Tibi

Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 105
Large 37
Photos 82
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect Night Out

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party. I am typically a size small or 2/4 and ended up wearing the XS of this dress. It is rather loose and the S just looked to big on me, it was a little tight on my arms but other than that no complaints. I got tons of compliments on the dress and my date loved it!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Amazing Fall/Winter party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome dress. it fits well in all the right places, and the slit at the back is a perfect accent. The sleeves are longer than pictured on the model.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was a great choice!! This dress was extremely comfortable and classy. The length was perfect and the keyhole back showed the perfect amount of skin. This dress is very forgiving in the midsection, so if you are looking for a form fitting dress this would not be a good choice. Also the sleeves were a tad snug, but they did keep me warm in the cold weather. Overall I loved this dress because it has the perfect amount of glitz without being over the top. I have another event coming up and I would definitely rent this dress again!
SLQ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Sparkly and Classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was in great condition and just the right amount of sparkle. The mid-section still felt big, while the arms do run a bit small. I usually wear around a 6, and I ordered the small. The arms were perfect, but I wasn't overly thrilled with the rest of the fit. It looked great once I had hair/make-up/shoes, and it shows a lot of leg! It was freezing the night I wore it, so the long sleeves were great.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

I. Felt. So. Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Size Small wasn't available for the date I needed it, but based on the other reviews, I didn't hesitate getting the XS. It fit perfectly! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received wearing this dress. I want to keep it! The slit in the back, the length, the sequins, the sleeves, it's just so sexy and flattering. I paired it with a colorful necklace and booties to make it a wintery look. This was the perfect dress for my birthday celebration. I am so happy I went with this LBD.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Worn to judge a university talent show. This dress was sparkly, fun, and glam!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the XS and the S. The XS felt a little short and tight, so I wore the S and it belted to give it a waist. It worked great!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

This dress is super cute, sexy while still being classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the xs and s. The xs felt a bit sexy but I was wearing it for my anniversary dinner so I figured that was ok. The small would have worked too and could have been cute belted. I am 5'3'' and about 112lbs. The xs didn't feel too tight except in the arms. They were too tight to push push up like in the model's picture. The dress was definately tighter in the hips/butt on me than on the model but I have a bit of a booty. Overall I loved the dress, my husband loved the dress and I wish I could own it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I loved this dress! It was classy and sexy given the cutout in the back. I felt great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised to find out I could wear an XS. I ordered both the S and XS and it was the difference between showing curves or getting a more Audrey Hepburn box shape. It is very forgiving in the midsection, but tight in the arms. I would recommend this to anyone else with a curvy figure. It was very flattering!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great for women with a larger bust.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the Small and the Medium. The Small fit perfectly, but because I was going to be moving around alot and dancing all night, I felt the Medium would be more comfortable despite the bagginess in the waist and hips. It still looked nice and I received a ton of compliments. Because the dress was so simple with clean lines, I selected a chunky bracelet, chandelier earrings and a big ring with rhinestones, black stones and a gold setting. This was my first RTR experience & I will surely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2013

Awesome LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments, def a great LBD!
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

I didn't like the fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress didn't really fit well. Because of the opening in the back the tummy area wasn't fitted and just looked kind of blobby. I was a little disappointed but by back-up dress saved the day!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My friend and I rented both of these killer sequined minis for the Mrs. Carter tour. We had a great time dancing at the concert along side Beyonce! The dress has a slit it the back, but was able to be paired with a low back strapless without problems.
Deedee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

All Eyes on YOU!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to my date's military ball and it was the perfect mix between elegant and sexy! I order the small and medium and ended up wearing the medium because it gave me more length and I wanted it to be appropriate for my event. But it was super comfy and loved it especially when the lights played off of it! The only con would be that it was a little tight in the shoulder area
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

business in the front, party in the back!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore to a black tie party for work and received so many compliments on it! My favorite part was the subtle cut out in the back. Loved this dress and was so sad when I had to pack it up and return it!
Carey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 20, 2013

I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect!! Lots of sparkle!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good and length was a little above the knee. It did not hug any bag areas. Has good stretch to it. The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect Sparkly Dress for a New Years Celebration!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was hands down my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. After following the reviews from others I rented the XS dress and it fit me like a glove. I wanted a fun dress to wear for NYE that had sparkle, but what totally sold me on this dress was the sexy open back. The dress had the perfect combination of being fun and flirty but also had some sophistication to it too. I could definitely see myself renting this dress again.
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect dress for my husbands company party!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very impressed and can't wait for the next event so I can try out a new dress!!!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

A gorgeous dress for my Kappa Delta semi formal.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. The arms were a little tight on me but I tend to have that problem and it really wasn't an issue. The back is beautiful as well. Definitely check this dress out!
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

Great dress, beautiful fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" 130lbs and the small fit me perfectly! I got a TON of compliments on this dress!! I felt sexier then I have in a long time!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Got complement on this dress all night!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable!! I loved the fit and how it wasn't too snug around the stomach yet still very flattering!!!! I went with the smaller size for that reason. In my opinion the open back allows you to get away with the smaller size!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly! I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arms were a little snug, but once I started moving around in it, you could hardly tell. The dress was very clean and looked brand new when I opened the box. I was so happy with this, I can't wait to rent for my next formal affair.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Such a fun little black dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! It was really comfortable and I felt great in it all night. I didn't wear a bra because of the open back (so cute by the way). I would rent this dress over and over again! (PS sorry for the selfie...)
RTR Customer
Apr 30, 2014

:)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting. I got this dress for a night out with my husband to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. I was really nervous that the dress wasn't going to fit. So being able to get 2 sizes was awesome! The medium fit perfectly. The open back was a very nice sexy touch without being too much. It was perfect for dinner and dancing. I even got asked to take a picture with someone that was doing a scavenger hunt and needed to get a picture with someone in a red carpet dress! Haha. I'll definitely be using this site again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Birthday dinner LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Picked this dress to wear out to my birthday dinner in Vegas & then to see "O". It fit like a glove and turned many heads. The only issue I had was that the cut in the back seem to be a little awkward but I still felt very sexy in it.
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

All about the back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Tight around my arms but loose in stomach and hips. The dress was pretty and comfortable. The back is the best part! Wore it for a bachelorette
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a Medium and ordered the large just incase it was too short. The large was huge but the medium was perfect. We had so much fun we didn't even remember to take pictures. It was a little warm, I was nervous about wearing it out in May but I was perfectly fine. I think a chunky necklace complemented the dress perfectly. As far as the bra went, i didn't wear one it was tight enough and i'm small chested enough not to need one. A sticky bra would seem to work well if you needed it.
ebis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress was amazing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments, especially on the gorgeous low back. I had so many friends ask me to borrow it for other events :) it was a big hit and i would most definitely recommend renting it!
Jinan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Cute, fun and sparkly!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really fun and sparkly - I wore it to an outdoor rehearsal dinner. For whatever reason, I wasn't given the option to rent a 2nd dress, but after reading the reviews I felt comfortable ordering the XS as my only size. The dress fit well, but I did feel like I was pulling the hem down throughout the night (I don't know if this would have been solved with a size small). The sleeves are also short, so rather than have them hit above my wrist bone, I scrunched them up a bit, which ended up looking really cute and showcased my watch and bracelet. Overall though, it was a very fun dress and like the other reviews state, the back of it is the true show stopper!
Mere
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Wore this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect mix between sexy and sophisticated.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. I am curvy on my hips so I wore the medium. The top was a little big but still looked great!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2014

A fun, sexy dress to get me through sitting at the singles table :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size--I have an athletic build but the dress wasn't too tight or too loose. Arms were a little tight when I first put it on but it really felt great all night. I got so many compliments, the open back is such a fun and sexy surprise! I felt like a million bucks, I would definitely rent this dress again! Thanks RTR!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect dress for my fancy birthday dinner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beautiful. It was my free rental for my birthday and it made me feel fabulous!
Desiree
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Really cute SHORT dress - Lol

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress! I did order the two sizes but instead of doing the Small and Medium I did the Small and Extra Small. #FAIL So I wore the Small to the wedding but holy crap that dress was SHORRRRT. I was scared of dancing because it would hike itself up to my waist if I walked to fast. Lol I would recommend that you stick to your normal size and one size down bc I think I would've been a little more comfortable with the length of the medium. But all in all this dress was lovely and I really enjoyed wearing it.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I loved all the sparkle!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas for a 30th birthday trip and loved it. I felt amazing!. Everyone told me it wasn't "Vegas" but I was very comfortable in it and I would definitely rent it again! I ordered a large as my first choice and a medium as my second. The large was way too big around my mid section and the medium was (at first) snug in my arms but it loosened up the longer I had it on! The length was great when I had my heels on but could see why some people make it shorter. I ended up requesting an "extra piece" to come with the dress and I got fabulous earrings that I wore with it! Great first experience with RTR!! Can't wait to rent again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

It fit great and I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The the dress fit great.
Greta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

The perfect combination of sparkly, classy, and sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sorority semi-formal and felt fabulous! The long sleeves were great for chilly temps, but to keep it from feeling too modest, the open back is awesome. I got a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Dec 9, 2014

Such an easy experience and the dress was perfect. I felt beautiful all night, no insecurities!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The dress was so sexy. Short but not over the top because it's long sleeve. Perfect combo of sexy but classy.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Wore to my company's black-tie holiday party at SF city hall

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first RTW - such a great experience! The dress was short but not outrageously so. It was very forgiving in the mid-section. The sleeves were a little tight when I pushed them up, but not a deal breaker. Open back requires special bra logistics. I got tons of compliments and felt festive & even a little sexy.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It is a roomy fit. Perfect length. I received many compliments. My backless bra was a poor excuse for a D-cup and it was also a little issue with the sticky tabs losing their stickiness as the night went on.
RTR Customer
Mar 24, 2015

Was a great dress! Classy sexy for sure!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others mentioned, the sleeves are a bit tight-I have really thin arms and am small boned, so it worked well, but I could see it being an issue. I wore it for a gala at my BF's work-was PERFECT. Classy but sexy, the back is fantastic, and wasn't too short for me, and I have pretty long legs. Highly highly recommend!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Classy, subtly clings to all the right place

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Both the XS and the SM fit as the fabric has a little stretch to it, but I felt more comfortable moving in the SM. This is the most versatile, comfortable RTR dress I've worn, wish I owned it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×