Rent the Runway

Tibi

Into the Blue Tribal Gown

$100 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style at the yacht party wearing this chic tribal maxi by Tibi. A style no one will forget. Go with eye catching accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and must be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'9'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk. Crew neckline. Cut-out back with tie closure. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

165 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 117
Large 43
Photos 108
lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Everyone loved the back of the dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was very unique. I usually wear a size 2-4, but got a 0 as a backup size and it fit perfectly. I would suggest sizing down.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

cute dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved this dress but found it to be a little tight in the chest and too short waisted for me. I still wore it but I'm just a bit too long waisted for this style.
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2012

Love the unique print and open back!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The silk material makes this maxi really versatile and easy to dress up if you need something that is a little more formal. It does have an open back so you would need to either wear a backless bra or nothing. I'm typically a size 6/8 and the size 6 was tighter in the bust area and more supportive. The size 8 fit great everywhere else but was a little bit looser in the bust. I wore the dress with flats and the length was perfect!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

The entire process was so easy and I was able to wear I dress I had loved for months!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the long based on reviews, but it was too long- even with heels. I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but it ran a little big. Would still highly rate this dress!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2012

I had the best night and felt so pretty in this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress and I would say it runs very true to size. I am a size4/6 and wore a 4. The length I would say is too long for flats or sandles at at my height of 5'4/5'5. I got compliments all evening-everyone was asking about my dress. I felt great in it and would definitely rent again.
Eboni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The color is gorgeous, the fabric is soft and flowy...the print is lovely! The photos don't do it justice. The fit is true-to-size...and some might even say it runs a bit large. Since I am busty, my true size (6) was perfect. Speaking of the girls, the dress is backless, but with the high neckline of this dress, I did not want to go without a bra, so I bought one of the adhesive backless bras from Rent the Runway, and it was perfect.
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

I wore this dress to my senior formal, and I received compliment after compliment! Our formal was Oscar themed, and I was up for best dressed :) I will definitely use this website again! So easy and fun!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night, and I loved that I didn't have to spend a ton of money on a dress that I will only wear for one night. The dress fit perfectly, and it was super easy to return! I told everyone about this website! I will definitely use this more often.
iopsychgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great With Boots

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for Labor Day BBQ at the Country Club with Cowboy boots. So comfortable too.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gorgeous dress to a friend's beach wedding in Florida. I should've taken a back shot, that's the best part of the dress! Everyone loved it, it was the perfect dress for the occasion. The dress runs large, I think if I ordered the 0 it would have been a better fit. Since I was at the beach I didn't wear heels and ordered the regular length. Wish I could buy this dress, it's BEAUTIFUL!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This dress was so comfortable even on a hot day. It was flattering and i got so many compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little large in the top but it was fixable with fashion tape. I would consider myself tall and the regular hit the floor with flats on.
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Perfect amount of glam for a casual beach wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. I wanted to maintain a certain level of formal attire while still respecting the dress code of a casual beach wedding. I was a little worried about the fit because I have broad shoulders and a little waist - I was concerned that the high neck would accentuate the shoulder - but overall it was great - a little big in the bust (because I have none) and the waist but I don't think anyone but me noticed. I got compliments on the print all night.
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 113
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

I got so many compliments from women of all ages all night! The PERFECT dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other than having to wear sticky boobs, it felt great! I'm really thin, so i wish that perhaps the size was even smaller. The length was amazing because it actually hit the floor for me. Two thumbs up!
Casi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The cut out back of this dress is incredible, and everybody complimented me on it. It was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great, fun dress for the wedding. It fit very well and didnt drag on the floor!
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Everyone commented on my dress, how beautiful it was and unique. It was so comfortable too!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'2" so I had to hem the dress temporarily with dress tape, which by the end of the night, was coming off. So it would have been great to have the option of a short length instead of just the regular. The dress was amazingly comfortable, silky smooth, room to breathe while still looking fantastic. I wore this to my senior prom, everyone loved it!
Virginia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Loved it, a little short for a tall girl :/

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very unique and a lot darker than in the picture. Fits extremely comfortably, a little short.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so unbelievably cute and fit perfectly. Got so many compliments.
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

I wore this dress to my senior prom. Never felt more gorgeous in my life and got many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I ordered a 4L and a 6R. The 6R was a little loose fitting, while the 4L fit my body to a T! With lower heels, the length of the 4L would have been too long, but I was wearing 5" heels, making me about 6 ft, so it just barely skimmed above my shoes. If I could have, I definitely would have kept this dress in my closet!
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

The compliments from this dress are still coming in

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a little bit higher heels so the long worked better for me and hit right above the floor. This dress is gorgeous and the color is stunning.
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

HIGHLY recommend! Perfect

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always get sad thinking of my beautiful prom dresses sitting in my room at home, never to be seen or worn again. I thought renting a dress would be a more efficient idea until I got this one and wanted to KEEP IT FOREVER. I produce a show that covers the Oscar Awards and wore this the morning of the event. I would suggest ordering a size down because it runs a little big. It's a bit darker in person (truly indigo blue and less purple as it looked to me in the picture.) I wore it with orange lipstick, 3 inch black heels, and bright-ish pink blush. I couldn't get a good picture of the back of the dress but it's stunning! Got a ton of compliments on it. Great 1st RTR experience!
Jo Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress was so comfortable, easy to wear, and I got TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect dress for tall/slim women! I wore the dress to a black-tie wedding in FL, was perfect for the occasion. The dress is very comfortable, did not have to fuss with it at all during the dancing, and it even has pockets! I got tons of compliments, a few older ladies told me I was the best dressed at the wedding- besides the bride, of course. I was sad to see it go! I suggest wearing a NuBra with it and trying to get rid of any back tan lines before :) Truly a wonderful dress!
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 21, 2013

Absolutely fabulous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the back was GORGEOUS, the print was unforgettable, i looked amazing!
Darby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 31, 2013

All night I was getting complimented on how unique and beautiful the dress was!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran pretty true to size except the back was a bit large at the top. However, it was incredibly easy to just secure the extra fabric using some of the complimentary fashion tape from RTR.Since the back was open I wore a backless stick-on bra I had bought at Victoria's Secret. Overall, I love this dress and would definitely rent it again. Anyone looking for a different yet elegant dress should definitely keep this in mind!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 8, 2013

Lovely dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4 but ended up wearing the size 2L so the dress does run a little big. Only thing is at 5'10 I had to wear flats...with any sort of heel the dress was too short. Other than that the dress was a hit all night! This was my first RTR experience but it definitely wont be my last!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This dress was absolutely perfect for my boyfriend's formal and it was simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4, and after seeing other reviews I decided to go a size down, and it fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend sizing down for this dress. I the the Regular length, which was perfect with wedges. The dress was just above the ground, so nothing dragged.
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is easily the most comfortable dress I've ever worn! I normally wear an 8 and I ordered both the 8 and 6. They didn't have the dress in an 8 for the date I needed and sent me a second dress, but luckily the 6 fit perfectly! And it has pockets - so perfect! I got a lot of compliments because the dress is so unique and the color is great. Very flattering, great for a formal event. I wore it to my sorority's formal and overall had a great experience!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Bohemian Glamour!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress, as many other reviewers have said, is quite large so size down! I made the mistake of getting a long instead of a regular (suggested by the size chart), and the dress was far too long, even in three-inch heels. If you're on the cusp of a length according to the size chart, I'd stick with the Regular length. The bust area was a tad loose, but not significantly so. This dress is perfect if you have a bohemian style yet still want to look classy. Also, the back is gorgeous! It's open enough to show some skin but not too open. I received compliments all night and even after my prom! I completely recommend this dress.
Stancey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

So comfortable and light, but still formal. Material doesn't show sweat either :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color was awesome, so so many compliments on the back, a little short when I put my heels on so I had to wear flats but I'm 5'10'' so it wasn't a surprise, even with the long size.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Had a great night with all my best friends in such a unique dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For some reason, every dress I rent from RTR has an extremely tight zipper. After playing with the zipper for half an hour, I was able to loosen it up so that it would zip all the way up. Between the 4 and the 6, the only difference was that the back had more to tie on the 6. On the back, I used dress tape to avoid seeing the black interior around the sides since it pokes out a little. I loved this dress, I had been waiting for a reason to rent it and all my friends loved it!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress is perfect! With 4" heels the dress was just the right length. I wore a NuBra underneath given that the dress is backless. Especially happy that the dress has pockets!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I loved this dress so much, I wanted to wear it to breakfast at a diner the next day!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring wedding this past weekend, and I felt more beautiful than the bride! (Is that bad to say?) I ordered a 0R, because the 2R (my usual size) wasn't available the day I needed it, but luckily the 0R fit perfectly from top to bottom, so I would say it runs a tiny bit on the large side. Also, the length was perfect for flats, which I was totally happy about. I got tons of compliments all night! I will definitely be using RTR for every event from now on :)
Cassie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I felt amazing in this dress and it was so comfortable!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely needed the extra length, so happy it came with the long option. It was perfect for my friend's wedding and I got so many compliments on the dress!
juilet
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore it to prom, and got lots of complements.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect for me, with 3 inch wedges. It was a little big in the back, but i used some of the tape included, and it wasn't a problem! A two probably would have fit me a little better, but the four was fine, i'm just being picky :).
ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2013

Being a tall girl, finding a dress that fit was amazing!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! The pattern is even more beautiful in person. I didn't know that there was a light blue/grey design right under the black design, it looks so beautiful! I am 5'9" and this dress brushed the ground. The open back is gorgeous and it has pockets! Received so many compliments! It runs a little big so I would order down a size then what you normally get.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2013

Absolutely perfect. Best dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so nervous about ordering a dress that would come in the day before my prom, but I am so happy with how it turned out. It came on time and everything was perfect. I ordered a size 2 and 4 regular and the 2 fit just right, so maybe order your second size to be one size down. With 3 inch heels it was a great length. I would recommend a backless, stick on bra from Victorias Secret (which is what I got), as well as wearing your hair up to show off the back of the dress. This was definitely the best dress I have ever worn and I have never felt so beautiful with it on! It was very popular at my prom and I wanted to keep it so badly at the end of the night.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Fun, comfortable, unique!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am large busted (34D-DD) and so I was worried that going braless would be an issue (and it's something I NEVER do); however, even with the open back, the fit was tight enough to keep things in place. The length was perfect with my 2" wedge sandals - but I am 5'6" so I imagine anyone taller would need to order the dress in Long.
Aundrietta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Super simple process! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was über comfortable. No cons; this was the perfect dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Stellar color, phenomenal length, and stunning cut

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear a bra with it and all was fine. Those pads are hot and sticky :) I loved the open back. I wore black wedge heels simply for the height, you couldn't see the shoe and that was fine with me. I wore my hair up a big earrings . It was an outdoor wedding so I never needed a sweater- it would have ruined the look anyway.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Very comfortable and light. Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length (I am 5'6") but was not able to wear heels!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Stylish, pretty head turner

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! So many compliments and felt so pretty in the gorgeous blue/purple color.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect print, fabric, color, and open back!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner on 4th of July and everyone loved it including me. It looks great on any body type. I am 5'7" and couldn't wear heels with the 4R. Don't forget to get a Nubra to wear with it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×