You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Black Zepplin Mini Shift
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos64

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 10, 2014
Such a fun little black dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress! It was really comfortable and I felt great in it all night. I didn't wear a bra because of the open back (so cute by the way). I would rent this dress over and over again! (PS sorry for the selfie...)
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Mar 24, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly! I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arms were a little snug, but once I started moving around in it, you could hardly tell. The dress was very clean and looked brand new when I opened the box. I was so happy with this, I can't wait to rent for my next formal affair.
Kristin
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 22, 2014
Got complement on this dress all night!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable!! I loved the fit and how it wasn't too snug around the stomach yet still very flattering!!!! I went with the smaller size for that reason. In my opinion the open back allows you to get away with the smaller size!
Carey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6423
Dec 20, 2013
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and it was perfect!! Lots of sparkle!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good and length was a little above the knee. It did not hug any bag areas. Has good stretch to it. The back opening gapped a little but it still looked nice. Overall I loved the dress! It looked great in pictures too!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
Great dress, beautiful fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" 130lbs and the small fit me perfectly! I got a TON of compliments on this dress!! I felt sexier then I have in a long time!!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Mar 6, 2014
A gorgeous dress for my Kappa Delta semi formal.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. The arms were a little tight on me but I tend to have that problem and it really wasn't an issue. The back is beautiful as well. Definitely check this dress out!
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 29, 2014
Perfect dress for my husbands company party!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very impressed and can't wait for the next event so I can try out a new dress!!!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect Sparkly Dress for a New Years Celebration!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was hands down my favorite dress I've rented from RTR. After following the reviews from others I rented the XS dress and it fit me like a glove. I wanted a fun dress to wear for NYE that had sparkle, but what totally sold me on this dress was the sexy open back. The dress had the perfect combination of being fun and flirty but also had some sophistication to it too. I could definitely see myself renting this dress again.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 30, 2013
business in the front, party in the back!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore to a black tie party for work and received so many compliments on it! My favorite part was the subtle cut out in the back. Loved this dress and was so sad when I had to pack it up and return it!
Deedee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 27, 2013
All Eyes on YOU!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to my date's military ball and it was the perfect mix between elegant and sexy! I order the small and medium and ended up wearing the medium because it gave me more length and I wanted it to be appropriate for my event. But it was super comfy and loved it especially when the lights played off of it! The only con would be that it was a little tight in the shoulder area
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6344
Aug 4, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My friend and I rented both of these killer sequined minis for the Mrs. Carter tour. We had a great time dancing at the concert along side Beyonce! The dress has a slit it the back, but was able to be paired with a low back strapless without problems.
siliconbunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 2, 2013
I didn't like the fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress didn't really fit well. Because of the opening in the back the tummy area wasn't fitted and just looked kind of blobby. I was a little disappointed but by back-up dress saved the day!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 1, 2013
Awesome LBD!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments, def a great LBD!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 26, 2013
Great for women with a larger bust.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the Small and the Medium. The Small fit perfectly, but because I was going to be moving around alot and dancing all night, I felt the Medium would be more comfortable despite the bagginess in the waist and hips. It still looked nice and I received a ton of compliments. Because the dress was so simple with clean lines, I selected a chunky bracelet, chandelier earrings and a big ring with rhinestones, black stones and a gold setting. This was my first RTR experience & I will surely rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 21, 2012
Perfect Night Out
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party. I am typically a size small or 2/4 and ended up wearing the XS of this dress. It is rather loose and the S just looked to big on me, it was a little tight on my arms but other than that no complaints. I got tons of compliments on the dress and my date loved it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 21, 2013
I loved this dress! It was classy and sexy given the cutout in the back. I felt great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was surprised to find out I could wear an XS. I ordered both the S and XS and it was the difference between showing curves or getting a more Audrey Hepburn box shape. It is very forgiving in the midsection, but tight in the arms. I would recommend this to anyone else with a curvy figure. It was very flattering!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 8, 2013
This dress is super cute, sexy while still being classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the xs and s. The xs felt a bit sexy but I was wearing it for my anniversary dinner so I figured that was ok. The small would have worked too and could have been cute belted. I am 5'3'' and about 112lbs. The xs didn't feel too tight except in the arms. They were too tight to push push up like in the model's picture. The dress was definately tighter in the hips/butt on me than on the model but I have a bit of a booty. Overall I loved the dress, my husband loved the dress and I wish I could own it!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 10, 2012
Amazing Fall/Winter party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is an awesome dress. it fits well in all the right places, and the slit at the back is a perfect accent. The sleeves are longer than pictured on the model.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 16, 2013
Worn to judge a university talent show. This dress was sparkly, fun, and glam!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the XS and the S. The XS felt a little short and tight, so I wore the S and it belted to give it a waist. It worked great!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 30, 2013
I. Felt. So. Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Size Small wasn't available for the date I needed it, but based on the other reviews, I didn't hesitate getting the XS. It fit perfectly! I can't even tell you how many compliments I received wearing this dress. I want to keep it! The slit in the back, the length, the sequins, the sleeves, it's just so sexy and flattering. I paired it with a colorful necklace and booties to make it a wintery look. This was the perfect dress for my birthday celebration. I am so happy I went with this LBD.
SLQ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 22, 2013
Sparkly and Classy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was in great condition and just the right amount of sparkle. The mid-section still felt big, while the arms do run a bit small. I usually wear around a 6, and I ordered the small. The arms were perfect, but I wasn't overly thrilled with the rest of the fit. It looked great once I had hair/make-up/shoes, and it shows a lot of leg! It was freezing the night I wore it, so the long sleeves were great.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 1, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was a great choice!! This dress was extremely comfortable and classy. The length was perfect and the keyhole back showed the perfect amount of skin. This dress is very forgiving in the midsection, so if you are looking for a form fitting dress this would not be a good choice. Also the sleeves were a tad snug, but they did keep me warm in the cold weather. Overall I loved this dress because it has the perfect amount of glitz without being over the top. I have another event coming up and I would definitely rent this dress again!
Chandler
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6421
Dec 18, 2012
I wore this dress for my work holiday party and received lots of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the small and medium and wore the medium because the small was a little too tight around my butt/legs. However, the medium was a little bigger than I had wanted in the midsection but still worked out to be a great dress for my work Christmas party!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fell differently than i expected it to in the back- and the sequins required me to wear my hair up- but i loved that i sparkled all night long!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2012
Perfect for holiday parties!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup for a Christmas party, both fit so I wore it out to dinner! I loved the way it fit, and the open back looked really hot! I don't have a bra that wouldn't show so I went without one and the dress still looked great. My only complaint is the dress was a little tight in the arms. I probably could have worn the small but since it was my second look I didn't get a backup size.
Adriane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect for semi-formal!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! I got compliments throughout the night about how awesome this dress was. The long sleeves kept me warm without a jacket and the open back kept me cool during the dance! You clearly have to wear "sticky boobs" but that was expected and planned for. Thank you so much for making this night amazing!
bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 8, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size! After reading the reviews, I ordered S and XS. I ended up wearing the S, the XS was tight in the arms. Honestly, this dress reminded me of wearing a leotard or something similar, BUT I received a lot of compliments. The back is the best part. I wore it for my bachelorette in ATL, and I absolutely loved it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 5, 2012
The number of comments from people I hadn't seen in YEARS - amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress overall fit true to size. However, the middle was a bit baggy. I tried on two sizes and both fit that way so it seems that's the way the dress was cut. A bit awkward at first, but nothing good posture can't fix!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Dec 3, 2012
Super cute party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This little sparkly black dress looked great. Perfect for an evening event. Very comfortable except for a little bit of scratchiness from the sequins but nothing major and to be expected. The attached picture taken in the daytime doesn't do it justice.
Zia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 26, 2012
Adorable shift, sequin detail, open back, HOT HOT HOT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this shift dress!! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was perfect! It was a chilly night so the long sleeves were perfect and I did NOT wear a bra with it because of the open back. The lining was enough to hold my chest in however if you have a larger chest I would definitely recommend a sticky bra. I wore black sheer pantyhose and black booties, but only because it was cold...I would have worn no stalkings and nude platforms if not. I ordered the S and the XS but the XS fit snug in a good way so iI chose it over the S. I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 12, 2012
Party worthy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's flashy and fun. A bit itchy and not so comfortable. Overall though I loved the look of the dress and it accomplished a look for a fun night out.
emilybellwatson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 7, 2012
Gorgeous dress AND price.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering in the tummy area if that's not your prize body part. I was afraid it would be too short for a wedding but it was very modest. I will note that I was unable to wear a regular bra and wore the "tape-up" bra.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 6, 2012
The dress made me feel amazing
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not too short, or tight, perfect in all the right areas
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 5, 2012
Felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I wore this to a formal cocktail party and it was perfect! I ordered both a small and an extra small but the small fit me just fine! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I couldn't have been more pleased! Will definitely rent again!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Oct 29, 2012
Dress showed up on time and in great packaging. This is my first RTR experience and it was great!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is VERY baggy in the midsection. It's more boxy than form fitting so was easy to move in and comfortable. There was a big difference between the medium and the large. I'm 5'10" and the medium was too short. Sequins were surprisingly not itchy, but I stuck to everyone! I had to wear my hair up because it stuck to the dress. Over all, I got a lot of compliments and I enjoyed how comfortable it was.
becca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 21, 2012
I LOVED this dress. I wore to a concert in Las Vegas, and it was perfect for the occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas for a concert, and it was PERFECT. I usually wear between a 2 and 4, so I ordered the XS and S. The Small was WAY too big, but the XS fit perfectly. I have never received so many compliments, I felt like a million bucks. This was my first RTR experience, and I will DEFINITELY be renting again, it was amazing. My husband loved the dress, and kept complimenting me all night, PERFECT dress for a PERFECT night.
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5241
Sep 19, 2012
this dress was amazing ! it was the perfect little black dress. I got compliments all night long.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the back is the best part of this dress. it shows the perfect amount of skin. I always like the 3/4 length sleeves. the dress is a tad bit long though.
jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 11, 2012
At the VMAS, the photographer said I was the best dressed! (not including celebrities of course).
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the VMAs in Los Angeles and got so many compliments! I got an XS and S, and I ended up wearing the XS for a more snug, fitted look. It's sooo comfortable, looks great on, and the sequins are very nicely sewn. Typically I find with sequin dresses that the sequins tend to fall or the sewing isn't very good, but this dress was to die for! The XS was perfect for me as I'm not very tall and tend to wear tighter fitting dresses. Perfect for award shows, parties, etc.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 10, 2012
THE BACK OF THE DRESS IS AWESOME! LOVE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the dress, and it was the PERFECT fit! I had a million compliments!! Can't wait to rent again!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 4, 2012
RTR always keeps me from getting stressed out about my outfits!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in navy about 4 months ago for a formal event and absolutely loved it! When I entered a pageant this past month, I knew it was the exact look I wanted for my talent. The dress sparkled on stage and I received so many compliments on it. Keep in mind that this is a shift dress and it is suppose to fit larger than normal.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress