Rent the Runway

Tibi

Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$70 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

380 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 269
Large 44
Photos 174
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

So flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a fall wedding. The dress was so flattering - showed a little leg without being skimpy. I can totally see myself renting it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments when I wore this dress, but did run a little large.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Loved it! Felt amazing and received a million compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace is GORGEOUS and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2014

Wore this for a sorority rush event; pretty lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a true 6, but felt that this dress didn't exactly go to size (it doesn't run small or large either). I say this because it was really short, but the back of the dress had gaps when I zipped it. I'm pretty muscular, and usually tight dresses aren't always form fitting, but this was a nice one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Absolutely LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect and the lace detail gave it just the right amount of class. My only problem was the lace on the arms was a tad to tight, but overall a great dress! Would definitely rent again, I wish I had taken pictures in it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

You might steal the bride's thunder...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great mix of covered up but sexy/stylish for a wedding with a conservative group. I'm short so the length worked great for me. Just wore nude pumps and a baubly bracelet. You don't need to heavily accessorize to make a statement. My husband said "You were the belle of the ball...uh, except the bride of course".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

The dress for wonderfully and I received a bunch of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A few pieces of the lace were snagged and the lining tended to stay below the lace if I were to move my arms up, but other than those minor details, the dress fit really well and looked really nice.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Super short and form fitting. I ordered a 4 and 6 and they were both small. I am usually a size 4.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Did not love the dress. Much cuter in photos.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Very small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the size 0 because everything else that I actually own from Tibi runs big. This dress was very tight, like I couldn't move tight. The length was super short and very innapropriate for a wedding. It was a pretty dress, just be sure to size up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about wearing this dress to a rehearsal dinner because of all the reviews about it being super short. It hit me midthigh, though, and I felt totally comfortable in it. Got TONS of compliments! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

So comfortable and light.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just felt so comfy. Lace didn't itch my arms at all.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

It was unique and cute. I was comfortable the whole night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect. A little bit short but I didn't have any issues at all. Loved it. And I would rent again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Classy yet fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews about the dress being too short for a wedding and still decided to try it out because I couldn't resist the details of it. While the dress is definitely short, it is not inappropriate; the sleeves balance it out nicely. I typically wear a 6 and had originally ordered the 4 and 6 . Thank goodness I switched the back up to an 8 after reading to "size up" for your extra size. It falls so nicely that you don't have to worry about sucking in at all :) I wore it with nude pumps to an evening April wedding. Lots of compliments! If you are self conscious about your legs, you might want to pass; but if not - go for it!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
May 3, 2014

Great dress! Loved the color and style. Received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The only problem was that it was a little short, so I went up to a size 6.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

I wore this dress for a NYE night out and it perfectly complemented the evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really great. It's a really classy dress that I received a lot of compliments on! It fit a little tight through the upper arm/shoulder area but I liked how it cinched me in every where else.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2014

coloring is different than pictured, still a great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress would be a purplish color but it's actually black. It's still a great and comfortable dress, I would recommend it. True to size, if you're taller than 5'6" it might start to get short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2014

cute dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
cute dress, definitely a little too short for my taste, but i got compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 13, 2014

This was the perfect fit and super comfortable! Received great reviews all night.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length and true size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 29
May 15, 2014

Felt chic and classic in it. Easy for many type of events.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little on the short side (so no spanx) but overall comfortable
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

The dress did not show up on time but that wasn't rtr fault. UPS dropped the ball.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear this dress to my event b/c it arrived late. RTR was great and refunded plus gave me a discount offer for future rentals. I did try the dress on to see if I was on the mark for wanting to rent this dress. It is a very good quality dress. It fit everywhere however, It was a little tight in the but. The length was just right. Short enough to show off my legs but was still classy,
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2014

Fun and elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect dress for a summer wine country wedding! It was short, but the longer sleeves and subdued neckline made up for all the leg. If I could, I would wear this to every wedding. The other reviews say the sleeves were a bit tight and they are. So if you have larger (or muscular) arms, order up. The tight arm situation is the only reason I left out one star.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173 lbs
May 24, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty boxy so it did me no favors. It has lace paneling on the arms and into the chest area so you need a strapless bra which I refuse to subject my body to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2014

Cute dress but not flattering for the curvy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. I'm curvier and chesty and this dress just didn't do it for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Just what I expected!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves were tight. Aside from that, I got compliments all night long at the wedding in Colorado that I wore this to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Stunning Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Once again, renting in haste proved to be a mistake. The dress is beautiful, but it has no give whatsoever... being bloated did not help me either.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

The dresses arrived on time and sending them back was super simple

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was a little short, but since the sleeves are long and the neckline is modest I think it's OK to show off a little leg!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The knit overlay was ripped on the shoulder, but it was easy to fix with a little thread.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Beautiful dress and color, a little short so went with the size 6 and it looked great,

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little too short and tight along the bust so went with the 6 and fit and looked great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Couldn't wear this dress..

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 0 or a 2, and while they couldn't ship me the 0 (previous renter returned it in poor condition), they shipped the 2. Even the bigger size was too tight and too shorts, per the other reviews. Wish I had ordered a 4, as I couldn't wear the 2.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 because the 2 was unavailable and it worked. It is such a pretty and easy to wear dress. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs. for reference. It was short but def not too short. I had soooo many compliments on how I looked. I love the bluish color and I love that I felt hot without feeling overdone. The zipper in the back looks cool too. Rent it!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small, too tight even with a larger size, and too short for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Too Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress; however, it was a bit snug and I knew I would feel uncomfortable all night. Also, the lace was stretched out in areas due to wear. The dress is very pretty and I loved the color.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Oct 22, 2014

Beautiful dress for a wedding. Loved having sleeves for cooler weather.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is short, which I loved but it might be an issue if you are taller.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 29, 2014

Fabulous dress and quality! I received many compliments on it and it was very comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and how it looked!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautifully made dress, very flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 3, 2014

Pretty dress but short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really pretty but didn't end up wearing because it was really short....and I'm petite! It also kind of "bubbled in the back". Didn't really lay right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

tight in the hips area, not a fan

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i keep hoping to become a huge fan of RTR but thus far haven't been sold. this dress came and i found that although it was the right length it was quite large in the back and didn't fall smoothly at all. i ended up wearing the 10 because i found the 8's arms were just way ttoo tight / the butt area was way too tight. dress sizing continues to confuse me as i just bought a size 6 dress from saks in this brand.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Amazing, comfortable statement dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit! It was VERY short, so it highlighted the legs. I wore sparkly silver heels. Very stylish and on trend. Wish I could buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2014

Too Small and short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8 and the 10 in this dress and it was very body hugging...both sizes were just too tight and very short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×