Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Felt like a princess!
Amazing dress and great for showing off your legs! :D
eftalyaJanuary 1, 2013
Love your necklace, you look so elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 28, 2013
Dress was perfect for the event
Wish the dress was an inch or two longer so that I would have felt comfortable dancing, but overall this is a great dress and I had fun wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2013
Cute and comfortable for a fall wedding .
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. It fits a bit baggy, however the short length shows a little bit of skin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2013
Wore this to my engagement party- Everyone said it looked beatuiful
I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which was nice. The sleeves were a bit tight & took some time to get used to. My biggest complaint was the slip was longer than the lace part of the dress so I spent much of the night messing with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2013
NOT for tall girls!
This dress fit small for me. It didn't have ANY give at all. I dont think it's a great fit for athletic or curvy girls. It was tight when zipped but the real issue is it barely covered my bottom. It was waaaay to short for me at 5'9". It was a backup dress and thank goodness I didn't need it. The dress itself is GORGEOUS and I would highly recommend for more petite ladies, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Fast shipping, great quality! Loved the dress!
Wore to a bachelorette party, dress was great. I ordered an 8 with a 10 as my backup size. Wore the 8, probably could've worn a 6, but not sure what the length would have been if I had gone smaller. Overall, loved it - would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Love the lace trend
Runs 1-2 sizes small. Lace has no give, but beautiful quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Cute
I think the 6 may have been a better choice for me but it was a last minute choice to rent and the 6 wasn't available. It was a bit short for me and the arms were a little tight - but I haven't been to the gym lately so that doesn't help.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Loved it!
It fit perfectly! I fluctuate between a size 2 & 4; I wore the 4 because the lace fabric does not stretch much. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Rented both a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 was way too tight in the butt/thighs and way too short. 4 ended up fitting perfectly. Sleeves were a little tight at the bottom but it was doable and not too uncomfortable. Easy dress to move in/not too short. The long sleeves and high neckline balance out the shortness of the dress. Wore to a formal November wedding and loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2013
Received a flood of compliments throughout the night
This dress was a perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated. The fit was true to size and fit like a perfect shift dress should. The navy color works with a ton of accent colors to style with jewelry, a great clutch, or fun shoes. It was comfortable and effortless while being glamorous. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
Adorable!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a winter wedding (or any wedding where you might need a little extra coverage). The only con was that it ran shorter than I thought. If I would have put my arms up I would have had a major problem.. And there wasn't a ton of give on the bottom for an hourglass figure. Either way it was a hit..one of those dresses you don't want to return!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Great service from RTR made this rental unforgettable!
This Tibi dress was a really comfortable and easy dress to wear. It was quite short as I am 5'7" so I went with the size 2 because it was slightly longer. Overall, I was really happy with this classy rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2013
Great dress, felt like a million and a style that I would not normally choose for myself.
Dress is definitely short. Going a size up did make it a slight hint longer but too big everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2013
Classy and sexy
Loved this dress on the website but was nervous about the comments on how short it is. It is a little short, but actually worked really if you just pay attention to lifting your arms up. I got many many compliments on the dress and it would look good with boots as well as the heels I chose to wear. It was very comfortable! You do need a strapless bra as the liner cuts in at the neck, but it was perfectly comfortable. A great party dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
Great Dress!
Beautifully made dress, very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 19, 2014
loved this dress- i've rented it twice. I think it runs true to size
d
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2011
This dress is adorable, however I had to return because it was way too short :( Consider yourselves warned if you have a long torso. Too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2012
Great fit!
Fit very well! A little loose on top for smaller chest-ed people
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2012
tight on larger busts & butts
pretty pretty dress - but fits funny on curvy/large busted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2012
love love love
wore this to a wedding, everyone loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
April 29, 2013
Dress runs very short and small. Particularly in the arms.
Size up if you are tall and athletic
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2013
Too Short.
Looked beautiful, but arms were a tad tight and it was a little too short for a family party...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 18, 2013
Pretty shift dress
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Sexy without being trashy. The zipper and fit was a little strange with some bunching in the low back, and the lace sleeves are tight Otherwise, a classic little shift dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2013
This was the perfect, gorgeous dress. LOVED IT!
It was a perfect fit and I honestly had zero complaints.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2014
I completely loved this dress! Big thanks to my RTR stylist who helped me choose the perfect size!
I wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The dress' sleeves are a little tight and definitely run small. Also, the navy lace does ride up and expose some of the slip. I kept fixing it but it continually occurred. The dress was beautiful, classy and I received many compliments throughout the night. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Beautiful :)
This dress fit perfectly and was great for a wedding. It was loose enough through the middle and hips that having a butt a size bigger than my dress size didn't look weird. Would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace!
I ordered a size 8 and size 10 for back up. The color is true to the picture-deep navy. The 8 was the dress I went with-so flattering. I have a smaller bust size (small C) so there was no issue, if I had any larger of a chest it would probably be tight in the armpit seam. I could have gone with a 6, but liked the way the dress skimmed over my torso without being too tight for dancing at a wedding. I am tall as well, so the length was PERFECT. Overall gorgeous lace-gorgeous dress and perfect for a formal affair/wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
So flattering!
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. The dress was so flattering - showed a little leg without being skimpy. I can totally see myself renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2014
Wore this for a sorority rush event; pretty lace!
I'm a true 6, but felt that this dress didn't exactly go to size (it doesn't run small or large either). I say this because it was really short, but the back of the dress had gaps when I zipped it. I'm pretty muscular, and usually tight dresses aren't always form fitting, but this was a nice one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Very cute lace shift
Rented for a Valentine's Day dinner and loved it! A bit short. I didn't have any trouble with the liner. Comfy and cute. It is a shift so it does fit a little loose, but I thought it was very flattering and def shows off your legs! Would be great for a wedding guest (maybe size up for length?). Wore the smaller size because somehow the arms fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 24, 2014
So many compliments, such a gorgeous dress.
I knew I would love this dress the moment I saw it online, and I was right. The fit is perfect, and there is no need for tight undergarments or strangely fitted bra straps :). I was comfortable all night, and was able to dance with no issue (just couldn't raise my hands too high above my head). I went with a nude shoe, but a silver or pewter shoe would also look fabulous because the underlining is a bit gray/silver. I would absolutely rent this dress again, or any other dress from this site for that matter. Delivery and return were a breeze, and having the backup sizes made the whole experience stress free. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2014
You might steal the bride's thunder...
This was a great mix of covered up but sexy/stylish for a wedding with a conservative group. I'm short so the length worked great for me. Just wore nude pumps and a baubly bracelet. You don't need to heavily accessorize to make a statement. My husband said "You were the belle of the ball...uh, except the bride of course".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
The dress for wonderfully and I received a bunch of compliments.
A few pieces of the lace were snagged and the lining tended to stay below the lace if I were to move my arms up, but other than those minor details, the dress fit really well and looked really nice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Super short and form fitting. I ordered a 4 and 6 and they were both small. I am usually a size 4.
Did not love the dress. Much cuter in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Very small.
I rented the size 0 because everything else that I actually own from Tibi runs big. This dress was very tight, like I couldn't move tight. The length was super short and very innapropriate for a wedding. It was a pretty dress, just be sure to size up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 16, 2014
Loved this dress!
I was nervous about wearing this dress to a rehearsal dinner because of all the reviews about it being super short. It hit me midthigh, though, and I felt totally comfortable in it. Got TONS of compliments! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
So comfortable and light.
Just felt so comfy. Lace didn't itch my arms at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved this navy dress!!
I loved everything about this dress! It was great for the fall wedding I attended. My only complaint is that the middle section wasn't quite as fitted as I would have liked for it to be, but I was able to eat and drink more without having to worry about it ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
It was unique and cute. I was comfortable the whole night
Fit was perfect. A little bit short but I didn't have any issues at all. Loved it. And I would rent again
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×