Babbet Lace Shift Dress

$71 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic for your event in this navy lace shift by Tibi. A style that can be worn year round for any semi-formal event. Go with accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane Ruby Red Drops to add dimension to your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy lace over silk(20% nylon; 60% cotton; 17% rayon with 100% silk; lining: 49% nylon; 51% acetate). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size277
Small62
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
October 29, 2014
Fabulous dress and quality! I received many compliments on it and it was very comfortable to wear.
Loved this dress and how it looked!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2014
I wore this to a father daughter dinner and it the dress received many compliments.
Perfect dress and fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a wedding. Loved having sleeves for cooler weather.
This dress is short, which I loved but it might be an issue if you are taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2014
Too Small
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress; however, it was a bit snug and I knew I would feel uncomfortable all night. Also, the lace was stretched out in areas due to wear. The dress is very pretty and I loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Runs small, too tight even with a larger size, and too short for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2014
Love this dress!!!
I wore a size 4 because the 2 was unavailable and it worked. It is such a pretty and easy to wear dress. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs. for reference. It was short but def not too short. I had soooo many compliments on how I looked. I love the bluish color and I love that I felt hot without feeling overdone. The zipper in the back looks cool too. Rent it!!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 13, 2014
Couldn't wear this dress..
I'm usually a 0 or a 2, and while they couldn't ship me the 0 (previous renter returned it in poor condition), they shipped the 2. Even the bigger size was too tight and too shorts, per the other reviews. Wish I had ordered a 4, as I couldn't wear the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
I wore this for a "Great Gatsby" themed semi-formal.
I'm 5'4" and the dress was a little short, but I liked the length. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2014
Loved this dress! So many compliments!
It ran true to size, I went a size down for the second dress and it was too small. It is a little short but I think it's perfect length especially for someone of my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
It was a beautiful dress that I got a lot of compliments on!
It was a great dress and super comfortable, perfect for a fall wedding. I'm usually a 0/2 but I wore a 2 in this dress because it seemed a bit snug in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2014
Beautiful dress and color, a little short so went with the size 6 and it looked great,
I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little too short and tight along the bust so went with the 6 and fit and looked great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Great dress! I couldn't believe how "brand new" it felt! Loved it!
Great dress. Beautiful color and lace. Flattering across arms and neck. Thought it was a little tight across my booty. I typically wear a size 4 dress, but I went up a size so the back wouldn't be too tight / too short. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2014
great dress!!! so many compliments! very classy and elegant - perfect dress for a wedding
i ordered a 6 and an 8. wore the 8 and probably should have worn a 10 - it was tight and a tad short however with the long sleeves, the length ended up being okay. i typically wear a 6 or 8 so would definitely say this runs a bit on the small size. overall, loved the dress! definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 2, 2014
Wasn't able to wear this dress -- too large / baggy
I ordered two sizes: 0 and 2. I normally wear a size 0 (pant size 25, in case it's helpful to have a reference), but the 0 hung large. I could easily grab and cinch the material by 4-5 inches around the waist. Beautiful dress and I would have loved to wear it if it had fit. If you're getting two sizes, I suggest getting a size down from what you typically wear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2014
I'm 5 ft tall and the hem hit just below mid thigh, good length. The blue looked great too!
I really liked the look of the dress but unfortunately it didn't fit too well with my shape. The back zipper puckered the entire time at my lower back because of my larger booty and it was a bit bothersome having to fix it throughout the night. In my humble opinion, it might fit better on a more slender body type. Still loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2014
Loved this dress!
Perfect fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2014
So many compliments on this dress at homecoming!
This dress fit me wonderfully, was true to size, and was very flattering on my petite, body. It looks a little short on the model, but on me (5'3") it was the perfect length that it showed some leg, but not too much. I rented both a size 2 and 4 and didn't discover much difference in the sizes. Over all, the perfect dress for homecoming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
August 3, 2014
Love this dress and so did others!
This was the first time renting from RTR and my experience was very positive. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me well that aren't in the Juniors department due to my small frame - 5'1" and 106 lbs., and this dress didn't disappoint. I wore this dress to a summer winery wedding with nude pumps and rented the Star Light Star Bright bracelet to accessorize. The only con would be that the dress is short so you'll have to be mindful of the length when sitting down, raising your arms, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Got lots of compliments.
The knit overlay was ripped on the shoulder, but it was easy to fix with a little thread.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2014
The dresses arrived on time and sending them back was super simple
I loved this dress! It was a little short, but since the sleeves are long and the neckline is modest I think it's OK to show off a little leg!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Stunning Dress
Once again, renting in haste proved to be a mistake. The dress is beautiful, but it has no give whatsoever... being bloated did not help me either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 16, 2014
Just what I expected!
The sleeves were tight. Aside from that, I got compliments all night long at the wedding in Colorado that I wore this to.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress.
I rented this dress for our family photos. It fit perfectly and I felt beautiful in it. It is simple elegance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2014
LOVE this dress!
I felt like the dress ran a bit small. I can usually fit in a 4 or 6, but needed an 8 for this dress. LOVED the dress though. Hated to send it back. I would have worn it again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect dress!
I wore this to the daytime portion of a bachelorette and LOVED it. It's so pretty and I got so many compliments. Originally, I thought I should get a size 2, which was out of stock, and I'm really glad because the 4 still clung to my hips more than I would have liked (though I do have large hips). Others have said that the arms were tight but I though they were perfect.
DaniellaAugust 5, 2014
Do you think this dress would be uncomfortable to wear in the middle of the summer in Miami?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Great wedding dress! Highly recommend. Elegant.
This dress is beautiful. Went from 2 up to 4 because sleeves are fitted tight. If you have broad shoulders or are large-chested, it becomes a tad challenging. Was skeptical on what size would fit me. On the short side, so dress fit me well. Love the dress in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Cute dress but not flattering for the curvy
Got this dress for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. I'm curvier and chesty and this dress just didn't do it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 24, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this dress
This dress was pretty boxy so it did me no favors. It has lace paneling on the arms and into the chest area so you need a strapless bra which I refuse to subject my body to.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I had a hard time finding a dress that would fit in at a mountain wedding at the beginning of September- wanted something that would work well in the heat of the day but still be comfortable when it cooled off in the evening. This was perfect! The fit was great, definitely a little on the short side, but it worked for me. My legs are long, 31" inseam, for my height, so it would just depend on how much leg you want to show. I got so many compliments and it was a great choice for my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Fun and elegant
The perfect dress for a summer wine country wedding! It was short, but the longer sleeves and subdued neckline made up for all the leg. If I could, I would wear this to every wedding. The other reviews say the sleeves were a bit tight and they are. So if you have larger (or muscular) arms, order up. The tight arm situation is the only reason I left out one star.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014
great dress
perfect fit, arrived on time. overall excellent service
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
The dress did not show up on time but that wasn't rtr fault. UPS dropped the ball.
I didn't get to wear this dress to my event b/c it arrived late. RTR was great and refunded plus gave me a discount offer for future rentals. I did try the dress on to see if I was on the mark for wanting to rent this dress. It is a very good quality dress. It fit everywhere however, It was a little tight in the but. The length was just right. Short enough to show off my legs but was still classy,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 15, 2014
Felt chic and classic in it. Easy for many type of events.
A little on the short side (so no spanx) but overall comfortable
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2014
This was the perfect fit and super comfortable! Received great reviews all night.
Perfect length and true size
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014
Great color, great fit, photographs well, and best of all- flattering :)
I think this dress is quite flattering for the figure, even if you might have recently gained a few pounds... I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It is a little bit short (I am 5'8") but still classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2014
cute dress
cute dress, definitely a little too short for my taste, but i got compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
coloring is different than pictured, still a great dress
I thought this dress would be a purplish color but it's actually black. It's still a great and comfortable dress, I would recommend it. True to size, if you're taller than 5'6" it might start to get short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2014
I wore this dress for a NYE night out and it perfectly complemented the evening!
This dress was really great. It's a really classy dress that I received a lot of compliments on! It fit a little tight through the upper arm/shoulder area but I liked how it cinched me in every where else.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
May 3, 2014
Great dress! Loved the color and style. Received tons of compliments.
Loved this dress! The only problem was that it was a little short, so I went up to a size 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Classy yet fun!
I read the reviews about the dress being too short for a wedding and still decided to try it out because I couldn't resist the details of it. While the dress is definitely short, it is not inappropriate; the sleeves balance it out nicely. I typically wear a 6 and had originally ordered the 4 and 6 . Thank goodness I switched the back up to an 8 after reading to "size up" for your extra size. It falls so nicely that you don't have to worry about sucking in at all :) I wore it with nude pumps to an evening April wedding. Lots of compliments! If you are self conscious about your legs, you might want to pass; but if not - go for it!!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×