Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
170 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
Cute, but a little bulky
I was thinking that this would be a light and flowing maxi, but the skirt had a few more layers than I was picturing and it felt a little bulky around the hips. That being said, it did look great and I got tons of compliments, so overall it's still a good pick.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Overall, great color and pattern with flattering waistline. Highly recommend!
Runs big overall, I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Was able to wear the 2L with 3.5" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or evening out.
This dress has an easy silhouette that works on all shapes and sizes. It's modest with a cute cut-out in the back (adjustable with a tie-back I am 5'4" and with a 3 inch wedge, it was a perfect length. I received many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2013
I got alot of compliments from total strangers
at only 5'2 this dress was a bit long but after I threw on some wedges I was good to go.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2013
Perfect!
Perfect for a wedding in the mountains!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
Classy and comfortable!
The dress was a little long for me (5'1" - and wearing flats) but no other complaints!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Unique
I decided to size down- i don't know why and it just didn't fit right. It was too tight that I changed between the ceremony and the reception
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Big pop of color & a really sweet summer daytime wedding dress
The 4R was slightly long but that's nothing that some wedges can't help. I absolutely loved the color and black all over triangle print, very different from the typical formal attire. I would recommend it in a heartbeat if you are comfortable in maxi dresses. I will say that an outdoor daytime wedding seems like the best venue for this dress, and the silky fabric is more luxurious and fancy than a cotton dress (which I don't like at weddings). So pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 22, 2013
Beautiful
Beautiful dress to wear on vacation. Great material and print. I wore the 4L but should have probaly gotten the 6L which is my true size because the 4L was a little tight in the waist but fit ok in the length and bust.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 7, 2013
Wore this to a sorority formal and it was perfect!
Good length for shorter heels, fit great in the bust and came in very nicely at the waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2013
Lovely, but not quite right.
This dress is gorgeous -- the color, the print, the back . . . I'd intended to wear it to our holiday party at the office, but ended up skipping it because it wasn't dressy enough. For me, this felt like a wonderful maxi dress for a summer/spring day, not an evening "gown."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2013
So many complimetns
ran alittle large. very comfortable.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Loved it!
Plenty long and you could dress it up or make it more casual!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 14, 2013
The color and fit of this dress is STUNNING!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2014
I wore this dress for my friends bridal shower~
Overall, I loved this dress. However, the zipper on the side jammed at the seam so I was unable to zip it up all the way. Luckily, since the zipper was under my left arm I was able to tape it and secure it with a few safety pins. It was quite stressful though! Other than that, I loved the way the dress looked and got a lot of compliments on it. RTR didn't have a second size available to me, so maybe if I had had the extra dress I wouldn't have been as stressed when the zipper broke. Therefore, I would recommend trying on the dress right when you get it AND bring a backup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my 29th Birthday celebration
The color was great as was the tribal print. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous color, extremely comfortable!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! So comfortable and fun to dance it. They didn't have a 0 available, but I think it would have fit a little better around the back. I used fashion tape to keep it on, and didn't wear a bra, and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2014
Tons of compliments! Felt great and fit perfectly!
Fit perfectly and I did not wear any kind of bra or cover up and it was fine. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2014
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress because of a small tear in the zipper but the RTR team was sooo fantastic they were able to work with me. I will always order from here going forward even though my first experience didn't quite work out and they repaired the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
perfect fit and the perfect dress! received compliments all night
I am 5'4" and the regular length could not be worn with heels because it was too short so I ended up wearing the long length. My only complaint is that one of the dresses cam with a slightly broken zipper, but thankfully that was the one I didnt end up wearing. Overall it was a great dress and very flattering. I would definitely rent again and wish I owned it myself!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2014
Probably the best dress I have ever worn!!
I wore it to my sorority's formal. I got tons of compliments on it all night long. I was super comfortable and it has pockets!!! I am 5'6" and wore tall heels and the dress was still plenty long. I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
It's very pretty, but is meant for someone with a long torso.
I really like the color, the fabric, and the pockets. The big issue for me was the fitting. I have a shorter torso and the dress hit my hips in an odd way. I think this would be good for someone who has a longer torso. Also, from the photo, it appears that there is some coverage on the back. But, for me, the dress was completely backless. I did not want that, but maybe others would.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this dress for my Junior Prom, and received many compliments.
This dress was exactly what I wanted, and after reading reviews, I decided to wear a 2R. I had to wear a backless bra, which wasn't a problem. My only disappointment was the zipper, due to the change of material in the dress. Loved this dress and I wish I could've kept it forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
The comfort was comparable to the beauty!
I read other reviews about this dress and saw that it runs a bit big so I ordered size 4 in both regular and long lengths. I am usually a 4-6 depending on the dress but the 4L fit perfectly. Reading other reviews I thought I would need the regular length, but with flats on the 4L was the right length! The color is exquisite and the back of the dress was beautifully unique too. I was so comfortable the entire night and the pockets were great too. Overall a fantastic experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2014
It was the perfect dress for an elegant evening
The dress fit really well and was super comfortable. I felt like the fit was fairly true to size. The back was a little bit stretched out so it gapped slightly but not noticeable to others, mostly just myself. Overall it was a great dress, it was slightly less dressy than I was hoping but worked out great for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2014
Oddly short
This dress was really pretty and unique for a wedding. I couldn't wear it though because it was oddly really short on me! I'm only 5'3" and I ordered the regular length, which based on the recommendations should have been fine for my height with heels! This dress fit everywhere else, and was true to size, maybe runs a bit big, because the 0 fit me well, but I would have had to wear flats, which defeats the purpose of getting dolled up for a black tie event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
I got compliments all night on how different but fabulous the dress was
I wore this dress in a 4L since I'm 5'8". I wore it with flat sandals but the dress hit the top of my toes. So if you're tall don't plan on wearing heels! The top fit perfect and I wore sticky boobs to keep everything in place (family wedding). The color is a bright periwinkle..and the dress has pockets! It was comfortable, classy, and unique..I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2014
Never wanted to take it off!
My sister actually rented this dress for a surprise birthday party and was so in love with it she didn't want to return it!! She's 6'1" and found the length perfect for her height. I believe she even wore booties with the dress (it was in early March) and the length was still perfect. The back is very open, so be ready to go bra-less. Great choice, awesome color and so comfortable, you'll stay in it all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2014
Fun, funky and perfect for a friend's wedding
I love that this dress was modest enough for a wedding with its high neck and length, but had a sneaky open back for a little touch of daring. It was super comfortable and COOL for an August affair. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Great for dancing with dinosaurs
I wore this dress to my friends' wedding at the Museum of Natural Science in the dinosaur hall. I really liked the tribal print and cut out in the back. It was formal enough for the wedding but not so fancy that I couldn't have a fun time! I was very glad there were long sizes, being so tall usually maxi dresses hit above my ankles. This one was just right, I wore flats but you could barely see them. Make sure you have a stick-on bra, mine was from target and worked perfectly! I wish I could own this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
It isn't long enough to wear heels. I switched to flats after I saw pictures with me in heels in it.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 18, 2014
COMFORTABLE / GORGEOUS COLOR AND PRINT!
I ended up not wearing a bra, but if you chose to, it has to be one that ends at the sides. Its super comfortable and it has pockets! My heels couldn't be that tall, and if I wasn't out of town, where I received the dress, I would have worn sandals - granted I am 6 feet tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to the President's Inaugural Ball in 2012. It was perfect -- formal, but with a little element of surprise that distinguished me from the standard DC conservative dress. I got compliments from strangers and my boyfriend loved it, too! It was just a touch long for me, but I wore it with low wedges so a higher heel could have easily fixed this. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
LOVE the dress!
Great fit, lots of compliments, perfect for a gorgeous beach wedding!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments! I loved it!
The fit was perfect - very true to size! It is backless, but I was fine without a bra. Such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
I got a ton of complements on this dress- this great color & print made it a hit.
I ordered both the 2L and 4L. This dress definitely runs large, but short. I normally wear a 4-6, but both sizes fit. I ended up going with the 4 for length. The only downside on fit is that there's a lot of fabric in the pleats of the skirt, which I felt made me look a little bit thicker through the hips. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2014
Perfect, unusual dress in a gorgeous color!
I loved how unusual this dress was. It fit perfectly, and the color was gorgeous! I wore this to a black tie wedding. I'm 5'7" and with 3" wedges it was the perfect length (I tried it on with flats and it hit the floor). I would definitely rent this for another formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfectly boho-chic for rehearsal dinner at the beach.
I was just on the border of the 2 and the 4 for this, but I ended up with the 2 because it was snugger on top and I wasn't wearing a bra. I am 5'9" and the Long length was just at the floor with flat sandals on, which is exactly what I wanted. The color is beautiful, the pattern is unique, and I was able to dress it down just right with a top know and minimal jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Loved the color and fabric
This was a replacement for one dress that wasn't in my size- so thus the Long size. Loved the top portion, obviously was a little long. I loved the open back too- very stunning. Perfect for a summer wedding- not hot to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2013
GORGEOUS COLOR!
Absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a formal rehersal dinner downtown. I received soo many compliments! It was the perfect length to wear flats - although that was not my plan!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×