Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size277
Small62
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 20, 2013
Very comfortable!
I rented this dress as a back up in case the Sass Meets Class dress did not fit. I wanted to wear it instead because it was more comfortable and I wouldn't have needed shapewear. My husband and daughter agreed that the other dress looked better on me because it was fitted so I went with the other dress. I really liked this dress even though I did not wear it to my event. A strapless bra is needed since the straps would've showed. It was quite loose and the armholes were much bigger than my arms. I would go a size lower if I rented this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2013
I had so many compliments on this dress!!
Dress was perfect fit. I am on the short side and have a pear shape. Length was perfect as was the overall fit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2013
I looked like a million bucks!
When I first tried this dress on I was worried because although I'm petite I do have an hourglass shape so I combed through all of the women who rented it before me and the majority had more boyish figures so forever being the fashionista I was able to pull a little silver beaded belt from my repertoire and cinch it, I put on navy Badgley Mischka booties, oiled up my legs like Beyoncé with Caudalie oil and I was ready to dazzle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 30, 2013
Party Fun!
I rented this dress for a friend - I'm in the fuchsia Carmen Marc Valvo on the left - as we planned a surprise party for our friend (in the Badgley Mischka in the middle). She looked great in it! One thing to note: she's probably only about 5' tall, and the dress was fairly short on her, so if you have any sort of height on you, this borders on indecent when you sit down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Classic silhouette with a fun lace twist.
This was a super easy choice for a casual rehearsal dinner. The lace overlay is pretty without being fussy, and the length is very flattering. I wore nude heels, about 4", to help, too! If I owned this dress, I'd wear it again for a variety of occasions- it can be dressed up with the right accessories and shoes.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 2, 2013
Love this dress! Gorgeous.
I love this dress. Beautiful and understated. The one thing I didn't notice in the photos is that you must wear a strapless bra with this since the shoulders are sheer...no big deal, I just didn't realize it ahead of time. I wore this to a summer wedding and received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
I wore this dress for my husband's MBA graduation. It was exactly what I wanted. It showed off my legs and slimmed everything else. The sleeves weren't too much for a warm day, and I received endless compliments. Really wish I could buy it! I got a size 8 and a 6. The six was just a bit too snug for my comfort level. The zipper on the 8 gaped a bit in the back, but not enough to bother me. Will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too short!
I so wish I could have worn this dress! It is even more gorgeous than in the picture. And it looked amazing on. But it was so short that there was no way I could have danced in it...or walked...or moved at all. Basically, I lifted up my arms, and my entire butt fell out the bottom. I swear I'm not exaggerating. Luckily I had rented this as my back-up, so it was only $25 wasted, but I would have loved to have worn it. I don't think going up a size would have helped, since then it would have been too baggy all over and probably not much, or any, longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Flattering fit!
The arms are a little tight, but not so much that it is uncomfortable. Overall length of the dress was great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
I felt amazing in it. I wore it to a fall wedding.
It is definitely short but the sleeves balance it out. It's flirty yet mature. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
GREAT dress!
Rented this for a beach weekend in June with temperatures in low 80s. Was absolutely perfect. Received a few "wow"s from my husband and felt very comfortable. I'm 12 weeks pregnant, so I'm more like 140 pounds now and the 8 fit very well. The dress is short and I would probably pick another dress if it was a "dance all night" type of affair, but this worked really well for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Beautiful dress for any occassion! It is made really well and the color and lace are stunning!!!!!!!
It seemed to run a little small. I am 5'3 and it was a little shorter than I had hoped. Other than that I would completely recommend this dress! It was the perfect dress for my jewelry show!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
June 10, 2013
love this the dress, very flattering and got compliments all night!
love this the dress, very flattering and got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2013
Great for a wedding
Was a beautiful dress - a little tight in the sleeves but really nice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
This was a great dress overall and I felt great in it at my grad school spring formal!
The sleeves were a bit too tight (and a bit itchy b/c of the lace material) and the dress definitely rides up A LOT when you lift your arms, so you may not want to wear this if you're planning to go crazy on the dance floor! Also, the built-in slip shows a lot and feels longer than the lace material when you're on the move, so that was a bit annoying. However, the dress looked and felt great overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
June 3, 2013
Too small on chests bigger than DD
I ordered this for a wedding. I had just had a baby so wasn't sure what size I would need. The dress fit fine in the body but even in the size 10 was too tight on my 36F bust. I ended up going with my backup dress instead. I would say it fits true to size overall but is not for overly busty girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2013
The color and style were really original-I felt glamorous on this dress.
The dress was a huge hit at a family wedding-it was a bit short compared to my norm but everyone assured me that it wasn't indecent! The arms and thighs were a bit tight while the middle section was loose but I had expected that was how it would fit my body type. I would definitely rent again, I had a great experience and it felt like I was "dressing up" for the party.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
It was so fun getting ready and knowing that I was going to get to put this dress on.
I am breastfeeding and my boobs are ENORMOUS right now. I wanted something that would cover them up as much as possible. This shift was the perfect option. It was a very flattering and I felt very sexy: which is a rare thing for a postpartum mama!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 20, 2013
I thought it was super comfortable and sophisticated.
I felt the fit was great. I am more of an athletic-apple shape and I thought it slimmed me down, but kept my curves. I loved the three-quarter sleeves and I loved the blue hue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
May 19, 2013
Great dress that shows off legs
Fit a bit tight on my chest, loose on waist, and just right on hips with a pair of shapwear. Typical shift dress fit. I loved it! Would be good in all seasons! I felt confident in it, and it was sexy without being cheesy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
First time using RTR and it won't be my last!
Love this dress! I'm 5'2" and not sure how anyone taller could wear this dress. It is definitely on the short side so it was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress
This was a gorgeous dress and the detailing was beautiful. I ended up not wearing it for 2 reasons. 1 - where the zipper ends the dress bunches up. I probably could have made it work with a belt or a smaller size but then it would have been too tight in the arms. 2 - it was a warm Spring day and with the lining and lace, it's heavier then you think and I was sweating the minute I put it on. Overall, it's a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Classy, yet sexy
Loved this dress. My second RTR and second Tibi. I wore it for a bachelorette party in northern Michigan in the spring. It fit great, maybe a little short, but cute. I didn't seem to have a problem with the liner under the lace peeking out. The sleeves were a bit tight but not uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend - it was adorable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I rented this dress in both the 6 and the 8 based on some of the prior reviews. I'm so glad I had the 8. I could have worn the 6 but the arms were SO SNUG (and I don't have big or long arms). I wore the 8 and was much more comfortable. I can wear a small or 4 in some dresses, but am typically a standard 6. I do have somewhat broad shoulders so maybe that contributed to the arm issue with the 6. I'd suggest going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
April 29, 2013
Dress runs very short and small. Particularly in the arms.
Size up if you are tall and athletic
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 26, 2013
Super comfortable and stylish
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! The fit was so comfortable and I was able to eat and drink my way through the wedding without having to suck it in. I opted for a strapless bra because even nude straps showed through. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 24, 2013
Loved this dress! Was a little shorter than I thought but otherwise fit great.
Length was a little short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2013
Pretty and playful
I wore this dress to a family Christmas Eve celebration. It is a high quality dress. I felt beautiful in it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Perfect for Garden-style Wedding
All of the reviews I read before renting were spot on -- this dress is very flattering and pretty comfortable! I love the color and lace is on-trend, so it was perfect. Received numerous compliments from friends and other wedding guests! The only minor issues to be aware of: 1) the dress is pretty short -- I am 5'2'' and needed to pull the dress down from time to time. And 2) if you have bigger/more muscular arms, it may be bit tight. The material isn't very stretchy/doesn't have a ton of give. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
Dress was so short I could not wear it.
Wish it were a couple of inches longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 7, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
I wore this dress to a Rehearsal dinner. It fit absolutely perfect and it was SO pretty! The lace detail is great. It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
Dress was delivered to a location I was visiting far from home. The details that others posted on RTR were helpful in putting the look together. Loved receiving two sizes and dropping everything off in the UPS bag the next day. Less stuff to carry back home from vacation. I will use Rent the Runway for special events from now on. Excellent experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2013
Very pretty dress.
Very short so order a size up for length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2013
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a wedding with some simple jewelry & it was a hit.
I would size up for comfort because it does not stretch at all. This dress was great for dancing and moving around. It was VERY flattering as well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 2, 2013
The dress just made me feel great!
I fell in love with this dress immediately! It's so beautiful and I got so many compliments. I usually wear a size 4 but that was too short for me so I went up to the 6. The sleeves were a little tight but didn't bother me. It was perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2013
Such a cute dress! Classy, but lots of fun.
I had a blast accessorizing this dress, and the shoe possibilities are endless! I think that it runs pretty true to size everywhere but the length. I caution anyone who considers herself a wild dancer... the dress is short! I loved the dress, but I would have loved it even more with another inch or two in the length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
I loved this dress - much prettier than picture shows
paired with nude heels for a longer, leaner look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 29, 2013
Too loose, boxy cut
This was my backup dress and it just hung on my petite frame like a straight sack. Probably will look better on someone with a bigger bust or more curves to begin with. I ended up going with an old dress from my closet since neither dresses worked out for me this time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 29, 2013
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday celebration! I loved this dress!
Great cut! Great color! Great length! Wore it with nude heals and fun earings! I also paired it with a yellow clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 28, 2013
The great selection of dresses allows me to find just what I need when I need it!
Material was lovely. Dress in excellent condition. Comfortable to wear. Enjoyed this rental! Would recommend!
See more reviews:
5 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×