You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Embroidered Keyhole Dress
Rental $40 Retail $390
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohomian vibe. Since this is a backless dress try and pair it with Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in sage.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but consider sizing up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

TJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 10, 2013
Perfect dress for the birthday girl!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! I wore this to my birthday dinner/party in Las Vegas and it was perfect! I opted for the larger size because the material is very clingy. I wanted to wear spanx but the material was clinging to the spanx too. With the larger size I was able to wear a bra and spanx and only used a little fashion tape to keep it respectable. The only reason I knocked off a star is because this dress came to me with a hole in it. It was so discreet that I didn't even notice it until I was getting ready that night. I ended up wearing it anyway and no one noticed. I called RTR to let them know and they refunded me for this style. This is a great, versatile dress that could work at any number of functions- wedding, party, cocktails, date, girls night out. If I rent again 'll make sure to do a thorough check of the dress for any issues.
Austin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 2, 2013
I loved the belt detail
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a sorority event and I was not crazy about the fit. It was very large in the chest area and overall it was pretty big.
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 20, 2013
Great fabric and I loved the "belted" waist!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well and looked just like the pictures, except that the front of the dress is open all the way down the gold "belt," which I wasn't comfortable with, so I pinned it. Otherwise I had a great night wearing this with lots of compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 23, 2013
Absolute Favorite so far
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was truly amazing. I ordered a 12 because a 10 wasn't available for the day I needed... the top was slightly loose and the 10 most likely would have been perfect, but regardless, after 7 or so dresses from Rent the Runway this one is by far my favorite. As other reviewers have mentioned, a bra (unless you are blessed with small enough boobs to wear a nu-bra) is not possible, and with the dress being slightly loose up top there was a need for some strategic taping, but nothing fell out throughout the night, so I call that a success. It is a very low cut dress, so if you are self conscious at all i would not recommend it. The material is soft and breathable, and the skirt hit about 2 inches above the knee (I am 5'7"). I will be badgering my husband to let me buy this dress, because it is one you can wear again and again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 12, 2013
Very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Really accentuates small waist... Love this dress!
Kelley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 4, 2013
Sexy, Little, Black Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's house party, and it's a sexy dress! It's even good to wear for a ladies' night out or even to a nice restaurant. The dress is super flattering for hourglass figures or if you like to accentuate your waist. The reason I gave four rather than five stars is because the back was a little tricky. There is a zipper and two clasps on top of the zipper, and you will need someone to help you with the clasps. It's probably good to order a size up.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 2, 2013
HOT!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is sexy without being over the top. I received so many compliment, husband said I looked hot. Loved it, wish I could keep it for myself! It was a little big, which is norm for me with dresses, but totally wearable. I wore my NuBra and did not feel fashion tape was necessary.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 7, 2013
Pretty detail! Very flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit well, although it did run a little big in the top. I should have used fashion tape like other renters said! I only gave it 4/5 stars because the clasp in the back did not lay flat. It made the dress look a little like it was bursting open in the back, but was not the least bit too small for me. I am unsure as to whether this was because of someone else that had worn the dress, or how it was made. Either way, I wore it anyway and got lots of compliments! Great length, beautiful detail. Perfect dress for the all-black bachelorette party I wore it to!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was a bit large overall and I have a smaller chest which made the top a bit interesting, especially since the peek a boo back doesn't really allow for a bra BUT fashion tape to the rescue!! I just taped it up a bit in the front and it looked great!! Lots of compliments through the night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 9, 2012
This is a beautiful, comfortable dress that made me feel great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend tape or pins to keep the cleavage decent. I didn't wear a bra, but the fit of the dress, plus some strategic pinning, kept everything in place.
Leah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2013
Great party dress to ring in 2013.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fashion tape is a MUST! I ended up using some duct tape to help it stay in place and avoid any wardrobe malfunctions. The waist band is very fitted and does not stretch but it fit perfectly. This dress is unlike something I would ever buy it was a perfect rental for NYE.
RegJack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 8, 2012
Great for dinner out in Vegas.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I believe the dress ran pretty true to size. It was definitely more low-cut than I anticipated, but worked for Vegas!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 8, 2012
The entire presentation of the dress was impressive. Garment bag, hanger, and an emergency kit. LOVE
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Bachelorette party. The only con to this dress was it was large in the chest area. I had to be pinned into the dress to discourage any "nip slip" moments and I still had large amount of cleavage. The fit was great for someone with hips. It was flattering. The material is soft and gave me room to dance the night away. I received more compliments from this dress than I have ever received. I felt confident and will definitely rent again.
Brandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 24, 2012
I almost didn't give it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in July. The material is absolutely divine, the cut; perfect. The detail of the embroidery was very elegant... paired it with an adorable pair of black and gold embellished heels and was told over and over how beautiful the dress looked on me. The cut out in the back was awesome too! I HIGHLY recommend this dress!!!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 25, 2012
Fun, But Fashion Tape = MUST
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! I loved the quality, fabric and overall look of the dress. I wore it for a bachelorette party, and it was both appropriate and fun! I probably went through 10 pieces of fashion tape to hold everything in place though. I read some reviews on here that you could wear your regular bra really high up, which I tried, but ended up having to have a friend kind of tape the back in a way so that it wouldn't show. As someone who isn't busty, this dress kept creeping down in the front. In order to avoid a nipslip, I had to tape the entire neckline down. It ultimately worked and looked fine, but getting in and out of cars, booths and off of stools was tricky!
Arianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Oct 22, 2012
Such a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I loved the way it made my waist looked slimmer and didn't fit snuggly on my hips. The only thing I had problems with was the top of the dress. Because the dress comes into a deep v-neck, I had trouble keeping my girls concealed all night long. It took a safety pin and some fashion tape to do the trick. Also, I had trouble finding a way to wear a bra with this dress since it has a keyhole in the back. I ended up taking a very old bra and cutting off the back to make it work. I tried alternatives, but this was what worked for me. I rented both a 10 and a 12 and found that I probably would have been fine in an 8. Overall, although I had trouble with concealing my chest, I would rent this dress again just because it was so beautiful on.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 22, 2012
The detail on this dress is even better in person. Fun, flattering, comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 2, but the 0 fit perfectly.I wore a nu-bra and some double sided tape, and both worked really well for the low neckline. I wouldn't recommend the dress for women with a larger bust due to the low neckline and inability to wear a regular bra.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Oct 14, 2012
The costumer service was so great! The stylists really knew what they were talking about!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit absolutely perfect! I couldn't of changed it to look better! It is a beautiful dress! I had so much fun and got numerous compliments on the dress and especially the detailing in it!
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 7, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor spring wedding! I used double sided tape and had no problems with the front.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran true to size and was complimented all night! Because of the open back, I did not wear a regular bra, but with double sided tape in front the fit was perfect.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Sep 18, 2012
Wonderful Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering! The open back and the low cut in front is really nice. Received so many compliments. You can't wear a bra with this so I bought a bra tape that was called Bring It Up. I have never used this before but it worked perfect. Will buy these for all open back dresses from now on. I also used the Fashion Tape to keep the dress in place. I didn't have to fix the dress at all - everything stayed in place which I was worried about. Loved the dress so much I wish I could have kept it!
April
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Sep 17, 2012
The look on my husband's face was priceless when I came down wearing the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress does run small - I am normally a size 4 and I ended up wearing the size 2 (thanks to the helpful remarks from others on the RTR site). The dress looked great, wore it to an upscale restaurant for our wedding anniversary date night. I was oh so sad to put it back in the return envelope!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 28, 2012
Had a great time celebrating my friend in this fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like this dress so much I have rented it twice. Once for a bachelorette and once for a friend's rehearsal dinner. The cut is very flattering and the open back is pretty without being too revealing. The only flaw of the dress is that the v-neck is very deep - both times I've worn it, I have had to use fashion tape or safety pins to keep it decent.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Nov 30, 2011
Dress fit so well, I didn't have to worry about my outfit the entire night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas - it fit great - photo isn't the best but it cinched in and made my waist look tiny. I wanted to keep it.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 30, 2011
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs pretty true to size, go down one size for back up. I wore it with the NuBra & hot pink Kendra Scott earrings. The only down side was I was fussing with the neckline throughout the night - even with fashion tape. Overall I really liked the dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Apr 2, 2014
Didn't end up wearing the dress
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was ok. It wasn't as dressy as I expected to be and didn't fit right.
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 28, 2014
Couldn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The clasp on the back of the dress was too loose (maybe someone had stretched the dress?) so it did not look good from the back. i ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
cdh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful dress. Wore this out for a bachelorette party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous, fun dress! Runs true to size but the only reason I have it 4 stars was the neckline was super low. I used fashion tape to keep it in place, but even with that, I had to be really careful. Was very mindful of it the entire evening which was a bit of a bummer.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 12, 2014
The back keyhole was perfect to jazz up this LBD!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, wore backless bra, and the length was good
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 10, 2014
Great lines and beautiful detail
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, but it definitely requires a LOT of fashion tape if you plan to be moving around! I ordered my usual size (8) and the 10 just in case. The 8 fit perfectly, but the clasp in the back was a bit broken, so I ended up wearing the 10. I used two rows of fashion tape along the bust since it was fairly loose. I highly recommend this approach :) The material is great and the gold detail is really pretty. Lots of complements all evening. I will definitely be ordering this dress again for a trip to Vegas!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Mar 4, 2014
Sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The front was too loose; would definitely need tape or to pin it a bit. Otherwise I loved the fit and look!
Hillary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 26, 2014
I wore this only 2 months after having twins and I felt sexy for the first time in almost a year!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top was pretty baggy compared to the waist. But I loved the dress overall. Make sure you have clothing tape to make sure you don't fall out. Luckily I wore this to a bachelorette party so extra cleavage wasn't inappropriate!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 2, 2014
Does not fit right - do not rent!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a typical hourglass shape and thought this dress would look great. I could not close the clasp in the back in either the 4 or 6, and the top was incredibly loose and not flattering. Neither size worked and I returned the dress. I have rented several times from RTR before and usually love the dress I receive, but this was awful - choose another dress!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 16, 2013
If you have boobs at all -- this is NOT for you!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear the dress because almost my entire boob was hanging out! If you are small and flat chested, I'm sure this would be very flattering and fit much better!! :)
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 10, 2013
got lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The closer in the back is not positioned so that the belt looks like an actual belt. I had no problem closing the back but it looked like it was pulling because the closers were not placed properly. Also, I got a 4 and a 6 but the 6 didn't have a slit in the back where as the 4 did. Some reason they weren't exactly the same. It was very pretty and got lots of compliments.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 1, 2013
Amazing Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 5 year high school reunion. The fit was great, you do need an adhesive bra because your bra will show in the back
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 11, 2013
Pretty dress, but not my favorite
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material and embroidery detail at the waist were beautiful - very soft dress with a nice drape. I found the 10 snug around my waist, so went with the 12. The bust on the 12 was very roomy and low cut, and as others have said, fashion tape is essential. I did manage to wear a stapless bra by using one of those extender staps (i am too busty for a nu bra). With the extender, i was able to criss cross the bra staps down below the opening in the back. It was semi-uncomfortable by the end of the night, but a necessary solution as i looked really saggy braless :-) The dress itself was comfortable and roomy in the hips/stomach, which is exactly what i need with my 3 months pregnant bloat. Overall the dress was pretty but didn't have the WOW factor that I usually get with RTR.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Nov 3, 2013
Service was excellent but the dress did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, but not enough fabric in the chest area for someone who is tall with a bigger chest. I am 5' 10" and a size 34 D and the proportions of the dress just didn't work with my body type
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 23, 2013
Love it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress! You will need the double sided tape. You cannot wear a bra with it, unless you do stick ons.
Marybeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 15, 2013
great dress for a gala
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Firstly my dress arrived at 8:54pm on the first rental date so I spoke with a stylist (Lauren dp) the following day to find out if I could return it on Sunday as my event was Saturday night. She was very informative as far as letting me know if I would be charged and could keep it through Sunday as this was my first time renting. While i understand its a cumulative 4 day rental..renting on a Wednesday with the dress arriving so late and due by noon on sat isn't 4 days at all so be aware that if your garment comes late you lose a day on top of it being due by noon of the due date (which is more of a two and half day rental) Upon arrival the packaging was really fantastic although I was bummed I couldn't use the speaker as I have an android not an i phone, so I gave it to my boyfriend's sister. I chose not to use the garment bag provided as I felt like I would've been a walking billboard going through the airport. The dress was nice, the 12 was only a little big but there was a lot of pinholes in the front from previous use that felt noticeable to me, so I wore the 10 which was a snug but sexy fit. I used individual sticker bra cups and the fashion tape to hold everything in place as you cant use a bra because of the back. I did have to use two safety pins to make the front less revealing. I got a lot of compliments on the dress however since it was a conservative affair I had a black shawl to go with the dress so the back wasn't as bold. I will definitely rent again in the future, however I would choose the 8 day rental just in case if I am going out of the country again. Waiting for it to come the day before a red eye flight was really stressful!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 1, 2013
Didn't get to wear the dress...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress did not work out for me. I'm a pear shape and tried a size 2 - the top fit well, a little more loose then I would like considering it's a low vneck and can't wear a bra, but the bottom was way too tight. I got a 4 as a back up and the top was WAY too big, even though the bottom fit. Such is the life of a pear shaped girl :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress