You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Babbet Lace Shift Dress
Rental $75 Retail $560
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to add dimension to your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos139

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 30, 2014
The dress for wonderfully and I received a bunch of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A few pieces of the lace were snagged and the lining tended to stay below the lace if I were to move my arms up, but other than those minor details, the dress fit really well and looked really nice.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 11, 2014
You might steal the bride's thunder...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great mix of covered up but sexy/stylish for a wedding with a conservative group. I'm short so the length worked great for me. Just wore nude pumps and a baubly bracelet. You don't need to heavily accessorize to make a statement. My husband said "You were the belle of the ball...uh, except the bride of course".
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Feb 20, 2014
Absolutely LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect and the lace detail gave it just the right amount of class. My only problem was the lace on the arms was a tad to tight, but overall a great dress! Would definitely rent again, I wish I had taken pictures in it!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 10, 2014
Wore this for a sorority rush event; pretty lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a true 6, but felt that this dress didn't exactly go to size (it doesn't run small or large either). I say this because it was really short, but the back of the dress had gaps when I zipped it. I'm pretty muscular, and usually tight dresses aren't always form fitting, but this was a nice one.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 28, 2014
Loved it! Felt amazing and received a million compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace is GORGEOUS and easy to wear.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments when I wore this dress, but did run a little large.
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 27, 2014
So flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. The dress was so flattering - showed a little leg without being skimpy. I can totally see myself renting it again.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 27, 2014
Great party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I dressed it up a bit more by wearing a thin jcrew gold belt with it. It was pretty short though but that was the only negative
Burnsy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 20, 2014
I needed a dress that would hide my left over baby bump without making me look bigger.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. Since I'm nearly 5'4, I didn't have an issue with the dress being too short. The wedding I went to was in November so I wore nude fishnet tights from Spanx under the dress and it looked great. I also wore red shoes.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and size 10 for back up. The color is true to the picture-deep navy. The 8 was the dress I went with-so flattering. I have a smaller bust size (small C) so there was no issue, if I had any larger of a chest it would probably be tight in the armpit seam. I could have gone with a 6, but liked the way the dress skimmed over my torso without being too tight for dancing at a wedding. I am tall as well, so the length was PERFECT. Overall gorgeous lace-gorgeous dress and perfect for a formal affair/wedding.
Kayde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Jan 9, 2014
Beautiful :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was great for a wedding. It was loose enough through the middle and hips that having a butt a size bigger than my dress size didn't look weird. Would definitely wear it again!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 26, 2013
This was the perfect, gorgeous dress. LOVED IT!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit and I honestly had zero complaints.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 18, 2013
Pretty shift dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Sexy without being trashy. The zipper and fit was a little strange with some bunching in the low back, and the lace sleeves are tight Otherwise, a classic little shift dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 15, 2013
Classy and sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress on the website but was nervous about the comments on how short it is. It is a little short, but actually worked really if you just pay attention to lifting your arms up. I got many many compliments on the dress and it would look good with boots as well as the heels I chose to wear. It was very comfortable! You do need a strapless bra as the liner cuts in at the neck, but it was perfectly comfortable. A great party dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2013
This was a great dress, loved the lace, but it was a little too short for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, but thought it was too short to wear to a wedding. From the front it actually looked okay, but the back didn't seem long enough. I couldn't bend over, lift my arms to dance, etc. Other than the length the dress fit fine.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Dec 6, 2013
Great dress, felt like a million and a style that I would not normally choose for myself.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is definitely short. Going a size up did make it a slight hint longer but too big everywhere else.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 4, 2013
Too Short.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Looked beautiful, but arms were a tad tight and it was a little too short for a family party...
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 26, 2013
Received a flood of compliments throughout the night
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated. The fit was true to size and fit like a perfect shift dress should. The navy color works with a ton of accent colors to style with jewelry, a great clutch, or fun shoes. It was comfortable and effortless while being glamorous. I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Brittney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 20, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented both a size 2 and a size 4. The 2 was way too tight in the butt/thighs and way too short. 4 ended up fitting perfectly. Sleeves were a little tight at the bottom but it was doable and not too uncomfortable. Easy dress to move in/not too short. The long sleeves and high neckline balance out the shortness of the dress. Wore to a formal November wedding and loved it!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 14, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly! I fluctuate between a size 2 & 4; I wore the 4 because the lace fabric does not stretch much. I would rent it again!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2013
Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the 6 may have been a better choice for me but it was a last minute choice to rent and the 6 wasn't available. It was a bit short for me and the arms were a little tight - but I haven't been to the gym lately so that doesn't help.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 6, 2013
Love the lace trend
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs 1-2 sizes small. Lace has no give, but beautiful quality.
Dani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 5, 2013
I thought this dress looked amazing and was very flattering. It is was perfect for my event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfectly fitted, but not too tight and it was also the perfect length (although I'm 5'1 and it was short, I think it would have been very short if I was much taller). I thought it ran a bit big. The four was bunching at the back, but the two fit perfectly. The color and texture were a refreshing change from a typical LBD and the lace sleeves looked really great. I would definitely recommend.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 4, 2013
NOT for tall girls!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit small for me. It didn't have ANY give at all. I dont think it's a great fit for athletic or curvy girls. It was tight when zipped but the real issue is it barely covered my bottom. It was waaaay to short for me at 5'9". It was a backup dress and thank goodness I didn't need it. The dress itself is GORGEOUS and I would highly recommend for more petite ladies, though!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 1, 2013
Wore this to my engagement party- Everyone said it looked beatuiful
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it, which was nice. The sleeves were a bit tight & took some time to get used to. My biggest complaint was the slip was longer than the lace part of the dress so I spent much of the night messing with that.
Cai
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 28, 2013
Dress was perfect for the event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish the dress was an inch or two longer so that I would have felt comfortable dancing, but overall this is a great dress and I had fun wearing it!
Tasha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 23, 2013
First time rent.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms are snug. Forgiving fit.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 22, 2013
I felt beyond fabulous in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to fit. Amazing dress and fit like a glove, wish I had gotten pictures to upload. Tons of compliments including from the mister. Was a very sad day when I had to send it back.
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 19, 2013
It was the perfect dress! I got a lot of complements about the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. The length was just right...not to short. The dress did bow a bit at the neckline and did not sit as well as it should have. Aside from that, it was wonderful.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 16, 2013
Wonderful dress, true to size, compliments galore.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly small in the arms for me, but I think my arms are thicker than normal. A bit short for tall girls, so I couldn't raise my arms over my head without showing too much. Overall very pleased, though.
MLL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 12, 2013
Obsessed. I would buy it if I could!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great- TTS, and it was not tight in the arms. The only problem was that if you lifted up your arms, you'd probably flash everyone (pray that Shout doesn't come on at the party). Despite the numerous side hugs I gave in consideration of this, it was the PERFECT dress. I loved the delicate look of this dress, and it was exactly what I wanted for this occasion (fall engagement party). Like I said above, if I could buy it I would!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 9, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only thing was that the arms were a bit big in the back !
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 8, 2013
Very fun (and short...)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but with long sleeved dresses I go up a size because I am broad. I really loved this dress. Felt comfortable all night (although it's a bit short.)
Alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 30, 2013
I got a lot of compliments and felt very sophisticated.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, I loved the lace and the color. I am usually a 6 but they didn't have it available so I got the 4 and the 8, but the 4 worked really well. It was a little short so I had to be careful when I was dancing.
lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 29, 2013
Classy but sexy :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 so I tend to have issues with the length of dresses. I ordered the 6 as a back up and went back and forth as to which one I should wear. In the end, I chose the 4 because the 6 bunched up quite a bit in the back and was definitely too big. The fact that the top and sleeves make the ook more conservative made me feel comfortable with showing a little extra leg. I wore with 4 inch nude peep toe pumps. I received compliments all night! I didn't want to return it! :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for a Fall Rehearsal Dinner.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was super comfortable and fit true to size. The navy blue color is stunning. I got so many compliments. I will definitely use RTR again!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2013
Just wore it to brunch, but it still got noticed!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this along with another dress thinking that I would wear it for a night out which didn't happen. Instead, I wore it to church and brunch, but people that I didn't even know were complimenting me on my dress. It would have fit better on me if I was more straight through the hips, since the cut is very straight. Also it is a bit short as others have said, but not more than the picture of the model indicates.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 18, 2013
The dress was so classy and I felt beautiful.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was that the slip would occasionally show on the bottom, but everything else was amazing. It was an eye catcher and I received many compliments. I wish I owned the dress, would definitely wear again.
RF
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful dress and received a lot of compliments on it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, but ran a little big as I usually where a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It's a little short, so be careful spinning on the dance floor;)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful! The lace is so pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great for a date night or a night wedding. Love the lace on the bottom which gave the dress a playful vibe. Would definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress