You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Into the Blue Tribal Gown
Rental $100 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 20, 2013
The compliments from this dress are still coming in
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a little bit higher heels so the long worked better for me and hit right above the floor. This dress is gorgeous and the color is stunning.
iopsychgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Sep 5, 2012
Great With Boots
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for Labor Day BBQ at the Country Club with Cowboy boots. So comfortable too.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my senior prom. Never felt more gorgeous in my life and got many compliments!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I ordered a 4L and a 6R. The 6R was a little loose fitting, while the 4L fit my body to a T! With lower heels, the length of the 4L would have been too long, but I was wearing 5" heels, making me about 6 ft, so it just barely skimmed above my shoes. If I could have, I definitely would have kept this dress in my closet!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jan 10, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so unbelievably cute and fit perfectly. Got so many compliments.
Virginia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Dec 13, 2012
Loved it, a little short for a tall girl :/
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very unique and a lot darker than in the picture. Fits extremely comfortably, a little short.
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Dec 4, 2012
Everyone commented on my dress, how beautiful it was and unique. It was so comfortable too!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'2" so I had to hem the dress temporarily with dress tape, which by the end of the night, was coming off. So it would have been great to have the option of a short length instead of just the regular. The dress was amazingly comfortable, silky smooth, room to breathe while still looking fantastic. I wore this to my senior prom, everyone loved it!
Casi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 22, 2012
The cut out back of this dress is incredible, and everybody complimented me on it. It was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great, fun dress for the wedding. It fit very well and didnt drag on the floor!
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 112
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2643
Oct 3, 2012
I got so many compliments from women of all ages all night! The PERFECT dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other than having to wear sticky boobs, it felt great! I'm really thin, so i wish that perhaps the size was even smaller. The length was amazing because it actually hit the floor for me. Two thumbs up!
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 25, 2012
Perfect amount of glam for a casual beach wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. I wanted to maintain a certain level of formal attire while still respecting the dress code of a casual beach wedding. I was a little worried about the fit because I have broad shoulders and a little waist - I was concerned that the high neck would accentuate the shoulder - but overall it was great - a little big in the bust (because I have none) and the waist but I don't think anyone but me noticed. I got compliments on the print all night.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Sep 19, 2012
This dress was so comfortable even on a hot day. It was flattering and i got so many compliments
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little large in the top but it was fixable with fashion tape. I would consider myself tall and the regular hit the floor with flats on.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 18, 2012
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gorgeous dress to a friend's beach wedding in Florida. I should've taken a back shot, that's the best part of the dress! Everyone loved it, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress runs large, I think if I ordered the 0 it would have been a better fit. Since I was at the beach I didn't wear heels and ordered the regular length. Wish I could buy this dress, it's BEAUTIFUL!
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 29, 2012
I wore this dress to my senior formal, and I received compliment after compliment! Our formal was Oscar themed, and I was up for best dressed :) I will definitely use this website again! So easy and fun!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night, and I loved that I didn't have to spend a ton of money on a dress that I will only wear for one night. The dress fit perfectly, and it was super easy to return! I told everyone about this website! I will definitely use this more often.
Eboni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 27, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is soft and flowy...the print is lovely! The photos don't do it justice. The fit is true-to-size...and some might even say it runs a bit large. Since I am busty, my true size (6) was perfect. Speaking of the girls, the dress is backless, but with the high neckline of this dress, I did not want to go without a bra, so I bought one of the adhesive backless bras from Rent the Runway, and it was perfect.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 10, 2012
I had the best night and felt so pretty in this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress and I would say it runs very true to size. I am a size4/6 and wore a 4. The length I would say is too long for flats or sandles at at my height of 5'4/5'5. I got compliments all evening-everyone was asking about my dress. I felt great in it and would definitely rent again.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 31, 2012
The entire process was so easy and I was able to wear I dress I had loved for months!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the long based on reviews, but it was too long- even with heels. I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but it ran a little big. Would still highly rate this dress!
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 29, 2012
Love the unique print and open back!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The silk material makes this maxi really versatile and easy to dress up if you need something that is a little more formal. It does have an open back so you would need to either wear a backless bra or nothing. I'm typically a size 6/8 and the size 6 was tighter in the bust area and more supportive. The size 8 fit great everywhere else but was a little bit looser in the bust. I wore the dress with flats and the length was perfect!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 26, 2012
cute dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress but found it to be a little tight in the chest and too short waisted for me. I still wore it but I'm just a bit too long waisted for this style.
lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 13, 2012
Everyone loved the back of the dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was very unique. I usually wear a size 2-4, but got a 0 as a backup size and it fit perfectly. I would suggest sizing down.
Jordana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6231
Jun 9, 2012
I felt so unique and interesting in the dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great and really beautiful! I am 5'5", and the longer length was perfect for me with heels. I wear anything from a 6 to a 10 usually, and the 6 fit very well.
Afua
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 9, 2012
my teachers and classmates loved the dress , so did my make-up artists at Sephora, they said it was the most original dress they a all year
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
was used for prom
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 21, 2012
The look on my husbands face when he saw me in the dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Northern Michigan outdoor/indoor wedding. I received several compliments from complete strangers, many asking me where I bought such a unique, beautiful gown. I loved that it looked very elegant with no effort, simple hair, and flat shoes. I would highly recommend this dress.
Melanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8324
May 14, 2012
glad I chose this special dress for my special night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and while I was initially worried about it arriving on time, fitting properly, etc., I am pleased to say that everything worked out perfectly! It was comfortable, flattering, easy to move in, and all around gorgeous. Tons of people complimented the dress and it definitely stood out and got noticed in a good way. It does run large, so ordering a size down for the second size is the best bet.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 16, 2012
This was perfect! a quick and painless process! and best of all, super cheap!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!!! I rented it for my prom, and it was perfect. It was classy and unique. I got SO MANY compliments! I would definitely recommend ordering a size down for your 2nd size, as it was a tad loose, but it really wasnt a problem.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress because of a small tear in the zipper but the RTR team was sooo fantastic they were able to work with me. I will always order from here going forward even though my first experience didn't quite work out and they repaired the dress
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 26, 2014
Tons of compliments! Felt great and fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and I did not wear any kind of bra or cover up and it was fine. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my 29th Birthday celebration
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was great as was the tribal print. It was perfect.
bcl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 30, 2013
This dress is so unusual, plus it's comfortable!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! At this point I wish I owned it. I rented it once last year as well, wore a 4L then. I've probably gained a little weight since so the 6L fit great this time around. Both are probably fine, there doesn't seem to be a hug difference in size and the top runs a little loose. I got so many compliments because it's just a stunning color and the open back is unexpected. It's lined so very comfortable, high quality, and has pockets!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 3, 2013
So many complimetns
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
ran alittle large. very comfortable.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 26, 2013
Lovely, but not quite right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous -- the color, the print, the back . . . I'd intended to wear it to our holiday party at the office, but ended up skipping it because it wasn't dressy enough. For me, this felt like a wonderful maxi dress for a summer/spring day, not an evening "gown."
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 22, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall, rustic wedding. It was so comfy and with flat sandals was just the right amount of "dressy" for a more casual wedding! The color is great and the back really makes a statement! I would absolutely recommend!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7532
Nov 14, 2013
Great edgy dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would never buy a dress like this but it was perfect as a rental. I loved how it fit, it was comfortable for dancing all night long. At the time I rented this I was a solid 8 and had to wear the 6. It definitely runs on the big side.
Mcs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 11, 2013
In love
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress to wear to my friends' Brooklyn wedding. I got so many compliments on it. I think this was probably my favorite RTR so far. I'm between 5'7" and 5'8" and I wore the 2L with 2.5 inch heels. That was just about the right length.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2324
Nov 7, 2013
Wore this to a sorority formal and it was perfect!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good length for shorter heels, fit great in the bust and came in very nicely at the waist!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress to wear on vacation. Great material and print. I wore the 4L but should have probaly gotten the 6L which is my true size because the 4L was a little tight in the waist but fit ok in the length and bust.
Lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Unique
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to size down- i don't know why and it just didn't fit right. It was too tight that I changed between the ceremony and the reception
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 30, 2013
Classy and comfortable!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little long for me (5'1" - and wearing flats) but no other complaints!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 23, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding in the mountains!
Ashlie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 23, 2013
I got alot of compliments from total strangers
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
at only 5'2 this dress was a bit long but after I threw on some wedges I was good to go.
EEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or evening out.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has an easy silhouette that works on all shapes and sizes. It's modest with a cute cut-out in the back (adjustable with a tie-back I am 5'4" and with a 3 inch wedge, it was a perfect length. I received many compliments on the dress.
Andie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 14, 2013
Overall, great color and pattern with flattering waistline. Highly recommend!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big overall, I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Was able to wear the 2L with 3.5" heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress