Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(62)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 5, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I usually wear a size 2, but I ended up wearing the size 0 in this dress. The size 2 was a little big in the back. I think if I was a few inches taller, I could have pulled off the 2. Anyway, I got tons of complements on this dress. It was perfect!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
March 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding.
While the dress is made out of high quality, beautiful material, I did find that it runs small. I normally fit into a 0 or 00, and have a hard time finding dresses that fit. I am tall, but very thin and I have a long torso. This dress has no give to it. The size 0 looked good from the front, but in the back I experienced a lot of bunching, as if my torso was too long and my butt should be higher to fill out the dress. It was also VERY short (if I lifted my arms up it became a shirt). I ended up wearing the 2, which was much more comfortable in the arms. It was still a bit baggy in the back, but fit much better than the size 0. I was surprised, I've never been able to wear a size 2 in my life. Because of the odd fit in the back, I wouldn't pay full price for the dress...however, overall I was very happy with the dress and would consider renting it again sometime!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
Super classy!
I ordered the 2 and 4. I was really pleased that both dresses fit. The 2 was a little tighter and shorter. Since I was going to a formal, conservative event, I ended up going with the 4 which was a little longer and fit more like a shift dress. The length wasn't an issue for me - especially in the 4, and even sitting down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2013
Great cocktail party dress!
This definitely ran on the smaller side, and was pretty short! I am bigger on the bottom so it was a little snug and I felt like I kept having to pull it down, so it wouldn't bunch up. Overall I really liked this dress, but would recommend it for someone less curvy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2013
Great dress in a great color!
I rented this dress for a baptism in March in Chicago. It was a little short so I wore tights with it which worked perfect. I really liked the blue color and lace with nude slip underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2011
Best compliment of the night - "Nice legs!"
I usually wear a 6 or 8 but for this dress the 8 was perfect. I'm in my 30's and thought it was a perfect length where it was short but appropriate. Fit well in the arms, bust and all over. Loved it so much I rented it twice!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
I wore this to an outdoor fall wedding and it was just perfect. I had ordered a dress by Tibi before, and knew the brand runs a little big, so I ordered one size smaller than I normally wear. While it still could have been a little tighter on me, the size 0 fit very well, and I received many compliments. It runs big through the waist, so if you don't have at least a little curve to you, this might look too baggy on your figure. Love it - might even rent it again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
October 27, 2011
I wore this to a casual rehearsal dinner for my sister's wedding and got compliments all night long! I'm 5'4 and a size zero fit me very well. It was the perfect length (mid-thigh.) The sleeves did make moving slightly uncomfortable but they didn't bother me that much - I wouldn't want them any wider since the rest of the dress is not meant to be form-fitting at all. I would definitely wear this one again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments on it! I think about 10 different people came up to me and asked where I got it. It definitely runs LARGE in comparison to designer clothes. I wore a 2, and even that was baggy in the waist. I usually wear a 4 in Tibi and a solid 6 in most designer clothes, so definitely order the size you would wear in standard mall clothes rather than designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2011
Honestly, RTR is known around my school for having great dresses and really being a classy dress service. My experience with this dress was my first RTR experience and it definetely lives up to this great reputation RTR has at my school. I got so many compliments and the most simple but the one that made me feel good everytime was just the "you look so good tonight" comment. I loved this dress and I had so much fun with it.
I am very curvy myself and this dress really helped me hide those unwanted curves and show off my best ones! It is really great for all body types. Only thing is that it runs a little big so I would get what you think your size is and then one size smaller. I wore it to a father-daughter dance that was themed "jazz" and it worked perfectly. But overall, I loved the dress and I really recommend it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2011
Great dress!
I rented this dress for an engagement party and loved it! I received several compliments throughout the night. I am tall and slim (5'7) and I wore the size 2. It fit perfectly....the only thing is that the sleeves are a bit tight and hard to move in but totally managable for one night. I also rented the red earrings shown in the picture and they were great - just a bit heavy but they are clip on.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2011
Wanted to Keep It...
I loved this dress! It was so cute, and very comfortable. It is a little short, so luckily I had tights without the tell-tale "support" color, but otherwise fits wonderfully. I could fit the 2, but wore the 4 because it was longer and a little more comfortable. I was complemented all day on it. You can't go wrong with this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2011
Beautiful dress!
I wore the dress to a daytime wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. The navy lace is beautiful and it was a great fit. I am 5'6", 115 lbs with a very small bust/waist but large hips. I own a Tibi dress that is a size 4 but based on previous reviews I rented a size 2. The dress was a little big in the bust/waist on me- I could have worn a 0- but it was perfect on my hips. Overall it looked great and is very slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
The dress was so perfect: color, cut, style. I loved it and want to wear it again!
I wore this dress to opening night on Broadway and it was perfect. Not too short, not too long. Definitely doesn't hug your curves, but that's perfect for those of us who are straight and narrow! Gorgeous detail. Never wanted to take it off!
CathMarch 10, 2012
Were you able to wear this with a regular bra? The description above says yes, but from the photos it doesn't look like it would work well.
AbbyApril 18, 2012
I wore a regular bra, nude, in case it slipped around my shoulder area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2011
I rented this dress for a friends wedding in November. I got many compliments! Beautiful color
It was a little big in the back area so I would recommend ordering a size down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
So Happy with this Dress
This was my first experience with RTR and it won't be my last. This Tibi dress came to me looking brand new. The navy lace is gorgeous (and fairly soft, not scratchy) and the sleeves make this dress so unique and pretty. I received tons of compliments! My only disappointment is that I normally wear a 6 but it was out of stock, so I had to settle on an 8. This dress runs true to size, if not large, so the 6 would have been preferred. The 8 wasn't a deal breaker though since this dress isn't meant to be tight. It was big in the waist, but nothing a belt couldn't fix. I'm tall so this dress was a tad short on me, but not so short that I couldn't have pulled it off without tights. I wore this with a red skinny belt, black tights and grey ankle booties to a holiday party. Loved it! I wrote a full review about my experience on my blog StyleAlter, if you're interested in more details: http://stylealter.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/rent-the-runway-review/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50lbs
December 16, 2011
So cute and comfy
Love this dress. So cute and comfortable without trying too hard. I dressed it down by pairing it with edgy suede boots. A little tight in the arms..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 27, 2011
Not for my body
I should have known! This is a beautiful dress, but not for my body. I am 5'3 & curvy. It was loose up top and in the stomach and tight on my hips/bottom. Also, the sleaves came to my wrists since I am so short. Great dress, though. Might order again once I lose 40 pounds and grow 5 inches. ;)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2012
A balance of classic and sexy
Loved this dress!! I wore this to a new year's eve party that I hosted and received many compliments on how beautiful it was. I ordered a 4 and a 6, i'm usually right in between these two sizes and ended up wearing the 6 (I'm 5'6 and 140 lbs.) The 4 fit perfectly except that when i lifted my arms, my dress would go all the way up. The 6 wasn't to baggy so it was perfect. It was so comfortable but so sexy at the same time. Would definitely order this dress again! It looked great with a pair of tan patent leather pumps
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2012
nice dress
The dress is very cute, very nice quality. It is true to size but the design of the dress does not particularly emphasis your waist. The skirt runs short, so if you have a nice pair of legs its great to show it, but when you are sitting down, it may become a bit inconvenient. The blue is a nice twist from all other black dresses, overall I'm pleased with the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2012
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's work event, and it was such a great choice. I received so many compliments on the dress, I even had girls I didn't know come up to me in the bathroom to tell me what a pretty dress it was. I am 5'3" 120lbs and wore the size 0. I'm normally a size 2 to 4. The dress was looser around the midsection and like a few other reviews I read, it was snug in the arms. I could see how it would be short for taller girls, but I thought it was ok. It was only slightly challenging getting in and out of the car. Overall, it's a beautiful dress. The material is sturdy and intricate, made very well. I also love how it is navy blue, as most lacy dresses I see are black. Would definitely rent again and highly recommend it to others.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 15, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I walked out in this dress was unforgettable :)
Rented this dress for a big dinner date on Valentine's Day. It arrived in like-new condition right on time and RTR even included some samples and goodies in my bag, making me a customer for life! The dress is gorgeous, beautiful lace detail. I found the fit to be true to size, maybe a teeeeny bit small. I am usually a solid size 0, and I rented the 0 ... I couldn't get a 2 for backup b/c it wasn't available on my desired date. The 0 ended up being more fitted on me than the sample picture is on the model. I probably could've worn the 2 and ended up with a less fitted look like the model has. I would recommend sizing up for your second back-up dress. Sleeves fit very snug. I could see this being a problem for ladies with larger biceps / upper arms. Also the length was shorter than expected. I am 5'6" and it was just a tad shorter than I would've liked. It worked out okay, because I was just going to dinner .... but definately I would say this is not the dress if you will be dancing or raising your arms up. I had to strategically lay my napkin in my lap the moment I sat down to avoid giving everyone at the restaurant a peep at may panties! The length advertised here says 34" long .... NOT SO for my size 0, I laid it down on the floor and measured and it is 32" long from the neckline down to the hem, 30" long from the shoulder to hem. Maybe the larger sizes are a tad longer?? But if you are planning to rent the 0, I would not recommend it if you are taller than 5'6" or so. My only other complaint is that the nude inner lining kept peeking out the bottom of the hem from underneath the lace. (you can sort of see this in my pictures) This forced me to constantly tug at the dress everytime I was standing to try and keep the lace over the lining. Not a big deal, but a small annoyance. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress, I felt sexy but still somewhat conservative because I had my chest and arms covered and the fit is not super tight. I got a million compliments and I'm pretty sure my husband loved it even more than I did! Wish I could keep it! I wore this with nude patent peep-toe's and a sparkly metallic gold clutch, big chandelier earrings and a large bling-y bracelet.
bryaMay 22, 2012
What kind of clutch would I wear with this?
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Brya, we recommend a silver or neutral colored clutch. Check out Whiting and Davis under accessories!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 21, 2012
The lace. I was the only girl in lace, and PEOPLE NOTICED!
So many compliments received. Perfect to dance in and feel exquisite in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2012
Perfect!
This dress fit fabulously and was comfortable. I would wear again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 29, 2012
This dress fit like a glove! Friends immediately asked to borrow it, I was also able to dance the night away in it comfortably.
Runs very true to size, looks just like it does in the photo! Beautiful navy lace shift. I wore it to a formal dinner and got tons of compliments!
bryaMay 22, 2012
Omg, love your shoes for the dress, where did you find them?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 5, 2012
Sexy but understated
I wore this for a Valentine's Day date with my husband and it was perfect. It's a sexy but understated dress that is perfect for a date or formal affair. And unlike some other lace dresses, it wasn't itchy. I hope I have another occasion soon so I can rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2012
Love this dress!!
I am totally in love with this dress. Its sexy but demure at the same time, and can easily be worn across seasons. The fit is super flattering, and the length was perfect (may be a little short if you're tall though). Overall, loved the entire look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2012
great for dinner and drinks
The sleeves made this dress perfect for a winter evening out. The dress had a modest fit that made it a good pick for dinner and drinks. I wore it with black tights and heels and was comfortable all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2012
Loved it!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I wore it to a nice dinner on my 30th birthday. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and those are the sizes I got. The 8 fit but the 10 was more comfortable and looked a little better so I wore that even though there really wasn't much difference in the two sizes. It looks like it might be a little short in the picture but it wasn't. I felt so good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2012
Standout dress for a standout party!
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party; it was a pretty formal affair, cocktail hour, dinner and club. This dress was a fun, appropriate dress for all three venues! I received compliments all night- the lace makes it stand out as a different look from the other dresses. And it's not overly formal due to the short length of the dress, which is actually why I only gave it 4/5 stars. While a fun length, the fabric can ride up a bit (I found myself pulling it down) and sitting down put me at risk to pull a Britney. Aside from that, it was a different, sophisticated and fun formal party dress! As a side note, I ordered a 4 and a 6, I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 caused some extra fabric to bunch up in the back by the zipper (causing a lower back lump of sorts)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2012
I felt beautiful in it!
The dress is stunning, I rented it for a family member's formal wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It is a bit short so you have to be careful about that. But it really is perfect for a winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2012
so easy - found exactly what i wanted and having two options, one had to fit!
Loved this TIBI dress. I got tons of compliments at an April 9th wedding. Perfect for the in between wedding season :) Comfortable so i could eat and dance around. Conservative and elegant. Highly recommend and the process was made so easy! thanks RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2012
Told I was "best dressed!"
I've never ever received so many compliments on one dress in one evening!! I wore it to a charity event in March and it was perfect seasonally. As many reviewers have said, it runs a little bit small. I came close to wearing the 4, but ended up going with the 2, as it fit better in the shoulders. If you are over 5'5", be careful of the short length! Skin-color bras will probably work; otherwise, you might have to go strapless. It fits pretty close to the hips. The best part was when a woman (who I didn't know well) approached me at the end of the night and said, "you are the best dressed here!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2012
Beautiful for fall wedding!
I ordered this for an April wedding but decided it would look best for a fall wedding so I went with my other RTR option. I assumed this when I ordered but it's a great dress so I had to order anyway. If you have a small high waist and larger hips I would recommend a different dress since this is loose around the waist.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2012
i looooved this dress so much and got compliments on it all day long!!!
i rented this dress for my nephew's bar mitzvah and i absolutely loved it! this was my first rent the runway and i was so impressed with the customer service and everything about it!! people asked me all day where i got my dress. i did the stylist suprise and they sent me the alexis bittar dune dust earrings which looked so beautiful with my dress. my husband loved the dress so much that he wanted me to keep it! i don't normally write reviews but other people's reviews helped me so much when ordering, i felt i had to do it. i highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
June 12, 2012
Dress was amazing
I ordered a size 8 reading from reviewers that it seemed to run large. The dress fit perfect and I got a million compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again
CarlyNovember 25, 2012
I am 6'0" as well, and I usually wear a size 10. I would like to wear this to a wedding, do you think the length would be too short for a wedding?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2012
Very Chic
I rented this for a "Garden" Gala and it was perfect. Everyone loved it (including me). It was great for the theme, comfortable and looked great on. The only thing I would caution is the sleeves are only lace, so there is no give, and are a bit snug so if your arms are a little bigger you may need to go a size up for that reason alone. Other than that I loved everything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
June 28, 2012
Impressive dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in upstate NY. It was prefect. I loved the way it fit and looked. I felt great in it. Only one note for wearing this dress while dancing: You can't lift your arms above your head! I had a great time while dancing in it though. Best rental by far!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2012
Pretty but short
Cute dress, classy and nice fabric. I really liked it, but unfortunately it was just too short to wear in public. I'm not normally a modest gal when it comes to my legs, but whenever I sat down or tried to reach for something my butt peaked out. I didn't end up wearing it, which made me sad because it's so darn cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
July 1, 2012
This dress was very classy and perfect for a wedding! You'll get a lot of attention but it doesn't look like you're trying to upstage the bride!
I wore this dress to a wedding and I received a ton of compliments. I'm only 5'1 and the length was great on me, which usually never happens. I also loved that it is navy rather than a traditional black. It reminded me of something Kate Middleton would wear! I would love to buy this dress, I'll definitely rent it again for something.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×