Tibi

Black Zepplin Mini Shift

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this Tibi long sleeve sequin dress for that New Years extravaganza or birthday bash! You'll take over the spotlight wearing this stunner!

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for your back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust, yet cut-out back does not allow for a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - shift style is not fitted at the waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to the exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequin jersey(92% polyester; 8% elastane; lining: 100% polyester). Boat neckline. Long sleeves. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 105
Large 37
Photos 82
ALLISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Incredible dress! Totally worth it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Order this dress for any party you will not be disappointed!
lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Flirty little number

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my birthday. It ran a little big and didn't do much to flatter my shape. If you need something to accent your waist I'd skip this. I don't think I would order this again but it was fun!
Sheila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and comfortable.
Gabbi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Felt great the whole night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress looked great! I wore it for date night with the boyfriend. Only downside was that it did ride up a lot while I was dancing.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Cute dress but way too short so I didn't wear it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I tried this with thick black tights to conceal how short it was but still didn't feel comfortable wearing it. I rented it to emcee an event at the Symphony and it just was too short.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Great dress, looser than expected

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and it was perfect for a fall wedding! The open back is fun. Only issue is that it was loose around the waist and that wasn't expected. I ended up wearing a thin sparkly belt which worked out great. Got many compliments.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

This dress was a total head turner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got compliments on this dress ALL NIGHT LONG. It was soft and comfortable, perfect for dancing the night away. The dress is very short (and I'm not exactly an Amazon) but the long sleeves balance it out, so you don't feel self conscious. I styled it with glitzy chandelier earrings, black suede wedges and red lips.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Super cute, super fun dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as my back-up dress. Didn't end up wearing it, but did try it on. It fits like you would expect a shift dress to, a little bit boxy, but still had pretty good shape. The arms were a little tight, but not enough that it was uncomfortable. And it was warm! Whatever the material is under the sequins definitely holds in the heat.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 30, 2013

Dress was perfect for a night in NYC

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
dress fit great, it was short but as expected. The length was offset by the long sleeves so definitely not too revealing
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 3, 2013

Loved the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful dress but it did not fit my body type in either size I ordered =(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress because it did not fit me well at all. I ordered a small and a medium. The small fit great everywhere except in the arms/shoulders. I have a pretty athletic build and actually have good muscle on my frame, so it was just too tight in that area. The medium fit my shoulders and arms but was HUGE everywhere else. The medium hung on my body like a sack and was not flattering at all. The dress is well made and beautiful, it just did not work for my body type unfortunately. For all you ladies that are more athletic and have athletic/strong shoulders, I would advise looking at another dress. If you are a bit more petite and slender up top, this dress will look great on you!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Perfect dress, easy to wear, looked great while still comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit. This is a great dress for cold weather, I wore it in Michigan in October with opaque tights and it was perfect! Just enough glitz.
LA fun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013

Perfect for vEGAS!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit well. Very sparkly, and great for a bachelorette. Only negative - if you are dancing all night with your gfs- the sequins can scratch other people! Fun dress though!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2013

Loved how the dress sparkled. It made for great photos!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size. fit well
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2013

I'm so glad I ordered this as my back-up dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for the occasion, which was an awards ceremony in NYC. It was dressy, but not too flashy. I felt comfortable in this dress all night (my heels are another story!). I received so many compliments. This was my first experience on RTR, and I will definitely use it again!
ten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
May 27, 2013

it was beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well and showed enough skin, but wasn't sleazy. Loved it! And the customer service was super helpful.
Happy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

love it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wish it could be more lose around the legs just as it was around the mid body
kimberly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

Great Vegas dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the fit...comfortable for a sequined dress. I didn't wear a bra ( I have a C cup) but it turned out just fine!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this one, but it was pretty!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a little under 5'4" and the dress hit longer than I'd like. It hung a little loose on me and didn't compliment my figure the way I'd hope it would.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Cute dress - Runs big

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on as part of my 5 Dress Try-On. I liked the cut and material off the dress, but the large was WAY too big. I am a size 9-10 and def could have worn the medium. Also, the back cut out leaves you now choice but to go braless so beware.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2013

It was a great dress and I got a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arms were a little to tight, and having to wear a sticky bra wasn't the best. Overall, I liked the dress and it was perfect for the event, but I don't think that I would rent it again.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 5, 2013

Chic and Sassy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress; I paired it with some black pumps with a bow on the back and tons of bracelets! The back was so cool, but it didn't allow for a bra, which wasn't too big of a deal. Those NuBras work pretty well, but not recommended for super busty people (me). It was the perfect length (I paired it with some 4 inch heels and didn't feel like I was showing too much) and super comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sequins tend to snag against each other, my hair, my boyfriend, etc.
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Love this dress. It fit perfect and flattered my figure.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the bachelorette party.
Sook Kuan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

My first pick but didn't fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have large arms and the sleeves didn't fit me. So even though this was my first pick, I wore the Share the Love dress instead.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It is a show stopper. So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. It was perfect for my company holiday party. The keyhole back shows just the perfect amount of skin for a company holiday party. It was a little short, but I wore black stockings so that it wasn't too much skin.
Skiergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a formal affair!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was so comfortable! It was my backup dress but a) black is better for me, and b) I didn't have to wear 2 layers of spans! Pros: comfy, sparkly, sexy but not raunchy and perfect for this more conservative event. Cons: couldn't find a bra (live in a resort town) without a strap, had trouble keeping my lower level spans out of site due to the open back. Overall loved it!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Comfortable, classy and just a little sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Worked well for a formal wedding in Florida. Just don't forget that it's somewhat backless!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Really pretty!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although I didn't end up wearing this dress, I really liked it in theory! I ordered a M because the fit notes and the Go-to-Girl said it runs large. I felt it ran more true to size. I generally fit somewhere in between a M and a L, closer probably to the large side. So this dress should have fit. Instead it was a little snug through the arms/shoulders, fit great through the bust/waist, and then was snug again from the belly button down. It fit, but it wasn't real flattering on my body. If I was more hourglass shaped, maybe, but I'm broad through the shoulders and straight through the wait and hips, so from the front this dress did nothing for my figure. From the back, it was STUNNING. It really looked awesome from behind. Unfortunately, I just didn't feel comfortable with the shape from the front. I think the large would have been perfect, but it was out of stock for the dates I needed.
Libby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

I got so many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is perfect and the dress is form fitting enough to hug your curves perfectly. I felt like a million dollars all night.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Sassy Vegas dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for a night in Vegas. Felt amazing in it!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Sexy and Conservative

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an all-night Bachelorette party and it was perfect! It was conservative enough for dinner, and sexy enough for the after party. I particularly loved that it was short but had long sleeves, as it was November and we were bar hopping. Note that the sleeves are "bracelet length" and if you don't wear any accessories they can look awkwardly short. The sleeves themselves are also a little on the tight side, so if you have thicker upper arms either order a size up or choose a different style. I was comfortable, but they were definitely snug. I wore a backless stick-on bra and didn't have any issues with the open back.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

It was so fun and east renting from RTR. I'll definitely be renting from them again.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order the xs and the sm. The xs fit perfect and I received complements on the dress all night long.
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

I loved this dress but I didn't end up wearing it! I wore another dress I rented.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was super cute!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Super comfortable, loved the open back, got tons of compliments all night

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were a little tight but not constricting/uncomfortable
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 17, 2014

The dress was the perfect amount of sexy/fun for a weekend in Atlantic City!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress too late to get the small, but luckily the XS fit me just right. It was a little tight in the arms, but that's because I should have gotten the small. The back was super sexy and I felt awesome all night!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic dress. Love the back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A classic style with a bit of flare. The back of the dress is amazing and I received so many compliments. Perfect for the NYE party I hosted--I felt glamorous. Highly recommend!
hollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

loved it! simple black dress with sequins!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect dress when you want something simple with a little extra. loved the sequins and the keyhole back. being tall it was a perfect length for being a mini.
Jillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

So Sparkly!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a bit big, but it draped nicer as a large in the back than the medium did, so i went with large. It was a super cute dress, I wore it to a bachelorette party and my only complaint was the sequins along the edges irritated my skin. it was a thick enough lining that i didnt even need a bra- and i'm a 34G so that's a big accomplishment!
TexasKate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Subtle Sprakle!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Covers up the right areas! Arms are a little tight but nothing you can't get used to. At 5'1 the small was a little too long but the XS was a great fit.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Nov 16, 2014

Great Dress. Looked good in photos and was comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One word of warning, no zipper on this bad boy so you have to put it on over your head, which is tough if you get your hair done in an updo. Other than that, got lots of compliments and felt great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×