which was the right decision length wise. It is a very comfortable dress that photographs well (also doesn't slide down which is normally a pain with some strapless dresses.) It did develop a sort of folding under the bust which was annoying, but overall was a great rental and I would recommend this piece to anyone!
Somer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 16, 2012
It was the perfect Vegas dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Killer Vegas dress. Got so many compliments. 2 different girls thought it was Gucci. Loved the bodice and the flowy bottom half made it comfortable and sexy. Wore it with a metallic heel and a statement necklace in Vegas. Absolutely awesome.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 4, 2012
Rent this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 6, 2011
Knowing that I wasn't wearing an off rack Forever 21/Arden B/Bebe dress like all the other girls at the wedding. I felt more elegant, special, and fashionable. So much fun to get a chance to dress up in well made, designer dresses! My mom said I looked like a Kardasian in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great wearing this dress! I have 34 C bust, and was worried it would be too small for me, but fit great; Although, it did start to slowly drop as the night went on, but not insanely like most other strapless dresses.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 1, 2011
Feeling beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit great. It was a little short and I'm only 5'4'' so taller girls might have a problem. I wore it to a wedding in October and received so many compliments on how pretty and fun it was.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 19, 2014
Cute dress, but I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was cute, but I liked my other dress better so I ended up wearing that one.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 11, 2014
Formal dance
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked just like it did online. Really cute and good quality! However, The bottom half hit right above my hips, which are already apparent, so it accentuated them further, which I did not like. Since it's a personal preference, I didn't end up wearing it! However, if you don't have big hips, or want to further accentuate them, you'll love it!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 17, 2014
Great for it you're wanting that LBD, but with something extra.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to my sorority formal. Great dress and comfortable.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 24, 2013
Very fun party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'2 and felt that the dress was a little long on me for NYE... Perhaps would have been better suited for a wedding or formal event. The boning was pretty uncomfortable by the end of the evening, but that's kind of to be expected with formal dresses. Other than that, love the dress. Felt fun and flirty in it. :)
Patrice
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 20, 2013
loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit like a glove and very flattering. perfect for a holiday party.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 9, 2013
Not your average LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college. I'm partial to sweetheart necklines so this dress immediately caught my eye. The fabric on the bust had a really pretty metallic look. It was a little shorter than I expected but totally wearable.
Angie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Aug 23, 2013
Cute, but too short.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love the look of this dress, but it was too short to wear. I'm 5'8" and expected it to be sort of short, but because the skirt is comprised of a couple sheer layers that move freely, it was quite a problem how short it was. Particularly if I would have sat down in it. So I sent it back without wearing it.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 3, 2013
Couldn't wear it it was just too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would size up. It's very short and quite tight in the corseted front. Nice quality tho.
DMinton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 23, 2013
Cute and flashy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very cute dress that fits very nicely. Perfect for a date night!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 5, 2013
I was comfortable and fashionable at the same time!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was a great choice. I loved the empire waist and loose skirt. It helped conceal my problem areas! I am also a fan of Brooke Davis on One Tree Hill and she wore this dress for her bachelorette party!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Apr 29, 2013
Such a Fun Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight at the top, so much so that I did not have to wear a bra. Bottom part of the skirt is so fun move around in. Overall such a unique dress, got many compliments and there was no dress like this at the dance I attended.
Ellory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 16, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup to another dress and i absolutely loved it! It fit great and it wasnt too short! I wanted to wear heels and even then it still looked long enough to not look trashy. I loved the loose chiffon and the neckline was so flattering. Although I didnt end up wearing it, I love this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 14, 2013
This dress fit me perfectly. I wore it to a bachelorette party danced all night long in it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I even rode a mechanical bull and the dress stayed on during the ride! I got tons of compliments on it and it made me look and feel hot! You can't wear a bra with it but that's not a problem if you are small boobed like me (34 C cup size).
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 31, 2013
Beautiful dress, comfortable and fun to dance in
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 but ended up wearing the 8 because of chest size; it was a little loose around the waist because I went up a size, but I was very happy with the way it looked overall!
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 4, 2012
It was fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well. It runs a little small, but I could have worn either the 2 or 4. If you're between sizes, I would order down as your backup size. I wore it to a party and it was just a super fun dress for a semi-formal!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 27, 2012
Fun, flirty cocktail dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
top fits well for B cup - it's quite short but good if with tights. it's cute and flattering but wouldn't necessarily rent again
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 23, 2012
The fit was perfect for hourglass figures!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a little tight and did not stretch, however the rest of the dress fit perfectly and I felt completely comfortable dancing in it all night! I received so many compliments on the fit alone, definitely recommend if you have an hourglass figure.
Carolynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 20, 2012
It was so easy !
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a little big in the bust which can be fixed if you wear a strapless bra. overall cute dress
Bailey Bo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 19, 2012
This dress was so cute and comfy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore it in Vegas out for a night and was so comfortable! Very easy and fun!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 12, 2012
Cute Dress, runs small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Easy to move around in and very flattering.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Oct 25, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little bit large but overall I loved the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 25, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday, love the whole Tibi line.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! The skirt is playful but the top off sets it and gives it a little bit of a rocker edge.
caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 21, 2012
Fits true to size, TONS of compliments, perfect for a fall wedding,cocktail party, or fall formal!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, great for the outdoor fall wedding I attended
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 20, 2012
Hot dress but couldn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Draws too much attention in the cleavage area for the party I am attending, so I'm going to wear my own dress. Good for Vegas or clubbing.
Bella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 10, 2012
Loved this dress for prom.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were only pros ~ the quality, the fit and the look were ALL exactly what I was looking for!
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 7, 2012
Wore for a bachelorette party- a fun flirty dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great lbd. I wore little boy shorts under as the skirt is light and airy. I found myself tugging up the top all night, I think a size 0 might have worked better for me.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4231
Sep 29, 2012
Did not wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress. I had order a 4 with a back up six as a 6. The 6 was not available, therefore I was only sent the 4. I usually wear a 4 but it did not fit. I do have a large back and I was unable to zip it up completely. The dress was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. It's a shame I didn't get to wear it.
S
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 21, 2012
...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a bachelorette party in vegas and loved it. Fit true to size and very comfortable. 2 fit perfectly!
FA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 21, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really pretty. It was a little longer and fuller on the bottom than I hoped for (the model must be very tall) but the top portion was great. It looked great in pictures. I wear between a 0 and a 2, and the 0 fit really well. Overall, I would definitely recommend it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 20, 2012
Fun party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's birthday party. I was definitely the best dressed! Is tight across the chest.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 19, 2012
Very well made dress! Just not the fit for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with RTR and I made the mistake of not getting a back up size. I had ordered a 2 and it was way too small. Although I think if I had the 4, it would have been a little too snug as well. I have fairly broad shoulders and it was just too tight around the bust line. It was also extremely short. If I had the right size this would have been perfect for the bachelorette party I was attending.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Sep 10, 2012
Cute but a little small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little tight through the chest, but otherwise perfect dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress