You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Embroidered Keyhole Dress
Rental $40 Retail $390
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This elegant Tibi dress has an unexpected embroidery detail and cut-out back that gives it an elegant bohomian vibe. Since this is a backless dress try and pair it with Nu Bra's Seamless Adhesive Bra and Hollyhood Fashion Tape's Double Sided Fashion Tape.

Also available in sage.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe de chine. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Silver embroidered waistband. Pleated skirt. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted empire waistband flattering on midsection but consider sizing up if you have a broad ribcage
HIPS: Not fitted - pleating in skirt conceals lower abdomen
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or NuBra; dress has deep v neck so may be worn with a cami or bralet underneath for a more conservative look
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Sep 25, 2013
Being able to dance all night in my fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too form-fitting, and very comfortable! A little black dress with the extra metallic accent :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5542
Aug 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Something I would never buy, but loved trying it out for a weekend in Vegas!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was beautiful and super sexy. Very low neckline combined with my 34A chest meant that fashion tape was a must! I love the cut-out back and the fitted waist. One issue, the hooks in the back of the dress had clearly been damaged and sewed back on. As a result, they would not stay shut on their own and I needed to be pinned into the dress. Thank goodness for girlfriends and safety pins. A little disappointing thought considering the quality and price of the dress otherwise.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 22, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, and I was glad I rented another! The front is very low, and my boobs did not fill the space (I'm a 34B). I was very happy with my first choice dress, though! I recommend always getting the $25 back up dress.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
Loved it. I wore it for a museum cocktail event and it was great. I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly but I could not wear my bra with it do to the back.
Halie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 10, 2013
Wayyy too big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wayyy too big
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Aug 3, 2013
In the right size and color, this would have been the perfect dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit disappointed with this RTR experience. I reserved this dress in blue, and had wanted a 6 and 8. There was no size 6 available, so I went with the 8 and a 4 and crossed my fingers. What arrived was two black dresses, sized 4 and 8, and one blue, size 4. The 8's were a bit loose, but the 4 was tight, so I opted for the black size 8. The front was very loose, and I had quite a bit of double stick tape keeping the whole operation from flashing my father-in-law. In the end, it was a very pretty dress, and I got lots of compliments on it. I can only imagine that if I had gotten a blue size 6, it would have been perfection. Sigh, on to the next rental.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 31, 2013
LOVED the style and material of this dress - very flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit slightly big in the bust area but otherwise a fantastic dress. Would highly recommend for a fancy date night or trendy party.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 30, 2013
Cute, but not quite worth it...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress as a back-up but ended up wearing it to a party. I typically wear a 6. A size 6 in this dress fit me fine everywhere but in my larger ribcage. Guess that is a common issue because one of the hooks on the back of the dress had apparently been broken off and hastily sewn back on. This attempted non-functional reattachment resulted in my poor boyfriend struggling with safety pins so I could even wear the dress. And as other reviewers pointed out, fashion tape is a must with the low cut neckline. All in all this was a little too much trouble to wear. Looked ok on but in my opinion, the end result was not worth the effort for me.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 26, 2013
Sexy, Classy Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my birthday date with my husband. I ordered the 2 and the zero and tried the zero first. It fit like a glove, so I didn't even try on the 2. It is very low in the front - much lower than the model pic - but it was fun to wear something totally out of my comfort zone for a night. The fabric is very flattering without being clingy. The hostess at the restaurant we went to loved it and wanted to know where I got my belt - and was so disappointed when I told her it was part of the dress! I can imagine larger busted women would have a problem with the top, but this is one dress that did a good job of flattering a small chest.
Deb H.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jul 5, 2013
Ran way too big- could not wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I made a mistake when ordering- thought I had a back up size 8 but somehow missed it at checkout. I usually am a 10 but could not wear it- too big. Lesson learned- make sure you have a size down for this dress.
Ryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 31, 2013
Great party dress!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for a night in Vegas and it was SO fun. It's a little low in the front so if you aren't into the chest exposure you might not like it. It was definitely a hit for the Vegas scene though.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
May 29, 2013
pretty dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the cut of the dress since it's not my normal style. Dress fit well, but one if the clasps on the back would lay right so it bugged me. It poked out more. Other than that the dress is pretty and comphy!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 13, 2013
It wasn't - I ended up letting my little sister wear the dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It is very tight across the rib cage with no give. I ended up not wearing the dress, and instead giving it to my little sister to wear. She normally wears a size 6-8, and she fit into it fine (it was a little long on her, perfect length for me, and I'm 5'11" - she's 5'3"). Very pretty in person, but I really wish I could have actually worn it. It is low cut, but nothing indecent, just sexy.
Patricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 13, 2013
Elegant dress - perfect for cocktail event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The gold stitching on the 'belt' was beautiful and the dress material was high quality. As other reviews mention, the front was incredibly loose (the fashion tape was a must-have)! A minor con was the clasp in the back of the dress - it was very touchy and came undone easily - I used a safety pin to keep it closed. However, overall it was a flattering fit for my athletic/ hourglass shape, a good length, and was perfect for my occasion!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 23, 2013
Cute dress, too small though
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, pretty modest for the event I went to but it's cute, runs small though, needed a 6, ordered a 4, usually a 2 or a 4....
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 9, 2013
Too Small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super cute but there is no stretch to the band at all and it was cutting into my side. I ended up not wearing this dress for my event.
sesw
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 10, 2013
na
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
na
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 4, 2013
The back on this dress is amazing, got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my back-up for my birthday party and I'm really glad that I had it. I got the 6, my usual size, and the 4 as my back-up since some reviewers said it ran big. I would have worn the 4, but the hooks in the back were pulling off, so I didn't feel like it would be safe to wear (had I tried it on earlier I'm sure I could have gotten another one shipped, but that was my own fault). It does run fairly big in the top, I'm a 34D and the 6 needed a safety pin and fashion tape in order to stay put. The back on this dress is great, but you won't be able to hide a bra strap under it (even the ones that go around your waist, I tried) so know that you'll need a sticky bra if you have any chest. The fabric is very light weight and it won't hold you in/up if you are at all curvy, but the shape of the dress is really flattering for hour-glass shaped girls! All of that being said, it ended up being a great night and with a sticky bra and some fashion tape this dress looked amazing all night long :)
Caitlin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 1, 2013
Great accent color. Loved the back!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was really large so I felt like i was messing with the top the whole time and had to put a safety pin/fashion tape. But, overall it fit nice and I liked it a lot!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 27, 2013
I didn't get to wear the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered both a size 6 and 8 knowing fully that I tend to run larger on top (I wear a 36C bra) and I'm smaller on the bottom. The size 6 wouldn't zip up and clip but on the 8 it zipped up fine but was just too loose on top, I would've been falling out of it. Also, the dress hit me just above the knee and was a little too formal/conservative for the party I was going to. I was disappointed that it didn't work out.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 26, 2013
Wore this for my birthday, so chic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 11, 2013
Probably better for the bustier ladies
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite and 32B, so that may have influenced my review, but this dress did not fit well at all. The top gaped open awkwardly, and could have been fixed with fashion tape for coverage, but the sleeves still oddly looked like wings in the armpit area. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned and was sad this didn't work out. The 0 was definitely too big--it came down nearly to my knees as well.
Daf222
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 7, 2013
Very Flattering Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, very flattering to curves! It's a little awkward to work a bra & tape is definitely needed!
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 4, 2013
Beautiful dress. Best for very busty women. Requires self-adhesive bra.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my maid of honor to wear to my bachelorette party in NYC. She doesn't go out very often, and I wanted to her to have a comfortable party dress. This dress was lovely and is high quality. However, we had to use safety pins to hold the fabric at the shoulders higher up so her cleavage wasn't exposed. My friend favors preppy, conservative styles. This dress needed safety pins for the extra fabric on the front, and fashion tape for the lowest part of the V neck. Her strapless bra also showed in the back. It's a great dress, but don't choose it if you have a smaller chest and aren't comfortable showing some skin.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 28, 2013
Not a good fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress and was unable to wear it. The top in the 6 was way too big and I wouldn't have been able to wear a bra. It is extremely low cut and unflattering on top. The bottom and back are adorable but unfortunately I was unable to get use out of it. Be sure if you are small chested to go a size down!
calihoma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 3, 2013
crazy flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FIT: I am a size 6 hourglass with a 10" difference between my waist and my hips, so I am always wary of the bottom half of dresses. This one actually fit nicely over my hips, hugged my waist, and I found the top to fit great with a sticky bra and a little fashion tape to keep that lovely bra covered (I am a 32 D). PROS: loved the fabric, and loved how comfortable the dress was. the length was short, but not too short. I wore it to a bachelorette party, and I was so thankful my dress was one of the few not-see-through dresses! CONS: a year later, I rented this same dress for New Years. I don't know if i put on a pound or two (wore same size with same fit) or if I got a different dress (or just had less vodka before getting dressed haha) but the slit is VERY short. So short that you could see the bottom of my tukus, and I actually changed my dress that second time. (thank god for rtr's second dress for 25 bucks option!!!!)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 26, 2012
Great for any occasion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering- the built-in belt is just enough sparkle, and the open back is a nice detail as well. A bit big in the chest area, but not too big that I had to pin anything. Overall this is a great dress that can be used for any occasion.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 19, 2012
The peekaboo back.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was bit more of a sexy dress than I had expected, but it was gorgeous and flattering.
Fashionista6997
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 13, 2012
When my husband told me I look liked a model!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect LBD! Very feminine and sexy. I wore a blazer jacket with it for a holiday party. My husband told me I looked amazing! I normally wear a 2, but went with the 0 because of the low cut neckline. Definitely need a backless bra for this dress.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
Gorgeous silhouette and the back makes it the perfect party dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my backup dress and LOVED it - but it ran a little small in the waist. I ordered a 2 by Tibi in another dress and it fit perfectly, but I would've been more comfortable in the 4 in this dress. Super cute and the back details were gorgeous! Make sure you have some double-sided tape and either a backless bra or something to control your high beams :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8322
Dec 4, 2012
I 've wanted to rent this dress for three years and finally had the opportunity to for a wedding!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Top was very loose, embroidery was beautiful but the dress didnt fit like the pictures or explained. I would never recommend this to someone who is full busted, which is exactly what category I found this dress under. I was very disappointed in this dress.
JT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 30, 2012
The MOB & flower girl went out of their way to say I looked beautiful. I credited the dress :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is slimming in the waist & flowy in the areas one needs the wiggle room most. Very figure flattering, simple, and edgy at the same time. I have long legs and worried that it might be too short for the occasion - no need to fret, the length was perfect.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 26, 2012
LBD with a little flare!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette party in California. All the bridesmaids wore black and the bride wore white, but this extra gold detail gave me a little identity too. And it was VERY comfortable! Just beware of the no bra (or sticky-bra) requirement.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 13, 2012
Cute low cleavage dress but I am busty and had to go a size up. The material is more formal though
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Cute low cleavage dress but I am busty and had to go a size up. The material is more formal though not so much a party dress. My shorter friend w a smaller bust the dress looked right for church. On me a tall girl 5'8 big bust more party dress. However the snap on the back always comes undone which is super annoying.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect Vegas bachelorette dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was great for my girlfriend's bachelorette party. It was really flattering and not ridiculously short for a tall woman. The only problem for me was that it would be best going braless. I need to wear a bra (not as perky as I used to be). I wore my sticky chicken tender things, but the top isn't quite snug enough to keep them in place. I was babysitting them all night.
Alisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7333
Oct 16, 2012
I recieved lots of compliments on this dress when I wore it to a semi-formal wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well and was flattering to my figure. I did order my size as well as the next size up and I noticed that in my size it looked like one of the clasps in the back had been replaced so it didn't lay perfectly flat like it did on the other dress but I just used a safety pin for that.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Oct 15, 2012
Did not wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My regular size was no available so I ordered a size down (6) based on the reviews (though knowing I was taking a risk). Kinda fit but looked really unflattering on me. Can't speak to what my normal size would have looked like but I felt like regardless it made my already big hips look bigger. The middle part was soooo tight.
Kc
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 11, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this out in Vegas for dinner and a show. A bit low cut but double stick tape held it in place and it looked great.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 2, 2012
not flattering if you have big shoulders
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
i am built like a quarterback with big shoulders and athletic lean build - this dress - not flattering for that body type!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 1, 2012
Prefect for a casual affair!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a casual wedding reception and it was perfect. It wasn't too dressy but just enough to look great! The detailing around the waistband is beautiful, the photo on the website doesn't justify how pretty it is in person. The fabric was also really good quality and comfortable all night. I agree with the other reviews how the front is quite revealing but a little fashion tape saved the day for me! Enjoy this dress.. :D
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress