Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 116
Large 43
Photos 105
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2012

This was perfect! a quick and painless process! and best of all, super cheap!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!!! I rented it for my prom, and it was perfect. It was classy and unique. I got SO MANY compliments! I would definitely recommend ordering a size down for your 2nd size, as it was a tad loose, but it really wasnt a problem.
Melanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 14, 2012

glad I chose this special dress for my special night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and while I was initially worried about it arriving on time, fitting properly, etc., I am pleased to say that everything worked out perfectly! It was comfortable, flattering, easy to move in, and all around gorgeous. Tons of people complimented the dress and it definitely stood out and got noticed in a good way. It does run large, so ordering a size down for the second size is the best bet.
Reddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Runs small in awkward places

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was way too small in the rib area. It also wasn't too flattering right below the rib cage and in the bust area. The open back is deceiving and didn't fit too comfortably. I've had great RTR dresses ... this was not one of them. I wouldn't recommend this dress.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Fun dress, beautiful color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. So comfortable and fun to wear. Beautiful color - open back is awesome, but not too revealing. Very flattering and great for a formal event - can dress up or dress down.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2013

Blue Maxi Stunner

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a spring wedding. The color was stunning and the statement open back was really fun to wear. The length was super comfortable to wear. I wore the Regular length with 3.7" heels and it was great with my 5' 3" height. I thought that the waist sat slightly high, or perhaps I am just realizing that I am long waisted? Either way it was fine and looked totally normal to my friends and husband.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. The waist felt like it was tailored just for me and the open back gave my large bust plenty of room! I got lots of compliments!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Beautiful color

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding. Runs true to size, the color is even prettier in person but the length on me was just a bit too short and I felt funny showing so much shoe (I'm 5'7 and would have had to wear flats to pull this off). I ended up wearing a second dress I rented instead.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Fun and easy for a wedding on the beach

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding, which required walking on sand. I loved that I could wear simple sandals and also have the fun factor - the print and the back of the dress make this one stand out a bit. You can't wear a traditional bra, which can be tricky for me, but there was enough coverage on the tops and sides that it wasn't a big deal. Wish I owned this one!
Bananie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the bell of the ball for a huge black tie event at Harvard! The President of the University, Drew Faust, said so!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Beautiful color & print but way too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited to wear this dress for a friend's summer weeding. Unfortunately, when I received the dress the 2R was way too lose. I tried to make the dress work but it was very baggy in the back and throughout my chest and ribs. In retrospect I should have ordered a size down as my back up. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing - I was able to pick a different dress and they had it sent to my office the very next day.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Did Not Wear

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a summer soiree of sorts and ended up not wearing it. If you are bottom heavy or have hips, this dress does not make for a flattering silhouette. The gathered fabric and the cut, really emphasize what you don't want emphasized! I was disappointed and felt like I wasted my money with this rental.
Ayma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Cute, but a little bulky

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was thinking that this would be a light and flowing maxi, but the skirt had a few more layers than I was picturing and it felt a little bulky around the hips. That being said, it did look great and I got tons of compliments, so overall it's still a good pick.
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Overall, great color and pattern with flattering waistline. Highly recommend!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big overall, I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Was able to wear the 2L with 3.5" heels.
EEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or evening out.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has an easy silhouette that works on all shapes and sizes. It's modest with a cute cut-out in the back (adjustable with a tie-back I am 5'4" and with a 3 inch wedge, it was a perfect length. I received many compliments on the dress.
Ashlie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2013

I got alot of compliments from total strangers

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
at only 5'2 this dress was a bit long but after I threw on some wedges I was good to go.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding in the mountains!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Classy and comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little long for me (5'1" - and wearing flats) but no other complaints!
Lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2013

Beautiful Dress, Unique

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to size down- i don't know why and it just didn't fit right. It was too tight that I changed between the ceremony and the reception
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress to wear on vacation. Great material and print. I wore the 4L but should have probaly gotten the 6L which is my true size because the 4L was a little tight in the waist but fit ok in the length and bust.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Wore this to a sorority formal and it was perfect!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good length for shorter heels, fit great in the bust and came in very nicely at the waist!
msf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

In love

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress to wear to my friends' Brooklyn wedding. I got so many compliments on it. I think this was probably my favorite RTR so far. I'm between 5'7" and 5'8" and I wore the 2L with 2.5 inch heels. That was just about the right length.
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Great edgy dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would never buy a dress like this but it was perfect as a rental. I loved how it fit, it was comfortable for dancing all night long. At the time I rented this I was a solid 8 and had to wear the 6. It definitely runs on the big side.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Lovely, but not quite right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous -- the color, the print, the back . . . I'd intended to wear it to our holiday party at the office, but ended up skipping it because it wasn't dressy enough. For me, this felt like a wonderful maxi dress for a summer/spring day, not an evening "gown."
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 3, 2013

So many complimetns

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
ran alittle large. very comfortable.
bcl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

This dress is so unusual, plus it's comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! At this point I wish I owned it. I rented it once last year as well, wore a 4L then. I've probably gained a little weight since so the 6L fit great this time around. Both are probably fine, there doesn't seem to be a hug difference in size and the top runs a little loose. I got so many compliments because it's just a stunning color and the open back is unexpected. It's lined so very comfortable, high quality, and has pockets!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my 29th Birthday celebration

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was great as was the tribal print. It was perfect.
RTR Customer
Mar 26, 2014

Tons of compliments! Felt great and fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and I did not wear any kind of bra or cover up and it was fine. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress because of a small tear in the zipper but the RTR team was sooo fantastic they were able to work with me. I will always order from here going forward even though my first experience didn't quite work out and they repaired the dress
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

It's very pretty, but is meant for someone with a long torso.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really like the color, the fabric, and the pockets. The big issue for me was the fitting. I have a shorter torso and the dress hit my hips in an odd way. I think this would be good for someone who has a longer torso. Also, from the photo, it appears that there is some coverage on the back. But, for me, the dress was completely backless. I did not want that, but maybe others would.
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2014

Oddly short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really pretty and unique for a wedding. I couldn't wear it though because it was oddly really short on me! I'm only 5'3" and I ordered the regular length, which based on the recommendations should have been fine for my height with heels! This dress fit everywhere else, and was true to size, maybe runs a bit big, because the 0 fit me well, but I would have had to wear flats, which defeats the purpose of getting dolled up for a black tie event!
Alisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It isn't long enough to wear heels. I switched to flats after I saw pictures with me in heels in it.
Raye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful color and pattern. Wore with heels and dress hit right at the floor.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Required garment tape for back to prevent gapping
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful dress! Fun, easy, and flattering!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I probably needed a 0L, but that size wasn't available when I needed it. So I order the 0R and 2L. The 0R fit great up top for me but was too short even in flat sandals. The 2L was a tiny bit larger than I needed, but it ended up working great! It has pockets so if I felt like I was dragging a little, I just put my hands in and pulled up a tiny bit and it was fine. I wore it to a very hot wedding and the beautiful open back and silk fabric really helped cool me down. I was worried my NuBra would stop being sticky in the heat, but everything ended up being fine. Lots of compliments!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Incredible dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You have to wear a backless bra with it. Get one of the sticky ones. I have a big chest but the dress was tight enough in the bust that I had enough support.
Kim
Age: 28
Oct 6, 2014

The dress was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments! I loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect - very true to size! It is backless, but I was fine without a bra. Such a great dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

I got a ton of complements on this dress- this great color & print made it a hit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 2L and 4L. This dress definitely runs large, but short. I normally wear a 4-6, but both sizes fit. I ended up going with the 4 for length. The only downside on fit is that there's a lot of fabric in the pleats of the skirt, which I felt made me look a little bit thicker through the hips. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Perfectly boho-chic for rehearsal dinner at the beach.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was just on the border of the 2 and the 4 for this, but I ended up with the 2 because it was snugger on top and I wasn't wearing a bra. I am 5'9" and the Long length was just at the floor with flat sandals on, which is exactly what I wanted. The color is beautiful, the pattern is unique, and I was able to dress it down just right with a top know and minimal jewelry.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

LOVE the dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, lots of compliments, perfect for a gorgeous beach wedding!
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Very fun piece for a western wedding.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this a few hours after a HUGE lunch, so I couldn't zip it at first. RTR was to the rescue with offering to overnight, etc. but offered a refund instead. They still let me keep the accessories. I shopped and shopped all day the next day trying to find a substitute, but luckily, sans jalepenos poppers..., the dress fit. It is a TRUE TO SIZE 0, therefore was too small for me if I had not watched what I ate that day because of where the waist of the dress falls. On me, and I imagine most, it hit right at the last two or three ribs, where your waist hasn't synched up yet, and therefore, if your ribs are pushed out by any organs being actually filled or displaced, there was no way to make it work. All that aside, the dress was very fluid and easy to wear. I felt very comfortable in it once it was one, but couldn't eat very much during the ceremony. In hindsight, I would have rented a two if I had known that on my petite frame, the waist treatment would fall where it had. Keep that in mind if you are under 5'4". Super fun for a Steamboat wedding especially if you needed something western and boho, but usually find yourself falling in the simple edgy category. Thanks!
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2015

Beautiful dress, not for me

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was beautiful. It arrived as a backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it. The length was perfect (I could have worn flats or shorter heels) which is very hard to find. I ended up not choosing to wear this dress because of the back. Because of the way that the middle section comes in, it made for an unflattering view of my back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×