You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Into the Blue Tribal Gown
Rental $100 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ayma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2013
Cute, but a little bulky
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was thinking that this would be a light and flowing maxi, but the skirt had a few more layers than I was picturing and it felt a little bulky around the hips. That being said, it did look great and I got tons of compliments, so overall it's still a good pick.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2013
Did Not Wear
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a summer soiree of sorts and ended up not wearing it. If you are bottom heavy or have hips, this dress does not make for a flattering silhouette. The gathered fabric and the cut, really emphasize what you don't want emphasized! I was disappointed and felt like I wasted my money with this rental.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful color & print but way too big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to wear this dress for a friend's summer weeding. Unfortunately, when I received the dress the 2R was way too lose. I tried to make the dress work but it was very baggy in the back and throughout my chest and ribs. In retrospect I should have ordered a size down as my back up. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing - I was able to pick a different dress and they had it sent to my office the very next day.
Bananie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 23, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the bell of the ball for a huge black tie event at Harvard! The President of the University, Drew Faust, said so!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 17, 2013
Fun and easy for a wedding on the beach
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, which required walking on sand. I loved that I could wear simple sandals and also have the fun factor - the print and the back of the dress make this one stand out a bit. You can't wear a traditional bra, which can be tricky for me, but there was enough coverage on the tops and sides that it wasn't a big deal. Wish I owned this one!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding. Runs true to size, the color is even prettier in person but the length on me was just a bit too short and I felt funny showing so much shoe (I'm 5'7 and would have had to wear flats to pull this off). I ended up wearing a second dress I rented instead.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 23, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. The waist felt like it was tailored just for me and the open back gave my large bust plenty of room! I got lots of compliments!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6532
Jun 13, 2013
Blue Maxi Stunner
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a spring wedding. The color was stunning and the statement open back was really fun to wear. The length was super comfortable to wear. I wore the Regular length with 3.7" heels and it was great with my 5' 3" height. I thought that the waist sat slightly high, or perhaps I am just realizing that I am long waisted? Either way it was fine and looked totally normal to my friends and husband.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
Fun dress, beautiful color!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. So comfortable and fun to wear. Beautiful color - open back is awesome, but not too revealing. Very flattering and great for a formal event - can dress up or dress down.
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 29, 2013
Runs small in awkward places
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was way too small in the rib area. It also wasn't too flattering right below the rib cage and in the bust area. The open back is deceiving and didn't fit too comfortably. I've had great RTR dresses ... this was not one of them. I wouldn't recommend this dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 28, 2013
LOVE
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it for a wedding this past weekend. It was just as great in person as I had hoped. Very comfortable, true to size, got many compliments. I was concerned how it would work since it's backless, but a NuBra worked great for me. I would definitely rent this again.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
May 27, 2013
This dress is perfect!! When I walked into the party I had a one of a kind dress!! People loved it!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits perfectly. I got my regular size and it wasn't too lose or anything. The length was also good for me and I wore 5in heels with it.
Effie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 24, 2013
Love the tribal print, wasn't feeling the fit.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding. I loved the print and ease of the dress, but I didn't feel it was flattering on my body type (I think it probably looks best on less curvy girls), so I ended up wearing my backup dress. If you have a narrow or athletic body type I'd highly recommend it!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4232
May 20, 2013
The dress was so comfy and cool
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Macy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Apr 15, 2013
Even though I didn't get to wear it, my experience with RTR was fab!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I rented this dress for the wrong dates, but the fit and color of this dress was to die for. I was bummed that they didn't have it available for the weekend I needed it for my senior prom, but they gave me complete store credit allowing me to find another dress that I'm sure I'll love just as much! They made it a great experience despite the inconvenience!
Barbara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 8, 2013
It was a hard dress to wear because of the bra situation in the back.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really pretty color and great look!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 2, 2013
Everyone complimented me on how unique my dress was
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me but was fine with a higher heel. The bust was a little tight but was fine with a thin bra. I absolutely loved this dress. The back is so fun! Looks best with simple drop earrings and hair up.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 13, 2013
It was a fun dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Get a stick on bra.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 26, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a hit! It was flattering and glamorous and perfect for the beach wedding in Mexico! I ended up wearing a stick on bra, which was something I had never before considered doing... the dress was pitch perfect and drew so many wonderful compliments. I can't wait to rent it again this summer!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Feb 13, 2013
Pretty, printed maxi.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I opted not to wear this to the formal event I rented it for, since it ran a little big and wasn't as flattering as I'd expected. The RTR service was great (as always), though, and the dress might be better suited to a less formal occasion.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 24, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress with a surprise in back!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so good in this dress! The color and fabric were so pretty and expensive looking, I got tons of compliments. I wore this for a dressed up rehearsal dinner in Arizona, with flat sandals, and it was perfect. Other reviewers mentioned that it was a bit big up top, but I'm large chested and it fit well with a stick on/backless bra. Would definitely rent again for a similar occasion.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5332
Jan 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but wasn't the right fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would have loved to have worn this dress, but the 2 was a bit too tight around the waist, which did not look good with the low back, and the 4 was just too large that the dress lost all of its shape. I wish the waist had had a little stretch to it.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Dec 19, 2012
Gorgeous in Miami
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this out for dinner and drinks in South Beach in the spring. It is just lovely and the back is very flattering.
cova
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 15, 2012
I LOVED this dress, so comfortable and glamorous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8" and luckily ordered the regular length, it was very long (perfect for me) and i wore 3.5" heels. I can't imagine how long it would have been if i ordered the Long length.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 15, 2012
Great details
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful and the details are much richer in person
JH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 3, 2012
Cute.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress, just tried it on. However, it is a nice fit (somewhat true to size), but if you didn't notice in the photos, it has pockets. That was a surprise for me.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 30, 2012
not really my style...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a replacement for one that wasn't available. I just didn't like the style on me - neckline too high for my taste. Back is cute though.
Abigail
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 21, 2012
Pretty dress, but won't rent again
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was nice and I received compliments. However, I was a bit uncomfortable because it was tight at the waist. I selected two sizes and thought I was going to receive both of them, but I only received the smaller size. I also received a different pair of earrings than the ones I selected because the ones I had chosen became "unavailable". Make sure you have a back up plan if you decide to rent!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 14, 2012
This dress was chic and so comfortable all night long!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, though it was slightly large in the bust area.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 22, 2012
Dress was brand new! I was the first to wear it! :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. The length was perfect, with wearing flats. I usually wear a size 4, but went with the size 2 because of the open back, I needed it a little more fitted!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 22, 2012
great color
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress - received lots of compliments. The dress is a little long and runs a little large, but I made it work. The back is very cut out and didn't stay tied the whole day, but it is easy to wear and extremely comfortable.
ANNIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 17, 2012
Great Dress!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Top was a little loose on me, but overall great dress. The open back was sexy but not tacky in any way... Got a lot of complements.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 15, 2012
Loved it! Perfect for a summer cocktail event!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This ran a little large, so I would suggest ordering your normal size and a size down to see what the best fit is.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Oct 14, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress but it was lovely.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, a little tight at the waist and I think would fit better with a larger bust size. I love the details of the dress and the color is beautiful.
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Oct 9, 2012
EVERYONE wanted to know where I got it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect to wear with heels. The top was a little bit loose, but that's because I'm not exactly "blessed" in the bust region. I think someone who has a little bit more in that region, and can fill it out a little bit, would look amazing in this dress. The color was great, the details were great, it was super easy to steam the wrinkles out. I didn't read that it had pockets, so that was easily the best surprise...because who doesn't love a dress with pockets?!
Bennett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 5, 2012
Color was beautiful!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding on the beach. I ordered a 6 and and 8, I was sent a size 6 and 4...I panicked because the dress fit a bit tight in the bust, but since I hadn't brought another option I had to wear the size 6. I was a little self conscious all night about the fit, but I was reassured by my husband that it was not bad. It hit the floor perfectly to wear with sandals and there was no dragging on the ground. All in all I would rent this dress again as it was very comfortable and hopefully the size 8 would fit a bit better.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 28, 2012
Loved it! Really comfortable and the open back is great! I got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'10 and typically a 4. the 4 Long was perfect. The 2 Long fit also, but was a bit too short.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 17, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it for my birthday dinner, and it was perfect.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but the 4 fit perfectly. I don't really have a defined waist, but this dress gave the illusion of one. I did not feel that the top ran big or was too tight, despite being a C. I had plenty of room to breathe. After a full night of eating and drinking, the dress was still perfectly comfortable. I highly recommend!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 13, 2012
Casual outdoor wedding.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous. The blue was beautiful and the back was really special. It fit perfectly. The length was exactly what i wanted for flats...I wore the 2R and I am 5'8. It can definitely be dressed up or down depending on shoes/hair/accessories.
yyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 11, 2012
Charming print and color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was looking for a floor-length dress for a formal affair and was at first reluctant about the color and the print... but I am glad that I took the plunge. Love the graphics, and the blue was very sharp in person (and in photos). The modern design is a standout among routine floor length dresses. The upper part is a bit too large for my frame---which is expected, given that I am a petite 00---so I just tied the knot tighter at the back and went for a "ruched" look (i.e. my bow did not lie flat like the model's). FYI, I am 5'2", rented a 0R, and wore 3.5" heels. The length was just a bit too long (spilled onto the floor by half an inch), but not so long that I would trip over.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress